Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Had a great time, new bathhouse is fantastic! But please add a porta-potty down by the lake...pretty good hike to get to the bathrooms & none of the sites down there are for big rigs that have bathrooms on board.
Jun 24, 2014
Our second visit to this KOA. Great campground. It was incredibly clean, with constant attention to trash by the owners all 4 days/3 nites we were there. Only a couple miles from AT and Blue Ridge Parkway. We'll be back.
Jun 24, 2014
The owners are great really took care of us.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
great time
Jun 23, 2014
Hosts,owners were very accommodating, after I arrived and the saw my trailer, they changed my site to a more level one, very nice. Also the concept of showers, toilet and sink in one room was great, have never seen this before, hope it catches on.
Jun 23, 2014
The small size of the campground kept everything close and convenient which was great for the older folks, but there were also lots of activities for the kids. The campground was clean and well-maintained and it was obvious that the owners took pride in it. The sites were level, roomy, and shaded compared to some of the other campgrounds that we've stayed at. We would definitely go there again.
Jun 23, 2014
camp hosts were very friendly and accomodating. i arrived late after buisness hours. they came out and help me situate my trailer in the dark. they would open up the store after hours as needed. campground is very well kept and bath houses are clean. new bath house is impressive. it is obvious that KOA has high standards and offers a bargain price for its location and ammenities.
Jun 22, 2014
The sewer connect was real low and the owner made a bridge to raise the hose so it would drain.
Jun 21, 2014
Great campground. It was very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Friendly, clean, beautiful setting.lots of activities for kids. Very family oriented.
Jun 17, 2014
Very friendly owner. Site services worked fine. Bathrooms were clean and very nice.
Jun 16, 2014
Clean , lots of activities to stay busy or just relax . Nice sites and friendly staff . Clean bath houses ! Loved our stay again and look forward to next time .
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great place, super friendly staff, roomy sites, nice and quiet, but plenty to do.
Jun 16, 2014
Great stay from check-out until departure! Love the camp hosts, everything was clean and in good repair.
Jun 16, 2014
Great one night stay...will stay again I am sure...customer service was the greatest....You have the best showers/bathrooms that I have ever seen at a campground.
Jun 15, 2014
Great staff! They have made a lot of improvements around the campsite. Everyone is really friendly
Jun 13, 2014
One of my favorite places to stay. The owners and employees are very friendly and sociable. Exceptionally clean bath houses. The only negative is the poor quality of internet service. We plan on coming back in August.
Jun 11, 2014
Well run and cared for campground with great owners.
Jun 10, 2014
This was our first time there. We've already made reservations to go again! It's friendly, quiet and relaxing!
Jun 09, 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed every minute there and fully expect to come again.
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice stay. Owners nice but a bit too strict. We felt we were always being policed by owners. Not so much that we will not come back but I recommend they back off a little. I understand rules but camping is supposed to be relaxed!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
The owners are very nice and helpful. We had a problem were we lost power for several hours. They made it clear it wasn't in the park but outside. We felt the least they could have done was offer a bag of ice to those affected. Also, store hours are 9-9, but they were not always open during that time, only closer to the weekend did those hours seem to apply. All in all ok, not much happening.
Jun 04, 2014
The camp was extreemly clean, the bath house almost brand new. Lots of activities available. The campsites were comfortably spaced apart.The staff was very nice and friendly. Definately will return!
Jun 03, 2014
We love this campground and the people who operate it!! Will be returning soon!
Jun 02, 2014
Beautiful, large rv sites. The owners and employees were very friendly and helpful. This lives up to what should be KOA standards. I wish all the KOA'S would use this campground as a great example.
Jun 02, 2014
Nice campground! I just wish that the owners would show a bit more hospitality as they own a campground in the south where hospitality is a part of everyday life.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Love the new bath houses! The owners keep this place looking great, and are so friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice!! The family style restrooms are really a nice touch!
May 30, 2014
May 28, 2014
The campground was beautiful and you could really tell a lot of hard work went into the landscaping and the cleanliness of the pool and restrooms. The sites were nice and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This is our first time this season to this campground and the upgrades and changes from last year are wonderful. The staff is super friendly! We love the sites around the pond! Already booked for later in the summer!!
May 27, 2014
We absolutely loved it. Thank you so much Phil and Stephanie for making us feel so welcomed!!! We will be back!!
May 27, 2014
campground is extremely clean and the owners are the most personable and helpful that i have encountered in a long time...will definetly be back often
May 27, 2014
The campground was extremely clean and well kept. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
This was a great KOA , very well maintained, excellent staff, overall great memorial day weekend with friends! Only Suggestion would be to change the door knobs on the bathrooms to deadbolts, doors dont lock real well, ended up seeing a little too much of another camper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are soooo sorry that happened to you (and the other camper)! Excellent feedback and we will be making some changes soon!!!
May 27, 2014
We really liked this campground. Do wish the roads were a bit wider for the bigger rigs though. My only complaint was that the water pressure was awful. But I would recommend this campground to others!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for the kind words. When we have had issues with water pressure, we have always found the RV has a pressure regulator in the line (which you need for city water, but not for well water like ours). When that is taken out, pressure is great. Hope that helps for next time :)
May 22, 2014
Although it was short-1 night-we were greeted with open arms after a 9hr. drive on the Blue Ridge Pkwy.
May 22, 2014
This was a clean wonderful campsite. Highly recommend camping here. Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay!
May 21, 2014
We had a fantastic time! Our kids were able to play on the playground all day and still be within sight of our campsite. The staff was very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to. We highly recommend!
May 21, 2014
Very nice people. Super location near the parkway.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.