Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
This campground is one of the nicest we have stayed in. The facilities are very clean.and your office staff is very helpful. Thanks again. Harry and Sylvia Harkema Jasper Alberta ,Canada
Jul 25, 2013
Loved our stay. We'll be back.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
BEAUTIFUL campground...the showers could use some updating.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice and clean! Lots of kids having fun in the pool!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Really enjoy the campground; one of our favorites! Just wish that the Women's washroom was closed in the afternoon for cleaning instead of 11 to 12.
Jul 24, 2013
Always enjoy our stays at this park
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
A very clean place and very helpful staff. We did notice that some nights it was quite noisy! Lots of children, very family oriented!
Jul 22, 2013
Love this place
Jul 22, 2013
We had such a great time!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was great but the camp sites are to close together and people just walk thru your campsite.
Jul 22, 2013
Great and very clean
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. So many things to do, not enuff time. The pool, the boats, fishing, movie nite, bike riding, etc. Wow. Lots of fun
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Had a great time as usual. Thank you See you in September
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time camp ground was good little store was good pool area ok only thing was some sites had fire pits and some don't not sure why ?
Jul 22, 2013
This is an excellent place. It is kept immaculately clean and all the staff are competent and honestly friendly. The only complaints are that they desperately need to replace the carpeting on the mini golf and they very often need to have two people on the computers at the check in counter. Neither factor would cause us to hesitate staying there in future. Wonderful place.
Jul 21, 2013
Overall our stay was wonderful, except for the last night. The people beside us stayed up talking loudly around their camp fire until 12:45 am and were back up the following morning making noise before 8 am Had we not been leaving that morning we would have anyways! There should be someone reminding people at night to be considerate when they can't manage their own behaviour.
Jul 21, 2013
Wonderful campground in beautiful location. The staff is great! We checked in on 7/8/13 without a reservation because of my husband's health issues and had to change sites several times the 10 days we were there, but it worked out well. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
we had a great stay with the exception of the camper beside us who was having electrical issues. First there was their generator running all night and into the morning then we were invaded by KOA workers and the owners of the bus while they tried to fix the electrical issue. The sites are small and having these people in our small site (even sitting at our table) left us feeling very uncomfortable
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We always enjoy our stay here - nice campground with friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Beautifu& extremely clean grounds.. The details and lakes was so so pretty. we even stayed in the overflow one night and thats pretty.Staff was wonderful and so accommitating. Thanks for everyting..
Jul 18, 2013
this was a very clean and family friendly campsite. love how close it is to the Canada border. loved the little Dutch town and how close a lot of shopping is. Will definitely be coming back.
Jul 17, 2013
It is our first time to go there our family and friends enjoyed our stay, overall it is clean specially the washrooms, great amenities and great stay will go there again
Jul 17, 2013
No Internet wifi at our site but we were able to use our own Virgin Mobile hotspot at 4G speed. It would also have been better if there was a spa for the adults because the kids take over the pool. Good spaces and park isn't too far from the Canadian border so we would stay here again
Jul 17, 2013
What a great place to stay. The upper bathrooms are very clean. Great to have a coffee bar as well. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They claim to have a stocked lake, we were there for many many days and didn't even get a bite! Watched 1 guy real in 1 fish the whole time we were there. This was probably the most disappointing thing to my kids who were so excited to catch a fish.Be back soon!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Love it bringing friends and family back the weekend of July 26th
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Always love our stays at your campground - love how family oriented it is! Thanks again
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was great place for a family with young kids, however, it seemed unorganized and I felt bad for all the young people who were running it. I didn't see one adult staff and the line up at the store/reservation check in was always long. Actually all the lineups were long. I recommend a separate line for check-in and related issues and for the store. Please no sani-dump station at the playground
Jul 16, 2013
I was given a site that was not available, and when I asked to stay in the overflow area the young man working the front desk told us that that area was for other people that come later in the day.... Kinda frustrating as it was 60.00 dollars to just camp. Other than that a great place for my kids!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Good clean site, clean bathrooms and an extremely helpful staff
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Did not like the first site, and picked out another one, they happily let us change, very clean, grandkids loved it, nice activities for everyone.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay as always .. a bit disappointing that the WiFi didn't work throughout most of the park - really inconvenient to have to go to office for service. Also do not agree with having to pay for kids over 5 camping in the family unit - KOA prides themselves on family fun but camp rate only includes 2 Adults & kids under 5 otherwise its $5 a night per child !
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We had a medical emergency the owner of the koa was very prompt in helping us and arranged for the car to get thru the border quickly back to Canada to get to a hospital.
Jul 11, 2013
Had a great time! My only concern/complaint is the lack of wheelchair accessibility. My wheelchair-bound father stayed in a cabin there, and it was very disappointing that none of the bathrooms nor the main clubhouse/store were accessible for him. We would love to stay there again, we only hope that you would consider making your place more accessible for EVERYONE. Otherwise a wonderful place!
Jul 11, 2013
Our stay was great and we had a lovely time. However one of the people in our party was handicapped and since neither the store or the washrooms were wheelchair accessible it was not too much fun for them.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great time with perfect weather. We loved the facilities and very much like the idea of adult time in the pool. The kids would stay in there all day. Washrooms always clean and the grounds well looked after.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.