Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
The Lynden KOA was just great! The property is beautiful and very well maintained. The check in was very fast and the staff are very helpful. Our site was a full hook up Spot #21 and it was very clean and we appreciated the lovely shade tree. Movie night was especially fun and we were thankful that your corner store carried the items we forgot to pack. Thank you so much!
Jun 18, 2013
Very clean - great services. The lake was beautiful - lovely setting.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful place - VERY quiet. Only con is anytime you need to buy something from the store or ask a question, you wait 45 minutes while they're taking a res, etc. VERY slow, although very nice people! I would definitely recommend pond-side spots - just gorgeous.
Jun 18, 2013
Always a great stay at the Lynden KOA!(I don't want to recommend it because it'll get too popular!) Thanks Marty!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Excellent experience
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Overall the stay was enjoyable, the facilities were clean and the activities were fun. The only draw back we had was people from other campsites roaming through & utilizing our site to fish & enjoy the pond. Signage would be nice reminding the "Roamers" of camping etiquette
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely scenery, cute cabin, had a great time. But I did think it was quite over priced.
Jun 14, 2013
Very clean & well manicured grounds. Enjoyed the nature that is so well blended in with the campsites.
Jun 07, 2013
They had the Kamping Kabin I wanted to stay in ready for us when we checked in. Every thing was clean and ready for a great weekend stay. This has always been a great KOA.
Jun 05, 2013
The camp ground was excellent. The only complaint we had was a young person bouncing a basketball for an extremely long time. Very annoying. My wife and myself would like to see a senior section in campgrounds with no kids allowed. Thank you
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. The staff was all very polite and helpful. Everything was clean, nothing like a warm shower when you are camping. Is a little pricey, don't agree with charing per person.
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful, well-maintained campground. Nice, level, graveled pads with lots of trees for shade. In fact, the only reason that I withheld that last star is because I had to listen to the constant noise of the tree trimmers saws and chipper shredder for the 1st day of our visit. Sorry.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Our time at your KOA was great . The Cabin was nice and clean , although sometimes we would appreciate if you could have at least 1 or 2 cabins with 2 bedrooms. Other than that its always great there, the place is absolutely amazing and family friendly. Will definately come back again.
Jun 02, 2013
Clean site with outdoor pool (heated), play ground and room to run. Mini golf course was fun too (small fee per player) but it and the paddle boats were in need of some minor LTC. Overall we had a good time and plan to stay there again.
May 31, 2013
This is the cleanest KOA we've been to. The bathrooms, pool and grounds were exemplary. Lots of fun activities for the whole family. Beautiful location. Only negative was the staff didn't offer to credit the deposit we had put down on our friends site. And we heard there were free hashbrowns? We won't offered those on checkin.
May 31, 2013
Had a great time. Always enjoy ourselves, even sometimes inspite of the weather.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
We didn't like that there was not a fire pit at our site and there was no way to know that until you show up....this info should be included in the description of the space. Also, we were camping with 2 small children and were disturbed to find campers 2 spots away from us with a pitbull dog. The dog would bark at children walking by....I thought that Koa didn't allow dangerous breeds of dogs.
May 30, 2013
By far the best KOA I have stayed at and I've been to a many. My family loves it.
May 28, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at the Lynden KOA! The grounds are well kept and everyone was made to feel welcomed. Even in the rain we had a great time. Thanks Marty!
May 27, 2013
The LYnden KOA has everything we need! Staff is awesome and there is so much to do. Only wish there was full hookups by the water. :)
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Another great weekend at the Lynden KOA... Great for kids of all ages.
May 26, 2013
I can't really rate this KOA because that would mean I give the good a bad ratings and there are no bad ratings for this campground. This family KOA is the best campground I have visited in my last 10 years of RVing. The Marten Family should be very proud, of the campground and their staff. The Tucker Family
May 26, 2013
did a great job of entertaing the kids and aduts . Always something to do .
May 26, 2013
Had a great time at the Lynden Koa. Kids loved all the activities they had on for the weekend.
May 26, 2013
It's always good and fun at the Lynden Koa. I love the activities for the kids mostly. Had a great time and will be back at the end of June
May 26, 2013
Upon arrival the cancellation we were supposed to fill had shown up and had left a message the day before. We would have been happy if they put us in the trailer storage area with an extension cord so imagine our surprise and delight when we were put in a rarely used spot overlooking a lake with water and electricity tons. Once again the Martin Family has outdone themselves!
May 26, 2013
We booked at the last minute and had to stay in the overflow up on the grassy hill. Even it was great!
May 25, 2013
One of your best locations on the west coast! Great place, clean & FRIENDLY!!! Well run campsite!!!!!
May 25, 2013
My kids love coming to the KOA.There is so much for them to do....play mini golf,ride their bikes and rent paddle boats.Its great for the parents as well!
May 25, 2013
Great great great.
May 25, 2013
Enjoyed evening, Bingo, and Dance. Would like to see another washroom building on site. Did not realize until after I viewed my bill you charge for children to stay at the campsite. Instead of 1 rate for the site you charge an additional fee for having 2 children per night. This I find unreasonable and was shocked and disappointed to see.
May 25, 2013
We have been coming to your KOA for a number of years now and each year is great. What I am sad about is the new development complaining about the noise. If there is anything we could do to help, we would like to. Thanks.
May 25, 2013
We will definitely be back soon! First time there and we loved it!
May 25, 2013
Beautiful setting with great facilities and friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Highly recommended
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
We love this campground! This is our second year returning here and we've told all our friends and family about it too; some of them camped with us on May long and said they would also be returning. Staff are friendly and helpful, facilities are clean, it's family oriented, lots for kids to do and it's close to shopping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.