Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
First off our cabin that we rented was not ready at check in. We arrived at 3:30. An hour and a half after check in time and we were told our cabin was not ready. We were not given any I am so sorry etc. just kind of looked at- I then asked if we could get a different cabin and was told there was none available. So I asked what we should do? This saga continues but only allowed 400 character
Jul 09, 2017
Cabins are on a dirt road. So dusty during traffic (which is pretty constant) Our cabin was in the direct sun 90% of the day. It is overcrowded. The cabins are old and dirty. Next to a pond that smells and seems to have run off from pipes going into it. The store is not very well stocked. The pool was over capacity so kids couldn't swim. On the plus side the area and town are beautiful!
Jul 08, 2017
please get better wifi.
Jul 08, 2017
Very busy and loud on the weekend but the rest of the week it was very relaxing. A lot of pride in landscaping and presentation.
Jul 08, 2017
having dogs on leash was not inforced. loud music/movies were played until after 11pm
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful all around stay! Very clean x well kept. Prices in store/cafe remain affordable and not jacked up.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful camp, they need to work on electrical system and picnic tables were in poor shape. That is the reason for my low marks
Jul 08, 2017
Such a well maintained campground that is fun for all ages! We had so much fun with our four year old. He was able to explore and have a great time. The only thing I would mention is that the park has trees that are dropping huge branches every day, potentially dangerous as we had one about nine feet long and half a foot wide drop feet from our son in the park.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a good time, clean and family friendly
Jul 07, 2017
Mini golf course is very much lacking maintenance, fishing ponds polluted smells of sewage. No free games for kids aside from old board games and a small play ground. As a parent I would not return with my kids in fact my family left after only 2 nights (board). This site is 10min from canadian border so that is handy. We have stayed at many koa's and this one was disappointing.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
We camped with ourselves 2 adults, 2 other adults and 2 small children. Great time nice place overall just a little too close to your neighbour for our liking.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great spot for kids. Biking, swimming, mini-golf, paddle boats, dances, treasure hunts, tractor rides....it has it all! My only comment would be that the bathrooms could use a stool so that kids can reach the sink and the mini-golf course could use some fresh artificial turf.
Jul 05, 2017
If you can do without sewer the full service pull through sites are very tight, small and not much room between sites. The cement patios are showing their age. If some guy in a giant 5th wheel with several slide outs is next to you, it will be cozy. The sites backing onto the lakes and in the woods looked great. No gravel or pavement but better value.
Jul 05, 2017
the kids really liked the activates
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We come to this KOA every year. Great place to let the kids run free, lots of activities for them. Only comments I have is the number of full services sites, I rarely can book one. The pool is a little small for the campground, it can be chaotic at times and lotion fogged. They do have adult times though. All in all it is a glampers oasis in the middle of farm land on edge of a nice town
Jul 05, 2017
The Martins do a wonderful job of making our stay a wonderful one. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time and the property and grounds were clean and beautiful!
Jul 05, 2017
Canada Day/4th of July long weekend was great. Despite being so busy the staff were friendly and kept on top of cleaning washrooms etc... kids loved pedal boats, movies, mini golf, swimming and ice cream:-)
Jul 05, 2017
Good if you stay with children, not so if not. No privacy, too crowded.
Jul 04, 2017
Our stay at the Lynden KOA was great fun for the family. This location has a great site with its ponds. My only recommendation for improvement would be that they install a second dish wash station on the site.
Jul 04, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay with you!!!!!!
Jul 04, 2017
5th year in a row and we already can't wait for next year!
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campsite & very well kept! Stay every year & our grandkids just love it! All amenities & well organized; thank you would definitely come again!
Jul 04, 2017
Great campsite highly recommend
Jul 04, 2017
first time at Lynden KOA, great place for kids and families. already Booked again.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The grounds are beautiful. The campgrounds are clean and well kept. It was easy to book and to check in and out. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 04, 2017
We have a WONDERFUL time!! Our site was large and grassy, and there were tons of activities for the kids!!
Jul 04, 2017
We had a fabulous stay! The tent sites in the back are wonderful, with the trees. So private.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The grounds and facilities were always kept very clean. Lots of activities for the kids to do and overall a great atmosphere. Only thing I would like to see is an off leash area for the dogs. We will be back for sure!
Jul 04, 2017
Once again had an amazing time...cant wait for our next trip
Jul 04, 2017
The campground has lovely grounds and is clean. That's about all the pro's.
Jul 04, 2017
Great campground surrounded by Nature and a pond. Friendly staff.I highly recommend this place.I've done all of the northwest KOA and this one is on top of our list.
Jul 03, 2017
The perfect place to stay with your family! So much fun stuff for the kids to do. Very clean and safe.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Lovely site by lake. Friendly knowledgeable staff. We're coming back. Needs more showers and toilets for peak periods. Extremely well maintained facilities and grounds.
Jul 02, 2017
very friendly staff, quiet and beautiful location on lake, clean restrooms
Jul 02, 2017
Facilities were very tidy & well maintained. Staff respectful & willing 2 help in anyway they could.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Fabulous KOA with probably the nicest grounds in North America!! Very accommodating for our preferences. We'll be back.
Jul 01, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly staff @ owner. Took extra time and patience to help us redeem our points. Grounds and sites are beautifully manicured. There are fun & a lot of amenities for the whole family to enjoy.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
I'd love it if our pup could swim in the pond?! 🙁
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful family experience! All the facilities were clean and well maintained. The only suggestion we have is to repair the miniature golf "course". We would definitely come again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals