Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
I stayed with my daughter in law and 2 grand daughters. They had a cabin and my dog and I had a tent site. It was their first visit and I have been coming since 1979.We all had a great time and were impressed with the cleanliness and the many activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay at your Kampground. The atmosphere is friendly. The grounds are comfortable and 'safe' to walk w/o fear of predators - Loved playing the mini golf course......Oh, and the CABIN was 'homey' - perfect - and the other campers were friendly, too.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a fabulous time and loved that there were so many fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We were very disappointed with the absence of enforcement of "quiet time" rules. Several other campers were extremely noisy and without any employee on site to enforce the rules, it made for a night of very little sleep for us and our young children. Also, the bathrooms need more regular servicing and were often very dirty.
Aug 12, 2013
Good time. Easy check in. Ton of kids, very active campground. 2 owls put on good show. Small pool and a wee bit dusty. Fun.
Aug 12, 2013
ground were nice and clean no cable the most of the worker were nice james was not to friendly and i think maybe one audlt around would be good, Brock was very good .
Aug 12, 2013
Very crowded and busy. No events going on except for a movie night BUT the place was really clean and the pool was great!
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time - who knew you had sooooo much to offer!! We will definitely be back for longer next time!
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful grounds, clean & welcoming. We appreciated all the grass & trees!
Aug 11, 2013
we had a great time. the kids loved it! Love how you keep the prices reasonable/low for the the video games,paddle boats and mini golf. $5.00 would keep the kids happy and busy for a while.
Aug 10, 2013
We always enjoy the stay in Lynden. Great campground, lots to do my lids love staying there.One suggestion would be to have the staff scrub the waterline of the pool more often.
Aug 10, 2013
lots of funn great people camping there
Aug 09, 2013
loved it wil be returning for sure kids had a blast
Aug 09, 2013
My son ended up getting sick during our stay, the staff did everything they could to help , even refunded our last day that we missed. We had to leave early but I'm sure we will be back.
Aug 09, 2013
My only serious beef is this new $5.00 booking fee you charge to guarantee a site. I have been going to the Lynden KOA for over 29 years and had no problems but this nickel and dime stuff REALLY ticked me off and may give me second thoughts about the number of visits I make. What good is my value card when you take back $5 right when I check in? Dave Anderson(604) 575-3755 dswga@shaw.ca
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great time. It was noisy the last night till 0300 hours. The internet did not work. But other than that really nice well maintained campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Need 2 staff at counter, one to answer phones. I had long wait while trying to check in.
Aug 07, 2013
Loved that they gave us a print out for the weekend events happening. There was something for everyone.
Aug 07, 2013
So clean and friendly, can't waite to come back. See you soon. GJ
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We usually always enjoy our koa stays but we had huge issues with the swimming pool on this trip! There HAS to be staff monitoring on busy days and stricts rules posted visibly around the pool. Major safety issues this weekend and people being down right uncourteus to other guests. You should phone the astoria koa to find out how its done! Put one staff member at the pool in busy days!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Such a beautiful and relaxing camp grounds! So clean and we love the nice green grass!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We loved our campsites as they were nice and private. Unfortunately there were some very inconsiderate and noisy neighbours until about 3:00a.m. one night. The entertainment activities were enjoyed.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing.The kids had a lot of fun.My only complaint would be the shower stall in the bathroom closest to our campsite(#61).It only had a lawnchair once you exit the actual shower stall,there are no hooks to hang anything up.A bench would be nice with a few hooks above it.Other than that all was great!
Aug 06, 2013
Always a great place to go , very friendly and lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to stay. This was our first time staying here in many years. Only issue was we could not have a fire because our site did not have a fire pit and KOA did not have any to rent.
Aug 06, 2013
Fantastic stay again at our favorite KOA. One item that frustrates me is reservations. We booked with another family for the long weekend. We're told numerous times that u were full and could not be next to each other.. Only to find the people camped next to our friends just booked on Friday.
Aug 06, 2013
As usual we had a great time. We look forward to our stays with you every year, my kids love it here. This year we won a trip back from Bingo and we plan to return and stay in a cabin(which we've always wanted to do) and our family members are wanting to come and stay in one too. Thanks again!
Aug 06, 2013
My sister, her kids & I were really excited to stay at this KOA as it had so much stuff for kids to do. Trying to make the arrangements was a bit of a mess as we ended up with 2 sites but the Manager found us 2 sites that were side by side so it worked out great. Only difficulty - we arrived late & there were no lane lights or post lights - we had quite the time trying to find our site!
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice and well kept KOA.Has to be our favorite KOA we have stayed at lots to do very clean and alot of fun. Highly recommend the stay here.
Aug 06, 2013
The campground is very well kept and clean. Lots of fun for kids! My only dislike is that the campsites are very close together. Otherwise, it was a great weekend!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great place. Very family friendly. Would have liked a hot shower in the far washroom near the tenting area as it was just Luke warm. Otherwise great.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful,as usual. This has got to be one of the best KOA's, if not THE best. Park-like setting with campsites on a lovely lake. Lots to do. Grandkids love it there. Caught several large trout right from our campsite. :-) Thanks, Martin family.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly staff...ready to serve...Happy people...Clean showers/restrooms...clean park...beautiful grounds...Would HIGHLY recomend this park...Lots of families/kids...mixed with seniors....Justcannot say enough about HOW this RV park is run...very professional...Have never stayed at a better RV park. of
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Awesome!!! Great place, well kept & fantastic staff!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.