Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Terrible - it was over run with kids and rvs crammed in together - upon checki in I was given a space no one could squeeze into - I changed and it was a little better - but the people already there had set up there area and encroached on my space - she said why dont you move - her kids and the other surrounding children kept riding bikes through my site - and when asked Politely they ignored me.
Aug 02, 2017
We have stayed every year & always been so happy with the stay & service until this recent trip. Very displeased with our site & also very displeased with the service in the store - very unhelpful when we needed some guidance in buying a connection for our sewer hose to use your hookup. Also, store was very limited: one package of cheese, one carton eggs all weekend...this is just a few things.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely place. Clean and friendly
Aug 02, 2017
This KOA has all the amenities you want . Quiet time at 10 pm is actually quiet. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
We believed that we were on one of the premium sites around the pond, (96A) We throuly enjoyed our stay but felt the rest of the camp grounds were very crowded and to close together. We will come back provided we can stay on the same side of the pond. Other than that we would not consider this location. The miniature golf course really needs some renovation, the staff was often uniformed.
Aug 01, 2017
We, unfortunately, had a very bad camping experience last weekend at KOA Lynden. The site we were given was so small that we could barely pull our tent trailer into it. We had to pull it in at such an angle that we barely had any space at all. The spots are so close together there that a loud neighbor or a smoking neighbor (we had both) are incredibly disturbing. My husband was bit by a dog beca
Aug 01, 2017
Love the Lynden KOA! Always have a great time. Cleanliness and staff are amazing
Aug 01, 2017
We grew up camping at this KOA and we have such great memories. We really wanted our kids to have those same memories. It exceeded our expectations ! It's still the same fun ,safe and beautiful campground it always was. The kids had a blast ! The campground is so well taken care of. They biked , played at the playground , paddle boated , mini golfed and swam their way through a great weekend.
Aug 01, 2017
Great fun for the grandkid wish the pool had more umbrella's for people to sit under while watching kids. I cannot be directly in the sun long and of course the two that you have are always in use. mini golf course needs a tad of TLC, but it was fun for us. our campsite had weeping trees that left sticky residue on everything. came off with babywipes, just made things very sticky
Jul 31, 2017
It was a beautiful park and everyone was very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Had A great time. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 31, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. we enjoyed every minute of it.
Jul 30, 2017
Such a clean, beautiful campground. By far the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Because we were there for a competition in Surrey British Columbia, we had no qualms about leaving our trailers all day, everyday. Lynden is a beautiful town and everyone is so friendly. Thank you for good memories.
Jul 29, 2017
This KOA has it all! Great amenities, forested areas, waterfront sites, and large open grassy areas. Staff is friendly and helpful. Washrooms, showers and common areas are always maintained and kept clean. The City of Lynden has a quaint small town feel and is fun to explore. There is the Lynden Fair, a Heritage Museum , and a Classic Car Show and much more depending on when you stay.
Jul 29, 2017
This is such a great park and well worth the drive. The grounds are very well kept, even with so many campers. Our site was well spaced and convenient for an early departure. We will definitely stay here again on our travels through this area.
Jul 29, 2017
Great Clean!
Jul 29, 2017
The camp ground was pretty. However it was very cramped. Sites right on top of each other. No privacy. There was no fire pit at our site. The sap from the trees was horrible
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Best site ever!!! Good location... very clean. Friendly people...
Jul 29, 2017
Neighbours played loud music for 2 days.
Jul 28, 2017
Always enjoy. Have been coming here for many years, first time with a trailer. Staff helpful, good place to relax with friends.
Jul 28, 2017
The staff was great very helpful and happy. The bathrooms were the cleanest in the 12 years we have been going to the KOA. Overall a great place to kamp with my kids.
Jul 28, 2017
The campground was beautiful and clean, staff was very friendly and we were very comfortable. My only complaint would be that our sites were in no way private and lots of people felt that they could walk through them to access the pool and too many children liked to play on the hill behind. It would be great if these particular sites could be indicated so that this wouldn't happen again.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice location. The adult swimming time needs to be later. You can't kick kids out at five. Make it 8 or something. And needs more laundry machines. Also the mini golf should be included in the price.
