Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
Everything was great !!!
Apr 07, 2015
Great host and hostess! Kudos for operating a first class campground.
Apr 06, 2015
First trip to this KOA, Owners and staff very friendly, made us feel welcome and went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay.
Apr 06, 2015
First time at this KOA and was really impressed Phil and Stephani were very friendly and helpful and the campground was very neat and clean also bath house very nice. My family and I enjoyed it very much we will be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
Apr 06, 2015
We were only at this site for one night, but when we arrived very late the host was there to greet us and lead us directly to our spot. Everything about this site was clean and nice.
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome campground
Apr 05, 2015
Very clean and very nice.
Apr 04, 2015
Nice getaway close to home. The owners are extremely friendly which made for a nice atmosphere.
Apr 01, 2015
This was our first trip in our new travel trailer and first experience with a KOA. This KOA was very clean. Camp hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Bath house was clean and warm during this cold weekend. We plan to come here again.
Mar 31, 2015
Love the family feeling there! Beautiful and clean!
Mar 30, 2015
Always enjoy this really NICE Kampground.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
It was our first stop after leaving a very cold NY state! We were greeted by the campground owner and felt very welcome. Enjoyed his Pygmy goats and chickens. We even had some eggs from those chickens... YUMMY! We definitely will be back.
Mar 28, 2015
Great hospitality. Wonderful place to stay
Mar 24, 2015
Great first trip for the season. Owners are continuing to make improvements
Mar 24, 2015
Will be even better when construction details are completed , great time
Mar 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Sites seem a little close but not out of ordinary.
Mar 09, 2015
Very clean, nice bathrooms, beautiful area. I wish I had more time to explore the area.
Mar 09, 2015
Great location near the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 17, 2015
EVERYTHING ABOUT THE Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Parkway, VA IS FIVE STAR. I WAS IN A 45' COACH AND I HAD ALL THE ACCOMODATIONS NEEDED. THE OWNERS AND STAFF ARE THE BEST. I CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN
Dec 01, 2014
Always love coming here!! Looks like we have started a Thanksgiving tradition! The owners are top notch, and the grounds are well kept!
Dec 01, 2014
Our stay at Lynchburg KOA was wonderful. The weather was wet and cold but the people were warm and inviting. The updated facilities were really an improvement. We will return nest season as often as possible. It's like home away from home. Thank you KOA for preserving a place like this...It's so nice to just get away and you provide just the place. Wise Midkiff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We always enjoy having you!
Nov 23, 2014
Love staying at Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge KOA, Phil and Stephanie are great hosts, very clean campground and a good family atmosphere. If your looking for a great place to stay this is it!!
Nov 19, 2014
Friendly staff!
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
we had a really great experience this time...the updates to the bath houses and the campground were a pleasant surprise. will definitely be back next year
Nov 06, 2014
Awesome campground! Very clean. Friendly staff. Our favorite place!
Nov 05, 2014
Very neat and clean sites and grounds. Enjoyable area for walking. Friendly staff. Convenient location for Blue Ridge Pky travelers.
Nov 03, 2014
Love this campground. The shaded sites and mountain feel make for a perfect getaway!
Nov 03, 2014
Awesome labor day campout with wonderful friends! Thanks for another great stay!
Nov 03, 2014
Awesome campground. Owners are amazing and have hired excellent helpers. The Halloween festivities were the best we've seen at campgrounds! Thanks and we will be back again next season!
Nov 03, 2014
Outstanding weekend. Well planned activities for Halloween. In our two visits we have been extremely pleased with the campground and its management. We will return.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
FANTISTIC ,owners are the greatest, grounds were perfect would go back tomorrow if we could,loved it all
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Had a great time. Excellent facilities. Kids loved all the Halloween activities!
Oct 31, 2014
Great owners. Great improvements.
Oct 29, 2014
Awesome! Loved the activities and the family atmosphere. Very Clean. Would love to have stayed longer.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
had a great time the grand children loved the halloween stuff and the haunted hay ride . our children lover working the haunted hay ride. we all had a blast and are already planning for next year
Oct 28, 2014
THIS CAMPGROUND DESERVES THE HIGHEST RANKINGS ACROSS THE BOARD. THE OWNERS AND EMPLOYEES ARE THE BEST. THEY MAKE SURE EVERY MINUTE OF YOUR STAY IS A TRUE PLEASURE. I RECOMEND THIS FACILITY TO ALL CAMPERS- FROM TENTS, TO 45' COACHES.
Oct 28, 2014
Très bien situé et personnel accueillant et serviable.
Oct 27, 2014
Nice campground. Great activities, clean large sites. The WiFi was non-existent at our lot (B8) even outside. Without having cable tv would be nice to have some conact with the outside world.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the internet problems. We apparently ran out of data and were without for at least a few hours and were unaware of the situation. We purchased additional data from our provider as soon as we discovered the issue, but we apologize for the inconvenience!
Oct 27, 2014
They were very nice. Clean campground. Great activities for the kids. Within a reasonable distance to Liberty University.
Oct 27, 2014
This was our second visit. When the campground is full, the sites are too close together and also to close to the road through the campground. It is nice and neat and we will come back again! Weather was great!
Oct 26, 2014
ONE NIGHT EASY IN AND OUT NO PROBLEMS
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Loved it!!! The Staff was so friendly & helpful!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.