Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
The first night (Thursday) was very enjoyable -Quiet. Friday was very noisy and not veery enjoyable. After discussing our concerns will the park manager we were moved to a much more agreeable site and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We were very disappointed. We were approached by one of the owners named Marty who seemed to be upset that we were playing music & the kids were singing along. He proceeded to pull out the audio cord attached to my son's Ipod, to turn off the music & damaging the cord in the process. No verbal request was made. This was at 7:30pm. He was rude towards our whole group. We won't be going back.
Sep 24, 2013
This is a very quiet and peaceful campground. Everything was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 24, 2013
We stayed at the pull through site. Didn't realize there wasn't any fire pits for s'mores for the kids :( Also, didn't seem very kid friendly although they have a wonderful play area for kids...the older Canadian couple near us complained WAY before the 10:00 quiet time that we were too noisy (about 7:30 pm), so they packed up and moved! The kids were just riding bikes!
Sep 24, 2013
Lovely park but the sights were a little close together, but we will be back!
Sep 22, 2013
Friendly staff, cooperative and helpful. Great place for our grandkids also. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2013
Beautiful park. Well cared for and maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Has all the amenities and is close to town (with its services) yet feels as if you are out in a beautiful park.
Sep 21, 2013
This was an exceptional KOA. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy.
Sep 19, 2013
The weather was fantastic witch made for a awesome week of camping. See ya again soon :)
Sep 19, 2013
Always a great time when staying at the Lynden KOA. See ya again next year!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Always a lot of family fun!!!
Sep 17, 2013
nice place pretty lake
Sep 17, 2013
Park overall was very nice & friendly & helpful staff. Site 50 we were on was more like serviced overflow area relative to other areas of park
Sep 17, 2013
As always it is an absolute joy to stay at this KOA. I had so much fun!! I am blue right now and going through Lynden KOA withdraw. I get to retire next year and will be spending part of June, July and August at the Lynden KOA next year. Everyone is so helpful, nice, smiley. The grounds and washrooms are kept so very clean!! The store has everything if I run out of anything...Robyne
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great time and enjoyed all of the amenities. Thanks again.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful experience with our grandchildren. They loved the fishing and swimming. The area we stayed in by the lake was lovely and rustic. We must come back in the summer to experience those additional activities like the tractor ride and outdoor movie. Thank you for an amazing weekend!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I was quite disappointed at our stay.We had music on at 7:30 pm (before quiet time) and one of the owners came by and ripped the cable off our music player (it actually broke!).I think this was very uncalled for as he only needed to ask us to turn it down.Not impressed considering the owners themselves had a big party the night before and kept everyone awake.Talk about double standards.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This campground is well maintained and very friendly.
Sep 16, 2013
To have an appreciation promo towards the end of camping season for us like you just have over the weekend (2 for 1) is just wonderful, we appreciate that too. Please keep us in mind in all your promo. Great job as always. God Bless KOA.
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly and hardworking staff. They are constantly spending lots of time looking after the property. Cutting, blowing leaves etc. It shows too because its a beautiful well maintained campground.
Sep 16, 2013
Great as always
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
You have to improve the WiFi. I know you said that you are working on it but I have been to other KOAs and their WiFi is outstanding. Please improve it . Thanks
Sep 16, 2013
Had my car's paint "keyed" at my campsite. Several hundred dollars damage. Not sure what KOA staff could have done to prevent this.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Always enjoy Lynden KOA
Sep 16, 2013
We loved the front lawn sites. They were so spacious and the kids had lots of room to play. The grounds and facilities were well-kept and the staff were helpful and friendly. We had a great weekend! (My only complaint was that the pool was too busy to be enjoyable and that the campground, apart from our paradise on the front lawn sites, was very busy).
Sep 16, 2013
The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Always an enjoyable stay every time we go there.
Sep 16, 2013
The grounds are beautiful, good walking areas for dogs, many activities available for adults and kids. There was a cafe and a little store, well equipped.The only complaint I have is that guests were charged %5 each to visit, which I paid myself because it embarrassed me to have my guests pay. They only stayed a few hours, didn't all come at the same time, and didn't use any of the facilities.
Sep 16, 2013
Stay was lovely, however the noise level was quite high until midnight on the Friday night.
Sep 16, 2013
Best KOA
Sep 16, 2013
There was a large group of campers that were very load till after 2 am I think management should have told them to go to bed?
Sep 15, 2013
I had heard this was a remarkable, clean campground and once there, found what I heard was 100% correct. Very friendly staff. My wife and I will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2013
Staff, facility, grounds are excellent. Beautifully landscaped and maintained daily at a high degree of excellence in all areas. Vicki & Marty work extremely hard to make the visits a wonderful place for family and friends. Best KOA I have ever stayed at. I will be coming back next year.
Sep 13, 2013
Staff rude. Spaces too tight. Just not a good place to stay.
Sep 13, 2013
Initial presentation not as informative as other KOAs I.e brochures not as informative. Individual sheets a bit of a pain
Sep 13, 2013
les places sont trop serrées
Sep 11, 2013
The grounds are nice, I didnt really enjoy how close the campsites were to each other, i felt like i was camping with the people next to me as there was no clear boundry as to which space was ours and which was theirs. We really didnt know where to place the tent. The pond was filled with garbage floating in it which our site was right next to, so that was concerning. We did like the fun movie
Sep 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. Extremely well maintained park. Beautiful ponds and grassy areas. Friendly community!
Sep 11, 2013
excellent staff and well maintained campground..enjoyed ourselves very much.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice employees, nice amenities. Lovely park like setting close to town. Appreciated the care put into cleaning/landscaping. Putt putt golf course could use some attention. Shutting down the registration desk for 2 hours in the afternoon (i presume to do maintenance) very inconvenient for families wanting to putt putt golf.
Sep 08, 2013
The cleanest bathrooms we've ever seen at a KOA. Great store. Beautiful park-like grounds. We want to thank the young man who checked us in. We didn't get his name but he was exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional. The one and only concern we had was that on the second night the air smelled like we might be near a farm. Otherwise a perfect stay!
Sep 07, 2013
No power. Voltage was 90-95. No water pressure. Hot, hot weekend. $41.00 per night was ridiculous for this kind of service. We had to run the fridge and water heater on propane and couldn't use the air conditioner.
Sep 06, 2013
The site was a bit muddy and lacked grass but it was the first week of Sept. We will most definitely be spending much time there in the ears to come. With 5 kids its a no brainer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.