Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2014
hard to maneuver a large motor coach through the trees; some areas were very tight
Apr 07, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Nice new baths
Mar 31, 2014
I WISH I COULD STAY THERE EVERYDAY, THE OWNERS AND THEIR EMPLOYEES ARE FANTASTIC. THE CAMPGROUND IS BEAUTIFUL
Mar 31, 2014
The owners are great would recommend this campground.
Mar 24, 2014
We only spent one night here, but the KOA seemed to be very nice. We woud like to be able to spend more time at this KOA during better weather.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you would like to spend more time with us! Maybe the weather will be better next time!!!
Mar 18, 2014
Phil & Stephanie really make us feel welcomed every time we stay...We had a great stay and always enjoy staying there to visit our son who attends Liberty University! This is a wonderful getaway for our family! Thanks for the hospitality!
Mar 10, 2014
Even while you are under construction I felt as welcomed and accommodated as always!! Thanks for being one of my favorite spots!
Dec 07, 2013
Even though we arrived late, we were greeted and shown to our spot. The greeter even found us a fire pit so we could roast our hot dogs. Lake with the swans was beautiful in the morning sunrise.
Dec 01, 2013
Phil, the owner was very personable. Great guy, went out of his way to get us settled in. Grounds were clean and tidy. All around great stay.
Nov 25, 2013
A great campground, with even better hosts. Very nicely taken care of, a quiet family atmosphere, love camping there.
Nov 25, 2013
We love this campground. Owners are very friendly. Always staff on hand. They check with you through out your stay. Always well kept and clean. I would recommend this campground to everyone.
Nov 17, 2013
Very nice campground. Very helpful and friendly owners and workers.
Nov 17, 2013
Great Campground! friendly staff :)
Nov 17, 2013
PARK NEEDS SOME WORK--PAINT, LANDSCAPING. NICE OWNERS AND VERY CONSIDERATE AND FRIENDLY.
Nov 13, 2013
A gem of a campground right at the edge of the George Washington Forest. Clean, clean, clean. Amiable and competent ownership -- they aim to please! Wifi is weak, but you're in the mountains, so that's to be expected.
Nov 10, 2013
It was a wonderful stay. We didn't realize it at the time, but they had Halloween activities planned for that weekend. My son really enjoyed the pumpkin carving and the trick or treating. They even had like a haunted ghost train. Great time!
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Clean and well managed.
Nov 04, 2013
Awesome place to stay. Very family friendly.
Nov 04, 2013
We just love coming to this KOA! Our son is a student at a nearby university, and the peaceful location of the campground allows us to leave the hustle and bustle of campus life behind for some needed relaxation during our visits. The owners are extremely helpful and super friendly. Feels like a visit with family. We will be back again!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Very good customer service from start to finish. Thank you.
Nov 04, 2013
We had a great time. Will definately come back in 2014.Sites are very nice.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Wow, loved our weekend. The new owner has done a complete revamp of the lots and takes a lot of pride in their campground. Went there when it was previously Wildwood, and liked it too, but it looks much better now. Will definitely go back!!!
Oct 31, 2013
The owners were very helpful, courteous and friendly. We felt very welcome. Thanks!!
Oct 30, 2013
Nice campground, friendly hosts. Will be seeing us again.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 28, 2013
Nice Campground but I don't like having to submit a non refundable deposit as kids can get sick, work may change plans, etc...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hear you and will not have the non-refundable policy next year for Halloween weekends. Thanks for the feedback!
Oct 28, 2013
Rest rooms need a major upgrade and enlargement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

YES they do!!! We have project plans in place to completely remodel them. Come back next year to see what we've done!
Oct 27, 2013
We enjoyed every second of our stay. Phil, Stephanie, and their staff were always there if something was needed. The facilities were great. The Blue Ridge Parkway is a moment away. Groceries and supplies aren't much farther.. Besides enjoying the Parkway and the surrounding countryside, Lynchburg can be reached in about15 minutes.. I rate it a 10 and look forward to returning. Curtis M
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
The camp ground was in perfect shape and the current owners obviously take great pride in their property. Very friendly and if you are expecting a great stay with helpful owners, this is the place!
Oct 23, 2013
Awesome place to stay! Very family oriented. Loved the planned activities! Thanks Phil and Stephanie.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
This was our first trip with our first travel trailer. We had a great time. The staff was very polite and helpful. We are looking forward to visiting this campground again.
Oct 22, 2013
We came for the Halloween weekend. This is always one of our favorite coming trips of the year. KOA goes out of there way to make up welcome, comfortable and keep everyone entertained. We had a GREAT time. See ya next year. Brad, Katherine and Bryton Fisher.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great improvements to the campground.
Oct 22, 2013
Very nice location. Everyone was nice to me and assisted when I needed it. Lots of activities although I spent most of my time away from the campsite. I would recommend it to anyone.
Oct 22, 2013
All staff members were very courteous and the grounds were very attractive. Exactly what I was looking for. I will say that the exit roads from my site was very tight for a large rig and didn't realize until later that in trying to make one of the turns I hit one of the short lot markers and damaged side of unit. For larger rigs roads or turns need to be wider. Otherwise a AAA rating.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had an amazing time at Lynchburg KOA. Everyone was so friendly and these owners have taken great strides to make this a family atmosphere!! We will definitely be camping there again and recommending it to all of our camping family!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had a very relaxing time. Can't wait to go again.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.