Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
It was a great stay, had a large group and was easily facilitated. One of the grounds keepers was a little abrupt and rude but did not spoil the trip. Would be nice to go for an earlier morning swim :)
May 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful. Clean pool and restrooms. Cafe had great local coffee.
May 16, 2016
Restrooms are clean. There are always going around to help and assist you. However, some staff are still unfamiliar but your trained staff come right away to orient them with questions that were asked. Your map didn't show where the dumping site is. The person who got my call to make reservation for was very patient and helpful too. Overall, we were happy in our stay at KOA.
May 16, 2016
They are always friendly. It is clean and kid friendly. Also, Corey at the front desk was so helpful and patient. This is my favorite KOA. Thank you
May 16, 2016
Disappointed that our friends could not be next door to us as the spot was empty. Pitch and Put needs to be updated and cleaned up. A lot of trees needs to be trimmed up.
May 16, 2016
Well kept, great location, friendly staff, clean pool, and lots of amenities (store, boats, mini-golf, etc.) made for a great weekend. Kids didn't want it to end.
May 16, 2016
Lovely place. Staff very helpful. Clean restrooms, my favorite. You grass and grounds were exceptional. Hope to see you on our way back thru
May 10, 2016
Campground is in a nice setting. Lots of trees around. Showers not very clean. We stayed in a cabin which is the same as other KOAs we have stayed at. There were a lot of cobwebs inside and on the porch which I felt could've been swept away! Overall a good stay though and would stay again.
May 10, 2016
Was disappointed that cafe wasn't open Mother's Day weekend, ( maybe they could have coffee by the cup at the store) but glad putt putt golf and boating was( we weren't brave enough to do pool ) store didnt open til 10:15am 😒 evening staff very friendly and helpful
May 09, 2016
An excellent location to take your family. My parents took me there as a child and I'm now taking my kids there.
May 09, 2016
3rd Annual Mothers Day Weekend and we wouldn't want to spend it anywhere else. We love the Lynden KOA. The staff is amazing & friendly. The campground is pristine and beautiful everytime we go there!
May 09, 2016
Campground was great. Was a little disappointed in the lack of activities planned though. No movie night or kids activities despite the perfect weather.
May 09, 2016
Very clean and beautiful campground
May 09, 2016
Loved it...just wish the spots were a little bigger. If you aren't camping with friends you are pretty darn close.
May 09, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever been to. So calming, relaxing, and lots to do for the kids. We will go back for sure!!!
May 09, 2016
Fiancé and I had a wonderful time. Will definitely come back again.
May 04, 2016
May 01, 2016
We stayed at the Lynden KOA for a week. It's a beautiful park and very well maintained. We will stay there again for sure.
May 01, 2016
Great grounds, They need to get with 2016 and get their WiFi up to date. Campground 1/4 full and the WiFi is almost unusable.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
This is the best campground we have stayed at so far. We had a wonderful time, on nice clean grounds with lots to do. Staff was friendly & nice & helpful.
Apr 26, 2016
Although it was not fully open, we did pay full price and extra for the kids. I wasn't really sure why...especially since the pool wasn't even open. Otherwise a nice clean, friendly place to stay.
Apr 24, 2016
The campground was exceptionally beautiful and clean. Everyone from the owners to the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 21, 2016
For an April campout, this was one of the best. The weather was beautiful, this park is very well kept and the staff is so friendly.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The staff and grounds are great. I spoke to several staff members and all were nice, polite and helpful. The facilities are clean and top rate, especially the bathrooms. The sites are wide, clean and very well landscaped. I would definitely stay here again.
Apr 17, 2016
My favorite KOA! We stay 2-3 times a year and wish we could come more!!!
Apr 13, 2016
The campground is great however when we arrived we asked if we could be at one of the sites along the lake shore and were told that those sites were not open yet for the season. We took a site up in the back near the storage area which was nice level and clean. We took a walk that night we noticed that a camper that arrived after us was in the area we were told was closed.. :( disappointed
Apr 12, 2016
I don't recommend going to this campground with with a family during off season. They also missled us by telling us that they had lakes when in fact they are small ponds and told us they stock them with fish. After we arrived we were told they don't stock during off season. Also read the fine print! They don't have fire pits at the full hookup sites.
Apr 12, 2016
I would have liked to have known that the pool was out of commission and that the bathrooms by the cabins weren't in use during this time. And an adjusted rate would have been appreciated. But all in all a good night away.
Apr 12, 2016
The location is 5 stars and the staff are 5 stars. I can't imagine there being a better KOA then this.
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. This is our second trip here. The only disappointment was that the pond was not yet stocked with trouts. My daughter was disappointed that there wasn't any fish. :(
Apr 11, 2016
Beautifully kept
Apr 10, 2016
An excellent campground. The sites are narrow to get into if you have a big rig.
Apr 06, 2016
The grounds were beautiful, but nothing was open for use in April (including the bathrooms next to our cabin). I thought $70 was pricey for what we got. That would be a fair price in peak season. The clerk even wanted to charge me for mini-golf when the course was covered with leaves and pine needles. We like KOA, and I would imagine that one is a fun place during the right time of year.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful campground with clean restrooms, close to the border. Exactly what we needed and expected.
Mar 29, 2016
Have been coming to this Koa for 24 years. We start our camping season and end it at the lynden Koa and will have visits in between. The Martin Family are great.
Mar 29, 2016
Kids had a blast and the campground out did themselves for the easter egg hunt. Lots of great prizes and chocolate. We were very impressed.
Mar 28, 2016
This is a great facility. Great people that always make your stay the best camping experience.
Mar 28, 2016
Great trip... The kids loved the Easter Egg Hunt and colouring contest!
Mar 24, 2016
I thought that campground was lovely, but was disappointed that all the amenities advertised were closed for the season. I wouldn't have made a reservation for 2 nights had I known that. I wish the website addressed dates when they would be available.
Mar 11, 2016
Parked a trailer next to us and the truck was parked so we had to back out of our pull through spot. ☹️
Mar 07, 2016
i thought the campsite needed to be kept up a little more. Like a huge branch was there and huge chunks of branches all over. we wanted to have a fire. but with all the debris, we didnt think it was safe. nice staff.
Feb 29, 2016
Stayed there for three nigts, campsites are nice and level, the campground is niceley clean and well maintained
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 19, 2016
The nicest place we've stayed. Clean and beautiful grounds.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed the week of Thanksgiving and it was very cold in Lynden, but our stay was just fine. The park had full hookups, and except for the water being frozen in the morning everything was fine. The water thawed as soon as the sun came out. Definitely not the park's fault. We should have unhooked our hose.
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect place to relax!
Nov 08, 2015
Nice big lot, Fire pit too far from RV. Realize it was the end of the season, but no activities happening in camp ground.
Nov 07, 2015
Great KOA. We stay here often since we have family close by. The Martins are great people. Thanks again Vicki and Marty. We will see you again this summer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals