Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful campground but not much to do in the city of Lynden.I was just happy to stay in the campground the whole time. we will be back and have told our family memebers about it.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Very relaxing & delightful. Whenever we needed help, your kindness and quality of service far exceeded our expectations and hopes. My only concern was one evening shift office attendant who came across as flippant and a bit rude. Not only toward me, but my children observed it toward others as well. The other employees well made up for this though. Thank you!!
Sep 13, 2014
Our family absolutely loves to kamp at the KOA kampsites. We've stayed in Lynden and at the Astoria, Oregon KOA and loved them both. We were however concerned with the state of the peddle boats at the Lynden site. There were pedals missing and the hand directional controls were damaged on a couple of boats too. The boats were generally in poor repair. Lack of safety vests is also a concern. Thx.
Sep 12, 2014
Always a fantastic stay. Wifi is spotty but everything else is spot on.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We found the office not opening until 10.00 am. a little restrictive, perhaps a coin machine in the laundry would be helpful as I was waiting until 10.00 to get change. We wanted to do a boat ride also mini golf but the office was closed when we wanted to do this. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the grounds immaculate
Sep 12, 2014
We came in on a very busy weekend and they went out of their way to find us a nice spot. Lovely place to vacation at! but we were only driving through.
Sep 12, 2014
very chip of water
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
LOVE the Lynden KOA! Forth year staying here and the kids are still enjoying it. Beautiful campground, very well kept and the staff are very friendly!
Sep 09, 2014
Our stay was very good, except on the Saturday had a major power issue. Voltage went down to 105V on 30amp so I switched over to 20amp which was at 120V but within hour it also went down to 110V. All my electrical warning lights came on. I called Martin & he came over with his tester and advised it was due to major load on system as there were alot of campers in the park.
Sep 09, 2014
Great place to stay for our annual family reunion. Very clean and plenty to do with the children. Donna
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice facilities - a bit too much duck and goose poo. Otherwise great!
Sep 09, 2014
the internet is very weak and needs improving. I have spoken with many guests and they all want the same. please fix this issue so we can come back mid week and work from our RV's
Sep 09, 2014
The site we choose off the internet stated one (visible site number in the pic description)but we were later upon arrive moved to an area that was not completely to our liking. Then as well with all the Geese around the droppings became a health issue for our youngest child.
Sep 09, 2014
very good,very clean,nice people,cable would be nice,missed cafe being open.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice physical facility . . . but . .. extremely noisy, loud programmed dance music on loudspeakers, dozens of children screaming all over the place on dirt bikes . . . anything but relaxing; only for partying types or families who want lots of organized activities and loud music.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time again at the Lynden Koa. Always a fun time for the kids.
Sep 03, 2014
We've been coming here for 25 years and love it. It is clean & friendly with lots of fun stuff to do. This is a beautiful campground with a nice mixture of open space and wooded areas. The only drawback is being charged a fee to choose your site yourself. We'll be back next summer.
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay take good care of the campsite the only negative is needs to be more control on the pet situation
Sep 02, 2014
Yet another wonderful camping experience at the Lynden KOA!!! Great sites, great stay, great people!!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to camp.Staff very friendly.Lots of different activities for the kids to do.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome!
Sep 02, 2014
Labor day weekend was awesome at the Lynden KOA! Watching RV on the lawn with the other campers Saturday night was so much fun, as were the tractor rides, men's beauty contest and especially the 80s Dance Party!
Sep 02, 2014
Always a great day at the Lynden KOA! Thanks Marty!
Sep 02, 2014
The only disappointing thing about this camp ground is the WIFI. It is very slow and doesn't work very well. After speaking to half a dozen other campers the week I was there and hearing the frustrations also I feel that something should be updated with the exsisting WIFI that is currently not very good there.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a fantastic time as always. So many fun activities for the kids. The Martin Family make this a special place for us to camp every year. LOVE IT!!!
Sep 02, 2014
always a great time at KOA Lynden! Our favorite place to go; enjoy all activities and area is so clean. Great staff
Sep 02, 2014
Another great visit to this great KOA. Lots of fun for the kids and great weather really helped. My only complaint would be the excessive amount of sprinkling that was done for hours a day.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It was awesome..We first started coming here in 1988 with our Children and now we are returning with our Grandchildren. They love it too..They really look forward to all the planned activities.Bingo is their favorite !! Thanks for such an enjoyable weekend. You have a Beautiful, clean campsite...
Sep 01, 2014
Everything was great except the showers. I don't know what kind of person can fit in those tiny things. I certainly can't.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
All of the amenities were great for a family and the location is beautiful.
Aug 28, 2014
Had a great time...my two sons enjoyed the pool and riding their bikes around the park. Mini golf and paddle boats great too. This is our second stay at this location, this time in a full hook up site. RVs are too close and no privacy for our liking. Spots by the small lake are much nicer/bigger/more private, although they only offer power and water. Overall this is a great park!
Aug 28, 2014
A short but pleasant stay. Great site well maintained and great facilities. We will be back but this time for a little longer. Thanks To the team at Lynden.
Aug 27, 2014
We organized for some families from our school to come and enjoy a few days at your campground. Vicki was most accommodating in keeping us close to each other. Everyone enjoyed the stay (especially the cleanliness) and voted for us to come back next year. It is definitely the best glamping available!!
Aug 27, 2014
We had a great time. The weather was perfect and ideal for being outdoors all day. We met some really nice people who invited us to share their lovely camp fire as we didn't have a fire ring. They made our stay memorable.
Aug 26, 2014
The Martin family run a great campground . We loved our summer at the koa :)
Aug 26, 2014
just excellent for children being able to fish right from your lakeside spot is a wonderful experience not to be forgotten by kids. Thanks again.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great stay and loved the family friendly atmosphere. The electrical outlets in the ladies washroom,near the unserviced campsites was not working.
Aug 26, 2014
We were disappointed with the Wifi. It barely worked, even at the office.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.