Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
The team at the KOA Lynden are awesome! Whoever trains them should receive a medal!
Jul 18, 2016
Had a wonderful stay so many amenities loved it, will stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
KOA is what it should be. Clean restrooms, comfortable site, and a friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to stay. It would be 10 stars if they had better wifi even if you had to pay extra for it
Jul 18, 2016
The campsite could have been a 10/10 as it had great features, pretty, and was well maintained. Unfortunately, it is run by teenagers (I didn't see an adult all weekend) and noise levels from stereos and movies were atrocious. Don't expect any rest. Kids did have fun so 3/5.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here for weekend trips when my husband was alive alot. Now I am solo in my RV and its a good place to come to with the kids who are adults and grandson. Unlike the early days the family does not seem involved in running it, so it is not as personable as it once was, but its acceptable. Sites are good, location is good. Putting in fire pits in all sites would be a bonus.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly polite hard working staff. Would like to see upgraded wifi reception. It is poor at best and in this technological climate, working availability is a must. Shame on you and this poor service!
Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful time as always! GREAT staff .. always so friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great time with our family. Very clean and the pool was wonderful! No fish in the pond was only negative.
Jul 16, 2016
Great location
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Campground clean.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great place for kids
Jul 13, 2016
Staff were friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were staying with family. It's an excellent place to bring your family. Lots of activities, clean washrooms and a well cared for property. I highly recommend staying at the KOA in Lynden.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice sites around the lake with water and electric.
Jul 11, 2016
We love it there! It is our 'home'. We try to get there twice during the summer. Looking forward to August!
Jul 11, 2016
A clean, friendly, well operated campground that set the standard for quality.
Jul 11, 2016
No complaints, didn't have kids but those who do have plenty of things to do
Jul 10, 2016
Loved it! Love the free showers!
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great family trip! Kids had fun fishig,feeding the fish, swimming and all of the activities that they organized! We will be back next year for sure!
Jul 07, 2016
My family is part of a dying breed who camps in a tent/pop-up trailer without a washroom, so having one nearby is very desirable. We were at the very northeast end of this KOA and so had to walk a few minutes to the nearest washroom. Having one even without showers in that end would have been nice. Also, we and others found the Wi-Fi to be very poor.
Jul 07, 2016
People need to respect your space!! Walking too close when your dog is on a leash. Then getting mad when the dog reacts. Respect another's space. Bottom line
Jul 06, 2016
You really have to get the WiFi fixed. You advertise that you have it but it really is very very very poor.
Jul 06, 2016
Very pleasant camping. We will return. The only critisism would be that we requested 50 amp site and was put in 30 amp site. Still, made do.
Jul 06, 2016
we love it here! great family atmosphere and safe for the kids to roam freely....tractor rides, dance, fireworks all an added bonus...we look forward to going back
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time. Love the activities for everyone.
Jul 06, 2016
My son always has a great time at the Lynden KOA and thats what it is all about.
Jul 06, 2016
It's a good campsite for a family, with a nice play area for kids, putt putt, etc. There's only one bathroom block, over near the tent camping area. Though with only one shower in the men's and women's there's often a long long wait, particularly for the women's shower. This is also a great place to camp if you want to play music & party all night, as quiet hours didn't seem to be enforced
Jul 05, 2016
A safe and fun filled environment for the girls soccer team to gather after the game and just be 'girls'!
Jul 05, 2016
had a great time .
Jul 04, 2016
Unbelievable how RV's are packed so tight. We stepped out of ours on to the carpet and grill area of our neighbors, just way to close for us with no barrier. Sorry.
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
The very best KOA RV park I have stayed at so far in my travels. Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
The kampground is well maintained and beautiful. Quiet time is not enforced, which made our stay less enjoyable. Screams and parties till very late at night were very disruptive.
Jun 28, 2016
We stayed with 6 families at the Lynden KOA. We all had a great time! Our recommendation is to have a recycling option available for all recyclables. Thanks for a great weekend! We will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
The only issue we had with this stay is Friday night the camp site next to us was up and loud until after 2:30 in the am. Talked about being part of the NRA. Otherwise this was an awesome stay.....very family friendly and we are planning our next trip already to come back.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 27, 2016
This is an absolutely beautiful campground and we loved the nearby town of Lynden, not to mention the local ice cream shop. Would have given it five stars if only the wifi was more reliable, cable television had been an option, and the laundry facilities more updated and sufficient to accommodate our travel party of four adults.
Jun 27, 2016
sites were a little narrow for my taste making neighbors very close... had a campfire and the neighbor gave us nasty looks and moved his truck etc...saying he didn't need that smoke (it was a typical experience thing to do when camping we thought... s'mores etc) the campgrounds and personal were top notch... GREAT for families... too noisy if you wanted more 'camping' quiet. definately returning
Jun 27, 2016
The campground is beautiful. But they need to upgrade. They should have a decent WIFI for ALL to use, and some cable TV for the full hook up sites. I believe I'm not the only one to mention this...
Jun 26, 2016
The view was wonderful, the pool, washrooms, etc were really clean and well kept. The only thing we did not enjoy was the camping area being so cramped. Sewer lines were next to picnic table. RV were stack on next to the other with hardly any space in between.
Jun 25, 2016
I love this place.
Jun 25, 2016
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. The staff was very friendly. The location and setting were great. Will definitely be back.
Jun 24, 2016
Great only overnight.
Jun 23, 2016
Way too crowded. Sitting beside your septic pipe for this cost is really not what I want to do The staff and grounds are lovely. But, packed in and needs a redesign on space in sites opposite the office are
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Lovely scenery, good variety of activities for children
Jun 21, 2016
nice campground
Jun 20, 2016
Noisey past quiet time, full park fathers day weekend, and parking space was all dry grass, restroom not cleaned regularly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy