Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
Our favorite getaway! Clean grounds, family oriented, peaceful.
Apr 20, 2015
Had a wonderful stay as usual!!!
Apr 20, 2015
arrived a little early and site was still occupied Steph, bent over backwards to accomadate us while we waited so much work done to improve sites had a great weekend can't wait to do it again thanks Phil& steph
Apr 20, 2015
We love this campground! Quit, peaceful and very clean.
Apr 20, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The campground has many upgrades. Bath houses are immaculate. New laundry room which is close to everything. They remodeled the store very nice. They have a brand-new cabin that is fantastic. Phil and Stephanie would great post we will definitely go back again. My only complaint is the Internet service is not good and they do not have cable TV.
Apr 19, 2015
As is allways the case with KOA the price is higher than would be for an other with equel ammenities
Apr 15, 2015
It's OK very clean and staff very helpful but no television hookup or internet capability.
Apr 14, 2015
Love this KOA. Kept very clean and nice. Host are nice and welling to help in anyway they can. We plan to return many timew!
Apr 14, 2015
Lots of activities for the grandkids, they were thrilled
Apr 14, 2015
LOVE IT
Apr 14, 2015
Quiet and clean
Apr 13, 2015
great hosts and campground
Apr 13, 2015
Park was very nice clean. Atmosphere of community feeling was great
Apr 13, 2015
The hosts at this campground are the very best!
Apr 13, 2015
very nice owners very nice and courtious will go back
Apr 11, 2015
Great hosts, nice location.
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly people and owners were very nice. Water hookup was not above the ground and hose connection got very dirty and messy when I unhooked. I imagine that in season this will be rectified, but it wash't when we were there. Seemed unsanitary.
Apr 10, 2015
The welcome was good but the full hookup site was very short, barely room for our 28ft motorhome. It was far from level and the sewer connection was halfway up the site and we were unable to connect. The laundry was good and value for money. Overall we were very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. However the site you stayed on had a concrete parking pad, so it couldn't be too far from level and with connections in the middle of a short site, how short was your hose that you couldn't connect? We wish you had told us, so we could have fixed it
Apr 07, 2015
Everything was great !!!
Apr 07, 2015
Great host and hostess! Kudos for operating a first class campground.
Apr 06, 2015
First trip to this KOA, Owners and staff very friendly, made us feel welcome and went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay.
Apr 06, 2015
First time at this KOA and was really impressed Phil and Stephani were very friendly and helpful and the campground was very neat and clean also bath house very nice. My family and I enjoyed it very much we will be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
Apr 06, 2015
We were only at this site for one night, but when we arrived very late the host was there to greet us and lead us directly to our spot. Everything about this site was clean and nice.
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome campground
Apr 05, 2015
Very clean and very nice.
Apr 04, 2015
Nice getaway close to home. The owners are extremely friendly which made for a nice atmosphere.
Apr 01, 2015
This was our first trip in our new travel trailer and first experience with a KOA. This KOA was very clean. Camp hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Bath house was clean and warm during this cold weekend. We plan to come here again.
Mar 31, 2015
Love the family feeling there! Beautiful and clean!
Mar 30, 2015
Always enjoy this really NICE Kampground.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
It was our first stop after leaving a very cold NY state! We were greeted by the campground owner and felt very welcome. Enjoyed his Pygmy goats and chickens. We even had some eggs from those chickens... YUMMY! We definitely will be back.
Mar 28, 2015
Great hospitality. Wonderful place to stay
Mar 24, 2015
Great first trip for the season. Owners are continuing to make improvements
Mar 24, 2015
Will be even better when construction details are completed , great time
Mar 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Sites seem a little close but not out of ordinary.
Mar 09, 2015
Very clean, nice bathrooms, beautiful area. I wish I had more time to explore the area.
Mar 09, 2015
Great location near the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 17, 2015
EVERYTHING ABOUT THE Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Parkway, VA IS FIVE STAR. I WAS IN A 45' COACH AND I HAD ALL THE ACCOMODATIONS NEEDED. THE OWNERS AND STAFF ARE THE BEST. I CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN
Dec 01, 2014
Always love coming here!! Looks like we have started a Thanksgiving tradition! The owners are top notch, and the grounds are well kept!
Dec 01, 2014
Our stay at Lynchburg KOA was wonderful. The weather was wet and cold but the people were warm and inviting. The updated facilities were really an improvement. We will return nest season as often as possible. It's like home away from home. Thank you KOA for preserving a place like this...It's so nice to just get away and you provide just the place. Wise Midkiff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We always enjoy having you!
Nov 23, 2014
Love staying at Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge KOA, Phil and Stephanie are great hosts, very clean campground and a good family atmosphere. If your looking for a great place to stay this is it!!
Nov 19, 2014
Friendly staff!
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
we had a really great experience this time...the updates to the bath houses and the campground were a pleasant surprise. will definitely be back next year
Nov 06, 2014
Awesome campground! Very clean. Friendly staff. Our favorite place!
Nov 05, 2014
Very neat and clean sites and grounds. Enjoyable area for walking. Friendly staff. Convenient location for Blue Ridge Pky travelers.
Nov 03, 2014
Love this campground. The shaded sites and mountain feel make for a perfect getaway!
Nov 03, 2014
Awesome labor day campout with wonderful friends! Thanks for another great stay!
Nov 03, 2014
Awesome campground. Owners are amazing and have hired excellent helpers. The Halloween festivities were the best we've seen at campgrounds! Thanks and we will be back again next season!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.