Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Had a fabulous time!Would love to see the bathrooms cleaned a little more frequently, the smell from the water behind the cabins improved upon, and the mini-golf course repaired some. We were a bit surprised by the swearing in the kids movie Fri night! Our biggest complaint was the lack of wifi! Made it tricky when you have to keep in touch & maintain a business while camping. Overall great!!
Aug 18, 2013
They really need to fix the wi fi issues!!
Aug 18, 2013
Great family place cool little hang out to play pool, air hockey, pinball. Was still on my network for my cell I'm from Canada (BELL) ppl were really nice bathrooms clean good size sites for tenting. Basket ball net, play ground lots of room for riding bikes. All in all a great place will be back next year
Aug 18, 2013
improve WIFI
Aug 18, 2013
WIFI needs fixing, extra fees !?
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
WiFi has been very poor lately. My wife had brought work to do for her company and the system was only on from 9pm to 9am We have been to other KOAs and their internet wifi is outstanding. Please get it fixed as you do list it as one of your offerings. Thanks
Aug 16, 2013
It was absolutely wonderful as usual!! This KOA is the best KOA to stay in. The owners and employees there are so very helpful and professional.
Aug 16, 2013
Still a great place to vacation with family. Starting to show a little wear. WiFi was only available 9:00pm to 9:00am. Would be nice to see more special activities take place in the evenings and on the weekends.
Aug 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the restrooms were very clean. But, the sites are VERY close together so that you are sitting in your lawn chair beside your neighbors sewer hose listening to it. The front areas are very taken care of but the farther you are from the "first impression" areas the dustoer and dirtier it gets.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a wonderful stay, with our daughter and grandson!
Aug 16, 2013
Great place for younger kids. Very clean site. Was hard not to find a staff member around to either ask questions or see them cleaning. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 16, 2013
excellent would be nice to be able to rent movies.might even be profitable!!! Dennis
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This was our first family camping trip with our 3 granddaughters. They had a great time, especially the time spent in the Playground and the new friendships they made...our 8 yr old came home with telephone numbers new friends. We really enjoyed the Lynden KOA as did a large group behind us, but it would have been nice if they had considered other families camping and honored the 10:00 curfew
Aug 15, 2013
We had a very nice stay. One of our family members said she wished she had known about it when her children were little so much to do in such a concentrated space with out the rowdies more family oriented
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great facility. A very expensive campground but likely worth it. The only complaint is the internet. Don't go here if you really need it. Its either not functioning at all or just in some areas and is so poor that its pretty much unusuable. (this is after many stays here all over the campground)I personally dont feel that internet is a luxury amenity any more. People need it for business.
Aug 14, 2013
I really liked the fact that all the staffs were willing to help and yet respect the privacy. The facility is in very good, clean, and well-maintained. I would recommend my parents to visit, and they are pretty picky folks.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The campground is in a beautiful location with a lot of amenities---We were in an overflow area with power and water---There was no WIFI available as advertised and our water was supplied by a rubber garden hose which made it unsafe for drinking---The sewage waste dump area is right next to a kids playground which makes it unsafe for children not to mention the smell that must have been bad.
Aug 14, 2013
Beautiful place, washrooms Clean. The playground is great. Pond fishing is a bonus. We enjoyed mini golfing and paddle boating. We loved relaxing at our fire pit. We'll definitely return and have recommended it to others. I was surprised to find our cabin was unswept. There was much confusion/conflicting info on check-in times for kabins. The wi-fi was not working (I enjoyed text free camping)
Aug 14, 2013
beautiful grounds, but only 4 showers for the entire campground. three in the main building and one in the cabin rental area. they also only had three washers and three dryers and one dryer was out of order. their wifi only worked from 9 pm to 9 am. what a shame because this truly is a beautiful campground. they just need to step up and add restrooms/showers and enlarge the laundry room.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time and will be back without a doubt next year. Friendly staff and clean camp ground. My only suggestion would be to get rid of the bee's nest as we had a young one get stung! See you next year!!!
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here! Beautiful campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Only problem, we needed to leave early (8:30am) and the office opened @ 9am. There was no one we could leave the cabin keys with, no drop box or anything. Maybe a drop box should be installed for those campers that need to leave before office hours.
Aug 13, 2013
This was my grand kids (3) first camping trip . With all that you have to offer along with the beauty of the surrounding area , my grandkids had the best of time !
Aug 12, 2013
I stayed with my daughter in law and 2 grand daughters. They had a cabin and my dog and I had a tent site. It was their first visit and I have been coming since 1979.We all had a great time and were impressed with the cleanliness and the many activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay at your Kampground. The atmosphere is friendly. The grounds are comfortable and 'safe' to walk w/o fear of predators - Loved playing the mini golf course......Oh, and the CABIN was 'homey' - perfect - and the other campers were friendly, too.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a fabulous time and loved that there were so many fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We were very disappointed with the absence of enforcement of "quiet time" rules. Several other campers were extremely noisy and without any employee on site to enforce the rules, it made for a night of very little sleep for us and our young children. Also, the bathrooms need more regular servicing and were often very dirty.
Aug 12, 2013
Good time. Easy check in. Ton of kids, very active campground. 2 owls put on good show. Small pool and a wee bit dusty. Fun.
Aug 12, 2013
ground were nice and clean no cable the most of the worker were nice james was not to friendly and i think maybe one audlt around would be good, Brock was very good .
Aug 12, 2013
Very crowded and busy. No events going on except for a movie night BUT the place was really clean and the pool was great!
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time - who knew you had sooooo much to offer!! We will definitely be back for longer next time!
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful grounds, clean & welcoming. We appreciated all the grass & trees!
Aug 11, 2013
we had a great time. the kids loved it! Love how you keep the prices reasonable/low for the the video games,paddle boats and mini golf. $5.00 would keep the kids happy and busy for a while.
Aug 10, 2013
We always enjoy the stay in Lynden. Great campground, lots to do my lids love staying there.One suggestion would be to have the staff scrub the waterline of the pool more often.
Aug 10, 2013
lots of funn great people camping there
Aug 09, 2013
loved it wil be returning for sure kids had a blast
Aug 09, 2013
My son ended up getting sick during our stay, the staff did everything they could to help , even refunded our last day that we missed. We had to leave early but I'm sure we will be back.
Aug 09, 2013
My only serious beef is this new $5.00 booking fee you charge to guarantee a site. I have been going to the Lynden KOA for over 29 years and had no problems but this nickel and dime stuff REALLY ticked me off and may give me second thoughts about the number of visits I make. What good is my value card when you take back $5 right when I check in? Dave Anderson(604) 575-3755 dswga@shaw.ca
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great time. It was noisy the last night till 0300 hours. The internet did not work. But other than that really nice well maintained campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.