Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Its been a family tradirion for 7 years now. Every year we stay at thr Lynden KOA and go to the local fair. We started out in a tent with one daughter, now we stay in a trailer with two daughters, our small family progression. We look forward every year stating here. The KOA doesnt change, which we like. Yet, the maintenance and staff here keeps this place beautiful and happy. We thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
had a wonderful camping trip. I love hpw this is such a family camping experience. Your Mardi gras activities are so very much fun for the kids- thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
We had fun!!! Just a couple of things...the mini gold needs a face lift and the first night we stayed a group of campers partied very loudly until 1:30am, maybe some more overnight staff would be helpful...other than that it was great... beautiful grounds, nice site by the lake, and great staff!!!
Aug 19, 2016
We really wish that the campground had a RECYCLING option. It's a shame to see so much garbage that could otherwise be recycled! Everything else is awesome.
Aug 19, 2016
Ive never been to a koa before, for camping in the city it was pretty nice. Only one shower by camping area ,and one of the two sink did not work. The only place to wash dishes had a sprayer that was broken and no one seemed like it was important to fix. Golf course was not clean enough to play on and lake was full of unwanted plants it would be hard to paddle boat in.
Aug 19, 2016
We brought our 4 grandchildren for the 4th time. they love it! We stayed in 2 cabins...love the new mattresses!! very clean....restrooms are clean and nice... staff all very helpful....good snack bar....kids love the boats and golf, also the pool. We come to KOA as part of our yearly Cousins Camp and will be back! Thank you!
Aug 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was very helpful when we ended up arriving and seeing our very small site, with no picnic table (had been taken by unit beside us)...asked to be moved and they were very accommodating. Sites are small and crowded. Pool is small especially when busy. Can be loud past quiet time. Downstairs arcade is outdated and machines broken. Bathrooms were clean, overall a "nice" place to stay a couple
Aug 19, 2016
We love camping here but wish that the wifi worked! I was really upset when it was advertised and didn't work 😞😞😞😞😞
Aug 19, 2016
Loved your campsite. So clean and tidy and the staff was so very helpful. It's a little pricey but we will be back
Aug 18, 2016
It was a beautiful property but you have too few bathrooms and they were not kept clean. The pond near our camping spot had garbage in it and had something gross growing on it. The main problem with our stay was the fact that someone thought it was okay to put us in the middle of a group camp consisting of 11 families. There was no wood avail for fires and you ran out of ice.
Aug 18, 2016
Relaxing, quiet, fun, clean, wished we could have stayed longer. Thank You for a nice stay!!
Aug 18, 2016
Mardi Gras weekend was perfect. The staff put on a great event. Everything was on time and well organized. My Granddaughter had the best time.
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful staff, beautiful tents sites, and overall a fantastic camping experience. Thank you
Aug 16, 2016
Always a great time for the kids.
Aug 16, 2016
The entrance is very inviting, but when you get inside the park you find that it isn't very well maintained. The park needs more bathrooms, and the ones that are there need to be better maintained.
Aug 16, 2016
I was off in the hiderlands with a tent because I needed electric. There were only 3 showers in the whole campground...not good. Other than that, it was a good place. It would be nice to have a few tent sites where you can actually put stakes in the ground which are level.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was great, our cabin was clean & nice grounds were well-kept and clean. The bathrooms however we're quite dirty & one toilet didn't work all weekend as well as one sink faucet. The pool was very murky & dirty Way too many people in the pool area! For a KOA this size, an additional pool/bigger pool would be a good idea.Also Wi-Fi connection was poor & pond was overgrown with weeds
Aug 15, 2016
We were with a large group of friends where our kids all had a great time and adults were able to relax. All said fun couple nights away from home, but did find the washrooms might need a more frequent inspection for cleanliness. Numerous times I found the men's facilities dirty with toilet paper all around the toilet and seats not clean. But we enjoyed our stay and you have a gem of a campgroun
Aug 15, 2016
Great weekend.
Aug 15, 2016
There was so much goose poop on the lawn by the pond you couldn't even walk there with your kids.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place for families! We enjoyed our stay here!
Aug 15, 2016
We have been going to this koa for the better part of 6 years and it has been great. This time however not so great. First off - where did all the trout go. Was it even stocked this year? None of the staff knew Second - some of my fellow canucks were too loud. I called the number listed to complain. One went to a voice message that didnt say if it belonged to koa management and the other was ca
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed. In campsite 113 loved the place but the bathroom was sub par only one sink worked and one toilet unusable..... More showers would be nice
Aug 15, 2016
The Martin Family does an awesome job.. Mardi Gras weekend is one of our favourites
Aug 15, 2016
spaces a little short for our RV extra cost for mini golf and boats
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, well organized, and friendly staff. I like it.
Aug 15, 2016
$59 a night to be packed in tightly next to a wasp nest in a field. Bathrooms gross, they were not cleaned Saturday night(posted time was 11pm till midnight,same trash the next morning,people are messy& disrespectful).Rarely saw any personnel.I believe this KOA took too many reservations&I suspect the allowed fire safety numbers were exceeded. I feel we should have a refund for these reasons.
Aug 15, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 15, 2016
The only thing that would have made our stay better would be a larger pool or a limit to how many people were in the pool at once. It was quite crowded. Other than that, it was a great place and fun activities thanks. We will be back for sure
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly management, great amenities for adults and kids. Clean, well maintained family oriented camping.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds!! We had a great spacious spot on the lake. Lots of activities for the whole family. We will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2016
our family throughly enjoyed every aspect of your KOA. Can not wait to return
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the campground. Can't give you 5 stars because Internet connection is poor and there is no cable. Otherwise really nice
Aug 15, 2016
Too crowded and too many unsupervised kids on the roads.
Aug 14, 2016
beautiful grounds; friendly staff; good amenities
Aug 14, 2016
Good campground for families as it is a fairly safe area. Nicely maintained grounds. Aisles are a little tight for some vehicles and the sites are very close together. Some of the Long-term residence were not very respectful of the short-timers (cutting through site, actually climbing on our camper, leaving trash around) Over-all the visit was fun.
Aug 14, 2016
As always the staff are very friendly, the sites clean, and the entire campsite relaxing.
Aug 13, 2016
Really enjoyed the super CLEAN showers and bathrooms, next time we will try to get by the pond as we felt alittle stacked in but having a SEWER option we did was excellent
Aug 13, 2016
This park is always well maintained, and we love to come here. It is quiet and has very nice amenities.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean and well kept. Lots of really nice shaded spots and grass. Loved the lake!!!
Aug 13, 2016
as always we had a restful and great time. Your campground is always well kept and clean, wish there was more vacation time coming but that's it for this year.
Aug 13, 2016
Great staff at KOA Lynden. Not sure who does the hiring and training but it sure is impressive how the young kids working there are so professional, polite and competent. Besides the great staff, this KOA has been my chosen destination since first visit. 2 fun little lakes, decent playground, 3 washer and dryers for laundry, cool video games, mini golf, convenience store with pretty fair prices
Aug 13, 2016
Pool could have been a little warmer
Aug 13, 2016
Always a wonderful experience. I think this KOA sets the bar for all others.
Aug 13, 2016
We love coming here, great well kept campground, wonderful staff Thanks Vicki for all your help with planning our next trip down Lisa/Mike
Aug 13, 2016
Each year, we keep going back because this is the nicest campground. You couldn't ask for a nicer setting. The campsites around the pond are lovely. It is a wonderful place where kids can ride their bikes, swim in the pool and play everywhere!
Aug 13, 2016
I've been coming to this campground for a few years and I have always been very happy with our stay. We love the kamping kabins! I noticed some really nice improvements since our last stay, super cute lights in the cabin and new wood on the picnic tables. This is an extremely well maintained campground with great employees. Everyone working there is always very friendly and quick to help. :)
Aug 13, 2016
It was OK, however the WIFI was less than satisfactory. It would have been higher rated if we had a young family, unfortunately that is not the case and we would have been appreciative if the campers with youngsters would have made their children be more respectful of quiet hours
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals