Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Such a great place for families.
Aug 04, 2014
Very very friendly including fellow campers. Lovely controlled atmosphere and setting.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We are a retired couple - enjoyed the shade of large trees. So many activities for children, we will be planning a family holiday there. But we will book far in advance the camp site was full so we could only stay for 2 nights.
Aug 02, 2014
I was at the Lynden KOA for one month for relaxation. It was absolutely wonderful!! ALL staff are courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. Vicki is always upbeat & happy even to all the pets. She even brings treats to them and has suckers in her cart to hand out to the children. This is totally cool and thoughtful. Marty and Vicki work extremely hard. Excellent times there!! Will be going again!
Aug 02, 2014
We stay at this KOA several times a year. Noticed now that the tables really need replacing. Lawns are dried out/just dirt. Not as nice as it used to be. Also need more supervision at the pool. Too many pool bullies. Drinking and diving off ladder into a small pool. Only a matter of time before someone is badly injured. Quiet hours not enforced. the grounds around the ponds are very beautiful
Aug 02, 2014
So much fun!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We stay here every year and past years have been super, this year not so good. Power kept going out and no one seemed very interested in fixing it until late in the second day, turned out to be a campground breaker. Tues afternoon a travel trailer was parked sideways by KOA staff in site next to us, awning was within 6" of ours leaving us very little space outside our door and no privacy.
Aug 01, 2014
No electric for 5 times on the first day. We live in our RV and never paid the amount of money for just 30 amp and water . In the 90's and power at the box out. There are only two adults at this park and a lot of teens who have to refer you to a adult. Terrible stay
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Our stay was great. We were there with our baseball team for the second year in a row and when we weren't playing baseball, the kids had an amazing time, swimming, fishing, and paddle boating. The campground was clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 30, 2014
I found that the rules weren't enforced. My site was walked through constantly. The pool was too full, almost unsafe. And the paddle boats had water in the bottom. Had broken peddles. First time here, and was disappointed. Know lots of people that love it, so I was surprised.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great site. We enjoyed our stay thanks
Jul 29, 2014
great campground. Will keep coming back.
Jul 29, 2014
I stayed there last year and it was nice but this year the staff acted like they didnt care, people were jammed in like sardines with no oil and it was extremely noisy late into the night. I have never stayed in a KOA park where i felt so unwelcome. In fact, they told me if i were unhappy i could go someplace else.
Jul 29, 2014
Friendly staff, great activities, wonderful place to camp for our family. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent ! Except for people invading our tent's spot privacy. We were sitting on our chairs by our tents to look at the lake but there are these people in front of us fishing. They should fish on their area not ours.
Jul 29, 2014
Entrance way lovely but not so once into the park so jammed in there the slide out from our 25' encroached on the site next to us. Noisy and think we were treated poorly at check in. 20 min early not able to check in we asked if we went off golfing would we then be classed as late check in. NO was the answer. When we got back believe we got almost the last spot and that being said it was crappy...
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground, clean, efficiently operated and just so friendly that we found it difficult to leave.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was excellent and location is great. However, the sites were very small, our site had electrical & water on wrong side. Prices for mini golf and paddle boats were very expensive. The mini golf course needs extensive repairs. Excellent place for young children.
Jul 28, 2014
I liked our stay as we normally have a good time at this KOA. The only thing I can suggest is that the games room be updated. The cue sticks for the pool table did not have any chalk and the table with the discs that float are too heavy and unfortunately the discs do not fly as well as they should when playing that game. Overall, it was a good stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful place, and the wifi works well. My only complaint is that quiet time after 11 pm wasn't enforced, and that they keep the bathroom doors propped open all night so that it's freezing when you go to shower in the morning. But we'll probably be back at some point!
Jul 27, 2014
always a good time at KOA Lynden. great staff, clean grounds, and great activities
Jul 27, 2014
Loved our stay, until Friday night when the quiet time rules were not enforced. Why have rules!
Jul 27, 2014
If the internet works, I'll definitely come back again.
Jul 27, 2014
Sites are close together but they are kept clean as are the bathrooms. We only stay during the week so can't comment on the weekends. Staff is always busy cleaning the grounds. We always book a pull-through and use a 30 amp hook up with sewer, no problems there. The only bad thing is the internet which is registering 1.0 Mbps at the moment which is DEAD SLOW. Family oriented, kids love it!
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and well kept!
Jul 27, 2014
loved our stay as usual. Too bad it rained one day.
Jul 26, 2014
The sites are very small and where I can understand charging for use of paddle boats, charging for use of the Mini Golf in the condition it is in is terrible. Also, we had family come for a bbq one night..the parked on the site I paid for and ate at our site and had to pay $20.00 for the 4 of them to stay less than 3 hours!!! I probably will never stay at this campground again.
Jul 26, 2014
Living in Canada, this KOA is a close affordable camping trip. Gratis location for kids, all the amenities were fabulous. Staff was great and grounds well kept. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2014
This site is fantastic for families. The Saturday night movies on the lawn build a sense of community with fellow campers. Would be nice if they had the saturday morning pancake breakfast like many other KOA's.
Jul 25, 2014
A truly lovely campground that is well taken care of by many employees. Grandson loved fishing from our campsite. Watching bats flying over the lake at dusk was a bonus. This KOA is the best! We'll be back again.
Jul 25, 2014
Great park for families just not one for seniors who want to just relax.
Jul 25, 2014
my wife and I really enjoyed our staff very friendly staff
Jul 25, 2014
It was the wettest two nights all summer, but we loved the bakery in town and got lots of reading done. It's a lovely campground.
Jul 24, 2014
AMAZING!!! We will drive back...all the way from Edmonton AB CAN next year, just to stay here! Beautiful, peaceful, and close to all the shopping a girl could need :)
Jul 23, 2014
Always fun, and our kids love it. I am very pleased at how clean the grounds and facilities are. It is nice to see the young, friendly staff on site, always working to keep the sites in great condition; great work ethics! The only common complaint I heard throughout our stay was that there wasn't enough staff at the store/front desk. It mighty help to call for backup once in a while :) thanks :)
Jul 23, 2014
Wonderful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.