Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Utterly charming. I love this KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Happy to see the horseshoe pit
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed the stay except the wifi was terrible and couldn't get it in the tent area. The handicap stall in the men's washroom couldn't be locked. The dance was fantastic this year, 100% better than last year.
Sep 09, 2015
I used to come to this KOA as a child and always remembered how fun it was. Now I have returned with my two children and I was very happy to see that they too had as much fun as I did. I would definitely recommend this to friends and in fact already have.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice with lots of walks to entertain the dog
Sep 08, 2015
had a great stay the staff are always friendly and very helpful thank you
Sep 08, 2015
I have stayed at this location numerous times. We were in site 15 and were VERY disappointed. The site had a tree on it that was dripping sap off it. Both my vehicles were covered with sap which attracted bees, LOTS of bees. My trailer was also covered with sap. I had to take both my to a car wash as there is a water ban still. I'm waiting for the ban to lift so I can wash my trailer.Internet wea
Sep 08, 2015
What a great place to stay
Sep 08, 2015
Please,please,please fix the WiFi issue.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful Kampground, people very friendly and helpful, loved the dance!!
Sep 06, 2015
Stay was great and staff were friendly. Unfortunately, there was a group staying in the cabins across from us and they allowed their children to yell and scream from 6am onwards. The beds/mattresses were also very uncomfortable, but clean.
Sep 05, 2015
We have come up every year in August for the last 4 years. The grounds are clean and the staff are friendly. This year there was a windstorm and the entire staff worked so hard to clean up. Amazing work. See you again next year.
Sep 05, 2015
Staff is excellent. Activities for children are well thought-out. Consideration should be given to making the sites a little larger and cable should beat every site.
Sep 05, 2015
We have enjoyed your excellent hospitality each time we've stayed! Love the ambiance of your place & very good service! Thank you, The Boyd's😍😍😍
Sep 04, 2015
Lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Sep 02, 2015
We have a 40 foot Newmar with tag axle and were not able to make the turns without hitting curbs. Also tree were not pruned back sufficiently to allow me to pass through the park without hitting branches. Parl was very pretty and if we could be assured of better clearance we would definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice park like setting. Well organised and good lay out. Showers and Camp sites very close and cramped. Some things for kids to do but most with an extra charge
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We didn't get to stay long enough!
Aug 31, 2015
Very large, well maintained and friendly campground, thanks lynden
Aug 31, 2015
this was our 21st yr here. need we say more. love it. !!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Its was great and Fun
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome! Looking forward to next year.
Aug 31, 2015
The spaces are REALLY narrow that we stayed in(18-20)
Aug 31, 2015
Wind storm. Made it interesting. Managed to fit a 28 ft motorhome into a 25 ft assigned space and then you charged a $5.00 surcharge, which when I complained was rescinded .
Aug 31, 2015
Nice location. Lots of camping spaces. Well sheltered. Biggest concern is the weak internet wi-fi access. Apparently, it only reaches out about 300' from the office. Lots of users really slows it down/makes connections intermittent.
Aug 31, 2015
Not bad if there were power. Would be better if the pool is indoor or covered. Fishing pond is full of leaves needed urgent cleanup before next spring. Fishes are crowded in one area by the bridge. Camp sites are small but fine for small family.
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed for one night. We didn't use all of the facilities but it appears to be a very nice, well kept KOA. We had problems with connecting to wi-fi, too many people on the same connection. I would go back and spend another day to explore the grounds.
Aug 30, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. It was very convenient since it was close to home and it has different amenities. However, I would like to volunteer to help clean the lake since it has too much overgrown undesired plants. Also, campers need to pick up after their dogs. Also, the cabins had too many spiders, webs and the floors were not cleaned under the beds.
Aug 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our camping trip and are looking forward to going back next summer.
Aug 29, 2015
Had a great stay as usual however I think there should be more enforcement on noise level, partying after 10 pm. Way out of control
Aug 29, 2015
Site was not ready someone else was in it
Aug 29, 2015
very impressed with how clean it is.would be nice to get the pond cleaned out and stock it with fish for the KIDS to fish.
Aug 29, 2015
Outstanding! Clean campground, helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Great KOA, the pull through sites were quite narrow and hard to get in and out of with a larger motorhome but overall a great place.
Aug 28, 2015
Our stay was great! It was the first time we tried to camp with our 3 kids(4,2 and 5months) the only issue was the man in one of the other cabins yelling very abusive things to his wife for their entire stay. Didn't like my kids having to listen to all the swearing. But as far as the site, service, etc we were very happy and will be back for sure!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Much better than I expected. Cabins were clean, beds were good, enjoyed the wooded surroundings.
Aug 27, 2015
Worst KOA we have ever stayed in. Not enough showers. Would not let us check in early even though our space was empty. Workers sped by in there service vehicles constantly stirring up dirt. Closed office for lunch.
Aug 27, 2015
We have been to this KOA for 8 years. Will not return. Had man begging at our campsite for food. Danger to childen. Took things. Strange men walking into our site late at night looking for people. Too many ridiculous rules and not monitoring actual concerns in the campgrounds. Get rid of new management.
Aug 27, 2015
dusty, dirty, loud (including after "quiet" hours), and zero privacy. Our tent site was across the path from the "sand" volleyball court, and dust covered our entire site, including our food, and hanging in the air to breathe. People were constantly walking through our site, and dumped waste water with food in our site while we were there.
Aug 26, 2015
All together, our group had eight sites this weekend at the Lynden KOA - RV, cabins, powered tent and unpowered tent sites. We were all happy with our accomodations. We have so many plans to do things when we are there, but end up never leaving the relaxing atmosphere of the KOA!
Aug 26, 2015
The staff is wonderful. Thank you
Aug 26, 2015
The facilities and location are wonderful. However, the sites are so cramped together that it will prevent us stopping there again.
Aug 25, 2015
We always look forward to go to KOA Lynden. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. It simply always is a good stay and specially or kids the love it their. Detlef
Aug 25, 2015
Very crowded, noisy, small sites.Appears they tried to cram as many sites as possible in a small space.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We have been staying here and will again next year but this is why I am not pleased with the KOA.I am disappointed with the pool and the lack of support in assuring that kids behave and do not throw and run around the pool area endangering others that are in the pool. In a situation where the pool is full then it should be monitored and those who do no respect all people in the pool be banned.
Aug 24, 2015
Complications with registering even though koa said it was okay back in April. Prices went up again this year and it is getting pricey to camp there 2 nights family of 2 was $95 U.S. I have other issues but I do not have enough space, I will also be rating our stay on trip advisor. Not happy at all with the service our group of 30ppl received.
Aug 24, 2015
always a great stay ,we will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy