Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
You have to improve the WiFi. I know you said that you are working on it but I have been to other KOAs and their WiFi is outstanding. Please improve it . Thanks
Sep 16, 2013
Had my car's paint "keyed" at my campsite. Several hundred dollars damage. Not sure what KOA staff could have done to prevent this.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Always enjoy Lynden KOA
Sep 16, 2013
We loved the front lawn sites. They were so spacious and the kids had lots of room to play. The grounds and facilities were well-kept and the staff were helpful and friendly. We had a great weekend! (My only complaint was that the pool was too busy to be enjoyable and that the campground, apart from our paradise on the front lawn sites, was very busy).
Sep 16, 2013
The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Always an enjoyable stay every time we go there.
Sep 16, 2013
The grounds are beautiful, good walking areas for dogs, many activities available for adults and kids. There was a cafe and a little store, well equipped.The only complaint I have is that guests were charged %5 each to visit, which I paid myself because it embarrassed me to have my guests pay. They only stayed a few hours, didn't all come at the same time, and didn't use any of the facilities.
Sep 16, 2013
Stay was lovely, however the noise level was quite high until midnight on the Friday night.
Sep 16, 2013
Best KOA
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
There was a large group of campers that were very load till after 2 am I think management should have told them to go to bed?
Sep 15, 2013
I had heard this was a remarkable, clean campground and once there, found what I heard was 100% correct. Very friendly staff. My wife and I will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2013
Staff, facility, grounds are excellent. Beautifully landscaped and maintained daily at a high degree of excellence in all areas. Vicki & Marty work extremely hard to make the visits a wonderful place for family and friends. Best KOA I have ever stayed at. I will be coming back next year.
Sep 13, 2013
Staff rude. Spaces too tight. Just not a good place to stay.
Sep 13, 2013
Initial presentation not as informative as other KOAs I.e brochures not as informative. Individual sheets a bit of a pain
Sep 13, 2013
les places sont trop serrées
Sep 11, 2013
The grounds are nice, I didnt really enjoy how close the campsites were to each other, i felt like i was camping with the people next to me as there was no clear boundry as to which space was ours and which was theirs. We really didnt know where to place the tent. The pond was filled with garbage floating in it which our site was right next to, so that was concerning. We did like the fun movie
Sep 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. Extremely well maintained park. Beautiful ponds and grassy areas. Friendly community!
Sep 11, 2013
excellent staff and well maintained campground..enjoyed ourselves very much.
Sep 10, 2013
Hi! We had very fond memories of this KPA but it has changed. Still pretty good but very expensive compared to others and we thought that not having a hot tub, many seasonal services not available and even store supplies down because so many fewer campers were there that it should have been reflected in the price. Nice folks and quiet location but ?????? not sure worth the price.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice employees, nice amenities. Lovely park like setting close to town. Appreciated the care put into cleaning/landscaping. Putt putt golf course could use some attention. Shutting down the registration desk for 2 hours in the afternoon (i presume to do maintenance) very inconvenient for families wanting to putt putt golf.
Sep 09, 2013
There were a lot of rules everywhere. It was vague where we could have our dog, even when we fully told them we had a pet. If we went by the signage she couldn't be in the cabin with us. The cabins and bathrooms were great. The mattress in the cabin gave us kinks in our necks. But it heated up nicely with the heater and had power outlets. They said they had internet but it didn't reach out cabin.
Sep 08, 2013
One of the nicest KOA that we have stayed at.
Sep 08, 2013
The cleanest bathrooms we've ever seen at a KOA. Great store. Beautiful park-like grounds. We want to thank the young man who checked us in. We didn't get his name but he was exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional. The one and only concern we had was that on the second night the air smelled like we might be near a farm. Otherwise a perfect stay!
Sep 07, 2013
No power. Voltage was 90-95. No water pressure. Hot, hot weekend. $41.00 per night was ridiculous for this kind of service. We had to run the fridge and water heater on propane and couldn't use the air conditioner.
Sep 06, 2013
The site was a bit muddy and lacked grass but it was the first week of Sept. We will most definitely be spending much time there in the ears to come. With 5 kids its a no brainer.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
It would be helpful if someone was answering the phone year around at the camp ground. We reserve several sites at once and would like to be assured that we know which sites we reserving. There is no way to confirm a site number on the web reservation site. Thank you for a clean, well kept, fun camp ground,
Sep 05, 2013
Awesome family get away. Great, clean, eventful campground!!!
Sep 04, 2013
We love this KOA but because of the new Requested Site fee we are less likely to recommend any KOA to others.
Sep 04, 2013
Clean and friendly. The pool could be alittle bigger because there are so many familes also enjoying your site, it sometimes gets alittle to busy in the pool.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We love coming to the Lynden koa. Best camping experience. Not roughing it at all!!! ;)
Sep 04, 2013
Great Staff. All very friendly and willing to help. Office staff, I don't know how you keep your cool with bookings, etc. but I'm very impressed. Grounds keepers are relentless in their quest to keep everything from washrooms to lake front in great condition. Cleanest KOA I've seen. We had a wonderful time with our daughter & grandchildren. Great campers entertainment as usual! Safe atmosphere
Sep 03, 2013
I never rate anything 100%. Enjoyed our stay one thing that disappointed us was that when we asked for site 19 we were told we could not have it because somebody had booked it for a month after us only to get there and find out that the people arrived after us and left the same day we did why did we have to pay $5 for guaranteed site when we did't get what we asked for.
Sep 03, 2013
I love this KOA! Lynden has been our main go to campground! They have it all! Great staff, pool, activities and clean!
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great stay except for the people in a cabin near us who were chopping wood at 7:10 in the morning Sat and Sunday.I politely went up to him and asked him if he could wait until at least 8 am to chop wood and his reply was that he was camping!!I didn't tell the front office as it would of been obvious who had told them.If it happens again I will tell the office first.Is quiet time until 8am?
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I love this KOA!!! We love going there and everone is super and will see you next year!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This is our 14th (?) annual Labor Day campout at the Lynden KOA (well, we took 2 years off to visit our son at the US Air Force Academy). a lot of years anyway.
Sep 03, 2013
We were at the Lynden KOA for quite some time this summer and had a fabulous time!! ALL the employees are very helpful. The grounds are very clean. Vicki and Marty MARTIN work very hard & do long days. They accomodate every request. Vicky's always smiling. She carries suckers for the children & doggie treats for the 4 legged. I will be going again. My 33rd year!!
Sep 03, 2013
I would like it if the campground would provide a portable dumping tank to borrow if you are staying at a camp site that does not have sanitary.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.