Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
The camp ground was dirty, there was no one monitoring the grounds. People and children up at all hours of the night, riding bikes in the dark on the street and noisy.
Aug 26, 2016
This was not a good stay for us. This was our fourth stay here and we had trouble with our electrical site. The electrician on staff was rude and condescending. We paid for an electrical site that only worked half the time. We have made multiple attempts to speak with managers about this but they don't return our calls. Very disappointing trip.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Wifi needs to be improved because you barely get moblie cell service therefore you cannot even use your smart phone if you even wanted to use your own plan. In this day and age there must be a low cost solution to fix this problem because every other campground I have been to across the country all have superior internet access. Everything else is Good.
Aug 25, 2016
Last year we had an amazing time at the KOA and enjoyed the facilities.This year, it wasn't as positive. On arrival, the campground was extremely dusty. The bathrooms were not well kept, particularly the one by the tenting sites. A group took over the pool and brought their loud speakers forcing everyone to listen to their music. However, Movie night was great.
Aug 25, 2016
Our family had a great time :)
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Cleanest campground, friendliest staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Great family campground. Only issue was loud campers every night. Loud music until 1:30am one night. No enforcement of quiet time. Only one or two loud campers, otherwise great KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
Great campground. The owners were really good about making sure every guest has a great stay.
Aug 24, 2016
We were disappointed with our campsite (#1) as it was basically in a parking lot. The pool was quite dirty and very cloudy. We were happy with how clean the washrooms were kept and the staff was very friendly. It was also very nice to see how reasonably priced the store was and had all the essentials one would need. If we do decide to visit again, we would definitely ask for a different site.
Aug 24, 2016
Murray and his team run a tight ship with smiles on their faces!! Can't wait to return! Great amenities and location.
Aug 24, 2016
No wi fi connection, dusty mess in our section of park, bathrooms a mess.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
poor wifi
Aug 24, 2016
was a little concerned that there were no adults at the pool when my wife and I went with our granddaughter, there were about a dozen little kids all alone, went to the store but it was closed even though sign said open from 9-9, (this was 6:30 pm), found the staff downstairs in another area on break, they said they weren't responsible for the pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Relaxing, lovely amenities, clean, great staff
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
A male staff that was at the clubhouse very inappropriately reprimanded my kids that were giggling before the movie. He made them very upset the reprimand was very out of proportion to what was going on.
Aug 22, 2016
The place was clean and organized but need to make campers more aware of quiet times and dog leash procedures. This was poorly done here.
Aug 22, 2016
As usual, we loved it!
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful place! Our circuit braker kept popping because it was hot and we were using our air conditioner.
Aug 21, 2016
This is a nice KOA, the only reason for the 3 star rating is because their office/reservation department were really frustrating. From never answering their phones or returning phone calls to screwing up in the computer system when we moved to a different site during our stay...
Aug 21, 2016
You need to enhance your wifi. People on holidays want to connect with family in the evenings and this is not available at your location.
Aug 20, 2016
Its been a family tradirion for 7 years now. Every year we stay at thr Lynden KOA and go to the local fair. We started out in a tent with one daughter, now we stay in a trailer with two daughters, our small family progression. We look forward every year stating here. The KOA doesnt change, which we like. Yet, the maintenance and staff here keeps this place beautiful and happy. We thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
had a wonderful camping trip. I love hpw this is such a family camping experience. Your Mardi gras activities are so very much fun for the kids- thank you!
Aug 19, 2016
We really wish that the campground had a RECYCLING option. It's a shame to see so much garbage that could otherwise be recycled! Everything else is awesome.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 19, 2016
We love camping here but wish that the wifi worked! I was really upset when it was advertised and didn't work 😞😞😞😞😞
Aug 19, 2016
Loved your campsite. So clean and tidy and the staff was so very helpful. It's a little pricey but we will be back
Aug 18, 2016
Relaxing, quiet, fun, clean, wished we could have stayed longer. Thank You for a nice stay!!
Aug 18, 2016
Mardi Gras weekend was perfect. The staff put on a great event. Everything was on time and well organized. My Granddaughter had the best time.
Aug 16, 2016
Always a great time for the kids.
Aug 16, 2016
I was off in the hiderlands with a tent because I needed electric. There were only 3 showers in the whole campground...not good. Other than that, it was a good place. It would be nice to have a few tent sites where you can actually put stakes in the ground which are level.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great weekend.
Aug 15, 2016
There was so much goose poop on the lawn by the pond you couldn't even walk there with your kids.
Aug 15, 2016
We have been going to this koa for the better part of 6 years and it has been great. This time however not so great. First off - where did all the trout go. Was it even stocked this year? None of the staff knew Second - some of my fellow canucks were too loud. I called the number listed to complain. One went to a voice message that didnt say if it belonged to koa management and the other was ca
Aug 15, 2016
The Martin Family does an awesome job.. Mardi Gras weekend is one of our favourites
Aug 15, 2016
spaces a little short for our RV extra cost for mini golf and boats
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, well organized, and friendly staff. I like it.
Aug 15, 2016
$59 a night to be packed in tightly next to a wasp nest in a field. Bathrooms gross, they were not cleaned Saturday night(posted time was 11pm till midnight,same trash the next morning,people are messy& disrespectful).Rarely saw any personnel.I believe this KOA took too many reservations&I suspect the allowed fire safety numbers were exceeded. I feel we should have a refund for these reasons.
Aug 15, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 15, 2016
The only thing that would have made our stay better would be a larger pool or a limit to how many people were in the pool at once. It was quite crowded. Other than that, it was a great place and fun activities thanks. We will be back for sure
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly management, great amenities for adults and kids. Clean, well maintained family oriented camping.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds!! We had a great spacious spot on the lake. Lots of activities for the whole family. We will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the campground. Can't give you 5 stars because Internet connection is poor and there is no cable. Otherwise really nice
Aug 15, 2016
Too crowded and too many unsupervised kids on the roads.
Aug 14, 2016
beautiful grounds; friendly staff; good amenities
Aug 14, 2016
Good campground for families as it is a fairly safe area. Nicely maintained grounds. Aisles are a little tight for some vehicles and the sites are very close together. Some of the Long-term residence were not very respectful of the short-timers (cutting through site, actually climbing on our camper, leaving trash around) Over-all the visit was fun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy