Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: (800) 562-4779

Info: (360) 354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 15, 2013
Wonderful host. Beautiful campground.
May 15, 2013
We had some groups of campers around us that were up drinking and talking loudly until 2 am. We informed the manger and they agreed to come and check on this group. They were up until 1 am in the rain the next night. We got very little sleep and felt very disappointed about our stay.
May 15, 2013
Our only complaints were that the garbage cans were overflowing when we arrived on Friday. They were emptied late Saturday. The paddle boat did not work properly. The gear for pedalling kept coming out. We did complain, but they didn't do anything about it. I would have liked my $3.50 back, but it wasn't offered. Our kids did enjoy the pool. It was nice that it was open!
May 14, 2013
Wish they would have allowed large well behaved dogs in the semi permanent sites.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
It was a great time! My kids had a great time meeting new friends with lots of activities for them to enjoy! It reminded me of the freedoms I had as a child to play and roam around safely! A great place for any family! See you soon!
May 14, 2013
The campground was nice and the kids in our group really enjoyed catching trout. However, we were all very displeased by the surprise $5 additional charge upon checkin for requesting to be located by our friends and family. We have never been charged addtional for merely requesting to be near others and we always camp in a group.
May 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time with our 10 family and friends at your location. But I did feel that the extra cost (even if a small amount) that we have been taken advantage of because of our group wanting to be in the same location. You have to locate us someplace (if you want our business)and check your computer anyway. Our reservations were made in in Feb.19, 2013. I usually give you a score of 10
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
this is the most beautiful camp ground ever............this is a yearly tradition with us.......and the staff are so nice and helpful...love watching the people and the hawk catch the fish...just love coming there...thanks so much for all the good effort you put into making our camping trip so enjoying ..i'm 73 my wife is 65 and my mother-inlaw is 91 ..... we had the best time...thanks
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Great campground - extremely friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are always well manicured and it is a pleasure to stay at this facility.
May 14, 2013
Nice campground.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Loved it! I've never met such friendly desk staff. Thanks for getting the pool ready early. We had a blast!
May 14, 2013
Other than the ran, we had a very enjoyable stay. We love that this KO has so many spacious, wooded and private camp sites.
May 14, 2013
We loved the area and the sereness of the campground. The ponds were wonderful to sit next to and just enjoy our time away.
May 14, 2013
Great crew, very friendly and helpful.Washrooms and shower was kept clean.We had wonderful stay. Keep up the good work. Thanks
May 14, 2013
such a great place to stay an Vicki at the desk is certainly a big asset. Great interpersonal skills with all types of people.
May 12, 2013
We had a great time. great weather and Vickie was so nice and helpful. Great campground very well groomed.
May 11, 2013
Fabulous! They changed our site without issue due to concerns for our child's safety. They are patient and take the time to answer all our questions. They even opened the pool early due to warm weather! I always recommend the Lynden KOA to my friends and family.
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
A beautiful place to stay, enjoyed the surroundings and people. Will come again !!
May 09, 2013
Marty was fantastic when he showed us to our site and stayed to make sure we got settled in with our new 40' 5th wheel. He opened the store up for us after closing. Kerry the unofficial ambassador of the park had a lot of input and made our stay more enjoyable. She ensured the kids had a lot of fun and they can't wait to get back to play with her again! See you on the Memorial Day long weekend!
May 05, 2013
May 03, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Clean and beautifully maintained and very friendly staff
Apr 27, 2013
We felt the permanent trailers brought down the look and appeal of the park. Staff was okay but have had friendlier at other KOA's.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Beautiful campground that is very well maintained.
Apr 15, 2013
JUST A BEAUTIFUL WELL MAINTAINED PARK .THIS WAS MY 4TH TIME TO STAY
Apr 14, 2013
I grew up in Lynden so I should have been prepared for the weather, but it was wet! Campground and hosts were the best.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Another excellent weekend at our favorite KOA in Lynden! Friendly staff, clean washrooms, even a visit from the Easter Bunny! Thanks Vicki!
Apr 06, 2013
We have been staying at this kampground for a couple years now. We notice the prices are getting quite high. (even with a discount card) We love this campground, but may have to look at alternatives if the rates continue to rise.
Apr 05, 2013
the weather was great and the easter egg hunt was excellant .
Apr 05, 2013
We had a fantastic time! The weather was great, the staff was great (like always) & they even opened the pool on the Sunday which the kids absolutely loved! The easter egg hunt was a blast for the kids too!
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The people at Lynden KOA are amazing. They treat us like family and keep everything soooo clean and functioning well. We will recommend this KOA to everyone!
Mar 19, 2013
Although it really wasn't open and fully operational the setting was beautiful. It is a real hidden Gem. Unfortunately it really isn't big rig friendly
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
we have stayed before and will stay again. Quiet and beautiful area
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
We went in the off season so there were not alot of staff, but the few that were there were very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed the campgrounds, they were clean and well kept. I would definiately go back.
Mar 01, 2013
For it being winter time, the campground was in great shape. We talked about coming back in the summer to see what it would be like during the summer.
Jan 08, 2013
We did'nt stay at your KOA in Jan! Please check your records adn let us know if we need to be concearned about our privacy ASAP!!!! Courtney 604-534-0645 cjgaetz@shaw.ca
Oct 28, 2012
we had a great time staying with everyone at the koa we would definley come back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.