Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
Beautiful area, nice sites. Hard to get to. Campground roads (?) are not big rig 5er friendly.
Nov 08, 2015
Campground staff very pleasant, quiet grounds, nice area. Will choose again.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Halloween party was great. Well managed operation
Nov 04, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The campground and the bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. The owners, Stephanie and Phil are awesome! They are very friendly and accommodating. They even pick up your garbage for you and deliver your fire wood. This was our first time here and we will defintely return every year. We highly recommend this campground.
Nov 03, 2015
The campground and facilities were very clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Awesome. The owners are always smiling and treat you like you're family. They had wonderful activities for Halloween--a haunted hayride that was awesome! This is our 4th year and we will be back next year.
Nov 02, 2015
We had a good time this Halloween weekend. Decorations were great & activities are always fun. I was disappointed at check in to learn that there was an extra $1 added to each night's stay because we had a pull through site. I personally don't agree with this charge. We love the campground and have no problem being charged an extra $1,if it was going to better water pressure or better internet.
Nov 02, 2015
Amazing Halloween night!! This campground is top notch! Awesome in the mountains experience. We will be back for sure!!!!!!
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was so friendly and helpful!! Will definitely be back next year. Only suggestion would be to have limited fish and keep at the pond, even if it's only certain kinds or fee fishing to keep your catch, even if it's by the pound. We like to keep what we catch and cook it for dinner over the fire pit.
Nov 02, 2015
Had the best time, owners have awesome activities planned at all times! Definitely recommend!
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Very nice KOA campground. Cleab bathrooms and very friendly staff. Nice quiet area. Would definitely come back and bring other campers with us!!
Oct 28, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The Halloween activities for the kids were great. The 'scary' haunted hay ride could have been a lot more scarier. We've already made reservations for next year.
Oct 28, 2015
Always clean and quiet with friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice people,clean campground will be back.
Oct 28, 2015
Just an overnighter while traveling the BRP.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice place and folks
Oct 27, 2015
wonderful.....
Oct 26, 2015
Super friendly staff. Beautiful property. My only recommendation is update the putt-putt course.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice facilities. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. We will be back!
Oct 26, 2015
The Koa family there really enjoys being around campers and make sure things are ok with you and make an eXtra effort to keep you happy. Fun stuff for family all day Saturday and evening.
Oct 26, 2015
The owners of this camp ground are AWESOME! They are so friendly and you can see that they love what they do. They go above and beyond to ensure that their guests are enjoying their stay. I will return and can't wait for our next stay and I would HIGHLY recommend this campground. You won't be disappointed. The bath houses are very clean and the sites are well maintained.
Oct 26, 2015
I believe this park has only been a KOA for a few years when the current owners purchased it. They are very kind and helpful and have worked very hard. I had stayed there a couple times when it was Wildwood and was disappointed so if you remember it as Wildwood, then please take another look. Not the same park at all! We have been staying here for three years now and each year it has improved.
Oct 26, 2015
First koa experience. Excellent halloween weekend. Only complaint sites softly over crowded.
Oct 26, 2015
The bath house at the back of the park has condensation issues because of the temperature. People take a shower and the whole place is covered with water which creates a slip hazard and unhealthy environment.
Oct 25, 2015
Very well laid out campground. The staff were very helpful.The cleanest bathrooms of any campground I've been in.
Oct 24, 2015
Very comfortable stay.
Oct 24, 2015
Could you possibly mark you driveway through the camp ground a little better. When we returned after hours on the 21st it was hard to discern the drive from the sites. Thanks
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Level sites make for easy setup.
Oct 23, 2015
Awesome campground...awesome staff! Nice, relaxing family atmosphere.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice--Clean--- Very Friendly Folks..
Oct 20, 2015
Facilities are very clean & friendly owners. They also had activities for the children to participate in for Halloween.
Oct 20, 2015
Great, clean campground. Only problem is a long way from a grocery store and gas so come prepared. WiFi connection to internet was very slow but worked okay.
Oct 19, 2015
The price is getting too high. The sites need to be much more defined. The staff is outstanding - we enjoyed our time.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome campground. Very family friendly. Phil and Stephani are wonderful hosts.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed on a weekend in October. Great Halloween activities for the kids. Wonderful weather and a clean campground overall. WIFI needs allot of work.
Oct 19, 2015
Had back in spot would have preferred a pull through spot but had a great time with all the festivities.
Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed at this park many times and always have a great time! We especially love the Halloween Themed weekends! We are looking forward to going back in the Spring!
Oct 19, 2015
The campgrounds were clean and very well maintained and had a very nice shower house thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time. The bathhouse was very clean and well maintained. Owners were friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
Oct 19, 2015
Great staff and service, clean bathrooms and lots of fun things to do.
Oct 17, 2015
We had a great time at the Lynchburg KOA
Oct 17, 2015
My husband and I had a delightful 4 night stay during the week. We found the campground to be quiet, the restrooms (individual rooms with shower, toilet, sink, soap, exhaust fan) very clean, large level sites, and a scenic lake. We were wanting to camp close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Appomattox and Poplar Forest and this campground fit the bill.
Oct 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA campground. My great grandchildren especially liked the playground and the rocks and gems waterfall cleaner. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 14, 2015
We didn't want to leave, that is how awesome our stay was! We will be back.
Oct 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy