Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Beautiful campground that is very well maintained.
Apr 15, 2013
JUST A BEAUTIFUL WELL MAINTAINED PARK .THIS WAS MY 4TH TIME TO STAY
Apr 14, 2013
I grew up in Lynden so I should have been prepared for the weather, but it was wet! Campground and hosts were the best.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Another excellent weekend at our favorite KOA in Lynden! Friendly staff, clean washrooms, even a visit from the Easter Bunny! Thanks Vicki!
Apr 06, 2013
We have been staying at this kampground for a couple years now. We notice the prices are getting quite high. (even with a discount card) We love this campground, but may have to look at alternatives if the rates continue to rise.
Apr 05, 2013
the weather was great and the easter egg hunt was excellant .
Apr 05, 2013
Great time! Would have been nice to have the back bathrooms and showers by the cabins open though. See you soon.
Apr 05, 2013
I could like to see the restrooms by the cabin opened up for easter long weekend bc our group all had small children and to have to walk them to the office bathrooms in the middle of the night is very frustrating. Considering all the RV's have their own bathrooms, it would make more sense to open the washrooms buy the cabins. We would like to make this a yearly event, with more people each year.
Apr 05, 2013
Everything was great. Would have been even better if the 2nd washroom facility was open. But overall, great time.
Apr 05, 2013
The easter egg hunt was a nice touch. Everything was clean and store was fairly priced. Improvement: please open the other washrooms. Thanks.
Apr 05, 2013
Would like the bathrooms near cabins open. Especially with kids in night. And be nice if shower stalls were wider to make room for parent and child. Need a bench outside stalls so quicker getting in N out and can keep feet dry. Very clean. A clock in bathrooms would help manage time better. Some "welcome" campfire wood at site would be nice.
Apr 05, 2013
We had a fantastic time! The weather was great, the staff was great (like always) & they even opened the pool on the Sunday which the kids absolutely loved! The easter egg hunt was a blast for the kids too!
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Our group had an amazing time at the Lynden KOA, and appreciated the special events the put on for the kids on Easter week-end. The only thing that would make next year's stay better, would be to open up the bathrooms near the cabins and tent sites. The RVs near the office all have their own facilities, but with young children, having bathrooms open near the cabins would have been very helpful.
Apr 05, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The people at Lynden KOA are amazing. They treat us like family and keep everything soooo clean and functioning well. We will recommend this KOA to everyone!
Mar 19, 2013
Although it really wasn't open and fully operational the setting was beautiful. It is a real hidden Gem. Unfortunately it really isn't big rig friendly
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
we have stayed before and will stay again. Quiet and beautiful area
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
We went in the off season so there were not alot of staff, but the few that were there were very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed the campgrounds, they were clean and well kept. I would definiately go back.
Mar 01, 2013
For it being winter time, the campground was in great shape. We talked about coming back in the summer to see what it would be like during the summer.
Jan 08, 2013
We did'nt stay at your KOA in Jan! Please check your records adn let us know if we need to be concearned about our privacy ASAP!!!! Courtney 604-534-0645 cjgaetz@shaw.ca
Oct 28, 2012
we had a great time staying with everyone at the koa we would definley come back
Oct 27, 2012
Our stay was only a couple of nights during the off season. But we enjoyed our stay at this KOA and hope to visit them again in the future next time we are "in the neighbourhood".
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
We have a group that started with 3 familys. We now have 10 and a total of 45 people that camp out back with us. We also do a Mother daughter week in March and we all enjoy it. The Martins are great to us. The kids love that Marty he is always working , Vicky and all the staff are wonderful. We feel like family at the KOA.
Oct 19, 2012
Great campground, well maintained with a greatfamily atmosphere
Oct 18, 2012
Had a great time, lovely dinner with all the regulars and host. thanks so much.
Oct 18, 2012
Had an awesome weekend (could have done without all the baby catepillars coming down from the trees), but other than that - it was a great thanksgiving weekend spent with friends - already booked for Easter.
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Great friendly service 'very clean .
Oct 18, 2012
The free paddle boats and minigolf for the weekend was a real nice treat for our final camping trip of the year.
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
This site is amazing!! We celebrated Canadian Thanks Giving with 30 other friends and had a fantastic time!!
Oct 18, 2012
The biggest issue was not having power for most of the weekend. It would work for a while and then fail again. It was a bit disappointing because of that.
Oct 18, 2012
Everything was awesome EXCEPT the shower which was kind of a big deal... it never got warm even after about 10min of waiting :( I'd go back but I'd make sure the shower issue was fixed!
Oct 18, 2012
The campground was great but we would never stay again when you have large noisy groups. A suggestion would be to have a 55 plus area.
Oct 18, 2012
we started going to lynden koa May 2012 and we have already booked 2 long weekends for 2013. Our group started with 3 families and has jumped to 7 families! love it there!! signed, One of the Travelling Port Moodians!
Oct 18, 2012
While it was a beautiful place to star, I had power pros all weekend with no 30 amp power and sporadic 20 amp power that was out Manu hours. We couldn't get child of anyone to fix it
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
wet but great.
Oct 07, 2012
We stayed in Kabin #2. It was our first time staying at a KOA. The Kabin was clean and suited our needs. The washrooms closest to us were for the most part clean but there was two days when there were no paper towels. The show had no hot water at all during our stay. I informed a male at the store/office that there was no hot water and all he said was "there should be".
Oct 06, 2012
Very plesant stay, well located to border xing, courteous and helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2012
Our site was fine and the campground was very adequate.
Oct 05, 2012
We live fairly close to this KOA.We found ourselves in a site with 1000's of little worms on webs.They attached themselves to the unit in places that are impossible to remove. In our hair,etc.We did complain but were told thats part of nature. We are unhappy to pay $50 per night for this and never had to anywhere else.These need to be sprayed for anybodies comfort.VERY UNPLEASED!!
Oct 05, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.