Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772


8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and the 4 Garbage cans were convenient but there appeared to be no facility close by for bottles,cans ,plastic,paper so we put everything into the garbage cans.
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great time. Loved the Cabin.It all ended too soon. We will be back...
Sep 28, 2015
Loved our cabin. Lots of fun for the girls! Clean and easy access. Bathrooms and playground both close. Quiet
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Kabin was clean and comfy. Bathrooms were clean and kept up throughout our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Really good
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The pool was grimy around the edges and really cold.As the weather had changed and was cooler the pool should of been heated especially as it was a long weekend! Funky smells emu bating from the green water behind the cabins!The mini golf needs some work.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Stay was great and staff were friendly. Unfortunately, there was a group staying in the cabins across from us and they allowed their children to yell and scream from 6am onwards. The beds/mattresses were also very uncomfortable, but clean.
Aug 30, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. It was very convenient since it was close to home and it has different amenities. However, I would like to volunteer to help clean the lake since it has too much overgrown undesired plants. Also, campers need to pick up after their dogs. Also, the cabins had too many spiders, webs and the floors were not cleaned under the beds.
Aug 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our camping trip and are looking forward to going back next summer.
Aug 28, 2015
Our stay was great! It was the first time we tried to camp with our 3 kids(4,2 and 5months) the only issue was the man in one of the other cabins yelling very abusive things to his wife for their entire stay. Didn't like my kids having to listen to all the swearing. But as far as the site, service, etc we were very happy and will be back for sure!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Much better than I expected. Cabins were clean, beds were good, enjoyed the wooded surroundings.
Aug 26, 2015
The staff is wonderful. Thank you
Aug 25, 2015
We always look forward to go to KOA Lynden. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. It simply always is a good stay and specially or kids the love it their. Detlef
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful clean and friendly
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
This was our third time at this KOA and will always be my first choice when looking for a place to go in the summer!! It's very clean and beautiful. Everyone is always friendly. I love your KOA!!
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. I was fine except for the tripping hazard on the front porch where one of the boards was sticking up. They worked hard keeping the bathrooms clean, but it was just too crowded.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at your KOA in Lynden. It was recommended to us and will certainly be recommending it to others! It's perfect for families with children. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in one of the Kabins. It was just as I expected--clean and comfortable for our family of 4. We would stay again but ask for a perimeter Kabin. We had tent campers behind our Kabin and it was rather noisy into the wee hours of the night. I would also say that although the bathrooms met my needs, the shower room floor was often quite muddy.
Aug 15, 2015
It was very nice stay in Lynden KOA...thank you.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean cabins, lots for the kids to do, friendly staff and a great corner store to get snacks and coffee. Pool was awesome in the hot sun and we will return again next summer..
Aug 11, 2015
We have been camping at Lynden K.O.A.for many years. We rented 5 cabins this year.We found that the washrooms this year were very dirty--not swept out, shower floor very dirty( my husband said the Men'sshower floor was slippery and he has mobility problems. We use the washrooms up from the cabins. Joan Greaves
Aug 10, 2015
We checked in, but did not end up sleeping there. The campground was so crowded, with no privacy from the campers right next to you. People were playing loud music late at night. Not my idea of outdoor camping. We had to pack up and leave.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. It is a very safe environment for the kids. On the negative side was the fact staff don't patrol the late hours to ensure people are quiet and rely on making a complaint to the office, a lot of equipment is run down, at 11:30am there were still crushed beer cans all over the golf course, we had to remove over 100 piles of goose poop at our camp site while staff blew off roads.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
This was our first time to Lynden KOA. The facilities were good and we had a very enjoyable time. We found that the rates for the cabins were reasonable. If we were planning another trip, the KOA at Lynden would be on our radar for sure.
Jul 30, 2015
This KOA is becomes one of my favorite KOA's! Beautiful and peaceful location with great restaurants nearby! Many thanks!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was clean and pleasant. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
All the stuff are great! I like the campground very much. However, this KOA camp doesn't reinforce on quiet time at 10:00. We stayed two nights and there were 4 cabins of indo canadian were sat outside their cabin with loud noise until midnight during our two nights stay. I thought they were extremely disrespectful to others.
Jul 26, 2015
Although it rained like crazy on July 25th we had a great time at KOA with our friends. The KOA site is absolutely the has all of the amenities and so well maintained and clean!!
Jul 24, 2015
I knew exactly where we were going to, what we would do, what to expect, and the quality I could anticipate. Didn't fail to meet all expectations. Thanks Lynden KOA!
Jul 22, 2015
The campground is located in a farming area turning into residential area, with homes all around. There is no significant natural attractions close by but the facility iself is nice and relaxing and we would have liked to stay 2 or 3 nights in the cabin rather than just the one night we had time for. Only complaint is that the store was out of milk for breakfast! :)
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
There seems to be a lack of enforcing the campground rules, ie children on cycles not being supervised and racing a at dusk around the campground. Campfires, although there was a posted ban on. No drop off box for the cabin keys upon check out. Cabin doors require a key to be locked. Restrooms need more frequent cleaning and restocking
Jul 17, 2015
I had a great time. I was in one of the cabins and it worked out beautifully. I had family members in a trailer. The camp is kept up really nice with lots of nice people around. VERY ENJOYABLE.
Jul 17, 2015
Lynden KOA was a great place for our two families to meet up and enjoy summer fun. And cabins made it easy for two moms to pull it all off without dealing with tents. We just showed up for the fun, but the kids did say we should bring the dads next time!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We keep coming back year after year and plan on doing so for the next several years at least.
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA we have ever been to.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Good: -The July 4th weekend kids activities, fireworks were great. - The kids play area, swimming pool kept the kids busy Bad or Things to Improve - Campsites and RV sites are very small & jammed next to each other. Absolutely no privacy - Very few bathrooms, showers. No lights on the road & near one of the bathroom unit - The cabins are on a dirt road, creating dust cloud for every car p
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome hosts! Marty & Vicki are great! Staff is always nice, polite and helpful.
Jul 04, 2015
Excellent family friendly atmosphere. In one day alone my girls got to swim, bike, run through the sprinkles, play bingo and watch a movie on the big outdoor screen!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy