Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
wonderful! My son likes to sit and fish all day, and catching a few trout has made his weekend.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our first experience at at KOA, we are in our 60's. It was remarkably clean and well run. The only mishap was broken glass in the pool area--very dangerous. The pool was shut down for awhile, and when it was reopened there were still pieces of glass in the pool. I recommend a No Glass policy in the pool area. But other than that,
Jul 09, 2013
Unfortunately we had a cabin booked for 3 days. We were looking forward to spending our final evening and following morning with the plans of a nice family swim. Unfortunately the pool was closed during both of those times and therefore caused my 3 yr old son and ourselves to be extremely disappointed. Also Sat night our camp area was taken over by noisy VISITING guests at a neighbourhing campsit
Jul 09, 2013
We had an enjoyable stay, but one of the trees fell right next to us and the only thing the owners did was give us some of the firewood from the tree. They need to take care of the dead and dying trees so that someone is not injured or killed. I am still shook up from the experience.
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stay but would like to see better shower heads in the bathrooms. Pool shower was nice and hot, back restroom shower was luke warm and I was one of the first showerers that morning. Other than that we will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice park in an unexpected location.
Jul 09, 2013
This is the 4th yr we have stayed and my kids always have a great time. Lots to do to keep them busy and a safe environment to just let them ride their bikes or just play.
Jul 09, 2013
It was Canada Day and very hot out. Tons of kids cooling off in the pool. Someone threw up so they had to clean it. After a couple hrs in the hot sun the pool was reopened only to have some rude young lady kick all the kids out for adult time even against the pleas of the adults there.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our first stay was fantastic. Campgrounds,kabins and washrooms were all very clean and well kept.The staff was friendly and loved the movie night for the kids(even though ours is too young to enjoy it yet).Only complaint is that the pool was insanely busy/wild with kids and not really easy to be in with our little one, but that's too be expected on a hot weekend! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It was great to have the activities available, and they were affordable for families to try everything. My only suggestion is to put some rules in for bike riding as the kids would bike ride. Way too fast and it was dangerous for walkers. Bikers would also speed around at night which also made it dangerous. Staff were excellent.
Jul 07, 2013
Vicky is great, Marty has no people skills.
Jul 06, 2013
Camp ground very clean,bathrooms very clean,KOA workers friendly and helpful. Pool is very small and over crowded,hope this can change.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
It was a great weekend
Jul 05, 2013
The weather was great and all the activities going on was the best . Enjoyed staying and playing . Great place for the kids .
Jul 05, 2013
Another great long weekend. Clean washrooms every couple hours.Pool was great. Thanks to the Martens.
Jul 05, 2013
We really enjoyed this visit and everyone was happy and friendly and the washrooms were kept very clean. See you next time
Jul 05, 2013
Beautifully maintained campground and facilities. Staff very friendly, lots of planned activities for kids. Safety and security ensured by enforced by rules and regulations. Very happy family :)
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We would choose a different KOA for our traditional July long weekend as we were very disappointed with the activities planned. Theres was a lot missing sat night dance, fire works, etc. we asked about these we were told they've never done them, yet we have been going to this koa for 6 years and I have video of dancing with my girlfriend, turned wife, turned mother of 2. Sadly disappointed.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Fun,fun,fun. Lots to do. Great place for families!!!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Loved the cabins & the third night free special! I did let the staff know about the overhang on cabin #5 is longer than the other, both of us hit our heads on it twice really hard so we were sore from that. Other than that it was clean & kid friendly :)will be back...
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Staff was constantly running around cleaning the campsites, play areas, and bathrooms. Had a wonderful visit and my grandson had plenty to do. We will defiantly be back again. Thanks for a great visit!
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice grounds and well-maintained. Only issue was Thursday night when the regulars started arriving for the weekend, and several parties went on until 1:00AM
Jun 30, 2013
The best Koa we have ever stayed in. Great for children.
Jun 25, 2013
The camp was nice.
Jun 24, 2013
Everytime we visit the Lynden KOA, we are in awe of how beautiful the facilities are and how hard the staff works. The owner/operators should be commended on the job they do!
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean and pleasant overall
Jun 24, 2013
Well run and beautifully maintained.
Jun 24, 2013
Had reservations well ahead of time. We were put in overflow lawn that had no trees or shade. Our 'view' was of old beat up trucks and stored trailers and residential backyards. No wifi signal either. Awful! Website lures you in but the reality is far different! If you camp by pond, maybe ok.... Not worth $38 !!!! Better off going to Birch Bay State Park!
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful family weekend, the entire campground is beautiful. The staff are great! Thanks so much!
Jun 24, 2013
this is a gorgeous campground and we will definetly be back!!! very clean, friendly people it was great
Jun 24, 2013
we had a wonderful time at your KOA...the grounds are well manicured, pool was lovely and we sure liked our camping spots and will be coming bck up to you guys..just wonderful!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice place to stay. The cabins were small but were clean and worked well for our stay. Bathrooms/showers were clean. The fish pond was fun. People were nice and respectful. No early morning Key drop off,would be my only complaint. We wanted to hit the road at 8:30, but we had to wait until 9:00 for the front desk to opene before we could drop off our key from the cabin.
Jun 24, 2013
Kids love the playground, nice that you don't need to leave the campground for entertainment for the kids!! If only there was a hot tub!! :)
Jun 24, 2013
We usually stay in an RV site. this time we brought our daughter in a tent for a night of "roughing" it. While we always enjoy the Lynden KOA, we thought the $30+ fee for a tent site was really steep.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great place to stay ... Small laundry ... Need tree trimming for campers' satellites or install cable t.v. Not everyone uses a swimming pool or lake. I would stay here again if I could get Spot #8. I got Dish reception just to the right of an overgrown tree. Good staff. A little pricey onky because if the satellite/no cable situation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.