Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
A lovely KOA. Beautiful grounds, safe, comfortable and friendly.
Oct 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time in the cabin! Thank you for a great stay m!
Sep 29, 2016
Best kept little secret place to stay, friendly staff, beautiful location. We will be back:)
Sep 29, 2016
We stayed last weekend and had a great time! The staff are excellent, the bathrooms are cleean, and the park is well managed. We'll definately come again! Thank you!! :)
Sep 28, 2016
Dirty bathrooms. Cabin was dirty.
Sep 23, 2016
The cabins were cozy and very comfortable and the campsite was great for kids. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 17, 2016
great stay-excellent grounds well maintained-could use new chairs around the pool....
Sep 12, 2016
Rented cabin for four nights and had a great time. Used the bathroom near the cabins and it could have been cleaner at times. Other than the bathroom everything was great and we will stay here again when we visit our daughter.
Sep 11, 2016
This was our second stay. We enjoy the park very much! We like the setting and how it's laid out. We stayed in the cabin this time, it wa cute and comfortable. Our only complaint was it got a little noisier on the evening of day two and the cabin does not allow dogs and we boarded ours only to find a few people brought their dogs in. Rules are rules. We will book again.
Sep 08, 2016
The kids had an absolute blast, and we're occupied with activities 100% of the time. Facilities were clean. I really appreciated the family feel over the Labor Day weekend. We will be back for sure.
Sep 07, 2016
Come every year and have a fantastic time!! Always clean-friendly helpful staff and lots for the kids to do. Only change would be wishing the cabins were 2 rooms like the ones in Concrete
Sep 03, 2016
Problem with our reservations was that only one site was reserved . When asked for 2 cabins . A disappointment considering we booked in spring
Sep 03, 2016
Great location with many activities nearby, with Vancouver Canada to the North, Mt Baker to the East, and the coast to the West. Our kids enjoyed the pool, the miniature golf, the large lawn playgrounds, and fishing in the ponds. The tent campgrounds are very shady, and the cabin that we stayed in was clean and well maintained. Showers and bathrooms are well serviced as well. Kudos to the KOA team
Sep 01, 2016
Always clean and friendly people and staff
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Good Stay. Pool was insanely busy and we would like to have seen a little more supervision with the fires. There were a number that were simply not within safe guidlelines and the office was closed to report to. Otherwise it is a beautiful campground and our stay was a great family time away!
Aug 24, 2016
Staff was bored and very unhappy. Felt like they could care less. All paddle boats flooded or broken, so much dirt it was in food and all over us... Not pleasant! Fire alarm in cabin 2 sounded for 2 hours. No one stopped it even after being notified. Unruly kids throwing chairs in pool, crashing boats into others and running over fishing lines. No staff in sight to stop this.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time. The staff at KOA Lynden was awesome and very helpful. The KOA facility is one of the best. I will return again.
Aug 22, 2016
stayed in a camp cabin and thoroughly enjoyed the site
Aug 19, 2016
Ive never been to a koa before, for camping in the city it was pretty nice. Only one shower by camping area ,and one of the two sink did not work. The only place to wash dishes had a sprayer that was broken and no one seemed like it was important to fix. Golf course was not clean enough to play on and lake was full of unwanted plants it would be hard to paddle boat in.
Aug 19, 2016
We brought our 4 grandchildren for the 4th time. they love it! We stayed in 2 cabins...love the new mattresses!! very clean....restrooms are clean and nice... staff all very helpful....good snack bar....kids love the boats and golf, also the pool. We come to KOA as part of our yearly Cousins Camp and will be back! Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was great, our cabin was clean & nice grounds were well-kept and clean. The bathrooms however we're quite dirty & one toilet didn't work all weekend as well as one sink faucet. The pool was very murky & dirty Way too many people in the pool area! For a KOA this size, an additional pool/bigger pool would be a good idea.Also Wi-Fi connection was poor & pond was overgrown with weeds
Aug 15, 2016
We were with a large group of friends where our kids all had a great time and adults were able to relax. All said fun couple nights away from home, but did find the washrooms might need a more frequent inspection for cleanliness. Numerous times I found the men's facilities dirty with toilet paper all around the toilet and seats not clean. But we enjoyed our stay and you have a gem of a campgroun
Aug 15, 2016
our family throughly enjoyed every aspect of your KOA. Can not wait to return
Aug 13, 2016
I've been coming to this campground for a few years and I have always been very happy with our stay. We love the kamping kabins! I noticed some really nice improvements since our last stay, super cute lights in the cabin and new wood on the picnic tables. This is an extremely well maintained campground with great employees. Everyone working there is always very friendly and quick to help. :)
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Good cabin. Good crews. good swimming pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Really enjoyed it, lots to do. Only one thing, it would be nice if the coffee shop would open at 7.
Aug 07, 2016
My wife use to come here with her parents when she was a kid & this was our first time with our family. We had one of the best camping trips ever & will be back for sure! The staff, resort & amenities were incredible. We were only going to stay for one nite but had such a great time, we stayed another nite. We would have stayed for a third nite if we were able to. We will see you soon!
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful campground. Wonderful amenities. Pool was a little too chilly but thats my only complaint.
Aug 05, 2016
We had the most wonderful time. We moved from Colorado and did not want to be a burden on the family when we first arrived. We stayed over the July 4th weekend and it was like Disneyland for the kids. The staff is great! Very good place to land.
Aug 05, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Always fantastic!
Aug 05, 2016
Really enjoyed a change from our go to place. Would recommend bathrooms be cleaned more than once a day
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We are hooked!! The kids had an amazing time as did the adults. Staff are super friendly and helpful. See you next year!
Aug 02, 2016
a home away from home.with the amenities so well presented and the staff so accommodating , there is no doubt in my mind that my close friends and relatives will want to experience the restful life among the tall stately trees and the ambience of their reflexion in the serenity of the lake waters.
Jul 31, 2016
We attended a family reunion at the KOA in Lynden found the staff to be great and accommodating, very beautiful place but would like to see more washrooms and showers.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed another wonderful family time making memories.
Jul 30, 2016
It was our first visit and we were very impressed. The facilities were clean, there were so many things to do for the kids, and we had an enjoyable weekend!
Jul 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was so friendly and the cabin was cute! We wish the mattress was a bit better but other than that it was a great stay! Our daughters first camping trip was so special. We would like it if the shallow end of the pool was a bit bigger but that would be our only complaint. The store was well stocked and there were always lots of people out cleaning and maintaining.
Jul 25, 2016
Really liked the reasonable prices at the store etc... Only negative was the men's washroom had no soap or paper towels for at least 12 hours and one of the toilets was a disaster for the same amount of time. Other than that it was a good family friendly campground.
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first time staying at the Lynden KOA KampGround & we had a great time. We stayed in a Kabin that was clean & comfortable. All amenities were close by & were kept clean & tidy. The kids had a blast swimming in the pool & trying to catch frogs in the swamp. We are hoping to book another trip soon!
Jul 24, 2016
This campground is exceptional! The grounds, the staff and other campers are all the best. Even when the place is full it has a wonderful and comfortable "feel". We will continue to come back! Absolutely loved it.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time at the Lynden KOA. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. If you have small kids, I highly recommend this KOA for a inexpensive weekend away. Paddle boats, mini golf, game room, pool, a park and fishing. What more could you ask for? The only thing I would change is that this KOA needs to promote recycling. Very discouraged.Promote at check in.
Jul 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the atmosphere the amenities and cleanliness. The service from all the staff was polite and efficient. Great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy