Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: (800) 562-4779

Info: (360) 354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Well run and beautifully maintained.
Jun 24, 2013
Had reservations well ahead of time. We were put in overflow lawn that had no trees or shade. Our 'view' was of old beat up trucks and stored trailers and residential backyards. No wifi signal either. Awful! Website lures you in but the reality is far different! If you camp by pond, maybe ok.... Not worth $38 !!!! Better off going to Birch Bay State Park!
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful family weekend, the entire campground is beautiful. The staff are great! Thanks so much!
Jun 24, 2013
this is a gorgeous campground and we will definetly be back!!! very clean, friendly people it was great
Jun 24, 2013
we had a wonderful time at your KOA...the grounds are well manicured, pool was lovely and we sure liked our camping spots and will be coming bck up to you guys..just wonderful!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice place to stay. The cabins were small but were clean and worked well for our stay. Bathrooms/showers were clean. The fish pond was fun. People were nice and respectful. No early morning Key drop off,would be my only complaint. We wanted to hit the road at 8:30, but we had to wait until 9:00 for the front desk to opene before we could drop off our key from the cabin.
Jun 24, 2013
Kids love the playground, nice that you don't need to leave the campground for entertainment for the kids!! If only there was a hot tub!! :)
Jun 24, 2013
We usually stay in an RV site. this time we brought our daughter in a tent for a night of "roughing" it. While we always enjoy the Lynden KOA, we thought the $30+ fee for a tent site was really steep.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great place to stay ... Small laundry ... Need tree trimming for campers' satellites or install cable t.v. Not everyone uses a swimming pool or lake. I would stay here again if I could get Spot #8. I got Dish reception just to the right of an overgrown tree. Good staff. A little pricey onky because if the satellite/no cable situation.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Two seven year old grand sons had a ball on their first RV camping experience. Accommodations were incredible, staff hospitable, and strong emphasis on keeping this a "family" campground. Swimming in the outside heated pool while it rained was a highlight. We already have plans to return.
Jun 23, 2013
The best
Jun 21, 2013
Staff was wonderful, especially Bernie(?), very clean and well maintained. We'll be back VERY soon!
Jun 21, 2013
Very friendly staff, especially Marty, and immaculately kept grounds. They could use some more 50 amp sites, as our site was a great location but only 30 amp. Nice to have adult swim time and a well-stocked store.
Jun 21, 2013
In our five week tour in the USA in an RV we stayed in approx. 6 KOA sites. Whilst they were all good, this one was outstanding.
Jun 21, 2013
originally booked on line and was told i couldn't get a site on the lake. Arrived and found they had put me on the lake. Very pleasant surprise and made for a great weekend
Jun 21, 2013
Not quite sure how the above rating works, but was very happy with the park & rate it great.
Jun 21, 2013
One of the prettiest and best-tended KOAs we have ever visited.
Jun 20, 2013
One of the best KOAs I've stayed at Grounds/maintenance all very well done activities great Young or Older you'll love it here Thanks
Jun 19, 2013
We had a family reunion this past weekend and the campground was great. I would definitely recommend it!!
Jun 19, 2013
This KOA is a gem! The friendly staff, the beautiful landscaping, the quiet setting all add to a wonderful experience.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Bathrooms were well-kept Nice play area for kids Grounds well-kept Staff pleasant but except for a gentleman that made us wait five minutes for him to finish his break before checking us in. Also, we weren't told anything going on. I didn't know about the movies until I happened to see the screen and people sitting around. I didn't know about the coffee place until we were leaving and there
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Very clean facilities
Jun 18, 2013
We thought the 5-6 time for adult swim was a bad choice.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Great place to stay with family. Well run and clean. Close to our home and we will return again.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The Lynden KOA was just great! The property is beautiful and very well maintained. The check in was very fast and the staff are very helpful. Our site was a full hook up Spot #21 and it was very clean and we appreciated the lovely shade tree. Movie night was especially fun and we were thankful that your corner store carried the items we forgot to pack. Thank you so much!
Jun 18, 2013
Very clean - great services. The lake was beautiful - lovely setting.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful place - VERY quiet. Only con is anytime you need to buy something from the store or ask a question, you wait 45 minutes while they're taking a res, etc. VERY slow, although very nice people! I would definitely recommend pond-side spots - just gorgeous.
Jun 18, 2013
Always a great stay at the Lynden KOA!(I don't want to recommend it because it'll get too popular!) Thanks Marty!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Excellent experience
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Overall the stay was enjoyable, the facilities were clean and the activities were fun. The only draw back we had was people from other campsites roaming through & utilizing our site to fish & enjoy the pond. Signage would be nice reminding the "Roamers" of camping etiquette
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely scenery, cute cabin, had a great time. But I did think it was quite over priced.
Jun 14, 2013
Very clean & well manicured grounds. Enjoyed the nature that is so well blended in with the campsites.
Jun 07, 2013
They had the Kamping Kabin I wanted to stay in ready for us when we checked in. Every thing was clean and ready for a great weekend stay. This has always been a great KOA.
Jun 05, 2013
The camp ground was excellent. The only complaint we had was a young person bouncing a basketball for an extremely long time. Very annoying. My wife and myself would like to see a senior section in campgrounds with no kids allowed. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.