Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Really enjoyed it, lots to do. Only one thing, it would be nice if the coffee shop would open at 7.
Aug 08, 2016
I requested a site and was sent a confirmation email stating I was reserved in that site. When I arrived I found I was not in that site, but I was still charged $5 site request fee.
Aug 08, 2016
Great place for kids. They work so hard to keep it clean and it show. This is our 5 year and we love it. Thank you again....Demers Family
Aug 08, 2016
we have stayed here previously over the past 20 yrs and have always had an enjoyable stay. the staff are professional/courteous, the grounds are well kept along with clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 08, 2016
The grounds used to be green and well maintained they now seen unkept and brown. Washrooms aren't kept tidy. The small lake is very weedy and not able to fish. That was a fun thing to do when camping here was throw your rod in the lake. The kids loved it.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great stay, lots for the kids to do. Clean and well taken care of.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and so many things to do. We loved the outdoor movie night! We will certainly be back again!
Aug 08, 2016
Camping ground was clean and lots to do. But the lack of a quiet time had our young kids waking up past 1am. Many others we camping sites were quite drunk and loud and loud music until after 1am.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time staying, but did not know that some KOA's charge $5 to reserve a site. Learned not all do that.
Aug 08, 2016
Another awesome weekend. Kids loved the movie.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Convenient, but noisey and crowded, and not cheap.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed five nights and had a great time. Wish the movie nights were on the Friday and Saturday. Awesome place.
Aug 07, 2016
Very well kept. We were here 7 years ago . It is just as nice as it was then.
Aug 07, 2016
Had 3 nites there z& it was great. A little close to your neighbour since most units now have slide out Howver the camp ground was there before the slide outs so the spaces are narrow. Great staff. & we did enjoy it.
Aug 07, 2016
Very busy KOA with lots of kids having fun. Clean and orderly in spite of many campers. Good KOA site.
Aug 07, 2016
My wife use to come here with her parents when she was a kid & this was our first time with our family. We had one of the best camping trips ever & will be back for sure! The staff, resort & amenities were incredible. We were only going to stay for one nite but had such a great time, we stayed another nite. We would have stayed for a third nite if we were able to. We will see you soon!
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful campground. Wonderful amenities. Pool was a little too chilly but thats my only complaint.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 05, 2016
We had the most wonderful time. We moved from Colorado and did not want to be a burden on the family when we first arrived. We stayed over the July 4th weekend and it was like Disneyland for the kids. The staff is great! Very good place to land.
Aug 05, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Always fantastic!
Aug 05, 2016
Really enjoyed a change from our go to place. Would recommend bathrooms be cleaned more than once a day
Aug 05, 2016
It was ok. We would like earlier pool time Thanks
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very Nice Campground, lots of trees, Very clean, Nice size lots !! Just a little expensive !!
Aug 04, 2016
We had the best time ever! Met so many new people, pool and playground was great for families with small children. Bathrooms and grounds were always clean and everyone was super helpful and polite. We came for a high school reunion and to visit family but I wish it were closer to Northern CA where we live because I'd come back every single summer....and anyway we still might!
Aug 04, 2016
This park is ok. We were in the overflow area, no sewer hook up. Water & electric only. But the campsites in main area of park were very small and very close together. For us with our 5th wheel with 3 slides, we would not have fit in one of the regular spots. So the overflow worked for us. Would definitely go there again on a holiday weekend. It was packed like sardines in a can!
Aug 04, 2016
Great campground!facilities were great and staff was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful facility!! Wish it had longer hours for laundry. Wish it had an off-leash dog park. Wish they had recycle trash containers.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
A great opportunity to vacay with our grandkids! Love it! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Great place, my kids also loved it. Hope they will repair the greens on the miniature golf. Overall great place!
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the location, the grounds, the hospitality! Super clean, well organized and very family oriented. Block party, Bingo and Movie Night was awesome! Kids loved every moment. Would like to see more activities planned for weeknights.
Aug 03, 2016
The Lynden KOA is well maintained. They have a very helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone visiting the Lynden area.
Aug 03, 2016
very nice park. Swimming pool could be regulated better. People in pool with street clothes and noticed no showering before entering.
Aug 03, 2016
We have found the Lynden KOA to be a wonderful FAMILY campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA blew us away. Quiet, like being in a rain forest. Lots for the kids to do and run around. Pool was fantastic. Bathrooms clean, sites very spacious. Prices at the KOA store for food and supplies very reasonable. Activities such as paddle boat etc very well priced. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2016
This is a fantastic place if you have kids, not so hot for adults. We had kids riding through our camp site and kids and adults walking through. We had no privacy. Adult swim time didn't happen and I would have loved to use the pool but with all the kids it was packed. May not stay at this KOA again but would recommend it to friends with kids.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We are hooked!! The kids had an amazing time as did the adults. Staff are super friendly and helpful. See you next year!
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was great as usual. Clean and great family atmosphere. However very disappointed that the lake is overgrown with algae and there are no fish in it this year.
Aug 02, 2016
We have been staying here since it opened. This year was disappointing after many years of being the best. The lake was weedy and dead - no fish (the kids rods didn't get used) The lawns were brown and some dusty. The washrooms seemed unattended. General lack of management. Fires 10 feet high and midnight partying. Kind of sad to see the place slip. Might think twice next year.
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying here for our baseball tournament every year. We want to get up here more often.
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying at the Lynden KOA. It is clean and the owners and staff are wonderful! My kids have grown up watching the outdoor movies and going to the special event dances.
Aug 02, 2016
Best KOA we've been to yet! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Paper towels in the washrooms need refilling more frequently as they become empty at night and aren't refilled until morning. The paddle boats and mini golf appear to be better maintained than last year. Will be back again next year.
Aug 02, 2016
WIFI CAN'T HANDLE THE LOAD OF PEOPLE THAT ARE TRYING TO ACCESS IT...MINOR PROBLEM....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy