Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
we vacationed there last year and liked it so much, that we came back this year, love your family oriented environment, lots of activities to do at an affordable price. thanks for being you. plan on coming back next year, and hopefully with more of our family .
Sep 07, 2016
It would be nice to have Canadian on par every once in awhile even with the KOA discount it makes for a pricey stay
Sep 07, 2016
Please get better WiFi so I can get some of my work done. Thanks
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of great amazing amenities for kids but didn't feel like a remote camping experience since the site is located in the middle of housing and farm land. More like a resort with a pool and we're used to swimming in a lake with a mountain view!
Sep 05, 2016
great people lots of activities .
Sep 05, 2016
We really like the campsite and have gone for a week each summer for the last three years. However, it is too loud with the leaf blower and power tools going for hours a day starting before 10 am. The mini golf course is in poor repair and, ironically, covered in leaves. The staff are really nice and super helpful. Also the pool was freezing this year. We may try another koa next summer.
Sep 05, 2016
Great fun for all, adults and kids alike!
Sep 05, 2016
Campground layout, very close together when full. We did not use the swimming pool or Whirlpool. Facilities repetitively clean and in good working. order.
Sep 05, 2016
Excellent setting in the Northwest woods. Get your game face on if you are heading south on I-5. Traffic is horrendous at all times. Parking lot at rush hours which seems like all the time
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
We were concerned about our site before we arrived (an overflow area on grass. What a pleasant surprise. Turned out to be just right for us, large space, clean, quiet, with power and water. The park is definitely great for families with a lot of potential activities on site. We will return.
Sep 03, 2016
No wifi but everything else perfect Clean and beautiful grounds staff extremely friendly Very accommodating
Sep 02, 2016
We stay at the KOA in Lynden every year, and it is the highlight of my kids summer. Lynden is such a fun place to visit, and the KOA there is clean and family friendly.
Sep 02, 2016
This place is always the best!
Sep 01, 2016
It was nice and clean, alot of things for the family to do. I can't say much about drit, it's a dust bowl when it's windy
Sep 01, 2016
This was by far the nicest KOA that we have stayed in. Extremely well maintained, tons of amenities and activities and wonderful staff. We are definitely coming back to stay longer. I have already been raving about it to everyone I know! Thank you so much for the wonderful weekend.
Sep 01, 2016
If I could have voted 3.5 stars I would have..I really like this campground...lots of things for the kids to do, good playground, pool, mini golf, paddle boats, ice cream, night time movie..awesome! BUT..I think at some point a campground can get too big and too busy. The pool was difficult to enjoy, too crowded. I booked the last available campsite, it wasnt the best site there.
Aug 31, 2016
Love this campground. However this time our site (88A) was very dusty with little grass.
Aug 31, 2016
Definitely one of my favorites. We will definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2016
We were very pleased with this campground - for a last minute booking it turned out to be a great couple of days. Well maintained with friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite was very small and crowded against neighboring sites. Campsite was placed in direct line of traffic to office. KOA campgrounds are usually a safe bet, but was not really worth the cost with this one.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
nicest KOA we have stayed at and very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed the friendly staff, amenities, and campsite.
Aug 28, 2016
Great place to stay,clean and friendly staff. Will return next year.
Aug 28, 2016
Always the best! Great owners, staff and grounds. The other guests are welcoming and friendly. Even though the campground was filled in never feels too crowded.
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great stay. It was our first time staying in the larger spots around the pond and the sites were awesome. All the staff were great with the kids.
Aug 28, 2016
This campground shows signs of neglect. Small sites with no privacy or cable, WiFi is very weak. Also the staff was unfriendly and did not seem interested in assisting guests. Probably would select another place to stay next trip. 😮
Aug 27, 2016
The camp ground was dirty, there was no one monitoring the grounds. People and children up at all hours of the night, riding bikes in the dark on the street and noisy.
Aug 26, 2016
This was not a good stay for us. This was our fourth stay here and we had trouble with our electrical site. The electrician on staff was rude and condescending. We paid for an electrical site that only worked half the time. We have made multiple attempts to speak with managers about this but they don't return our calls. Very disappointing trip.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Wifi needs to be improved because you barely get moblie cell service therefore you cannot even use your smart phone if you even wanted to use your own plan. In this day and age there must be a low cost solution to fix this problem because every other campground I have been to across the country all have superior internet access. Everything else is Good.
Aug 25, 2016
Last year we had an amazing time at the KOA and enjoyed the facilities.This year, it wasn't as positive. On arrival, the campground was extremely dusty. The bathrooms were not well kept, particularly the one by the tenting sites. A group took over the pool and brought their loud speakers forcing everyone to listen to their music. However, Movie night was great.
Aug 25, 2016
Our family had a great time :)
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Cleanest campground, friendliest staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Great family campground. Only issue was loud campers every night. Loud music until 1:30am one night. No enforcement of quiet time. Only one or two loud campers, otherwise great KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
Great campground. The owners were really good about making sure every guest has a great stay.
Aug 24, 2016
We were disappointed with our campsite (#1) as it was basically in a parking lot. The pool was quite dirty and very cloudy. We were happy with how clean the washrooms were kept and the staff was very friendly. It was also very nice to see how reasonably priced the store was and had all the essentials one would need. If we do decide to visit again, we would definitely ask for a different site.
Aug 24, 2016
Murray and his team run a tight ship with smiles on their faces!! Can't wait to return! Great amenities and location.
Aug 24, 2016
No wi fi connection, dusty mess in our section of park, bathrooms a mess.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
poor wifi
Aug 24, 2016
was a little concerned that there were no adults at the pool when my wife and I went with our granddaughter, there were about a dozen little kids all alone, went to the store but it was closed even though sign said open from 9-9, (this was 6:30 pm), found the staff downstairs in another area on break, they said they weren't responsible for the pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Relaxing, lovely amenities, clean, great staff
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
A male staff that was at the clubhouse very inappropriately reprimanded my kids that were giggling before the movie. He made them very upset the reprimand was very out of proportion to what was going on.
Aug 22, 2016
The place was clean and organized but need to make campers more aware of quiet times and dog leash procedures. This was poorly done here.
Aug 22, 2016
As usual, we loved it!
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful place! Our circuit braker kept popping because it was hot and we were using our air conditioner.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy