Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
a home away from home.with the amenities so well presented and the staff so accommodating , there is no doubt in my mind that my close friends and relatives will want to experience the restful life among the tall stately trees and the ambience of their reflexion in the serenity of the lake waters.
Aug 02, 2016
The facility is fantastic for families. Since we are retired, it's not the ideal place for peace and quiet. That being said, our stay was on a long weekend, so what could I expect. I would recommend this campsite for young families, most definitely. They have lots to do for the kids, and with the close proximity to the other campsites on the premise, it's easy to watch them while they play.
Aug 02, 2016
My family really enjoyed staying here. The staff were so friendly, beautiful campground, bathrooms were clean, and the activities were great for our kids. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We attended a family reunion at the KOA in Lynden found the staff to be great and accommodating, very beautiful place but would like to see more washrooms and showers.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed another wonderful family time making memories.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
It was our first visit and we were very impressed. The facilities were clean, there were so many things to do for the kids, and we had an enjoyable weekend!
Jul 29, 2016
The campground was great. The only reason I might not come back is the manager. She is quite rude and condescending. I needed to talk to her about an issue and the girls in the office were anxious to call her because she is so difficult to deal with.
Jul 29, 2016
Not big rig friendly no matter what they advertise! Ended up leaving because the spots just couldn't accommodate us! And guessing the no refund policy applies no matter if you can fit or not! If you are a small set up, it looked nice enough but got the feeling they weren't all that friendly since we didn't get a hi or hello from anyone working there when we pulled up.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was so friendly and the cabin was cute! We wish the mattress was a bit better but other than that it was a great stay! Our daughters first camping trip was so special. We would like it if the shallow end of the pool was a bit bigger but that would be our only complaint. The store was well stocked and there were always lots of people out cleaning and maintaining.
Jul 29, 2016
A very pretty property offering a variety of camping settings from lakeside to well treed. Too bad weeds have taken over the ponds.
Jul 28, 2016
We have been coming to the Lynden KOA for 29 years. We had a wonderful holiday. It's a fabulous family camp ground, my kids (4 & 7) absolutely love coming.
Jul 28, 2016
We requested a specific site and you were happy to oblige. You sent speedy replies via email to my requests. We were launching a new website for my business so unfortunately I had to get some work done during our stay. I was cringing at my memory of the WiFi last year but it was much improved this year. We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2016
We made our reservation over one month in advance, along with a vehicle description. The space they assigned us was way too small. We were relocated to another space without full hookups, and no refund was offered. No fire ring. No activities... We have come to expect more from KOA.
Jul 28, 2016
The only spots acailable were 30 amp. We were desperate and took one as we had just come from another 30 amp spot. However this did not work out as the voltage at the site was insufficient and kept shutting down our ac, tv, refrigerator. We had to leave but the park refunded our money and charged us for one night.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I know that the grass needs to be mowing however kicked up so much dust around the camp area. Mowing a few hours after watering to keep the dust down?
Jul 27, 2016
People were nice and grounds for RVs was good but the tent area in the back is one big mud hole. It would be nice if it had wood chips or gravel down. When it rained which happens often, it is a clay mud mess!!!!
Jul 27, 2016
There were 9 of us in our party (4 adults/ 4 kids/ 1 dog) and we could not have had a better time. Yes, it was a little strange to see a neighborhood beyond the borders of the campground, and yes, there were a few glitches like running out of soap in the bath house, but hey, it's camping! For a trip where you're supposed to be "roughing it," this place is quite comfy! Great place for young kids.
Jul 27, 2016
Would be a 5 star if wifi worked. They really don't have Wifi. Also, no TV folks. But probably one of the best sites in USA! Great upkeep too. We'll be back.
Jul 26, 2016
The entire experience was wonderful. The staff was attentive and informative, the facilities were kept clean and well maintained, and the camping spots were just beautiful. Way too much fun!
Jul 26, 2016
our stay was upset by all the aphids falling on my NEW truck & TRAILER what a mess.took me 4 hrs to clean it off. SPRAY TREES PLEASE.How about a couple of free stays for my trouble .
Jul 26, 2016
Campsites too close together. students/staff didn't know how to print receipts or fix problems.
Jul 26, 2016
A very well run campground...Very nice people at the front desk and great people in the park...I would highly recommend this site....
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is always a hit with everyone. There are plenty of activities for everyone (children and adults). The facilities are clean, the staff are welcoming & friendly. I only wish there was recxing of bottles and cans, and that the wifi was stronger and faster. Everything else is fantastic as usual!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was great and friendly. The grounds were well kept. Meet some nice people. We will be back
Jul 25, 2016
Really liked the reasonable prices at the store etc... Only negative was the men's washroom had no soap or paper towels for at least 12 hours and one of the toilets was a disaster for the same amount of time. Other than that it was a good family friendly campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Management and staff very helpful and polite. wish there were recycle containers.
Jul 25, 2016
The grounds were immaculate, bathroom facilities and poo were very clean and amenities were great for kids. Excellent first camping experience for my kids. Would have been nice if the pond had been stocked with more fish.
Jul 25, 2016
Great, enjoyed ourselves, grounds are nice. Lots to do for kids. Not enough showers
Jul 25, 2016
Great site. Need to do something about the wifi. Was non-existant.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I checked in late and it was dark. An employee led me to the tent site which was very helpful. I found the campgrounds well maintained and the bathrooms very clean. I wish the bathroom door closed for early morning showers. It was a bit chilly. I stayed for housing between one house closing and the other not yet. It worked quite well and was less expensive than hoteling for the week.
Jul 25, 2016
I had a great time. the activities were awesome!! Probably need to hire someone to water or install sprinklers cuz all the brush around sites are dying. Also,hire more adults bathrooms were gross!!! Ran out of soap and paper towels for most of the weekend. But thank you it was fun
Jul 24, 2016
We loved everything about KOA Lynden except for the lakes. They are dirty and mossy. It was dirty to do boating.
Jul 24, 2016
Amazing manicured grounds fun place
Jul 24, 2016
Showers are clean but real small. Nice layout and campsite is spacious. Enjoyed are overnight stay
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first time staying at the Lynden KOA KampGround & we had a great time. We stayed in a Kabin that was clean & comfortable. All amenities were close by & were kept clean & tidy. The kids had a blast swimming in the pool & trying to catch frogs in the swamp. We are hoping to book another trip soon!
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time! All of the staff were very friendly and everything was clean and well looked after! We will camp here again for sure!
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice friendly place.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
it was great site 18 was very tight but then moved to E very nice!!
Jul 24, 2016
Too little space between vehicles.
Jul 24, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's around the country in so many states and this was the best one. There was a younger blond girl who checked us in and who was extremely nice and friendly. She even stayed open late to let my wife finish her laundry!
Jul 24, 2016
This campground is exceptional! The grounds, the staff and other campers are all the best. Even when the place is full it has a wonderful and comfortable "feel". We will continue to come back! Absolutely loved it.
Jul 24, 2016
Very comfortable place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy