Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
The entire experience was wonderful. The staff was attentive and informative, the facilities were kept clean and well maintained, and the camping spots were just beautiful. Way too much fun!
Jul 26, 2016
our stay was upset by all the aphids falling on my NEW truck & TRAILER what a mess.took me 4 hrs to clean it off. SPRAY TREES PLEASE.How about a couple of free stays for my trouble .
Jul 26, 2016
Campsites too close together. students/staff didn't know how to print receipts or fix problems.
Jul 26, 2016
A very well run campground...Very nice people at the front desk and great people in the park...I would highly recommend this site....
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is always a hit with everyone. There are plenty of activities for everyone (children and adults). The facilities are clean, the staff are welcoming & friendly. I only wish there was recxing of bottles and cans, and that the wifi was stronger and faster. Everything else is fantastic as usual!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was great and friendly. The grounds were well kept. Meet some nice people. We will be back
Jul 25, 2016
Really liked the reasonable prices at the store etc... Only negative was the men's washroom had no soap or paper towels for at least 12 hours and one of the toilets was a disaster for the same amount of time. Other than that it was a good family friendly campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Management and staff very helpful and polite. wish there were recycle containers.
Jul 25, 2016
The grounds were immaculate, bathroom facilities and poo were very clean and amenities were great for kids. Excellent first camping experience for my kids. Would have been nice if the pond had been stocked with more fish.
Jul 25, 2016
Great, enjoyed ourselves, grounds are nice. Lots to do for kids. Not enough showers
Jul 25, 2016
Great site. Need to do something about the wifi. Was non-existant.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I checked in late and it was dark. An employee led me to the tent site which was very helpful. I found the campgrounds well maintained and the bathrooms very clean. I wish the bathroom door closed for early morning showers. It was a bit chilly. I stayed for housing between one house closing and the other not yet. It worked quite well and was less expensive than hoteling for the week.
Jul 25, 2016
I had a great time. the activities were awesome!! Probably need to hire someone to water or install sprinklers cuz all the brush around sites are dying. Also,hire more adults bathrooms were gross!!! Ran out of soap and paper towels for most of the weekend. But thank you it was fun
Jul 24, 2016
We loved everything about KOA Lynden except for the lakes. They are dirty and mossy. It was dirty to do boating.
Jul 24, 2016
Amazing manicured grounds fun place
Jul 24, 2016
Showers are clean but real small. Nice layout and campsite is spacious. Enjoyed are overnight stay
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first time staying at the Lynden KOA KampGround & we had a great time. We stayed in a Kabin that was clean & comfortable. All amenities were close by & were kept clean & tidy. The kids had a blast swimming in the pool & trying to catch frogs in the swamp. We are hoping to book another trip soon!
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time! All of the staff were very friendly and everything was clean and well looked after! We will camp here again for sure!
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice friendly place.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
it was great site 18 was very tight but then moved to E very nice!!
Jul 24, 2016
Too little space between vehicles.
Jul 24, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's around the country in so many states and this was the best one. There was a younger blond girl who checked us in and who was extremely nice and friendly. She even stayed open late to let my wife finish her laundry!
Jul 24, 2016
This campground is exceptional! The grounds, the staff and other campers are all the best. Even when the place is full it has a wonderful and comfortable "feel". We will continue to come back! Absolutely loved it.
Jul 24, 2016
Very comfortable place to stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Gorgeous campground and even more wonderful staff can't say enough good tings about this KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Great family campground, awesome staff! Happy campers since 2004!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time at the Lynden KOA. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. If you have small kids, I highly recommend this KOA for a inexpensive weekend away. Paddle boats, mini golf, game room, pool, a park and fishing. What more could you ask for? The only thing I would change is that this KOA needs to promote recycling. Very discouraged.Promote at check in.
Jul 19, 2016
My family had a great time at the koa. The only issue was there was a class a motor home 12 feet over into our spot and we couldn't use our fire pit. Nothing was done to fix this even when I was assured there would be. I asked several times and Not once were the other people talked to nor was I offered any other site or discount. For how much we spend to stay there I felt we were ripped off.
Jul 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the atmosphere the amenities and cleanliness. The service from all the staff was polite and efficient. Great time.
Jul 19, 2016
My parents took me here when I was a small child and now that I have a small child I took my daughter here and nephew for the first time. We had the most amazing time! Memories came flooding back 😄 The ammenties were perfect, excellent service, so much to do for the kids. And very very affordable. Please don't change a thing, we will be back! and have already recommended to all my friends
Jul 18, 2016
I have been staying at KOA sites since I was a kid all over the country. Now with my own kids, the Lynden WA, KOA has become one of my favorites. It offers plenty of activities, and plenty of camping options: sun/shade, dirt/grass, and small tent sites all the way up to large RV pull through sites that can accommodate my parents 40' rig. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone camping with kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Front desk staff was great, friendly, proficient.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The team at the KOA Lynden are awesome! Whoever trains them should receive a medal!
Jul 18, 2016
Had a wonderful stay so many amenities loved it, will stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of great activities and kept very clean. We always have a great time here when we visit!
Jul 18, 2016
KOA is what it should be. Clean restrooms, comfortable site, and a friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to stay. It would be 10 stars if they had better wifi even if you had to pay extra for it
Jul 18, 2016
The campsite could have been a 10/10 as it had great features, pretty, and was well maintained. Unfortunately, it is run by teenagers (I didn't see an adult all weekend) and noise levels from stereos and movies were atrocious. Don't expect any rest. Kids did have fun so 3/5.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here for weekend trips when my husband was alive alot. Now I am solo in my RV and its a good place to come to with the kids who are adults and grandson. Unlike the early days the family does not seem involved in running it, so it is not as personable as it once was, but its acceptable. Sites are good, location is good. Putting in fire pits in all sites would be a bonus.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean,great staff and fun!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Smooth.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved our stay! Great campsite for families with young kids!
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly polite hard working staff. Would like to see upgraded wifi reception. It is poor at best and in this technological climate, working availability is a must. Shame on you and this poor service!
Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful time as always! GREAT staff .. always so friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals