Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Very busy but we had a nice spot.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great staf Great Camping
Aug 01, 2015
would like to see cable tv hookups and functioning wifi. other than that it is a great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed for 11 nights in July when busy. Moved sites four times so we could enjoy premium pond sites when available. We have stayed most years for about ten years. Bathroom cleanliness especially floors; and site cleanliness appears to be deteriorating! Mostly young staff do not appear to have "quality control" supervision; although all very pleasant and helpful to talk to.
Aug 01, 2015
Beautiful pond, lots of bugs however and no off leash dog area
Aug 01, 2015
We really enjoyed the grounds. I was happy there was an adult swim since the pool wax crazy busy with kids. We were initially placed on site 105 and we felt very uncomfortable due to lack of privacy. I requested a change and really appreciated being moved to 120. Made a huge difference and caused us to love the whole experience in the end. Great customer service by all staff.
Jul 31, 2015
We had a lovely time, the campsite is beautiful! The facilities were kept clean all day, which was very appreciated!
Jul 31, 2015
This was our first time to Lynden KOA. The facilities were good and we had a very enjoyable time. We found that the rates for the cabins were reasonable. If we were planning another trip, the KOA at Lynden would be on our radar for sure.
Jul 31, 2015
We found the dump station very difficult to get to with our rig. The space and the road was inadequate. I also felt the location (adjoining the playground)created safety and sanitary issues for children playing. Not a good situation at all.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Clean campsite facilities, clean pool, even despite the rainy weather on the first day of our stay. The girl who helped us checkin wasn't all that friendly nor 'solution-oriented', we almost cancelled due to the rain. But we came back and the young man at the desk then was very helpful and was able to move us to a site with trees so we could string up our tarp. We ended up having a great stay!
Jul 30, 2015
This KOA is becomes one of my favorite KOA's! Beautiful and peaceful location with great restaurants nearby! Many thanks!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Always a great time while staying at the Lynden KOA
Jul 29, 2015
We had a Wonderful first time in a KOA & we will be back The weather was even on our side! Very clean & loved our spot. The staff were so nice & friendly. The next long weekend & we will be booking. My son loved the movie in the dark.
Jul 29, 2015
Lots of fun amenities to keep kids occupied. Campsite was large, level, and clean. Beginning wasp nest found in our site was sprayed by staff immediately.
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was clean and pleasant. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
We've stayed in many KOAs across the country and this was one of the nicest. Well-maintined. Garbage being picked up daily likely kept the Yellowjacket population down. Grounds immaculate. Well-groomed putt-putt golf (all looked fresh, new equipment, leaves blown off course). Pool clean. Bathrooms clean. Cheerful staff. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2015
Great location, great layout and atmosphere. Great amenities!
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed here before and it is always clean and well run. We will stay again for sure.
Jul 28, 2015
My wife, kids and I had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground with decent amenities. WAY over priced though - not worth the prices charged for what you get when other similar campgrounds are cheaper. We booked seven months ahead and staff told us when we arrived they weren't sure if our rig would fit - even though they had it's size at booking. If the rig didn't fit "there was nothing they could do".
Jul 27, 2015
We love coming to the Lynden KOA! Not to much to complain about, our kids are all grown up but there is so much for kids to do. There is also actives happening for adults. We played in a bocce ball tournament during our last stay. Staff are all friendly and always helpful. We look forward to our next stay.
Jul 27, 2015
All the stuff are great! I like the campground very much. However, this KOA camp doesn't reinforce on quiet time at 10:00. We stayed two nights and there were 4 cabins of indo canadian were sat outside their cabin with loud noise until midnight during our two nights stay. I thought they were extremely disrespectful to others.
Jul 27, 2015
Site 92 had a very large and deep 2" puddle of water after a rain storm. Some extra drainage or elevated ground would be appropriate here. Luckily our tent didn't leak through but it was very concerning. Thanks, Brendan.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Of the 3 days - I was able to stay only 1 night as the rain washed out the rest of the vacation. I had a wonderful time while I was there. Pity it rained so heavily.
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was great as always. Charles set us up with great campsites. His service once excellent along with all of the KOA Lynden staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We for the most part enjoyed our stay. a few things that we were not thrilled about are...WiFi will only reach campsites close to the small lake, we were outside of the coverage area and was quite frustrating (as many others said aswell) the owner knows about the issues and his response was "I provide service, it just doesn't reach everyone". We also wish there were fire pits.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It was nice. They could have better drainage set-up for the tent sites as they flooded during a rain. But other than that it was very nice.
Jul 26, 2015
Although it rained like crazy on July 25th we had a great time at KOA with our friends. The KOA site is absolutely the best...it has all of the amenities and so well maintained and clean!!
Jul 26, 2015
There are not enough Bathrooms, lots of workers driving around in carts trying to look busy.
Jul 26, 2015
Accueil sympa du staff. Très disponible et aimable. Douches en nombre insuffisant.
Jul 26, 2015
It was restful and quiet. Staff were great and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Please keep up the good work. Thanks Love the lakeside feeling.
Jul 25, 2015
We started camping there over 25 years ago but hadn't been there in 5 years. It's was nice to see that the campground hasn't changed much. It's still well maintained and beautiful. We had a great relaxing time.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice sites, very clean. Helpfull friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2015
I knew exactly where we were going to, what we would do, what to expect, and the quality I could anticipate. Didn't fail to meet all expectations. Thanks Lynden KOA!
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean. Nice pool and lake. Quiet. Easy to get to from the highway.
Jul 23, 2015
Love this place, so clean and friendly.
Jul 23, 2015
The most perfect place to camp with our grandchildren. My wife and I travel a lot trueout north america and for the grandkids it is the most perfect rv park we ever encountered. This was our fift stay at the Lynden KOA.Dieter & Lynn M.
Jul 23, 2015
Wow, one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. Beautiful grounds. Great for families and adults, a nice balance. All of the staff were friendly and customer oriented. Thanks, Dave & Kathie
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
A group of 7 families come evr year.....we LOVE it!!
Jul 22, 2015
Everything was great. The pool was a little murky. I will continue to tell people about the this great little spot.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.