Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
This is the best campground we have stayed at so far. We had a wonderful time, on nice clean grounds with lots to do. Staff was friendly & nice & helpful.
Apr 26, 2016
Although it was not fully open, we did pay full price and extra for the kids. I wasn't really sure why...especially since the pool wasn't even open. Otherwise a nice clean, friendly place to stay.
Apr 24, 2016
The campground was exceptionally beautiful and clean. Everyone from the owners to the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 21, 2016
For an April campout, this was one of the best. The weather was beautiful, this park is very well kept and the staff is so friendly.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The staff and grounds are great. I spoke to several staff members and all were nice, polite and helpful. The facilities are clean and top rate, especially the bathrooms. The sites are wide, clean and very well landscaped. I would definitely stay here again.
Apr 17, 2016
My favorite KOA! We stay 2-3 times a year and wish we could come more!!!
Apr 13, 2016
The campground is great however when we arrived we asked if we could be at one of the sites along the lake shore and were told that those sites were not open yet for the season. We took a site up in the back near the storage area which was nice level and clean. We took a walk that night we noticed that a camper that arrived after us was in the area we were told was closed.. :( disappointed
Apr 12, 2016
I don't recommend going to this campground with with a family during off season. They also missled us by telling us that they had lakes when in fact they are small ponds and told us they stock them with fish. After we arrived we were told they don't stock during off season. Also read the fine print! They don't have fire pits at the full hookup sites.
Apr 12, 2016
I would have liked to have known that the pool was out of commission and that the bathrooms by the cabins weren't in use during this time. And an adjusted rate would have been appreciated. But all in all a good night away.
Apr 12, 2016
The location is 5 stars and the staff are 5 stars. I can't imagine there being a better KOA then this.
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. This is our second trip here. The only disappointment was that the pond was not yet stocked with trouts. My daughter was disappointed that there wasn't any fish. :(
Apr 11, 2016
Beautifully kept
Apr 10, 2016
An excellent campground. The sites are narrow to get into if you have a big rig.
Apr 06, 2016
The grounds were beautiful, but nothing was open for use in April (including the bathrooms next to our cabin). I thought $70 was pricey for what we got. That would be a fair price in peak season. The clerk even wanted to charge me for mini-golf when the course was covered with leaves and pine needles. We like KOA, and I would imagine that one is a fun place during the right time of year.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful campground with clean restrooms, close to the border. Exactly what we needed and expected.
Mar 29, 2016
Have been coming to this Koa for 24 years. We start our camping season and end it at the lynden Koa and will have visits in between. The Martin Family are great.
Mar 29, 2016
Kids had a blast and the campground out did themselves for the easter egg hunt. Lots of great prizes and chocolate. We were very impressed.
Mar 28, 2016
This is a great facility. Great people that always make your stay the best camping experience.
Mar 28, 2016
Great trip... The kids loved the Easter Egg Hunt and colouring contest!
Mar 24, 2016
I thought that campground was lovely, but was disappointed that all the amenities advertised were closed for the season. I wouldn't have made a reservation for 2 nights had I known that. I wish the website addressed dates when they would be available.
Mar 11, 2016
Parked a trailer next to us and the truck was parked so we had to back out of our pull through spot. ☹️
Mar 07, 2016
i thought the campsite needed to be kept up a little more. Like a huge branch was there and huge chunks of branches all over. we wanted to have a fire. but with all the debris, we didnt think it was safe. nice staff.
Feb 29, 2016
Stayed there for three nigts, campsites are nice and level, the campground is niceley clean and well maintained
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 19, 2016
The nicest place we've stayed. Clean and beautiful grounds.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed the week of Thanksgiving and it was very cold in Lynden, but our stay was just fine. The park had full hookups, and except for the water being frozen in the morning everything was fine. The water thawed as soon as the sun came out. Definitely not the park's fault. We should have unhooked our hose.
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect place to relax!
Nov 08, 2015
Nice big lot, Fire pit too far from RV. Realize it was the end of the season, but no activities happening in camp ground.
Nov 07, 2015
Great KOA. We stay here often since we have family close by. The Martins are great people. Thanks again Vicki and Marty. We will see you again this summer.
Nov 07, 2015
Extremely clean, beautiful setting, very accommodating with any need you might have, grounds are maintained to the highest standard. Best KOA ever.
Nov 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 30, 2015
Our stay wa wonderful, nice and quiet and relaxing.
Oct 30, 2015
Lynden KOA is incredible. Wooded area to stroll around, extremely clean and well tended. Great place to stay while visiting the area.
Oct 21, 2015
Reservations for 7 nts were made on Sept 3, 2015 with the onsite staff via phone. Was not advised KOA & all amenities would be closed for the Winter. Upon arrival we found a note taped to the office door saying to choose 1 of the full hook ups within the 1st 2 rows. Not good. We left the next morning and emailed the Martin Family saying we Left. We did pay for the night stayed.
Oct 18, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground and it was very pleasant. Registration very quick and we were greeted as if we were old friends. Washrooms were always clean as was the camping area. The water areas and surroundings were beautifully treed. We will stay here again.
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean sites, friendly, helpful staff. Bathrooms were extremely clean and showers were free. Loved the fact that they are pet friendly too !!
Oct 13, 2015
this isthe best KOA that I have ever sayed at
Oct 13, 2015
The KOA has been a great place to meet up with friends for a long weekend. However, lately, it feels a little trailer-trashy. Long term campers don't seem to have to follow the rules regarding pets on leash, noise levels, etc. We have booked for next year, but it would be great to see the staff reminding campers of the rules re above.
Oct 13, 2015
First time to meet friends who have stayed here previously. It would be helpful to note at registration that there are few sites which fit a large 5th wheel. Site #9 was too far away for hooking up the waste. The layout of the site was very nicely done. WiFi was POOR. It is not a feature to advertise if you are not going to improve the WiFi.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and the 4 Garbage cans were convenient but there appeared to be no facility close by for bottles,cans ,plastic,paper so we put everything into the garbage cans.
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great time. Loved the Cabin.It all ended too soon. We will be back...
Oct 05, 2015
This was the BEST KOA we have ever stayed in. So well maintained, so clean and very pleasant. Plus the grounds are beautiful. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly people in the seasonal area.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campground. First time back in about 20 years and it's just as we remembered it !
Oct 05, 2015
Great Place everytime we are there. Family feeling.
Oct 04, 2015
Holiday week end and exceptionally crowded, none the less staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly, very well maintained family friendly
Sep 30, 2015
Sites were nice but I thought "Full" hookups included cable TV. Surprised that the campground had NO cable at all. I had to relocate to get my satellite to hook up. NO shower mats in shower room so I had to stand where my shoes and others tracked in dirt. I had some guests over for dinner and the campground CHARGED $5 for each person just to visit me for 3 hours to have dinner. Poor policy.
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed the many paths for walking our dogs. Have been here twice and not yet used the putt putt golf or pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps