Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
Nice clean park. People very friendly. Camp store is only open from 9-6, little later in the evening would be helpfull.
Jul 14, 2013
Very relaxing vacation. The campground was very clean, and the staff friendly. Will be going back again.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Attendant was very helpful and nice
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
First time at this campground..LOVED IT! Well maintained, great sites & staff that made us feel like family!
Jul 10, 2013
The Lynchburg KOA is an awesome campground. The owners & staff really go all out to satisfy the campers. The 4th of July at this campground was loaded with FUN! The wet & wild wagon rides where our favorite. This KOA should get many awards from KOA home office this year. Very affordable, you cant get a Full hook up pull thru for $40 in such a claen place within 50+ miles of Monroe, va. Awesome!!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was nicer and friendlier than you could ever ask for. It rained for two days, but we still had a great stay. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2013
Really impress with the hard working staff
Jul 08, 2013
Loved it we are going back soon ,already made reservation ,owners and staff were great,bath house clean and neat,grounds extremely clean and well kept thanks to all for a great stay.dennis&margie Krantz
Jul 08, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time. It was very relaxing. Can't wait to come again.
Jul 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.Staff were friendly and helpful.Restrooms were clean,campground was spotless.Seeing upgrades made and understand more coming.Will plan more trips in the future.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Fantastic clean quiet family campground !!!!
Jul 06, 2013
New campground to KOA with loads of potential. A few things still need to be done, but you can see a big effort being made. Friendly hosts. Wish the showers had a bit more water pressure. Plan to go back soon.
Jul 05, 2013
good location for Lynchburg/Appomatox; need to trim a few trees for satellite use since you don't have cable; very friendly owners and they appear to be hard workers; seeing as it is a new KOA you need more time to get it up to KOA standards
Jul 04, 2013
We spent 3 nights there and it is a very nice campground. The management was very nice and helpful. Will definitely stop there on future trips to whitewater in W Va.
Jul 04, 2013
Owners are the Best!
Jul 04, 2013
Bathrooms exceptionally clean, staff friendly. Other campers were not friendly, but that was not the campground's fault.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Plenty to do! More to come in future. That EC fellow really is nice and works hard around the grounds, kinda cute too!
Jul 02, 2013
Stay was great but husband was wondering if KOA campgrounds just don't have activities for children as they do get bored? Loved the addition of new goats/chickens. Playground was really an improvement. Really clean campground with friendly owners.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice campground and the staff was very friendly. Nice and QUIET campground. The roads though were a bit narrow. When they finish all their improvements this place will be rated by mem 5 stars.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice size campground, friendly staff, clean and quiet. A great weekend stay!
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful! Clean, loved the pool and fishing at the pond. Quiet - good atmosphere.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The stay was wonderful and Phil, Steph and Jack were delightful. Add cable TV and get rid of the gnats and we might never have left. Thanks.
Jun 30, 2013
we had a nice site and enjoyed the park. We were busy siteseeing so did not take part in any of the events in the park.
Jun 26, 2013
Super Camp We had a great time their, everyone went out of their way to make our stay great. It is a new KOA and many changes are in process all for the better. we are already booking for a week, maybe two next june. If you ride motorcycles you are only a mile from the parkway and riding up their is wonderful. Thank you all for a great stay. David
Jun 25, 2013
This is a great start for the KOA in Lynchburg. I expect only greater things from them in the coming year. We will definitely be coming back again. Excellent staff!
Jun 24, 2013
Bathrooms/showers not quite up to KOA standards we have come to expect...very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
nice place, quiet, friendly staff, stayed there last year too.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The new owners are great very helpful always available very quiet,peaceful
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
place was very clean and the people that ran the campground could not have been nicer.
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful, clean, quiet and peaceful. Very friendly staff. If you're near Lynchburg you have to stay!
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome place!! A lot of activities for the whole family.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Great location and nice facilities. The staff was very helpful.
Jun 12, 2013
another great stay. met the campground cat as he was making his rounds. very clean KOA and friendly. these people have their A game on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Gabby (the tabby) takes her greeting duties seriously and loves her adoring fans :)
Jun 11, 2013
Had a relaxing time, this is a beautiful campground and is very nice and quiet..and is kept very clean !!
Jun 11, 2013
We know this is a campground new to KOA, and clearly a lot has been done to get it in shape. A few trees could be cut that would make it easier for the big rigs to get through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! There is always room for improvement and there are still improvements left on our list. Additional clearing is definitely on that list. Thanks for the feedback!
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Our site was large and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I like the way the staff helps you pull into your site and are there if you need extra help. Enjoyed our stay so much we booked another weekend:)
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice people, helpful and friendly. Great amenities, but also quiet and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Kicking back and relaxing is the best!
Jun 09, 2013
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered ideas and suggestions for everything from sights to see in the area to how to catch the big fish in their pond. Definitely worth another stay (look out fish!).
Jun 06, 2013
slow internet link otherwise just perfect.
Jun 05, 2013
Great location. Quiet. Attractive grounds. Shower / toilet rooms a little too small although they offer maximum privacy. They have satellite Internet so I wish they would add satellite TV.
Jun 05, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will plan to visit again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.