Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772


8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Very clean grounds and very pretty spot.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is a great, famliy friendly park. Love the owners and (most of) the fellow campers. :-)
May 11, 2015
We always love staying at this KOA!
May 11, 2015
May 09, 2015
This KOA is conveniently located near the Canadian border with tall pine trees reaching into the sky. The KOA was very clean.
May 07, 2015
Nice Atmosphere overall. I have a 36ft 5th Wheel Toy hauler; So it was a little frisky getting into the park and site as it was built when trailers and trucks were smaller. Very Nice and enjoyed the visit...
May 07, 2015
My family and I truly enjoy staying at this campground,the staff are friendly and they go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one.
May 07, 2015
We had not been to this campground for20 years and found it was still as well kept for as before. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
May 05, 2015
Our favourite place to stay as always!!
May 05, 2015
very beautiful site and lovely people in the office
May 03, 2015
My stay was excellent as usual. The MARTIN family are always extremely helpful. I couldn't get my sewer hose off & Eddy took it off.The grounds are extremely clean. Vicki is full of sunshine, smiling & goes out of her way to make everyone feel welcome especially the kids & dogs! She went and measured a site to make sure their tent would fit. Marty is always keeping the grounds & grass optimum!
Apr 29, 2015
Always a very friendly atmosphere
Apr 27, 2015
very satisfactory, the staff try to as helpful as possible
Apr 23, 2015
Office hours too limited. Got there at 5pm and no one to check me in. Lady that finally showed up was very nice & helpful. Women's restroom closed - had do use Men's (gross). I had a teenage daughter with me. Clean grounds.
Apr 21, 2015
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay right from the moment we stepped ito your office to register. We were treated royally. We are looking forward to returning to your campsite again this year in the very near future when we will be able to participate in everything that you have to offer. Thank you again for helping to start our camping season off in style!! Bonnie and David MacMillan
Apr 19, 2015
Clean and well maintained.
Apr 16, 2015
We had a great night at this beautiful campground.
Apr 16, 2015
Awesome- greatfolks
Apr 16, 2015
You need more 50 amp sites. Most of the bigger units require 50 amps. As well as larger lots to be able to get in and out without driving over the grass.
Apr 13, 2015
Had great time as always. Enjoyed all the Easter activities that they had for all ages
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Love this place, wish I lived closer.. Four stars only because we visited Canada and didn't use the whole campground..
Apr 12, 2015
We always "Kamp" at lynden due to close proximity(Cnd Border).Great for Kids and always Friendly staff.It would be great having incentive (1/2 price) during off season. No amenities offered(nothing open)$75/night for a Kabin is a bit to much specially with the exchange rates for us now.
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice. Stayed in a kabin. Owner was very nice. Always felt it to be a safe place for the kids to play and stay.
Apr 09, 2015
As always our Easter long-weekend was fun for the whole family thanks so much to Vicky and her crew! We really appreciate her friendly nature and accommodating spirit. Thanks again so much Vicky. --The Vancouver contingent
Apr 09, 2015
We had a really wonderful weekend! Clean and so very friendly! One very disappointing thing that happens everytime we stay is that you advertise Wifi but we get no service!! Very frustrating! how can we hashtag KOA when we can't even post pictures!!!
Apr 09, 2015
We had so much fun. Very friendly staff and helped us to be near our friends.
Apr 08, 2015
Feels like home away from home now. Kids had a great time this Easter. You guys are much too generous. See you soon.
Apr 08, 2015
Love this KOA, we start are season here. Tremendous Hosts, couldn't ask for anyone better :)
Apr 08, 2015
Always enjoyable. Vicky is always great.
Apr 08, 2015
Easter weekend was our first stay at Lynden KOA. We have an only child who was really looking forward to mini golf, horse shoes, basketball and bocce ball. However, only on arrival did we discover the camp store was only opening two hours a day instead of 9-9 and that NONE of these amenities would be available. There was no excuse for not having full amenities since the campground was FULL.
Apr 08, 2015
Our stay was fantastic. A little upset that golfing and the pool weren't open. One of the washrooms is getting renovated so the other washroom was unisex. Requesting to put in a baby swing in the playground. Love camping at the lynden KOA because it's so close the shopping, home and so much fun for the kids. The staff and seasonal campers are always pleasant to talk to and to have a visit with.
Apr 08, 2015
We had a great time . They had great activities as usual ...
Apr 08, 2015
As usual, you KOA is awesome! Only problem was the very noisy folks partying on Saturday night! the somewhat quieted down around 11:30pm, but we could still hear some loud laughing and talking after midnight. We will continue to enjoy your KOA in the future, but hopefully some folks will take it down a level after 10:00pm.
Apr 08, 2015
We arrived before the office was open, but one of the grounds keepers showed us to a temporary site. As it turned out we were the first to register for the 2015 season and the staff went out of the way to welcome us. The grounds and kampstore were spotless.
Apr 08, 2015
I don't know what to say. I went for easter weekend, most facilities closed or not working. Come home to a rambling 3 1/2 minute phone message from the owner, telling us she found out our dog was in our cabin and if she had known would have thrown us out and to never phone the campsite again for a what? No prob, won't be coming back, but please don't drunk dial your former customers
Apr 05, 2015
Wonderful staff. Vicky goes above and beyond for her guests. Clean sites, well cared for landscape. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 03, 2015
Staff was fantastic.
Mar 30, 2015
Very pleasant owners who are wonderful with children. Another good stay with no issues. Superbly run location. Gotta be one of the best KOAs around.
Mar 28, 2015
Beautiful setting, disappointed that north bathroom was not open for the season.
Mar 27, 2015
We stayed in late March off season. We could tell that the hosts were getting ready to staff up, fix up, and be ready for peak season! Very clean park with friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 25, 2015
friendly staff, very clean restrooms,beautiful grounds to walk/ride bike, plenty activities
Mar 24, 2015
Winter time, never saw any staff, Paid with cash in envelope. The big plus was that it was quiet.
Mar 24, 2015
nice little campground. looking forward to stay there in the summer time
Mar 18, 2015
we love staying there.
Mar 15, 2015
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The grounds are clean and beautiful and the staff is wonderful! We WILL be back!
Mar 11, 2015
Pleasant, quiet and relaxing...just what we needed!
Mar 03, 2015
we stayed during off season with self check in. we appreciate the trust the owners have in the use of their facility
Mar 02, 2015
The Campground may be great. However, everything was closed: the office, toilets, showers and the dump.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy