Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
The grounds used to be green and well maintained they now seen unkept and brown. Washrooms aren't kept tidy. The small lake is very weedy and not able to fish. That was a fun thing to do when camping here was throw your rod in the lake. The kids loved it.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great stay, lots for the kids to do. Clean and well taken care of.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and so many things to do. We loved the outdoor movie night! We will certainly be back again!
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time staying, but did not know that some KOA's charge $5 to reserve a site. Learned not all do that.
Aug 08, 2016
Another awesome weekend. Kids loved the movie.
Aug 08, 2016
Convenient, but noisey and crowded, and not cheap.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed five nights and had a great time. Wish the movie nights were on the Friday and Saturday. Awesome place.
Aug 07, 2016
Very well kept. We were here 7 years ago . It is just as nice as it was then.
Aug 07, 2016
Had 3 nites there z& it was great. A little close to your neighbour since most units now have slide out Howver the camp ground was there before the slide outs so the spaces are narrow. Great staff. & we did enjoy it.
Aug 07, 2016
Very busy KOA with lots of kids having fun. Clean and orderly in spite of many campers. Good KOA site.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very Nice Campground, lots of trees, Very clean, Nice size lots !! Just a little expensive !!
Aug 04, 2016
We had the best time ever! Met so many new people, pool and playground was great for families with small children. Bathrooms and grounds were always clean and everyone was super helpful and polite. We came for a high school reunion and to visit family but I wish it were closer to Northern CA where we live because I'd come back every single summer....and anyway we still might!
Aug 04, 2016
This park is ok. We were in the overflow area, no sewer hook up. Water & electric only. But the campsites in main area of park were very small and very close together. For us with our 5th wheel with 3 slides, we would not have fit in one of the regular spots. So the overflow worked for us. Would definitely go there again on a holiday weekend. It was packed like sardines in a can!
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful facility!! Wish it had longer hours for laundry. Wish it had an off-leash dog park. Wish they had recycle trash containers.
Aug 03, 2016
A great opportunity to vacay with our grandkids! Love it! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Great place, my kids also loved it. Hope they will repair the greens on the miniature golf. Overall great place!
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the location, the grounds, the hospitality! Super clean, well organized and very family oriented. Block party, Bingo and Movie Night was awesome! Kids loved every moment. Would like to see more activities planned for weeknights.
Aug 03, 2016
The Lynden KOA is well maintained. They have a very helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone visiting the Lynden area.
Aug 03, 2016
very nice park. Swimming pool could be regulated better. People in pool with street clothes and noticed no showering before entering.
Aug 03, 2016
We have found the Lynden KOA to be a wonderful FAMILY campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA blew us away. Quiet, like being in a rain forest. Lots for the kids to do and run around. Pool was fantastic. Bathrooms clean, sites very spacious. Prices at the KOA store for food and supplies very reasonable. Activities such as paddle boat etc very well priced. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2016
This is a fantastic place if you have kids, not so hot for adults. We had kids riding through our camp site and kids and adults walking through. We had no privacy. Adult swim time didn't happen and I would have loved to use the pool but with all the kids it was packed. May not stay at this KOA again but would recommend it to friends with kids.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was great as usual. Clean and great family atmosphere. However very disappointed that the lake is overgrown with algae and there are no fish in it this year.
Aug 02, 2016
We have been staying here since it opened. This year was disappointing after many years of being the best. The lake was weedy and dead - no fish (the kids rods didn't get used) The lawns were brown and some dusty. The washrooms seemed unattended. General lack of management. Fires 10 feet high and midnight partying. Kind of sad to see the place slip. Might think twice next year.
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying here for our baseball tournament every year. We want to get up here more often.
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying at the Lynden KOA. It is clean and the owners and staff are wonderful! My kids have grown up watching the outdoor movies and going to the special event dances.
Aug 02, 2016
Best KOA we've been to yet! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Paper towels in the washrooms need refilling more frequently as they become empty at night and aren't refilled until morning. The paddle boats and mini golf appear to be better maintained than last year. Will be back again next year.
Aug 02, 2016
WIFI CAN'T HANDLE THE LOAD OF PEOPLE THAT ARE TRYING TO ACCESS IT...MINOR PROBLEM....
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The campground was great. The only reason I might not come back is the manager. She is quite rude and condescending. I needed to talk to her about an issue and the girls in the office were anxious to call her because she is so difficult to deal with.
Jul 29, 2016
Not big rig friendly no matter what they advertise! Ended up leaving because the spots just couldn't accommodate us! And guessing the no refund policy applies no matter if you can fit or not! If you are a small set up, it looked nice enough but got the feeling they weren't all that friendly since we didn't get a hi or hello from anyone working there when we pulled up.
Jul 29, 2016
A very pretty property offering a variety of camping settings from lakeside to well treed. Too bad weeds have taken over the ponds.
Jul 28, 2016
We have been coming to the Lynden KOA for 29 years. We had a wonderful holiday. It's a fabulous family camp ground, my kids (4 & 7) absolutely love coming.
Jul 28, 2016
We requested a specific site and you were happy to oblige. You sent speedy replies via email to my requests. We were launching a new website for my business so unfortunately I had to get some work done during our stay. I was cringing at my memory of the WiFi last year but it was much improved this year. We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2016
We made our reservation over one month in advance, along with a vehicle description. The space they assigned us was way too small. We were relocated to another space without full hookups, and no refund was offered. No fire ring. No activities... We have come to expect more from KOA.
Jul 28, 2016
The only spots acailable were 30 amp. We were desperate and took one as we had just come from another 30 amp spot. However this did not work out as the voltage at the site was insufficient and kept shutting down our ac, tv, refrigerator. We had to leave but the park refunded our money and charged us for one night.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I know that the grass needs to be mowing however kicked up so much dust around the camp area. Mowing a few hours after watering to keep the dust down?
Jul 27, 2016
Would be a 5 star if wifi worked. They really don't have Wifi. Also, no TV folks. But probably one of the best sites in USA! Great upkeep too. We'll be back.
Jul 26, 2016
The entire experience was wonderful. The staff was attentive and informative, the facilities were kept clean and well maintained, and the camping spots were just beautiful. Way too much fun!
Jul 26, 2016
our stay was upset by all the aphids falling on my NEW truck & TRAILER what a mess.took me 4 hrs to clean it off. SPRAY TREES PLEASE.How about a couple of free stays for my trouble .
Jul 26, 2016
A very well run campground...Very nice people at the front desk and great people in the park...I would highly recommend this site....
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was great and friendly. The grounds were well kept. Meet some nice people. We will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy