Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
We had a lot of fun
Jun 13, 2016
The campground and bathroomsee were clean and my kids loved the pool. My one gripe would be the service. I wanted to do the miniature golf with my kids, stood at the counter waiting for help (there were 3 people behind the counter making themselves coffee) Someone else walks in the door and the woman immediately went to him. He was a nice camper and pointed out my family was there first. She grud
Jun 10, 2016
We had a great time. We used two of the tent sites. We loved camping under the trees. The facility was clean and well maintained. We came in late as the outdoor movie was ending. A staff member greeted us and showed us to our campsites. We planned on staying one night but found the KOA to be well worth extending our stay to three nights. We would definitely stay here again.
May 25, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA very much. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The kids had so much fun there and specially liked the playground.
May 04, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. This is our second trip here. The only disappointment was that the pond was not yet stocked with trouts. My daughter was disappointed that there wasn't any fish. :(
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful campground with clean restrooms, close to the border. Exactly what we needed and expected.
Mar 07, 2016
i thought the campsite needed to be kept up a little more. Like a huge branch was there and huge chunks of branches all over. we wanted to have a fire. but with all the debris, we didnt think it was safe. nice staff.
Sep 21, 2015
I really loved it
Sep 20, 2015
staff are friendly and helpful Almost every time we come here there is someone-usually in the cabins that decides to stay up past midnight drinking and talking loud. Truly wish a park employee was assigned to warn them AND THEN RETURN LATER to make sure they have turned in.
Sep 13, 2015
Everything was excellent except the tent sites were a little too close together, felt like there was no privacy.
Sep 12, 2015
very nice,people were friendly,alot to do
Sep 10, 2015
We had the best weekend of the summer at your campground! We were so impressed by all the activities and the community atmosphere. The staff were great, the kids loved the paddle boats and mini-golf. My husband and I had a great time playing horse shoes, competing in the water balloon toss and we all loved movie night under the stars, bingo and the 80's dance. We can't wait for next summer!
Sep 09, 2015
Utterly charming. I love this KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed the stay except the wifi was terrible and couldn't get it in the tent area. The handicap stall in the men's washroom couldn't be locked. The dance was fantastic this year, 100% better than last year.
Sep 09, 2015
I used to come to this KOA as a child and always remembered how fun it was. Now I have returned with my two children and I was very happy to see that they too had as much fun as I did. I would definitely recommend this to friends and in fact already have.
Aug 31, 2015
Not bad if there were power. Would be better if the pool is indoor or covered. Fishing pond is full of leaves needed urgent cleanup before next spring. Fishes are crowded in one area by the bridge. Camp sites are small but fine for small family.
Aug 27, 2015
We have been to this KOA for 8 years. Will not return. Had man begging at our campsite for food. Danger to childen. Took things. Strange men walking into our site late at night looking for people. Too many ridiculous rules and not monitoring actual concerns in the campgrounds. Get rid of new management.
Aug 27, 2015
dusty, dirty, loud (including after "quiet" hours), and zero privacy. Our tent site was across the path from the "sand" volleyball court, and dust covered our entire site, including our food, and hanging in the air to breathe. People were constantly walking through our site, and dumped waste water with food in our site while we were there.
Aug 24, 2015
Cozy campsites. If you like openness by water or nestled in trees, they have a good variety of campsites. Kids loved fishing, the pool, mini golfing and the paddle boats. The Martin family were super accommodating, available and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in tent area, except for the home builders starting their work at 8:30 in the am, we were thankful to have peace & quiet, away from the hub of the RV's who are sandwiched side by side.
Aug 21, 2015
My family really enjoys staying at KOA Lynden every summer. The only thing that I feel needs an update is the bathrooms. Every time I went into one they were very dirty. I went in directly after one had been closed for an hour to be cleaned and the hand soap was empty, a change table for a baby when you get out of the shower would be helpful too. Overall we love KOA, we'll see you next summer
Aug 20, 2015
Possibly one of the best camping experiences! Clean washrooms, hot water and friendly, polite staff who obviously loved their jobs!! Beautifully kept grounds and waterways.
