Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
A great opportunity to vacay with our grandkids! Love it! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Great place, my kids also loved it. Hope they will repair the greens on the miniature golf. Overall great place!
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the location, the grounds, the hospitality! Super clean, well organized and very family oriented. Block party, Bingo and Movie Night was awesome! Kids loved every moment. Would like to see more activities planned for weeknights.
Aug 03, 2016
The Lynden KOA is well maintained. They have a very helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone visiting the Lynden area.
Aug 03, 2016
very nice park. Swimming pool could be regulated better. People in pool with street clothes and noticed no showering before entering.
Aug 03, 2016
We have found the Lynden KOA to be a wonderful FAMILY campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA blew us away. Quiet, like being in a rain forest. Lots for the kids to do and run around. Pool was fantastic. Bathrooms clean, sites very spacious. Prices at the KOA store for food and supplies very reasonable. Activities such as paddle boat etc very well priced. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2016
This is a fantastic place if you have kids, not so hot for adults. We had kids riding through our camp site and kids and adults walking through. We had no privacy. Adult swim time didn't happen and I would have loved to use the pool but with all the kids it was packed. May not stay at this KOA again but would recommend it to friends with kids.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was great as usual. Clean and great family atmosphere. However very disappointed that the lake is overgrown with algae and there are no fish in it this year.
Aug 02, 2016
We have been staying here since it opened. This year was disappointing after many years of being the best. The lake was weedy and dead - no fish (the kids rods didn't get used) The lawns were brown and some dusty. The washrooms seemed unattended. General lack of management. Fires 10 feet high and midnight partying. Kind of sad to see the place slip. Might think twice next year.
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying here for our baseball tournament every year. We want to get up here more often.
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying at the Lynden KOA. It is clean and the owners and staff are wonderful! My kids have grown up watching the outdoor movies and going to the special event dances.
Aug 02, 2016
Best KOA we've been to yet! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Paper towels in the washrooms need refilling more frequently as they become empty at night and aren't refilled until morning. The paddle boats and mini golf appear to be better maintained than last year. Will be back again next year.
Aug 02, 2016
WIFI CAN'T HANDLE THE LOAD OF PEOPLE THAT ARE TRYING TO ACCESS IT...MINOR PROBLEM....
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The campground was great. The only reason I might not come back is the manager. She is quite rude and condescending. I needed to talk to her about an issue and the girls in the office were anxious to call her because she is so difficult to deal with.
Jul 29, 2016
Not big rig friendly no matter what they advertise! Ended up leaving because the spots just couldn't accommodate us! And guessing the no refund policy applies no matter if you can fit or not! If you are a small set up, it looked nice enough but got the feeling they weren't all that friendly since we didn't get a hi or hello from anyone working there when we pulled up.
Jul 29, 2016
A very pretty property offering a variety of camping settings from lakeside to well treed. Too bad weeds have taken over the ponds.
Jul 28, 2016
We have been coming to the Lynden KOA for 29 years. We had a wonderful holiday. It's a fabulous family camp ground, my kids (4 & 7) absolutely love coming.
Jul 28, 2016
We requested a specific site and you were happy to oblige. You sent speedy replies via email to my requests. We were launching a new website for my business so unfortunately I had to get some work done during our stay. I was cringing at my memory of the WiFi last year but it was much improved this year. We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2016
We made our reservation over one month in advance, along with a vehicle description. The space they assigned us was way too small. We were relocated to another space without full hookups, and no refund was offered. No fire ring. No activities... We have come to expect more from KOA.
Jul 28, 2016
The only spots acailable were 30 amp. We were desperate and took one as we had just come from another 30 amp spot. However this did not work out as the voltage at the site was insufficient and kept shutting down our ac, tv, refrigerator. We had to leave but the park refunded our money and charged us for one night.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I know that the grass needs to be mowing however kicked up so much dust around the camp area. Mowing a few hours after watering to keep the dust down?
Jul 27, 2016
Would be a 5 star if wifi worked. They really don't have Wifi. Also, no TV folks. But probably one of the best sites in USA! Great upkeep too. We'll be back.
Jul 26, 2016
The entire experience was wonderful. The staff was attentive and informative, the facilities were kept clean and well maintained, and the camping spots were just beautiful. Way too much fun!
Jul 26, 2016
our stay was upset by all the aphids falling on my NEW truck & TRAILER what a mess.took me 4 hrs to clean it off. SPRAY TREES PLEASE.How about a couple of free stays for my trouble .
Jul 26, 2016
A very well run campground...Very nice people at the front desk and great people in the park...I would highly recommend this site....
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was great and friendly. The grounds were well kept. Meet some nice people. We will be back
Jul 25, 2016
Management and staff very helpful and polite. wish there were recycle containers.
Jul 25, 2016
Great, enjoyed ourselves, grounds are nice. Lots to do for kids. Not enough showers
Jul 25, 2016
Great site. Need to do something about the wifi. Was non-existant.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We loved everything about KOA Lynden except for the lakes. They are dirty and mossy. It was dirty to do boating.
Jul 24, 2016
Amazing manicured grounds fun place
Jul 24, 2016
Showers are clean but real small. Nice layout and campsite is spacious. Enjoyed are overnight stay
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time! All of the staff were very friendly and everything was clean and well looked after! We will camp here again for sure!
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice friendly place.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
it was great site 18 was very tight but then moved to E very nice!!
Jul 24, 2016
Too little space between vehicles.
Jul 24, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's around the country in so many states and this was the best one. There was a younger blond girl who checked us in and who was extremely nice and friendly. She even stayed open late to let my wife finish her laundry!
Jul 24, 2016
Very comfortable place to stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Great family campground, awesome staff! Happy campers since 2004!
Jul 19, 2016
My family had a great time at the koa. The only issue was there was a class a motor home 12 feet over into our spot and we couldn't use our fire pit. Nothing was done to fix this even when I was assured there would be. I asked several times and Not once were the other people talked to nor was I offered any other site or discount. For how much we spend to stay there I felt we were ripped off.
Jul 18, 2016
I have been staying at KOA sites since I was a kid all over the country. Now with my own kids, the Lynden WA, KOA has become one of my favorites. It offers plenty of activities, and plenty of camping options: sun/shade, dirt/grass, and small tent sites all the way up to large RV pull through sites that can accommodate my parents 40' rig. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone camping with kids.
Jul 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy