Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
As always great stay September is the perfect time to go. We enjoyed the pool and the grounds were clean with lots to do. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Rented cabin for four nights and had a great time. Used the bathroom near the cabins and it could have been cleaner at times. Other than the bathroom everything was great and we will stay here again when we visit our daughter.
Sep 11, 2016
This was our second stay. We enjoy the park very much! We like the setting and how it's laid out. We stayed in the cabin this time, it wa cute and comfortable. Our only complaint was it got a little noisier on the evening of day two and the cabin does not allow dogs and we boarded ours only to find a few people brought their dogs in. Rules are rules. We will book again.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful, serene surroundings. Really liked our site. We love it here & have been coming since 1990.
Sep 10, 2016
After Labor Day the whole park was almost empty and yet they put a huge motor coach right next to us which cut off our view. Extremely upsetting and rude.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Well kept grounds, awesome staff, fun place to stay.We camp here often.
Sep 08, 2016
Like all KOA's the wifi sucks! Otherwise this is a very well run and very family friendly place to stay.
Sep 08, 2016
The kids had an absolute blast, and we're occupied with activities 100% of the time. Facilities were clean. I really appreciated the family feel over the Labor Day weekend. We will be back for sure.
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, pleasant staff, nice sites, well kept grounds. Come every year.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice family atmosphere
Sep 07, 2016
Come every year and have a fantastic time!! Always clean-friendly helpful staff and lots for the kids to do. Only change would be wishing the cabins were 2 rooms like the ones in Concrete
Sep 07, 2016
Good time as usuall!!
Sep 07, 2016
we vacationed there last year and liked it so much, that we came back this year, love your family oriented environment, lots of activities to do at an affordable price. thanks for being you. plan on coming back next year, and hopefully with more of our family .
Sep 07, 2016
It would be nice to have Canadian on par every once in awhile even with the KOA discount it makes for a pricey stay
Sep 07, 2016
This is my first time camp at koa so usually my 2nd and 3rd time i will like the site but here at koa even our first time i definitely goin back next yr..my kids love it and i wish im goin to retire so i can stay there all yr but still young😩😩
Sep 07, 2016
Please get better WiFi so I can get some of my work done. Thanks
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of great amazing amenities for kids but didn't feel like a remote camping experience since the site is located in the middle of housing and farm land. More like a resort with a pool and we're used to swimming in a lake with a mountain view!
Sep 05, 2016
great people lots of activities .
Sep 05, 2016
We really like the campsite and have gone for a week each summer for the last three years. However, it is too loud with the leaf blower and power tools going for hours a day starting before 10 am. The mini golf course is in poor repair and, ironically, covered in leaves. The staff are really nice and super helpful. Also the pool was freezing this year. We may try another koa next summer.
Sep 05, 2016
Great fun for all, adults and kids alike!
Sep 05, 2016
Campground layout, very close together when full. We did not use the swimming pool or Whirlpool. Facilities repetitively clean and in good working. order.
Sep 05, 2016
Excellent setting in the Northwest woods. Get your game face on if you are heading south on I-5. Traffic is horrendous at all times. Parking lot at rush hours which seems like all the time
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Problem with our reservations was that only one site was reserved . When asked for 2 cabins . A disappointment considering we booked in spring
Sep 03, 2016
Fantastic! This was our 2nd summer there. Only thing that took away from it was all the other campers' kids walking through our campsite and riding bikes by us, doing jumps when most people were still sleeping. A no-bikes policy would fix that (after all, there are a lot of amenities for kids & they're camping, after all. Thanks to the Martin family for an overall great trip!
Sep 03, 2016
Great location with many activities nearby, with Vancouver Canada to the North, Mt Baker to the East, and the coast to the West. Our kids enjoyed the pool, the miniature golf, the large lawn playgrounds, and fishing in the ponds. The tent campgrounds are very shady, and the cabin that we stayed in was clean and well maintained. Showers and bathrooms are well serviced as well. Kudos to the KOA team
Sep 03, 2016
We were concerned about our site before we arrived (an overflow area on grass. What a pleasant surprise. Turned out to be just right for us, large space, clean, quiet, with power and water. The park is definitely great for families with a lot of potential activities on site. We will return.
Sep 03, 2016
No wifi but everything else perfect Clean and beautiful grounds staff extremely friendly Very accommodating
Sep 02, 2016
We stay at the KOA in Lynden every year, and it is the highlight of my kids summer. Lynden is such a fun place to visit, and the KOA there is clean and family friendly.
Sep 02, 2016
This place is always the best!
Sep 01, 2016
Always clean and friendly people and staff
Sep 01, 2016
We love this KOA ! Great amenities , fun pool and friendly staff!
Sep 01, 2016
It was nice and clean, alot of things for the family to do. I can't say much about drit, it's a dust bowl when it's windy
Sep 01, 2016
This was by far the nicest KOA that we have stayed in. Extremely well maintained, tons of amenities and activities and wonderful staff. We are definitely coming back to stay longer. I have already been raving about it to everyone I know! Thank you so much for the wonderful weekend.
Sep 01, 2016
If I could have voted 3.5 stars I would have..I really like this campground...lots of things for the kids to do, good playground, pool, mini golf, paddle boats, ice cream, night time movie..awesome! BUT..I think at some point a campground can get too big and too busy. The pool was difficult to enjoy, too crowded. I booked the last available campsite, it wasnt the best site there.
Sep 01, 2016
Always fantastic. Helpful staff, clean sites and lots for the kids to do. We will be back!!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Love this campground. However this time our site (88A) was very dusty with little grass.
Aug 31, 2016
Definitely one of my favorites. We will definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2016
We were very pleased with this campground - for a last minute booking it turned out to be a great couple of days. Well maintained with friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite was very small and crowded against neighboring sites. Campsite was placed in direct line of traffic to office. KOA campgrounds are usually a safe bet, but was not really worth the cost with this one.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
nicest KOA we have stayed at and very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 31, 2016
overall good...except we had the dustiest campsite ever. would have preferred a more grassy area to set up our tent. everything was covered in dust.
Aug 29, 2016
Kids really enjoyed it! Found the sites supper close with little if any privacy. Pool was quite small with so many people. Coffee shops was great and staff very helpful and friendly!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed the friendly staff, amenities, and campsite.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
It's always wonderful. Beautiful grounds with lovely amenities, but every time I go no one is in the office, and I have to search for someone to check in with. Besides that, it's great.
Aug 28, 2016
Great place to stay,clean and friendly staff. Will return next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy