Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
We had a great stay with extremely helpful staff. Loved the catch and release pond and the free mini golf. Even though it rained most of the time we were there we still did a lot. A perfect getaway
Oct 13, 2014
Very personal and friendly staff! Super clean facilities. Well kept campsites!
Oct 06, 2014
The owners are friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in had a musky type smell that made us feel sick. The bathroom close to the cabin all I smelled was mold. We figured out the bathrooms next to the entrance was clean and did not smell like mold. The one positive I will give them, it is a quiet campground "we slept the first night with the windows open to let the smell out". It was quiet!
Oct 03, 2014
Nice and very welcoming. Called last minute and was able to have a pet friendly cabin for the night. Other than a musty smell in the cabin all was great. An inexpensive odor eliminator from the dollar store fixed that. We stayed another night and will go back again.
Oct 02, 2014
We loved our stay and will stay there again. We stayed there last year 10/11-10/13 2013 and we asked about a wash station and was told that it was going to be installed during the winter. To my disappointment ther was no was station installed when you built the new bathrooms/showers. I hope you install one this off season. Other than that we had a great time. Thank you
Sep 22, 2014
Great KOA! Nice cabin! A little too far from Lynchburg for the reason we were here. Would stay there again!
Sep 22, 2014
Clean updated cabin. No problems
Sep 09, 2014
5 stars-it was great
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground, clean bathrooms, friendly staff and all around great experience staying in the cabins. Will do it again and will recommend to all my friends as well.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The camp ground employees were VERY friendly and helpful! The best part of the stay. The pool was clean and inviting. I did not like the bathroom:(... If you just had to use the toilet, you could wait 10-15 mins for someone to finish showering.
Aug 25, 2014
upon our arrival at the campground we were greeted by the staff and shown to our cabin. The cabins were in excellent condition and very well maintain. The hospitality of the staff was most pleasant and we are certainly looking forward to returning.
Aug 25, 2014
Nicest KOA we've stayed at and the BEST staff we've encountered !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the kind compliments!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Best bathrooms ever for a KOA, extra clean, hotel quality!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice KOA. Spaces are spacious have lot of trees, cabins are clean, restrooms and shower are very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is convenient to the Parkway Drive and many other attractions. I would highly recommend this facility if you are in the Lynchburg area.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great stay! We loved the cabin, including my nieces (10 & 11). They were disappointed there weren't many kids around but with school starting, I wasn't surprised. We loved fishing in the pond! The staff was friendly and seemed to be constantly working around the campground. It would have been awesome if the pool had been heated; it was freezing cold in the middle of August!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately for swimming, it has been unusually cool here the last few weeks with night time lows in the 50's and 60's and the pool lost a lot of the heat it had built up. BUT, it's great for a campfire in the evening!
Aug 13, 2014
We've been a lot of KOA's everywhere from Co. to Carolina's and Va. The staff at the Lynchburg location are the most helpful and friendly we've ever experienced ! My son an I needed a weekend to just get away and connect , we were amazed at how well the facility was mantained . Thanks for making this a truly amazing experience .We'll come back many more times .
Aug 11, 2014
The owners, Phil & Stephanie, did a fantastic job making our stay enjoyable. Cabin was clean & cool after a 5 4 hour motorcycle ride. Terrific stay
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
On a trip to visit family in Virginia, I "camped" my way up, staying in KOA Kabins. They are cozy, safe and delightful to stay in.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice staff !
Aug 02, 2014
Nice facilities and extremely friendly staff
Jul 29, 2014
Our family enjoyed our stay. We would definitely camp there again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We were there forgone night and stayed in a cabin which was very new with nice "kitchen" items, fridge,coffee pot , microwave plus it. Was very close to the bath house. They were very clean but a little small. It as another positive kamping experience.
Jul 19, 2014
My stay at the LYNCHBURG, Va KOA was great. The grounds were clean, the staff friendly, and bath houses very clean.
Jul 13, 2014
Cabin was redone, it was wonderful.. Decor was outdoorsy and woodsy atmosphe , many of my friends are asking about this place I went.. Want the number.. Most things available to do here I seen.. Very nice! Most of staff friendly, will come again!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Well maintained. Clean cabin. Wonderful and helpful staff. Nice pool and grounds. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jun 30, 2014
It was wonderful!! The cabins were the nicest and roomiest we have stayed in. We especially loved the thicker mattresses! Everything was clean. Everyone was very friendly. We felt very welcome from the moment we pulled in.
Jun 26, 2014
relaxing and clean people very frendly
Jun 23, 2014
Cabin was wonderful. Very clean & roomy.
Jun 23, 2014
peaceful. clean. convienient
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The owners of this campground are extremely accomodating. Very clean and well maintained facilities!
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great time in one of the Camp Cabins. It was nice to have the AC and the fridge yet still be able to have a fire and cook out. Everything was clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
It was clean, tidy, and very quiet. Everything was nicely kept up and improvements are well done. Recommend staying here.
Jun 01, 2014
Good central location to many natural and civil war attractions. I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. The owners and staff were super friendly. Washrooms clean, the grounds well manicured, no highway traffic to speak of. Overall, definitely one of the better KOA's I've stayed at.
May 27, 2014
great place very friendly staff they went out of their way to make our stay great
May 24, 2014
Wonderful owners friendly staff quiet and clean campground
May 21, 2014
we have stayed at KOA before..in Staunton Va a few times..but honestly...the Lynchburgh KOA is by far the best place we have ever stayed..KOA or campground
May 12, 2014
Perfect place to go with children of a variety of ages.
May 04, 2014
The owners were very helpful especially with our later evening check-in.
May 03, 2014
Cabin and grounds were great! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2014
Cabin was beautiful- best we've ever stayed in. Refrigerator, microwave were great additions. Loved in individual shower/bathroom access. Great central location for tourist sites.
Apr 21, 2014
Incredibly wonderful experience. Friendly staff and a beautiful property! Hope to come back again soon!
Apr 21, 2014
It was a fantastic relaxing weekend! They were extremely friendly. The owner even gave me her Lara Bar for breakfast because I didn't have one and they didn't have any in the camp store. Such a sweet group and nice place. We stayed in a newly renovated rustic cabin and loved. So cute, quaint and convenient. A great getway only an hour from home but felt like another world!
Apr 11, 2014
Friendly, considerate, helpful people, clean, comfortable, convenient facilities, sweet yellow cat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Gabby says she enjoyed your visit (and your yummy treats!) Thank-you!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.