Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is always a hit with everyone. There are plenty of activities for everyone (children and adults). The facilities are clean, the staff are welcoming & friendly. I only wish there was recxing of bottles and cans, and that the wifi was stronger and faster. Everything else is fantastic as usual!
Jul 25, 2016
The grounds were immaculate, bathroom facilities and poo were very clean and amenities were great for kids. Excellent first camping experience for my kids. Would have been nice if the pond had been stocked with more fish.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I checked in late and it was dark. An employee led me to the tent site which was very helpful. I found the campgrounds well maintained and the bathrooms very clean. I wish the bathroom door closed for early morning showers. It was a bit chilly. I stayed for housing between one house closing and the other not yet. It worked quite well and was less expensive than hoteling for the week.
Jul 25, 2016
I had a great time. the activities were awesome!! Probably need to hire someone to water or install sprinklers cuz all the brush around sites are dying. Also,hire more adults bathrooms were gross!!! Ran out of soap and paper towels for most of the weekend. But thank you it was fun
Jul 20, 2016
Gorgeous campground and even more wonderful staff can't say enough good tings about this KOA
Jul 19, 2016
My parents took me here when I was a small child and now that I have a small child I took my daughter here and nephew for the first time. We had the most amazing time! Memories came flooding back 😄 The ammenties were perfect, excellent service, so much to do for the kids. And very very affordable. Please don't change a thing, we will be back! and have already recommended to all my friends
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of great activities and kept very clean. We always have a great time here when we visit!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean,great staff and fun!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Smooth.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved our stay! Great campsite for families with young kids!
Jul 15, 2016
Our site sat on the fense line of a housing development. We were about 20' from someone's home. It was uncomfortable and deminished the camping experience. The staff was wonderful. We needed a jump for our van and someone came out right away and helped us out. The pool, paddle boats, mini golf, And tractor pull ride were super fun.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay with great people at the wonderful KOA Lynden!!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our second annual trip to KOA Lynden and it is always a GREAT place - clean, great for kids and fun for everyone!
Jul 08, 2016
Great family campground with fun organized activities.
Jul 07, 2016
This a great campground with nice facilities. Right in the middle of a residential neighborhood which is a bit odd, but a great experience none-the-less.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is exceptional. Would definitely recommend to friends. As I left we made sure to book another weekend this summer to spend here. Great place.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time and really appreciated all the amenities that this KOA offered. We especially loved the pool, playing Bingo, the outdoor movie and tractor rides. Our kids had a blast! we are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 05, 2016
The washrooms are always stocked and clean. Many fun activities for the kids to do. The sink with the hot water to do dishes is great.the pool does have too much chlorine though.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff are friendly and there are a lot of things for the kids to do.
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great time. Facilities were great. Only thing I would recommend is, a few things were showing their age. The mini golf was fun, but was in desperate need of renos.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to camp! Very family oriented! Friendly and attentive owners!
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful campsite, friendly staff, clean washroom, hot shower...it was practically perfect in every way. Can't wait to return!
Jun 25, 2016
This is our 3rd time at the Lynden KOA. It is one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at. The staff are friendly and helpful, everything is well-maintained -- including nice, clean restrooms! Thank you Lynden KOA for providing our family with a positive, easy and fun way to camp!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice miniature golf and facilities, although the golf course needs maintenance. Nice bathrooms!
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was quick and efficient in finding another tenting site when the one originally booked was flooded by the rain over the weekend. Great experience.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a lot of fun
Jun 13, 2016
The campground and bathroomsee were clean and my kids loved the pool. My one gripe would be the service. I wanted to do the miniature golf with my kids, stood at the counter waiting for help (there were 3 people behind the counter making themselves coffee) Someone else walks in the door and the woman immediately went to him. He was a nice camper and pointed out my family was there first. She grud
Jun 10, 2016
We had a great time. We used two of the tent sites. We loved camping under the trees. The facility was clean and well maintained. We came in late as the outdoor movie was ending. A staff member greeted us and showed us to our campsites. We planned on staying one night but found the KOA to be well worth extending our stay to three nights. We would definitely stay here again.
May 25, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA very much. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The kids had so much fun there and specially liked the playground.
May 04, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. This is our second trip here. The only disappointment was that the pond was not yet stocked with trouts. My daughter was disappointed that there wasn't any fish. :(
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful campground with clean restrooms, close to the border. Exactly what we needed and expected.
Mar 07, 2016
i thought the campsite needed to be kept up a little more. Like a huge branch was there and huge chunks of branches all over. we wanted to have a fire. but with all the debris, we didnt think it was safe. nice staff.
Sep 21, 2015
I really loved it
Sep 20, 2015
staff are friendly and helpful Almost every time we come here there is someone-usually in the cabins that decides to stay up past midnight drinking and talking loud. Truly wish a park employee was assigned to warn them AND THEN RETURN LATER to make sure they have turned in.
Sep 13, 2015
Everything was excellent except the tent sites were a little too close together, felt like there was no privacy.
Sep 12, 2015
very nice,people were friendly,alot to do
Sep 10, 2015
We had the best weekend of the summer at your campground! We were so impressed by all the activities and the community atmosphere. The staff were great, the kids loved the paddle boats and mini-golf. My husband and I had a great time playing horse shoes, competing in the water balloon toss and we all loved movie night under the stars, bingo and the 80's dance. We can't wait for next summer!
Sep 09, 2015
Utterly charming. I love this KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed the stay except the wifi was terrible and couldn't get it in the tent area. The handicap stall in the men's washroom couldn't be locked. The dance was fantastic this year, 100% better than last year.
Sep 09, 2015
I used to come to this KOA as a child and always remembered how fun it was. Now I have returned with my two children and I was very happy to see that they too had as much fun as I did. I would definitely recommend this to friends and in fact already have.
Aug 31, 2015
Not bad if there were power. Would be better if the pool is indoor or covered. Fishing pond is full of leaves needed urgent cleanup before next spring. Fishes are crowded in one area by the bridge. Camp sites are small but fine for small family.
Aug 27, 2015
We have been to this KOA for 8 years. Will not return. Had man begging at our campsite for food. Danger to childen. Took things. Strange men walking into our site late at night looking for people. Too many ridiculous rules and not monitoring actual concerns in the campgrounds. Get rid of new management.
Aug 27, 2015
dusty, dirty, loud (including after "quiet" hours), and zero privacy. Our tent site was across the path from the "sand" volleyball court, and dust covered our entire site, including our food, and hanging in the air to breathe. People were constantly walking through our site, and dumped waste water with food in our site while we were there.
Aug 24, 2015
Cozy campsites. If you like openness by water or nestled in trees, they have a good variety of campsites. Kids loved fishing, the pool, mini golfing and the paddle boats. The Martin family were super accommodating, available and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals