Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
great place, great cleanness, great stuff
Jul 30, 2013
The staff (all kids that I could fine) were not interested in their jobs or actually helping anyone. The 10:00pm quiet time was never enforced. The movie night didn't start until 9:30 and ended at 11:00 when the movie was clearly for small children. It was way too loud; could be heard all over the campground. Washrooms weren't particularly clean. I will never return.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time. Enjoyed the facilities. It was our first time camping. Will be back. The staff were very hard working and friendly.
Jul 30, 2013
except for the gunfire in the early morning, it was great. Loved the barred owls above our campsite!
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent facilities, was a great time for the kids.
Jul 22, 2013
Since it's a family oriented camp ground I thought there would be stronger enforcement on noisy neighbor rules. We had loud party near us and were up until 2:30 am with little ones. Not to mention somebody started playing guitar at another site around 11:30. Thought there would be a noise restriction at about 10:00ish. Otherwise, great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Very picturesque, bathrooms were kept clean. The sites were well shaded. Evening events were fun too!
Jul 19, 2013
Awesome. My one suggestion...if it is possible is to clean up the pond.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great site for families - our kids and grandkids loved it - the fishing was a real plus! Staff was very helpful and costs of rentals and store prices were very reasonable. Will definitely come again so long as we get a good site.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We have been coming here for the past 3 years and will be coming back every year. The only thing we would change is that there is no recycling program. No separate cans for cans, bottles, plastic etc. It's a shame that we have to throw all of that away. This time around we were not too pleased about all the fireworks going on all night long, without any warning beforehand.
Jul 09, 2013
It was Canada Day and very hot out. Tons of kids cooling off in the pool. Someone threw up so they had to clean it. After a couple hrs in the hot sun the pool was reopened only to have some rude young lady kick all the kids out for adult time even against the pleas of the adults there.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We would choose a different KOA for our traditional July long weekend as we were very disappointed with the activities planned. Theres was a lot missing sat night dance, fire works, etc. we asked about these we were told they've never done them, yet we have been going to this koa for 6 years and I have video of dancing with my girlfriend, turned wife, turned mother of 2. Sadly disappointed.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Fun,fun,fun. Lots to do. Great place for families!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Kids love the playground, nice that you don't need to leave the campground for entertainment for the kids!! If only there was a hot tub!! :)
Jun 24, 2013
We usually stay in an RV site. this time we brought our daughter in a tent for a night of "roughing" it. While we always enjoy the Lynden KOA, we thought the $30+ fee for a tent site was really steep.
May 30, 2013
By far the best KOA I have stayed at and I've been to a many. My family loves it.
May 26, 2013
We booked at the last minute and had to stay in the overflow up on the grassy hill. Even it was great!
May 25, 2013
Had a good time....lots of things going on to entertain us.
Apr 05, 2013
Our group had an amazing time at the Lynden KOA, and appreciated the special events the put on for the kids on Easter week-end. The only thing that would make next year's stay better, would be to open up the bathrooms near the cabins and tent sites. The RVs near the office all have their own facilities, but with young children, having bathrooms open near the cabins would have been very helpful.
Oct 05, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
The bathrooms need some updating, but the staff and facilities are top-notch!!
Sep 07, 2012
We had a great time. My complaints...the toilets near us did not work until the morning we left. The pitch and putt was excellent for the kids, however not sure who's decision it was to have staff cut, trim, work on the foliage in the middle of the day while people were playing on the course. We had to scoop trimmings away and interfered with the game completely. It was very irritating.
Sep 05, 2012
The only downfall to our stay was that the showers near the volleyball net was out of order.
Sep 04, 2012
As a single mom, KOA is the perfect spot to camp with my small kids. We look forward to our Labor Day stay every year, the only hard part this year was the movie being a bit scary for my kids. We loved bingo, and of course the pool. Thanks again for another great stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.