Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
Reservations for 7 nts were made on Sept 3, 2015 with the onsite staff via phone. Was not advised KOA & all amenities would be closed for the Winter. Upon arrival we found a note taped to the office door saying to choose 1 of the full hook ups within the 1st 2 rows. Not good. We left the next morning and emailed the Martin Family saying we Left. We did pay for the night stayed.
Oct 18, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground and it was very pleasant. Registration very quick and we were greeted as if we were old friends. Washrooms were always clean as was the camping area. The water areas and surroundings were beautifully treed. We will stay here again.
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean sites, friendly, helpful staff. Bathrooms were extremely clean and showers were free. Loved the fact that they are pet friendly too !!
Oct 13, 2015
this isthe best KOA that I have ever sayed at
Oct 13, 2015
The KOA has been a great place to meet up with friends for a long weekend. However, lately, it feels a little trailer-trashy. Long term campers don't seem to have to follow the rules regarding pets on leash, noise levels, etc. We have booked for next year, but it would be great to see the staff reminding campers of the rules re above.
Oct 13, 2015
First time to meet friends who have stayed here previously. It would be helpful to note at registration that there are few sites which fit a large 5th wheel. Site #9 was too far away for hooking up the waste. The layout of the site was very nicely done. WiFi was POOR. It is not a feature to advertise if you are not going to improve the WiFi.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This was the BEST KOA we have ever stayed in. So well maintained, so clean and very pleasant. Plus the grounds are beautiful. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly people in the seasonal area.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campground. First time back in about 20 years and it's just as we remembered it !
Oct 05, 2015
Great Place everytime we are there. Family feeling.
Oct 04, 2015
Holiday week end and exceptionally crowded, none the less staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly, very well maintained family friendly
Sep 30, 2015
Sites were nice but I thought "Full" hookups included cable TV. Surprised that the campground had NO cable at all. I had to relocate to get my satellite to hook up. NO shower mats in shower room so I had to stand where my shoes and others tracked in dirt. I had some guests over for dinner and the campground CHARGED $5 for each person just to visit me for 3 hours to have dinner. Poor policy.
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed the many paths for walking our dogs. Have been here twice and not yet used the putt putt golf or pool.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a wonderful restful time everything was great thanks very much
Sep 28, 2015
Full hookup sites are tight and washrooms where cold to have a shower
Sep 28, 2015
We were packed 4 together, when much of the site was not in use. Ended up with rowdy neighbours. We could have had tons of spaces between us.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly, helpful owners; nice setting. Perfect for our first night in new travel trailer.
Sep 27, 2015
Wishing they had a wi-fi booster.
Sep 23, 2015
wonderful spot to stay. Has a good dog walking area.
Sep 21, 2015
It is a lovely campsite
Sep 21, 2015
Great family campground and a fantastic pond to fish. The kids can bike and play and I have little worries about them being off the camp site.
Sep 21, 2015
Great visit
Sep 21, 2015
Reserved specific site months in advance. Day before check in got email assigning inferior site. Rectified through immediate multi contact efforts and note that other options would be necessary if original site not restored. Fortunately, site restored & enjoyed stay though noticed a surprise charge for site reservation on bill. Recommend only after noting these items. Nice Park. JR
Sep 21, 2015
We loved it and had plenty to do despite the rain. The dog area was a bit disappointing but still a good trip. We loved the ponds and the birds.
Sep 21, 2015
I had heard good things about this KOA, but my family was extremely disappointed. It was the KOA members appreciation weekend, and they had all but closed down the campground. There were absolutely no activities foe the kids, the kamper's den with the cafe and games was locked the entire time, and the service was almost non existent.
Sep 21, 2015
Despite the rain my husband and I had a great weekend.Very relaxing- Staff very friendlly and helpful
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great, weather aside, except the Internet. It wasn't even good when I was in the lounge. Also why have an indoor arcade if you're going to have it closed, what was I paying for? My child was bored with nothing to do on site.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOLAand location are beautiful. The bathrooms did not seem to be cleaned at all during our stay. We were told on the phone that we had a specific site reserved and were charged a site request fee,but were assigned another site which had no grass at all and became quite muddy due to rain during our stay. The store is well equipped with necessities and the pool is very nice. Overall a very nice
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at a clean site with clean restrooms and friendly people who stay several nights a year close by who invited us to share their fire and visit with them that evening. I can see why that couple spend so much time there. I would, too!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Nice and quiet. Beautiful spot by the pond.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
This is the 3rd time staying here. Totally enjoyed the stay. Washrooms are very clean, staff is friendly. swimming pool was great. Would like to see recycling.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the last 20 years but this last weekend maybe our last. The manager put some of the blame on us for one of there staff members not knowing there job on taking our reservation. The manager on the sat. came by our site and up set us by attacking our integrity. By saying we were trying to not pay the $5/person for our visitors.
Sep 11, 2015
Very happy with the check-in service & condition of the grounds as usual.
Sep 09, 2015
always great - campsite is starting look a little tired now - so a bit of spending on new amentites like washrooms and activity center would be good
Sep 09, 2015
The best summer as always! :)
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
For the most part we enjoyed our stay except when we had to change sites. We're seniors & there was too much noise. Handicapped stall in Men's tent area facilities didn't lock. Wifi is terrible.
Sep 09, 2015
Great people that created a warm and friendly atmosphere from the time we arrived to the time we were leaving. Most of the staff were at the end of the driveway to say goodbye and saying see you next year. Lots of fun activities our whole family, from grandma to the kids, look forward to This is our 11th year and we look forward to many more with Marty, Vickie and the KOA crew
Sep 09, 2015
campers are placed very close. Charged the same amount without sewer options. Overall very friendly help! The kids wagon ride issue needs to be resolved....Thank you
Sep 09, 2015
Happy to see the horseshoe pit
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice with lots of walks to entertain the dog
Sep 08, 2015
had a great stay the staff are always friendly and very helpful thank you
Sep 08, 2015
I have stayed at this location numerous times. We were in site 15 and were VERY disappointed. The site had a tree on it that was dripping sap off it. Both my vehicles were covered with sap which attracted bees, LOTS of bees. My trailer was also covered with sap. I had to take both my to a car wash as there is a water ban still. I'm waiting for the ban to lift so I can wash my trailer.Internet wea
Sep 08, 2015
What a great place to stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy