Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2013
A gem of a campground right at the edge of the George Washington Forest. Clean, clean, clean. Amiable and competent ownership -- they aim to please! Wifi is weak, but you're in the mountains, so that's to be expected.
Nov 10, 2013
It was a wonderful stay. We didn't realize it at the time, but they had Halloween activities planned for that weekend. My son really enjoyed the pumpkin carving and the trick or treating. They even had like a haunted ghost train. Great time!
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Clean and well managed.
Nov 04, 2013
Awesome place to stay. Very family friendly.
Nov 04, 2013
We just love coming to this KOA! Our son is a student at a nearby university, and the peaceful location of the campground allows us to leave the hustle and bustle of campus life behind for some needed relaxation during our visits. The owners are extremely helpful and super friendly. Feels like a visit with family. We will be back again!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Very good customer service from start to finish. Thank you.
Nov 04, 2013
We had a great time. Will definately come back in 2014.Sites are very nice.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Wow, loved our weekend. The new owner has done a complete revamp of the lots and takes a lot of pride in their campground. Went there when it was previously Wildwood, and liked it too, but it looks much better now. Will definitely go back!!!
Oct 31, 2013
The owners were very helpful, courteous and friendly. We felt very welcome. Thanks!!
Oct 30, 2013
Nice campground, friendly hosts. Will be seeing us again.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 28, 2013
Nice Campground but I don't like having to submit a non refundable deposit as kids can get sick, work may change plans, etc...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hear you and will not have the non-refundable policy next year for Halloween weekends. Thanks for the feedback!
Oct 28, 2013
Rest rooms need a major upgrade and enlargement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

YES they do!!! We have project plans in place to completely remodel them. Come back next year to see what we've done!
Oct 27, 2013
We enjoyed every second of our stay. Phil, Stephanie, and their staff were always there if something was needed. The facilities were great. The Blue Ridge Parkway is a moment away. Groceries and supplies aren't much farther.. Besides enjoying the Parkway and the surrounding countryside, Lynchburg can be reached in about15 minutes.. I rate it a 10 and look forward to returning. Curtis M
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
The camp ground was in perfect shape and the current owners obviously take great pride in their property. Very friendly and if you are expecting a great stay with helpful owners, this is the place!
Oct 23, 2013
Awesome place to stay! Very family oriented. Loved the planned activities! Thanks Phil and Stephanie.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
This was our first trip with our first travel trailer. We had a great time. The staff was very polite and helpful. We are looking forward to visiting this campground again.
Oct 22, 2013
We came for the Halloween weekend. This is always one of our favorite coming trips of the year. KOA goes out of there way to make up welcome, comfortable and keep everyone entertained. We had a GREAT time. See ya next year. Brad, Katherine and Bryton Fisher.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great improvements to the campground.
Oct 22, 2013
Very nice location. Everyone was nice to me and assisted when I needed it. Lots of activities although I spent most of my time away from the campsite. I would recommend it to anyone.
Oct 22, 2013
All staff members were very courteous and the grounds were very attractive. Exactly what I was looking for. I will say that the exit roads from my site was very tight for a large rig and didn't realize until later that in trying to make one of the turns I hit one of the short lot markers and damaged side of unit. For larger rigs roads or turns need to be wider. Otherwise a AAA rating.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had an amazing time at Lynchburg KOA. Everyone was so friendly and these owners have taken great strides to make this a family atmosphere!! We will definitely be camping there again and recommending it to all of our camping family!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had a very relaxing time. Can't wait to go again.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The only KOA I've ever reserved that would not allow me to cancel with refund. Even though the need was out of my control.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We held your spot and waited up for you, not knowing you weren't coming. Yours was the only vacant site in the entire campground; maybe you'll be able to join us another time.
Oct 17, 2013
My only suggestion for this campground is they need more supplies in the camp store.
Oct 16, 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay, all staff there were very nice. We really enjoyed the Halloween activities. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 15, 2013
Excellant stay due to the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. The sites are well maintained and provide an excellant experience for my family and pets. Thank you for the enjoyable experience.
Oct 15, 2013
This is the perfect family spot. Lots of kids, lots of events for the family. The new owners have made many great improvements
Oct 15, 2013
We arrived at 7:30pm (in the dark) and were promptly greeted by friendly staff who escorted us to our site and they even helped us park. The staff was wonderful throughout our stay, they even opened the store after hours when we needed something. The campground was clean, well kept and had activities for everyone. We had a great time and look forward to future stays there!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
VERY NICE FACILITIES , OWNERS AND STAFF VERY WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY , CAMPERS WERE ALL VERY NICE AS WELL , PLENTY OF ACTIVITES FOR KIDS AND ADULTS ALIKE.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Great campground and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Attractive campground, clean and well-kept. Phil, the owner, was very sweet and accommodating. I hope to be back there soon.
Oct 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are large and wooded. Campground and facilities are well maintained. Quiet setting.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.