Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: (800) 562-4779

Info: (360) 354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. The staff was all very polite and helpful. Everything was clean, nothing like a warm shower when you are camping. Is a little pricey, don't agree with charing per person.
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful, well-maintained campground. Nice, level, graveled pads with lots of trees for shade. In fact, the only reason that I withheld that last star is because I had to listen to the constant noise of the tree trimmers saws and chipper shredder for the 1st day of our visit. Sorry.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Our time at your KOA was great . The Cabin was nice and clean , although sometimes we would appreciate if you could have at least 1 or 2 cabins with 2 bedrooms. Other than that its always great there, the place is absolutely amazing and family friendly. Will definately come back again.
Jun 02, 2013
Clean site with outdoor pool (heated), play ground and room to run. Mini golf course was fun too (small fee per player) but it and the paddle boats were in need of some minor LTC. Overall we had a good time and plan to stay there again.
May 31, 2013
This is the cleanest KOA we've been to. The bathrooms, pool and grounds were exemplary. Lots of fun activities for the whole family. Beautiful location. Only negative was the staff didn't offer to credit the deposit we had put down on our friends site. And we heard there were free hashbrowns? We won't offered those on checkin.
May 31, 2013
Had a great time. Always enjoy ourselves, even sometimes inspite of the weather.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
We didn't like that there was not a fire pit at our site and there was no way to know that until you show up....this info should be included in the description of the space. Also, we were camping with 2 small children and were disturbed to find campers 2 spots away from us with a pitbull dog. The dog would bark at children walking by....I thought that Koa didn't allow dangerous breeds of dogs.
May 30, 2013
By far the best KOA I have stayed at and I've been to a many. My family loves it.
May 28, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at the Lynden KOA! The grounds are well kept and everyone was made to feel welcomed. Even in the rain we had a great time. Thanks Marty!
May 27, 2013
The LYnden KOA has everything we need! Staff is awesome and there is so much to do. Only wish there was full hookups by the water. :)
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Another great weekend at the Lynden KOA... Great for kids of all ages.
May 26, 2013
I can't really rate this KOA because that would mean I give the good a bad ratings and there are no bad ratings for this campground. This family KOA is the best campground I have visited in my last 10 years of RVing. The Marten Family should be very proud, of the campground and their staff. The Tucker Family
May 26, 2013
did a great job of entertaing the kids and aduts . Always something to do .
May 26, 2013
Had a great time at the Lynden Koa. Kids loved all the activities they had on for the weekend.
May 26, 2013
It's always good and fun at the Lynden Koa. I love the activities for the kids mostly. Had a great time and will be back at the end of June
May 26, 2013
Upon arrival the cancellation we were supposed to fill had shown up and had left a message the day before. We would have been happy if they put us in the trailer storage area with an extension cord so imagine our surprise and delight when we were put in a rarely used spot overlooking a lake with water and electricity tons. Once again the Martin Family has outdone themselves!
May 26, 2013
We booked at the last minute and had to stay in the overflow up on the grassy hill. Even it was great!
May 25, 2013
One of your best locations on the west coast! Great place, clean & FRIENDLY!!! Well run campsite!!!!!
May 25, 2013
My kids love coming to the KOA.There is so much for them to do....play mini golf,ride their bikes and rent paddle boats.Its great for the parents as well!
May 25, 2013
Great great great.
May 25, 2013
Enjoyed evening, Bingo, and Dance. Would like to see another washroom building on site. Did not realize until after I viewed my bill you charge for children to stay at the campsite. Instead of 1 rate for the site you charge an additional fee for having 2 children per night. This I find unreasonable and was shocked and disappointed to see.
May 25, 2013
We have been coming to your KOA for a number of years now and each year is great. What I am sad about is the new development complaining about the noise. If there is anything we could do to help, we would like to. Thanks.
May 25, 2013
We will definitely be back soon! First time there and we loved it!
May 25, 2013
Beautiful setting with great facilities and friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Highly recommended
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
We love this campground! This is our second year returning here and we've told all our friends and family about it too; some of them camped with us on May long and said they would also be returning. Staff are friendly and helpful, facilities are clean, it's family oriented, lots for kids to do and it's close to shopping.
May 25, 2013
We had a great 4 night stay at the Lynden KOA. This was our second time at this location and it was excellent. We enjoyed the festivities of the Victoria Day long weekend. It's nice to see that this kampground embraces its neighbours to the north. We already have another stay book for later this year.
May 25, 2013
Was quite noisy in the evenings, especially Sunday nite
May 25, 2013
Had a good time....lots of things going on to entertain us.
May 25, 2013
We haven't stayed there for many years (no RV), and found the facilities in great shape and very enjoyable.
May 25, 2013
May 21, 2013
Except that the wifi reception is poor.
May 21, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
May 15, 2013
Wonderful host. Beautiful campground.
May 15, 2013
We had some groups of campers around us that were up drinking and talking loudly until 2 am. We informed the manger and they agreed to come and check on this group. They were up until 1 am in the rain the next night. We got very little sleep and felt very disappointed about our stay.
May 15, 2013
Our only complaints were that the garbage cans were overflowing when we arrived on Friday. They were emptied late Saturday. The paddle boat did not work properly. The gear for pedalling kept coming out. We did complain, but they didn't do anything about it. I would have liked my $3.50 back, but it wasn't offered. Our kids did enjoy the pool. It was nice that it was open!
May 14, 2013
It was a great time! A total kids utopia!
May 14, 2013
Wish they would have allowed large well behaved dogs in the semi permanent sites.
May 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.