Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
The campgrounds were neat and clean. We enjoyed a camp fire at our camping cabin. Camping cabin was very nice, had almost all the amenities of home yet still felt we were in the wilderness. The cabins were a bit close to each other, guess we like our privacy when camping. Our hosts were very friendly, informative and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will try and do it again!
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great stay cabin was excellent the people were AWSOME and the fishing was great!!!! Differently going back again !!!
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful time in a cabin. Phil was very helpful. Campground looks great and bathrooms were clean. Will be staying there again.
Sep 21, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Lynchburg and our stay at the KOA while visiting our daughter at Liberty University. Our cabin was clean and spacious and the shower rooms were well kept. Thank you for helping us enjoy our weekend there.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Love this campground.....very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back again!
Sep 14, 2015
We Loved the cabin and the staff was fantastic.
Sep 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was beautifully maintained. All the staff was very friendly. We have a couple of suggestions. 1) Maybe put a pet walk towards the back of the camp too, and 2) find a way to make the Wi-Fi available to all. Wonderful visit!
Sep 09, 2015
Very knowledgable staff - beautiful site. Only issue was that the address and GPS coordinates listed online did not take us to the site itself. Please check that out so others don't have trouble finding you!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time
Aug 25, 2015
One of the smaller KOA's for sure but the cabins were very nice and clean and conveniently located beside the bathrooms/shower rooms which were also very clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
LOVED your campground. Absolutely beautiful. Clean, pet friendly, and fun. Hoping to be back next month!
Aug 17, 2015
Outstanding - as always! Great service, friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Love coming here!
Aug 17, 2015
The Owners were very accommodating when we requested items in our cabin. The campground was clean and well maintained. We were able to use their large grill for our evening dinner for a group of 20 people. Thanks Phil & Stephanie
Aug 17, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Steph and Phil are great. Off the beaten track, but well worth the effort.
Aug 17, 2015
Each staff member was very friendly and helpful in every way. Bath and restroom facilities were clean and functional. Kamping Kabin was clean and comfortable. Pool was clean. I have been spoiled by many KOA's in the past. Some sort of organized activity (movie, pancakes, bingo, etc.) would have earned a 5th star. But we had a great stay and will come again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
4 nights of R.R. only thing I would recommend is more activities
Jul 30, 2015
The camp ground was clean as well as the camping cabins....can't wait to stay there again :)
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice, clean, and fun campground. The playground was super fun for the kids too! The host family was really helpful and friendly. I like the individual, private restrooms each with their own shower and toilet. It's like your bathroom at home. We'll return again for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
This is a very family friendly campground and Phil and Stephanie are always great hosts!
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the campground and cabins were super clean! It was Ana amazing stay!
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was nice having fridge & microwave also it was nice and roomy. My dog liked it also. Restrooms nice and clean and everyone was very friendly. Will stay there again.
Jul 15, 2015
Great location. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Store needs to stay open later for people returning from sightseeing. The cabin could use a small table to eat on inside in case of rain. Mats outside the shower stalls would be nice. All in all, though, a quiet and clean campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 15, 2015
There was nothing deluxe about this cabin. Other KOAs a deluxe cabin means you have room to move around. This one you couldn't put more than 2 people at the table.


A deluxe designation means it includes a bathroom. Kottages (as opposed to 1 room cabins) have living rooms, kitchens, multiple bedrooms etc. Our is the same make/model as other KOA Deluxe 1 room cabins. So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Quite campground, very well keep. Clean and all amenities were nice, clean and worked. Loved the goats.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Beautiful cabin. Mini golf course needs some repair.


Yes it does! We have plans to replace it soon. Thanks for the feedback
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean litrines. Quiet.
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great stay! The camp ground was clean and everyone was very friendly. Love the fact that I can bring my dog to the cabin with me. We will definitely be back again this year!
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly staff, well kept grounds, pool and facilities. Quiet, beautiful spot tucked away from city. Not the most efficient internet passcode system (daily printing, cutting, signing in, catching signal) but internet's not why you go camping! Happy camper! Would love to return!
Jun 25, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at, and over our travels that quite a number! The campground is clean, well maintained and well organized. The pool was also very clean. The Deluxe Kabin is awesome and perfect for a family of 4. The owners are proud of their campground and the pride shines through in every aspect of how they keep up and manage their property.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at this KOA. The staff were all super friendly and the campground is clean, quiet and very well maintained. You can tell it's a labor of love for the owners. We're hoping to return in the near future.
May 31, 2015
May 26, 2015
Awesome..... We were in town for a small wedding. We rented a cabin on a short notice and this was the nicest little cabin ive ever seen. This KOA is new so everything was fresh and clean. Everyone was so friendly. Stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. Highly recommend this camp ground. Beautiful pool, quiet, clean. Just perfect..
May 26, 2015
Very good!!!!!
May 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. The owners and staff were very friendly, courteous, and made sure our weekend was enjoyable. We highly recommend staying at this KOA, you won't be disappointed.
May 13, 2015
The cottage was so much nicer than I expected.
May 11, 2015
Excellent! Clean, Courteous, and Caring!
May 11, 2015
The people were extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was clean... except for the lake. This is the only reason I would rate 4 stars. We were very much looking forward to fishing and hanging out by the lake, but it seemed the algae was taking our bait more than the fish. Bathouses were awesome. Cabin was amazing! We will return
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were very clean. Loved the cabin we stayed in, we would definitely stay in the future.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time!! This KOA is so conveniently located near Lynchburg, Appomattox Court House, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The staff was so nice, the cabin was excellent, we loved it!
Apr 07, 2015
Great campground with friendly and attentive hospitality from the owners! Clean and always improving with new features each year. We stayed in a brand new deluxe cabin and were VERY comfortable. Enjoyed seeing a newborn goat in the farm animal area, saw tadpoles and fish in the pond, and we walked the nature path.We brought our ATVs and rode the nearby trails! Great Fun!
Apr 06, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Love this place. Cabins are awesome, the bathroom facilities are very nice and clean. Obvious that the owners take pride in their campground. Will always stay here when in the area.
Mar 18, 2015
our stay was a late night arrivial and an early morning departure, they made the check in /out very easy afterhours . cabin was clean , easy to find in the dark ( even in the snow and ice) would definately stay here again
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.