Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
Beautiful area, owners we very accommodating campground was spotless clean and set up perfectly. Kevin. Pittsburg, NH
Apr 28, 2016
Hosts are lovely, helpful people. Park exceptionally well kept. Only minus no cable tv.
Apr 27, 2016
The owners and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The park is conveinient to the area and well kept. Only down side, there is no cable and the wifi is spotty wirh no streaming capabilities.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice ground and great staff!
Apr 25, 2016
Stephanie and Phil are fantastic owners. Exceptionally clean bathrooms, great campsites, well presented store and fantastic customer service. We will be going back in the near future. Thanks for a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly people to deal with!
Apr 25, 2016
Stayed here over the weekend in our first night in our new RV. Nice facility.
Apr 25, 2016
Love the walking trail at this campground!
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Beautiful setting, well maintained with very clean facilities. And one of the best real great and caring host families! We liked the quiet ambience with enough to do for kids - the addition of the jumping pillow will also make us come back soon. Thank You !!!
Apr 19, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Phil & Stephanie are fantastic. They are so friendly and helpful. They run a great campground. The bathrooms are immaculate. The campsites are the best as far as cleanliness and level. We love coming here and try to do it 2 or 3 times a year, more if we can. I have recommended this campground to all my camping friends. Try it, you'll love it!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Awesome. We love this campground and are planning multiple trips there again this year.
Apr 18, 2016
As always our favorite place to camp! Phil and Stephanie are wonderful!
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful owners/operators, clean facilities, close to Blue Ridge Parkway and National Forest.
Apr 18, 2016
What a great campground with a great location. I will be staying here a lot in the future.
Apr 18, 2016
This is one of the best ever... clean showers and restroom a big deal to me
Apr 17, 2016
I find the camp sites to be a bit crowded. The owners are nice but sometimes seem a little distracted. For instance, I was allowed a 30 minute late check out but another camper was allowed a 2 hour early checkin for the same site and made it clear I was in their way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry to felt that way. We tried to allow you some flexibility for late checkout to accommodate your request, and also clearly communicated to the other customer who showed up 4 hours early wanting your particular site that they were welcome to wait but we would not hurry you off the site
Apr 15, 2016
Very well kept facility, friendly staff and nice location.
Apr 15, 2016
We really liked this wonderful secluded CG, and the owners were marvelous hosts.
Apr 13, 2016
plus qu excellent merci
Apr 12, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Campground very clean and neat. No cable tv a letdown for my husband.
Apr 11, 2016
Service was top notch, loved the individual clean bathrooms. We will go there again.
Apr 05, 2016
Great Stay.... Campground was very clean and neat. Bathhouses were immaculate. Hosts were excellent.
Apr 04, 2016
Beautiful campground. The owners are very nice! Would have given a "great" rating if there was better WiFi. The campground is located in a rural setting, there is no Sprint cellular service so I depended on Facebook messaging to communicate with my daughter visiting nearby Liberty University. But that quickly ate up a lot of data and I ended up being throttled for the rest of my trip there.
Apr 04, 2016
Our favorite place. Clean, friendly and always a good time. Owners work hard to keep this place nice and it shows.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Campground is clean and the kids love the amenities.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bath house was very clean. Sites are close but there are trees around so you don't feel like you are out in the open.
Apr 01, 2016
The most welcoming KOA we've been to. Stephanie and Phil are the perfect hosts and their KOA is immaculant. Very relaxing visit. We will be back soon.
Mar 31, 2016
Neat, clean, well maintained,well managed, very friendly people. Would visit again for sure.
Mar 30, 2016
Peaceful, family campground. Meticulously maintained. We have been here 3 times all stays have been perfect! Great job Boswell family!
Mar 29, 2016
This was a great camping experience! The host family was gracious and accommodated all our needs. Our grandson played until he dropped, lots to do and safe environment. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for the great review. We would love to see you again sometime!
Mar 28, 2016
We love this campground. The hosts are fantastic people, the location is ideal for us and it's clean and quiet.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We are looking forward to booking another stay there.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We have a 33' fifth wheel and stayed for 6 days here. We felt welcomed by the young owners and they were helpful diagnosing our electrical problem ( it was a faulty surge protector). The grounds are nicely treed and the park was just down the road from the beautiful Skyline Drive. We did not expect cell strength but the owners allowed use of their WIFI or phone in the office if needed.
Dec 01, 2015
My family arrived later in the evening with a travel trailer. The site that we were assigned was. A little uneven, but not a big problem. The staff was always helpful and accommodating. It was a nice stay, but I would have liked it if there were a few more of the KOA nice-ities that we have come to enjoy. The Air bouncer or something game wise for the kids to play would be maybe a nice addition.
Nov 30, 2015
Thanks for a lovely thanksgiving week stay, we really enjoy the site you had us on We plan to return in the future.
Nov 30, 2015
Love it our favorite place to camp!!!
Nov 30, 2015
We stay here three or four times a year. We always have a great time !
Nov 30, 2015
great place to camp
Nov 09, 2015
very nice campground with lots of wooded sites and close proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Appalachian Trail
Nov 09, 2015
What a nice campground. Right on the back of the Blueridge. Staff are friendly.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Beautiful area, nice sites. Hard to get to. Campground roads (?) are not big rig 5er friendly.
Nov 08, 2015
Campground staff very pleasant, quiet grounds, nice area. Will choose again.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Halloween party was great. Well managed operation
Nov 04, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The campground and the bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. The owners, Stephanie and Phil are awesome! They are very friendly and accommodating. They even pick up your garbage for you and deliver your fire wood. This was our first time here and we will defintely return every year. We highly recommend this campground.
Nov 03, 2015
The campground and facilities were very clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy