Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
The campground is very well kept and clean. Lots of fun for kids! My only dislike is that the campsites are very close together. Otherwise, it was a great weekend!
Aug 06, 2013
Great place. Very family friendly. Would have liked a hot shower in the far washroom near the tenting area as it was just Luke warm. Otherwise great.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful,as usual. This has got to be one of the best KOA's, if not THE best. Park-like setting with campsites on a lovely lake. Lots to do. Grandkids love it there. Caught several large trout right from our campsite. :-) Thanks, Martin family.
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly staff...ready to serve...Happy people...Clean showers/restrooms...clean park...beautiful grounds...Would HIGHLY recomend this park...Lots of families/kids...mixed with seniors....Justcannot say enough about HOW this RV park is run...very professional...Have never stayed at a better RV park. of
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Awesome!!! Great place, well kept & fantastic staff!!!
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoy staying at the KOA Lynden . Staff are friendly , campsite is always clean and there is always great activities on the weekend. I always recommend this campground. The only one thing I would recommend is to have a few activities for the kids during the week.
Aug 02, 2013
Fun, clean campground. Great staff, including many helpful and polite teenage staff members. Neat lake at KOA to fish or paddle boat in and fun putt putt golf course. Clean pool, only drawback is that for such a large campground with so many campers, the pool is somewhat small so is often packed with people. Overall however, a wonderful KOA. We have been to many and one of our favorites!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time this past week. Your campground and all the facilities are so clean and well maintained and very friendly helpful employees. We will be back since we have two little granddaughters who love your place.
Aug 02, 2013
Was great. We had an awesome waterfront site. Wouldn't stay anywhere else on campground. Kids had lots of fun fishing. We actually caught 4 fish!!
Aug 02, 2013
The spaces are a little bit tight for a big rig but the staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The park has a lot of amenities and activities to keep everybody busy. One of the young men on staff even trimmed a tree that coule have damaged my air conditioner or antenna when I pulled out.
Aug 02, 2013
We have stayed there many times, but continue to be disappointed with the very poor wifi reception. We also can't believe that they don't have recycling for glass, paper and plastic containers.
Aug 02, 2013
Our stay would have been great if it wasn't for all the unsupervised children roaming the park. When we pulled in, there were at least 8 to 10 small children riding bicycles, scooters, and tricycles on the park roads with no adults present. Also the 10 PM quiet time was not enforced. Maybe off season would be a better time.
Aug 02, 2013
Pleasant employees clean neat park.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
As always, absolutely perfect! The best KOA in the USA.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We have been coming here for several years. It has the most family activities of any campground we go to, including other KOA's. We love Mardi Gras, and Pet Parade week. You are only 20 mins from the Canadian Border so you can continue on to Vancouver! LOVE LOVE this KOA
Jul 31, 2013
A nice clean, well staffed campsite. Would have stayed longer but our site was reserved for other campers after our stay
Jul 30, 2013
We had three families on our stay this time. We were happy how easy it was to book our three sites together. We had seven kids with us and they had a great time swimming, kayaking and playing mini-golf. We are looking forward to doing it again next year!
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time and will stay at more KOA campgrounds this summer. The only reason I didn't give you 5 stars was the noise level after dark at times and the lack of supervision at the pool where you really need it.
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly owners and staff. Very nice campground, well kept grounds,all the amenities, watching movie under the stars, the lake, the mini golf, boat paddle, fun to go on. Can go fishing also. Just love it there, like a resort closed to home. Well done, keep up the great work. Lynder KOA.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Had a great time. Was a little loud on Friday night, but did quiet down. Only complaint was with only 3 washers and 2 dryers, why is KOA staff washing their things during regular business hours. Otherwise GREAT!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Just an overnight-but always made to feel welcome & taken care of!! Good Job Lynden-as usual!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It's our favourite
Jul 30, 2013
staff helpful and friendly. grounds clean but dated playground and pool. not wheelchair friendly. steps leading to bathroom and main store.
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice place
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was helpful and available when needed. The campers were polite and friendly. The grounds were neat, good sized and parking was plentiful. I'd would suggest an hour extension on the adult swim and that that hour include teens (over 13). Movie night was fun.
Jul 30, 2013
Only small issue is about sewer dumping lane...suggest to have large lane to allow other vehicles to get out instead of waiting in dump lane.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
KOA at Lynden was very nice. We stayed with our 2 kids, ( 1 year old and 3 month old) The only thing I would recommend to the campground is to have an off leash dog area , as the dogs are bored cause they have to stay tied up all day. Other than that, it was great
Jul 28, 2013
perfect place for kids! friendly people.
Jul 28, 2013
Clean and lots of fun things to do with the family! Note: Not all sites have a fire pit so if you need one best to double check first. Staff was very friendly and the Saturday night outdoor movie experience was great!
Jul 27, 2013
Always a great time! Employees very friendly & helpful. Sites by the pond lovely. We return to your KOA often. Maureen
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
excellent/very clean would stay again and have very nice.
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground, lovely setting, the sites are big and the services are convenient. Great for families. The wifi is not available everywhere but
Jul 27, 2013
We found the sites too close to one another, but the setting was beautiful.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The staff was courteous, the Grounds were well keep. The activities were varied. the sites were clean. Thanks for the enjoyable stay.
Jul 27, 2013
Wonderful ! Great friendly people and a fantastic campground !
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
This campground is one of the nicest we have stayed in. The facilities are very clean.and your office staff is very helpful. Thanks again. Harry and Sylvia Harkema Jasper Alberta ,Canada
Jul 25, 2013
Loved our stay. We'll be back.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
BEAUTIFUL campground...the showers could use some updating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.