Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay except we had electrical problems with the box by our sit. The owners were very helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Absolutly amazing
Jun 01, 2017
Very helpful staff. Nice grounds and amenities. Would be nice to have an off leash dog park.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place, well run and clean
Jun 01, 2017
Our only complaint is the wifi that is advertised is really really bad. I would think with the number of people staying with you that you would be able to afford the best in service in this department.
Jun 01, 2017
What a great place. Just amazing customer service and knowledge. Always a pleasure.
Jun 01, 2017
We loved our stay and had a great time with the family. Really appreciate how well maintained the campground is and how friendly the staff is. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2017
Thank you for the fun clean time!
Jun 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this campground! The staff are wonderful and helpful. The putt putt golf course could use a little fixing up but the rest of the campground was lovely. We will be back for sure.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great stay, again! This campground is ideal for kids and grandkids. Long weekends always have tons of activities to keep everyone happy. Highly recommend a visit!
Jun 01, 2017
Too many people live there and they treated as it is a residential place like running their blowers and lawn mowers that's not camping
Jun 01, 2017
We had a beautiful spot on the back side of the lake. We had two problems. Over the weekend when the campground was full, there weren't enough bathrooms back by the tents and cabins. Also, noise continued til 1:00 am. Otherwise, the grounds are lovely.
Jun 01, 2017
This was a great site right on the lake. My only complaint which caused me to rate lower was half of our campsite was mosh pit and unusable. We made it work but would of been nice to use the entire site.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Location of this Koa is really nice. MT Baker view is around any corner on a way to campground. It was pleasure to have sinks with warm water and nice clean showers. Little pond is really looking sad, dirty and shallow. Too many people and rediculous policy about having only one tent on 6 people site!
Jun 01, 2017
This was a clean and friendly place, and we look forward to going back.
Jun 01, 2017
Great campground,can't afford to go as often as I would like because of our weak Canadian dollar.
Jun 01, 2017
Stayed here last year . Clean grounds and campsites . Very friendly staff . Pretty setting . We would definitely recommend it to others .
May 31, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Very clean, very nice staff and a beautiful campground. Hope to stay there same time next year.
May 30, 2017
So much to do for the kids and so clean and friendly!!
May 29, 2017
We had a great time, as usual! Lots of things to do, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the awesome weather didn't hurt either!
May 29, 2017
The only down fall was how wet and muddy our camp ground was.
May 29, 2017
Lots of activities to do.
May 29, 2017
Simple, they went above and beyond. Very friendly at the desk. Very hopeful at the desk. Excellent site. Beautiful grounds. What more can you ask?
May 28, 2017
Love this campground, but getting expensive with the exchange rate and was not able to connect to wifi at all the entire weekend.
May 27, 2017
Great staff!
May 26, 2017
We love going to the KOA in Lynden Wash. as the staff if very friendly and helpful and the grounds are well kept. There is lots to do for the kids and it's a very family oriented campground. Love it!!!!!
May 26, 2017
Absolutely the best for a weary traveler just returning the US. Space 142 is the ideal spot and will be requested on every visit.
May 25, 2017
Great stay, thanks Lynden KOA!
May 24, 2017
always enjoy our stay at the KOA
May 24, 2017
Needs to improve the Wifi.. Overall, a fantastic place to camp.
May 24, 2017
We always have a fabulous time @ KOA Lynden! Amazing activities for the kids and the staff is so friendly!
May 24, 2017
Property very well kept and exceptionally clean! Very friendly and family oriented.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Thank you Vicky and staff. We had a great weekend. No complaints whatsoever. :)
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Grew up camping here and now am bring my kids!! They love it just as much a I did. We will definitely be back !!
May 24, 2017
This campground is lovely! The owners/workers do an amazing job keeping the park clean and fun filled with activities for the kids/families!
May 24, 2017
Great staff. Very clean facility
May 24, 2017
By far the most beautiful, well maintained KOA we have stayed at. Also the only one that did NOT have a usable wifi connection. That was the only negative--but a very big negative--in and otherwise wonderful stay. If there had been functioning wifi my rating would be ten & 5*.
May 18, 2017
Always a great getaway!
May 16, 2017
always welcoming.
May 16, 2017
Beautiful area It rain a little but when the sun out . The fishing started The kids love the boat ride.
May 15, 2017
Unfortunately, the weather did not co-operate with us this weekend. Lots of rain, hail and mud/rain puddles. The kids were disappointed that mini-golf wasn't open. But they still love this KOA!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We reserved and paid for a pond site. When we arrived, we were assigned a miniscule site that was extremely soft and muddy. Upon going to the office to explain the problem, my husband spoke to a young person who apologized for selling pond side sites who are obviously not suitable. She assigned us a different site and charged us more. Ridiculous. We are locals and will not be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for Mother Nature's torrential downpours going into Mother's Day Weekend. We have verified you incurred no additional charges when you changed sites. Lakeside sites and pull through sites are the same cost. Sorry about the rain! Thank you for your time!
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Our first three night stay in a campground! The setting was great, campsites awesome. Two nights, the shower/ bathroom at main area was closed for night ( maybe cleaning?), but should be open. Friendly folks and great placement
May 09, 2017
The owners and staff are awesome, very well kept campground in a calm, relaxing setting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy