Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great weekend in the Kamping Kabins! Staff were friendly and courteous. Grounds & facilities were clean & well maintained. Great job Martin family & staff!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Wonderful time, plenty to do and very clean!
Sep 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time at this KOA.The people who were on duty were great and this KOA is really clean,@ nice.
Sep 13, 2017
can't say enough, great job
Sep 12, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Cabins are very clean and staff really helpful. Will continue coming back.
Sep 12, 2017
We had an excellent visit. Staff was very helpful - we arrived a bit early, and the admissions clerk sent somebody down right away to clean our cabin. Facilities all clean and well maintained. Glad we splashed out for a cabin, it got a little cold at night and the heater was very welcome.
Sep 11, 2017
We were not notified that our Dog could not be in the cabin, so we had to find an emergency dog sitter. We were informed on entry that a burn ban was in place, but that charcoal was OK. When we lit the charcoal the next day to roast some sausages we were told that it was illegal - i had been told two different things . The shower facilities were filthy, and the facility in general is run down.
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly & helpful. We just wish the Sat movie night had been going for the kids especially with the rainy weather!! Something to consider offering through the fall/winter season, indoor activities for rainy weather campers!! with popcorn! :-)
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
I enjoyed my stay with my two kids this week. I was surprised that the slats on the beds were not clean. I took the broom and tried to get bettwwen slats you need a vacuum really. They were gross dead insects , popcorn ,kids , candy and under the bed had not been swept. For a basic cabin it takes a few minutes to vacuum. The sheets did not stay on bed that was a pain .
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
My only complaint is how small the pool is. There are so many kids and adults that want to use it and there is not enough room. Also with the amount of people the pool deck and water way pretty dirty. Everything else was great and we will be back.
Aug 26, 2017
We loved the amenities and the cabin. The only bad thing was the coffee from the cafe was horrid! The lattes ð
Aug 25, 2017
Family campground with great activities. Th cabin was quiet nice and our kid could play without us being worried as the campground is not too big. All the amenities were close by and regrouped in one area.
Aug 24, 2017
As always, everything went smoothly. I have shared with quite a few people about KOA in Lynden and many have booked. It's the best!!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice clean park.Good times.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean. Love the clean pool & showers....super steam shower nozel & lots of hot water. Music is always a plus! Our cabin smelled & was very clean as we walked in....and there were NO SPIDERS! Even though there was a camp fire ban, we truly had the best time! Can't wait to book again next summer!
Aug 20, 2017
I have great memories of my parents taking me and my sisters to this campground while we were growing up. I got to bring my baby boy to the campground I grew up this past week which was a lot of fun. Grass would be great around the cabin area as it's very dusty. The mini golf course is needing some attention as it's showing it's age. Lynden is a great campground!
Aug 19, 2017
Always love KOA Lynden!
Aug 17, 2017
Stay was great. We did inform staff a few times about a hornets nest by our cabin, with no results. Our stay would have been perfect if that was dealt with. We fel limited as we could only use 3/4 of our site because of the hornets. Other than the lack of action with the hornets nest we had a great time and will most likely return.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time and love coming back each year.
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed our time have been many times. We would like to see more bathrooms though. Also the sink in the laundry room had food dumped down it and the sink for doing dishes was often plugged up with food. I would like to see those monitored more often. Otherwise a great time.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our camping cabin was clean and staff was friendly and accommodating. A great improvement in cleanliness and lake weed from our previous stay in 2016. Nice to see the weeds cleaned out so our kids could do some paddle boating! The mini golf should be free however, as the greens are in desperate need of repair but we will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time but the kids were really disappointed that bingo replaced the glow stick dance party. It's usually their favourite event of the weekend!
Aug 08, 2017
Clean facilities, great amenities and the coffee was well worth the short trek to the shop!
Aug 05, 2017
My husband and I stayed in a Kamping Cabin for 3 nights, an annual event. Our family stayed next door. We had a grand time as usual. The grounds are extremely well kept, the pool very welcoming and accommodations exactly as advertised. Clean washrooms, the on site store and cafe are wonderful with reasonable prices. Most importantly, security is top-notch.
Aug 04, 2017
Amenities nice & clean. Staff friendly. Campground verY family friendly. Ideal for families with young children.
Aug 01, 2017
Need to improve washroom facilities and have another dish washing area. Other than that we had an amazing time! Will be back next year for sure!
Aug 01, 2017
New matresses and comfortable camp sites are great. Plenty of things to do at the KOA. The pond was stinky but I'm not sure if anything can be done about that.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is beautiful! My girls enjoyed the paddle boat, golfing and especially the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here if we ever in this area again.
Jul 27, 2017
We love the Lynden KOA and have been camping here for over 20 years. Don't know what the situation is with recycling in Whatcom county but we would love to be able to recycle cans and cardboard in the future.
Jul 25, 2017
we enjoy it
Jul 24, 2017
This place is great for families. Originally I wasn't sure about camping with no lake or ocean nearby, but they've made it a great spot. With a playground, paddle boats in the pond, mini-golf, campfires. Lovely spot for family camping!
Jul 23, 2017
Loved the use of the fire pit and the quiet of the campground. The property is well taken care of and great staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
stayed in a cabin. great alternative to tenting. this campground has everything for kids. we used the playground, mini-golf, pool, arcade, fishing in the lake (no catches) and coffee shop ice cream. only negative is the weak wi-fi signal...but oh well, you're camping. great spot, would definitely recommend.
Jul 19, 2017
It was our first time staying and the whole experience was perfect for the kids and the adults. Loved the variety of things to do and REALLY enjoyed the Cabins. We will be back for sure! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2017
We loved the camping cabins! They were perfect for our family of four. We were also very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the campground. Too bad there was no recycling though. We'll definitely be back!!
Jul 15, 2017
Had a great time! Perfect for families with kids like ours. Staff were great!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Lynden/Bellingham KOA. The camp is beautifully laid out and kept clean and tidy. The wildlife in camp was fun to see and my children loved the baby ducks. There is plenty to do here. We were glad we stayed.
Jul 13, 2017
Great stay at a terrific campsite. Beautifully maintained grounds, lots of staff available, nice pool area, and very clean accommodation (Kabin). We will definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2017
the pool is too small and crowded for the amount of camp sites. enjoyed the movie in the park and mini golf.. although the mini golf course is getting pretty run down.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy