Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Clean and peaceful. PET OWNERS: PLEASE REMEMBER TO CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR PETS!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Enjoy the camp site FL 9 with the green space to relax on and the great staff.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
It was the first time me and my family camped and it was amazing. Great staff
Aug 23, 2015
Overall okay.
Aug 23, 2015
It was a beautiful place, but it's not for camping. It's far more for one night stay overs or resort type living. No privacy would be the biggest issue and most expected for camping. Other than that, beautiful and clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in tent area, except for the home builders starting their work at 8:30 in the am, we were thankful to have peace & quiet, away from the hub of the RV's who are sandwiched side by side.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
had a good stay here. But pool here is on small side,many grown-ups tend to think its a pool party with excessive drinking going on constantly. Very surprised that this KOA does not receycle here with cans etc.. Staff here told me to throw all my empties in the trash?
Aug 21, 2015
Loved our stay here....was a little disppointed though that there was no kids activities planned the days we were there due to the fair being on.
Aug 21, 2015
My family really enjoys staying at KOA Lynden every summer. The only thing that I feel needs an update is the bathrooms. Every time I went into one they were very dirty. I went in directly after one had been closed for an hour to be cleaned and the hand soap was empty, a change table for a baby when you get out of the shower would be helpful too. Overall we love KOA, we'll see you next summer
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful clean and friendly
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice enviroment. Definately will go again.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We love this KOA and our site this time (96B) was fantastic. The only complaint I have is the high level of chlorine in the pool - it totally bleached out my girls' brand new bathing suits and burned their eyes. Also, have you considered some maintenance on the mini golf course? Some of the holes are in pretty poor condition. Again, just feedback as a fellow business owner. :-)
Aug 20, 2015
Plenty of activities for the whole family to enjoy! Well kept up. Very clean faculties and amenities throughout the park. Mini-Golf course needs some attention. Milfoil in ponds need remediation.
Aug 20, 2015
Possibly one of the best camping experiences! Clean washrooms, hot water and friendly, polite staff who obviously loved their jobs!! Beautifully kept grounds and waterways.
Aug 19, 2015
This was our third time at this KOA and will always be my first choice when looking for a place to go in the summer!! It's very clean and beautiful. Everyone is always friendly. I love your KOA!!
Aug 19, 2015
Absolutely loved my stay at this koa My family had an awesome time while being there.will be back again for sure.
Aug 19, 2015
Very hot thank god for the trees and the cool breeze from the ponds. We will be back in a couple of weeks with our grand daughter. Great to have this place less than 1 hr from our home in Richmond BC
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable and the staff was friendly. We used the pool,played mini golf and had a great time picking black berries while riding the paddle boats. On the last day when I turned the key in my van to leave, my battery was dead. A very friendly staff member named Eric came out and gave us a jump. Overall, a very nice experience.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. I was fine except for the tripping hazard on the front porch where one of the boards was sticking up. They worked hard keeping the bathrooms clean, but it was just too crowded.
Aug 17, 2015
We camped with friends in the cabins so hung out over there which we enjoyed. Our trailer site did not have a useable fire pit, was hard to back in to and had a large tree root in the middle of the pad.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Fun, friendly, family place. We love coming here, the kids love it and it always feels so welcoming and safe. Clean, well run, and the staff are always so friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at your KOA in Lynden. It was recommended to us and will certainly be recommending it to others! It's perfect for families with children. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff unhelpful. No supervision. Do not honor quiet hours. Camping on the dirt. Messy. Overcrowded. 3 toilets and 1 shower for its campers. Push water faucets...can't even wash your hands.You release and the water shuts off.
Aug 17, 2015
My family and I had a very enjoyable stay at Lynden KOA. the staff was friendly and helpful. there was lots of activity's for the kids and adults as well. we'll be back.
Aug 17, 2015
awesome weekend. It was Mardi Gras and they had tons of activities, well organized. another great KOA weekend!
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in one of the Kabins. It was just as I expected--clean and comfortable for our family of 4. We would stay again but ask for a perimeter Kabin. We had tent campers behind our Kabin and it was rather noisy into the wee hours of the night. I would also say that although the bathrooms met my needs, the shower room floor was often quite muddy.
Aug 16, 2015
awesome time! tons to do for the kids :) will definitely be back!
Aug 16, 2015
Enjoy the KOA, but we were surprised at the condition of the lakes (very over grown with plant vegetation) and the mini golf course looks as if it's care has been overlooked this year. Not the same level of care in the grounds we have seen before.
Aug 15, 2015
It was very nice stay in Lynden KOA...thank you.
Aug 15, 2015
It is very clean the grass is always watered and looks good very quiet pool is good staff is very friendly
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Aug 15, 2015
A very pretty KOA with well trained and friendly staff. I just stayed for one quick night passing through the area, but will make a point to go by and stay longer next time.
Aug 15, 2015
They have a really nice camping area with shade and big trees.
Aug 14, 2015
Great place for kids. Will be making it a yearly destination!
Aug 14, 2015
The campground wAs great and the staff was great but they had run out of icecream on the first day we were there and didn't get any till the day we were leaving. It was so hot out all week that they missed out on making lots of money, it seemed they were only concerned about making money for the weekend costumes coming in. You should have continuous stock during the week as well.
Aug 13, 2015
Fun family park!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Clean cabins, lots for the kids to do, friendly staff and a great corner store to get snacks and coffee. Pool was awesome in the hot sun and we will return again next summer..
Aug 12, 2015
We had fun and my children enjoyed the pool,and paddle boats.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed our tent site. The kids enjoyed the amenities (paddle boats, mini golf). However, I think with such a busy KOA, the bathrooms should be checked more often. Overall, it was a decent stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was awesome! Laundry is expensive (you'd see more ppl doing laundry if it wasn't $5.00 to wash and dry). Most places (hotels for example) charge $1.25 per load.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals