Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
It was very nice stay in Lynden KOA...thank you.
Aug 15, 2015
It is very clean the grass is always watered and looks good very quiet pool is good staff is very friendly
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Aug 15, 2015
A very pretty KOA with well trained and friendly staff. I just stayed for one quick night passing through the area, but will make a point to go by and stay longer next time.
Aug 15, 2015
They have a really nice camping area with shade and big trees.
Aug 14, 2015
Great place for kids. Will be making it a yearly destination!
Aug 14, 2015
The campground wAs great and the staff was great but they had run out of icecream on the first day we were there and didn't get any till the day we were leaving. It was so hot out all week that they missed out on making lots of money, it seemed they were only concerned about making money for the weekend costumes coming in. You should have continuous stock during the week as well.
Aug 13, 2015
Fun family park!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Clean cabins, lots for the kids to do, friendly staff and a great corner store to get snacks and coffee. Pool was awesome in the hot sun and we will return again next summer..
Aug 12, 2015
We had fun and my children enjoyed the pool,and paddle boats.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed our tent site. The kids enjoyed the amenities (paddle boats, mini golf). However, I think with such a busy KOA, the bathrooms should be checked more often. Overall, it was a decent stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was awesome! Laundry is expensive (you'd see more ppl doing laundry if it wasn't $5.00 to wash and dry). Most places (hotels for example) charge $1.25 per load.
Aug 11, 2015
We have been camping at Lynden K.O.A.for many years. We rented 5 cabins this year.We found that the washrooms this year were very dirty--not swept out, shower floor very dirty( my husband said the Men'sshower floor was slippery and he has mobility problems. We use the washrooms up from the cabins. Joan Greaves
Aug 11, 2015
We love staying here!! Great amenities and clean grounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place to stay
Aug 11, 2015
Love it there great campsite for families!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
parts of this KOA that have rotted away. Next to a trail going to the bathroom. At night it is hard to see as the light they have are broken. So I tripped on the re bar that is sticking out of the ground. The mini golf is horrible, everything is falling apart. The boats have many problems as well. Some of the peddles are gone and turn things broke. Ignore burn ban (verified with fire marshal, ban)
Aug 10, 2015
We checked in, but did not end up sleeping there. The campground was so crowded, with no privacy from the campers right next to you. People were playing loud music late at night. Not my idea of outdoor camping. We had to pack up and leave.
Aug 10, 2015
Fun place with all the amenities. My teen was busy the whole time we were there.
Aug 10, 2015
We stopped here for one night on a way to a wedding. The spot was not level for our big rig, it was a parking lot with so many rvs. I guess if you have children, there is a lot for them to do. This was too busy and crowded for us.
Aug 09, 2015
Although our stay was nearly 2 months ago, our memories of this incredible KOA are fresh in my mind. Just now have time to RAVE on this place. An immaculate beauty! Landscaped with obvious personal pride of a long running family owned business. Wish we were still there! Look closely as you walk the kampground. There are all sorts of "hidden surprises". Thank you Marty and staff for an amazing stay
Aug 09, 2015
poor design on sites for big rig
Aug 09, 2015
I seriously love this place. I feel comfortable letting my kids do their own thing. Always meet great neighbors. Tons of stuff for my kids to do and the staff is fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay, Corey helped us the most and he was incredibly helpful and nice.
Aug 09, 2015
Our site was just dead grass with broken down picnic table. Very difficult to get out of site with a big rig. Had trouble with the power hook up. I guess ok for an overnight.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Nice grounds with a pool and ponds to walk around. Area leans more towards suburbs rather than country. We did a day trip to vancouver BC and border crossing was very quick from this area.
Aug 08, 2015
Easy access, nice and clean,lots of things to do, we will be back.
Aug 08, 2015
We had *such* a great time at this KOA! Got a great site right across from the playground - we sat in our chairs and relaxed by the fire while watching the kids play for hours. The pool, mini-golf and paddle boats were all fabulous! Making reservations for later this month as we speak.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground. Well maintained. In particular the sites at the lake are outstanding.
Aug 06, 2015
Great family fun! The facilities were clean, the sites were well-treed and quite private, and there were lots of fun activities for the kids. We all really enjoyed the pool!
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay was good but we did not like our campsite (#2). It was close to the blacktop and the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great as always! Love to see a family owned campground that continues on through generations. We always get friendly, exemplary, service at the KOA Lynden. We have been coming for over twenty years and will continue to come! Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of fun for the whole family, pool facilities were great and the extra activities (dance tractor ride and movie) were a lot of fun. The staff in the store and office were great, helpful and friendly!!!
Aug 04, 2015
The one thing i would improve is for the cleaners of the washrooms to use disinfectant to clean the sinks and toilets. I was in the washroom when one of the girls was cleaning it and she wiped everything with a plain cloth. Disposal papertowels - one for toilets and one for sinks with a disinfectant spray would be appropriate. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Lynden KOA. It is such a great place for families and kids. The kids had a great time fishing in the small lakes and floating in their dingy boats. The pool is a nice and fun feature as well as the mini golf. There are so many fun activities for kids during the day and in the evening. Outdoor movies, tractor rides and a family dance. We will be coming back!
Aug 04, 2015
Kids had a blast. Extra activities are priced very reasonably. Mini golf is a big hit. Would be great to have more of the astro turf replaced in the mini golf course. Otherwise awesome.
Aug 04, 2015
After roughing it in primitive camp grounds, this was very nice. Clean showers and bathroom facilities, laundry and lots of other amenities to enjoy! Thanks for a great 3 days!
Aug 04, 2015
The treed sites were great. The washrooms were always stocked and clean. The staff were friendly and the family activities (movie, dance party) were a lot of fun. Our kids founds lots of other things to do as well like the paddle boats, swimming and mini-golf. Overall it was a great campground!
Aug 04, 2015
Need more rest rooms had to what 45 min. to use the toilet
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful. I needed an extension chord and a water line and you were able to lend it to me no questions asked. Very well kept for a camp ground and enjoyed the planned activities. Pool is great and the adult times for the pools are appreciated. Thank you very much Martin family James Michelle Taylor and jake Bercic
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. It is a very safe environment for the kids. On the negative side was the fact staff don't patrol the late hours to ensure people are quiet and rely on making a complaint to the office, a lot of equipment is run down, at 11:30am there were still crushed beer cans all over the golf course, we had to remove over 100 piles of goose poop at our camp site while staff blew off roads.
Aug 03, 2015
We rented a trailer and stayed for the week. We had a great time! The grounds are well maintained and the staff are very friendly. My recommendations would be to clean the pool more regularly, and add a second or a spray park for the younger kids. The pool is a very popular spot and overcrowds quickly. As for becoming a "green" friendly campsite, I would suggest a recycling program.
Aug 03, 2015
Very busy but we had a nice spot.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.