Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Great visit
Sep 21, 2015
Reserved specific site months in advance. Day before check in got email assigning inferior site. Rectified through immediate multi contact efforts and note that other options would be necessary if original site not restored. Fortunately, site restored & enjoyed stay though noticed a surprise charge for site reservation on bill. Recommend only after noting these items. Nice Park. JR
Sep 21, 2015
We loved it and had plenty to do despite the rain. The dog area was a bit disappointing but still a good trip. We loved the ponds and the birds.
Sep 21, 2015
I had heard good things about this KOA, but my family was extremely disappointed. It was the KOA members appreciation weekend, and they had all but closed down the campground. There were absolutely no activities foe the kids, the kamper's den with the cafe and games was locked the entire time, and the service was almost non existent.
Sep 21, 2015
Despite the rain my husband and I had a great weekend.Very relaxing- Staff very friendlly and helpful
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great, weather aside, except the Internet. It wasn't even good when I was in the lounge. Also why have an indoor arcade if you're going to have it closed, what was I paying for? My child was bored with nothing to do on site.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOLAand location are beautiful. The bathrooms did not seem to be cleaned at all during our stay. We were told on the phone that we had a specific site reserved and were charged a site request fee,but were assigned another site which had no grass at all and became quite muddy due to rain during our stay. The store is well equipped with necessities and the pool is very nice. Overall a very nice
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I really loved it
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
staff are friendly and helpful Almost every time we come here there is someone-usually in the cabins that decides to stay up past midnight drinking and talking loud. Truly wish a park employee was assigned to warn them AND THEN RETURN LATER to make sure they have turned in.
Sep 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at a clean site with clean restrooms and friendly people who stay several nights a year close by who invited us to share their fire and visit with them that evening. I can see why that couple spend so much time there. I would, too!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Nice and quiet. Beautiful spot by the pond.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
This is the 3rd time staying here. Totally enjoyed the stay. Washrooms are very clean, staff is friendly. swimming pool was great. Would like to see recycling.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Everything was excellent except the tent sites were a little too close together, felt like there was no privacy.
Sep 12, 2015
very nice,people were friendly,alot to do
Sep 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the last 20 years but this last weekend maybe our last. The manager put some of the blame on us for one of there staff members not knowing there job on taking our reservation. The manager on the sat. came by our site and up set us by attacking our integrity. By saying we were trying to not pay the $5/person for our visitors.
Sep 11, 2015
Very happy with the check-in service & condition of the grounds as usual.
Sep 10, 2015
We had the best weekend of the summer at your campground! We were so impressed by all the activities and the community atmosphere. The staff were great, the kids loved the paddle boats and mini-golf. My husband and I had a great time playing horse shoes, competing in the water balloon toss and we all loved movie night under the stars, bingo and the 80's dance. We can't wait for next summer!
Sep 09, 2015
The pool was grimy around the edges and really cold.As the weather had changed and was cooler the pool should of been heated especially as it was a long weekend! Funky smells emu bating from the green water behind the cabins!The mini golf needs some work.
Sep 09, 2015
always great - campsite is starting look a little tired now - so a bit of spending on new amentites like washrooms and activity center would be good
Sep 09, 2015
The best summer as always! :)
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
For the most part we enjoyed our stay except when we had to change sites. We're seniors & there was too much noise. Handicapped stall in Men's tent area facilities didn't lock. Wifi is terrible.
Sep 09, 2015
Great people that created a warm and friendly atmosphere from the time we arrived to the time we were leaving. Most of the staff were at the end of the driveway to say goodbye and saying see you next year. Lots of fun activities our whole family, from grandma to the kids, look forward to This is our 11th year and we look forward to many more with Marty, Vickie and the KOA crew
Sep 09, 2015
campers are placed very close. Charged the same amount without sewer options. Overall very friendly help! The kids wagon ride issue needs to be resolved....Thank you
Sep 09, 2015
Utterly charming. I love this KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Happy to see the horseshoe pit
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed the stay except the wifi was terrible and couldn't get it in the tent area. The handicap stall in the men's washroom couldn't be locked. The dance was fantastic this year, 100% better than last year.
Sep 09, 2015
I used to come to this KOA as a child and always remembered how fun it was. Now I have returned with my two children and I was very happy to see that they too had as much fun as I did. I would definitely recommend this to friends and in fact already have.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice with lots of walks to entertain the dog
Sep 08, 2015
had a great stay the staff are always friendly and very helpful thank you
Sep 08, 2015
I have stayed at this location numerous times. We were in site 15 and were VERY disappointed. The site had a tree on it that was dripping sap off it. Both my vehicles were covered with sap which attracted bees, LOTS of bees. My trailer was also covered with sap. I had to take both my to a car wash as there is a water ban still. I'm waiting for the ban to lift so I can wash my trailer.Internet wea
Sep 08, 2015
What a great place to stay
Sep 08, 2015
Please,please,please fix the WiFi issue.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful Kampground, people very friendly and helpful, loved the dance!!
Sep 06, 2015
Stay was great and staff were friendly. Unfortunately, there was a group staying in the cabins across from us and they allowed their children to yell and scream from 6am onwards. The beds/mattresses were also very uncomfortable, but clean.
Sep 05, 2015
We have come up every year in August for the last 4 years. The grounds are clean and the staff are friendly. This year there was a windstorm and the entire staff worked so hard to clean up. Amazing work. See you again next year.
Sep 05, 2015
Staff is excellent. Activities for children are well thought-out. Consideration should be given to making the sites a little larger and cable should beat every site.
Sep 05, 2015
We have enjoyed your excellent hospitality each time we've stayed! Love the ambiance of your place & very good service! Thank you, The Boyd's😍😍😍
Sep 04, 2015
Lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Sep 02, 2015
We have a 40 foot Newmar with tag axle and were not able to make the turns without hitting curbs. Also tree were not pruned back sufficiently to allow me to pass through the park without hitting branches. Parl was very pretty and if we could be assured of better clearance we would definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice park like setting. Well organised and good lay out. Showers and Camp sites very close and cramped. Some things for kids to do but most with an extra charge
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We didn't get to stay long enough!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy