Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
It was restful and quiet. Staff were great and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Please keep up the good work. Thanks Love the lakeside feeling.
Jul 25, 2015
We started camping there over 25 years ago but hadn't been there in 5 years. It's was nice to see that the campground hasn't changed much. It's still well maintained and beautiful. We had a great relaxing time.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice sites, very clean. Helpfull friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2015
I knew exactly where we were going to, what we would do, what to expect, and the quality I could anticipate. Didn't fail to meet all expectations. Thanks Lynden KOA!
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean. Nice pool and lake. Quiet. Easy to get to from the highway.
Jul 23, 2015
Love this place, so clean and friendly.
Jul 23, 2015
The most perfect place to camp with our grandchildren. My wife and I travel a lot trueout north america and for the grandkids it is the most perfect rv park we ever encountered. This was our fift stay at the Lynden KOA.Dieter & Lynn M.
Jul 23, 2015
Wow, one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. Beautiful grounds. Great for families and adults, a nice balance. All of the staff were friendly and customer oriented. Thanks, Dave & Kathie
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
A group of 7 families come evr year.....we LOVE it!!
Jul 22, 2015
Everything was great. The pool was a little murky. I will continue to tell people about the this great little spot.
Jul 22, 2015
The campground is located in a farming area turning into residential area, with homes all around. There is no significant natural attractions close by but the facility iself is nice and relaxing and we would have liked to stay 2 or 3 nights in the cabin rather than just the one night we had time for. Only complaint is that the store was out of milk for breakfast! :)
Jul 22, 2015
This is a beautiful well kept Kampground. We enjoyed our stay here backing on to the pond with ducks and Canada geese. Clean showers and restrooms. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much!
Jul 21, 2015
Fabulous like always. Wish we could afford a yearly spot for our kids to go each year. Thanks Lynden koa
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We really love this KOA , the only issue we have is the lack of effort trying to get a certain campsite, meaning I am booking for 8 days and someone else is booking for 2days in the middle of that time we are out of luck...I will not book online without confirming availability again
Jul 21, 2015
Great stay - just like the last year. No reason not to repeat it the next year
Jul 21, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
the mini golf is getting worn and needs some repairs.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a lovely campground although the sites are quite close together.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The facility was beautiful. But we didn't sleep the second night, because rowdy neighbors were partying until 3am.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was great. Lots of activities. Bathrooms were always clean. Can't wait to go back
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a very nice KOA the only thing I found that it lacks and I would give it a 1 on is their internet access. Even in the building I couldn't open streaming video.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great weekend! Have been frequenting this KOA for 25 years. Brought our two children every summer...now bringing our grandchildren! The staff is friendly and everything is so clean. We love it there!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very hot, on the lake was great, close to cappuccino bar great. Only negative was too many kids, then we were close to the pool
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed during the fire ban. We respected this ban due to the seriousness of the fire situation. Others ignored the ban and there was no enforcement even when it was reported to staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
It was fantastic! In every way. Thank you
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, and a park like setting. Really had a good time. Definitely will come again.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Made a difficult visit very enjoyable despite personal health issues.
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean through out the entire campground! Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable with activities for our little ones, curtious and full of energy! Thank you very much and we will see you soon! If you have the time definitely stay here!
Jul 19, 2015
Tent sites were nice and cool located in a large pine grove. Mini-golf was fun but could use a little work. Laundry was a nice service. Overall, a nice place with lots to do and friendly staff. We also had a very close encounter with two owls for a few hours!
Jul 18, 2015
There seems to be a lack of enforcing the campground rules, ie children on cycles not being supervised and racing a at dusk around the campground. Campfires, although there was a posted ban on. No drop off box for the cabin keys upon check out. Cabin doors require a key to be locked. Restrooms need more frequent cleaning and restocking
Jul 18, 2015
A beautifully kept Park. Staff was very accomadating and friendly. Large lots easy for big rigs.
Jul 17, 2015
I had a great time. I was in one of the cabins and it worked out beautifully. I had family members in a trailer. The camp is kept up really nice with lots of nice people around. VERY ENJOYABLE.
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in site 140 and it was INCREDIBLY dusty. When we came home after our 2 night stay we had to spend hours wiping down our tent trailer, tent and vehicle inside and out. We expected a lot better for the amount we paid for our stay. Would not return.
Jul 17, 2015
Lynden KOA was a great place for our two families to meet up and enjoy summer fun. And cabins made it easy for two moms to pull it all off without dealing with tents. We just showed up for the fun, but the kids did say we should bring the dads next time!
Jul 17, 2015
Its a nice clean campground with nice shade trees, pool, playground, clean facilities and friendly staff. Its not a place to fish, the ponds were 14" deep filled with weeds, and no fish to be seen. Disappointing for my boys when they were told lots of Trout, Bass, and Catfish were there.
Jul 16, 2015
This is our favourite KOA. My only real complaint about it is that the one little bathroom is SO full of bugs because they leave the doors open all night. It's just too creepy to use, never mind shower in! Other than that, it's great - handy location, lovely pond, decent wifi, and while the mini golf is in need of repair, the price is reasonable. I expect we'll be back again some time!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
An extremely well organized, clean and maintained campground in a beautiful setting. There is a high level of professionalism and friendliness amongst staff. Also, a lot of activity options for all ages. Well done KOA owners.
Jul 15, 2015
I reserved a spot in a very nice area on line and when we got there we were told they gave it away. S they squeezed us into an odd spot that was not private at all. Every single day we were there we saw a spot where we wanted to be open. Why couldn't they just put us up there and move the people coming for 1 or 2 days. The owners are really friendly, and its great for kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.