Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great facility. A very expensive campground but likely worth it. The only complaint is the internet. Don't go here if you really need it. Its either not functioning at all or just in some areas and is so poor that its pretty much unusuable. (this is after many stays here all over the campground)I personally dont feel that internet is a luxury amenity any more. People need it for business.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The campground is in a beautiful location with a lot of amenities---We were in an overflow area with power and water---There was no WIFI available as advertised and our water was supplied by a rubber garden hose which made it unsafe for drinking---The sewage waste dump area is right next to a kids playground which makes it unsafe for children not to mention the smell that must have been bad.
Aug 13, 2013
This was my grand kids (3) first camping trip . With all that you have to offer along with the beauty of the surrounding area , my grandkids had the best of time !
Aug 12, 2013
I stayed with my daughter in law and 2 grand daughters. They had a cabin and my dog and I had a tent site. It was their first visit and I have been coming since 1979.We all had a great time and were impressed with the cleanliness and the many activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a fabulous time and loved that there were so many fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 12, 2013
ground were nice and clean no cable the most of the worker were nice james was not to friendly and i think maybe one audlt around would be good, Brock was very good .
Aug 12, 2013
Very crowded and busy. No events going on except for a movie night BUT the place was really clean and the pool was great!
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful grounds, clean & welcoming. We appreciated all the grass & trees!
Aug 10, 2013
We always enjoy the stay in Lynden. Great campground, lots to do my lids love staying there.One suggestion would be to have the staff scrub the waterline of the pool more often.
Aug 10, 2013
lots of funn great people camping there
Aug 09, 2013
loved it wil be returning for sure kids had a blast
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great time. It was noisy the last night till 0300 hours. The internet did not work. But other than that really nice well maintained campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Need 2 staff at counter, one to answer phones. I had long wait while trying to check in.
Aug 07, 2013
So clean and friendly, can't waite to come back. See you soon. GJ
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We usually always enjoy our koa stays but we had huge issues with the swimming pool on this trip! There HAS to be staff monitoring on busy days and stricts rules posted visibly around the pool. Major safety issues this weekend and people being down right uncourteus to other guests. You should phone the astoria koa to find out how its done! Put one staff member at the pool in busy days!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Such a beautiful and relaxing camp grounds! So clean and we love the nice green grass!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing.The kids had a lot of fun.My only complaint would be the shower stall in the bathroom closest to our campsite(#61).It only had a lawnchair once you exit the actual shower stall,there are no hooks to hang anything up.A bench would be nice with a few hooks above it.Other than that all was great!
Aug 06, 2013
Always a great place to go , very friendly and lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to stay. This was our first time staying here in many years. Only issue was we could not have a fire because our site did not have a fire pit and KOA did not have any to rent.
Aug 06, 2013
Fantastic stay again at our favorite KOA. One item that frustrates me is reservations. We booked with another family for the long weekend. We're told numerous times that u were full and could not be next to each other.. Only to find the people camped next to our friends just booked on Friday.
Aug 06, 2013
My sister, her kids & I were really excited to stay at this KOA as it had so much stuff for kids to do. Trying to make the arrangements was a bit of a mess as we ended up with 2 sites but the Manager found us 2 sites that were side by side so it worked out great. Only difficulty - we arrived late & there were no lane lights or post lights - we had quite the time trying to find our site!
Aug 06, 2013
The campground is very well kept and clean. Lots of fun for kids! My only dislike is that the campsites are very close together. Otherwise, it was a great weekend!
Aug 06, 2013
Great place. Very family friendly. Would have liked a hot shower in the far washroom near the tenting area as it was just Luke warm. Otherwise great.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful,as usual. This has got to be one of the best KOA's, if not THE best. Park-like setting with campsites on a lovely lake. Lots to do. Grandkids love it there. Caught several large trout right from our campsite. :-) Thanks, Martin family.
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly staff...ready to serve...Happy people...Clean showers/restrooms...clean park...beautiful grounds...Would HIGHLY recomend this park...Lots of families/kids...mixed with seniors....Justcannot say enough about HOW this RV park is run...very professional...Have never stayed at a better RV park. of
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Awesome!!! Great place, well kept & fantastic staff!!!
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoy staying at the KOA Lynden . Staff are friendly , campsite is always clean and there is always great activities on the weekend. I always recommend this campground. The only one thing I would recommend is to have a few activities for the kids during the week.
Aug 02, 2013
Fun, clean campground. Great staff, including many helpful and polite teenage staff members. Neat lake at KOA to fish or paddle boat in and fun putt putt golf course. Clean pool, only drawback is that for such a large campground with so many campers, the pool is somewhat small so is often packed with people. Overall however, a wonderful KOA. We have been to many and one of our favorites!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time this past week. Your campground and all the facilities are so clean and well maintained and very friendly helpful employees. We will be back since we have two little granddaughters who love your place.
Aug 02, 2013
Was great. We had an awesome waterfront site. Wouldn't stay anywhere else on campground. Kids had lots of fun fishing. We actually caught 4 fish!!
Aug 02, 2013
The spaces are a little bit tight for a big rig but the staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The park has a lot of amenities and activities to keep everybody busy. One of the young men on staff even trimmed a tree that coule have damaged my air conditioner or antenna when I pulled out.
Aug 02, 2013
We have stayed there many times, but continue to be disappointed with the very poor wifi reception. We also can't believe that they don't have recycling for glass, paper and plastic containers.
Aug 02, 2013
Our stay would have been great if it wasn't for all the unsupervised children roaming the park. When we pulled in, there were at least 8 to 10 small children riding bicycles, scooters, and tricycles on the park roads with no adults present. Also the 10 PM quiet time was not enforced. Maybe off season would be a better time.
Aug 02, 2013
Pleasant employees clean neat park.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
As always, absolutely perfect! The best KOA in the USA.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We have been coming here for several years. It has the most family activities of any campground we go to, including other KOA's. We love Mardi Gras, and Pet Parade week. You are only 20 mins from the Canadian Border so you can continue on to Vancouver! LOVE LOVE this KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.