Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful place, and the wifi works well. My only complaint is that quiet time after 11 pm wasn't enforced, and that they keep the bathroom doors propped open all night so that it's freezing when you go to shower in the morning. But we'll probably be back at some point!
Jul 27, 2014
always a good time at KOA Lynden. great staff, clean grounds, and great activities
Jul 27, 2014
Loved our stay, until Friday night when the quiet time rules were not enforced. Why have rules!
Jul 27, 2014
If the internet works, I'll definitely come back again.
Jul 27, 2014
Sites are close together but they are kept clean as are the bathrooms. We only stay during the week so can't comment on the weekends. Staff is always busy cleaning the grounds. We always book a pull-through and use a 30 amp hook up with sewer, no problems there. The only bad thing is the internet which is registering 1.0 Mbps at the moment which is DEAD SLOW. Family oriented, kids love it!
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and well kept!
Jul 27, 2014
loved our stay as usual. Too bad it rained one day.
Jul 26, 2014
The sites are very small and where I can understand charging for use of paddle boats, charging for use of the Mini Golf in the condition it is in is terrible. Also, we had family come for a bbq one night..the parked on the site I paid for and ate at our site and had to pay $20.00 for the 4 of them to stay less than 3 hours!!! I probably will never stay at this campground again.
Jul 26, 2014
Living in Canada, this KOA is a close affordable camping trip. Gratis location for kids, all the amenities were fabulous. Staff was great and grounds well kept. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2014
This site is fantastic for families. The Saturday night movies on the lawn build a sense of community with fellow campers. Would be nice if they had the saturday morning pancake breakfast like many other KOA's.
Jul 25, 2014
A truly lovely campground that is well taken care of by many employees. Grandson loved fishing from our campsite. Watching bats flying over the lake at dusk was a bonus. This KOA is the best! We'll be back again.
Jul 25, 2014
Great park for families just not one for seniors who want to just relax.
Jul 25, 2014
my wife and I really enjoyed our staff very friendly staff
Jul 25, 2014
It was the wettest two nights all summer, but we loved the bakery in town and got lots of reading done. It's a lovely campground.
Jul 24, 2014
AMAZING!!! We will drive back...all the way from Edmonton AB CAN next year, just to stay here! Beautiful, peaceful, and close to all the shopping a girl could need :)
Jul 23, 2014
Always fun, and our kids love it. I am very pleased at how clean the grounds and facilities are. It is nice to see the young, friendly staff on site, always working to keep the sites in great condition; great work ethics! The only common complaint I heard throughout our stay was that there wasn't enough staff at the store/front desk. It mighty help to call for backup once in a while :) thanks :)
Jul 23, 2014
Wonderful.
Jul 22, 2014
Very family friendly! Everything at the campground is conveniently located in the centre. The showers were hot and very minimal line ups. We will be back to stay and have already told our friends what a great time we had. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, friendly and a great place for kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We loved it! Would have liked direct sewage but water and electrical was sufficient. Campers were respectful and it was quiet at night. A centrally located washroom was incredibly well cared for. Personally, I would have liked to have seen washrooms located at the outside ends as well as was a long ways to go in a hurry!! I would come back for sure.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
my first impressions were good until I looked around more. I seen black ring around the swimming pool. The concrete on the mini golf course was buckled up so that you couldn't hit a ball over it and the rails on the golf course with broken or loose. The showers were very dirty had broken floor drain and there were two spiders that had pretty massive cobwebs in shower. Staff was good. Average
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Wonderful family vacation. So much to do for our family. We will be back shortly.
Jul 19, 2014
awesome place or grandchildren loved it
Jul 18, 2014
Love our stay as always just a couple items to suggest. Children's play area is in need of some work outdated and could use new sand rather than digging up existing dirt also surprises that KOA does not charge for dogs 1-2 dogs maybe but when people pull in with 6-7 I think is over the top when we are charged for a child 5 and over.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The campground Manager and her staff treated us like family. THEY WERE GREAT!
Jul 18, 2014
Over the top clean restrooms! THanks to your hard working staff for keeping the grounds so clean!!!
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice spot. Nicely kept - clean etc. But I was not happy that I had to pay $10.00 for two friends who came for a cup of coffee and a two hour visit.
Jul 17, 2014
Was not in any shaded area
Jul 15, 2014
Another great time
Jul 15, 2014
the pool was so overrun with kids all day except for 1 hour not enough adult time maybe another hour 7to 8 pm and no cable whats that about if id known that I would not have come and brought my grandson , Sally Adelsperger
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I really appreciated the fact that we did not have to move sites on July 12. The front desk was able to keep us in the site that we had for the previous 5 nights
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
What a great place to stay! Well maintained, lots to do. One of our favorite campgrounds anywhere!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The service was great, and the staff are very helpful
Jul 14, 2014
This campground is beautiful. The only problem was that we got a terrible spot right at the back facing the storage area/guest parking/dog area and it had no trees and we were about 5 feet away from our neighbor. Other than that it was a beautiful campground...just our bad luck.
Jul 14, 2014
it was a great weekend. We were able to upgrade our site at last minute. We enjoyed the waterfront.
Jul 13, 2014
My only issue is the lack of patrols during evening hours to control noise levels in the campground. The pool and it's water seemed a little dirty this time ...
Jul 13, 2014
We LOVED it. The only thing wrong was when you stay two nights, you cant' get in until 1.00 (so lets say that is a Thursday) by the time your set up, its dinner time. Friday you have all day. So Saturday comes and there is no time to do anything because you have to leave at noon. So maybe if you had an area that people checking out could park so they could at least eat lunch, and a swim.
Jul 13, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. Nice grassy field, pool was nice, well kept
Jul 12, 2014
Very relaxing .Friendly staff.We keep on coming back.
Jul 12, 2014
Great experience. Lots of different things to do. Wonderful family time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.