Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: (800) 562-4779

Info: (360) 354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Apr 10, 2014
Nov 06, 2013
We had an amazing time. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 22, 2013
My son loved the log cabin! It was my family's first time staying there. Thank you to Vicky, we had a wonderful time. I would recommend this place.
Oct 10, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Always great service from the owners BUT paying $75 for having everything closed(off season) within the campground is a bit greedy in our perspective for this location.
Sep 25, 2013
We love this KOA; I went when I was a child with my family, and now my two boys and husband enjoy coming too! It is always clean, the staff are always helpful and cheerful. The pool is also clean always and such fun.
Sep 17, 2013
We have always loved staying at this KOA however this year there was a group (2 cabins) who we asked at 11:30 to quiet down and then again at 12:10. The first phone number for night mgmt. was just a recording. We complained the next day and they were quieter, but the lack of sleep really our mini vacation.
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoyed my stay greatly. Great staff and helpful too. I was dismayed at the number of people drinking alcohol while wandering the campsite with a " glow on". I enjoy a drink myself, but I believe any drinking should be done only on your site.
Sep 10, 2013
Hi! We had very fond memories of this KPA but it has changed. Still pretty good but very expensive compared to others and we thought that not having a hot tub, many seasonal services not available and even store supplies down because so many fewer campers were there that it should have been reflected in the price. Nice folks and quiet location but ?????? not sure worth the price.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
There were a lot of rules everywhere. It was vague where we could have our dog, even when we fully told them we had a pet. If we went by the signage she couldn't be in the cabin with us. The cabins and bathrooms were great. The mattress in the cabin gave us kinks in our necks. But it heated up nicely with the heater and had power outlets. They said they had internet but it didn't reach out cabin.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Awesome family get away. Great, clean, eventful campground!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great stay except for the people in a cabin near us who were chopping wood at 7:10 in the morning Sat and Sunday.I politely went up to him and asked him if he could wait until at least 8 am to chop wood and his reply was that he was camping!!I didn't tell the front office as it would of been obvious who had told them.If it happens again I will tell the office first.Is quiet time until 8am?
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
We had a great time. My only recommendation would be to have recycling bins available.
Aug 29, 2013
Had a great stay. Very friendly staff and everybody was really helpful.
Aug 29, 2013
We have stayed in about 25-30 KOA'S across the US and Canada and this one was one of the most beautiful. I do feel you need another restroom/ shower house. Too many people, not enough facilities.
Aug 27, 2013
Cabins were clean and comfortable. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Good experience.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
cabins had to many cobwebs inside and not enough showers for the amount of campers
Aug 23, 2013
We loved our stay in your Kabin!
Aug 23, 2013
pet policy is unsatisfactory Wifi should be stronger and 24 hr Arcade and game area should be open longer. Consider two of our kids are 15 and 12 yo
Aug 21, 2013
Awesome. The atmosphere and the activities available to my family were great. I will most definitely be back next year. Thanks KOA!
Aug 18, 2013
Had a fabulous time!Would love to see the bathrooms cleaned a little more frequently, the smell from the water behind the cabins improved upon, and the mini-golf course repaired some. We were a bit surprised by the swearing in the kids movie Fri night! Our biggest complaint was the lack of wifi! Made it tricky when you have to keep in touch & maintain a business while camping. Overall great!!
Aug 18, 2013
They really need to fix the wi fi issues!!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
I really liked the fact that all the staffs were willing to help and yet respect the privacy. The facility is in very good, clean, and well-maintained. I would recommend my parents to visit, and they are pretty picky folks.
Aug 14, 2013
Beautiful place, washrooms Clean. The playground is great. Pond fishing is a bonus. We enjoyed mini golfing and paddle boating. We loved relaxing at our fire pit. We'll definitely return and have recommended it to others. I was surprised to find our cabin was unswept. There was much confusion/conflicting info on check-in times for kabins. The wi-fi was not working (I enjoyed text free camping)
Aug 14, 2013
beautiful grounds, but only 4 showers for the entire campground. three in the main building and one in the cabin rental area. they also only had three washers and three dryers and one dryer was out of order. their wifi only worked from 9 pm to 9 am. what a shame because this truly is a beautiful campground. they just need to step up and add restrooms/showers and enlarge the laundry room.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time and will be back without a doubt next year. Friendly staff and clean camp ground. My only suggestion would be to get rid of the bee's nest as we had a young one get stung! See you next year!!!
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here! Beautiful campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Only problem, we needed to leave early (8:30am) and the office opened @ 9am. There was no one we could leave the cabin keys with, no drop box or anything. Maybe a drop box should be installed for those campers that need to leave before office hours.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay at your Kampground. The atmosphere is friendly. The grounds are comfortable and 'safe' to walk w/o fear of predators - Loved playing the mini golf course......Oh, and the CABIN was 'homey' - perfect - and the other campers were friendly, too.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
My only serious beef is this new $5.00 booking fee you charge to guarantee a site. I have been going to the Lynden KOA for over 29 years and had no problems but this nickel and dime stuff REALLY ticked me off and may give me second thoughts about the number of visits I make. What good is my value card when you take back $5 right when I check in? Dave Anderson(604) 575-3755 dswga@shaw.ca
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Loved that they gave us a print out for the weekend events happening. There was something for everyone.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
More showers with hot water in the mens' bathroom would be great!
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had a fantastic time at your KOA. I would like to see a few more patrols out after 11pm as the cabins near us were very noisy and the teenagers were running around without adult supervision after 11pm. They were staying in Kabin 4 during the weekend of July 26. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2013
We love this site, it's beautiful... But... We noticed a lot of disrepair. The mini golf was a mess and 2/6 of the paddle boats were not working and the ones that did work were missing peddles. Also the fences around the entire place were falling apart. And the benches in the playground as well.
Jul 26, 2013
I love your KOA! It is the second time I have been here and this time I had my family come also. They loved it and I will come again next year and bring more extended family! The grounds are kept clean and beautiful! Thanks again for a wonderful time!
Jul 25, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.