Aug 19, 2015
Absolutely loved my stay at this koa My family had an awesome time while being there.will be back again for sure.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
awesome weekend. It was Mardi Gras and they had tons of activities, well organized. another great KOA weekend!
Aug 16, 2015
awesome time! tons to do for the kids :) will definitely be back!
Aug 15, 2015
They have a really nice camping area with shade and big trees.
Aug 13, 2015
Fun family park!
Aug 12, 2015
We had fun and my children enjoyed the pool,and paddle boats.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed our tent site. The kids enjoyed the amenities (paddle boats, mini golf). However, I think with such a busy KOA, the bathrooms should be checked more often. Overall, it was a decent stay.
Aug 11, 2015
It was awesome! Laundry is expensive (you'd see more ppl doing laundry if it wasn't $5.00 to wash and dry). Most places (hotels for example) charge $1.25 per load.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
parts of this KOA that have rotted away. Next to a trail going to the bathroom. At night it is hard to see as the light they have are broken. So I tripped on the re bar that is sticking out of the ground. The mini golf is horrible, everything is falling apart. The boats have many problems as well. Some of the peddles are gone and turn things broke. Ignore burn ban (verified with fire marshal, ban)
Aug 09, 2015
Although our stay was nearly 2 months ago, our memories of this incredible KOA are fresh in my mind. Just now have time to RAVE on this place. An immaculate beauty! Landscaped with obvious personal pride of a long running family owned business. Wish we were still there! Look closely as you walk the kampground. There are all sorts of "hidden surprises". Thank you Marty and staff for an amazing stay
Aug 09, 2015
I seriously love this place. I feel comfortable letting my kids do their own thing. Always meet great neighbors. Tons of stuff for my kids to do and the staff is fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay, Corey helped us the most and he was incredibly helpful and nice.
Aug 06, 2015
Great family fun! The facilities were clean, the sites were well-treed and quite private, and there were lots of fun activities for the kids. We all really enjoyed the pool!
Aug 04, 2015
The one thing i would improve is for the cleaners of the washrooms to use disinfectant to clean the sinks and toilets. I was in the washroom when one of the girls was cleaning it and she wiped everything with a plain cloth. Disposal papertowels - one for toilets and one for sinks with a disinfectant spray would be appropriate. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
The treed sites were great. The washrooms were always stocked and clean. The staff were friendly and the family activities (movie, dance party) were a lot of fun. Our kids founds lots of other things to do as well like the paddle boats, swimming and mini-golf. Overall it was a great campground!
Aug 01, 2015
We really enjoyed the grounds. I was happy there was an adult swim since the pool wax crazy busy with kids. We were initially placed on site 105 and we felt very uncomfortable due to lack of privacy. I requested a change and really appreciated being moved to 120. Made a huge difference and caused us to love the whole experience in the end. Great customer service by all staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Clean campsite facilities, clean pool, even despite the rainy weather on the first day of our stay. The girl who helped us checkin wasn't all that friendly nor 'solution-oriented', we almost cancelled due to the rain. But we came back and the young man at the desk then was very helpful and was able to move us to a site with trees so we could string up our tarp. We ended up having a great stay!
Jul 29, 2015
Lots of fun amenities to keep kids occupied. Campsite was large, level, and clean. Beginning wasp nest found in our site was sprayed by staff immediately.
Jul 29, 2015
Great location, great layout and atmosphere. Great amenities!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Of the 3 days - I was able to stay only 1 night as the rain washed out the rest of the vacation. I had a wonderful time while I was there. Pity it rained so heavily.
Jul 27, 2015
It was nice. They could have better drainage set-up for the tent sites as they flooded during a rain. But other than that it was very nice.
Jul 26, 2015
There are not enough Bathrooms, lots of workers driving around in carts trying to look busy.
Jul 26, 2015
Accueil sympa du staff. Très disponible et aimable. Douches en nombre insuffisant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals