Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
This was our first time camping here. The owners went out of their way to make sure everyone had a pleasant time. Everything was very clean. Beautiful scenery. Overall a very nice place to camp with the family. We will return again.
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, extremely well maintained & serviced. Great pull thru, full hookup site.
Sep 16, 2013
This is a beautiful and well kept campground. It has been a long time since I've been to a campground where the staff enjoys what they are doing and are happy to be at work. They went out of their way to keep our group together without us asking. And overall very friendly. We will definitely come back.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a nice time on our first family camping trip. The camp hosts were great and extremely helpful. We will definitely be back. The fishing was the best, especially for kids!
Sep 16, 2013
Wonderful campground, well organized, clean. They greeted us at our arrival outside and leaded us to our site. Very friendly crew. We are looking forward to our next time at this campground. Excellent location close to the Parkway and Lynchburg VA.
Sep 16, 2013
Just wanted to say how great the staff is. We stayed the weekend with some friends that just bought a camper. When we all arrived it was dark. The staff came with flashlights and helped set up. There was an electrical issue with the lifter for the pop-up. The owner came over with his golf-cart and helped out by jumping the battery off his cart to the motor. It did the trick. Thanks. D
Sep 16, 2013
Wonderful people nice campground Close to parkway, really cool but they can't control the wearher
Sep 15, 2013
A great central place from which to visit many historical sites - plus the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 14, 2013
We arrived at 7:30 in the evening, store was closed but manager met us immediately and escorted us to our site, and gave us a longer site so we didn't have to take our car off the dolly til next morning. Thanks!!!
Sep 14, 2013
The servise was great but there tent camping sucks. they keep ducks at there pond and they quack all night long. The nats are terrible. I had no cell phone reception and I had to drive along way to eat out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. We had several complaints about the ducks, so they have been re-homed. Gnats, mosquitoes, etc. are to be expected when you are outdoors, bug spray will help a lot! AT&T does not offer coverage in our area, all other carriers do.
Sep 11, 2013
Phil and Steph are good people. They have the experience and talent needed to maintain a campground. This campground has room for larger rigs and most importantly it offers shaded areas to park my 35+ foot RV under the trees. Not many campgrounds offer that. Most put large rigs in a field and that's not camping in our opinion.
Sep 11, 2013
Very friendly staff,very clean restrooms,very level site to park my fifth wheel.There are plenty of trees for shady sites. The campground is well maintained.A great place to go!
Sep 10, 2013
A very clean, comfortable and quiet KOA nestled on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Sites are larger than your typical KOA. Plenty of trees and shade. Shower facilities are plentiful and hot water was in abundance. We WILL stay here again. Owners/Staff were unbelievable and super friendly. We didn't use the pool, but it was clean and inviting. It was a great weekend!
Sep 10, 2013
PLESANT, WE WILL BE BACK.Good potential, but needs much work.Apparently planned.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful campground. Everything was perfect. We will be back soon.
Sep 09, 2013
A little out of the way but well worth the travel time. peaceful & quiet. Camp Host both were helpful in planning places to see and very friendly. We'll be back again if ever in this area.
Sep 09, 2013
Relatively new owners. Very friendly. We stayed down by the pond with the ducks, and our mini Australian Shepherd had a great place to stretch her legs. Lots of shade. They have some pygmy goats and unusual chickens to enjoy. They're planning some improvements to the bathrooms, which at present a little small and don't have much room to dress in private. The owners are more than friendly.
Sep 08, 2013
If you are a true camper I think you will love this place.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
This is a great place to stay in the Lynchburg area. The CG hosts are so helpful. I truly appreciate their help in getting me unstuck on my way out.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The owners and their employees were outstanding. One night was rainy this Labor Day weekend and the crew went around to all the bathrooms several times during the evening to mop up the mud. They delivered wood to your campsite. The fishing was good also and many of the campers tried their hand at it. I could not have asked for a better experience because of superior management. I will return.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was awesome! Very welcoming and helpful. Campground was clean and well kept. We had a great time!
Sep 03, 2013
This is a nice quiet place to stay. the campsites are well shaded and the team is very friendly, courteous and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time here at Lynchburg KOA. The owners truly made us feel at home. For only having the campground for a year, they have done an outstanding job! At most campgrounds you never meet the owners nor do you ever see them, not only did we meet these owners, but also sat around & talked to his parents as well,who also help out. These owners are definitely hands on and very hardworkers.
Sep 03, 2013
campground was quiet, peaceful and enjoyable. We had a nice camping spot except for blind-side backing (29 foot fifth wheel and a very big tree)
Sep 03, 2013
Lots of things to do, great camping spot...Very friendly hosts. Would like to go back again and take the grandkids!
Sep 03, 2013
Our arrival was a bad experience. Our site, reserved weeks earlier, was not honored. We were supposed to be next to our friends who had weeks earlier reserved the site next to us. We were told that a party of 4 had come and that they were there. That they had priority :( We ended up near our friends with a stranger (5th wheel) in between us:( nice facility, poor reservations
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed 3 days - park was nice, clean, spacious shaded sites. Owners were delightful. Will travel there again to stay on our way south.
Aug 27, 2013
GREAT
Aug 27, 2013
The camp sight was shady and beautiful and the owners fantastic. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice campground to relax and just enjoy camping. Lots to keep us busy and plenty for oue 11 yr old son to do.
Aug 26, 2013
Many improvements since KOA association. New owners are wonderful people! We will return soon.
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice KOA facility. Camped 2 nites in a pop-up. Sites are nicely large, but a little close. Bath houses were very clean throughout our stay. Owners were very visible and friendly. Duck pond was nice to visit. Saw a lot of folks fishing, but didn't see anyone catching. Pool was great. Kids loved the playground. Convenient to AT hike, Natural Bridge, and other So VA areas. We'll be back
Aug 26, 2013
People very friendly. Facilities clean.Only complaint were the large # of dogs which is probably out of the owners control.
Aug 25, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed the time that we spent. We went to just get away and found a Great play to visit again. We have made reservations for another stay already. This next stay we will have our grandchildren with us.
Aug 21, 2013
Loved the staff. Loved the kindliness of other campers. We had a lot of fun!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground very clean and the owners were more then helpful, they went out of their way to assist you with whatever you needed. I would definitely go back there again,
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice and quiet mountain location
Aug 20, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay with the Blue Ridge Sams at your campground, even if it did rain!!! Could have used more activities for teens but other than that, very nice campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very Good Stay.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the campground. The facilities were kept clean and the campground was very quiet without unrully campers.The staff was very helpful from the time we arrived until the time we left. The trash was picked up at campsites which you don't see a whole lot anymore. We will be looking forward to returning another time. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The owners and the workers are all very friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2013
Nice folks. Seem to be working very hard to succeed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.