Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
clean and owners very nice and helpful
Aug 17, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and the owners are outstanding. The location is great for riding the Blue Ridge parkway or even taking the short 30 minute drive over to the Natural Bridge area.
Aug 14, 2015
very nice,quiet and friendly.would highly recommend
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Litter free grounds, clean and modern restrooms, plenty of activities and safe environment for children. we brought our 8 YR old granddaughter. The owners Phil & Stephanie, camp hosts Fran & Cathy went above and beyond our expectations with their service and friendliness.
Aug 10, 2015
We Moved our son to Lynchburg for the start medical school. (Liberty Medical School). We stayed as this KOA to facilitate the move and was pleased with the parks cleanliness and friendly owners. I wouldn't go anywhere else while visiting Lynchburg Va. We will be back
Aug 10, 2015
We were very impressed with this campground. Extremely well maintained. The bathrooms were a perfect design and the showers were awesome. The pool is fabulous, clean and not over chlorinated. The sites were great and we liked the fireplace grates. The whole Koa team was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed shuffle board and the train ride. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
First time camping there Site was in good location Shady spots Would come again !!!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Probably one of the best campgrounds I have stayed. Easy access to local attractions
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful and friendly campground, nicely wooded but with good satellite reception. Convenient for going on to Roanoke, where we enjoy going to Black Dog Salvage each summer!
Aug 04, 2015
Would like to see lantern hangers on camp sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Pros..Owners were very nice and check-in was fast. Location great. Close to many attractions without having to tow your camper up and over the mountain to Natural Bridge and kayaking adventures. Clean sites and bathhouses. Cons.. Full hookup back in sites back up to your neighbor. NO Privacy. Very small campground w/o the updated amenities of other KOA's. No kid activites, small pool etc
Aug 04, 2015
The new owners have really done a nice job with upgrades and maintenance. Really enjoyed our most recent stay
Aug 04, 2015
This is the best campground I have stayed in. I have a larger 5th wheel (42') and my pull through actually fit my truck and RV. Lots of trees, big wide lots, very clean, and super friendly owners. The owner escorted me to my site and guided me in, now that is service!! No cable and limited wifi, but 6 clear channels and plenty of cell service from Verizon. However I came to camp not watch tv.
Aug 04, 2015
Short stay but we enjoyed it.
Aug 01, 2015
Were there for 2 nights. Very clean, organized and well maintained camp. New restrooms and showers.
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful little campground only a mile or so from Blue Ridge Parkway entrance.Clean and peaceful.Owners are very friendly.This was our third stay.We brought friends with us this time.It is not a large KOA.Area is more about the scenery.We will definitely return.Great area for bike riders.
Jul 30, 2015
Great bass fishing in catch and release pond. Friendly staff and owners. Well laid out campground, tight but did not interfere with our privacy. Could hear a pin drop after 10 PM. Will return soon!
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was wonderful! As many have said the restrooms are special. Thank you! You also were kind enough to give us sites almost together. Very nice, especially since we were 3 generations... plus a niece and her husband who came in later. My daughter's camping cabin was perfect for them. Very clean and nice; perfect for their needs. Thank you,
Jul 29, 2015
Simple mais très propre dont la piscine
Jul 28, 2015
This was a great place, first time at a KOA.
Jul 28, 2015
This campground is always well kept, owners are extremely nice. We love this place!
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed camping here. The staff were attentive and the restrooms/ showers were immaculate!! The campground is beautiful and well maintained. Will camp here again.
Jul 28, 2015
I loved this campground & our family really enjoyed our stay! We have already suggested this campground to our friends & family!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground! Phil and Stephanie were very nice as well as the camp hosts! Very clean and bathhouses were excellent! Will be going back soon!
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground and the staff was GREAT!!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Had great time. Son really enjoyed pool and fishing. Staff was very kind and helpful. Great rates also.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great stay. They do need to work on the WIFI.
Jul 25, 2015
Overall a very nice campground. Neat, clean, modern, wooded, peaceful setting. Friendly, helpful proprietors. Convenient to Blue Ridge Parkway and Natural Bridges.
Jul 25, 2015
A very nice atmosphere. Very welcoming. I would recommend more grassier sites and less gravel though!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for the feedback, unfortunately, with a heavily shaded campsite, our choices are gravel or dirt as grass is extremely difficult to grow with heavy traffic + heavy shade. We would love it though!
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed just overnight, but we would come back! Very clean! Especially the bathrooms!
Jul 22, 2015
Peaceful and very clean, a highly enjoyable stay :)
Jul 21, 2015
very relaxing setting; large spacious sites; entire staff was very outgoing and friendly
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean. Very friendly and very quite campground . We'll probably be back next year.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time. The grandchildren loved all the activities for them. We are planning another trip in October. The owners and staff were all great to talk to. They have improved the campground tremendously.
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the campground was extremely nice and the owners were extremely friendly. I would recommend this campground to anyone wanting a quiet, camping experience. However, keep in mind that there is no activity close to the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful, owners are great.
Jul 20, 2015
We love your campground. Adding cable TV would give it 5 stars.
Jul 19, 2015
This facility has become a class campground with so many amenities that we enjoyed, making great family memories! Beautiful and fun.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved it! Friendly owners, opened up office for us due to schedule. Went out of way to be helpful. Great grounds.
Jul 18, 2015
It is a relatively small campground with just the friendliest staff ever!! We always enjoy our stay there. It is very pet friendly....which we love!
Jul 15, 2015
Great place to camp. Bathrooms are clean. Owners and hosts are very helpful and nice. We love this campground!
Jul 13, 2015
Great experience. We have stayed here 4 times now. Each time we stayed a week. The sites are very big with plenty of room. The owners and staff are great to deal with. Plenty of things for the kids to do. The only big negative is the gnats. They are terrible, bring lots of bug spray.
Jul 13, 2015
We've been coming here since the owners purchased the campground and it became a KOA. They are both so nice and helpful! Every time we go back, we can tell they have put time and effort into new upgrades. We always get our favorite site! Love this KOA!
Jul 13, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA. Kind, friendly staff and the facilities are simply awesome! looking forward to our next trip out to this KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay, great staff. Definitely staying here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy