Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Always love our stays at your campground - love how family oriented it is! Thanks again
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was great place for a family with young kids, however, it seemed unorganized and I felt bad for all the young people who were running it. I didn't see one adult staff and the line up at the store/reservation check in was always long. Actually all the lineups were long. I recommend a separate line for check-in and related issues and for the store. Please no sani-dump station at the playground
Jul 16, 2013
Great site for families - our kids and grandkids loved it - the fishing was a real plus! Staff was very helpful and costs of rentals and store prices were very reasonable. Will definitely come again so long as we get a good site.
Jul 16, 2013
I was given a site that was not available, and when I asked to stay in the overflow area the young man working the front desk told us that that area was for other people that come later in the day.... Kinda frustrating as it was 60.00 dollars to just camp. Other than that a great place for my kids!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great staff. Very well maintained grounds. Beautiful setting
Jul 15, 2013
Good clean site, clean bathrooms and an extremely helpful staff
Jul 15, 2013
We love KOA's, this location lovely. In the past, the sewage overflowed from Washroom. Heavy usage (large group of baseball players camping). We could smell and see the leak run into our Kamping Kabin area. This year, yet again, there was an the same issue, we endured the stench, machine noise at 8 a.m. digging and removing sewage. Come On? We pay $70/night...think it's time to fix this? Yuck
Jul 14, 2013
Loved it
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Did not like the first site, and picked out another one, they happily let us change, very clean, grandkids loved it, nice activities for everyone.
Jul 14, 2013
This KOA is in a beautiful location. Close to Lynden, but you feel like you're in the country. Very clean facility. Staff always friendly and helpful. A great place for children.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay as always .. a bit disappointing that the WiFi didn't work throughout most of the park - really inconvenient to have to go to office for service. Also do not agree with having to pay for kids over 5 camping in the family unit - KOA prides themselves on family fun but camp rate only includes 2 Adults & kids under 5 otherwise its $5 a night per child !
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We had a medical emergency the owner of the koa was very prompt in helping us and arranged for the car to get thru the border quickly back to Canada to get to a hospital.
Jul 11, 2013
Had a great time! My only concern/complaint is the lack of wheelchair accessibility. My wheelchair-bound father stayed in a cabin there, and it was very disappointing that none of the bathrooms nor the main clubhouse/store were accessible for him. We would love to stay there again, we only hope that you would consider making your place more accessible for EVERYONE. Otherwise a wonderful place!
Jul 11, 2013
Our stay was great and we had a lovely time. However one of the people in our party was handicapped and since neither the store or the washrooms were wheelchair accessible it was not too much fun for them.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great time with perfect weather. We loved the facilities and very much like the idea of adult time in the pool. The kids would stay in there all day. Washrooms always clean and the grounds well looked after.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Our second stay, two weeks after the first. This is the nicest campground we've stayed at in 30+ years of camping!
Jul 11, 2013
Best Koa
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We loved the peacefulness and mountain feeling.Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Martins from the California Martins.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We have been coming here for the past 3 years and will be coming back every year. The only thing we would change is that there is no recycling program. No separate cans for cans, bottles, plastic etc. It's a shame that we have to throw all of that away. This time around we were not too pleased about all the fireworks going on all night long, without any warning beforehand.
Jul 09, 2013
wonderful! My son likes to sit and fish all day, and catching a few trout has made his weekend.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our first experience at at KOA, we are in our 60's. It was remarkably clean and well run. The only mishap was broken glass in the pool area--very dangerous. The pool was shut down for awhile, and when it was reopened there were still pieces of glass in the pool. I recommend a No Glass policy in the pool area. But other than that,
Jul 09, 2013
Unfortunately we had a cabin booked for 3 days. We were looking forward to spending our final evening and following morning with the plans of a nice family swim. Unfortunately the pool was closed during both of those times and therefore caused my 3 yr old son and ourselves to be extremely disappointed. Also Sat night our camp area was taken over by noisy VISITING guests at a neighbourhing campsit
Jul 09, 2013
We had an enjoyable stay, but one of the trees fell right next to us and the only thing the owners did was give us some of the firewood from the tree. They need to take care of the dead and dying trees so that someone is not injured or killed. I am still shook up from the experience.
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stay but would like to see better shower heads in the bathrooms. Pool shower was nice and hot, back restroom shower was luke warm and I was one of the first showerers that morning. Other than that we will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice park in an unexpected location.
Jul 09, 2013
This is the 4th yr we have stayed and my kids always have a great time. Lots to do to keep them busy and a safe environment to just let them ride their bikes or just play.
Jul 09, 2013
It was Canada Day and very hot out. Tons of kids cooling off in the pool. Someone threw up so they had to clean it. After a couple hrs in the hot sun the pool was reopened only to have some rude young lady kick all the kids out for adult time even against the pleas of the adults there.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our first stay was fantastic. Campgrounds,kabins and washrooms were all very clean and well kept.The staff was friendly and loved the movie night for the kids(even though ours is too young to enjoy it yet).Only complaint is that the pool was insanely busy/wild with kids and not really easy to be in with our little one, but that's too be expected on a hot weekend! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It was great to have the activities available, and they were affordable for families to try everything. My only suggestion is to put some rules in for bike riding as the kids would bike ride. Way too fast and it was dangerous for walkers. Bikers would also speed around at night which also made it dangerous. Staff were excellent.
Jul 07, 2013
Vicky is great, Marty has no people skills.
Jul 06, 2013
Camp ground very clean,bathrooms very clean,KOA workers friendly and helpful. Pool is very small and over crowded,hope this can change.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
It was a great weekend

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.