Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Well run and cared for campground with great owners.
Jun 10, 2014
This was our first time there. We've already made reservations to go again! It's friendly, quiet and relaxing!
Jun 09, 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed every minute there and fully expect to come again.
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice stay. Owners nice but a bit too strict. We felt we were always being policed by owners. Not so much that we will not come back but I recommend they back off a little. I understand rules but camping is supposed to be relaxed!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
The owners are very nice and helpful. We had a problem were we lost power for several hours. They made it clear it wasn't in the park but outside. We felt the least they could have done was offer a bag of ice to those affected. Also, store hours are 9-9, but they were not always open during that time, only closer to the weekend did those hours seem to apply. All in all ok, not much happening.
Jun 04, 2014
The camp was extreemly clean, the bath house almost brand new. Lots of activities available. The campsites were comfortably spaced apart.The staff was very nice and friendly. Definately will return!
Jun 03, 2014
We love this campground and the people who operate it!! Will be returning soon!
Jun 02, 2014
Beautiful, large rv sites. The owners and employees were very friendly and helpful. This lives up to what should be KOA standards. I wish all the KOA'S would use this campground as a great example.
Jun 02, 2014
Nice campground! I just wish that the owners would show a bit more hospitality as they own a campground in the south where hospitality is a part of everyday life.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Love the new bath houses! The owners keep this place looking great, and are so friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice!! The family style restrooms are really a nice touch!
May 30, 2014
May 28, 2014
The campground was beautiful and you could really tell a lot of hard work went into the landscaping and the cleanliness of the pool and restrooms. The sites were nice and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This is our first time this season to this campground and the upgrades and changes from last year are wonderful. The staff is super friendly! We love the sites around the pond! Already booked for later in the summer!!
May 27, 2014
We absolutely loved it. Thank you so much Phil and Stephanie for making us feel so welcomed!!! We will be back!!
May 27, 2014
campground is extremely clean and the owners are the most personable and helpful that i have encountered in a long time...will definetly be back often
May 27, 2014
The campground was extremely clean and well kept. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
This was a great KOA , very well maintained, excellent staff, overall great memorial day weekend with friends! Only Suggestion would be to change the door knobs on the bathrooms to deadbolts, doors dont lock real well, ended up seeing a little too much of another camper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are soooo sorry that happened to you (and the other camper)! Excellent feedback and we will be making some changes soon!!!
May 27, 2014
We really liked this campground. Do wish the roads were a bit wider for the bigger rigs though. My only complaint was that the water pressure was awful. But I would recommend this campground to others!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for the kind words. When we have had issues with water pressure, we have always found the RV has a pressure regulator in the line (which you need for city water, but not for well water like ours). When that is taken out, pressure is great. Hope that helps for next time :)
May 22, 2014
Although it was short-1 night-we were greeted with open arms after a 9hr. drive on the Blue Ridge Pkwy.
May 22, 2014
This was a clean wonderful campsite. Highly recommend camping here. Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay!
May 21, 2014
We had a fantastic time! Our kids were able to play on the playground all day and still be within sight of our campsite. The staff was very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to. We highly recommend!
May 21, 2014
Very nice people. Super location near the parkway.
May 20, 2014
Enjoyed the location but needs improvement in the children's playground everyone was very nice
May 20, 2014
Great place to camp they make you feel at home and will go out of their way to help you.great people great camp ground!!
May 19, 2014
Super nice bathrooms/Showers. I would love to stay again only longer this time.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We had a great time at this campground,clean restrooms,quiet nights and wonderful friendly hoast's
May 18, 2014
wE WERE THERE FOR GRADUATION SO WE DID NOT REALLY GET ANYTIME TO STAY AROUND CAMPSITE. WE HAVE NO COMPLAINTS OF WHAT TIME WE DID STAY THERE.
May 16, 2014
We were there for Graduation weekend. We loved every minute while visiting the area. The only problem we had, was having no cell phone coverage till approximately 13 miles toward town, and the WiFi was spotty and would not allow downloads etc. Using technology in our business, that was the only dislike, but it was the closest campground to Lynchburg and served our needs well! We felt safe!!!
May 14, 2014
We have Kamped at Wildwood/Lynchburg KOA for a number of years and always had a great time. Now, the Kampground is so much improved and the people are wonderful. We stayed in B11 and loved it. We will definitely go back (often). Thank you KOA. Wise Midkiff
May 14, 2014
Great staff and facility .... Great sites with pull-throughs and easy back-ins .... Nice new bathhouses and very clean campground. Highly recommend you check it out.
May 13, 2014
We Recently stayed at KOA for my daughters Graduation from Liberty University. The staff was awesome and very helpful. The bathrooms were clean. The park is beautiful and well maintained. The overall experience was awesome!! We will defiantly return! We will defiantly recommend other to stay.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
I loved the campground & everyone was super friendly, but the new bathrooms they installed (lovely by the way) had handles that would stay locked when the person left so that no one else could get in. A few times there were several locked at the same time at night w/no light on, so it was obvious that no one was in there.
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed here to be able to attend a family members graduation from Liberty University. We plan to return in the near future to be able to enjoy the local attractions. The people working there where very friendly and went out of there way to help. The bathroom Facilities are new and very clean. If you are in the area this is a great place to stay.
May 12, 2014
The campground staff was very accommodating and friendly. The campground itself is nice with lots of trees, very spacious sites with full hookups, and well groomed. It's in a very quiet and picturesque location of the country. I want to go back because a weekend stay just isn't long enough.
May 12, 2014
The camp hosts are nice people. Enjoyable experience at the lake/pond. Too many tick sightings and bitings.
May 12, 2014
Awesome stay
May 12, 2014
We've been camping at this KOA for years and never once disappointed! Owners are so hands on and do everything they can to make your stay relaxing and fun for the children... New restrooms and private new shower houses were a nice addition from last year and we recommend this campsite to our family and friends constantly! Very satisfied :D The Mayhugh's will be back for sure!
May 12, 2014
I have camped at this site a number of times over the years mostly because it was near my daughters college. With the new owners, KOA and all the improvements being made, my daughter (and her friends) now come to the site to visit it me!! Great job Phil and Stepanie
May 11, 2014
May 05, 2014
You can tell the owners are taking an interest in their investment - alot of the little things - and some big

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.