Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great KOA, friendly staff and wonderful environment! Sari
Aug 21, 2013
I have been to a bunch of KOA's across the land and this Lynden is the best! So much for kids to do as sell as parents. Definatley will stay again and soon. Thanks to Vicki and the KOA Team!!
Aug 20, 2013
No wifi and the wasp's nest never got removed after repeated request's to be removed but everything else was great as usual.
Aug 19, 2013
Considering you are just less than 1 hour from our home in Richmond BC it seems like we were miles away. Everything was great with our site on the lake.
Aug 19, 2013
just wish the wifi worked other than that it was wonderful
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
improve WIFI
Aug 18, 2013
WIFI needs fixing, extra fees !?
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
WiFi has been very poor lately. My wife had brought work to do for her company and the system was only on from 9pm to 9am We have been to other KOAs and their internet wifi is outstanding. Please get it fixed as you do list it as one of your offerings. Thanks
Aug 16, 2013
It was absolutely wonderful as usual!! This KOA is the best KOA to stay in. The owners and employees there are so very helpful and professional.
Aug 16, 2013
Still a great place to vacation with family. Starting to show a little wear. WiFi was only available 9:00pm to 9:00am. Would be nice to see more special activities take place in the evenings and on the weekends.
Aug 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the restrooms were very clean. But, the sites are VERY close together so that you are sitting in your lawn chair beside your neighbors sewer hose listening to it. The front areas are very taken care of but the farther you are from the "first impression" areas the dustoer and dirtier it gets.
Aug 16, 2013
excellent would be nice to be able to rent movies.might even be profitable!!! Dennis
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This was our first family camping trip with our 3 granddaughters. They had a great time, especially the time spent in the Playground and the new friendships they made...our 8 yr old came home with telephone numbers new friends. We really enjoyed the Lynden KOA as did a large group behind us, but it would have been nice if they had considered other families camping and honored the 10:00 curfew
Aug 15, 2013
We had a very nice stay. One of our family members said she wished she had known about it when her children were little so much to do in such a concentrated space with out the rowdies more family oriented
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great facility. A very expensive campground but likely worth it. The only complaint is the internet. Don't go here if you really need it. Its either not functioning at all or just in some areas and is so poor that its pretty much unusuable. (this is after many stays here all over the campground)I personally dont feel that internet is a luxury amenity any more. People need it for business.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The campground is in a beautiful location with a lot of amenities---We were in an overflow area with power and water---There was no WIFI available as advertised and our water was supplied by a rubber garden hose which made it unsafe for drinking---The sewage waste dump area is right next to a kids playground which makes it unsafe for children not to mention the smell that must have been bad.
Aug 13, 2013
This was my grand kids (3) first camping trip . With all that you have to offer along with the beauty of the surrounding area , my grandkids had the best of time !
Aug 12, 2013
I stayed with my daughter in law and 2 grand daughters. They had a cabin and my dog and I had a tent site. It was their first visit and I have been coming since 1979.We all had a great time and were impressed with the cleanliness and the many activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a fabulous time and loved that there were so many fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 12, 2013
ground were nice and clean no cable the most of the worker were nice james was not to friendly and i think maybe one audlt around would be good, Brock was very good .
Aug 12, 2013
Very crowded and busy. No events going on except for a movie night BUT the place was really clean and the pool was great!
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful grounds, clean & welcoming. We appreciated all the grass & trees!
Aug 10, 2013
We always enjoy the stay in Lynden. Great campground, lots to do my lids love staying there.One suggestion would be to have the staff scrub the waterline of the pool more often.
Aug 10, 2013
lots of funn great people camping there
Aug 09, 2013
loved it wil be returning for sure kids had a blast
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great time. It was noisy the last night till 0300 hours. The internet did not work. But other than that really nice well maintained campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Need 2 staff at counter, one to answer phones. I had long wait while trying to check in.
Aug 07, 2013
So clean and friendly, can't waite to come back. See you soon. GJ
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We usually always enjoy our koa stays but we had huge issues with the swimming pool on this trip! There HAS to be staff monitoring on busy days and stricts rules posted visibly around the pool. Major safety issues this weekend and people being down right uncourteus to other guests. You should phone the astoria koa to find out how its done! Put one staff member at the pool in busy days!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Such a beautiful and relaxing camp grounds! So clean and we love the nice green grass!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing.The kids had a lot of fun.My only complaint would be the shower stall in the bathroom closest to our campsite(#61).It only had a lawnchair once you exit the actual shower stall,there are no hooks to hang anything up.A bench would be nice with a few hooks above it.Other than that all was great!
Aug 06, 2013
Always a great place to go , very friendly and lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to stay. This was our first time staying here in many years. Only issue was we could not have a fire because our site did not have a fire pit and KOA did not have any to rent.
Aug 06, 2013
Fantastic stay again at our favorite KOA. One item that frustrates me is reservations. We booked with another family for the long weekend. We're told numerous times that u were full and could not be next to each other.. Only to find the people camped next to our friends just booked on Friday.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.