Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2013
this is the most beautiful camp ground ever............this is a yearly tradition with us.......and the staff are so nice and helpful...love watching the people and the hawk catch the fish...just love coming there...thanks so much for all the good effort you put into making our camping trip so enjoying ..i'm 73 my wife is 65 and my mother-inlaw is 91 ..... we had the best time...thanks
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Great campground - extremely friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are always well manicured and it is a pleasure to stay at this facility.
May 14, 2013
Nice campground.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Loved it! I've never met such friendly desk staff. Thanks for getting the pool ready early. We had a blast!
May 14, 2013
Other than the ran, we had a very enjoyable stay. We love that this KO has so many spacious, wooded and private camp sites.
May 14, 2013
We loved the area and the sereness of the campground. The ponds were wonderful to sit next to and just enjoy our time away.
May 14, 2013
Great crew, very friendly and helpful.Washrooms and shower was kept clean.We had wonderful stay. Keep up the good work. Thanks
May 14, 2013
such a great place to stay an Vicki at the desk is certainly a big asset. Great interpersonal skills with all types of people.
May 12, 2013
We had a great time. great weather and Vickie was so nice and helpful. Great campground very well groomed.
May 11, 2013
Fabulous! They changed our site without issue due to concerns for our child's safety. They are patient and take the time to answer all our questions. They even opened the pool early due to warm weather! I always recommend the Lynden KOA to my friends and family.
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
A beautiful place to stay, enjoyed the surroundings and people. Will come again !!
May 09, 2013
Marty was fantastic when he showed us to our site and stayed to make sure we got settled in with our new 40' 5th wheel. He opened the store up for us after closing. Kerry the unofficial ambassador of the park had a lot of input and made our stay more enjoyable. She ensured the kids had a lot of fun and they can't wait to get back to play with her again! See you on the Memorial Day long weekend!
May 05, 2013
May 03, 2013
May 01, 2013
Our stay was actually on April 19 for the clean up weekend. My grandson Eric and I were allowed to use a cabin. The breakfast and BBQ was awesome. We loved to help out. Been going there for 24 summers. We stay for month of August when we go. Thanks
Apr 27, 2013
Clean and beautifully maintained and very friendly staff
Apr 27, 2013
We felt the permanent trailers brought down the look and appeal of the park. Staff was okay but have had friendlier at other KOA's.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Beautiful campground that is very well maintained.
Apr 15, 2013
JUST A BEAUTIFUL WELL MAINTAINED PARK .THIS WAS MY 4TH TIME TO STAY
Apr 14, 2013
I grew up in Lynden so I should have been prepared for the weather, but it was wet! Campground and hosts were the best.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Another excellent weekend at our favorite KOA in Lynden! Friendly staff, clean washrooms, even a visit from the Easter Bunny! Thanks Vicki!
Apr 06, 2013
We have been staying at this kampground for a couple years now. We notice the prices are getting quite high. (even with a discount card) We love this campground, but may have to look at alternatives if the rates continue to rise.
Apr 05, 2013
the weather was great and the easter egg hunt was excellant .
Apr 05, 2013
Great time! Would have been nice to have the back bathrooms and showers by the cabins open though. See you soon.
Apr 05, 2013
I could like to see the restrooms by the cabin opened up for easter long weekend bc our group all had small children and to have to walk them to the office bathrooms in the middle of the night is very frustrating. Considering all the RV's have their own bathrooms, it would make more sense to open the washrooms buy the cabins. We would like to make this a yearly event, with more people each year.
Apr 05, 2013
Everything was great. Would have been even better if the 2nd washroom facility was open. But overall, great time.
Apr 05, 2013
The easter egg hunt was a nice touch. Everything was clean and store was fairly priced. Improvement: please open the other washrooms. Thanks.
Apr 05, 2013
Would like the bathrooms near cabins open. Especially with kids in night. And be nice if shower stalls were wider to make room for parent and child. Need a bench outside stalls so quicker getting in N out and can keep feet dry. Very clean. A clock in bathrooms would help manage time better. Some "welcome" campfire wood at site would be nice.
Apr 05, 2013
We had a fantastic time! The weather was great, the staff was great (like always) & they even opened the pool on the Sunday which the kids absolutely loved! The easter egg hunt was a blast for the kids too!
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Our group had an amazing time at the Lynden KOA, and appreciated the special events the put on for the kids on Easter week-end. The only thing that would make next year's stay better, would be to open up the bathrooms near the cabins and tent sites. The RVs near the office all have their own facilities, but with young children, having bathrooms open near the cabins would have been very helpful.
Apr 05, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The people at Lynden KOA are amazing. They treat us like family and keep everything soooo clean and functioning well. We will recommend this KOA to everyone!
Mar 19, 2013
Although it really wasn't open and fully operational the setting was beautiful. It is a real hidden Gem. Unfortunately it really isn't big rig friendly
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
we have stayed before and will stay again. Quiet and beautiful area
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
We went in the off season so there were not alot of staff, but the few that were there were very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed the campgrounds, they were clean and well kept. I would definiately go back.
Mar 01, 2013
For it being winter time, the campground was in great shape. We talked about coming back in the summer to see what it would be like during the summer.
Jan 08, 2013
We did'nt stay at your KOA in Jan! Please check your records adn let us know if we need to be concearned about our privacy ASAP!!!! Courtney 604-534-0645 cjgaetz@shaw.ca
Oct 28, 2012
we had a great time staying with everyone at the koa we would definley come back
Oct 27, 2012
Our stay was only a couple of nights during the off season. But we enjoyed our stay at this KOA and hope to visit them again in the future next time we are "in the neighbourhood".
Oct 25, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.