Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
It seems like need more washroom.
Aug 26, 2014
Our family had a great time camping with friends for two nights. We had great service. The tractor ride was fun as was the nice man who drove it. We would like to stay longer next time. My only complaint would be the lack of recycling options.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Always clean, always helpful staff to lend a hand, always welcoming! Best KOA!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We loved our stay! This was our first time here and we were so impressed! The property is beautiful, the amenities are great, the bathrooms are super clean, and the staff are very friendly! We loved every minute. It was a great way for our whole family to spend quality time together. We look forward to coming back for years to come! Thank you! :)
Aug 25, 2014
We always love visiting the KOA, especially since it's so close to home for us and we are able to still do business during the week. We were however, disappointed with the WIFI service this time. Super slow and therefore, didn't allow us to continue doing business during our stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Bathrooms closed between 11-12 on Sunday when everyone is checking out...no place to take kids and babies to the bathroom! Should rotate so one is always open.
Aug 25, 2014
Some of the sites are great, but we ended up in a paved parking lot right next to the pool and store. There was zero privacy. I felt like this spot should have been less expensive than the other, much nicer, lots.
Aug 25, 2014
We really liked the KOA of Lynden/Bellingham. It was clean and seemed to have everything a family would want on a camping vacation. I am giving it 4 stars only because my husband and I did not camp with a family this time and we got the last spot.... right next to the pool. wooo hooo glad we only stayed 1 night. We would definitely go back another time and get a spot far away from the pool!!!
Aug 24, 2014
lot of things to do in the area around. from the pazific to high mountains
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We had a wonderful mini vacation and we are looking forward to returning again next August!
Aug 24, 2014
The main reason why you didn't get 5 stars and a 10 is no fire pit.
Aug 24, 2014
Lovely campground, helpful staff
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We tried out the KOA a few months ago for an overnighter and really enjoyed ourselves. We were even able to request & book the same campsite again for our second visit and will be back plenty of times more!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Appreciated the nice clean washrooms and laundry facilities. Pool was smaller than expected.
Aug 23, 2014
It 's very peaceful but needs activities for children. We've stayed at alot of KOA's and the grandchildren love the planned activities. Also we're disappointed that we couldn't have a campfire. The golf and pond area is starting to look a little run down. Maybe under new ownership?
Aug 23, 2014
Our granddaughters enjoyed the pool, paddle boats, bike riding and it was their first camping trip. The staff and facilities were ultra clean and very friendly. Excellent to say the least. Sam Cheyne
Aug 23, 2014
I had checked out reviews before booking and had read that the place was not kid friendly, but it sure was. Kids everywhere yelling and screaming, not much parental control. We were just 2 mature adults and they put us right across from the pool, it was a bit much to take. We would go back, but now know to request a site away from the pool and playground!
Aug 22, 2014
my stay was amazing! my granddaughter and her friend had an amazing time in the pool ! amazing place for teen age girls!
Aug 21, 2014
Always love our stay here. Especially appreciate the "Adult pool times", hope u never change that ! Only complaint is that you don't enforce your checkout times. We have had to wait 2 out of last 3 visits for our site to be vacated, leaving no time for your staff to clean the site for us.
Aug 20, 2014
Wonderful as always! This is our favorite KOA and it's so close to home!!
Aug 20, 2014
large groups of other campers take over pool and other facilities, playing loud music, open beer at pool, we were forced to rent two sites for our family of 4 because we have a tent and an aliner, but lots of other sites had multiple tents and RVs
Aug 20, 2014
Tent sites were directly behind cabins. Tent sites were in dirt which became mud when it rained. People in cabins and motor homes were quite loud late at night and very vulgar.
Aug 20, 2014
Facilities were excellent and clean. From the pool to the playground the kids had so much fun. A great family atmosphere. Maybe the best part though, was the staff. Always friendly, visible and obviously well trained.
Aug 20, 2014
very busy time at KOA but everyone was having fun. Beautiful park with helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Our family always enjoy our stay at the Lynden KOA. The girls LOVED being part of the Mardi Gras parade, and making their masks. I feel very safe and relaxed allowing them to explore the grounds on their bikes. The bathrooms were very clean and maintained often. The Martin family sure know how to run a campground!
Aug 19, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves & come here anually with my sister and her family & always stay in the cabins. This year unfortunately was a little different as there was a large group that rented quite a few of the cabins and were quite disruptive to us as the evenings progressed.It will not stop us from coming here but we just hope that it will continue to feel like a "family" atmosphere.
Aug 19, 2014
Staff was very helpful. A suggestion would be for the owners to watch the swimming pool more often. Adults were playing football in the deep end while others (kids) including other adults stayed in shallow end. This went on for the afternoon. We saw people leave the pool area due to this. Bathrooms kept very clean along with other areas.
Aug 19, 2014
It was peacefull dispite filefap's false complaint's going 24/7,stay was perfect & KOA was very gracious In helping out.it was a memorialble stay.
Aug 19, 2014
Maybe the website should say that the lake isn't swimable, and I was a little upset the movie on Saturday night was cancelled but other than that loved it!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great fun for the kids with lots of activities and playground. Not the typical camping experience of being completely surrounded by nature but a good getaway nonetheless.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Another great camping visit at Lynden KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
We always have a great time @ this KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Only complaint is no staff on premises at night to handle after quiet time noise. It was bad! Otherwise, we loved our stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Question: why does one have to pay for children when people with any number of dogs (10 in some cases) do not have to pay for them. Also I saw one dog owner of 10 dogs us the laundry facilities to wash their dog blankets. Would you want to use them to wash your kids cloths in?
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Fun getaway. All of the kids that were with me had something to do. (Ages 3-17) It is a comfortable park and I felt safe letting most of the kids roam and play.
Aug 18, 2014
at full capacity our stay was very nice. Great family campground. Helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
These are the best people!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.