Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
A nice clean, well staffed campsite. Would have stayed longer but our site was reserved for other campers after our stay
Jul 30, 2013
We had three families on our stay this time. We were happy how easy it was to book our three sites together. We had seven kids with us and they had a great time swimming, kayaking and playing mini-golf. We are looking forward to doing it again next year!
Jul 30, 2013
We had a fantastic time at your KOA. I would like to see a few more patrols out after 11pm as the cabins near us were very noisy and the teenagers were running around without adult supervision after 11pm. They were staying in Kabin 4 during the weekend of July 26. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time and will stay at more KOA campgrounds this summer. The only reason I didn't give you 5 stars was the noise level after dark at times and the lack of supervision at the pool where you really need it.
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly owners and staff. Very nice campground, well kept grounds,all the amenities, watching movie under the stars, the lake, the mini golf, boat paddle, fun to go on. Can go fishing also. Just love it there, like a resort closed to home. Well done, keep up the great work. Lynder KOA.
Jul 30, 2013
We love this site, it's beautiful... But... We noticed a lot of disrepair. The mini golf was a mess and 2/6 of the paddle boats were not working and the ones that did work were missing peddles. Also the fences around the entire place were falling apart. And the benches in the playground as well.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The staff (all kids that I could fine) were not interested in their jobs or actually helping anyone. The 10:00pm quiet time was never enforced. The movie night didn't start until 9:30 and ended at 11:00 when the movie was clearly for small children. It was way too loud; could be heard all over the campground. Washrooms weren't particularly clean. I will never return.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time. Enjoyed the facilities. It was our first time camping. Will be back. The staff were very hard working and friendly.
Jul 30, 2013
Had a great time. Was a little loud on Friday night, but did quiet down. Only complaint was with only 3 washers and 2 dryers, why is KOA staff washing their things during regular business hours. Otherwise GREAT!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Just an overnight-but always made to feel welcome & taken care of!! Good Job Lynden-as usual!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
except for the gunfire in the early morning, it was great. Loved the barred owls above our campsite!
Jul 30, 2013
It's our favourite
Jul 30, 2013
staff helpful and friendly. grounds clean but dated playground and pool. not wheelchair friendly. steps leading to bathroom and main store.
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice place
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was helpful and available when needed. The campers were polite and friendly. The grounds were neat, good sized and parking was plentiful. I'd would suggest an hour extension on the adult swim and that that hour include teens (over 13). Movie night was fun.
Jul 30, 2013
Only small issue is about sewer dumping lane...suggest to have large lane to allow other vehicles to get out instead of waiting in dump lane.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
KOA at Lynden was very nice. We stayed with our 2 kids, ( 1 year old and 3 month old) The only thing I would recommend to the campground is to have an off leash dog area , as the dogs are bored cause they have to stay tied up all day. Other than that, it was great
Jul 28, 2013
perfect place for kids! friendly people.
Jul 28, 2013
Clean and lots of fun things to do with the family! Note: Not all sites have a fire pit so if you need one best to double check first. Staff was very friendly and the Saturday night outdoor movie experience was great!
Jul 27, 2013
Always a great time! Employees very friendly & helpful. Sites by the pond lovely. We return to your KOA often. Maureen
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
excellent/very clean would stay again and have very nice.
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground, lovely setting, the sites are big and the services are convenient. Great for families. The wifi is not available everywhere but
Jul 27, 2013
We found the sites too close to one another, but the setting was beautiful.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The staff was courteous, the Grounds were well keep. The activities were varied. the sites were clean. Thanks for the enjoyable stay.
Jul 27, 2013
Wonderful ! Great friendly people and a fantastic campground !
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
I love your KOA! It is the second time I have been here and this time I had my family come also. They loved it and I will come again next year and bring more extended family! The grounds are kept clean and beautiful! Thanks again for a wonderful time!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
This campground is one of the nicest we have stayed in. The facilities are very clean.and your office staff is very helpful. Thanks again. Harry and Sylvia Harkema Jasper Alberta ,Canada
Jul 25, 2013
Loved our stay. We'll be back.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
BEAUTIFUL campground...the showers could use some updating.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice and clean! Lots of kids having fun in the pool!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Really enjoy the campground; one of our favorites! Just wish that the Women's washroom was closed in the afternoon for cleaning instead of 11 to 12.
Jul 24, 2013
Always enjoy our stays at this park
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had the most spectacular visit...from swimming to walking around, playing golf, and sitting in front of the fire, it was so relaxing, which is exactly what we needed as a family!!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
A very clean place and very helpful staff. We did notice that some nights it was quite noisy! Lots of children, very family oriented!
Jul 22, 2013
Love this place
Jul 22, 2013
Very pleasant and relaxing. We'll be back next year.
Jul 22, 2013
Perfect weather, friendly staff, clean camp. Great local attractions.
Jul 22, 2013
beautiful location with nice facilities and very well taken care of. My only note would be that it would be great to have more showers in the women's restroom near the back Kabins. One is not enough. thanks for everything!
Jul 22, 2013
We had such a great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.