Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Really liked the reasonable prices at the store etc... Only negative was the men's washroom had no soap or paper towels for at least 12 hours and one of the toilets was a disaster for the same amount of time. Other than that it was a good family friendly campground.
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first time staying at the Lynden KOA KampGround & we had a great time. We stayed in a Kabin that was clean & comfortable. All amenities were close by & were kept clean & tidy. The kids had a blast swimming in the pool & trying to catch frogs in the swamp. We are hoping to book another trip soon!
Jul 24, 2016
This campground is exceptional! The grounds, the staff and other campers are all the best. Even when the place is full it has a wonderful and comfortable "feel". We will continue to come back! Absolutely loved it.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time at the Lynden KOA. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. If you have small kids, I highly recommend this KOA for a inexpensive weekend away. Paddle boats, mini golf, game room, pool, a park and fishing. What more could you ask for? The only thing I would change is that this KOA needs to promote recycling. Very discouraged.Promote at check in.
Jul 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the atmosphere the amenities and cleanliness. The service from all the staff was polite and efficient. Great time.
Jul 18, 2016
Front desk staff was great, friendly, proficient.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed in cabin 2 nights clean and comfy. Tent camped 3rd night. Also clean. Site was little small but they have bigger ones just didn't know when I picked it. Only complaint was dog barking from home near camp ground. Staff was nice they have a lot of fun things for kids.
Jul 16, 2016
A beautiful and well-maintained campground. We would definitely recommend it and would like to return ourselves.
Jul 15, 2016
would like to see a spot for coffee in the morning
Jul 11, 2016
Owners and staff couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating. Grounds are well maintained. Will likely return to this site.
Jul 10, 2016
Can't imagine a better experience camping. People were so helpful and friendly. So peaceful and serene. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 08, 2016
The bathroom was closed for cleaning first thing in the morning. I was not happy with this and it isn't smart in general when there was only one bathroom close by.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed in cabins for 4 nights ( 1-4 July). Great time as always, clean and safe surroundings. Shirley & Ken Stephens
Jun 30, 2016
Quiet, relaxing, nature spacious, wonderful. Thank you
Jun 30, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA campground for over 30 years and it's still offers a great family camping experience. The grounds are well maintained and the pool was great. Bathrooms and showers are always a bonus and they were very clean. They have finally upgraded the kids playground with some new equipment and our kids loved it.
Jun 29, 2016
The only issue was the window tracks in the cabin were very dusty and dirty. but we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon.
Jun 27, 2016
First time back in 20 years. Just as good as we remembered.
Jun 27, 2016
Our reservation was messed up, and we had to cut our two night cabin stay down to one night. It was hard on all three families we were camping with. The grounds were very nice and we liked the place, but we didn't get to stay long enough to enjoy it all. Because of this huge disappointment for our family, I don't think it's likely that we will return to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin and restrooms were extremely clean. As we walked around, it looked like the tent sites had been raked in preparation for new guests. Our family was comfortable here and had a great time.
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. My little one had a great time playing putt-putt and fishing even though he never caught anything. Overall great place to stay
Jun 16, 2016
This KOA was very well kept. We found it a little funny though that we never saw an "adult" working; just teens. That being said- the only problem we had was that our fire pit was emptied (of part of the wood we bought) while we were out for the day. The campsite had been raked, so it was definitely cleaned out. I thought that the kabin was SLIGHTLY overpriced.
Jun 04, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff were very friendly and the grounds were clean and we'll kept. Although it rained a lot during our stay we still had a great time and will definitely stay again. This is the second time we have rented a cabin there. The cabin was clean and the beds are surprisingly comfy. Thanks for a great stay!
May 16, 2016
I came here specifically because I needed WiFi to complete some work. The advertised WiFi was not available, so I did not get my work done. Also, the campground management does not enforce their "quiet hours" unless specially requested to do so. I had booked two nights but left because I had been unable to get my work done and had been unable to sleep because of my inconsiderate neighbor
May 10, 2016
Campground is in a nice setting. Lots of trees around. Showers not very clean. We stayed in a cabin which is the same as other KOAs we have stayed at. There were a lot of cobwebs inside and on the porch which I felt could've been swept away! Overall a good stay though and would stay again.
May 10, 2016
Was disappointed that cafe wasn't open Mother's Day weekend, ( maybe they could have coffee by the cup at the store) but glad putt putt golf and boating was( we weren't brave enough to do pool ) store didnt open til 10:15am 😒 evening staff very friendly and helpful
May 09, 2016
Fiancé and I had a wonderful time. Will definitely come back again.
Apr 12, 2016
I would have liked to have known that the pool was out of commission and that the bathrooms by the cabins weren't in use during this time. And an adjusted rate would have been appreciated. But all in all a good night away.
Apr 11, 2016
Beautifully kept
Apr 06, 2016
The grounds were beautiful, but nothing was open for use in April (including the bathrooms next to our cabin). I thought $70 was pricey for what we got. That would be a fair price in peak season. The clerk even wanted to charge me for mini-golf when the course was covered with leaves and pine needles. We like KOA, and I would imagine that one is a fun place during the right time of year.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and the 4 Garbage cans were convenient but there appeared to be no facility close by for bottles,cans ,plastic,paper so we put everything into the garbage cans.
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great time. Loved the Cabin.It all ended too soon. We will be back...
Sep 28, 2015
Loved our cabin. Lots of fun for the girls! Clean and easy access. Bathrooms and playground both close. Quiet
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Kabin was clean and comfy. Bathrooms were clean and kept up throughout our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Really good
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The pool was grimy around the edges and really cold.As the weather had changed and was cooler the pool should of been heated especially as it was a long weekend! Funky smells emu bating from the green water behind the cabins!The mini golf needs some work.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Stay was great and staff were friendly. Unfortunately, there was a group staying in the cabins across from us and they allowed their children to yell and scream from 6am onwards. The beds/mattresses were also very uncomfortable, but clean.
Aug 30, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. It was very convenient since it was close to home and it has different amenities. However, I would like to volunteer to help clean the lake since it has too much overgrown undesired plants. Also, campers need to pick up after their dogs. Also, the cabins had too many spiders, webs and the floors were not cleaned under the beds.
Aug 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our camping trip and are looking forward to going back next summer.
Aug 28, 2015
Our stay was great! It was the first time we tried to camp with our 3 kids(4,2 and 5months) the only issue was the man in one of the other cabins yelling very abusive things to his wife for their entire stay. Didn't like my kids having to listen to all the swearing. But as far as the site, service, etc we were very happy and will be back for sure!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Much better than I expected. Cabins were clean, beds were good, enjoyed the wooded surroundings.
Aug 26, 2015
The staff is wonderful. Thank you
Aug 25, 2015
We always look forward to go to KOA Lynden. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. It simply always is a good stay and specially or kids the love it their. Detlef
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful clean and friendly
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
This was our third time at this KOA and will always be my first choice when looking for a place to go in the summer!! It's very clean and beautiful. Everyone is always friendly. I love your KOA!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals