Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay as always .. a bit disappointing that the WiFi didn't work throughout most of the park - really inconvenient to have to go to office for service. Also do not agree with having to pay for kids over 5 camping in the family unit - KOA prides themselves on family fun but camp rate only includes 2 Adults & kids under 5 otherwise its $5 a night per child !
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We had a medical emergency the owner of the koa was very prompt in helping us and arranged for the car to get thru the border quickly back to Canada to get to a hospital.
Jul 11, 2013
Had a great time! My only concern/complaint is the lack of wheelchair accessibility. My wheelchair-bound father stayed in a cabin there, and it was very disappointing that none of the bathrooms nor the main clubhouse/store were accessible for him. We would love to stay there again, we only hope that you would consider making your place more accessible for EVERYONE. Otherwise a wonderful place!
Jul 11, 2013
Our stay was great and we had a lovely time. However one of the people in our party was handicapped and since neither the store or the washrooms were wheelchair accessible it was not too much fun for them.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great time with perfect weather. We loved the facilities and very much like the idea of adult time in the pool. The kids would stay in there all day. Washrooms always clean and the grounds well looked after.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Our second stay, two weeks after the first. This is the nicest campground we've stayed at in 30+ years of camping!
Jul 11, 2013
Best Koa
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We loved the peacefulness and mountain feeling.Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Martins from the California Martins.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
wonderful! My son likes to sit and fish all day, and catching a few trout has made his weekend.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our first experience at at KOA, we are in our 60's. It was remarkably clean and well run. The only mishap was broken glass in the pool area--very dangerous. The pool was shut down for awhile, and when it was reopened there were still pieces of glass in the pool. I recommend a No Glass policy in the pool area. But other than that,
Jul 09, 2013
We had an enjoyable stay, but one of the trees fell right next to us and the only thing the owners did was give us some of the firewood from the tree. They need to take care of the dead and dying trees so that someone is not injured or killed. I am still shook up from the experience.
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stay but would like to see better shower heads in the bathrooms. Pool shower was nice and hot, back restroom shower was luke warm and I was one of the first showerers that morning. Other than that we will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice park in an unexpected location.
Jul 09, 2013
This is the 4th yr we have stayed and my kids always have a great time. Lots to do to keep them busy and a safe environment to just let them ride their bikes or just play.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It was great to have the activities available, and they were affordable for families to try everything. My only suggestion is to put some rules in for bike riding as the kids would bike ride. Way too fast and it was dangerous for walkers. Bikers would also speed around at night which also made it dangerous. Staff were excellent.
Jul 07, 2013
Vicky is great, Marty has no people skills.
Jul 06, 2013
Camp ground very clean,bathrooms very clean,KOA workers friendly and helpful. Pool is very small and over crowded,hope this can change.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
It was a great weekend
Jul 05, 2013
The weather was great and all the activities going on was the best . Enjoyed staying and playing . Great place for the kids .
Jul 05, 2013
Another great long weekend. Clean washrooms every couple hours.Pool was great. Thanks to the Martens.
Jul 05, 2013
We really enjoyed this visit and everyone was happy and friendly and the washrooms were kept very clean. See you next time
Jul 05, 2013
Beautifully maintained campground and facilities. Staff very friendly, lots of planned activities for kids. Safety and security ensured by enforced by rules and regulations. Very happy family :)
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice grounds and well-maintained. Only issue was Thursday night when the regulars started arriving for the weekend, and several parties went on until 1:00AM
Jun 30, 2013
The best Koa we have ever stayed in. Great for children.
Jun 24, 2013
Everytime we visit the Lynden KOA, we are in awe of how beautiful the facilities are and how hard the staff works. The owner/operators should be commended on the job they do!
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean and pleasant overall
Jun 24, 2013
Well run and beautifully maintained.
Jun 24, 2013
Had reservations well ahead of time. We were put in overflow lawn that had no trees or shade. Our 'view' was of old beat up trucks and stored trailers and residential backyards. No wifi signal either. Awful! Website lures you in but the reality is far different! If you camp by pond, maybe ok.... Not worth $38 !!!! Better off going to Birch Bay State Park!
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful family weekend, the entire campground is beautiful. The staff are great! Thanks so much!
Jun 24, 2013
this is a gorgeous campground and we will definetly be back!!! very clean, friendly people it was great
Jun 24, 2013
we had a wonderful time at your KOA...the grounds are well manicured, pool was lovely and we sure liked our camping spots and will be coming bck up to you guys..just wonderful!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great place to stay ... Small laundry ... Need tree trimming for campers' satellites or install cable t.v. Not everyone uses a swimming pool or lake. I would stay here again if I could get Spot #8. I got Dish reception just to the right of an overgrown tree. Good staff. A little pricey onky because if the satellite/no cable situation.
Jun 23, 2013
Two seven year old grand sons had a ball on their first RV camping experience. Accommodations were incredible, staff hospitable, and strong emphasis on keeping this a "family" campground. Swimming in the outside heated pool while it rained was a highlight. We already have plans to return.
Jun 23, 2013
The best
Jun 21, 2013
Staff was wonderful, especially Bernie(?), very clean and well maintained. We'll be back VERY soon!
Jun 21, 2013
Very friendly staff, especially Marty, and immaculately kept grounds. They could use some more 50 amp sites, as our site was a great location but only 30 amp. Nice to have adult swim time and a well-stocked store.
Jun 21, 2013
In our five week tour in the USA in an RV we stayed in approx. 6 KOA sites. Whilst they were all good, this one was outstanding.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.