Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were kept very clean as well as the shower house. Great place to stay and relax. Highly recommend.
Oct 18, 2016
Lynchburg KOA is a very well-kept campground and the host family makes it a priority to ensure everyone has a great visit. My 4 year old sone LOVED the jump pillow they have installed and the mobile arcade they had for Halloween. We look forward to our next visit!!!
Oct 17, 2016
We very much enjoyed the Campground, the sites were very large in size and the staff was friendly and helpful. The events were fun and age considered.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time. Staff and campsites were excellent.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice level sites, great activities for kids
Oct 17, 2016
Lovely, friendly, clean. Loved it!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice quiet area. Sites are a little close together in some areas, but overall a nice treed campground. Staff very helpful & friendly.Nice areas to walk the dog.
Oct 17, 2016
we love coming here. Nice and friendly
Oct 15, 2016
stayed one night and everything was great
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean campground & staff friendly & helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful campground. Sites are large and restrooms/showers are very clean.
Oct 12, 2016
As always after many nights spent at this KOA over the years of ownership by Phil and Stephanie it's still extremely well maintained. Improvements are constantly being made to improve the experience of camping. Everyone is service oriented and willing to assist with needs.
Oct 11, 2016
We always enjoy your campground! We will be back,it is a great place to chill!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Amazing KOA, this was the best KOA we have stayed. Sights were wooded but easily navigated. Facilities were great and staff was incredible.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice place, clean, well laid out. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were nice with plenty of shade.
Oct 11, 2016
Best site we have stayed at a in a very long time! Phil and Stephanie were super kind and accommodating. Clean, safe and lots of stuff for our 12 and 9 yo to do. Will come back in a heartbeat.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice campground, but struggled with getting the coach level - grounds need to be better graded. Cable was quite good but WIFI was weak. If Lynchburg could improve wifi and cell phone coverage this would be a 5!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. Unfortunately, we have no influence on cell phone coverage from various providers. If AT&T is listening - we would love service :)
Oct 08, 2016
This is a great camp ground, very clean and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful as well as their staff. Will be back again .
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice with great staff and very clean facilities.
Oct 06, 2016
Bad wi-fi no separation between sites
Oct 05, 2016
very well maintained campground. Owners could not have been any nicer. Very nice place!
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful area, great bathrooms, hope to come again one day.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice and clean, only 1-1/2 miles from BRP.
Oct 03, 2016
Just a awesome place to stay.
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA is fantastic! Phil and Stephanie go above and beyond. They will always try to help you not matter how busy they are. Thanks Phil and Stephanie for an awesome time.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice clean campground. Good showers
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was really helpful and friendly from the first call until we checked out. Rest rooms were clean. Will stay again when in that area. Found this camp ground on the app Allstay.
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful natural large sites. Nice setting. Owners were extremely friendly and accomadating. Would stay again.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful clean large sites. Friendly staff
Sep 26, 2016
Always have a wonderful time. The owners are always so helpful and gracious
Sep 26, 2016
Had a great time.. The people there was really nice. The bath house is very big, nice and clean. Meet a lot of friendly people.
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground,owners do all they can to make your stay enjoyable. All facilities were very clean. Spacious sites.Needed better wifi, but that was minor compared with all the pluses. Camped in 5th wheel.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We stayed ten days. This is a well maintained family campground. They hosts are very accommodating. This is a very pleasant place to camp.
Sep 20, 2016
We stayed for a week at the Lynchburg NW/Blueridge Parkway KOA. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff and were surprised to see our last name on a greeting board which made us feel welcomed. We enjoyed being escorted and assisted in backing into our site. The owners and staff were courteous, friendly, knowlegeable, and helpful. We will be returning and recommend this KOA.
Sep 20, 2016
Stayed from Friday to zMonday. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Campground overall was very clean and we'll kept. If you want to drive into Lynchburg takes about 35-40 minutes. Bathhouse clean and accessable. Only minor thing was our sewer hose slightly uphill and had to help it along a little so it would completely drain. We stayed there in a motorhome.
Sep 20, 2016
We spent 11 days there and this was an awesome place, everything was clean and neat. We will be back.
Sep 20, 2016
staff was awesome but wifi was in and out no cable was a negative during football season.nice play area for children.
Sep 20, 2016
We were in B40 which was advertised as a 50A pull-thru. Definitely not a pull-thru for big rigs (which is usually what takes 50a). We had to back out. Dump station not at exit so you have to drive thru grassy area to access it.
Sep 20, 2016
A great place to stay; Very quiet and extremely helpful and friendly host.Sites easy to get in and out,bathrooms very clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground! Clean as can be throughout, great staff and excellent camp sites with level pads. We plan to camp here several times a year throughout my daughter's time at Lynchburg College. Only minor issue - wifi could be better but at least it exists!
Sep 19, 2016
Great time camping with our kids. HUGE bass and catfish in the lake made for exciting fishing. Beautiful campground with lots of family friendly activities and all well maintained. Bathhouse was always clean and comfortable.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was great, as usual.
Sep 18, 2016
very FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL HOSTS! We will be back there (when the temps cool off some!).
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
I would give them 10 stars if I could!! LOVED IT!! Large sites, nicely wooded and landscaped, quiet and peaceful. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. Staff is welcoming and friendly. We'll be back!!
Sep 16, 2016
Wifi coverage is weak. Otherwise the campground is excellent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy