Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
The only issue was the window tracks in the cabin were very dusty and dirty. but we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon.
Jun 28, 2016
The kampground is well maintained and beautiful. Quiet time is not enforced, which made our stay less enjoyable. Screams and parties till very late at night were very disruptive.
Jun 28, 2016
We stayed with 6 families at the Lynden KOA. We all had a great time! Our recommendation is to have a recycling option available for all recyclables. Thanks for a great weekend! We will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
First time back in 20 years. Just as good as we remembered.
Jun 27, 2016
The only issue we had with this stay is Friday night the camp site next to us was up and loud until after 2:30 in the am. Talked about being part of the NRA. Otherwise this was an awesome stay.....very family friendly and we are planning our next trip already to come back.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 27, 2016
Our reservation was messed up, and we had to cut our two night cabin stay down to one night. It was hard on all three families we were camping with. The grounds were very nice and we liked the place, but we didn't get to stay long enough to enjoy it all. Because of this huge disappointment for our family, I don't think it's likely that we will return to this KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
This is an absolutely beautiful campground and we loved the nearby town of Lynden, not to mention the local ice cream shop. Would have given it five stars if only the wifi was more reliable, cable television had been an option, and the laundry facilities more updated and sufficient to accommodate our travel party of four adults.
Jun 27, 2016
sites were a little narrow for my taste making neighbors very close... had a campfire and the neighbor gave us nasty looks and moved his truck etc...saying he didn't need that smoke (it was a typical experience thing to do when camping we thought... s'mores etc) the campgrounds and personal were top notch... GREAT for families... too noisy if you wanted more 'camping' quiet. definately returning
Jun 27, 2016
The campground is beautiful. But they need to upgrade. They should have a decent WIFI for ALL to use, and some cable TV for the full hook up sites. I believe I'm not the only one to mention this...
Jun 26, 2016
The view was wonderful, the pool, washrooms, etc were really clean and well kept. The only thing we did not enjoy was the camping area being so cramped. Sewer lines were next to picnic table. RV were stack on next to the other with hardly any space in between.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful campsite, friendly staff, clean washroom, hot shower...it was practically perfect in every way. Can't wait to return!
Jun 25, 2016
I love this place.
Jun 25, 2016
This is our 3rd time at the Lynden KOA. It is one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at. The staff are friendly and helpful, everything is well-maintained -- including nice, clean restrooms! Thank you Lynden KOA for providing our family with a positive, easy and fun way to camp!
Jun 25, 2016
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. The staff was very friendly. The location and setting were great. Will definitely be back.
Jun 24, 2016
Great only overnight.
Jun 23, 2016
Way too crowded. Sitting beside your septic pipe for this cost is really not what I want to do The staff and grounds are lovely. But, packed in and needs a redesign on space in sites opposite the office are
Jun 23, 2016
Nice miniature golf and facilities, although the golf course needs maintenance. Nice bathrooms!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Lovely scenery, good variety of activities for children
Jun 21, 2016
nice campground
Jun 20, 2016
Noisey past quiet time, full park fathers day weekend, and parking space was all dry grass, restroom not cleaned regularly.
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin and restrooms were extremely clean. As we walked around, it looked like the tent sites had been raked in preparation for new guests. Our family was comfortable here and had a great time.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Perfect spot on the lake. A few geese and ducks floating by. Rode bicycles to town and watched the parade and the Guinness world record build of a 1250' strawberry shortcake
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We were put in a different spot away from our friends and given no explanation why our spot was given away. The kids at the front desk didn't seem to care.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was quick and efficient in finding another tenting site when the one originally booked was flooded by the rain over the weekend. Great experience.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We had a lot of fun
Jun 17, 2016
Even though the weather did not cooperate very well our little granddaughters had a great time in the pool by themselves and mini golf is always a winner. We have being coming for three years and will continue until the girls tell us no more.
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. My little one had a great time playing putt-putt and fishing even though he never caught anything. Overall great place to stay
Jun 16, 2016
This KOA was very well kept. We found it a little funny though that we never saw an "adult" working; just teens. That being said- the only problem we had was that our fire pit was emptied (of part of the wood we bought) while we were out for the day. The campsite had been raked, so it was definitely cleaned out. I thought that the kabin was SLIGHTLY overpriced.
Jun 14, 2016
It was great. The only thing that I didn't love was how small our site was. But other than that, we had an amazing time and would love to come back again and again!
Jun 14, 2016
Grounds are beautifully kept up and there is so much to do. Staff is very friendly. I will for sure visit again😊
Jun 13, 2016
Always clean and tidy, with lots of fun Activities for the kids! We always want to stay longer or come back soon!
Jun 13, 2016
The campground and bathroomsee were clean and my kids loved the pool. My one gripe would be the service. I wanted to do the miniature golf with my kids, stood at the counter waiting for help (there were 3 people behind the counter making themselves coffee) Someone else walks in the door and the woman immediately went to him. He was a nice camper and pointed out my family was there first. She grud
Jun 10, 2016
no fish that we could see in the pond. Would be super cool to clean the two ponds out and stock with fish, but other than that, the KOA was very nice. Kids had a great time, activities were reasonably priced.
Jun 10, 2016
We had a great time. We used two of the tent sites. We loved camping under the trees. The facility was clean and well maintained. We came in late as the outdoor movie was ending. A staff member greeted us and showed us to our campsites. We planned on staying one night but found the KOA to be well worth extending our stay to three nights. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful camp site lots of things for kids best part didn't have to worry about kids riding bikes and playing on the roads and areas due to 5 km speed lim
Jun 08, 2016
We really love the Lynden KOA because it is nicely kept and very clean. The spots are a good size and are well maintained. The mini golf could use some work however. One other suggestion would be to have some shade around the outside of pool area. Overall...."2 thumbs up"
Jun 07, 2016
We absolutely loved this place! We went with our 2.5 year old and boxer... From the pool to the huge playground, fishing at the lake, paddleboats, move night, convenience store that sellS everything including alcohol! The off leash pet area at the back, friendly neighbors, we can't wait to back !! This is by far the best campground we have been too !!
Jun 07, 2016
It's a really well kept facility. My children think it's the best one we've stayed at.
Jun 07, 2016
This was my third stay at this KOA. The grounds are well kept and the washrooms are clean. We had a spot next to the pond-the view was lovely. We really enjoyed the movie on Saturday night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location close to Lynden and Bellingham for shopping. Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
We have stayed at this camp ground now twice both times have been great the owners are out active and very nice folks. My only dislike is they say there fish in the three ponds but I have never seen any or any caught, iv have sure tryed and lots of people fishin but none to be seen, so I guess next time we go I'll try agin. I recommend it nice place
Jun 07, 2016
Great Place!
Jun 07, 2016
Either the park was playing a very loud movie or a camper was playing a very loud movie.......even after quiet time of 10:00 p.m. Once park closes at night, there is no one to enforce the park quiet hours except the police.
Jun 07, 2016
I have been coming to your campground for 25 years, took a 5 year break b/c kids got older. My husband and I returned last weekend just the 2 of us. Brought back a lot of great memories. Great to see Marty again, even though I'm sure he didn't remember us.... Thanks KOA Lynden 😘
Jun 06, 2016
loved it. Clean, friendly, children's park kept clean as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals