Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Had a great stay and loved the family friendly atmosphere. The electrical outlets in the ladies washroom,near the unserviced campsites was not working.
Aug 26, 2014
Awesome place, great, helpful staff. My 2 year old son loved this place and so did my inlaws.
Aug 26, 2014
You need to have a separate area for dog people way too many!!
Aug 26, 2014
It seems like need more washroom.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We tried out the KOA a few months ago for an overnighter and really enjoyed ourselves. We were even able to request & book the same campsite again for our second visit and will be back plenty of times more!
Aug 20, 2014
Tent sites were directly behind cabins. Tent sites were in dirt which became mud when it rained. People in cabins and motor homes were quite loud late at night and very vulgar.
Aug 19, 2014
Maybe the website should say that the lake isn't swimable, and I was a little upset the movie on Saturday night was cancelled but other than that loved it!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Great fun for the kids with lots of activities and playground. Not the typical camping experience of being completely surrounded by nature but a good getaway nonetheless.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Only complaint is no staff on premises at night to handle after quiet time noise. It was bad! Otherwise, we loved our stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great stay, the only issue I had was the discourtesy shown by other guests - Walking through sites, saving pool chairs for entire day, by leaving a towel. Our site (106 ) got completely rained out on our last day - Our tent was in a 10 ft wide puddle that was almost to our ankles - luckily the inside of our tent was dry. Staff said that happens when it's been dry for so long,& then rains
Aug 12, 2014
This is the 2nd yr we stayed at Lynden Koa. The facilities are adequate. The staff is nice. The rates were high for what we got. We paid $55 per night for the use of space with no hook up or water. The bathrooms were insuffient for the number of people. Paper towels were out half the time. There was always a wait for the 2 sinks in the women's.
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was great except the noise. I understand that we were there at a very busy time but it would have been nice if the noise curfew was enforced. On our first night I had to ask a group of about 14 people staying in the cabins to be quiet at 1130, I was very uncomfortable with that.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Fun filled campground with tons to do for our kids! Pools and washrooms were clean, paddle boats and mini golf were great for our kids, and they loved the movie under the stars!
Aug 05, 2014
can't sleep at night too noisy neigborhood .there should be a curfew. Additional bathrooms ,shower rooms and kitchen sinks needed to lessen the time wait.
Aug 05, 2014
Our family and friends had a great time at the KOA. I was a bit worried based on some of the comments online, but they were unfounded from our experience there this past long weekend. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very helpful / friendly crew. Well maintained campground, Tentsites little dusty and TO MUCH SHADE, TO MANY TREES. Not enough showers / toilets for so many tentsites / cabins.
Jul 31, 2014
Very, very quiet in the tent section. Extra room in the shower area was much appreciated.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very well run, well-maintained, lots of fun activities for everyone. Friendly staff. Overall a very positive experience!
Jul 29, 2014
Amazing stay. Such a clean and friendly environment. Kids had an amazing time between the pool, mini golf tourney and out door movie. Fun times!
Jul 29, 2014
The tent sites had terrible fire pits. The first night no enforcement of quiet time. The mini golf course could use some upkeep. On a good note staff was friendly and showers worked great. The pool was fantastic and I felt safe on the grounds.
Jul 29, 2014
Camping was great. the only minus are restrooms: dirty very often, lack of soap and paper towel. Also should be more showers, ale least 3 for these amount of people.
Jul 29, 2014
A KOA employee was so rude we will not be staying with KOA ever again, I'm disappointed I alway went with KOA in the past and was excited taking my one year old camping for the first time, I had for gotten stuff for smores and had a friend drop them off, I understand she couldnt stay, Vicky was very rude and it was unessasary
Jul 27, 2014
Love the rural setting, the lake, the kind employees, the adjacent town, and the proximity to Bellingham and the Canadian border.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for another great visit!
Jul 22, 2014
The overall site, including the bathroom facilities were super clean and well stocked. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the kids loved the Saturday night movie outside.
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time & felt very safe & relaxed at this site. Staff were visible & the grounds were well looked after. Haven't stopped talking about it with friends
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay with our kids and there was lots to keep them busy, thank you.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a terrific time! Just as I remember it. Made it easy to make new memories with the kids!
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time. Other than a few pool issues..we loved our time!! We definitely will consider coming back!!
Jul 14, 2014
awesome site. Lots of activities can be done like, boating, biking, playing volleyball, swimming pool, movie night etc.. amenities were nice and cleaned. Definitely can go again...
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful stay. The kids had an absolute blast. Staff was wonderful especially Danica who was working SO HARD to make sure everyone had everything they needed. Will definitely return.
Jul 12, 2014
Well the young man that checked us in and ran the store and checkin sand the phone by himself, did an amazing job! He was tested time and time again and came thru it with flying colours! I'm impressed! He's a keeper! The swimming pool on the other hand needs a little more attention! And painting the bathroom s while the campground is busy wasn't really the most appropriate time to do this!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The pond is beautiful, our kids had a ball fishing! Staff was very friendly and campground well maintained.
Jun 30, 2014
Bathrooms were really clean. Pretty tent site. We arrived late at night and the owner was so organized! He had our map taped to the door!
May 26, 2014
lots to do for the whole family!
May 25, 2014
Sep 22, 2013
Awesome. Grown-ups and kids love it!
Sep 21, 2013
It was too much like camping in a city. It was not one of our better experiences with KOA, and we have had a lot of really good experiences.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.