Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
We loved our stay in your Kabin!
Aug 23, 2013
pet policy is unsatisfactory Wifi should be stronger and 24 hr Arcade and game area should be open longer. Consider two of our kids are 15 and 12 yo
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent place for kids. Would like to see the campground have a recycling system - bottles, glass, cardboard, etc.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
This KOA seems to be lacking concern or care for its upkeep. We've been coming for years, and it becomes more obvious each year that a lack of funds are being reinvested into the grounds. The curbs are broken, activities are aging, and modern technology like WIFI is falsely advertised... there really is no WIFI, the pond is looking dirty, etc. To sum it up, the place needs a face-lift!
Aug 22, 2013
Disrespectful neighbouring campers. Did not feel safe. Very disappointed, but not the fault of the campground.
Aug 22, 2013
It was a good experience for us, we enjoyed the madigrass parade where the KOA folks distributed masks and necklaces to all the kids and adults. Also there was a s'mores party which we didn't attend, but was a good addition to the fun for kids. Also we would like to mention that there were no mosquitoes around the camp site, so we thank KOA folks for keeping the camp sites clean..
Aug 21, 2013
Washrooms were disgusting, there was no free WiFi as stated.
Aug 21, 2013
we always enjoy the grounds of the lynden koa however over the past two years the feel of the camp has changed and become miserable and unhappy. very few of the counter staff wear smiles, we adore them all so it's hard to see the atmosphere so glum but we continue to hear it's the owners that give it that feel. locations awesome but, with the lack of excitement and energy and fun in the air? ...
Aug 21, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Lynden KOA. It's very comfortable and we feel safe allowing our young child ride around the grounds with her friends. There are two concerns we share with our friends who join us each year. One is the condition of the mini golf course. It is cleaned regularly, but needs to be updated and better maintained. NO RECYCLING is the other issue.
Aug 21, 2013
Great place but a bit expensive when you have to pay extra $5.00 per day for children
Aug 21, 2013
Super Klean. Super for for families. Love this site .
Aug 21, 2013
Two adults with no kids put our RV right beside the swim pool. No wireless for whole 4 nite stay
Aug 21, 2013
beautiful campground.would like to maybe see a hot tub at this location?
Aug 21, 2013
Awesome. The atmosphere and the activities available to my family were great. I will most definitely be back next year. Thanks KOA!
Aug 21, 2013
We had a great time. We will definitely return.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Overall, very well run and staffed. Facilities were clean. Campsites were just too crowded and space was so tight. It felt like you were actually camping on the same spot as three other families.
Aug 21, 2013
Great time. Too many wasps. 3 kids got stung... one of them many times in the head. Should stock pond with more fish. Lots of people trying but no one catching anything. Will be back next year for sure.
Aug 21, 2013
Great KOA, friendly staff and wonderful environment! Sari
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great place for families with kids. The only thing that didn't work was the wifi but who cares about that when you are camping.
Aug 21, 2013
I have been to a bunch of KOA's across the land and this Lynden is the best! So much for kids to do as sell as parents. Definatley will stay again and soon. Thanks to Vicki and the KOA Team!!
Aug 20, 2013
No wifi and the wasp's nest never got removed after repeated request's to be removed but everything else was great as usual.
Aug 19, 2013
Considering you are just less than 1 hour from our home in Richmond BC it seems like we were miles away. Everything was great with our site on the lake.
Aug 19, 2013
just wish the wifi worked other than that it was wonderful
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Had a fabulous time!Would love to see the bathrooms cleaned a little more frequently, the smell from the water behind the cabins improved upon, and the mini-golf course repaired some. We were a bit surprised by the swearing in the kids movie Fri night! Our biggest complaint was the lack of wifi! Made it tricky when you have to keep in touch & maintain a business while camping. Overall great!!
Aug 18, 2013
They really need to fix the wi fi issues!!
Aug 18, 2013
Great family place cool little hang out to play pool, air hockey, pinball. Was still on my network for my cell I'm from Canada (BELL) ppl were really nice bathrooms clean good size sites for tenting. Basket ball net, play ground lots of room for riding bikes. All in all a great place will be back next year
Aug 18, 2013
improve WIFI
Aug 18, 2013
WIFI needs fixing, extra fees !?
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
WiFi has been very poor lately. My wife had brought work to do for her company and the system was only on from 9pm to 9am We have been to other KOAs and their internet wifi is outstanding. Please get it fixed as you do list it as one of your offerings. Thanks
Aug 16, 2013
It was absolutely wonderful as usual!! This KOA is the best KOA to stay in. The owners and employees there are so very helpful and professional.
Aug 16, 2013
Still a great place to vacation with family. Starting to show a little wear. WiFi was only available 9:00pm to 9:00am. Would be nice to see more special activities take place in the evenings and on the weekends.
Aug 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the restrooms were very clean. But, the sites are VERY close together so that you are sitting in your lawn chair beside your neighbors sewer hose listening to it. The front areas are very taken care of but the farther you are from the "first impression" areas the dustoer and dirtier it gets.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a wonderful stay, with our daughter and grandson!
Aug 16, 2013
Great place for younger kids. Very clean site. Was hard not to find a staff member around to either ask questions or see them cleaning. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 16, 2013
excellent would be nice to be able to rent movies.might even be profitable!!! Dennis
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This was our first family camping trip with our 3 granddaughters. They had a great time, especially the time spent in the Playground and the new friendships they made...our 8 yr old came home with telephone numbers new friends. We really enjoyed the Lynden KOA as did a large group behind us, but it would have been nice if they had considered other families camping and honored the 10:00 curfew
Aug 15, 2013
We had a very nice stay. One of our family members said she wished she had known about it when her children were little so much to do in such a concentrated space with out the rowdies more family oriented
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great facility. A very expensive campground but likely worth it. The only complaint is the internet. Don't go here if you really need it. Its either not functioning at all or just in some areas and is so poor that its pretty much unusuable. (this is after many stays here all over the campground)I personally dont feel that internet is a luxury amenity any more. People need it for business.
Aug 14, 2013
I really liked the fact that all the staffs were willing to help and yet respect the privacy. The facility is in very good, clean, and well-maintained. I would recommend my parents to visit, and they are pretty picky folks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.