Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Very clean
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very Nice Campground, lots of trees, Very clean, Nice size lots !! Just a little expensive !!
Aug 04, 2016
We had the best time ever! Met so many new people, pool and playground was great for families with small children. Bathrooms and grounds were always clean and everyone was super helpful and polite. We came for a high school reunion and to visit family but I wish it were closer to Northern CA where we live because I'd come back every single summer....and anyway we still might!
Aug 04, 2016
This park is ok. We were in the overflow area, no sewer hook up. Water & electric only. But the campsites in main area of park were very small and very close together. For us with our 5th wheel with 3 slides, we would not have fit in one of the regular spots. So the overflow worked for us. Would definitely go there again on a holiday weekend. It was packed like sardines in a can!
Aug 04, 2016
Great campground!facilities were great and staff was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful facility!! Wish it had longer hours for laundry. Wish it had an off-leash dog park. Wish they had recycle trash containers.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
A great opportunity to vacay with our grandkids! Love it! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Great place, my kids also loved it. Hope they will repair the greens on the miniature golf. Overall great place!
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the location, the grounds, the hospitality! Super clean, well organized and very family oriented. Block party, Bingo and Movie Night was awesome! Kids loved every moment. Would like to see more activities planned for weeknights.
Aug 03, 2016
The Lynden KOA is well maintained. They have a very helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone visiting the Lynden area.
Aug 03, 2016
very nice park. Swimming pool could be regulated better. People in pool with street clothes and noticed no showering before entering.
Aug 03, 2016
We have found the Lynden KOA to be a wonderful FAMILY campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA blew us away. Quiet, like being in a rain forest. Lots for the kids to do and run around. Pool was fantastic. Bathrooms clean, sites very spacious. Prices at the KOA store for food and supplies very reasonable. Activities such as paddle boat etc very well priced. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2016
This is a fantastic place if you have kids, not so hot for adults. We had kids riding through our camp site and kids and adults walking through. We had no privacy. Adult swim time didn't happen and I would have loved to use the pool but with all the kids it was packed. May not stay at this KOA again but would recommend it to friends with kids.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We are hooked!! The kids had an amazing time as did the adults. Staff are super friendly and helpful. See you next year!
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was great as usual. Clean and great family atmosphere. However very disappointed that the lake is overgrown with algae and there are no fish in it this year.
Aug 02, 2016
We have been staying here since it opened. This year was disappointing after many years of being the best. The lake was weedy and dead - no fish (the kids rods didn't get used) The lawns were brown and some dusty. The washrooms seemed unattended. General lack of management. Fires 10 feet high and midnight partying. Kind of sad to see the place slip. Might think twice next year.
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying here for our baseball tournament every year. We want to get up here more often.
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying at the Lynden KOA. It is clean and the owners and staff are wonderful! My kids have grown up watching the outdoor movies and going to the special event dances.
Aug 02, 2016
Best KOA we've been to yet! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Paper towels in the washrooms need refilling more frequently as they become empty at night and aren't refilled until morning. The paddle boats and mini golf appear to be better maintained than last year. Will be back again next year.
Aug 02, 2016
WIFI CAN'T HANDLE THE LOAD OF PEOPLE THAT ARE TRYING TO ACCESS IT...MINOR PROBLEM....
Aug 02, 2016
a home away from home.with the amenities so well presented and the staff so accommodating , there is no doubt in my mind that my close friends and relatives will want to experience the restful life among the tall stately trees and the ambience of their reflexion in the serenity of the lake waters.
Aug 02, 2016
The facility is fantastic for families. Since we are retired, it's not the ideal place for peace and quiet. That being said, our stay was on a long weekend, so what could I expect. I would recommend this campsite for young families, most definitely. They have lots to do for the kids, and with the close proximity to the other campsites on the premise, it's easy to watch them while they play.
Aug 02, 2016
My family really enjoyed staying here. The staff were so friendly, beautiful campground, bathrooms were clean, and the activities were great for our kids. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We attended a family reunion at the KOA in Lynden found the staff to be great and accommodating, very beautiful place but would like to see more washrooms and showers.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed another wonderful family time making memories.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
It was our first visit and we were very impressed. The facilities were clean, there were so many things to do for the kids, and we had an enjoyable weekend!
Jul 29, 2016
The campground was great. The only reason I might not come back is the manager. She is quite rude and condescending. I needed to talk to her about an issue and the girls in the office were anxious to call her because she is so difficult to deal with.
Jul 29, 2016
Not big rig friendly no matter what they advertise! Ended up leaving because the spots just couldn't accommodate us! And guessing the no refund policy applies no matter if you can fit or not! If you are a small set up, it looked nice enough but got the feeling they weren't all that friendly since we didn't get a hi or hello from anyone working there when we pulled up.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was so friendly and the cabin was cute! We wish the mattress was a bit better but other than that it was a great stay! Our daughters first camping trip was so special. We would like it if the shallow end of the pool was a bit bigger but that would be our only complaint. The store was well stocked and there were always lots of people out cleaning and maintaining.
Jul 29, 2016
A very pretty property offering a variety of camping settings from lakeside to well treed. Too bad weeds have taken over the ponds.
Jul 28, 2016
We have been coming to the Lynden KOA for 29 years. We had a wonderful holiday. It's a fabulous family camp ground, my kids (4 & 7) absolutely love coming.
Jul 28, 2016
We requested a specific site and you were happy to oblige. You sent speedy replies via email to my requests. We were launching a new website for my business so unfortunately I had to get some work done during our stay. I was cringing at my memory of the WiFi last year but it was much improved this year. We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2016
We made our reservation over one month in advance, along with a vehicle description. The space they assigned us was way too small. We were relocated to another space without full hookups, and no refund was offered. No fire ring. No activities... We have come to expect more from KOA.
Jul 28, 2016
The only spots acailable were 30 amp. We were desperate and took one as we had just come from another 30 amp spot. However this did not work out as the voltage at the site was insufficient and kept shutting down our ac, tv, refrigerator. We had to leave but the park refunded our money and charged us for one night.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I know that the grass needs to be mowing however kicked up so much dust around the camp area. Mowing a few hours after watering to keep the dust down?
Jul 27, 2016
People were nice and grounds for RVs was good but the tent area in the back is one big mud hole. It would be nice if it had wood chips or gravel down. When it rained which happens often, it is a clay mud mess!!!!
Jul 27, 2016
There were 9 of us in our party (4 adults/ 4 kids/ 1 dog) and we could not have had a better time. Yes, it was a little strange to see a neighborhood beyond the borders of the campground, and yes, there were a few glitches like running out of soap in the bath house, but hey, it's camping! For a trip where you're supposed to be "roughing it," this place is quite comfy! Great place for young kids.
Jul 27, 2016
Would be a 5 star if wifi worked. They really don't have Wifi. Also, no TV folks. But probably one of the best sites in USA! Great upkeep too. We'll be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy