Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 24, 2016
It was wonderful. The new cabins are perfect and staying early in the season meant it was quiet and peaceful. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
This was a great experience for us! Kind, organized and friendly service, and they cabin was much nicer than we expected. Very well priced and great location.
Dec 01, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was quaint, charming, and exceeded my expectations.
Dec 01, 2015
The campground felt friendly and was well laid out. The cabin was clean. The staff was available and informative whenever we needed something. Thanks for a fantastic visit- can't wait to return.
Nov 09, 2015
Excellent Cabins and highly recommended to anyone who is planning to stay in the area. There have been a ton of upgrades to the campgrounds over the past several years and this is an outstanding location.
Nov 05, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the cabins, campsites, and bath houses are clean and well-maintained.
Nov 02, 2015
Fantastic location and friendly staff and clean facilities. Highly recommend.
Nov 02, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff, great place
Oct 27, 2015
2nd year we've stayed for the Halloween festival, and we will continue to come back. The upgrades this year were great! And I understand there are more to come. The new owners are doing an excellent job!
Oct 26, 2015
Campground is extremely clean and very well maintained! Hosts are wonderful! Always a wonderful experience.
Oct 23, 2015
The cabin was lovely and squeaky clean. Bath house was also clean. Great place will definitely stay here again. Staff was helpful and very acommodating.
Oct 20, 2015
Great hosts at this KOA and lots of entertainment during the holiday for the family (except putt putt course is in deplorable condition). It would help if the roads and sites were paved so you could see where each is located. With gravel and leaves everywhere, it's difficult to distinguish where the roads and sites are actually located. But a great, reasonably quiet place to camp!
Oct 19, 2015
Great staff. Great bathrooms. Great fishing pond. Cabins are so clean and welcoming. Nice tv in the cabin. Very family friendly and right around the corner from some amazing views! Thank u!!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying at this KAO within 3 weeks. The staff are very helpful. We look forward to the spring so we can go back again.
Oct 13, 2015
I loved how this campground was right off the parkway. The facilities were clean and the staff was super helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
clean, quiet, friendly staff and campers!
Oct 13, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME. BEAUTIFUL LOCATION. FIRST TIME AT THIS PARTICULAR KOA. STAYED IN DELUXE CABIN. VERY NICE ACCOMMODATIONS. EXTRA FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF, ESPECIALLY FRAN, KAREN & STEPHANIE. BONUS IS THAT KOA LYNCHBURG VERY CLOSE TO BLUE RIDGE MOUNTAINS. ONE SUGGESTION: PERHAPS HAND OUT SIMPLE FLYER OF SOME TYPE, INCLUDING ADDRESSES, ETC TO LET FOLKS KNOW WHAT EVENTS ARE TAKING PLACE NEARBY.
Oct 12, 2015
The people at the campground are wonderful to deal with. From the time we arrived everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent for adults and children. If you like hiking the location is within a couple miles of great trails on the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean and beautiful, nice location
Sep 26, 2015
The campgrounds were neat and clean. We enjoyed a camp fire at our camping cabin. Camping cabin was very nice, had almost all the amenities of home yet still felt we were in the wilderness. The cabins were a bit close to each other, guess we like our privacy when camping. Our hosts were very friendly, informative and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will try and do it again!
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great stay cabin was excellent the people were AWSOME and the fishing was great!!!! Differently going back again !!!
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful time in a cabin. Phil was very helpful. Campground looks great and bathrooms were clean. Will be staying there again.
Sep 21, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Lynchburg and our stay at the KOA while visiting our daughter at Liberty University. Our cabin was clean and spacious and the shower rooms were well kept. Thank you for helping us enjoy our weekend there.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Love this campground.....very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back again!
Sep 14, 2015
We Loved the cabin and the staff was fantastic.
Sep 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was beautifully maintained. All the staff was very friendly. We have a couple of suggestions. 1) Maybe put a pet walk towards the back of the camp too, and 2) find a way to make the Wi-Fi available to all. Wonderful visit!
Sep 09, 2015
Very knowledgable staff - beautiful site. Only issue was that the address and GPS coordinates listed online did not take us to the site itself. Please check that out so others don't have trouble finding you!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time
Aug 25, 2015
One of the smaller KOA's for sure but the cabins were very nice and clean and conveniently located beside the bathrooms/shower rooms which were also very clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
LOVED your campground. Absolutely beautiful. Clean, pet friendly, and fun. Hoping to be back next month!
Aug 17, 2015
Outstanding - as always! Great service, friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Love coming here!
Aug 17, 2015
The Owners were very accommodating when we requested items in our cabin. The campground was clean and well maintained. We were able to use their large grill for our evening dinner for a group of 20 people. Thanks Phil & Stephanie
Aug 17, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Steph and Phil are great. Off the beaten track, but well worth the effort.
Aug 17, 2015
Each staff member was very friendly and helpful in every way. Bath and restroom facilities were clean and functional. Kamping Kabin was clean and comfortable. Pool was clean. I have been spoiled by many KOA's in the past. Some sort of organized activity (movie, pancakes, bingo, etc.) would have earned a 5th star. But we had a great stay and will come again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
4 nights of R.R. only thing I would recommend is more activities
Jul 30, 2015
The camp ground was clean as well as the camping cabins....can't wait to stay there again :)
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice, clean, and fun campground. The playground was super fun for the kids too! The host family was really helpful and friendly. I like the individual, private restrooms each with their own shower and toilet. It's like your bathroom at home. We'll return again for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
This is a very family friendly campground and Phil and Stephanie are always great hosts!
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the campground and cabins were super clean! It was Ana amazing stay!
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was nice having fridge & microwave also it was nice and roomy. My dog liked it also. Restrooms nice and clean and everyone was very friendly. Will stay there again.
Jul 15, 2015
Great location. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Store needs to stay open later for people returning from sightseeing. The cabin could use a small table to eat on inside in case of rain. Mats outside the shower stalls would be nice. All in all, though, a quiet and clean campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 15, 2015
There was nothing deluxe about this cabin. Other KOAs a deluxe cabin means you have room to move around. This one you couldn't put more than 2 people at the table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A deluxe designation means it includes a bathroom. Kottages (as opposed to 1 room cabins) have living rooms, kitchens, multiple bedrooms etc. Our is the same make/model as other KOA Deluxe 1 room cabins. So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Quite campground, very well keep. Clean and all amenities were nice, clean and worked. Loved the goats.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Beautiful cabin. Mini golf course needs some repair.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it does! We have plans to replace it soon. Thanks for the feedback
Jul 06, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy