Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
We stayed the week of Thanksgiving and it was very cold in Lynden, but our stay was just fine. The park had full hookups, and except for the water being frozen in the morning everything was fine. The water thawed as soon as the sun came out. Definitely not the park's fault. We should have unhooked our hose.
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect place to relax!
Nov 08, 2015
Nice big lot, Fire pit too far from RV. Realize it was the end of the season, but no activities happening in camp ground.
Nov 07, 2015
Great KOA. We stay here often since we have family close by. The Martins are great people. Thanks again Vicki and Marty. We will see you again this summer.
Nov 07, 2015
Extremely clean, beautiful setting, very accommodating with any need you might have, grounds are maintained to the highest standard. Best KOA ever.
Nov 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 30, 2015
Our stay wa wonderful, nice and quiet and relaxing.
Oct 30, 2015
Lynden KOA is incredible. Wooded area to stroll around, extremely clean and well tended. Great place to stay while visiting the area.
Oct 21, 2015
Reservations for 7 nts were made on Sept 3, 2015 with the onsite staff via phone. Was not advised KOA & all amenities would be closed for the Winter. Upon arrival we found a note taped to the office door saying to choose 1 of the full hook ups within the 1st 2 rows. Not good. We left the next morning and emailed the Martin Family saying we Left. We did pay for the night stayed.
Oct 18, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground and it was very pleasant. Registration very quick and we were greeted as if we were old friends. Washrooms were always clean as was the camping area. The water areas and surroundings were beautifully treed. We will stay here again.
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean sites, friendly, helpful staff. Bathrooms were extremely clean and showers were free. Loved the fact that they are pet friendly too !!
Oct 13, 2015
this isthe best KOA that I have ever sayed at
Oct 13, 2015
The KOA has been a great place to meet up with friends for a long weekend. However, lately, it feels a little trailer-trashy. Long term campers don't seem to have to follow the rules regarding pets on leash, noise levels, etc. We have booked for next year, but it would be great to see the staff reminding campers of the rules re above.
Oct 13, 2015
First time to meet friends who have stayed here previously. It would be helpful to note at registration that there are few sites which fit a large 5th wheel. Site #9 was too far away for hooking up the waste. The layout of the site was very nicely done. WiFi was POOR. It is not a feature to advertise if you are not going to improve the WiFi.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and the 4 Garbage cans were convenient but there appeared to be no facility close by for bottles,cans ,plastic,paper so we put everything into the garbage cans.
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great time. Loved the Cabin.It all ended too soon. We will be back...
Oct 05, 2015
This was the BEST KOA we have ever stayed in. So well maintained, so clean and very pleasant. Plus the grounds are beautiful. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly people in the seasonal area.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campground. First time back in about 20 years and it's just as we remembered it !
Oct 05, 2015
Great Place everytime we are there. Family feeling.
Oct 04, 2015
Holiday week end and exceptionally crowded, none the less staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly, very well maintained family friendly
Sep 30, 2015
Sites were nice but I thought "Full" hookups included cable TV. Surprised that the campground had NO cable at all. I had to relocate to get my satellite to hook up. NO shower mats in shower room so I had to stand where my shoes and others tracked in dirt. I had some guests over for dinner and the campground CHARGED $5 for each person just to visit me for 3 hours to have dinner. Poor policy.
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed the many paths for walking our dogs. Have been here twice and not yet used the putt putt golf or pool.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a wonderful restful time everything was great thanks very much
Sep 28, 2015
Full hookup sites are tight and washrooms where cold to have a shower
Sep 28, 2015
Loved our cabin. Lots of fun for the girls! Clean and easy access. Bathrooms and playground both close. Quiet
Sep 28, 2015
We were packed 4 together, when much of the site was not in use. Ended up with rowdy neighbours. We could have had tons of spaces between us.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly, helpful owners; nice setting. Perfect for our first night in new travel trailer.
Sep 27, 2015
Wishing they had a wi-fi booster.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
wonderful spot to stay. Has a good dog walking area.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It is a lovely campsite
Sep 21, 2015
Great family campground and a fantastic pond to fish. The kids can bike and play and I have little worries about them being off the camp site.
Sep 21, 2015
Kabin was clean and comfy. Bathrooms were clean and kept up throughout our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Really good
Sep 21, 2015
Great visit
Sep 21, 2015
Reserved specific site months in advance. Day before check in got email assigning inferior site. Rectified through immediate multi contact efforts and note that other options would be necessary if original site not restored. Fortunately, site restored & enjoyed stay though noticed a surprise charge for site reservation on bill. Recommend only after noting these items. Nice Park. JR
Sep 21, 2015
We loved it and had plenty to do despite the rain. The dog area was a bit disappointing but still a good trip. We loved the ponds and the birds.
Sep 21, 2015
I had heard good things about this KOA, but my family was extremely disappointed. It was the KOA members appreciation weekend, and they had all but closed down the campground. There were absolutely no activities foe the kids, the kamper's den with the cafe and games was locked the entire time, and the service was almost non existent.
Sep 21, 2015
Despite the rain my husband and I had a great weekend.Very relaxing- Staff very friendlly and helpful
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great, weather aside, except the Internet. It wasn't even good when I was in the lounge. Also why have an indoor arcade if you're going to have it closed, what was I paying for? My child was bored with nothing to do on site.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOLAand location are beautiful. The bathrooms did not seem to be cleaned at all during our stay. We were told on the phone that we had a specific site reserved and were charged a site request fee,but were assigned another site which had no grass at all and became quite muddy due to rain during our stay. The store is well equipped with necessities and the pool is very nice. Overall a very nice
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I really loved it
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
staff are friendly and helpful Almost every time we come here there is someone-usually in the cabins that decides to stay up past midnight drinking and talking loud. Truly wish a park employee was assigned to warn them AND THEN RETURN LATER to make sure they have turned in.
Sep 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at a clean site with clean restrooms and friendly people who stay several nights a year close by who invited us to share their fire and visit with them that evening. I can see why that couple spend so much time there. I would, too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps