Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
We usually always enjoy our koa stays but we had huge issues with the swimming pool on this trip! There HAS to be staff monitoring on busy days and stricts rules posted visibly around the pool. Major safety issues this weekend and people being down right uncourteus to other guests. You should phone the astoria koa to find out how its done! Put one staff member at the pool in busy days!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Such a beautiful and relaxing camp grounds! So clean and we love the nice green grass!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We loved our campsites as they were nice and private. Unfortunately there were some very inconsiderate and noisy neighbours until about 3:00a.m. one night. The entertainment activities were enjoyed.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing.The kids had a lot of fun.My only complaint would be the shower stall in the bathroom closest to our campsite(#61).It only had a lawnchair once you exit the actual shower stall,there are no hooks to hang anything up.A bench would be nice with a few hooks above it.Other than that all was great!
Aug 06, 2013
Always a great place to go , very friendly and lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to stay. This was our first time staying here in many years. Only issue was we could not have a fire because our site did not have a fire pit and KOA did not have any to rent.
Aug 06, 2013
Fantastic stay again at our favorite KOA. One item that frustrates me is reservations. We booked with another family for the long weekend. We're told numerous times that u were full and could not be next to each other.. Only to find the people camped next to our friends just booked on Friday.
Aug 06, 2013
As usual we had a great time. We look forward to our stays with you every year, my kids love it here. This year we won a trip back from Bingo and we plan to return and stay in a cabin(which we've always wanted to do) and our family members are wanting to come and stay in one too. Thanks again!
Aug 06, 2013
My sister, her kids & I were really excited to stay at this KOA as it had so much stuff for kids to do. Trying to make the arrangements was a bit of a mess as we ended up with 2 sites but the Manager found us 2 sites that were side by side so it worked out great. Only difficulty - we arrived late & there were no lane lights or post lights - we had quite the time trying to find our site!
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice and well kept KOA.Has to be our favorite KOA we have stayed at lots to do very clean and alot of fun. Highly recommend the stay here.
Aug 06, 2013
The campground is very well kept and clean. Lots of fun for kids! My only dislike is that the campsites are very close together. Otherwise, it was a great weekend!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great place. Very family friendly. Would have liked a hot shower in the far washroom near the tenting area as it was just Luke warm. Otherwise great.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful,as usual. This has got to be one of the best KOA's, if not THE best. Park-like setting with campsites on a lovely lake. Lots to do. Grandkids love it there. Caught several large trout right from our campsite. :-) Thanks, Martin family.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly staff...ready to serve...Happy people...Clean showers/restrooms...clean park...beautiful grounds...Would HIGHLY recomend this park...Lots of families/kids...mixed with seniors....Justcannot say enough about HOW this RV park is run...very professional...Have never stayed at a better RV park. of
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Awesome!!! Great place, well kept & fantastic staff!!!
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoy staying at the KOA Lynden . Staff are friendly , campsite is always clean and there is always great activities on the weekend. I always recommend this campground. The only one thing I would recommend is to have a few activities for the kids during the week.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Fun, clean campground. Great staff, including many helpful and polite teenage staff members. Neat lake at KOA to fish or paddle boat in and fun putt putt golf course. Clean pool, only drawback is that for such a large campground with so many campers, the pool is somewhat small so is often packed with people. Overall however, a wonderful KOA. We have been to many and one of our favorites!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time this past week. Your campground and all the facilities are so clean and well maintained and very friendly helpful employees. We will be back since we have two little granddaughters who love your place.
Aug 02, 2013
Was great. We had an awesome waterfront site. Wouldn't stay anywhere else on campground. Kids had lots of fun fishing. We actually caught 4 fish!!
Aug 02, 2013
The spaces are a little bit tight for a big rig but the staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The park has a lot of amenities and activities to keep everybody busy. One of the young men on staff even trimmed a tree that coule have damaged my air conditioner or antenna when I pulled out.
Aug 02, 2013
More showers with hot water in the mens' bathroom would be great!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We have stayed there many times, but continue to be disappointed with the very poor wifi reception. We also can't believe that they don't have recycling for glass, paper and plastic containers.
Aug 02, 2013
great place, great cleanness, great stuff
Aug 02, 2013
Our stay would have been great if it wasn't for all the unsupervised children roaming the park. When we pulled in, there were at least 8 to 10 small children riding bicycles, scooters, and tricycles on the park roads with no adults present. Also the 10 PM quiet time was not enforced. Maybe off season would be a better time.
Aug 02, 2013
Pleasant employees clean neat park.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
As always, absolutely perfect! The best KOA in the USA.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We have been coming here for several years. It has the most family activities of any campground we go to, including other KOA's. We love Mardi Gras, and Pet Parade week. You are only 20 mins from the Canadian Border so you can continue on to Vancouver! LOVE LOVE this KOA
Jul 31, 2013
A nice clean, well staffed campsite. Would have stayed longer but our site was reserved for other campers after our stay
Jul 30, 2013
We had three families on our stay this time. We were happy how easy it was to book our three sites together. We had seven kids with us and they had a great time swimming, kayaking and playing mini-golf. We are looking forward to doing it again next year!
Jul 30, 2013
We had a fantastic time at your KOA. I would like to see a few more patrols out after 11pm as the cabins near us were very noisy and the teenagers were running around without adult supervision after 11pm. They were staying in Kabin 4 during the weekend of July 26. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time and will stay at more KOA campgrounds this summer. The only reason I didn't give you 5 stars was the noise level after dark at times and the lack of supervision at the pool where you really need it.
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly owners and staff. Very nice campground, well kept grounds,all the amenities, watching movie under the stars, the lake, the mini golf, boat paddle, fun to go on. Can go fishing also. Just love it there, like a resort closed to home. Well done, keep up the great work. Lynder KOA.
Jul 30, 2013
We love this site, it's beautiful... But... We noticed a lot of disrepair. The mini golf was a mess and 2/6 of the paddle boats were not working and the ones that did work were missing peddles. Also the fences around the entire place were falling apart. And the benches in the playground as well.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The staff (all kids that I could fine) were not interested in their jobs or actually helping anyone. The 10:00pm quiet time was never enforced. The movie night didn't start until 9:30 and ended at 11:00 when the movie was clearly for small children. It was way too loud; could be heard all over the campground. Washrooms weren't particularly clean. I will never return.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time. Enjoyed the facilities. It was our first time camping. Will be back. The staff were very hard working and friendly.
Jul 30, 2013
Had a great time. Was a little loud on Friday night, but did quiet down. Only complaint was with only 3 washers and 2 dryers, why is KOA staff washing their things during regular business hours. Otherwise GREAT!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.