Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is exceptional. Would definitely recommend to friends. As I left we made sure to book another weekend this summer to spend here. Great place.
Jul 06, 2016
we love it here! great family atmosphere and safe for the kids to roam freely....tractor rides, dance, fireworks all an added bonus...we look forward to going back
Jul 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time and really appreciated all the amenities that this KOA offered. We especially loved the pool, playing Bingo, the outdoor movie and tractor rides. Our kids had a blast! we are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time. Love the activities for everyone.
Jul 06, 2016
My son always has a great time at the Lynden KOA and thats what it is all about.
Jul 06, 2016
It's a good campsite for a family, with a nice play area for kids, putt putt, etc. There's only one bathroom block, over near the tent camping area. Though with only one shower in the men's and women's there's often a long long wait, particularly for the women's shower. This is also a great place to camp if you want to play music & party all night, as quiet hours didn't seem to be enforced
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed in cabins for 4 nights ( 1-4 July). Great time as always, clean and safe surroundings. Shirley & Ken Stephens
Jul 05, 2016
The washrooms are always stocked and clean. Many fun activities for the kids to do. The sink with the hot water to do dishes is great.the pool does have too much chlorine though.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff are friendly and there are a lot of things for the kids to do.
Jul 05, 2016
A safe and fun filled environment for the girls soccer team to gather after the game and just be 'girls'!
Jul 05, 2016
had a great time .
Jul 04, 2016
Unbelievable how RV's are packed so tight. We stepped out of ours on to the carpet and grill area of our neighbors, just way to close for us with no barrier. Sorry.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great time. Facilities were great. Only thing I would recommend is, a few things were showing their age. The mini golf was fun, but was in desperate need of renos.
Jun 30, 2016
Quiet, relaxing, nature spacious, wonderful. Thank you
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to camp! Very family oriented! Friendly and attentive owners!
Jun 30, 2016
The very best KOA RV park I have stayed at so far in my travels. Thanks
Jun 30, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA campground for over 30 years and it's still offers a great family camping experience. The grounds are well maintained and the pool was great. Bathrooms and showers are always a bonus and they were very clean. They have finally upgraded the kids playground with some new equipment and our kids loved it.
Jun 29, 2016
The only issue was the window tracks in the cabin were very dusty and dirty. but we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon.
Jun 28, 2016
The kampground is well maintained and beautiful. Quiet time is not enforced, which made our stay less enjoyable. Screams and parties till very late at night were very disruptive.
Jun 28, 2016
We stayed with 6 families at the Lynden KOA. We all had a great time! Our recommendation is to have a recycling option available for all recyclables. Thanks for a great weekend! We will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
First time back in 20 years. Just as good as we remembered.
Jun 27, 2016
The only issue we had with this stay is Friday night the camp site next to us was up and loud until after 2:30 in the am. Talked about being part of the NRA. Otherwise this was an awesome stay.....very family friendly and we are planning our next trip already to come back.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 27, 2016
Our reservation was messed up, and we had to cut our two night cabin stay down to one night. It was hard on all three families we were camping with. The grounds were very nice and we liked the place, but we didn't get to stay long enough to enjoy it all. Because of this huge disappointment for our family, I don't think it's likely that we will return to this KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
This is an absolutely beautiful campground and we loved the nearby town of Lynden, not to mention the local ice cream shop. Would have given it five stars if only the wifi was more reliable, cable television had been an option, and the laundry facilities more updated and sufficient to accommodate our travel party of four adults.
Jun 27, 2016
sites were a little narrow for my taste making neighbors very close... had a campfire and the neighbor gave us nasty looks and moved his truck etc...saying he didn't need that smoke (it was a typical experience thing to do when camping we thought... s'mores etc) the campgrounds and personal were top notch... GREAT for families... too noisy if you wanted more 'camping' quiet. definately returning
Jun 27, 2016
The campground is beautiful. But they need to upgrade. They should have a decent WIFI for ALL to use, and some cable TV for the full hook up sites. I believe I'm not the only one to mention this...
Jun 26, 2016
The view was wonderful, the pool, washrooms, etc were really clean and well kept. The only thing we did not enjoy was the camping area being so cramped. Sewer lines were next to picnic table. RV were stack on next to the other with hardly any space in between.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful campsite, friendly staff, clean washroom, hot shower...it was practically perfect in every way. Can't wait to return!
Jun 25, 2016
I love this place.
Jun 25, 2016
This is our 3rd time at the Lynden KOA. It is one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at. The staff are friendly and helpful, everything is well-maintained -- including nice, clean restrooms! Thank you Lynden KOA for providing our family with a positive, easy and fun way to camp!
Jun 25, 2016
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. The staff was very friendly. The location and setting were great. Will definitely be back.
Jun 24, 2016
Great only overnight.
Jun 23, 2016
Way too crowded. Sitting beside your septic pipe for this cost is really not what I want to do The staff and grounds are lovely. But, packed in and needs a redesign on space in sites opposite the office are
Jun 23, 2016
Nice miniature golf and facilities, although the golf course needs maintenance. Nice bathrooms!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Lovely scenery, good variety of activities for children
Jun 21, 2016
nice campground
Jun 20, 2016
Noisey past quiet time, full park fathers day weekend, and parking space was all dry grass, restroom not cleaned regularly.
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin and restrooms were extremely clean. As we walked around, it looked like the tent sites had been raked in preparation for new guests. Our family was comfortable here and had a great time.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Perfect spot on the lake. A few geese and ducks floating by. Rode bicycles to town and watched the parade and the Guinness world record build of a 1250' strawberry shortcake
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We were put in a different spot away from our friends and given no explanation why our spot was given away. The kids at the front desk didn't seem to care.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was quick and efficient in finding another tenting site when the one originally booked was flooded by the rain over the weekend. Great experience.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We had a lot of fun
Jun 17, 2016
Even though the weather did not cooperate very well our little granddaughters had a great time in the pool by themselves and mini golf is always a winner. We have being coming for three years and will continue until the girls tell us no more.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals