Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this particular koa over others. Everytime we come we noticed improvements. Phil and Stephanie are always working hard to accommodate our needs. They are almost like family to us. Keep up the great work
Jun 25, 2015
Awesome campground with the best bathrooms I have ever seen. Very much enjoyed my stay there.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff and the facilities were super clean!!
Jun 24, 2015
dissappointed in the quality of construction of bath houses. Barking dogs next door were a negative. Loved the location. you and your wife were very hospitable, need to find a way to have unlimited internet, we are spoiled even at 77 yrs.
Jun 22, 2015
Big sites and very quiet place. Great location.
Jun 22, 2015
This was our first trip to a KOA. This campground was great. The store, grounds, bath houses, & pool very clean & well kept. Quiet. Pond wasn't that great for fishing. Has a lot of moss all it. Owners are great people & excellent host. We will definitely visit again soon.
Jun 22, 2015
great place to spend quality time with family
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Baths/showers clean air conditioned. Active with campers both short and long term. A very pleasant place. Things and places for kids to play and have fun.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
A very nice campground convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Sites were large and pretty level. Campground was quiet and bathrooms were nice.
Jun 20, 2015
THIS IS A TERRIFIC PARK FOR ANY SIZE RIG YOU HAVE FROM TENT TO 45' COACH WITH STACKER TRAILER. BEAUTIFUL SETTING ALONG THE BLUE RIDGE PARKWAY. I HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES IN MY 45' COACH. I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS FACILITY. THE OWNERS AND THERE STAFF ARE TERRIFIC.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean, bathrooms are clean, hosts are very nice.
Jun 17, 2015
Very friendly campground was very clean easy to get to owners were very kind
Jun 17, 2015
Nice rv park but should install cable.
Jun 16, 2015
We enjoyed the shaded park and friendly staff/
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only problem was the very poor wifi connection. Also since the cell phone signal strength is so miniscule, we feel that a wifi connection is very important. I think it would increase customer satisfaction if your wifi connection was better. The entire time we were there, we could not access the Internet at all. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 13, 2015
Very helpful (this was our first experience with RVing, but lots of camping experience). Friendly staff, easy pull-through, nice tree coverage (shade), well maintained.
Jun 13, 2015
everything was great for the time I was there and visiting a Nephew in the area.....
Jun 12, 2015
Great pull-thru sites.Staff was very friendly.
Jun 10, 2015
This is the best KOA campground that I have ever stayed at. Stephanie is just awesome. A lot of hard work to make this campground great. Great job Boswells!!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly people! The only reason I give a 4 star is because of the quality of internet...even with the new way of using it.
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful clean quiet campground very well manicured! The owners and staff are wonderful!!
Jun 04, 2015
Very attractive campground with good size, well-cared for siites. Our site was a pull-through with trees and shrubs. Campground has a large field with an area for goats and chickens and a fish pond with nice picnic sites. Restroom/shower combos were roomy and clean. Managers were very pleasant to deal with. Campground is just down the road from the entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Jun 04, 2015
Staff was great!Shower rooms nice/ clean! Tent sites are not level, on an incline. No grills.Very little in the way of 'woodsy' One on top of the other.I may stay there again , if in a cabin. Tent sight , I will go else where.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice folks-very quiet-little pricy for no cable and few other campers.
Jun 02, 2015
I love this campground staff is excellent and the camp ground is clean and neat. What a great place to be to relax and enjoy nature.
Jun 01, 2015
Really impressed with this KOA. Very nice set up. You can tell the owners really take care of it. They were super friendly. Nice spots and beautifully maintained. Would recommend to anyone!
Jun 01, 2015
great weekend as always!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Very Friendly staff. Nice clean restrooms. Fishing pond is a big plus. Very quite and within .5 miles of the Blue Ridge Parkway. I would recommend a stay !
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and clean facility. Very pleased.
May 31, 2015
Quiet time a little to early. Every other campground that we have stayed at quiet time started at 11:00.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly hosts-a great place to stay!
May 31, 2015
This is a very nice park
May 29, 2015
a great visit...again! Had a wonderful quiet stay. Thanks
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very nice campground,very nice Host, my children would love to have a bouncing pillow at your campground, they are a hit at a lot of campgrounds we stay at!
May 27, 2015
This is one of our favorite places to camp. The new store layout is clean and inviting, and the new cabin is very nice. The owners are kind and accommodating, and work hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable.
May 27, 2015
Very nice small campground. Great for younger children. Not much for teens to do.
May 27, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is clean and very inviting. We didn't get to use the pool because we were too early. The only thing that was a pain was the internet service. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
May 27, 2015
Very friendly and quite
May 26, 2015
We stay here a lot because it has all the amenities that we need and it is a quiet campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Owners are fantastic and continue to improve the facilities and camping experience.
May 26, 2015
It's my favorite and we always have a great stay! It is well maintained and the bathrooms are clean! Staff is super friendly!
May 26, 2015
Owners are terrific. Grounds are nice. Pool is nice. Shower/bath house is very nice. Sites are close together (not unusual). WiFi signal at our site was weak but fine closer to the office.
May 26, 2015
We stay at KOA's often, this is by far one of the best! Wonderful staff
May 26, 2015
We have been camping for years and I must say our experience at the Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge parkway was wonderful. The Boswell family and staff are very attentive to their campers. A great family destination.
May 26, 2015
Awesome weekend! Campground was full but still peaceful! Another great stay!
May 26, 2015
Clean restrooms and private showers. Pool was clean. Grounds were well-maintained. Setting was beautiful. Management was on property and very helpful. Only complaint was that the Wi-Fi was very unsatisfactory.
May 23, 2015
Hosts are super nice & helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.