Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our camping trip and are looking forward to going back next summer.
Aug 28, 2015
Our stay was great! It was the first time we tried to camp with our 3 kids(4,2 and 5months) the only issue was the man in one of the other cabins yelling very abusive things to his wife for their entire stay. Didn't like my kids having to listen to all the swearing. But as far as the site, service, etc we were very happy and will be back for sure!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Much better than I expected. Cabins were clean, beds were good, enjoyed the wooded surroundings.
Aug 26, 2015
The staff is wonderful. Thank you
Aug 25, 2015
We always look forward to go to KOA Lynden. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. It simply always is a good stay and specially or kids the love it their. Detlef
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful clean and friendly
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
This was our third time at this KOA and will always be my first choice when looking for a place to go in the summer!! It's very clean and beautiful. Everyone is always friendly. I love your KOA!!
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. I was fine except for the tripping hazard on the front porch where one of the boards was sticking up. They worked hard keeping the bathrooms clean, but it was just too crowded.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at your KOA in Lynden. It was recommended to us and will certainly be recommending it to others! It's perfect for families with children. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in one of the Kabins. It was just as I expected--clean and comfortable for our family of 4. We would stay again but ask for a perimeter Kabin. We had tent campers behind our Kabin and it was rather noisy into the wee hours of the night. I would also say that although the bathrooms met my needs, the shower room floor was often quite muddy.
Aug 15, 2015
It was very nice stay in Lynden KOA...thank you.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean cabins, lots for the kids to do, friendly staff and a great corner store to get snacks and coffee. Pool was awesome in the hot sun and we will return again next summer..
Aug 11, 2015
We have been camping at Lynden K.O.A.for many years. We rented 5 cabins this year.We found that the washrooms this year were very dirty--not swept out, shower floor very dirty( my husband said the Men'sshower floor was slippery and he has mobility problems. We use the washrooms up from the cabins. Joan Greaves
Aug 10, 2015
We checked in, but did not end up sleeping there. The campground was so crowded, with no privacy from the campers right next to you. People were playing loud music late at night. Not my idea of outdoor camping. We had to pack up and leave.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. It is a very safe environment for the kids. On the negative side was the fact staff don't patrol the late hours to ensure people are quiet and rely on making a complaint to the office, a lot of equipment is run down, at 11:30am there were still crushed beer cans all over the golf course, we had to remove over 100 piles of goose poop at our camp site while staff blew off roads.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
This was our first time to Lynden KOA. The facilities were good and we had a very enjoyable time. We found that the rates for the cabins were reasonable. If we were planning another trip, the KOA at Lynden would be on our radar for sure.
Jul 30, 2015
This KOA is becomes one of my favorite KOA's! Beautiful and peaceful location with great restaurants nearby! Many thanks!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was clean and pleasant. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
All the stuff are great! I like the campground very much. However, this KOA camp doesn't reinforce on quiet time at 10:00. We stayed two nights and there were 4 cabins of indo canadian were sat outside their cabin with loud noise until midnight during our two nights stay. I thought they were extremely disrespectful to others.
Jul 26, 2015
Although it rained like crazy on July 25th we had a great time at KOA with our friends. The KOA site is absolutely the best...it has all of the amenities and so well maintained and clean!!
Jul 24, 2015
I knew exactly where we were going to, what we would do, what to expect, and the quality I could anticipate. Didn't fail to meet all expectations. Thanks Lynden KOA!
Jul 22, 2015
The campground is located in a farming area turning into residential area, with homes all around. There is no significant natural attractions close by but the facility iself is nice and relaxing and we would have liked to stay 2 or 3 nights in the cabin rather than just the one night we had time for. Only complaint is that the store was out of milk for breakfast! :)
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
There seems to be a lack of enforcing the campground rules, ie children on cycles not being supervised and racing a at dusk around the campground. Campfires, although there was a posted ban on. No drop off box for the cabin keys upon check out. Cabin doors require a key to be locked. Restrooms need more frequent cleaning and restocking
Jul 17, 2015
I had a great time. I was in one of the cabins and it worked out beautifully. I had family members in a trailer. The camp is kept up really nice with lots of nice people around. VERY ENJOYABLE.
Jul 17, 2015
Lynden KOA was a great place for our two families to meet up and enjoy summer fun. And cabins made it easy for two moms to pull it all off without dealing with tents. We just showed up for the fun, but the kids did say we should bring the dads next time!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We keep coming back year after year and plan on doing so for the next several years at least.
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA we have ever been to.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Good: -The July 4th weekend kids activities, fireworks were great. - The kids play area, swimming pool kept the kids busy Bad or Things to Improve - Campsites and RV sites are very small & jammed next to each other. Absolutely no privacy - Very few bathrooms, showers. No lights on the road & near one of the bathroom unit - The cabins are on a dirt road, creating dust cloud for every car p
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome hosts! Marty & Vicki are great! Staff is always nice, polite and helpful.
Jul 04, 2015
Excellent family friendly atmosphere. In one day alone my girls got to swim, bike, run through the sprinkles, play bingo and watch a movie on the big outdoor screen!
Jul 02, 2015
Great site but not enough shower facilities and coffee bar not open until 9am. Would love to come back but wouldn't unless we had an RV and could be more self sufficient. We stay in Kabins while we are traveling so we don't need to worry about those things.
Jul 01, 2015
Great!
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. The washrooms and garbage a were always clean. The ponds were so gross and smelled bad The pool was small and a lot of kids were getting injured...at one time, there were 42 people in the pool!
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in one of the Kabins! It was very clean and cozy. So enjoyed our stay😊
Jun 26, 2015
We enjoyed our time here. Would have stayed multiple nights if the cabin were a little less. The grounds were lovely, just like I remember as a kid. My son and I enjoyed the paddle boats and mini golf!
Jun 22, 2015
There for a Father's day & birthday celebration. All went well. Easy checkin and checkout. Nice spot.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were very friendly. The place was clean and the kids had a blast.
Jun 15, 2015
Fabulous campground! We will be coming back for sure!
Jun 10, 2015
First visit and we're already planning our return. Great campground, clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful time!
Jun 07, 2015
The staff is top notch along with all of the amenities. I'm definitely going to come back!
Jun 02, 2015
very clean loved being in the trees only complaint was one member of the office staff did not appear to know what they were doing so we had some confusion around reservations and payment. i very much appreciated the lady who took the time to work it all out with us and expain clearly what had happened as well as gave us an extra two hours to stay so the kids could use the pool for a bit.
Jun 01, 2015
What a treat this KOA is
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.