Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: (800) 562-4779

Info: (360) 354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the Lynden KOA! Our only issues was the depth of the pool. It's too deep for most kids to really enjoy. Would also love to have a hot tub put in! Overall, this is a great campground!
Sep 17, 2012
not enough showers for the amount of people...no bike rentals and gameroom was closed?
Sep 17, 2012
The grounds are very nice. The full hook up sites are too small.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
cabins were clean, bathrooms and showers reasonably clean, staff helpful, noise kept to a minimum
Sep 17, 2012
The bathrooms need some updating, but the staff and facilities are top-notch!!
Sep 17, 2012
It is apparent not all guests are afforded the same privileges.
Sep 17, 2012
Our stay was amazing! I love the family atmosphere and the fact that the activities offered are so inexpensive. The property is beautiful and secure and all the staff was so nice and amazing. Marty was awesome helping us with set up and the office staff was great! We are booking again very soon.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
LOVED our "A" spot and will be reserving this spot again very soon!!!! Great staff, clean grounds, friendly management!!!
Sep 17, 2012
Friendly staff. Beautiful campground. We liked it so much we booked again for the next weekend. The only thing we think they need is more campfire rings.
Sep 16, 2012
We always enjoy our stay! This time however we were at a site we had never stayed at before. We were extremely disspointed when we arrived to discover that there were no fire pits at our site.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Great park. Many good sites for big-rigs. Friendly
Sep 16, 2012
This KOA was everything Trailer Life and Sunset magazine described!!! The perfect spot to relax at after coming thru the border with Canada. So quiet and peaceful it's no wonder the Canadians flock to it! Thank you for the beautiful shrubbery and pond.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Never stayed at a KOA before, did not use most of the facilities. Very neat and tidy place, nicely laid out. Little noisy with my neighbors after 11 pm, don't know if you have a specific quiet time. Great that you allow dogs or I would not be staying.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Cute kabins, very appropiate. Great swimming pool. Was good to have power, showers, etc. Too close with "neighbors", too many dogs and stinken poop of them! The pond smells, too. Good service at the office! Thank you!
Sep 12, 2012
Nice location. Clean and shady.
Sep 12, 2012
Great location Friendly staff
Sep 12, 2012
This campsite is fantastic in every way!
Sep 12, 2012
Beautiful campground, extremely clean, lots to do, great store with everything you need, and a friendly staff!
Sep 11, 2012
Probably the best KOA in the system
Sep 09, 2012
We were disappointed that the single showers in the remote washroom were not operational given that the campground was full. The remote washrooms were dirtier than in the past, i.e., paper towels overflowing the garbage can, sinks not clean. It wuld be nice if the store could carry a limited amount of dairy products such as small milk, margarine, etc.
Sep 09, 2012
loved it once again...very clean, quiet, and peaceful!
Sep 08, 2012
We enjoyed our stay - ideal for young families. Enjoyed the pool except it was 2 hrs late opening on Friday morning - there was poor communication between the staff members as to how to deal with the late start. We would also like to see a recycling program. There were lots of garbage bins - but none dedicated to cans, bottles etc
Sep 07, 2012
We had a great time. My complaints...the toilets near us did not work until the morning we left. The pitch and putt was excellent for the kids, however not sure who's decision it was to have staff cut, trim, work on the foliage in the middle of the day while people were playing on the course. We had to scoop trimmings away and interfered with the game completely. It was very irritating.
Sep 06, 2012
Had a great time, the staff were great and my family from ENgland were very impressed. Thanks again for a great visit
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
The only downfall to our stay was that the showers near the volleyball net was out of order.
Sep 05, 2012
Wonderful.Clean and beautiful. Great employees. But closed in the middle of a holiday weekend and ran out of everthing. Poor grandkids couldn't hae ice cream the last two days (we wouldn't have proised if we had known). Store and cafe all closed Monday. Otherwise excellent.
Sep 04, 2012
Had a great stay.great place for the kids and very safe.Only complaint is that the showers were not usable by the cabins.It was that way last year as well!!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Enjoyed my visit
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
great time and excellant entertainment .
Sep 04, 2012
Only issue we had was with the wifi not working on a regular basis.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
There was only one shower in the washroom near our cabin and did not work. There weren't enough showers in the other washroom so there was a long lineup to use them. On the plus side, I enjoyed the dance on Saturday night.
Sep 04, 2012
As a single mom, KOA is the perfect spot to camp with my small kids. We look forward to our Labor Day stay every year, the only hard part this year was the movie being a bit scary for my kids. We loved bingo, and of course the pool. Thanks again for another great stay!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
lots of fun for both the adults and parents. great people to be arround.
Sep 03, 2012
Would have supplied a better rating if the cabin was provided cleaner than it was and if the shower had hot water for before bed shower. This second year in a row that the cabin area shower facility in the womens washroom not working properly. PLEASE GET IT FIX BY NEXT YEAR! TY

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.