Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We always enjoy our stay here - nice campground with friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Beautifu& extremely clean grounds.. The details and lakes was so so pretty. we even stayed in the overflow one night and thats pretty.Staff was wonderful and so accommitating. Thanks for everyting..
Jul 18, 2013
this was a very clean and family friendly campsite. love how close it is to the Canada border. loved the little Dutch town and how close a lot of shopping is. Will definitely be coming back.
Jul 17, 2013
It is our first time to go there our family and friends enjoyed our stay, overall it is clean specially the washrooms, great amenities and great stay will go there again
Jul 17, 2013
No Internet wifi at our site but we were able to use our own Virgin Mobile hotspot at 4G speed. It would also have been better if there was a spa for the adults because the kids take over the pool. Good spaces and park isn't too far from the Canadian border so we would stay here again
Jul 17, 2013
What a great place to stay. The upper bathrooms are very clean. Great to have a coffee bar as well. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They claim to have a stocked lake, we were there for many many days and didn't even get a bite! Watched 1 guy real in 1 fish the whole time we were there. This was probably the most disappointing thing to my kids who were so excited to catch a fish.Be back soon!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Love it bringing friends and family back the weekend of July 26th
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Always love our stays at your campground - love how family oriented it is! Thanks again
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was great place for a family with young kids, however, it seemed unorganized and I felt bad for all the young people who were running it. I didn't see one adult staff and the line up at the store/reservation check in was always long. Actually all the lineups were long. I recommend a separate line for check-in and related issues and for the store. Please no sani-dump station at the playground
Jul 16, 2013
I was given a site that was not available, and when I asked to stay in the overflow area the young man working the front desk told us that that area was for other people that come later in the day.... Kinda frustrating as it was 60.00 dollars to just camp. Other than that a great place for my kids!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Good clean site, clean bathrooms and an extremely helpful staff
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Did not like the first site, and picked out another one, they happily let us change, very clean, grandkids loved it, nice activities for everyone.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay as always .. a bit disappointing that the WiFi didn't work throughout most of the park - really inconvenient to have to go to office for service. Also do not agree with having to pay for kids over 5 camping in the family unit - KOA prides themselves on family fun but camp rate only includes 2 Adults & kids under 5 otherwise its $5 a night per child !
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We had a medical emergency the owner of the koa was very prompt in helping us and arranged for the car to get thru the border quickly back to Canada to get to a hospital.
Jul 11, 2013
Had a great time! My only concern/complaint is the lack of wheelchair accessibility. My wheelchair-bound father stayed in a cabin there, and it was very disappointing that none of the bathrooms nor the main clubhouse/store were accessible for him. We would love to stay there again, we only hope that you would consider making your place more accessible for EVERYONE. Otherwise a wonderful place!
Jul 11, 2013
Our stay was great and we had a lovely time. However one of the people in our party was handicapped and since neither the store or the washrooms were wheelchair accessible it was not too much fun for them.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great time with perfect weather. We loved the facilities and very much like the idea of adult time in the pool. The kids would stay in there all day. Washrooms always clean and the grounds well looked after.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Our second stay, two weeks after the first. This is the nicest campground we've stayed at in 30+ years of camping!
Jul 11, 2013
Best Koa
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We loved the peacefulness and mountain feeling.Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Martins from the California Martins.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
wonderful! My son likes to sit and fish all day, and catching a few trout has made his weekend.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our first experience at at KOA, we are in our 60's. It was remarkably clean and well run. The only mishap was broken glass in the pool area--very dangerous. The pool was shut down for awhile, and when it was reopened there were still pieces of glass in the pool. I recommend a No Glass policy in the pool area. But other than that,
Jul 09, 2013
We had an enjoyable stay, but one of the trees fell right next to us and the only thing the owners did was give us some of the firewood from the tree. They need to take care of the dead and dying trees so that someone is not injured or killed. I am still shook up from the experience.
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stay but would like to see better shower heads in the bathrooms. Pool shower was nice and hot, back restroom shower was luke warm and I was one of the first showerers that morning. Other than that we will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice park in an unexpected location.
Jul 09, 2013
This is the 4th yr we have stayed and my kids always have a great time. Lots to do to keep them busy and a safe environment to just let them ride their bikes or just play.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It was great to have the activities available, and they were affordable for families to try everything. My only suggestion is to put some rules in for bike riding as the kids would bike ride. Way too fast and it was dangerous for walkers. Bikers would also speed around at night which also made it dangerous. Staff were excellent.
Jul 07, 2013
Vicky is great, Marty has no people skills.
Jul 06, 2013
Camp ground very clean,bathrooms very clean,KOA workers friendly and helpful. Pool is very small and over crowded,hope this can change.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
It was a great weekend
Jul 05, 2013
The weather was great and all the activities going on was the best . Enjoyed staying and playing . Great place for the kids .
Jul 05, 2013
Another great long weekend. Clean washrooms every couple hours.Pool was great. Thanks to the Martens.
Jul 05, 2013
We really enjoyed this visit and everyone was happy and friendly and the washrooms were kept very clean. See you next time
Jul 05, 2013
Beautifully maintained campground and facilities. Staff very friendly, lots of planned activities for kids. Safety and security ensured by enforced by rules and regulations. Very happy family :)
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.