Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Gorgeous campground and even more wonderful staff can't say enough good tings about this KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Great family campground, awesome staff! Happy campers since 2004!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time at the Lynden KOA. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. If you have small kids, I highly recommend this KOA for a inexpensive weekend away. Paddle boats, mini golf, game room, pool, a park and fishing. What more could you ask for? The only thing I would change is that this KOA needs to promote recycling. Very discouraged.Promote at check in.
Jul 19, 2016
My family had a great time at the koa. The only issue was there was a class a motor home 12 feet over into our spot and we couldn't use our fire pit. Nothing was done to fix this even when I was assured there would be. I asked several times and Not once were the other people talked to nor was I offered any other site or discount. For how much we spend to stay there I felt we were ripped off.
Jul 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the atmosphere the amenities and cleanliness. The service from all the staff was polite and efficient. Great time.
Jul 19, 2016
My parents took me here when I was a small child and now that I have a small child I took my daughter here and nephew for the first time. We had the most amazing time! Memories came flooding back 😄 The ammenties were perfect, excellent service, so much to do for the kids. And very very affordable. Please don't change a thing, we will be back! and have already recommended to all my friends
Jul 18, 2016
I have been staying at KOA sites since I was a kid all over the country. Now with my own kids, the Lynden WA, KOA has become one of my favorites. It offers plenty of activities, and plenty of camping options: sun/shade, dirt/grass, and small tent sites all the way up to large RV pull through sites that can accommodate my parents 40' rig. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone camping with kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Front desk staff was great, friendly, proficient.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The team at the KOA Lynden are awesome! Whoever trains them should receive a medal!
Jul 18, 2016
Had a wonderful stay so many amenities loved it, will stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of great activities and kept very clean. We always have a great time here when we visit!
Jul 18, 2016
KOA is what it should be. Clean restrooms, comfortable site, and a friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to stay. It would be 10 stars if they had better wifi even if you had to pay extra for it
Jul 18, 2016
The campsite could have been a 10/10 as it had great features, pretty, and was well maintained. Unfortunately, it is run by teenagers (I didn't see an adult all weekend) and noise levels from stereos and movies were atrocious. Don't expect any rest. Kids did have fun so 3/5.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here for weekend trips when my husband was alive alot. Now I am solo in my RV and its a good place to come to with the kids who are adults and grandson. Unlike the early days the family does not seem involved in running it, so it is not as personable as it once was, but its acceptable. Sites are good, location is good. Putting in fire pits in all sites would be a bonus.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean,great staff and fun!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Smooth.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved our stay! Great campsite for families with young kids!
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly polite hard working staff. Would like to see upgraded wifi reception. It is poor at best and in this technological climate, working availability is a must. Shame on you and this poor service!
Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful time as always! GREAT staff .. always so friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed in cabin 2 nights clean and comfy. Tent camped 3rd night. Also clean. Site was little small but they have bigger ones just didn't know when I picked it. Only complaint was dog barking from home near camp ground. Staff was nice they have a lot of fun things for kids.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great time with our family. Very clean and the pool was wonderful! No fish in the pond was only negative.
Jul 16, 2016
A beautiful and well-maintained campground. We would definitely recommend it and would like to return ourselves.
Jul 16, 2016
Great location
Jul 15, 2016
Our site sat on the fense line of a housing development. We were about 20' from someone's home. It was uncomfortable and deminished the camping experience. The staff was wonderful. We needed a jump for our van and someone came out right away and helped us out. The pool, paddle boats, mini golf, And tractor pull ride were super fun.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Campground clean.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
would like to see a spot for coffee in the morning
Jul 13, 2016
Great place for kids
Jul 13, 2016
Staff were friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were staying with family. It's an excellent place to bring your family. Lots of activities, clean washrooms and a well cared for property. I highly recommend staying at the KOA in Lynden.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay with great people at the wonderful KOA Lynden!!
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice sites around the lake with water and electric.
Jul 11, 2016
This was our second annual trip to KOA Lynden and it is always a GREAT place - clean, great for kids and fun for everyone!
Jul 11, 2016
We love it there! It is our 'home'. We try to get there twice during the summer. Looking forward to August!
Jul 11, 2016
Owners and staff couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating. Grounds are well maintained. Will likely return to this site.
Jul 11, 2016
A clean, friendly, well operated campground that set the standard for quality.
Jul 11, 2016
No complaints, didn't have kids but those who do have plenty of things to do
Jul 10, 2016
Loved it! Love the free showers!
Jul 10, 2016
Can't imagine a better experience camping. People were so helpful and friendly. So peaceful and serene. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 08, 2016
Great family campground with fun organized activities.
Jul 08, 2016
The bathroom was closed for cleaning first thing in the morning. I was not happy with this and it isn't smart in general when there was only one bathroom close by.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great family trip! Kids had fun fishig,feeding the fish, swimming and all of the activities that they organized! We will be back next year for sure!
Jul 07, 2016
My family is part of a dying breed who camps in a tent/pop-up trailer without a washroom, so having one nearby is very desirable. We were at the very northeast end of this KOA and so had to walk a few minutes to the nearest washroom. Having one even without showers in that end would have been nice. Also, we and others found the Wi-Fi to be very poor.
Jul 07, 2016
This a great campground with nice facilities. Right in the middle of a residential neighborhood which is a bit odd, but a great experience none-the-less.
Jul 07, 2016
People need to respect your space!! Walking too close when your dog is on a leash. Then getting mad when the dog reacts. Respect another's space. Bottom line
Jul 06, 2016
You really have to get the WiFi fixed. You advertise that you have it but it really is very very very poor.
Jul 06, 2016
Very pleasant camping. We will return. The only critisism would be that we requested 50 amp site and was put in 30 amp site. Still, made do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals