Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
We thought the campground was immaculate and totally enjoyed our stay. Everything was great!!! Would like to see recycling.
Jul 09, 2015
Wifi is weak even if sitting right in the office. This is problematic when important emails need to be received and answered. I really think the first lane/road (begins with site 6) should be labelled as one way, It's unsafe when two vehicles try to squeeze past eachother by driving partially on campsites. Too many large inflatables in the pool make it hard to see kids. Otherwise great ;) love it!
Jul 09, 2015
It was fantastic service the staff were great the camp site was spotless I will return again
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
OUR GRANDKIDS DIDN"T WANT TO LEAVE AS THEY HAD A GREAT TIME WITH THE POOL BOATS AND MINI GOLF.
Jul 09, 2015
You would be hard-pressed to find another KOA or other campground as immaculate and friendly as Linden KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
Great first time experience! Friendly staff, clean washrooms, location is easy to find. Best of all- very pretty setting.
Jul 08, 2015
Having the pool is amazing! I'd suggest having at least one more dish washing station as there was always a line up after breakfast and dinner time. Doing dishes isn't fun at the best of times, never mind having to miss out on more camping fun to wait in line to do it. :)
Jul 08, 2015
There is much too much chlorine in the pool. Level must be verified and adjusted! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to camp with kids.
Jul 08, 2015
great time! family friendly...was a tiny bit disappointed with the changes to the schedule but otherwise we love it there
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Cold of asked for a better way to spend quality family time. We will definately be seeing you again. One thing, the pool may need a bit more attention regarding cleanliness and chemicals. It was a busy spot.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
I have a good time and my kids did too
Jul 07, 2015
All staff had Excellent customer service skills! Friendly and always willing to help... even when busy. Great facility for families. We look forward to our stay next year!
Jul 07, 2015
Please,please ,please get better WiFi.
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed my stay- only criticism is that the pool was really dirty, and sites were very cramped together.
Jul 07, 2015
Our family camped for the second year in a row with friends. We love making this a summer tradition.
Jul 07, 2015
I love that the campground is so family friendly and makes it enjoyable to camp with our 4 kids under 7. It's not always easy to keep this group entertained but it's not a problem at the Lynden KOA. Our kids really loved the tractor ride.
Jul 07, 2015
We have a 2 yr old and 6 yr old and they loved it. They didn't want to leave. All the planned activities were great. Along with the pool, playground, and fishing pond. We enjoyed the pool as well but I only wished it was a little bigger since it got crowded at times. I also wish that the camp sites with electric/water hook up area had grass. It became quite dusty at times.
Jul 07, 2015
We love coming here. Its great family campground and sites are decent size and facilities are keep in good repair.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA in Lynden. We were not 100% happy with our location (site 5) as it was quite busy with foot traffic to/from the bathroom, store and pool, however now that we've been there we can better pick a spot.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time. Staff was friendly and the campground was clean. There was plenty to do for the kids with the activities that were planned. The only thing I would say needed changing was the cleanliness of the pool.
Jul 07, 2015
Good: -The July 4th weekend kids activities, fireworks were great. - The kids play area, swimming pool kept the kids busy Bad or Things to Improve - Campsites and RV sites are very small & jammed next to each other. Absolutely no privacy - Very few bathrooms, showers. No lights on the road & near one of the bathroom unit - The cabins are on a dirt road, creating dust cloud for every car p
Jul 07, 2015
It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay for us and our friends which this was their first stay at a KOA ever. Detlef
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We stay at the Lynden Koa quite often every year it is wonderful for kids and quite relaxing for parents. I recommend to people all the time.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome hosts! Marty & Vicki are great! Staff is always nice, polite and helpful.
Jul 05, 2015
My stay at Lynden KOA was good, the only thing that requires attention at this location is the power issues they have!! 30amp is more like 20 to 25 amp and 50 amp is more like 30 amp. This is not good for a big rig and when they are full there are issues all the time.
Jul 05, 2015
It was good. If it had a sewage service we would stay longer. It's very wonderful and busy, it would be nice to see some upgrades done( mini golf and pool especially )
Jul 05, 2015
We love it there!! It's our fav place to stay:)) the mini golf course could use some work though. It was pretty run down:-(
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time, great site, pool was good, lots for kids to do. Went to Mt Baker one day, breathtaking. Noisy camper at 2am nearby, would be good to have walking patrol.
Jul 04, 2015
Excellent family friendly atmosphere. In one day alone my girls got to swim, bike, run through the sprinkles, play bingo and watch a movie on the big outdoor screen!
Jul 04, 2015
Staff are friendly and very helpful. Campground and restrooms (common areas) are kept clean, plenty of things for kids i.e. playground, pool, KOA sponsored events etc. Overall, it was a great few days camping at the Lynden KOA.
Jul 02, 2015
Always a great stay. We will be back. Staff has been better in the past.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
My Husband and I love your campground everyone is so friendly and the grounds are beautiful
Jul 02, 2015
Father's Day weekend. 24 ft trailer. We were camped next to the pool and office. We were presently surprised at the lack of noise. Campers were courteous. We would definitely return.
Jul 02, 2015
staff was friendly, grounds clean. lots to do for kids and adults. prices are reasonable. had a great time and will be back
Jul 02, 2015
Great site but not enough shower facilities and coffee bar not open until 9am. Would love to come back but wouldn't unless we had an RV and could be more self sufficient. We stay in Kabins while we are traveling so we don't need to worry about those things.
Jul 01, 2015
Very crowded,not enough privacy,too many mosquitos,I got eaten alive.Staff was friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
The people who work there are very nice...however the pull through sites are horribly tight to get into and out of...and the wifi is pretty non existent in some of the sites.
Jul 01, 2015
Great!
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. The washrooms and garbage a were always clean. The ponds were so gross and smelled bad The pool was small and a lot of kids were getting injured...at one time, there were 42 people in the pool!
Jun 30, 2015
We camped with other families, all with kids. Never heard "I'm bored" once -kids loved the pool, movie night, mini-golf, wagon ride & paddle boats. Our site was along the pond which was perfect. I've already told others how great it was. We'll be back!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in one of the Kabins! It was very clean and cozy. So enjoyed our stay😊
Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, just wished the wifi was connectable and when it did connect it was way to slow to update. Fraustrating not being able to connect for work.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and they had so much fun stuff to do with the kids! We will definitely be going back!
Jun 30, 2015
Really enjoyed the tent site, it was nice and shaded from the searing summer heat, and the amenities were great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.