Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Great visit
Sep 21, 2015
Reserved specific site months in advance. Day before check in got email assigning inferior site. Rectified through immediate multi contact efforts and note that other options would be necessary if original site not restored. Fortunately, site restored & enjoyed stay though noticed a surprise charge for site reservation on bill. Recommend only after noting these items. Nice Park. JR
Sep 21, 2015
We loved it and had plenty to do despite the rain. The dog area was a bit disappointing but still a good trip. We loved the ponds and the birds.
Sep 21, 2015
I had heard good things about this KOA, but my family was extremely disappointed. It was the KOA members appreciation weekend, and they had all but closed down the campground. There were absolutely no activities foe the kids, the kamper's den with the cafe and games was locked the entire time, and the service was almost non existent.
Sep 21, 2015
Despite the rain my husband and I had a great weekend.Very relaxing- Staff very friendlly and helpful
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great, weather aside, except the Internet. It wasn't even good when I was in the lounge. Also why have an indoor arcade if you're going to have it closed, what was I paying for? My child was bored with nothing to do on site.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOLAand location are beautiful. The bathrooms did not seem to be cleaned at all during our stay. We were told on the phone that we had a specific site reserved and were charged a site request fee,but were assigned another site which had no grass at all and became quite muddy due to rain during our stay. The store is well equipped with necessities and the pool is very nice. Overall a very nice
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at a clean site with clean restrooms and friendly people who stay several nights a year close by who invited us to share their fire and visit with them that evening. I can see why that couple spend so much time there. I would, too!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Nice and quiet. Beautiful spot by the pond.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
This is the 3rd time staying here. Totally enjoyed the stay. Washrooms are very clean, staff is friendly. swimming pool was great. Would like to see recycling.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the last 20 years but this last weekend maybe our last. The manager put some of the blame on us for one of there staff members not knowing there job on taking our reservation. The manager on the sat. came by our site and up set us by attacking our integrity. By saying we were trying to not pay the $5/person for our visitors.
Sep 11, 2015
Very happy with the check-in service & condition of the grounds as usual.
Sep 09, 2015
always great - campsite is starting look a little tired now - so a bit of spending on new amentites like washrooms and activity center would be good
Sep 09, 2015
The best summer as always! :)
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
For the most part we enjoyed our stay except when we had to change sites. We're seniors & there was too much noise. Handicapped stall in Men's tent area facilities didn't lock. Wifi is terrible.
Sep 09, 2015
Great people that created a warm and friendly atmosphere from the time we arrived to the time we were leaving. Most of the staff were at the end of the driveway to say goodbye and saying see you next year. Lots of fun activities our whole family, from grandma to the kids, look forward to This is our 11th year and we look forward to many more with Marty, Vickie and the KOA crew
Sep 09, 2015
campers are placed very close. Charged the same amount without sewer options. Overall very friendly help! The kids wagon ride issue needs to be resolved....Thank you
Sep 09, 2015
Happy to see the horseshoe pit
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice with lots of walks to entertain the dog
Sep 08, 2015
had a great stay the staff are always friendly and very helpful thank you
Sep 08, 2015
I have stayed at this location numerous times. We were in site 15 and were VERY disappointed. The site had a tree on it that was dripping sap off it. Both my vehicles were covered with sap which attracted bees, LOTS of bees. My trailer was also covered with sap. I had to take both my to a car wash as there is a water ban still. I'm waiting for the ban to lift so I can wash my trailer.Internet wea
Sep 08, 2015
What a great place to stay
Sep 08, 2015
Please,please,please fix the WiFi issue.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful Kampground, people very friendly and helpful, loved the dance!!
Sep 05, 2015
We have come up every year in August for the last 4 years. The grounds are clean and the staff are friendly. This year there was a windstorm and the entire staff worked so hard to clean up. Amazing work. See you again next year.
Sep 05, 2015
Staff is excellent. Activities for children are well thought-out. Consideration should be given to making the sites a little larger and cable should beat every site.
Sep 05, 2015
We have enjoyed your excellent hospitality each time we've stayed! Love the ambiance of your place & very good service! Thank you, The Boyd's😍😍😍
Sep 04, 2015
Lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Sep 02, 2015
We have a 40 foot Newmar with tag axle and were not able to make the turns without hitting curbs. Also tree were not pruned back sufficiently to allow me to pass through the park without hitting branches. Parl was very pretty and if we could be assured of better clearance we would definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice park like setting. Well organised and good lay out. Showers and Camp sites very close and cramped. Some things for kids to do but most with an extra charge
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We didn't get to stay long enough!
Aug 31, 2015
Very large, well maintained and friendly campground, thanks lynden
Aug 31, 2015
this was our 21st yr here. need we say more. love it. !!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Its was great and Fun
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome! Looking forward to next year.
Aug 31, 2015
The spaces are REALLY narrow that we stayed in(18-20)
Aug 31, 2015
Wind storm. Made it interesting. Managed to fit a 28 ft motorhome into a 25 ft assigned space and then you charged a $5.00 surcharge, which when I complained was rescinded .
Aug 31, 2015
Nice location. Lots of camping spaces. Well sheltered. Biggest concern is the weak internet wi-fi access. Apparently, it only reaches out about 300' from the office. Lots of users really slows it down/makes connections intermittent.
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed for one night. We didn't use all of the facilities but it appears to be a very nice, well kept KOA. We had problems with connecting to wi-fi, too many people on the same connection. I would go back and spend another day to explore the grounds.
Aug 29, 2015
Had a great stay as usual however I think there should be more enforcement on noise level, partying after 10 pm. Way out of control
Aug 29, 2015
Site was not ready someone else was in it
Aug 29, 2015
very impressed with how clean it is.would be nice to get the pond cleaned out and stock it with fish for the KIDS to fish.
Aug 29, 2015
Outstanding! Clean campground, helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps