Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Great place to stay!! Clean and quiet
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, sites were really good. The bathrooms were EXCELLENT. We enjoyed our stay and are returning in October. Thank you for a great time.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice campground, well set up,very functional.helpful staff,friendly and fun.all around a great stay,looking forward to going back.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful park, very clean, the best KOA I have ever seen. Would love to go back.
Jun 16, 2017
Like the 50 amp service available and cable in the sites. Kids playground could use an upgrade. Ex: jungle gym Continue to work to make sites more level and can a smaller size gravel be used over the current gravel?
Jun 16, 2017
already have told several others. enjoyed both stays and will return! Loved the facilities and staff. Spacious sites a great plus.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, individual private toilets in bathhouse.
Jun 13, 2017
fantastic staff, extremely clean!
Jun 13, 2017
Nice camp
Jun 13, 2017
This campground is great! The staff went out of their way to help! It was clean and organized. We will definitely going to come back!
Jun 13, 2017
Everyone that we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. The play area for the children was wonderful! Nicely kept grounds. Would recommend staying here!
Jun 13, 2017
Way two expensive for this particular campground. List water one day for over an hour. Charged me an extra 10.00 for my daughter and her husband to come up one afternoon even though there were only two of us staying. Will not be staying here again. Could have stayed in a state park for a week for what we paid for three nights. Campground very small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for your feedback.We are surprised at your comments as you opted to extended your stay. State parks do not offer the amenities that we do (pool, jump pad, full hook up, etc.) perhaps that accounts for the difference.
Jun 12, 2017
Great stay and shall return. a request in the future being a toy hauler we would like o be on higher ground. As it rained lots of water and mud washed down to our site and made it very difficult to load our 1000+Lb bike on the trailer. Tires bust not be muddy of dirty to do it safely. Otherwise it was great and the staff was great as well. Keep up the good work.
Jun 12, 2017
Good, quiet, shady family oriented campground. Clean bathhouses..but if you need to use wireless internet while there, forget it! Slowest internet EVER!
Jun 12, 2017
Love this campground. It was our first visit. Everyone was so helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
very clean and well maintained. large sites for our camper(40'). Staff was great also.
Jun 11, 2017
Had a good time. Felt like campsites were very close together. Just not much privacy.
Jun 10, 2017
Should tell you at checkin that you can only use two items for the wifi. If you have three phones or two phones and a computer, one is out of luck. Everything else was excellent. Staff is friendly and restrooms very clean.
Jun 09, 2017
Camp K-9 needs a latch on the gate, other wise it was a nice well kept, large run are for our dogs.
Jun 09, 2017
Quiet during the week, pretty, nice
Jun 09, 2017
Perfect 4 nights stay for us and our 8 years old grandson. The Site, Pool and Playground were pristine. We even caught and released a small Bass in the pond. Wi-Fi is weak at our site, but in fairness the privacy is great.
Jun 08, 2017
We stay here 2 or 3 times a year and always enjoy our stay. Hosts are extremely nice and always check to make sure everthing is going well.
Jun 07, 2017
We have stayed there quite a few times and every time is fantastic. They involve the children with activities and the campground has cable at every sight, that is wonderful especially when it is raining. Thanks for the special treatment. We look forward to coming back.
Jun 07, 2017
Everything about this campground was great. We arrived late (10 pm) for a quick overnight stay. The hosts met us at the door to lead us to our site and the woman who checked us in the next morning (I think Jennifer) was super friendly. The worst part was the drive from I81 in the dark in an RV (super winding dark rd), but in the morning on the way out, MAN what a view. Will be back for a long stay
Jun 06, 2017
Always a good time there
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
This was the first time we had stayed at KOA and loved it. We will be coming back.
Jun 05, 2017
Had a nice time. The pool was lovely (if a bit cool in early June), and the playground and bounce pad lots of fun for the kids.
Jun 05, 2017
Out of the 86 KOA's we have stayed in, this is by far one of the most beautiful. Well kept grounds and awesome staff!! Will definitely return here!!!!!!!
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
The owners of this KOA were amazing and very accommodating. The showers were far better then expected with each being a single room. The sites were very roomy and clean!!! Would stay here again without a thought..
Jun 04, 2017
The prettiest and cleanest campground we have stayed at! Very friendly staff. The grounds were beautiful and thoughtfully landscaped. We loved it and would definitely stay here again!!
Jun 03, 2017
We were looking for a quiet campground and this was it, even over the weekend without more people. It is well maintained, lot's of trees. Friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Beatiful kamp ground,everyone was very nice, had a Great time. Thanks
Jun 02, 2017
I can't say enough about this KOA! It was absolutely beautiful, immaculate, friendly. I can't wait to come back again!
Jun 01, 2017
Well kept KOA. Stayed 5 nights and park was fairly full for 3 of 5 nights. Drawback was distance to landmarks and dangerous curvy roads when driving at night.
May 31, 2017
Very family friendly campground. Owners are greatly improving the campground and show every day that they care about and appreciate their campers. Will return to camp there many times.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful small campground. Very clean. Great activities for kids!
May 30, 2017
This was one of the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were clean property kept up and they had a little bit of everything for activities for all ages.
May 30, 2017
This KOA is wonderful!
May 30, 2017
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND, CLEAN FACILITIES, FRIENDLY PEOPLE. ONLY RECOMMENDATION - FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS ON THE RECEIPT THEY SEND YOU - DO NOT GO BY GOOGLE MAPS OR YOU WILL BE GOING IN CIRCLES. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. VIRGINIA IS BEAUTIFUL. MUST COME BACK FOR LONGER STAY.
May 30, 2017
Pretty cool place, easy access, pond, pool, nice play ground, great place for kids. the internet was weak in the back of the campground where we were, but was no big deal. It's a great little campground for my family with a 1 and 3 year old.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
we had a grate time. the staf was very nice and friendly they helped gide me into my spot when we arrived and have nice clean level sights
May 30, 2017
The staff at Lynchburg, KOA are great with campers of all ages. They had a lot of activities for the kids. The facilities/grounds were kept very clean. I didn't see trash anywhere on site. They kept the shower rooms (the restrooms are individual areas with a shower, toilet, and sink) very clean, as well.
May 30, 2017
Loved our stay here. Beautiful campground, well maintained and the personnel are awesome. If ever we come back to this neck of the woods, this is where we will stay. Thanks for everything!
May 29, 2017
The staff were friendly and the park was very clean, but water pressure was very low/flow rate 2.5 gpm (measured) and internet dropped off with regularity
May 29, 2017
Thank you Very clean.
May 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy