Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time with friends at the Lynden KOA over the August long weekend. Our children loved the pool and amenities and we thought the cabins were adorable. My only complaint is that there needs to be a recycling program in place. It is unacceptable that the KOA did not offer recycling for bottles and cans at the very least, we should be setting a better example for our children.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very enjoyable KOA campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I didn't like our campsite this time : ( I felt that there was a lot of us cramped together side by side with our trailers! Basically we barely had room for our picnic tables because the lots were so narrow! I would not camp in that area again!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
very nice campground great for kids but power supply very inadequate could not run a/c ,fridge would not get cold
Aug 05, 2014
can't sleep at night too noisy neigborhood .there should be a curfew. Additional bathrooms ,shower rooms and kitchen sinks needed to lessen the time wait.
Aug 05, 2014
Our family and friends had a great time at the KOA. I was a bit worried based on some of the comments online, but they were unfounded from our experience there this past long weekend. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2014
We have been going to the Lynden KOA for 7 years now and live it. We have recommended it to many friends and now we always have a large group going. We will definitely continue going.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very Clean Facilities, Nice and kindly staffs, I'm recommend to my friends already.
Aug 04, 2014
Such a great place for families.
Aug 04, 2014
Very very friendly including fellow campers. Lovely controlled atmosphere and setting.
Aug 03, 2014
Home away from home! We'll be back.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We are a retired couple - enjoyed the shade of large trees. So many activities for children, we will be planning a family holiday there. But we will book far in advance the camp site was full so we could only stay for 2 nights.
Aug 02, 2014
I was at the Lynden KOA for one month for relaxation. It was absolutely wonderful!! ALL staff are courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. Vicki is always upbeat & happy even to all the pets. She even brings treats to them and has suckers in her cart to hand out to the children. This is totally cool and thoughtful. Marty and Vicki work extremely hard. Excellent times there!! Will be going again!
Aug 02, 2014
We stay at this KOA several times a year. Noticed now that the tables really need replacing. Lawns are dried out/just dirt. Not as nice as it used to be. Also need more supervision at the pool. Too many pool bullies. Drinking and diving off ladder into a small pool. Only a matter of time before someone is badly injured. Quiet hours not enforced. the grounds around the ponds are very beautiful
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
So much fun!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We stay here every year and past years have been super, this year not so good. Power kept going out and no one seemed very interested in fixing it until late in the second day, turned out to be a campground breaker. Tues afternoon a travel trailer was parked sideways by KOA staff in site next to us, awning was within 6" of ours leaving us very little space outside our door and no privacy.
Aug 01, 2014
Was very impressed!! Will definitely come back again. Very clean and well managed!!
Aug 01, 2014
No electric for 5 times on the first day. We live in our RV and never paid the amount of money for just 30 amp and water . In the 90's and power at the box out. There are only two adults at this park and a lot of teens who have to refer you to a adult. Terrible stay
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very helpful / friendly crew. Well maintained campground, Tentsites little dusty and TO MUCH SHADE, TO MANY TREES. Not enough showers / toilets for so many tentsites / cabins.
Aug 01, 2014
Everything is awesome for kids with this place but my dislike was the NO recycling at this property along with lack of Garbage pick up.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Very, very quiet in the tent section. Extra room in the shower area was much appreciated.
Jul 30, 2014
Our stay was great. We were there with our baseball team for the second year in a row and when we weren't playing baseball, the kids had an amazing time, swimming, fishing, and paddle boating. The campground was clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 30, 2014
I found that the rules weren't enforced. My site was walked through constantly. The pool was too full, almost unsafe. And the paddle boats had water in the bottom. Had broken peddles. First time here, and was disappointed. Know lots of people that love it, so I was surprised.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great site. We enjoyed our stay thanks
Jul 29, 2014
Plugged toilets, need for more soap, paper towel dispensers, Check bathrooms more often. Ran out of toilet tissue in one stall. One toilet plugged at that time (it had tp) Sinks very high to high for children to reach to turn on faucets, reach soap or paper towels, parents have to lift children up to wash there hands. Other than bathroom issue no complaints, cabin clean, site clean, quiet.
Jul 29, 2014
great campground. Will keep coming back.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I stayed there last year and it was nice but this year the staff acted like they didnt care, people were jammed in like sardines with no oil and it was extremely noisy late into the night. I have never stayed in a KOA park where i felt so unwelcome. In fact, they told me if i were unhappy i could go someplace else.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.