Lynden / Bellingham KOA

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Always a great stay. We will be back. Staff has been better in the past.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
My Husband and I love your campground everyone is so friendly and the grounds are beautiful
Jul 02, 2015
Father's Day weekend. 24 ft trailer. We were camped next to the pool and office. We were presently surprised at the lack of noise. Campers were courteous. We would definitely return.
Jul 02, 2015
staff was friendly, grounds clean. lots to do for kids and adults. prices are reasonable. had a great time and will be back
Jul 02, 2015
Great site but not enough shower facilities and coffee bar not open until 9am. Would love to come back but wouldn't unless we had an RV and could be more self sufficient. We stay in Kabins while we are traveling so we don't need to worry about those things.
Jul 01, 2015
Very crowded,not enough privacy,too many mosquitos,I got eaten alive.Staff was friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
The people who work there are very nice...however the pull through sites are horribly tight to get into and out of...and the wifi is pretty non existent in some of the sites.
Jul 01, 2015
Great!
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. The washrooms and garbage a were always clean. The ponds were so gross and smelled bad The pool was small and a lot of kids were getting injured...at one time, there were 42 people in the pool!
Jun 30, 2015
We camped with other families, all with kids. Never heard "I'm bored" once -kids loved the pool, movie night, mini-golf, wagon ride & paddle boats. Our site was along the pond which was perfect. I've already told others how great it was. We'll be back!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in one of the Kabins! It was very clean and cozy. So enjoyed our stay😊
Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, just wished the wifi was connectable and when it did connect it was way to slow to update. Fraustrating not being able to connect for work.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and they had so much fun stuff to do with the kids! We will definitely be going back!
Jun 30, 2015
Really enjoyed the tent site, it was nice and shaded from the searing summer heat, and the amenities were great
Jun 30, 2015
The full hookup back-in sites are in the parking lot of the office/pool. You are right there with everyone walking right by you, on asphalt, and with full sun all day long. Disappointing to plan and make a reservation and then end up with spots that are in such a bad location.
Jun 30, 2015
This will be our go to campground. Clean, friendly staff and lots of activities for the kids. The only area for improvement would be their Wifi
Jun 29, 2015
Great facilities, just wish the staff were a little more present late evening to just remind people that it's quiet time. It was a noisy camp of a night!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
our rv neighbours bvought afire place fr you said they oaid $30.oo next day the price was $46.95 I was not impressed why huge increase in just I day.needless to say I did bnot buy one
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great time. Clean and Friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
There was only one thing that was really, really slow to non existence and that was WiFi. the only complaint. We enjoyed everything else. Thanks again to KOA Lynden Wa.
Jun 27, 2015
The campground was very nice, the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's. Quiet, clean with beautiful grounds, hospitable, accommodating, and what a wonderful crew of young people! We will be back for sure!
Jun 26, 2015
We enjoyed our time here. Would have stayed multiple nights if the cabin were a little less. The grounds were lovely, just like I remember as a kid. My son and I enjoyed the paddle boats and mini golf!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful location, only 1 hour from home,in Richmond BC, in a different country, very relaxing.
Jun 23, 2015
My son came with my grandson and me to Lynden and was very impressed with the site. He is planning on bringing his wife and daughter to this site later this summer and is considering getting a KOA membership. We brought my grandson to the ball tournament, this is the second year I came with the team. First year that my son joined my grandson and me.
Jun 23, 2015
My reservation was not what I wanted. I talked to the wrong guy. He didn't follow through. I have another site booked for July, hope this one works out better. The campground is awesome for kids. There is a lot for them to do.
Jun 22, 2015
There for a Father's day & birthday celebration. All went well. Easy checkin and checkout. Nice spot.
Jun 22, 2015
It was the first time I took my children camping (aged 5 and 3) and they loved the experience! Very friendly and helpful staff as well.
Jun 22, 2015
Been Coming here for 40 years. Used to stay 2 weeks now 2 days. Finally out of our price range. TOO expensive. Might come back with our family, might not.
Jun 22, 2015
We've been camping at the Lynden KOA for over 10 years. Sometimes just a few nights. Other times a week or more. It is clean. Well organized and cared for. Has all the amenities you could want. We love all the trees and green places. Movie night on the back lawn is so fun! It's great to ride bikes into the town of Lynden and visit the Fair or shops. Highly recommend LYNDEN KOA!!Thanks Martin Famil
Jun 22, 2015
One of the finest KOAs I have stayed in. Well deserving of Presidential Award.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Lots of great sites Friendly staff Clean facilities
Jun 22, 2015
Facilities were clean, almost everything was fine. Good for families except there were a lot of Rottweilers and pit bulls. One Rottweiler was roaming free twice, trying to pick fights with little dogs, not very relaxing when you are with small children these dogs are famous for eating. Very irresponsible of the owners. The KOA lady said they would look into it and took my report seriously.
Jun 22, 2015
Campground was well maintained and had quite a few activities to keep kids occupied. Bathrooms were very clean. I found the campground to be a bit noisy, voices carry and I could hear people's radio's and chatter at 1 and 2 am. I would definitely stay here again and probably will later this summer
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful campground, well kept clean friendly excellent amenities the very best KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed one night. Campsite was well maintained. we are both 55+ and would consider this more of a family oriented place, but we enjoyed out one night here and would recommend.
Jun 21, 2015
I was quite disappointed in my stay at this campground. The sites were super close together making it very difficult to actually back into the site...and I am experienced in handling my RV. The pet area was non-existent.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 17, 2015
our stay was great I also really appreciate getting the jump only left thank you thank youhow is day was great I also really appreciate getting the job thank you thank you
Jun 17, 2015
Unbelievable, this campground is meticulously maintained, it's beautiful! They obviously take a lot of pride in thier campgrounds. Absolutely one of the best places.
Jun 16, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this camp ground. It is well laid out, lovely grounds, clean amenities, kids loved the pool and mini golf. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 16, 2015
We stay at the Lynden koa a few times every year. We always have a great time. Thanks :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.