Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
This is a nice quiet place to stay. the campsites are well shaded and the team is very friendly, courteous and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time here at Lynchburg KOA. The owners truly made us feel at home. For only having the campground for a year, they have done an outstanding job! At most campgrounds you never meet the owners nor do you ever see them, not only did we meet these owners, but also sat around & talked to his parents as well,who also help out. These owners are definitely hands on and very hardworkers.
Sep 03, 2013
campground was quiet, peaceful and enjoyable. We had a nice camping spot except for blind-side backing (29 foot fifth wheel and a very big tree)
Sep 03, 2013
Lots of things to do, great camping spot...Very friendly hosts. Would like to go back again and take the grandkids!
Sep 03, 2013
Our arrival was a bad experience. Our site, reserved weeks earlier, was not honored. We were supposed to be next to our friends who had weeks earlier reserved the site next to us. We were told that a party of 4 had come and that they were there. That they had priority :( We ended up near our friends with a stranger (5th wheel) in between us:( nice facility, poor reservations
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed 3 days - park was nice, clean, spacious shaded sites. Owners were delightful. Will travel there again to stay on our way south.
Aug 27, 2013
GREAT
Aug 27, 2013
The camp sight was shady and beautiful and the owners fantastic. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice campground to relax and just enjoy camping. Lots to keep us busy and plenty for oue 11 yr old son to do.
Aug 26, 2013
Many improvements since KOA association. New owners are wonderful people! We will return soon.
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice KOA facility. Camped 2 nites in a pop-up. Sites are nicely large, but a little close. Bath houses were very clean throughout our stay. Owners were very visible and friendly. Duck pond was nice to visit. Saw a lot of folks fishing, but didn't see anyone catching. Pool was great. Kids loved the playground. Convenient to AT hike, Natural Bridge, and other So VA areas. We'll be back
Aug 26, 2013
People very friendly. Facilities clean.Only complaint were the large # of dogs which is probably out of the owners control.
Aug 25, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed the time that we spent. We went to just get away and found a Great play to visit again. We have made reservations for another stay already. This next stay we will have our grandchildren with us.
Aug 21, 2013
Loved the staff. Loved the kindliness of other campers. We had a lot of fun!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground very clean and the owners were more then helpful, they went out of their way to assist you with whatever you needed. I would definitely go back there again,
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice and quiet mountain location
Aug 20, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay with the Blue Ridge Sams at your campground, even if it did rain!!! Could have used more activities for teens but other than that, very nice campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very Good Stay.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the campground. The facilities were kept clean and the campground was very quiet without unrully campers.The staff was very helpful from the time we arrived until the time we left. The trash was picked up at campsites which you don't see a whole lot anymore. We will be looking forward to returning another time. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The owners and the workers are all very friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2013
Nice folks. Seem to be working very hard to succeed.
Aug 13, 2013
Small campground but had nice amenities and everything one would expect. Bath facilities were well maintained and in good condition. Didn't get a chance to use the pool ourselves but was being enjoyed by several other families. Mini golf was nice layout but needed some TLC. Small camp store in keeping with small number of sites. Gravel roads and sites were all very level and mud no problem.
Aug 12, 2013
This is a great place to stay. The staff there were great. Campground conditions are very clean. We would go here again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We have been camping at this campground for several years and plan on continuing. Phil and Stephanie are great hosts.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We had a very good time, facility clean, organized and enjoyable. We have never been disappointed in KOA.
Aug 08, 2013
It was excellent. Staff was very professional and courteous
Aug 06, 2013
WOW!!! Great place and super clean. The owners and staff were very nice and we will return.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend of camping. The owners and staff were friendly and personable. We enjoyed playing shuffleboard on the newly painted court. The grounds are rustic, shady and well-kept. We had a fairly level site with plenty of space. We enjoyed the ducks, chickens and goats. The pool is in great condition, and is very clean. We will return, and highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 06, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The camp sites are very shaded. We will be spending more times here.
Aug 06, 2013
This was our first stay at this campground with our pop-up. I want to encourage everyone to give it a try. The other comments given are right...these people really go out of their way to make this great. My kids loved the putt putt, shuffleboard, fishing, swimming, and cornhole. It is clean and very quiet! My cousin stayed in a cabin...excellent! Keep up the great work!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly staff, well-appointed campground. It was a perfect weekend getaway for our family.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice. The owner and his family are great people. We will come back. Franklin & Nita Grant, Farmville, VA.
Aug 05, 2013
Great Weekend
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful experience! We were met with friendly faces from the moment we arrived. We checked in after dark and were escorted to our site! Everyone was helpful and obviously wanted us to have an exceptional experience. The facilities were well maintained!We will be returning!
Aug 04, 2013
Great relaxing place to stay!
Aug 02, 2013
We visited family in Lynchburg so did not spent much time at the park but it is as nice a place as we have ever stayed. Hope to stay there again. We are full time rv'ers.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much, great for families. The camp sites were great....everybody was very nice & helpful...Thank you
Aug 01, 2013
Another great visit! Quiet, friendly, loved the pool and pond. Golf course needs sprucing up, but this seems to be underway.
Aug 01, 2013
Friendliest owners we've ever met. Nice quiet, clean campground. We'll visit there again!
Jul 31, 2013
Large sites. Quiet. Only thing lacking is cable.
Jul 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.