Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
WIFI was nearly impossible to connect and connection lost immediately. Water pressure very low. TV over the air reception was extremely weak and no cable TV. The price of $50 was consistent with class campground which this was not. Plus the trip in from I-81 was very difficult 25mi with no mention of alternate route when reservation booked. KOA services are frequently inconsistent and marginal.
Oct 26, 2016
great host & hostess...quiet, secluded setting...clean/well set up bathrooms/showers and nice laundry.
Oct 25, 2016
The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. We finished our stay with making reservations for next year.
Oct 25, 2016
always have a great time at the spook fest at the Lynchburg koa . grand children love it . we had a lot of little gohsts and goblins for tricks or theats .good hosts too .
Oct 25, 2016
We stayed three nights for a Halloween event. It was very enjoyable and pleasant. This is the first time we've stayed won't be our last.
Oct 25, 2016
Enjoyed it . They have done a lot to the campground and made it better!!! Very Pleased!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Nice big spot. Clean bathrooms !!!
Oct 25, 2016
We have stayed at several KOAs within Virginia. This is a little far for us to drive on a Friday night, but we always do, just because it's the best one we have found!
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean! Owners are super friendly. We love to visit.
Oct 24, 2016
The owners Phil and Stephanie are great they really have a great campground and very family oriented!!
Oct 24, 2016
Courteous and helpful satff, Very nice and clean facilities. The owners worked very hard to provide a fun family weekend for everyone camping. Loved the activities they provided for campers. Will definately be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
As always we had a wonderful weekend at the Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Parkway KOA
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time. Owners go out of their way to make everyone feel at home
Oct 21, 2016
Exceptional hosts, and well maintained campground. We have enjoyed several weekends here and will be back!
Oct 21, 2016
Such a great site! All decorated for Halloween fun: decorations contest, supervised games and spooky night right-family fun galore! Located within a mile of Parkway access and about 40 minutes from historic Lynchburg. Beautiful.
Oct 21, 2016
We were overnighters. We liked the quietness.
Oct 20, 2016
We had a great time! The hosts were amazing and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was excellent! We will definitely return! Thank you!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Good place to stay close to Blue Ridge Parkway. 1 mile away. Campground quite, even though alot of guests there. We had a pull thru site, with 39ft. 5th wheel no problems. People were nice and helpful. Nice place to stay for a few days and tour the countryside.
Oct 19, 2016
I'll tell all my friends to come to Lynchburg KOA
Oct 18, 2016
As always had a great time. Campground is always clean and well maintained. Owners are great!
Oct 18, 2016
This is a great campground. It is the 3rd time we have stayed here and we love it. Very clean and friendly. Great for children.
Oct 18, 2016
It was a very enjoyable weekend. We always enjoy the stay each time we hav been there. Tanks for your welcome when we come in.
Oct 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were kept very clean as well as the shower house. Great place to stay and relax. Highly recommend.
Oct 18, 2016
Lynchburg KOA is a very well-kept campground and the host family makes it a priority to ensure everyone has a great visit. My 4 year old sone LOVED the jump pillow they have installed and the mobile arcade they had for Halloween. We look forward to our next visit!!!
Oct 17, 2016
We very much enjoyed the Campground, the sites were very large in size and the staff was friendly and helpful. The events were fun and age considered.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time. Staff and campsites were excellent.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice level sites, great activities for kids
Oct 17, 2016
Lovely, friendly, clean. Loved it!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice quiet area. Sites are a little close together in some areas, but overall a nice treed campground. Staff very helpful & friendly.Nice areas to walk the dog.
Oct 17, 2016
we love coming here. Nice and friendly
Oct 15, 2016
stayed one night and everything was great
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean campground & staff friendly & helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful campground. Sites are large and restrooms/showers are very clean.
Oct 12, 2016
As always after many nights spent at this KOA over the years of ownership by Phil and Stephanie it's still extremely well maintained. Improvements are constantly being made to improve the experience of camping. Everyone is service oriented and willing to assist with needs.
Oct 11, 2016
We always enjoy your campground! We will be back,it is a great place to chill!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Amazing KOA, this was the best KOA we have stayed. Sights were wooded but easily navigated. Facilities were great and staff was incredible.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice place, clean, well laid out. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were nice with plenty of shade.
Oct 11, 2016
Best site we have stayed at a in a very long time! Phil and Stephanie were super kind and accommodating. Clean, safe and lots of stuff for our 12 and 9 yo to do. Will come back in a heartbeat.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice campground, but struggled with getting the coach level - grounds need to be better graded. Cable was quite good but WIFI was weak. If Lynchburg could improve wifi and cell phone coverage this would be a 5!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. Unfortunately, we have no influence on cell phone coverage from various providers. If AT&T is listening - we would love service :)
Oct 08, 2016
This is a great camp ground, very clean and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful as well as their staff. Will be back again .
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice with great staff and very clean facilities.
Oct 06, 2016
Bad wi-fi no separation between sites
Oct 05, 2016
very well maintained campground. Owners could not have been any nicer. Very nice place!
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful area, great bathrooms, hope to come again one day.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice and clean, only 1-1/2 miles from BRP.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy