Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772


8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Super friendly. Fun for all! Campsite had some small trash items left behind, and I wish you'd become nonsmoking!
Jul 12, 2015
Great variety of activities. Did the paddle-boating, mini-golf, billiards, swimming in the pool, kids played at the playground. The shower in the one building could've been a lot cleaner (lots of mildew, dirty shower curtain. The older staff were cranky, but the younger ones were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
Having the pool is amazing! I'd suggest having at least one more dish washing station as there was always a line up after breakfast and dinner time. Doing dishes isn't fun at the best of times, never mind having to miss out on more camping fun to wait in line to do it. :)
Jul 08, 2015
There is much too much chlorine in the pool. Level must be verified and adjusted! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to camp with kids.
Jul 08, 2015
great time! family friendly...was a tiny bit disappointed with the changes to the schedule but otherwise we love it there
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Cold of asked for a better way to spend quality family time. We will definately be seeing you again. One thing, the pool may need a bit more attention regarding cleanliness and chemicals. It was a busy spot.
Jul 07, 2015
I love that the campground is so family friendly and makes it enjoyable to camp with our 4 kids under 7. It's not always easy to keep this group entertained but it's not a problem at the Lynden KOA. Our kids really loved the tractor ride.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time. Staff was friendly and the campground was clean. There was plenty to do for the kids with the activities that were planned. The only thing I would say needed changing was the cleanliness of the pool.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay for us and our friends which this was their first stay at a KOA ever. Detlef
Jul 02, 2015
staff was friendly, grounds clean. lots to do for kids and adults. prices are reasonable. had a great time and will be back
Jun 30, 2015
Really enjoyed the tent site, it was nice and shaded from the searing summer heat, and the amenities were great
Jun 29, 2015
Great facilities, just wish the staff were a little more present late evening to just remind people that it's quiet time. It was a noisy camp of a night!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
It was the first time I took my children camping (aged 5 and 3) and they loved the experience! Very friendly and helpful staff as well.
Jun 22, 2015
One of the finest KOAs I have stayed in. Well deserving of Presidential Award.
Jun 17, 2015
our stay was great I also really appreciate getting the jump only left thank you thank youhow is day was great I also really appreciate getting the job thank you thank you
Jun 16, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this camp ground. It is well laid out, lovely grounds, clean amenities, kids loved the pool and mini golf. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
This is a really wonderful KOA. The grounds are beautiful and the facilities well maintained. The owner and staff were very kind and helpful. We couldn't have asked for better. Thank you to all at the Lynden KOA!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great time! The facilities were well kept, the pool was enjoyable, and the family movie night was a nice touch.
Jun 02, 2015
The grounds were clean, staff was friendly and helpful and my kids weren't bored for a min. I've already booked my next trip here.
May 26, 2015
We loved the campground, very kid-family friendly! We had a fun time, we felt safe enough to have the kids ride their bikes around with each other. The one thing I suggest is the toilet paper ran out in two of the stalls one morning, and there weren't extras in the cupboard for anyone. We will be back again!! Thank you, Sarah & Rod
May 19, 2015
Great staff, clean, lots of activities. A great family time
May 19, 2015
The campsite is clean and well maintained. Our kids really enjoyed the bingo.
May 19, 2015
It was a great weekend the staff are friendly and very helpful. My daughter loved the activities it made for a memerable time. We will definitely be back!
May 19, 2015
I loved the presence of the Martin family. It just felt like we were included as family. Well done
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
It's clean, quiet and always relaxing. Love, love, love the adult only pool hours. Don't ever change that.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Everything was great except the showers. I don't know what kind of person can fit in those tiny things. I certainly can't.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We organized for some families from our school to come and enjoy a few days at your campground. Vicki was most accommodating in keeping us close to each other. Everyone enjoyed the stay (especially the cleanliness) and voted for us to come back next year. It is definitely the best glamping available!!
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great stay and loved the family friendly atmosphere. The electrical outlets in the ladies washroom,near the unserviced campsites was not working.
Aug 26, 2014
Awesome place, great, helpful staff. My 2 year old son loved this place and so did my inlaws.
Aug 26, 2014
You need to have a separate area for dog people way too many!!
Aug 26, 2014
It seems like need more washroom.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We tried out the KOA a few months ago for an overnighter and really enjoyed ourselves. We were even able to request & book the same campsite again for our second visit and will be back plenty of times more!
Aug 20, 2014
Tent sites were directly behind cabins. Tent sites were in dirt which became mud when it rained. People in cabins and motor homes were quite loud late at night and very vulgar.
Aug 19, 2014
Maybe the website should say that the lake isn't swimable, and I was a little upset the movie on Saturday night was cancelled but other than that loved it!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Great fun for the kids with lots of activities and playground. Not the typical camping experience of being completely surrounded by nature but a good getaway nonetheless.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Only complaint is no staff on premises at night to handle after quiet time noise. It was bad! Otherwise, we loved our stay.
Aug 18, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy