Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Had great time as always. Enjoyed all the Easter activities that they had for all ages
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Love this place, wish I lived closer.. Four stars only because we visited Canada and didn't use the whole campground..
Apr 12, 2015
We always "Kamp" at lynden due to close proximity(Cnd Border).Great for Kids and always Friendly staff.It would be great having incentive (1/2 price) during off season. No amenities offered(nothing open)$75/night for a Kabin is a bit to much specially with the exchange rates for us now.
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice. Stayed in a kabin. Owner was very nice. Always felt it to be a safe place for the kids to play and stay.
Apr 09, 2015
As always our Easter long-weekend was fun for the whole family thanks so much to Vicky and her crew! We really appreciate her friendly nature and accommodating spirit. Thanks again so much Vicky. --The Vancouver contingent
Apr 09, 2015
We had a really wonderful weekend! Clean and so very friendly! One very disappointing thing that happens everytime we stay is that you advertise Wifi but we get no service!! Very frustrating! how can we hashtag KOA when we can't even post pictures!!!
Apr 09, 2015
We had so much fun. Very friendly staff and helped us to be near our friends.
Apr 08, 2015
Feels like home away from home now. Kids had a great time this Easter. You guys are much too generous. See you soon.
Apr 08, 2015
Love this KOA, we start are season here. Tremendous Hosts, couldn't ask for anyone better :)
Apr 08, 2015
Always enjoyable. Vicky is always great.
Apr 08, 2015
Easter weekend was our first stay at Lynden KOA. We have an only child who was really looking forward to mini golf, horse shoes, basketball and bocce ball. However, only on arrival did we discover the camp store was only opening two hours a day instead of 9-9 and that NONE of these amenities would be available. There was no excuse for not having full amenities since the campground was FULL.
Apr 08, 2015
Our stay was fantastic. A little upset that golfing and the pool weren't open. One of the washrooms is getting renovated so the other washroom was unisex. Requesting to put in a baby swing in the playground. Love camping at the lynden KOA because it's so close the shopping, home and so much fun for the kids. The staff and seasonal campers are always pleasant to talk to and to have a visit with.
Apr 08, 2015
We had a great time . They had great activities as usual ...
Apr 08, 2015
As usual, you KOA is awesome! Only problem was the very noisy folks partying on Saturday night! the somewhat quieted down around 11:30pm, but we could still hear some loud laughing and talking after midnight. We will continue to enjoy your KOA in the future, but hopefully some folks will take it down a level after 10:00pm.
Apr 08, 2015
We arrived before the office was open, but one of the grounds keepers showed us to a temporary site. As it turned out we were the first to register for the 2015 season and the staff went out of the way to welcome us. The grounds and kampstore were spotless.
Apr 08, 2015
I don't know what to say. I went for easter weekend, most facilities closed or not working. Come home to a rambling 3 1/2 minute phone message from the owner, telling us she found out our dog was in our cabin and if she had known would have thrown us out and to never phone the campsite again for a what? No prob, won't be coming back, but please don't drunk dial your former customers
Apr 05, 2015
Wonderful staff. Vicky goes above and beyond for her guests. Clean sites, well cared for landscape. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 03, 2015
Staff was fantastic.
Mar 30, 2015
Very pleasant owners who are wonderful with children. Another good stay with no issues. Superbly run location. Gotta be one of the best KOAs around.
Mar 28, 2015
Beautiful setting, disappointed that north bathroom was not open for the season.
Mar 27, 2015
We stayed in late March off season. We could tell that the hosts were getting ready to staff up, fix up, and be ready for peak season! Very clean park with friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 25, 2015
friendly staff, very clean restrooms,beautiful grounds to walk/ride bike, plenty activities
Mar 24, 2015
Winter time, never saw any staff, Paid with cash in envelope. The big plus was that it was quiet.
Mar 24, 2015
nice little campground. looking forward to stay there in the summer time
Mar 18, 2015
we love staying there.
Mar 15, 2015
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The grounds are clean and beautiful and the staff is wonderful! We WILL be back!
Mar 11, 2015
Pleasant, quiet and relaxing...just what we needed!
Mar 03, 2015
we stayed during off season with self check in. we appreciate the trust the owners have in the use of their facility
Mar 02, 2015
The Campground may be great. However, everything was closed: the office, toilets, showers and the dump.
Jan 19, 2015
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
No washrooms, no staff, office was closed the entire 5 days with just a note taped to the door. Very unwelcoming. Our pipes froze, no water and no washrooms + no one to help. Horrible stay and no value for the $30/night.
Nov 13, 2014
This is one of the very best and most beautiful campgrounds we've ever stayed at. When we came home we immediately encouraged our children to take a family vacation there with their 3 boys. The location was fantastic for us as we also brought along our car and from there enjoyed the Chuckanutt, Mount Vernon, LaConner, etc. and had fabulous meals in the area as well as really fun shopping!!
Nov 13, 2014
Always great at the lynden Koa
Oct 25, 2014
Grounds well cared for, staff very friendly and helpful even though this is the off season.
Oct 23, 2014
Love sites next to the pond although kids especially follow perimeter of pond for fishing etc and therefore don't respect other people's sites. Generally to e expected when kids involved.
Oct 23, 2014
Even in the top field it is still one of our favourite camp grounds of all time.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
great, they provided a very nice Thanksgiving dinner. Made us feel very important. thanks
Oct 16, 2014
Another great family weekend at Lynden KOA. Vicki and family and volunteers cooked up a great Thanksgiving dinner for 40 hungry campers! Thanks again!
Oct 16, 2014
We've always loved the Lynden KOA. It's always spotless and ALL of the staff are wonderful. Sadly my Grandson's BMX bike was stolen this past weekend. While we were enjoying dinner with friends & family someone entered our site and stole his bike. As we were having dinner just one row over we didn't lock his bike;a $300.00 lesson;sadly it ruined his weekend and put a damper on our Thanksgiving :(
Oct 16, 2014
We love this place and always find it clean and friendly.
Oct 16, 2014
We had an awesome time with friends camping in Lynden for the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. The amenities were closed but the children had a great time playing at the playground and riding their bikes and scooters around the big property. We love the Lynden KOA!
Oct 16, 2014
A very nice campground, with some spot being more private then others. The playground is great for the kids and very central so you can keep an eye on them. The dog area is not very defined but bigger then other KOA's we have stayed at. The staff is really friendly and personable. My only real negative is the wifi, it was terrible.
Oct 16, 2014
This was such a nice koa. I loved the grounds and the staff we're very friendly (could have used some more tho). They gave me a great spot and acomadated my side by side request.
Oct 16, 2014
My husband and granddaughters enjoyed our stay. The girls loved the geese and enjoyed feeding them.The staff are great too!Just need to remember to bring your own firepitt as we did not realize that but we were able to go and use one anywhere on the site.Would come back again. Great for the girls.A Marshall
Oct 16, 2014
We had a great time..we enjoy your campsite very much. It is beautiful. Employees are very friendly.
Oct 16, 2014
This is a fantastic campground except for one thing. a little gray dog kept coming into our campsite and taking a dump. Very annoying!! But ever more annoying is that I was told it is one of the owners' dog. Please keep your dog locked up!
Oct 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time in cabin 8. It was cozy and warm. Nice fire pit and lake view. Staff were very nice and helpful. We'll be back for sure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.