Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Appreciated the nice clean washrooms and laundry facilities. Pool was smaller than expected.
Aug 23, 2014
It 's very peaceful but needs activities for children. We've stayed at alot of KOA's and the grandchildren love the planned activities. Also we're disappointed that we couldn't have a campfire. The golf and pond area is starting to look a little run down. Maybe under new ownership?
Aug 23, 2014
Our granddaughters enjoyed the pool, paddle boats, bike riding and it was their first camping trip. The staff and facilities were ultra clean and very friendly. Excellent to say the least. Sam Cheyne
Aug 23, 2014
I had checked out reviews before booking and had read that the place was not kid friendly, but it sure was. Kids everywhere yelling and screaming, not much parental control. We were just 2 mature adults and they put us right across from the pool, it was a bit much to take. We would go back, but now know to request a site away from the pool and playground!
Aug 22, 2014
my stay was amazing! my granddaughter and her friend had an amazing time in the pool ! amazing place for teen age girls!
Aug 21, 2014
Always love our stay here. Especially appreciate the "Adult pool times", hope u never change that ! Only complaint is that you don't enforce your checkout times. We have had to wait 2 out of last 3 visits for our site to be vacated, leaving no time for your staff to clean the site for us.
Aug 20, 2014
Wonderful as always! This is our favorite KOA and it's so close to home!!
Aug 20, 2014
large groups of other campers take over pool and other facilities, playing loud music, open beer at pool, we were forced to rent two sites for our family of 4 because we have a tent and an aliner, but lots of other sites had multiple tents and RVs
Aug 20, 2014
Tent sites were directly behind cabins. Tent sites were in dirt which became mud when it rained. People in cabins and motor homes were quite loud late at night and very vulgar.
Aug 20, 2014
Facilities were excellent and clean. From the pool to the playground the kids had so much fun. A great family atmosphere. Maybe the best part though, was the staff. Always friendly, visible and obviously well trained.
Aug 20, 2014
very busy time at KOA but everyone was having fun. Beautiful park with helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Our family always enjoy our stay at the Lynden KOA. The girls LOVED being part of the Mardi Gras parade, and making their masks. I feel very safe and relaxed allowing them to explore the grounds on their bikes. The bathrooms were very clean and maintained often. The Martin family sure know how to run a campground!
Aug 19, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves & come here anually with my sister and her family & always stay in the cabins. This year unfortunately was a little different as there was a large group that rented quite a few of the cabins and were quite disruptive to us as the evenings progressed.It will not stop us from coming here but we just hope that it will continue to feel like a "family" atmosphere.
Aug 19, 2014
Staff was very helpful. A suggestion would be for the owners to watch the swimming pool more often. Adults were playing football in the deep end while others (kids) including other adults stayed in shallow end. This went on for the afternoon. We saw people leave the pool area due to this. Bathrooms kept very clean along with other areas.
Aug 19, 2014
It was peacefull dispite filefap's false complaint's going 24/7,stay was perfect & KOA was very gracious In helping out.it was a memorialble stay.
Aug 19, 2014
Maybe the website should say that the lake isn't swimable, and I was a little upset the movie on Saturday night was cancelled but other than that loved it!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great fun for the kids with lots of activities and playground. Not the typical camping experience of being completely surrounded by nature but a good getaway nonetheless.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Another great camping visit at Lynden KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
We always have a great time @ this KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Only complaint is no staff on premises at night to handle after quiet time noise. It was bad! Otherwise, we loved our stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Question: why does one have to pay for children when people with any number of dogs (10 in some cases) do not have to pay for them. Also I saw one dog owner of 10 dogs us the laundry facilities to wash their dog blankets. Would you want to use them to wash your kids cloths in?
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Fun getaway. All of the kids that were with me had something to do. (Ages 3-17) It is a comfortable park and I felt safe letting most of the kids roam and play.
Aug 18, 2014
at full capacity our stay was very nice. Great family campground. Helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
These are the best people!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
A hot tub would be nice
Aug 15, 2014
clean and tidy campsites as well as restrooms. friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. overall great stay!
Aug 15, 2014
Very clean and well kept.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great stay, the only issue I had was the discourtesy shown by other guests - Walking through sites, saving pool chairs for entire day, by leaving a towel. Our site (106 ) got completely rained out on our last day - Our tent was in a 10 ft wide puddle that was almost to our ankles - luckily the inside of our tent was dry. Staff said that happens when it's been dry for so long,& then rains
Aug 14, 2014
Had a wonderful time! The Koa in Lynden is so safe, clean and friendly we love going there for special family times!
Aug 13, 2014
my only complaint is that the power kept going off all of saturday and sunday. We were on the lakefront sites. Unable to keep ac on or use microwave (luxuries I know) . Otherwise your Koa is our favorite one!
Aug 13, 2014
Staff and facilities are great. This year we were camping in a travel trailer, something new for us, as we usually are tent camping. The spaces are tight and compact, neighbors on either side are right up against you and enjoying or relaxing is very difficult because of that. We pay premium pricing for the site and you end up being packed up like sardines and not even a fire pit in the site.
Aug 13, 2014
we always enjoy going to Lynden KOA!!
Aug 13, 2014
Park was spotless, including the bathrooms. All staff were friendly. Enjoyed the espresso stand. No enforcement of quiet hours.
Aug 12, 2014
This is the 2nd yr we stayed at Lynden Koa. The facilities are adequate. The staff is nice. The rates were high for what we got. We paid $55 per night for the use of space with no hook up or water. The bathrooms were insuffient for the number of people. Paper towels were out half the time. There was always a wait for the 2 sinks in the women's.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I have always enjoyed this KOA, and book it every year for a girls weekend. I always book well in advance in order to secure a nice quiet spot. However this past weekend with having booked months in advance, we were placed right next to the pool on a virtually no grass pad. No spot for a camp fire, so noisy next to the pool. I was not happy was told there were no other spots. Not happy!!
Aug 12, 2014
A very clean place and very pleasant employees!! We will be back!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was great except the noise. I understand that we were there at a very busy time but it would have been nice if the noise curfew was enforced. On our first night I had to ask a group of about 14 people staying in the cabins to be quiet at 1130, I was very uncomfortable with that.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time washrooms were very clean had fun on the boats minigolf very quiet in the front lawn sites really really had a good time thank you
Aug 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.