Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time and love coming back each year.
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed our time have been many times. We would like to see more bathrooms though. Also the sink in the laundry room had food dumped down it and the sink for doing dishes was often plugged up with food. I would like to see those monitored more often. Otherwise a great time.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our camping cabin was clean and staff was friendly and accommodating. A great improvement in cleanliness and lake weed from our previous stay in 2016. Nice to see the weeds cleaned out so our kids could do some paddle boating! The mini golf should be free however, as the greens are in desperate need of repair but we will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time but the kids were really disappointed that bingo replaced the glow stick dance party. It's usually their favourite event of the weekend!
Aug 08, 2017
Clean facilities, great amenities and the coffee was well worth the short trek to the shop!
Aug 05, 2017
My husband and I stayed in a Kamping Cabin for 3 nights, an annual event. Our family stayed next door. We had a grand time as usual. The grounds are extremely well kept, the pool very welcoming and accommodations exactly as advertised. Clean washrooms, the on site store and cafe are wonderful with reasonable prices. Most importantly, security is top-notch.
Aug 04, 2017
Amenities nice & clean. Staff friendly. Campground verY family friendly. Ideal for families with young children.
Aug 01, 2017
Need to improve washroom facilities and have another dish washing area. Other than that we had an amazing time! Will be back next year for sure!
Aug 01, 2017
New matresses and comfortable camp sites are great. Plenty of things to do at the KOA. The pond was stinky but I'm not sure if anything can be done about that.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is beautiful! My girls enjoyed the paddle boat, golfing and especially the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here if we ever in this area again.
Jul 27, 2017
We love the Lynden KOA and have been camping here for over 20 years. Don't know what the situation is with recycling in Whatcom county but we would love to be able to recycle cans and cardboard in the future.
Jul 25, 2017
we enjoy it
Jul 24, 2017
This place is great for families. Originally I wasn't sure about camping with no lake or ocean nearby, but they've made it a great spot. With a playground, paddle boats in the pond, mini-golf, campfires. Lovely spot for family camping!
Jul 23, 2017
Loved the use of the fire pit and the quiet of the campground. The property is well taken care of and great staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
stayed in a cabin. great alternative to tenting. this campground has everything for kids. we used the playground, mini-golf, pool, arcade, fishing in the lake (no catches) and coffee shop ice cream. only negative is the weak wi-fi signal...but oh well, you're camping. great spot, would definitely recommend.
Jul 19, 2017
It was our first time staying and the whole experience was perfect for the kids and the adults. Loved the variety of things to do and REALLY enjoyed the Cabins. We will be back for sure! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2017
We loved the camping cabins! They were perfect for our family of four. We were also very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the campground. Too bad there was no recycling though. We'll definitely be back!!
Jul 15, 2017
Had a great time! Perfect for families with kids like ours. Staff were great!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Lynden/Bellingham KOA. The camp is beautifully laid out and kept clean and tidy. The wildlife in camp was fun to see and my children loved the baby ducks. There is plenty to do here. We were glad we stayed.
Jul 13, 2017
Great stay at a terrific campsite. Beautifully maintained grounds, lots of staff available, nice pool area, and very clean accommodation (Kabin). We will definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2017
the pool is too small and crowded for the amount of camp sites. enjoyed the movie in the park and mini golf.. although the mini golf course is getting pretty run down.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin for 2 nights. The Kabin was clean and comfortable, the washrooms were well attended and re-stocked regularly, and the staff are helpful and friendly. The Park was quiet at night even though it was over capacity utilizing the over-flow spots. Great place to stay especially for families!
Jul 09, 2017
The grounds were nice and we stayed in the cabin which were a perfect luxury as they were nice, sturdy, and clean. The kids favorite part was the pool (which is rather small with no hot tub) and being able to ride their bikes all over. The main downfall was the deception of the "lake"...it's really a small, kinda dirty pond. Other than the pond, it was much like their website and we'll stay again.
Jul 09, 2017
First off our cabin that we rented was not ready at check in. We arrived at 3:30. An hour and a half after check in time and we were told our cabin was not ready. We were not given any I am so sorry etc. just kind of looked at- I then asked if we could get a different cabin and was told there was none available. So I asked what we should do? This saga continues but only allowed 400 character
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great spot for kids. Biking, swimming, mini-golf, paddle boats, dances, treasure hunts, tractor rides....it has it all! My only comment would be that the bathrooms could use a stool so that kids can reach the sink and the mini-golf course could use some fresh artificial turf.
Jul 04, 2017
5th year in a row and we already can't wait for next year!
Jun 27, 2017
We love this KOA. (your mini golf course could use a little tlc ;) )
Jun 26, 2017
We love staying here. Had an Ant issue but it was taken care of quickly. The cabin we were in could have used come cleaning, but overall we love cabin camping and love the Lynden KOA. See you next year.
Jun 19, 2017
It was very clean and well taken care of. There were lots of activities for the whole family. We will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2017
The kid in the John Deere tractor drove bye our campsite nearly 30 times one day! And often going much faster than the 5 mph speed limit! Very annoying to say the least.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
I've been coming here for about 30 years having met Dan & Shirley Martin way back when. Seemed to be more "homey" or "friendlier" then and now, run more like a business which I understand and maybe that is the new reality. Pluses are still the well kept grounds, clean bathrooms, maintained pool. What I really miss is the gigantic fountain that was in the middle of the pond. Pond also had fish
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jun 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The delux cabin is great! There are trails to walk and the creek is so peaceful! The staff there are very professional! This place will not disappoint
Jun 03, 2017
Nice and clean. Check in was a breeze. Great friendly staff
Jun 02, 2017
Absolutly amazing
May 24, 2017
Property very well kept and exceptionally clean! Very friendly and family oriented.
May 15, 2017
Unfortunately, the weather did not co-operate with us this weekend. Lots of rain, hail and mud/rain puddles. The kids were disappointed that mini-golf wasn't open. But they still love this KOA!
May 09, 2017
The owners and staff are awesome, very well kept campground in a calm, relaxing setting.
May 09, 2017
We love this place and comeback often. Unfortunately, The garbage pick up (by Kabins) is still an issue and bathroom cleanliness(men)had an unserviceable stall that describing it why would be an understatement.Liked the new addition in the playground.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
We had a great stay. The campground was very clean and well maintained. It was the first time we stayed in one of the cabins and we just loved it. We will be back soon.
Oct 11, 2016
A lovely KOA. Beautiful grounds, safe, comfortable and friendly.
Oct 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time in the cabin! Thank you for a great stay m!
Sep 29, 2016
Best kept little secret place to stay, friendly staff, beautiful location. We will be back:)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals