Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Although our stay was nearly 2 months ago, our memories of this incredible KOA are fresh in my mind. Just now have time to RAVE on this place. An immaculate beauty! Landscaped with obvious personal pride of a long running family owned business. Wish we were still there! Look closely as you walk the kampground. There are all sorts of "hidden surprises". Thank you Marty and staff for an amazing stay
Aug 09, 2015
poor design on sites for big rig
Aug 09, 2015
I seriously love this place. I feel comfortable letting my kids do their own thing. Always meet great neighbors. Tons of stuff for my kids to do and the staff is fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay, Corey helped us the most and he was incredibly helpful and nice.
Aug 09, 2015
Our site was just dead grass with broken down picnic table. Very difficult to get out of site with a big rig. Had trouble with the power hook up. I guess ok for an overnight.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Nice grounds with a pool and ponds to walk around. Area leans more towards suburbs rather than country. We did a day trip to vancouver BC and border crossing was very quick from this area.
Aug 08, 2015
Easy access, nice and clean,lots of things to do, we will be back.
Aug 08, 2015
We had *such* a great time at this KOA! Got a great site right across from the playground - we sat in our chairs and relaxed by the fire while watching the kids play for hours. The pool, mini-golf and paddle boats were all fabulous! Making reservations for later this month as we speak.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground. Well maintained. In particular the sites at the lake are outstanding.
Aug 06, 2015
Great family fun! The facilities were clean, the sites were well-treed and quite private, and there were lots of fun activities for the kids. We all really enjoyed the pool!
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay was good but we did not like our campsite (#2). It was close to the blacktop and the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great as always! Love to see a family owned campground that continues on through generations. We always get friendly, exemplary, service at the KOA Lynden. We have been coming for over twenty years and will continue to come! Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of fun for the whole family, pool facilities were great and the extra activities (dance tractor ride and movie) were a lot of fun. The staff in the store and office were great, helpful and friendly!!!
Aug 04, 2015
The one thing i would improve is for the cleaners of the washrooms to use disinfectant to clean the sinks and toilets. I was in the washroom when one of the girls was cleaning it and she wiped everything with a plain cloth. Disposal papertowels - one for toilets and one for sinks with a disinfectant spray would be appropriate. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Lynden KOA. It is such a great place for families and kids. The kids had a great time fishing in the small lakes and floating in their dingy boats. The pool is a nice and fun feature as well as the mini golf. There are so many fun activities for kids during the day and in the evening. Outdoor movies, tractor rides and a family dance. We will be coming back!
Aug 04, 2015
Kids had a blast. Extra activities are priced very reasonably. Mini golf is a big hit. Would be great to have more of the astro turf replaced in the mini golf course. Otherwise awesome.
Aug 04, 2015
After roughing it in primitive camp grounds, this was very nice. Clean showers and bathroom facilities, laundry and lots of other amenities to enjoy! Thanks for a great 3 days!
Aug 04, 2015
The treed sites were great. The washrooms were always stocked and clean. The staff were friendly and the family activities (movie, dance party) were a lot of fun. Our kids founds lots of other things to do as well like the paddle boats, swimming and mini-golf. Overall it was a great campground!
Aug 04, 2015
Need more rest rooms had to what 45 min. to use the toilet
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful. I needed an extension chord and a water line and you were able to lend it to me no questions asked. Very well kept for a camp ground and enjoyed the planned activities. Pool is great and the adult times for the pools are appreciated. Thank you very much Martin family James Michelle Taylor and jake Bercic
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. It is a very safe environment for the kids. On the negative side was the fact staff don't patrol the late hours to ensure people are quiet and rely on making a complaint to the office, a lot of equipment is run down, at 11:30am there were still crushed beer cans all over the golf course, we had to remove over 100 piles of goose poop at our camp site while staff blew off roads.
Aug 03, 2015
We rented a trailer and stayed for the week. We had a great time! The grounds are well maintained and the staff are very friendly. My recommendations would be to clean the pool more regularly, and add a second or a spray park for the younger kids. The pool is a very popular spot and overcrowds quickly. As for becoming a "green" friendly campsite, I would suggest a recycling program.
Aug 03, 2015
Very busy but we had a nice spot.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great staf Great Camping
Aug 01, 2015
would like to see cable tv hookups and functioning wifi. other than that it is a great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed for 11 nights in July when busy. Moved sites four times so we could enjoy premium pond sites when available. We have stayed most years for about ten years. Bathroom cleanliness especially floors; and site cleanliness appears to be deteriorating! Mostly young staff do not appear to have "quality control" supervision; although all very pleasant and helpful to talk to.
Aug 01, 2015
Beautiful pond, lots of bugs however and no off leash dog area
Aug 01, 2015
We really enjoyed the grounds. I was happy there was an adult swim since the pool wax crazy busy with kids. We were initially placed on site 105 and we felt very uncomfortable due to lack of privacy. I requested a change and really appreciated being moved to 120. Made a huge difference and caused us to love the whole experience in the end. Great customer service by all staff.
Jul 31, 2015
We had a lovely time, the campsite is beautiful! The facilities were kept clean all day, which was very appreciated!
Jul 31, 2015
This was our first time to Lynden KOA. The facilities were good and we had a very enjoyable time. We found that the rates for the cabins were reasonable. If we were planning another trip, the KOA at Lynden would be on our radar for sure.
Jul 31, 2015
We found the dump station very difficult to get to with our rig. The space and the road was inadequate. I also felt the location (adjoining the playground)created safety and sanitary issues for children playing. Not a good situation at all.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Clean campsite facilities, clean pool, even despite the rainy weather on the first day of our stay. The girl who helped us checkin wasn't all that friendly nor 'solution-oriented', we almost cancelled due to the rain. But we came back and the young man at the desk then was very helpful and was able to move us to a site with trees so we could string up our tarp. We ended up having a great stay!
Jul 30, 2015
This KOA is becomes one of my favorite KOA's! Beautiful and peaceful location with great restaurants nearby! Many thanks!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Always a great time while staying at the Lynden KOA
Jul 29, 2015
We had a Wonderful first time in a KOA & we will be back The weather was even on our side! Very clean & loved our spot. The staff were so nice & friendly. The next long weekend & we will be booking. My son loved the movie in the dark.
Jul 29, 2015
Lots of fun amenities to keep kids occupied. Campsite was large, level, and clean. Beginning wasp nest found in our site was sprayed by staff immediately.
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was clean and pleasant. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
We've stayed in many KOAs across the country and this was one of the nicest. Well-maintined. Garbage being picked up daily likely kept the Yellowjacket population down. Grounds immaculate. Well-groomed putt-putt golf (all looked fresh, new equipment, leaves blown off course). Pool clean. Bathrooms clean. Cheerful staff. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2015
Great location, great layout and atmosphere. Great amenities!
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed here before and it is always clean and well run. We will stay again for sure.
Jul 28, 2015
My wife, kids and I had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground with decent amenities. WAY over priced though - not worth the prices charged for what you get when other similar campgrounds are cheaper. We booked seven months ahead and staff told us when we arrived they weren't sure if our rig would fit - even though they had it's size at booking. If the rig didn't fit "there was nothing they could do".
Jul 27, 2015
We love coming to the Lynden KOA! Not to much to complain about, our kids are all grown up but there is so much for kids to do. There is also actives happening for adults. We played in a bocce ball tournament during our last stay. Staff are all friendly and always helpful. We look forward to our next stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.