Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was excellent and location is great. However, the sites were very small, our site had electrical & water on wrong side. Prices for mini golf and paddle boats were very expensive. The mini golf course needs extensive repairs. Excellent place for young children.
Jul 28, 2014
Terrific campground - wonderful facilities and very family oriented.
Jul 28, 2014
I liked our stay as we normally have a good time at this KOA. The only thing I can suggest is that the games room be updated. The cue sticks for the pool table did not have any chalk and the table with the discs that float are too heavy and unfortunately the discs do not fly as well as they should when playing that game. Overall, it was a good stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful place, and the wifi works well. My only complaint is that quiet time after 11 pm wasn't enforced, and that they keep the bathroom doors propped open all night so that it's freezing when you go to shower in the morning. But we'll probably be back at some point!
Jul 27, 2014
Love the rural setting, the lake, the kind employees, the adjacent town, and the proximity to Bellingham and the Canadian border.
Jul 27, 2014
always a good time at KOA Lynden. great staff, clean grounds, and great activities
Jul 27, 2014
Loved our stay, until Friday night when the quiet time rules were not enforced. Why have rules!
Jul 27, 2014
If the internet works, I'll definitely come back again.
Jul 27, 2014
Sites are close together but they are kept clean as are the bathrooms. We only stay during the week so can't comment on the weekends. Staff is always busy cleaning the grounds. We always book a pull-through and use a 30 amp hook up with sewer, no problems there. The only bad thing is the internet which is registering 1.0 Mbps at the moment which is DEAD SLOW. Family oriented, kids love it!
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and well kept!
Jul 27, 2014
loved our stay as usual. Too bad it rained one day.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The sites are very small and where I can understand charging for use of paddle boats, charging for use of the Mini Golf in the condition it is in is terrible. Also, we had family come for a bbq one night..the parked on the site I paid for and ate at our site and had to pay $20.00 for the 4 of them to stay less than 3 hours!!! I probably will never stay at this campground again.
Jul 26, 2014
Living in Canada, this KOA is a close affordable camping trip. Gratis location for kids, all the amenities were fabulous. Staff was great and grounds well kept. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2014
This site is fantastic for families. The Saturday night movies on the lawn build a sense of community with fellow campers. Would be nice if they had the saturday morning pancake breakfast like many other KOA's.
Jul 25, 2014
A truly lovely campground that is well taken care of by many employees. Grandson loved fishing from our campsite. Watching bats flying over the lake at dusk was a bonus. This KOA is the best! We'll be back again.
Jul 25, 2014
Great park for families just not one for seniors who want to just relax.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
my wife and I really enjoyed our staff very friendly staff
Jul 25, 2014
It was the wettest two nights all summer, but we loved the bakery in town and got lots of reading done. It's a lovely campground.
Jul 24, 2014
AMAZING!!! We will drive back...all the way from Edmonton AB CAN next year, just to stay here! Beautiful, peaceful, and close to all the shopping a girl could need :)
Jul 24, 2014
The Martins as always have a beautiful campground, the staff is amazing. Home away from home
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Always fun, and our kids love it. I am very pleased at how clean the grounds and facilities are. It is nice to see the young, friendly staff on site, always working to keep the sites in great condition; great work ethics! The only common complaint I heard throughout our stay was that there wasn't enough staff at the store/front desk. It mighty help to call for backup once in a while :) thanks :)
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for another great visit!
Jul 23, 2014
Wonderful.
Jul 23, 2014
I would definitely recommend this campground to others. Very nicely landscaped with lots of things for the kids to do. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2014
Very family friendly! Everything at the campground is conveniently located in the centre. The showers were hot and very minimal line ups. We will be back to stay and have already told our friends what a great time we had. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2014
The overall site, including the bathroom facilities were super clean and well stocked. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the kids loved the Saturday night movie outside.
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time & felt very safe & relaxed at this site. Staff were visible & the grounds were well looked after. Haven't stopped talking about it with friends
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay with our kids and there was lots to keep them busy, thank you.
Jul 21, 2014
The fun my children & friends had was truly outstanding. Very impressed by the cleanliness of the washrooms & the cabs.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a terrific time! Just as I remember it. Made it easy to make new memories with the kids!
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, friendly and a great place for kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We loved it! Would have liked direct sewage but water and electrical was sufficient. Campers were respectful and it was quiet at night. A centrally located washroom was incredibly well cared for. Personally, I would have liked to have seen washrooms located at the outside ends as well as was a long ways to go in a hurry!! I would come back for sure.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
my first impressions were good until I looked around more. I seen black ring around the swimming pool. The concrete on the mini golf course was buckled up so that you couldn't hit a ball over it and the rails on the golf course with broken or loose. The showers were very dirty had broken floor drain and there were two spiders that had pretty massive cobwebs in shower. Staff was good. Average
Jul 20, 2014
great camp, very clean and staff was very friendly. kids said it was the best camping ever!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time, all the staff were very friendly and the lamp ground was very clean. Thank you
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Wonderful family vacation. So much to do for our family. We will be back shortly.
Jul 19, 2014
awesome place or grandchildren loved it
Jul 18, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The cabins were great. The bathrooms need to be cleaned more frequently.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.