Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I stayed there last year and it was nice but this year the staff acted like they didnt care, people were jammed in like sardines with no oil and it was extremely noisy late into the night. I have never stayed in a KOA park where i felt so unwelcome. In fact, they told me if i were unhappy i could go someplace else.
Jul 29, 2014
Friendly staff, great activities, wonderful place to camp for our family. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very well run, well-maintained, lots of fun activities for everyone. Friendly staff. Overall a very positive experience!
Jul 29, 2014
Amazing stay. Such a clean and friendly environment. Kids had an amazing time between the pool, mini golf tourney and out door movie. Fun times!
Jul 29, 2014
The tent sites had terrible fire pits. The first night no enforcement of quiet time. The mini golf course could use some upkeep. On a good note staff was friendly and showers worked great. The pool was fantastic and I felt safe on the grounds.
Jul 29, 2014
Camping was great. the only minus are restrooms: dirty very often, lack of soap and paper towel. Also should be more showers, ale least 3 for these amount of people.
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent ! Except for people invading our tent's spot privacy. We were sitting on our chairs by our tents to look at the lake but there are these people in front of us fishing. They should fish on their area not ours.
Jul 29, 2014
A KOA employee was so rude we will not be staying with KOA ever again, I'm disappointed I alway went with KOA in the past and was excited taking my one year old camping for the first time, I had for gotten stuff for smores and had a friend drop them off, I understand she couldnt stay, Vicky was very rude and it was unessasary
Jul 29, 2014
Entrance way lovely but not so once into the park so jammed in there the slide out from our 25' encroached on the site next to us. Noisy and think we were treated poorly at check in. 20 min early not able to check in we asked if we went off golfing would we then be classed as late check in. NO was the answer. When we got back believe we got almost the last spot and that being said it was crappy...
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground, clean, efficiently operated and just so friendly that we found it difficult to leave.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was excellent and location is great. However, the sites were very small, our site had electrical & water on wrong side. Prices for mini golf and paddle boats were very expensive. The mini golf course needs extensive repairs. Excellent place for young children.
Jul 28, 2014
Terrific campground - wonderful facilities and very family oriented.
Jul 28, 2014
I liked our stay as we normally have a good time at this KOA. The only thing I can suggest is that the games room be updated. The cue sticks for the pool table did not have any chalk and the table with the discs that float are too heavy and unfortunately the discs do not fly as well as they should when playing that game. Overall, it was a good stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful place, and the wifi works well. My only complaint is that quiet time after 11 pm wasn't enforced, and that they keep the bathroom doors propped open all night so that it's freezing when you go to shower in the morning. But we'll probably be back at some point!
Jul 27, 2014
Love the rural setting, the lake, the kind employees, the adjacent town, and the proximity to Bellingham and the Canadian border.
Jul 27, 2014
always a good time at KOA Lynden. great staff, clean grounds, and great activities
Jul 27, 2014
Loved our stay, until Friday night when the quiet time rules were not enforced. Why have rules!
Jul 27, 2014
If the internet works, I'll definitely come back again.
Jul 27, 2014
Sites are close together but they are kept clean as are the bathrooms. We only stay during the week so can't comment on the weekends. Staff is always busy cleaning the grounds. We always book a pull-through and use a 30 amp hook up with sewer, no problems there. The only bad thing is the internet which is registering 1.0 Mbps at the moment which is DEAD SLOW. Family oriented, kids love it!
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and well kept!
Jul 27, 2014
loved our stay as usual. Too bad it rained one day.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The sites are very small and where I can understand charging for use of paddle boats, charging for use of the Mini Golf in the condition it is in is terrible. Also, we had family come for a bbq one night..the parked on the site I paid for and ate at our site and had to pay $20.00 for the 4 of them to stay less than 3 hours!!! I probably will never stay at this campground again.
Jul 26, 2014
Living in Canada, this KOA is a close affordable camping trip. Gratis location for kids, all the amenities were fabulous. Staff was great and grounds well kept. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2014
This site is fantastic for families. The Saturday night movies on the lawn build a sense of community with fellow campers. Would be nice if they had the saturday morning pancake breakfast like many other KOA's.
Jul 25, 2014
A truly lovely campground that is well taken care of by many employees. Grandson loved fishing from our campsite. Watching bats flying over the lake at dusk was a bonus. This KOA is the best! We'll be back again.
Jul 25, 2014
Great park for families just not one for seniors who want to just relax.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
my wife and I really enjoyed our staff very friendly staff
Jul 25, 2014
It was the wettest two nights all summer, but we loved the bakery in town and got lots of reading done. It's a lovely campground.
Jul 24, 2014
AMAZING!!! We will drive back...all the way from Edmonton AB CAN next year, just to stay here! Beautiful, peaceful, and close to all the shopping a girl could need :)
Jul 24, 2014
The Martins as always have a beautiful campground, the staff is amazing. Home away from home
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Always fun, and our kids love it. I am very pleased at how clean the grounds and facilities are. It is nice to see the young, friendly staff on site, always working to keep the sites in great condition; great work ethics! The only common complaint I heard throughout our stay was that there wasn't enough staff at the store/front desk. It mighty help to call for backup once in a while :) thanks :)
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for another great visit!
Jul 23, 2014
Wonderful.
Jul 23, 2014
I would definitely recommend this campground to others. Very nicely landscaped with lots of things for the kids to do. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2014
Very family friendly! Everything at the campground is conveniently located in the centre. The showers were hot and very minimal line ups. We will be back to stay and have already told our friends what a great time we had. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2014
The overall site, including the bathroom facilities were super clean and well stocked. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the kids loved the Saturday night movie outside.
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time & felt very safe & relaxed at this site. Staff were visible & the grounds were well looked after. Haven't stopped talking about it with friends
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay with our kids and there was lots to keep them busy, thank you.
Jul 21, 2014
The fun my children & friends had was truly outstanding. Very impressed by the cleanliness of the washrooms & the cabs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.