Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful camp ground and owners and staff are super.
Jun 20, 2016
A great campground
Jun 20, 2016
Pride of ownership shows all over this KOA. If you are looking for a really beautiful place in the mountains to camp with all the amenities expected of a KOA, this is the place. Great camping for RVers and tent campers alike, with beautifully wooded sites and well off the beaten path. It is 15 miles from the interstate but only a mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway, we thought it was worth the drive.
Jun 20, 2016
Overall we were pleased with the campground. The negatives were: no cable available, unisex bathrooms. A suggestion on the bathrooms would be to install something on the door to signify that the room is occupied.
Jun 18, 2016
Very well kept shady quiet campsites with most friendly camp hosts we've encountered. Love the fireflies!
Jun 18, 2016
This is our third time staying here, and it just keeps getting better. Friendly, helpful staff and owners. Clean and peaceful. Love it.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Nicely laid out campground; friendly & helpful staff. Will visit again!
Jun 14, 2016
This was our maiden voyage in our first RV. We were most impressed with the staff and how friendly and eager to be helpful they were. Though we did not use all the facilities we did enjoy the clean grounds, close access to the BRP, and how quiet it got during the night. It's not a large place but has something for all ages of the family.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2016
Second time staying here. Loved it both times. Everything was clean and neat and the owners are friendly and seem like really nice people.Just wish I had caught more than one fish!Love the close proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
clean, friendly and very accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was friendly and the grounds were very clean. The grounds keeper was seen at various times picking up and making sure everything was in order.
Jun 13, 2016
Only complaint we have is the wifi! With no cell phone service, we were hoping for Wifi access. It is really patchy and not dependable. Everything else was great! Location, hosts, sites, etc.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to camp. Friendly owners and hosts. Clean and well kept. Great family environment. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in a pull thru site with our 19' travel trailer this past weekend. When we drove into the campground we were greeted by a staff member. We completed our registration and were escorted to our site. The site was gravel and level. Electric, water and sewer were close by and no issues hooking them up. Site was spacious and had enough shade to keep the hot sun off of us. Fire ring wa
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful week long camping experience! Owners & staff were friendly & helpful.Many exciting nearby sights to see!
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Restrooms wonderful. Definitely on my "would stay there again" list.
Jun 10, 2016
We love this campground! Awesome hosts! Very clean! Great atmosphere!
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful, accommodating staff. Great site. Only complaint - terrible WiFi.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean,quiet. Great week-end.
Jun 07, 2016
This is a very nice campground. The facilities are well maintained. My wife and I have marked in our travel log that this KOA is where we will stay on our next visit to the area.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Clean friendly
Jun 01, 2016
Good clean fun, great for children!
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Staff were very friendly, clean campground, lots of activities, level sites
May 31, 2016
Another great trip. Kids loved the pool, the fishing and the extra activities for Memorial Day. See you on the 4th!
May 31, 2016
As always love this place!! Staff will bend over backwards for you! The events for the kids and rides are an added plus!
May 31, 2016
As always, we enjoy our stay at this beautiful campground. Even on a busy holiday weekend, the campground is clean, welcoming and peaceful. It's a great place to stay!
May 31, 2016
Really well kept campground with clean facilities. The only issue is the quite hours. 10 seems a bit early. We were sitting by the camper playing an acoustic guitar and were told we had to stop. There were louder conversations going on. Loud music is one thing but quite calm music that was not bothering those around us seemed a bit nit picky
May 31, 2016
My wife and I have stayed in this KOA 3 times now. Each time we are here we enjoy it more and more. The owners are very friendly and the service can't be beat. When you arrive, somebody is waiting to take you to your spot and help you get into it if needed. My wife and I went for a walk and asked the clerk in the store if they delivered wood and they do, right to your campsite at no charge!
May 31, 2016
EVen with a full park, the hosts were friendly and came right away when we called with a service problem. Our first visit, but it won't be our last.
May 31, 2016
Excellent facilities and very helpful staff.
May 31, 2016
This was an amazing experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The site was great and access was great. I have stayed at many KOA campgroungs and this was by far the best one ever. I can't wait to visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
May 31, 2016
We stay here more than any other campground. The staff is friendly and awesome. They are always improving things also. Kids love it here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! We always love seeing you!
May 30, 2016
Well maintained facility. Staff very helpful and friendly. While nearest shopping is 20 miles away, it is very convenient to Blue Ridge Parkway.
May 30, 2016
Campsites were large and shaded. Bathrooms were large and clean. Hosts were friendly and attentive. Very quiet. Close to a Blue Ridge Parkway entrance. Great stay!!
May 29, 2016
We stayed with our Travel Trailer in a 50Amp hookup pull through site the week before Memorial Day weekend and the park was one of the quietest parks we've stayed at. Very clean bathrooms and showers, level spots with nice separation between spots, ABC reception good. Park hosts are very nice, friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you!
May 25, 2016
Wonderful atmosphere, very quiet, very clean, convenient location.
May 24, 2016
it was a lot of fun!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Probably the nicest campground we've visited. Fantastic bathhouse, great play area for children and very nice owners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for the compliments - it really means a lot to us!
May 22, 2016
Helpful and very friendly
May 20, 2016
The campground is very nice with landscaping, a great trail, nicely spaced sites, clean laundry, and so convenient to the entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The owners were very friendly and stopped to talk and cared about us as campers. We look forward to our next visit.
May 20, 2016
An excellent KOA with ample space sizes, good utilities and extremely well maintained with ongoing Improvements.
May 20, 2016
Very clean, nice bathrooms. Our kids LOVED the jumping pad, Friendly staff
May 20, 2016
We loved camping here! It was so nice and clean. The sites had lots of space. Our kids loved the play area and fishing in the pond.
May 20, 2016
Very clean and the staff were great.
May 19, 2016
Stayed a few nights and it was a very nice facility. The bathroom/showers were clean and private. The owners were extremely pleasant to deal with. I can think of no negatives except the trees prevent the use of your satellite antenna.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy