Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Excellent family friendly atmosphere. In one day alone my girls got to swim, bike, run through the sprinkles, play bingo and watch a movie on the big outdoor screen!
Jul 02, 2015
Great site but not enough shower facilities and coffee bar not open until 9am. Would love to come back but wouldn't unless we had an RV and could be more self sufficient. We stay in Kabins while we are traveling so we don't need to worry about those things.
Jul 01, 2015
Great!
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. The washrooms and garbage a were always clean. The ponds were so gross and smelled bad The pool was small and a lot of kids were getting injured...at one time, there were 42 people in the pool!
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in one of the Kabins! It was very clean and cozy. So enjoyed our stay😊
Jun 26, 2015
We enjoyed our time here. Would have stayed multiple nights if the cabin were a little less. The grounds were lovely, just like I remember as a kid. My son and I enjoyed the paddle boats and mini golf!
Jun 22, 2015
There for a Father's day & birthday celebration. All went well. Easy checkin and checkout. Nice spot.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were very friendly. The place was clean and the kids had a blast.
Jun 15, 2015
Fabulous campground! We will be coming back for sure!
Jun 10, 2015
First visit and we're already planning our return. Great campground, clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful time!
Jun 07, 2015
The staff is top notch along with all of the amenities. I'm definitely going to come back!
Jun 02, 2015
very clean loved being in the trees only complaint was one member of the office staff did not appear to know what they were doing so we had some confusion around reservations and payment. i very much appreciated the lady who took the time to work it all out with us and expain clearly what had happened as well as gave us an extra two hours to stay so the kids could use the pool for a bit.
Jun 01, 2015
What a treat this KOA is
May 26, 2015
May 20, 2015
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! So much for the kids to do, beautifully maintained and clean! We will be back!
Apr 29, 2015
Always a very friendly atmosphere
Apr 23, 2015
Office hours too limited. Got there at 5pm and no one to check me in. Lady that finally showed up was very nice & helpful. Women's restroom closed - had do use Men's (gross). I had a teenage daughter with me. Clean grounds.
Apr 12, 2015
We always "Kamp" at lynden due to close proximity(Cnd Border).Great for Kids and always Friendly staff.It would be great having incentive (1/2 price) during off season. No amenities offered(nothing open)$75/night for a Kabin is a bit to much specially with the exchange rates for us now.
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice. Stayed in a kabin. Owner was very nice. Always felt it to be a safe place for the kids to play and stay.
Apr 09, 2015
As always our Easter long-weekend was fun for the whole family thanks so much to Vicky and her crew! We really appreciate her friendly nature and accommodating spirit. Thanks again so much Vicky. --The Vancouver contingent
Apr 08, 2015
I don't know what to say. I went for easter weekend, most facilities closed or not working. Come home to a rambling 3 1/2 minute phone message from the owner, telling us she found out our dog was in our cabin and if she had known would have thrown us out and to never phone the campsite again for a reso...um what? No prob, won't be coming back, but please don't drunk dial your former customers
Mar 28, 2015
Beautiful setting, disappointed that north bathroom was not open for the season.
Oct 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time in cabin 8. It was cozy and warm. Nice fire pit and lake view. Staff were very nice and helpful. We'll be back for sure.
Oct 16, 2014
Amazing Staff and Family that run this campground We have been camping with THE KOA for years and will continue to do so!
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The first night our smoke detector kept beeping. Low battery... cabins were great, but a little too close together... maybe some bushes between?
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Wonderful as always!
Sep 18, 2014
friendly check in/out staff. very clean shower area. what a great idea to have customer appreciation weekend! let's have more.... cheers.
Sep 16, 2014
SUPER fun, kids loved it. Beautiful place.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Absolutely loved the new mattress! The cobwebs, dirty doormat & dirty railing on the porch needed attention. Also, someone had moved the picnic table to make the parking difficult. The cabin inside & the grounds are wonderful!
Sep 15, 2014
Enjoyed my stay! Campground met my expectations in everyway but please consider upgrading those 40 watt bulbs in the cabins to 60 at least! Otherwise well done.
Sep 15, 2014
KOA have never disappointed. we rented a camping cabin and it was wonderful. Clean, comfortable and a perfect KOA weekend. People are always so friendly and helpful. Will always recommend the KOA
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderfully fun and clean. Kids love the mini golf course (very creative) and the paddle boats.
Sep 12, 2014
very chip of water
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to camp.Staff very friendly.Lots of different activities for the kids to do.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
All of the amenities were great for a family and the location is beautiful.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
lot of things to do in the area around. from the pazific to high mountains
Aug 24, 2014
We had a wonderful mini vacation and we are looking forward to returning again next August!
Aug 20, 2014
Facilities were excellent and clean. From the pool to the playground the kids had so much fun. A great family atmosphere. Maybe the best part though, was the staff. Always friendly, visible and obviously well trained.
Aug 19, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves & come here anually with my sister and her family & always stay in the cabins. This year unfortunately was a little different as there was a large group that rented quite a few of the cabins and were quite disruptive to us as the evenings progressed.It will not stop us from coming here but we just hope that it will continue to feel like a "family" atmosphere.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
These are the best people!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Fantastic first experience of KOA - great selection of activities for children and cabins are fantastic.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.