Jul 27, 2017
We LOVE the Lynden KOA (and the Martin family!). We have been camping here for over 20 years. My husband and I have brought our kids here over the years and the last four years we have brought grandkids as well. This year my brother joined the fun, with his daughter, granddaughter and great-granddaughter.
Jul 27, 2017
The grounds are very nice, however an untrimed bush along the roadway scratched our new motor home. Sunday morning a long term resident decided to build a porch. We were offered to move. It took him all day to construct the firetrap. If you stay here you are subject to the precedents of the long term residents. They will tie up the laundry facilities. I regret the purchase of the KOA Value Kard.
Jul 26, 2017
nice layout of the campground, responsive staff regarding keeping the grounds clean, Katie was wonderful in assisting us with a mater about reservations.
Jul 26, 2017
It was really Good! The bathrooms were very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. It would be nice to see a few more activities happening thought the year!
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was very accommodating with such a short notice for our reservation. Always polite staff and facilities always clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Super place to stay. Clean sites, bathrooms and friendly staff. Loved our site by the pond, full day of sun. Always enjoy our stay keeps us coming back every year.
Jul 25, 2017
First time w/u. Will be back. Staff accommodating and surroundings and activities wonderful!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We had so much fun staying here! Loved the pool and really liked the spot we were in. Staff was great and made it so that everyone in our group was able to be right next to each other.
Jul 24, 2017
This was our 2nd trip. Had fun but much louder this time. Kids screaming thru campground at 6:45am, etc. Biggest downer was amount of people smoking pot at their campsites. I know it's legal but still a turnoff when this is a family friendly place.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it! Clean, family friendly, and beautiful surroundings. Staff are young and incredibly friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Saturday Movie night was pretty cool. One of the cleaner parks we've stayed in at. Only thing I wished they warned us about was the trees dropped sap all over rig, tent, chairs etc.
Jul 22, 2017
Second visit. Still the best campground I have stayed in during travels in USA over the last 4 years
Jul 22, 2017
Nice park. With larger RVs many of the sites are a bit small. OK for us. One comment: Speed limit signs in the park are for 5-mph, if I remember. Routinely your staff clearly exceed that speed in their carts. There were lots of kids playing. The staff should obey the posted mph signs.
Jul 21, 2017
Great team and stay as always. Somewhat family oriented so not all of our friends might fit in.
Jul 21, 2017
A well run, tidy camping experience in a shady area. Perfect for us.
Jul 21, 2017
We've stayed three nights on two trips across the border. Well situated to I5 and WA 9 for north/south travel. Site 140 is the best! And don't miss Lynden for quality time.
Jul 21, 2017
Very Nice Place, beautiful spot by the lake. Will want to stay here again
Jul 20, 2017
Excellent facilities!! Very spacious, the lake, mini-gold and paddle boats were extremely refreshing and welcome!! We stayed an extra day to enjoy it all!! Definitely a must visit, despite the remote location.
Jul 19, 2017
Great KOA with professional and friendly team running it.
Jul 19, 2017
Such a beautiful camp! Very clean and well run. We really enjoyed our stay. Kids had a great time too! Lots of amenities to keep everyone entertained.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was wonderful EXCEPT 1 hour adult time. Both on Friday and Saturday. Kids did not leave the pool until quarter past the hour. They were coming in during the hour and we had to say something. And on Saturday they came back in at quarter 2 the hour. This is not 1 hour Adult time - this is only 1/2 hour adult time.
Jul 18, 2017
The Lynden KOA is a great family campground. Our kids can feel safe riding their bikes or playing at the park. We would like to see the mini golf improved as it is worn and tattered. The pool is absolutely packed on the weekends and not big enough for the capacity of the campground. Perhaps the owners should consider adding another pool. The young staff is always friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals