Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
The staff was great. Lots of activities. Bathrooms were always clean. Can't wait to go back
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a very nice KOA the only thing I found that it lacks and I would give it a 1 on is their internet access. Even in the building I couldn't open streaming video.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great weekend! Have been frequenting this KOA for 25 years. Brought our two children every summer...now bringing our grandchildren! The staff is friendly and everything is so clean. We love it there!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very hot, on the lake was great, close to cappuccino bar great. Only negative was too many kids, then we were close to the pool
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed during the fire ban. We respected this ban due to the seriousness of the fire situation. Others ignored the ban and there was no enforcement even when it was reported to staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
It was fantastic! In every way. Thank you
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, and a park like setting. Really had a good time. Definitely will come again.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Made a difficult visit very enjoyable despite personal health issues.
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean through out the entire campground! Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable with activities for our little ones, curtious and full of energy! Thank you very much and we will see you soon! If you have the time definitely stay here!
Jul 19, 2015
Tent sites were nice and cool located in a large pine grove. Mini-golf was fun but could use a little work. Laundry was a nice service. Overall, a nice place with lots to do and friendly staff. We also had a very close encounter with two owls for a few hours!
Jul 18, 2015
There seems to be a lack of enforcing the campground rules, ie children on cycles not being supervised and racing a at dusk around the campground. Campfires, although there was a posted ban on. No drop off box for the cabin keys upon check out. Cabin doors require a key to be locked. Restrooms need more frequent cleaning and restocking
Jul 18, 2015
A beautifully kept Park. Staff was very accomadating and friendly. Large lots easy for big rigs.
Jul 17, 2015
I had a great time. I was in one of the cabins and it worked out beautifully. I had family members in a trailer. The camp is kept up really nice with lots of nice people around. VERY ENJOYABLE.
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in site 140 and it was INCREDIBLY dusty. When we came home after our 2 night stay we had to spend hours wiping down our tent trailer, tent and vehicle inside and out. We expected a lot better for the amount we paid for our stay. Would not return.
Jul 17, 2015
Lynden KOA was a great place for our two families to meet up and enjoy summer fun. And cabins made it easy for two moms to pull it all off without dealing with tents. We just showed up for the fun, but the kids did say we should bring the dads next time!
Jul 17, 2015
Its a nice clean campground with nice shade trees, pool, playground, clean facilities and friendly staff. Its not a place to fish, the ponds were 14" deep filled with weeds, and no fish to be seen. Disappointing for my boys when they were told lots of Trout, Bass, and Catfish were there.
Jul 16, 2015
This is our favourite KOA. My only real complaint about it is that the one little bathroom is SO full of bugs because they leave the doors open all night. It's just too creepy to use, never mind shower in! Other than that, it's great - handy location, lovely pond, decent wifi, and while the mini golf is in need of repair, the price is reasonable. I expect we'll be back again some time!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
An extremely well organized, clean and maintained campground in a beautiful setting. There is a high level of professionalism and friendliness amongst staff. Also, a lot of activity options for all ages. Well done KOA owners.
Jul 15, 2015
I reserved a spot in a very nice area on line and when we got there we were told they gave it away. S they squeezed us into an odd spot that was not private at all. Every single day we were there we saw a spot where we wanted to be open. Why couldn't they just put us up there and move the people coming for 1 or 2 days. The owners are really friendly, and its great for kids.
Jul 15, 2015
A nice campground,the mini golf course is in need of repairs and should be cleaned from falling debris.
Jul 14, 2015
We keep coming back year after year and plan on doing so for the next several years at least.
Jul 14, 2015
I am still working on finding a way to book sites here. Seems there is a alternate way beside the app, internet, phone that has presidents over booking weeks ahead of time via those routes (internet this round), with specific sites in mind. This time I mentioned what area I did not wish to be in with my email with a contact for connecting with me just in case and I got put there anyways.
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful area easy to find.Friendly staff and will return again.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time until the last night where there were a bunch of kids playing and screaming in the playground (which we were right next to) until 11PM. We had a hard time getting our little ones to bed and we too had a hard time sleeping over the noise. These kids were quite loud, screaming and yelling at each other. But other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
We have been coming to this campsite for over 25 years. We came with our children and now our children are coming with their children. We love it
Jul 13, 2015
It was awesome as always. I have been camping there for almost 40 years. The only suggestion I have is to put out some type of sign that says slow down kids playing at the first turn from the entrance driveway to the sites 6-15. I was in site 8 and found many cars come around that corner without even breaking and with kids on their bike not paying attention an accident will happen
Jul 13, 2015
I have stayed at many places over the years but always like to return to lynden koa. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I use to take my children and now am taking my grandchildren. Thanks for the fun times koa
Jul 13, 2015
This campground is great for kids. They have it all. The site we were in, needed some grooming. It was a less desirable spot but it could have been great with a little effort. The communication at this park is way below standards for this day and age. 3 days for an email, no return phone calls. Really!
Jul 13, 2015
no internet connection
Jul 13, 2015
Marty was GREAT! the young staff didn't seem to have enough training. when I asked about the outlets in the bathrooms they said they worked but didn't seem to look into it because they never worked the whole stay. didn't know about where to park our car on the sites 1-5.
Jul 13, 2015
Great time. Nice sites. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful!
Jul 13, 2015
Super friendly. Fun for all! Campsite had some small trash items left behind, and I wish you'd become nonsmoking!
Jul 12, 2015
Your park is very nice and well run. We definitely would stay there again.u2
Jul 12, 2015
We return to the Lynden KOA yearly. The staff are great and the amenities are fantastic. The clean washrooms and resort grounds are a treat. The atmosphere is open, friendly and very enjoyable. Thanks Martin family!
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA we have ever been to.
Jul 12, 2015
Great variety of activities. Did the paddle-boating, mini-golf, billiards, swimming in the pool, kids played at the playground. The shower in the one building could've been a lot cleaner (lots of mildew, dirty shower curtain. The older staff were cranky, but the younger ones were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2015
It was perfect for us and so close to everything. Clean and friendly. Thank you
Jul 12, 2015
Everything is fine except your Wi-Fi doesn't work . it doesn't even work in the middle the night or in the morning writing time I try to use it even get my email
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We were in the overflow grassed area with hook up it's beautiful up there quiet we loved it
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We thought the campground was immaculate and totally enjoyed our stay. Everything was great!!! Would like to see recycling.
Jul 09, 2015
Wifi is weak even if sitting right in the office. This is problematic when important emails need to be received and answered. I really think the first lane/road (begins with site 6) should be labelled as one way, It's unsafe when two vehicles try to squeeze past eachother by driving partially on campsites. Too many large inflatables in the pool make it hard to see kids. Otherwise great ;) love it!
Jul 09, 2015
It was fantastic service the staff were great the camp site was spotless I will return again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.