Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We love staying here!! Great amenities and clean grounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place to stay
Aug 11, 2015
Love it there great campsite for families!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Fun place with all the amenities. My teen was busy the whole time we were there.
Aug 10, 2015
We stopped here for one night on a way to a wedding. The spot was not level for our big rig, it was a parking lot with so many rvs. I guess if you have children, there is a lot for them to do. This was too busy and crowded for us.
Aug 09, 2015
poor design on sites for big rig
Aug 09, 2015
Our site was just dead grass with broken down picnic table. Very difficult to get out of site with a big rig. Had trouble with the power hook up. I guess ok for an overnight.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Nice grounds with a pool and ponds to walk around. Area leans more towards suburbs rather than country. We did a day trip to vancouver BC and border crossing was very quick from this area.
Aug 08, 2015
Easy access, nice and clean,lots of things to do, we will be back.
Aug 08, 2015
We had *such* a great time at this KOA! Got a great site right across from the playground - we sat in our chairs and relaxed by the fire while watching the kids play for hours. The pool, mini-golf and paddle boats were all fabulous! Making reservations for later this month as we speak.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground. Well maintained. In particular the sites at the lake are outstanding.
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay was good but we did not like our campsite (#2). It was close to the blacktop and the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Great as always! Love to see a family owned campground that continues on through generations. We always get friendly, exemplary, service at the KOA Lynden. We have been coming for over twenty years and will continue to come! Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of fun for the whole family, pool facilities were great and the extra activities (dance tractor ride and movie) were a lot of fun. The staff in the store and office were great, helpful and friendly!!!
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Lynden KOA. It is such a great place for families and kids. The kids had a great time fishing in the small lakes and floating in their dingy boats. The pool is a nice and fun feature as well as the mini golf. There are so many fun activities for kids during the day and in the evening. Outdoor movies, tractor rides and a family dance. We will be coming back!
Aug 04, 2015
Kids had a blast. Extra activities are priced very reasonably. Mini golf is a big hit. Would be great to have more of the astro turf replaced in the mini golf course. Otherwise awesome.
Aug 04, 2015
After roughing it in primitive camp grounds, this was very nice. Clean showers and bathroom facilities, laundry and lots of other amenities to enjoy! Thanks for a great 3 days!
Aug 04, 2015
Need more rest rooms had to what 45 min. to use the toilet
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful. I needed an extension chord and a water line and you were able to lend it to me no questions asked. Very well kept for a camp ground and enjoyed the planned activities. Pool is great and the adult times for the pools are appreciated. Thank you very much Martin family James Michelle Taylor and jake Bercic
Aug 03, 2015
We rented a trailer and stayed for the week. We had a great time! The grounds are well maintained and the staff are very friendly. My recommendations would be to clean the pool more regularly, and add a second or a spray park for the younger kids. The pool is a very popular spot and overcrowds quickly. As for becoming a "green" friendly campsite, I would suggest a recycling program.
Aug 03, 2015
Very busy but we had a nice spot.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great staf Great Camping
Aug 01, 2015
would like to see cable tv hookups and functioning wifi. other than that it is a great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed for 11 nights in July when busy. Moved sites four times so we could enjoy premium pond sites when available. We have stayed most years for about ten years. Bathroom cleanliness especially floors; and site cleanliness appears to be deteriorating! Mostly young staff do not appear to have "quality control" supervision; although all very pleasant and helpful to talk to.
Aug 01, 2015
Beautiful pond, lots of bugs however and no off leash dog area
Jul 31, 2015
We had a lovely time, the campsite is beautiful! The facilities were kept clean all day, which was very appreciated!
Jul 31, 2015
We found the dump station very difficult to get to with our rig. The space and the road was inadequate. I also felt the location (adjoining the playground)created safety and sanitary issues for children playing. Not a good situation at all.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Always a great time while staying at the Lynden KOA
Jul 29, 2015
We had a Wonderful first time in a KOA & we will be back The weather was even on our side! Very clean & loved our spot. The staff were so nice & friendly. The next long weekend & we will be booking. My son loved the movie in the dark.
Jul 29, 2015
We've stayed in many KOAs across the country and this was one of the nicest. Well-maintined. Garbage being picked up daily likely kept the Yellowjacket population down. Grounds immaculate. Well-groomed putt-putt golf (all looked fresh, new equipment, leaves blown off course). Pool clean. Bathrooms clean. Cheerful staff. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed here before and it is always clean and well run. We will stay again for sure.
Jul 28, 2015
My wife, kids and I had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground with decent amenities. WAY over priced though - not worth the prices charged for what you get when other similar campgrounds are cheaper. We booked seven months ahead and staff told us when we arrived they weren't sure if our rig would fit - even though they had it's size at booking. If the rig didn't fit "there was nothing they could do".
Jul 27, 2015
We love coming to the Lynden KOA! Not to much to complain about, our kids are all grown up but there is so much for kids to do. There is also actives happening for adults. We played in a bocce ball tournament during our last stay. Staff are all friendly and always helpful. We look forward to our next stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Site 92 had a very large and deep 2" puddle of water after a rain storm. Some extra drainage or elevated ground would be appropriate here. Luckily our tent didn't leak through but it was very concerning. Thanks, Brendan.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was great as always. Charles set us up with great campsites. His service once excellent along with all of the KOA Lynden staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We for the most part enjoyed our stay. a few things that we were not thrilled about are...WiFi will only reach campsites close to the small lake, we were outside of the coverage area and was quite frustrating (as many others said aswell) the owner knows about the issues and his response was "I provide service, it just doesn't reach everyone". We also wish there were fire pits.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It was restful and quiet. Staff were great and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Please keep up the good work. Thanks Love the lakeside feeling.
Jul 25, 2015
We started camping there over 25 years ago but hadn't been there in 5 years. It's was nice to see that the campground hasn't changed much. It's still well maintained and beautiful. We had a great relaxing time.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice sites, very clean. Helpfull friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean. Nice pool and lake. Quiet. Easy to get to from the highway.
Jul 23, 2015
Love this place, so clean and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.