Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Always the best! Great owners, staff and grounds. The other guests are welcoming and friendly. Even though the campground was filled in never feels too crowded.
Aug 28, 2016
Good Stay. Pool was insanely busy and we would like to have seen a little more supervision with the fires. There were a number that were simply not within safe guidlelines and the office was closed to report to. Otherwise it is a beautiful campground and our stay was a great family time away!
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great stay. It was our first time staying in the larger spots around the pond and the sites were awesome. All the staff were great with the kids.
Aug 28, 2016
This campground shows signs of neglect. Small sites with no privacy or cable, WiFi is very weak. Also the staff was unfriendly and did not seem interested in assisting guests. Probably would select another place to stay next trip. 😮
Aug 27, 2016
The camp ground was dirty, there was no one monitoring the grounds. People and children up at all hours of the night, riding bikes in the dark on the street and noisy.
Aug 26, 2016
This was not a good stay for us. This was our fourth stay here and we had trouble with our electrical site. The electrician on staff was rude and condescending. We paid for an electrical site that only worked half the time. We have made multiple attempts to speak with managers about this but they don't return our calls. Very disappointing trip.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
It was good. A bit dusty but that was due to the great weather. Was so pleased to have a campfire.
Aug 25, 2016
Wifi needs to be improved because you barely get moblie cell service therefore you cannot even use your smart phone if you even wanted to use your own plan. In this day and age there must be a low cost solution to fix this problem because every other campground I have been to across the country all have superior internet access. Everything else is Good.
Aug 25, 2016
Last year we had an amazing time at the KOA and enjoyed the facilities.This year, it wasn't as positive. On arrival, the campground was extremely dusty. The bathrooms were not well kept, particularly the one by the tenting sites. A group took over the pool and brought their loud speakers forcing everyone to listen to their music. However, Movie night was great.
Aug 25, 2016
Our family had a great time :)
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Cleanest campground, friendliest staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Great family campground. Only issue was loud campers every night. Loud music until 1:30am one night. No enforcement of quiet time. Only one or two loud campers, otherwise great KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
Great campground. The owners were really good about making sure every guest has a great stay.
Aug 24, 2016
We were disappointed with our campsite (#1) as it was basically in a parking lot. The pool was quite dirty and very cloudy. We were happy with how clean the washrooms were kept and the staff was very friendly. It was also very nice to see how reasonably priced the store was and had all the essentials one would need. If we do decide to visit again, we would definitely ask for a different site.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Murray and his team run a tight ship with smiles on their faces!! Can't wait to return! Great amenities and location.
Aug 24, 2016
No wi fi connection, dusty mess in our section of park, bathrooms a mess.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Staff was bored and very unhappy. Felt like they could care less. All paddle boats flooded or broken, so much dirt it was in food and all over us... Not pleasant! Fire alarm in cabin 2 sounded for 2 hours. No one stopped it even after being notified. Unruly kids throwing chairs in pool, crashing boats into others and running over fishing lines. No staff in sight to stop this.
Aug 24, 2016
poor wifi
Aug 24, 2016
was a little concerned that there were no adults at the pool when my wife and I went with our granddaughter, there were about a dozen little kids all alone, went to the store but it was closed even though sign said open from 9-9, (this was 6:30 pm), found the staff downstairs in another area on break, they said they weren't responsible for the pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Relaxing, lovely amenities, clean, great staff
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time. The staff at KOA Lynden was awesome and very helpful. The KOA facility is one of the best. I will return again.
Aug 23, 2016
A male staff that was at the clubhouse very inappropriately reprimanded my kids that were giggling before the movie. He made them very upset the reprimand was very out of proportion to what was going on.
Aug 22, 2016
The place was clean and organized but need to make campers more aware of quiet times and dog leash procedures. This was poorly done here.
Aug 22, 2016
stayed in a camp cabin and thoroughly enjoyed the site
Aug 22, 2016
As usual, we loved it!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful place! Our circuit braker kept popping because it was hot and we were using our air conditioner.
Aug 21, 2016
Too many kids. Chaos
Aug 21, 2016
This is a nice KOA, the only reason for the 3 star rating is because their office/reservation department were really frustrating. From never answering their phones or returning phone calls to screwing up in the computer system when we moved to a different site during our stay...
Aug 21, 2016
You need to enhance your wifi. People on holidays want to connect with family in the evenings and this is not available at your location.
Aug 20, 2016
Its been a family tradirion for 7 years now. Every year we stay at thr Lynden KOA and go to the local fair. We started out in a tent with one daughter, now we stay in a trailer with two daughters, our small family progression. We look forward every year stating here. The KOA doesnt change, which we like. Yet, the maintenance and staff here keeps this place beautiful and happy. We thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
had a wonderful camping trip. I love hpw this is such a family camping experience. Your Mardi gras activities are so very much fun for the kids- thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
We had fun!!! Just a couple of things...the mini gold needs a face lift and the first night we stayed a group of campers partied very loudly until 1:30am, maybe some more overnight staff would be helpful...other than that it was great... beautiful grounds, nice site by the lake, and great staff!!!
Aug 19, 2016
We really wish that the campground had a RECYCLING option. It's a shame to see so much garbage that could otherwise be recycled! Everything else is awesome.
Aug 19, 2016
Ive never been to a koa before, for camping in the city it was pretty nice. Only one shower by camping area ,and one of the two sink did not work. The only place to wash dishes had a sprayer that was broken and no one seemed like it was important to fix. Golf course was not clean enough to play on and lake was full of unwanted plants it would be hard to paddle boat in.
Aug 19, 2016
We brought our 4 grandchildren for the 4th time. they love it! We stayed in 2 cabins...love the new mattresses!! very clean....restrooms are clean and nice... staff all very helpful....good snack bar....kids love the boats and golf, also the pool. We come to KOA as part of our yearly Cousins Camp and will be back! Thank you!
Aug 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was very helpful when we ended up arriving and seeing our very small site, with no picnic table (had been taken by unit beside us)...asked to be moved and they were very accommodating. Sites are small and crowded. Pool is small especially when busy. Can be loud past quiet time. Downstairs arcade is outdated and machines broken. Bathrooms were clean, overall a "nice" place to stay a couple
Aug 19, 2016
We love camping here but wish that the wifi worked! I was really upset when it was advertised and didn't work 😞😞😞😞😞
Aug 19, 2016
Loved your campsite. So clean and tidy and the staff was so very helpful. It's a little pricey but we will be back
Aug 18, 2016
It was a beautiful property but you have too few bathrooms and they were not kept clean. The pond near our camping spot had garbage in it and had something gross growing on it. The main problem with our stay was the fact that someone thought it was okay to put us in the middle of a group camp consisting of 11 families. There was no wood avail for fires and you ran out of ice.
Aug 18, 2016
Relaxing, quiet, fun, clean, wished we could have stayed longer. Thank You for a nice stay!!
Aug 18, 2016
Mardi Gras weekend was perfect. The staff put on a great event. Everything was on time and well organized. My Granddaughter had the best time.
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful staff, beautiful tents sites, and overall a fantastic camping experience. Thank you
Aug 16, 2016
Always a great time for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy