Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2013
Phil and Steph are good people. They have the experience and talent needed to maintain a campground. This campground has room for larger rigs and most importantly it offers shaded areas to park my 35+ foot RV under the trees. Not many campgrounds offer that. Most put large rigs in a field and that's not camping in our opinion.
Sep 11, 2013
Very friendly staff,very clean restrooms,very level site to park my fifth wheel.There are plenty of trees for shady sites. The campground is well maintained.A great place to go!
Sep 10, 2013
A very clean, comfortable and quiet KOA nestled on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Sites are larger than your typical KOA. Plenty of trees and shade. Shower facilities are plentiful and hot water was in abundance. We WILL stay here again. Owners/Staff were unbelievable and super friendly. We didn't use the pool, but it was clean and inviting. It was a great weekend!
Sep 10, 2013
PLESANT, WE WILL BE BACK.Good potential, but needs much work.Apparently planned.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful campground. Everything was perfect. We will be back soon.
Sep 09, 2013
A little out of the way but well worth the travel time. peaceful & quiet. Camp Host both were helpful in planning places to see and very friendly. We'll be back again if ever in this area.
Sep 09, 2013
Relatively new owners. Very friendly. We stayed down by the pond with the ducks, and our mini Australian Shepherd had a great place to stretch her legs. Lots of shade. They have some pygmy goats and unusual chickens to enjoy. They're planning some improvements to the bathrooms, which at present a little small and don't have much room to dress in private. The owners are more than friendly.
Sep 08, 2013
If you are a true camper I think you will love this place.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
This is a great place to stay in the Lynchburg area. The CG hosts are so helpful. I truly appreciate their help in getting me unstuck on my way out.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The owners and their employees were outstanding. One night was rainy this Labor Day weekend and the crew went around to all the bathrooms several times during the evening to mop up the mud. They delivered wood to your campsite. The fishing was good also and many of the campers tried their hand at it. I could not have asked for a better experience because of superior management. I will return.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was awesome! Very welcoming and helpful. Campground was clean and well kept. We had a great time!
Sep 03, 2013
This is a nice quiet place to stay. the campsites are well shaded and the team is very friendly, courteous and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time here at Lynchburg KOA. The owners truly made us feel at home. For only having the campground for a year, they have done an outstanding job! At most campgrounds you never meet the owners nor do you ever see them, not only did we meet these owners, but also sat around & talked to his parents as well,who also help out. These owners are definitely hands on and very hardworkers.
Sep 03, 2013
campground was quiet, peaceful and enjoyable. We had a nice camping spot except for blind-side backing (29 foot fifth wheel and a very big tree)
Sep 03, 2013
Lots of things to do, great camping spot...Very friendly hosts. Would like to go back again and take the grandkids!
Sep 03, 2013
Our arrival was a bad experience. Our site, reserved weeks earlier, was not honored. We were supposed to be next to our friends who had weeks earlier reserved the site next to us. We were told that a party of 4 had come and that they were there. That they had priority :( We ended up near our friends with a stranger (5th wheel) in between us:( nice facility, poor reservations
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed 3 days - park was nice, clean, spacious shaded sites. Owners were delightful. Will travel there again to stay on our way south.
Aug 27, 2013
GREAT
Aug 27, 2013
The camp sight was shady and beautiful and the owners fantastic. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice campground to relax and just enjoy camping. Lots to keep us busy and plenty for oue 11 yr old son to do.
Aug 26, 2013
Many improvements since KOA association. New owners are wonderful people! We will return soon.
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice KOA facility. Camped 2 nites in a pop-up. Sites are nicely large, but a little close. Bath houses were very clean throughout our stay. Owners were very visible and friendly. Duck pond was nice to visit. Saw a lot of folks fishing, but didn't see anyone catching. Pool was great. Kids loved the playground. Convenient to AT hike, Natural Bridge, and other So VA areas. We'll be back
Aug 26, 2013
People very friendly. Facilities clean.Only complaint were the large # of dogs which is probably out of the owners control.
Aug 25, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed the time that we spent. We went to just get away and found a Great play to visit again. We have made reservations for another stay already. This next stay we will have our grandchildren with us.
Aug 21, 2013
Loved the staff. Loved the kindliness of other campers. We had a lot of fun!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground very clean and the owners were more then helpful, they went out of their way to assist you with whatever you needed. I would definitely go back there again,
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice and quiet mountain location
Aug 20, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay with the Blue Ridge Sams at your campground, even if it did rain!!! Could have used more activities for teens but other than that, very nice campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very Good Stay.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the campground. The facilities were kept clean and the campground was very quiet without unrully campers.The staff was very helpful from the time we arrived until the time we left. The trash was picked up at campsites which you don't see a whole lot anymore. We will be looking forward to returning another time. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The owners and the workers are all very friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2013
Nice folks. Seem to be working very hard to succeed.
Aug 13, 2013
Small campground but had nice amenities and everything one would expect. Bath facilities were well maintained and in good condition. Didn't get a chance to use the pool ourselves but was being enjoyed by several other families. Mini golf was nice layout but needed some TLC. Small camp store in keeping with small number of sites. Gravel roads and sites were all very level and mud no problem.
Aug 12, 2013
This is a great place to stay. The staff there were great. Campground conditions are very clean. We would go here again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We have been camping at this campground for several years and plan on continuing. Phil and Stephanie are great hosts.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We had a very good time, facility clean, organized and enjoyable. We have never been disappointed in KOA.
Aug 08, 2013
It was excellent. Staff was very professional and courteous
Aug 06, 2013
WOW!!! Great place and super clean. The owners and staff were very nice and we will return.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend of camping. The owners and staff were friendly and personable. We enjoyed playing shuffleboard on the newly painted court. The grounds are rustic, shady and well-kept. We had a fairly level site with plenty of space. We enjoyed the ducks, chickens and goats. The pool is in great condition, and is very clean. We will return, and highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 06, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The camp sites are very shaded. We will be spending more times here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.