Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Yet another wonderful camping experience at the Lynden KOA!!! Great sites, great stay, great people!!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to camp.Staff very friendly.Lots of different activities for the kids to do.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome!
Sep 02, 2014
Labor day weekend was awesome at the Lynden KOA! Watching RV on the lawn with the other campers Saturday night was so much fun, as were the tractor rides, men's beauty contest and especially the 80s Dance Party!
Sep 02, 2014
Always a great day at the Lynden KOA! Thanks Marty!
Sep 02, 2014
The only disappointing thing about this camp ground is the WIFI. It is very slow and doesn't work very well. After speaking to half a dozen other campers the week I was there and hearing the frustrations also I feel that something should be updated with the exsisting WIFI that is currently not very good there.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a fantastic time as always. So many fun activities for the kids. The Martin Family make this a special place for us to camp every year. LOVE IT!!!
Sep 02, 2014
always a great time at KOA Lynden! Our favorite place to go; enjoy all activities and area is so clean. Great staff
Sep 02, 2014
Another great visit to this great KOA. Lots of fun for the kids and great weather really helped. My only complaint would be the excessive amount of sprinkling that was done for hours a day.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It was awesome..We first started coming here in 1988 with our Children and now we are returning with our Grandchildren. They love it too..They really look forward to all the planned activities.Bingo is their favorite !! Thanks for such an enjoyable weekend. You have a Beautiful, clean campsite...
Sep 01, 2014
Everything was great except the showers. I don't know what kind of person can fit in those tiny things. I certainly can't.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
All of the amenities were great for a family and the location is beautiful.
Aug 28, 2014
Had a great time...my two sons enjoyed the pool and riding their bikes around the park. Mini golf and paddle boats great too. This is our second stay at this location, this time in a full hook up site. RVs are too close and no privacy for our liking. Spots by the small lake are much nicer/bigger/more private, although they only offer power and water. Overall this is a great park!
Aug 28, 2014
A short but pleasant stay. Great site well maintained and great facilities. We will be back but this time for a little longer. Thanks To the team at Lynden.
Aug 27, 2014
We organized for some families from our school to come and enjoy a few days at your campground. Vicki was most accommodating in keeping us close to each other. Everyone enjoyed the stay (especially the cleanliness) and voted for us to come back next year. It is definitely the best glamping available!!
Aug 27, 2014
We had a great time. The weather was perfect and ideal for being outdoors all day. We met some really nice people who invited us to share their lovely camp fire as we didn't have a fire ring. They made our stay memorable.
Aug 26, 2014
The Martin family run a great campground . We loved our summer at the koa :)
Aug 26, 2014
just excellent for children being able to fish right from your lakeside spot is a wonderful experience not to be forgotten by kids. Thanks again.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great stay and loved the family friendly atmosphere. The electrical outlets in the ladies washroom,near the unserviced campsites was not working.
Aug 26, 2014
We were disappointed with the Wifi. It barely worked, even at the office.
Aug 26, 2014
We were in town to visit family so it is convenient to us. It is nice and clean, but if I were going on "vacation" I would choose something much more remote. I am not the stay in the RV and watch movies type camper.
Aug 26, 2014
Awesome place, great, helpful staff. My 2 year old son loved this place and so did my inlaws.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
You need to have a separate area for dog people way too many!!
Aug 26, 2014
It seems like need more washroom.
Aug 26, 2014
Our family had a great time camping with friends for two nights. We had great service. The tractor ride was fun as was the nice man who drove it. We would like to stay longer next time. My only complaint would be the lack of recycling options.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Always clean, always helpful staff to lend a hand, always welcoming! Best KOA!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We loved our stay! This was our first time here and we were so impressed! The property is beautiful, the amenities are great, the bathrooms are super clean, and the staff are very friendly! We loved every minute. It was a great way for our whole family to spend quality time together. We look forward to coming back for years to come! Thank you! :)
Aug 25, 2014
We always love visiting the KOA, especially since it's so close to home for us and we are able to still do business during the week. We were however, disappointed with the WIFI service this time. Super slow and therefore, didn't allow us to continue doing business during our stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Bathrooms closed between 11-12 on Sunday when everyone is checking out...no place to take kids and babies to the bathroom! Should rotate so one is always open.
Aug 25, 2014
Some of the sites are great, but we ended up in a paved parking lot right next to the pool and store. There was zero privacy. I felt like this spot should have been less expensive than the other, much nicer, lots.
Aug 25, 2014
We really liked the KOA of Lynden/Bellingham. It was clean and seemed to have everything a family would want on a camping vacation. I am giving it 4 stars only because my husband and I did not camp with a family this time and we got the last spot.... right next to the pool. wooo hooo glad we only stayed 1 night. We would definitely go back another time and get a spot far away from the pool!!!
Aug 24, 2014
lot of things to do in the area around. from the pazific to high mountains
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We had a wonderful mini vacation and we are looking forward to returning again next August!
Aug 24, 2014
The main reason why you didn't get 5 stars and a 10 is no fire pit.
Aug 24, 2014
Lovely campground, helpful staff
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We tried out the KOA a few months ago for an overnighter and really enjoyed ourselves. We were even able to request & book the same campsite again for our second visit and will be back plenty of times more!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Appreciated the nice clean washrooms and laundry facilities. Pool was smaller than expected.
Aug 23, 2014
It 's very peaceful but needs activities for children. We've stayed at alot of KOA's and the grandchildren love the planned activities. Also we're disappointed that we couldn't have a campfire. The golf and pond area is starting to look a little run down. Maybe under new ownership?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.