Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Loved the gardens, beautiful campground
Oct 09, 2015
I had difficulty locating my camping spot. They were not very well delineated. Door locks on some bathroom doors were non-functional. Overall impression was that the campground was poorly maintained. The people in charge were very nice and helpful, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Is it possible you have mixed up 2 camping experiences along your blue ridge travels? We escort campers to their site (as we did with you, so we're not sure how you were lost), and our bath house is brand new and we usually get good reviews on it, we checked the locks and didn't find any broken.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice people , great place to camp.
Oct 05, 2015
The owners, campsites and amenties are fantastic!
Oct 05, 2015
This was off the beaten path and we loved it. The grounds were lovely and the help with our site when arriving was great. Clean and prepared would be good descriptors.
Oct 02, 2015
Great location. Clean and well-maintained. Would like more grass for walking dog and better water pressure. Will stay with you again.
Oct 01, 2015
We found our way to Lynchburg NW KOA after learning the LOCKN festival was delayed for one day back in Sept. Thousands of people were need of immediate accommodations and we were thankful to park our RV with you. KOA is always a sure bet! Our stay was short but we enjoyed ourselves and were pleased that they extended office hrs to accommodate the people who found their way to your KOA! Thank you!!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful, close to the parkway and quiet. I also love the new individual bathrooms.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Third trip there this year. Always clean. Owners are the best.
Sep 28, 2015
We had an AMAZING weekend despite the rain down pours. We were expecting to be sinking in mud. Not at all. The sites are well maintained. The campground was very clean, the staff were so kind and friendly. Thus campground is close to home and we will be back soon!!!
Sep 28, 2015
It was a rainy weekend, but the campground was clean and not muddy. A very quiet and close retreat!
Sep 28, 2015
The weekend was intended to be a rest and relax weekend which it was even in the face of about 3 inches of rain. As always we love this KOA.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. A great location to easily access the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 27, 2015
Too remote. No cable or simply if connection could be made.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained with the bath facilities spotless.
Sep 25, 2015
Sites need more gravel there is a lot of mud around the sites. Wifi is dreadful. Please upgrade it. for the money we spend for a site we deserve better.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 24, 2015
This was our first time staying at this campground. The bathrooms were clean. Staff allowed us the option of switching sites which we did not need to do. We plan returning in a few weeks.
Sep 23, 2015
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
This was a wonderful treat. It is in a park-like setting, small enough to be cozy, clean and very pretty setting. The couple that own this could not do enough good things for us. They were fabulous. We definitely recommend this KOA campground and will stay there again! Ann and Morrie Doyle, Naples, Florida
Sep 23, 2015
A great stay with a beautiful park like setting. We would definately stay here again......but longer!
Sep 22, 2015
The staff at this KOA is exceptional!! Super friendly and very accomIdataing. We were stuck during the lockn featival and watched the campground fill to capacity. With a high influx of people there seem to never be a gliche in the system!! Kudos to KOA Lynchbug!!
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Had never stayed in a KOA before and was pleasantly surprised. My only concern is that it was completely covered with gravel and we were there to ride motorcycles. Other than that it was fantastic.
Sep 21, 2015
beautiful and very hospitable!!
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was really nice! Owners were very hospitable & welcoming. Kampground was neat & clean. Kids were disappointed about the pool being closed for the season as it was a very warm weekend in September. They found other activities to do. The owners shared that they were going to be doing some repairs/upgrades to the mini golf course, which will be very good for next time! We will be returnin
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground with trees and setting. My only complaint was the visitor charge of 5.00 per person per day. I understand that charge in the summer but the pool was closed down. So our visitors came to dinner two nights in a row and were charge 20.00. :( Sites also needed some leveling. Our Class C does not have a leveling system and we were struggling with not being level.
Sep 21, 2015
second stay here. staff members are consistently professional and extremely friendly. property is immaculate and well maintained. we just love it! thank you from new jersey!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA! Well run, friendly staff, everything super clean and attractive. We will definitely be returning soon!
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was great!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great sites! Clean bathrooms! The host were VERY helpful!
Sep 21, 2015
We had the most relaxing stay. The campground is very serene and beautiful. The bathrooms are great. The owners and staff are very friendly. Will be back!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We loved this "quiet side" of the KOA. Spent a night here.There is a great place to walk the dogs, it's a path around little pond. Nice people, no stress.
Sep 19, 2015
Outstanding staff. Very helpful and friendly. Campground very clean and well maintained. WiFi is good and Verizon signal adequate. Only drawback is no cable. Was able to get 5 local channels with antenna. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 18, 2015
This campground is a well maintained, pleasant place to stay. We loved that the trash was picked up at your site every day.
Sep 16, 2015
Right off Blue Ridge Parkway. We only stayed the night. Very quiet and clean. Pool was already closed for the season. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
We received excellent directions to area attractions and local restaurants.
Sep 14, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at the Lynchburg NW/Blue ridge Parkway KOA. The staff is really friendly and available. It's a nice quiet campground that is family oriented and Kid friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Very accomadating, helpful and friendly
Sep 14, 2015
wonderful
Sep 12, 2015
The campground was clean the staff was friendly and courteous excellent stay
Sep 11, 2015
This was the first time staying at a KOA campground. We had a great experience and would stay here again. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
We pulled in here at 3 am without a reservation and the girl that checked us in was super friendly even at 3am. Unheard of these days.
Sep 10, 2015
Very enjoyable campground. Well maintained and folks are friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Great well maintained campground .
Sep 09, 2015
Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway is a very well cared for facilities. Wonderful staff make the stay pleasurable. Definitely will be back.
Sep 09, 2015
I grew up camping and spending much of my time outdoors. I've shared that experience with my wife and kids and now have the joy of sharing it with my two grandsons. I like that your campground is so family oriented. Thanks so much for offering a place to bring my family so we can continue to have and share that great outdoor experience! P.S. My oldest grandson really missed feeding the goats! Ha!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy