Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Staff was bored and very unhappy. Felt like they could care less. All paddle boats flooded or broken, so much dirt it was in food and all over us... Not pleasant! Fire alarm in cabin 2 sounded for 2 hours. No one stopped it even after being notified. Unruly kids throwing chairs in pool, crashing boats into others and running over fishing lines. No staff in sight to stop this.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time. The staff at KOA Lynden was awesome and very helpful. The KOA facility is one of the best. I will return again.
Aug 22, 2016
stayed in a camp cabin and thoroughly enjoyed the site
Aug 19, 2016
Ive never been to a koa before, for camping in the city it was pretty nice. Only one shower by camping area ,and one of the two sink did not work. The only place to wash dishes had a sprayer that was broken and no one seemed like it was important to fix. Golf course was not clean enough to play on and lake was full of unwanted plants it would be hard to paddle boat in.
Aug 19, 2016
We brought our 4 grandchildren for the 4th time. they love it! We stayed in 2 cabins...love the new mattresses!! very clean....restrooms are clean and nice... staff all very helpful....good snack bar....kids love the boats and golf, also the pool. We come to KOA as part of our yearly Cousins Camp and will be back! Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was great, our cabin was clean & nice grounds were well-kept and clean. The bathrooms however we're quite dirty & one toilet didn't work all weekend as well as one sink faucet. The pool was very murky & dirty Way too many people in the pool area! For a KOA this size, an additional pool/bigger pool would be a good idea.Also Wi-Fi connection was poor & pond was overgrown with weeds
Aug 15, 2016
We were with a large group of friends where our kids all had a great time and adults were able to relax. All said fun couple nights away from home, but did find the washrooms might need a more frequent inspection for cleanliness. Numerous times I found the men's facilities dirty with toilet paper all around the toilet and seats not clean. But we enjoyed our stay and you have a gem of a campgroun
Aug 15, 2016
our family throughly enjoyed every aspect of your KOA. Can not wait to return
Aug 13, 2016
I've been coming to this campground for a few years and I have always been very happy with our stay. We love the kamping kabins! I noticed some really nice improvements since our last stay, super cute lights in the cabin and new wood on the picnic tables. This is an extremely well maintained campground with great employees. Everyone working there is always very friendly and quick to help. :)
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Good cabin. Good crews. good swimming pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Really enjoyed it, lots to do. Only one thing, it would be nice if the coffee shop would open at 7.
Aug 07, 2016
My wife use to come here with her parents when she was a kid & this was our first time with our family. We had one of the best camping trips ever & will be back for sure! The staff, resort & amenities were incredible. We were only going to stay for one nite but had such a great time, we stayed another nite. We would have stayed for a third nite if we were able to. We will see you soon!
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful campground. Wonderful amenities. Pool was a little too chilly but thats my only complaint.
Aug 05, 2016
We had the most wonderful time. We moved from Colorado and did not want to be a burden on the family when we first arrived. We stayed over the July 4th weekend and it was like Disneyland for the kids. The staff is great! Very good place to land.
Aug 05, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Always fantastic!
Aug 05, 2016
Really enjoyed a change from our go to place. Would recommend bathrooms be cleaned more than once a day
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We are hooked!! The kids had an amazing time as did the adults. Staff are super friendly and helpful. See you next year!
Aug 02, 2016
a home away from home.with the amenities so well presented and the staff so accommodating , there is no doubt in my mind that my close friends and relatives will want to experience the restful life among the tall stately trees and the ambience of their reflexion in the serenity of the lake waters.
Jul 31, 2016
We attended a family reunion at the KOA in Lynden found the staff to be great and accommodating, very beautiful place but would like to see more washrooms and showers.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed another wonderful family time making memories.
Jul 30, 2016
It was our first visit and we were very impressed. The facilities were clean, there were so many things to do for the kids, and we had an enjoyable weekend!
Jul 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was so friendly and the cabin was cute! We wish the mattress was a bit better but other than that it was a great stay! Our daughters first camping trip was so special. We would like it if the shallow end of the pool was a bit bigger but that would be our only complaint. The store was well stocked and there were always lots of people out cleaning and maintaining.
Jul 25, 2016
Really liked the reasonable prices at the store etc... Only negative was the men's washroom had no soap or paper towels for at least 12 hours and one of the toilets was a disaster for the same amount of time. Other than that it was a good family friendly campground.
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first time staying at the Lynden KOA KampGround & we had a great time. We stayed in a Kabin that was clean & comfortable. All amenities were close by & were kept clean & tidy. The kids had a blast swimming in the pool & trying to catch frogs in the swamp. We are hoping to book another trip soon!
Jul 24, 2016
This campground is exceptional! The grounds, the staff and other campers are all the best. Even when the place is full it has a wonderful and comfortable "feel". We will continue to come back! Absolutely loved it.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time at the Lynden KOA. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. If you have small kids, I highly recommend this KOA for a inexpensive weekend away. Paddle boats, mini golf, game room, pool, a park and fishing. What more could you ask for? The only thing I would change is that this KOA needs to promote recycling. Very discouraged.Promote at check in.
Jul 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the atmosphere the amenities and cleanliness. The service from all the staff was polite and efficient. Great time.
Jul 18, 2016
Front desk staff was great, friendly, proficient.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed in cabin 2 nights clean and comfy. Tent camped 3rd night. Also clean. Site was little small but they have bigger ones just didn't know when I picked it. Only complaint was dog barking from home near camp ground. Staff was nice they have a lot of fun things for kids.
Jul 16, 2016
A beautiful and well-maintained campground. We would definitely recommend it and would like to return ourselves.
Jul 15, 2016
would like to see a spot for coffee in the morning
Jul 11, 2016
Owners and staff couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating. Grounds are well maintained. Will likely return to this site.
Jul 10, 2016
Can't imagine a better experience camping. People were so helpful and friendly. So peaceful and serene. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 08, 2016
The bathroom was closed for cleaning first thing in the morning. I was not happy with this and it isn't smart in general when there was only one bathroom close by.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed in cabins for 4 nights ( 1-4 July). Great time as always, clean and safe surroundings. Shirley & Ken Stephens
Jun 30, 2016
Quiet, relaxing, nature spacious, wonderful. Thank you
Jun 30, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA campground for over 30 years and it's still offers a great family camping experience. The grounds are well maintained and the pool was great. Bathrooms and showers are always a bonus and they were very clean. They have finally upgraded the kids playground with some new equipment and our kids loved it.
Jun 29, 2016
The only issue was the window tracks in the cabin were very dusty and dirty. but we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon.
Jun 27, 2016
First time back in 20 years. Just as good as we remembered.
Jun 27, 2016
Our reservation was messed up, and we had to cut our two night cabin stay down to one night. It was hard on all three families we were camping with. The grounds were very nice and we liked the place, but we didn't get to stay long enough to enjoy it all. Because of this huge disappointment for our family, I don't think it's likely that we will return to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin and restrooms were extremely clean. As we walked around, it looked like the tent sites had been raked in preparation for new guests. Our family was comfortable here and had a great time.
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. My little one had a great time playing putt-putt and fishing even though he never caught anything. Overall great place to stay
Jun 16, 2016
This KOA was very well kept. We found it a little funny though that we never saw an "adult" working; just teens. That being said- the only problem we had was that our fire pit was emptied (of part of the wood we bought) while we were out for the day. The campsite had been raked, so it was definitely cleaned out. I thought that the kabin was SLIGHTLY overpriced.
Jun 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals