Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
Very friendly and quite
May 26, 2015
We stay here a lot because it has all the amenities that we need and it is a quiet campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Owners are fantastic and continue to improve the facilities and camping experience.
May 26, 2015
It's my favorite and we always have a great stay! It is well maintained and the bathrooms are clean! Staff is super friendly!
May 26, 2015
Owners are terrific. Grounds are nice. Pool is nice. Shower/bath house is very nice. Sites are close together (not unusual). WiFi signal at our site was weak but fine closer to the office.
May 26, 2015
We stay at KOA's often, this is by far one of the best! Wonderful staff
May 26, 2015
We have been camping for years and I must say our experience at the Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge parkway was wonderful. The Boswell family and staff are very attentive to their campers. A great family destination.
May 26, 2015
Awesome weekend! Campground was full but still peaceful! Another great stay!
May 26, 2015
Clean restrooms and private showers. Pool was clean. Grounds were well-maintained. Setting was beautiful. Management was on property and very helpful. Only complaint was that the Wi-Fi was very unsatisfactory.
May 23, 2015
Hosts are super nice & helpful.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
Good time, quiet and nice clean area. Been coming for years but it gets better and better..
May 19, 2015
The reason I did not give 5 stars was only because the wifi was terribly slow.
May 19, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay quiet shady spots will be back again soon
May 19, 2015
Beautiful landscaping, nice clean individual restrooms with showers,good location within reach of so much to see,nice catch and release lake with access all around the lake for bank fishing and best of all, some of the nicest and friendliest staff and owners. Can't wait to get back here!
May 19, 2015
lovely grounds. Friendly staff!
May 18, 2015
very very very good love that koa
May 18, 2015
We love this place. Owners are the best!
May 18, 2015
Great campground. Probably the nichest KOA I've stayed at. The only thing missing is wifi. What you offer is too slow to do anything with.
May 17, 2015
May 13, 2015
It is always a please to stay here. its a beautiful facility, wonderful staff, in an incredible location. I always hate to have to leave, look forward to returning. I rate this a 10.
May 13, 2015
Had a great time! My daughter and husband visited and loved it. Its always neat, clean, quiet and friendly.
May 12, 2015
Great staff, very clean and enjoyable visit!!
May 11, 2015
This was a clean, quiet campground. A great place to go and relax and unwind.
May 11, 2015
Owners very friendly and helpful. Grounds are nice, and many sites appear to be upgraded.
May 11, 2015
Wonderful location and hosts, great amenities. Wifi and cable in today's market would be nice.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Clean campground. Lots of activities. Very friendly staff. Large sites and nicely wooded. Beautiful area.
May 08, 2015
Great owners and staff. Very attentive and helpful.
May 07, 2015
pre season, so nice and quiet near the pond..VERY clean new bathrooms and shower, easy off highway from Natural Bridge
May 06, 2015
very kind and friendly folks, wifi sporadic, no cable. Clean grounds and bathrooms.
May 05, 2015
Sites here are not jammed on top of each other and we love the walking path in the woods. Great place to relax!
May 05, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. Clean! They obviously understand customer service. They delivered the firewood we purchased to our campsite. We will be back!
May 03, 2015
Quiet, secluded, and close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Just what the doctor ordered.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful campground, with the friendliest hosts ever. I can not wait for our next visit.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great to be recommended thanks à lot
Apr 25, 2015
Nice Quiet stay. Management makes you really feel at home. This KOA is constantly being improved. The campground is nice and convenient the Blue Ridge Parkway
Apr 25, 2015
staff was very helpful and friendly
Apr 22, 2015
Another wonderful weekend here!!! We just love this campground! The owners were so helpful when we realized we forgot something. New this stay was gemstone mining - so much fun!!!!!
Apr 22, 2015
the campground was very nice the owners were very kind and it was a very clean place I did like it and I hope to go back again
Apr 21, 2015
Our favorite getaway! Clean grounds, family oriented, peaceful.
Apr 20, 2015
Had a wonderful stay as usual!!!
Apr 20, 2015
arrived a little early and site was still occupied Steph, bent over backwards to accomadate us while we waited so much work done to improve sites had a great weekend can't wait to do it again thanks Phil& steph
Apr 20, 2015
We love this campground! Quit, peaceful and very clean.
Apr 20, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The campground has many upgrades. Bath houses are immaculate. New laundry room which is close to everything. They remodeled the store very nice. They have a brand-new cabin that is fantastic. Phil and Stephanie would great post we will definitely go back again. My only complaint is the Internet service is not good and they do not have cable TV.
Apr 19, 2015
As is allways the case with KOA the price is higher than would be for an other with equel ammenities
Apr 15, 2015
It's OK very clean and staff very helpful but no television hookup or internet capability.
Apr 14, 2015
Love this KOA. Kept very clean and nice. Host are nice and welling to help in anyway they can. We plan to return many timew!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.