Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2013
In our five week tour in the USA in an RV we stayed in approx. 6 KOA sites. Whilst they were all good, this one was outstanding.
Jun 21, 2013
originally booked on line and was told i couldn't get a site on the lake. Arrived and found they had put me on the lake. Very pleasant surprise and made for a great weekend
Jun 21, 2013
Not quite sure how the above rating works, but was very happy with the park & rate it great.
Jun 21, 2013
One of the prettiest and best-tended KOAs we have ever visited.
Jun 20, 2013
One of the best KOAs I've stayed at Grounds/maintenance all very well done activities great Young or Older you'll love it here Thanks
Jun 19, 2013
We had a family reunion this past weekend and the campground was great. I would definitely recommend it!!
Jun 19, 2013
This KOA is a gem! The friendly staff, the beautiful landscaping, the quiet setting all add to a wonderful experience.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Bathrooms were well-kept Nice play area for kids Grounds well-kept Staff pleasant but except for a gentleman that made us wait five minutes for him to finish his break before checking us in. Also, we weren't told anything going on. I didn't know about the movies until I happened to see the screen and people sitting around. I didn't know about the coffee place until we were leaving and there
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Very clean facilities
Jun 18, 2013
We thought the 5-6 time for adult swim was a bad choice.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Great place to stay with family. Well run and clean. Close to our home and we will return again.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The Lynden KOA was just great! The property is beautiful and very well maintained. The check in was very fast and the staff are very helpful. Our site was a full hook up Spot #21 and it was very clean and we appreciated the lovely shade tree. Movie night was especially fun and we were thankful that your corner store carried the items we forgot to pack. Thank you so much!
Jun 18, 2013
Very clean - great services. The lake was beautiful - lovely setting.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful place - VERY quiet. Only con is anytime you need to buy something from the store or ask a question, you wait 45 minutes while they're taking a res, etc. VERY slow, although very nice people! I would definitely recommend pond-side spots - just gorgeous.
Jun 18, 2013
Always a great stay at the Lynden KOA!(I don't want to recommend it because it'll get too popular!) Thanks Marty!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Excellent experience
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Overall the stay was enjoyable, the facilities were clean and the activities were fun. The only draw back we had was people from other campsites roaming through & utilizing our site to fish & enjoy the pond. Signage would be nice reminding the "Roamers" of camping etiquette
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely scenery, cute cabin, had a great time. But I did think it was quite over priced.
Jun 14, 2013
Very clean & well manicured grounds. Enjoyed the nature that is so well blended in with the campsites.
Jun 07, 2013
They had the Kamping Kabin I wanted to stay in ready for us when we checked in. Every thing was clean and ready for a great weekend stay. This has always been a great KOA.
Jun 05, 2013
The camp ground was excellent. The only complaint we had was a young person bouncing a basketball for an extremely long time. Very annoying. My wife and myself would like to see a senior section in campgrounds with no kids allowed. Thank you
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. The staff was all very polite and helpful. Everything was clean, nothing like a warm shower when you are camping. Is a little pricey, don't agree with charing per person.
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful, well-maintained campground. Nice, level, graveled pads with lots of trees for shade. In fact, the only reason that I withheld that last star is because I had to listen to the constant noise of the tree trimmers saws and chipper shredder for the 1st day of our visit. Sorry.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Our time at your KOA was great . The Cabin was nice and clean , although sometimes we would appreciate if you could have at least 1 or 2 cabins with 2 bedrooms. Other than that its always great there, the place is absolutely amazing and family friendly. Will definately come back again.
Jun 02, 2013
Clean site with outdoor pool (heated), play ground and room to run. Mini golf course was fun too (small fee per player) but it and the paddle boats were in need of some minor LTC. Overall we had a good time and plan to stay there again.
May 31, 2013
This is the cleanest KOA we've been to. The bathrooms, pool and grounds were exemplary. Lots of fun activities for the whole family. Beautiful location. Only negative was the staff didn't offer to credit the deposit we had put down on our friends site. And we heard there were free hashbrowns? We won't offered those on checkin.
May 31, 2013
Had a great time. Always enjoy ourselves, even sometimes inspite of the weather.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
We didn't like that there was not a fire pit at our site and there was no way to know that until you show up....this info should be included in the description of the space. Also, we were camping with 2 small children and were disturbed to find campers 2 spots away from us with a pitbull dog. The dog would bark at children walking by....I thought that Koa didn't allow dangerous breeds of dogs.
May 30, 2013
By far the best KOA I have stayed at and I've been to a many. My family loves it.
May 28, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at the Lynden KOA! The grounds are well kept and everyone was made to feel welcomed. Even in the rain we had a great time. Thanks Marty!
May 27, 2013
The LYnden KOA has everything we need! Staff is awesome and there is so much to do. Only wish there was full hookups by the water. :)
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.