Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Very clean, had a great time!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The campground is beautiful, the staff are super friendly and the weekend activities were a lot of fun. A real negative for us was that our power site was so insufficient that we were unable to run our air conditioner and the fridge barely even worked. There were also a lot of grumpy seasonal tenants which was sad as it seemed to be a lot of young families there.
Aug 08, 2014
This is such a great place to stay. We live in Anacortes and always love to visit 1 or 2 times per year. Wish they recycled for us who would like too. And wish the dump hose worked better. 3 times out of the 4 that we have stayed there the connection was either spraying all over us or the connection was stripped and didn't screw properly. The kids that work there, are great!!Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2014
Awesome spot for a family vacation. Lots of activities to keep the kids (small and big) entertained. My only wish would be for a larger pool or water park area!!
Aug 07, 2014
The owners of this KOA are doing a fantastic job of maintaining the grounds, swimming pool, laundry area, etc. They offered free entertainment one night which was also very nice. Great family atmosphere and we will be back!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
nice and clean site, staffs are very kindly. Had a fun with special event..dance time
Aug 06, 2014
As usually, our stay was great. Staff is always pleasant and the grounds clean, just wish the power grid & wifi single was stronger thru out the park.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time with friends at the Lynden KOA over the August long weekend. Our children loved the pool and amenities and we thought the cabins were adorable. My only complaint is that there needs to be a recycling program in place. It is unacceptable that the KOA did not offer recycling for bottles and cans at the very least, we should be setting a better example for our children.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very enjoyable KOA campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I didn't like our campsite this time : ( I felt that there was a lot of us cramped together side by side with our trailers! Basically we barely had room for our picnic tables because the lots were so narrow! I would not camp in that area again!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
very nice campground great for kids but power supply very inadequate could not run a/c ,fridge would not get cold
Aug 05, 2014
can't sleep at night too noisy neigborhood .there should be a curfew. Additional bathrooms ,shower rooms and kitchen sinks needed to lessen the time wait.
Aug 05, 2014
Our family and friends had a great time at the KOA. I was a bit worried based on some of the comments online, but they were unfounded from our experience there this past long weekend. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2014
We have been going to the Lynden KOA for 7 years now and live it. We have recommended it to many friends and now we always have a large group going. We will definitely continue going.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very Clean Facilities, Nice and kindly staffs, I'm recommend to my friends already.
Aug 04, 2014
Such a great place for families.
Aug 04, 2014
Very very friendly including fellow campers. Lovely controlled atmosphere and setting.
Aug 03, 2014
Home away from home! We'll be back.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We are a retired couple - enjoyed the shade of large trees. So many activities for children, we will be planning a family holiday there. But we will book far in advance the camp site was full so we could only stay for 2 nights.
Aug 02, 2014
I was at the Lynden KOA for one month for relaxation. It was absolutely wonderful!! ALL staff are courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. Vicki is always upbeat & happy even to all the pets. She even brings treats to them and has suckers in her cart to hand out to the children. This is totally cool and thoughtful. Marty and Vicki work extremely hard. Excellent times there!! Will be going again!
Aug 02, 2014
We stay at this KOA several times a year. Noticed now that the tables really need replacing. Lawns are dried out/just dirt. Not as nice as it used to be. Also need more supervision at the pool. Too many pool bullies. Drinking and diving off ladder into a small pool. Only a matter of time before someone is badly injured. Quiet hours not enforced. the grounds around the ponds are very beautiful
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
So much fun!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We stay here every year and past years have been super, this year not so good. Power kept going out and no one seemed very interested in fixing it until late in the second day, turned out to be a campground breaker. Tues afternoon a travel trailer was parked sideways by KOA staff in site next to us, awning was within 6" of ours leaving us very little space outside our door and no privacy.
Aug 01, 2014
Was very impressed!! Will definitely come back again. Very clean and well managed!!
Aug 01, 2014
No electric for 5 times on the first day. We live in our RV and never paid the amount of money for just 30 amp and water . In the 90's and power at the box out. There are only two adults at this park and a lot of teens who have to refer you to a adult. Terrible stay
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very helpful / friendly crew. Well maintained campground, Tentsites little dusty and TO MUCH SHADE, TO MANY TREES. Not enough showers / toilets for so many tentsites / cabins.
Aug 01, 2014
Everything is awesome for kids with this place but my dislike was the NO recycling at this property along with lack of Garbage pick up.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Very, very quiet in the tent section. Extra room in the shower area was much appreciated.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.