Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
The price is getting too high. The sites need to be much more defined. The staff is outstanding - we enjoyed our time.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome campground. Very family friendly. Phil and Stephani are wonderful hosts.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed on a weekend in October. Great Halloween activities for the kids. Wonderful weather and a clean campground overall. WIFI needs allot of work.
Oct 19, 2015
Had back in spot would have preferred a pull through spot but had a great time with all the festivities.
Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed at this park many times and always have a great time! We especially love the Halloween Themed weekends! We are looking forward to going back in the Spring!
Oct 19, 2015
The campgrounds were clean and very well maintained and had a very nice shower house thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time. The bathhouse was very clean and well maintained. Owners were friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
Oct 19, 2015
Great staff and service, clean bathrooms and lots of fun things to do.
Oct 17, 2015
We had a great time at the Lynchburg KOA
Oct 17, 2015
My husband and I had a delightful 4 night stay during the week. We found the campground to be quiet, the restrooms (individual rooms with shower, toilet, sink, soap, exhaust fan) very clean, large level sites, and a scenic lake. We were wanting to camp close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Appomattox and Poplar Forest and this campground fit the bill.
Oct 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA campground. My great grandchildren especially liked the playground and the rocks and gems waterfall cleaner. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 14, 2015
We didn't want to leave, that is how awesome our stay was! We will be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
camp ground is always clean,employee picks up the trash at your campsite, bathrooms are very clean and the owner and employees are wonderful.
Oct 13, 2015
A small, intimate campground right near the Blue Ridge Parkway. Great site selections. The nicest bathrooms I have ever camped at! Very helpful staff, too. Reasonably close to Lynchburg, Charlottesville and Roanoke, as well southern VA apple country. And I don't have to cross the windy roads with a trailer to get to I-81.
Oct 13, 2015
Great stay. The staff were wonderful and the facility was great - well maintained, incredible service and reliable infrastructure (power, water, etc). The stocked fishing pond was a wonderful amenity. Only consideration would be to improve the wifi bandwidth. We would definitely stay here again!
Oct 12, 2015
great site and wonderful hospitality!
Oct 12, 2015
People are great had a great time
Oct 12, 2015
Very very nice staff nice campground but little to close quarters for us. Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
Our second stay here. Quiet campground. Hosts are very nice. One recommendation is they build a leash free Kamp K-9 area. They have more than enough area for one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree! Planned and should be ready for next spring!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
After finding out that the WiFi was "limited" and we were not able to stream any movies from NetFlix using our laptop since there is no cable TV, we were disappointed but ending up kinda enjoying being "unplugged" for a change. Our back in site was large and they accommodated our request for a wide site due to having a side loading toy hauler 5th wheel. Management was very friendly.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Loved the gardens, beautiful campground
Oct 09, 2015
I had difficulty locating my camping spot. They were not very well delineated. Door locks on some bathroom doors were non-functional. Overall impression was that the campground was poorly maintained. The people in charge were very nice and helpful, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Is it possible you have mixed up 2 camping experiences along your blue ridge travels? We escort campers to their site (as we did with you, so we're not sure how you were lost), and our bath house is brand new and we usually get good reviews on it, we checked the locks and didn't find any broken.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice people , great place to camp.
Oct 05, 2015
The owners, campsites and amenties are fantastic!
Oct 05, 2015
This was off the beaten path and we loved it. The grounds were lovely and the help with our site when arriving was great. Clean and prepared would be good descriptors.
Oct 02, 2015
Great location. Clean and well-maintained. Would like more grass for walking dog and better water pressure. Will stay with you again.
Oct 01, 2015
We found our way to Lynchburg NW KOA after learning the LOCKN festival was delayed for one day back in Sept. Thousands of people were need of immediate accommodations and we were thankful to park our RV with you. KOA is always a sure bet! Our stay was short but we enjoyed ourselves and were pleased that they extended office hrs to accommodate the people who found their way to your KOA! Thank you!!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful, close to the parkway and quiet. I also love the new individual bathrooms.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Third trip there this year. Always clean. Owners are the best.
Sep 28, 2015
We had an AMAZING weekend despite the rain down pours. We were expecting to be sinking in mud. Not at all. The sites are well maintained. The campground was very clean, the staff were so kind and friendly. Thus campground is close to home and we will be back soon!!!
Sep 28, 2015
It was a rainy weekend, but the campground was clean and not muddy. A very quiet and close retreat!
Sep 28, 2015
The weekend was intended to be a rest and relax weekend which it was even in the face of about 3 inches of rain. As always we love this KOA.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. A great location to easily access the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 27, 2015
Too remote. No cable or simply if connection could be made.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained with the bath facilities spotless.
Sep 25, 2015
Sites need more gravel there is a lot of mud around the sites. Wifi is dreadful. Please upgrade it. for the money we spend for a site we deserve better.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 24, 2015
This was our first time staying at this campground. The bathrooms were clean. Staff allowed us the option of switching sites which we did not need to do. We plan returning in a few weeks.
Sep 23, 2015
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
This was a wonderful treat. It is in a park-like setting, small enough to be cozy, clean and very pretty setting. The couple that own this could not do enough good things for us. They were fabulous. We definitely recommend this KOA campground and will stay there again! Ann and Morrie Doyle, Naples, Florida
Sep 23, 2015
A great stay with a beautiful park like setting. We would definately stay here again......but longer!
Sep 22, 2015
The staff at this KOA is exceptional!! Super friendly and very accomIdataing. We were stuck during the lockn featival and watched the campground fill to capacity. With a high influx of people there seem to never be a gliche in the system!! Kudos to KOA Lynchbug!!
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Had never stayed in a KOA before and was pleasantly surprised. My only concern is that it was completely covered with gravel and we were there to ride motorcycles. Other than that it was fantastic.
Sep 21, 2015
beautiful and very hospitable!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy