Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Had a wonderful stay once again!! Can not wait to come back in Spring of 2017!
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground! Staff was friendly and helpful! Will definitely stay here again.
Nov 27, 2016
Roads within camp not clearly marked. No cable TV. Camp store closed when returning to camp at 5:30 PM day after Thanksgiving. Emailed a question about two weeks before booking - no response. Not the KOA experience we are accustomed to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On Thanksgiving Day, we give all our employees off so they can enjoy time with their loved ones. Upon arrival, we opened the store to check in each guest personally, and answered all questions. In the future, we will close prior to Thanksgiving.
Nov 23, 2016
Nice quiet location, close to several scenic attractions.
Nov 22, 2016
Great place to camp near Lynchburg, and the natural bridge.
Nov 21, 2016
My son and I have been camping at this campground for over 10 years, Phil and Stephanie have brought many improvements to the operation. We love coming here each year and plan on many more. Very friendly atmosphere and very family oriented, lots of great memories - thanks Phil and Stephanie
Nov 19, 2016
Beautiful setting, helpful and friendly staff. Of all the KOAs I stayed at this was the most beautiful. Also, very quiet.
Nov 19, 2016
The gentleman "caretaker" working off season was super, and he was always busy keeping things up.
Nov 18, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at this KOA. The owners and staff are great folks.
Nov 16, 2016
We had a great Halloween weekend!
Nov 16, 2016
Water pressure was really bad.. Wifi, though available, was not useful.
Nov 16, 2016
How a good time a the staff was great
Nov 15, 2016
This is a great place to stay. We were here a week and it was very peaceful. So close to the Blue Ridge Mountain trails. If you are looking for the KOA off the beaten path- this is your place.
Nov 14, 2016
This is my favorite campground. The owners are always improving, maintaining, updating. Great people!
Nov 14, 2016
Loved it!
Nov 14, 2016
We love this KOA, owners are kind and courteous. It is beautifully maintained and located next the entrance of the Blue Ridge PKWY. We refer friends and will return often.
Nov 14, 2016
Site are spacious and the facilities are well maintained. Staff is friendly and outgoing. I will definitely be back
Nov 14, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Your staff is excellent!
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Staff is very friendly and responsive. They let us pick our spot from the remaining choices for our 3-night stay. Very clean and quiet setting. Definitely going back.
Nov 09, 2016
Quiet and clean campground with many in season activities. Looking forward to trying it again in the summer of 2017
Nov 08, 2016
Great location to Natual Bridge and other historical sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campsites level, and clean.
Nov 08, 2016
I know you pick up trash from the sites but it would be good if you had a dumpster way in the back for campers back there like we were to use. Sometimes you just don't want to have trash lying around.
Nov 07, 2016
Great quite place to stay, host were very friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
What a great koa! The hosts are super nice. Lots for our little one to do!! We will be back
Nov 07, 2016
Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Nov 06, 2016
This was our first time at KOA Lynchburg NW. It will not be our last. Very, very, nice facilities, quiet, clean, safe, friendly and all well cared for. Staff was available but yet respected our privacy. They provided information and suggestions about the area. So appreciated the nice size sites. Great place!! Thank you staff and owners.
Nov 01, 2016
Great hosts that cater to family needs.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Owner and staff were very accommodating. I was lucky to get into the park that had been fully subscribed for the Halloween weekend, but a last minute cancellation enabled our stay.
Oct 31, 2016
Really appreciate the effort of Phil and Stephanie in making our stay most enjoyable! The staff is outstanding!
Oct 31, 2016
Better Wifi and cable TV.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is so friendly! Very much enjoyed the haunted hayride and all the decorated campsites. Love this KOA campground!
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Would camp there anytime.
Oct 31, 2016
Very family friendly. Camp hosts were wonderful and so welcoming!! 1st trip there, we will come back soon!
Oct 31, 2016
This campground was very clean and well-maintained. The bathrooms/showers were immaculate. Employees were busy emptying fire pits of ashes, and with and other housekeeping duties. They were also friendly and helpful. We especially liked the hiking trails and the pond. Having recycling bins was a plus; most campgrounds don't have them. We will definitely be back again.
Oct 31, 2016
My husband and I made reservations for the Halloween weekend I spoke with a lady on the phone who set me up a reservation right beside our friends so we could camp together .when we got there site have been given to someone else and we had to settle on another site there was nothing they could do for us ! that was not the experience that I was looking for since it was my first visit very disappoi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are confused as this reservation called on 8/25 to change the requested site explaining they did not think they would fit the original site requested
Oct 30, 2016
Although the kampground is a little ways off the main roads it is very nice. Plenty of hot water, very clean and a wonderful staff.
Oct 30, 2016
Enjoyed our visit. Everyone was so pleasant & helpful. Bathrooms very clean. Would like to visit again.
Oct 30, 2016
Nice site, hookups good, quiet, no cell service, staff was friendly. Fifteen miles from Lynchburg.
Oct 29, 2016
I found the campground staff and grounds to be top notch.
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff, really liked the park layout, large sites. Only downside, weak Wi-fi, we were always dropping the connection. In all our years camping, this is the second park that gives out password slips for your device with the duration of your stay.
Oct 28, 2016
WIFI was nearly impossible to connect and connection lost immediately. Water pressure very low. TV over the air reception was extremely weak and no cable TV. The price of $50 was consistent with class campground which this was not. Plus the trip in from I-81 was very difficult 25mi with no mention of alternate route when reservation booked. KOA services are frequently inconsistent and marginal.
Oct 26, 2016
great host & hostess...quiet, secluded setting...clean/well set up bathrooms/showers and nice laundry.
Oct 25, 2016
The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. We finished our stay with making reservations for next year.
Oct 25, 2016
always have a great time at the spook fest at the Lynchburg koa . grand children love it . we had a lot of little gohsts and goblins for tricks or theats .good hosts too .
Oct 25, 2016
We stayed three nights for a Halloween event. It was very enjoyable and pleasant. This is the first time we've stayed won't be our last.
Oct 25, 2016
Enjoyed it . They have done a lot to the campground and made it better!!! Very Pleased!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Nice big spot. Clean bathrooms !!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy