Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Clean,nice, friendly crew working. Will stay again
Jul 14, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean, comfortable, and perfectly located close to the restrooms. The campsite overrall was clean and friendly. I would definitely come back again.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground is very small but extremely clean. When I received my emailed receipt I saw I was charged $20, $5.00/day for my daughter. This made no sense considering we stayed in a deluxe cabin with a queen bed+ bunks. When I inquired about it the lady was unaware there was an additional charge for kids but didn't take the charge off. No cell service for AT&T network.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place, well kept, quiet and the owners are just a great young family. You feel right at home. Three RVing families go up about once a month spring to fall. David C. Allison
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was wonderful, fun and relaxing. A nice little get away.
Jul 08, 2017
My husband and I had a great time. We went for hikes every morning, and came back to our little cabin. Beds were comfortable, and people were very friendly!
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our three night stay. The price per night was reasonable, and there was plenty to do for kids and adults. The only issue for us was the wifi. The signal was very weak throughout the campground. I would definetly recommend this place to anyone looking for a good campground.
Jun 29, 2017
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was perfect!! It faced the woods and gave wonderful privacy and the beds were very comfortable. This campground is beautifully laid out and landscaped and is one of our most favorite places to camp in the Blue Ridge Mountains!!
Jun 23, 2017
Best place I have ever stayed. The staff is the best of any KOA I have stayed at. Professional and courteous.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff at this KOA was super friendly and accommodating! Facilities were clean and well kept. Cabins seemed a little small and lacked the front deck that we have grown accustomed to with other Kamping Kabins. Only real complaint were the gnats/bugs from the pond. Great people though!
Jun 17, 2017
Staff was real nice and grounds were clean. Cabin was awesome. Convenient bathroom access. Very pleased overall with our stay. Thank you :)
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice campground--wish the cabin had bathroom, but everything very nice
May 31, 2017
Had a great time! The campground, most importantly the bathhouses are kept very clean. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. There is plenty to do at the campground for the kids. My older children spent most of their time at the pond fishing while the younger kids stayed on the jump pad and playground. We will definitely be returning.
May 31, 2017
May 23, 2017
Everything great!! Mother Nature likes to make it rain every time we visit. Staff wonderful great time see you next year
May 21, 2017
Camping cabins very clean and new. Ceiling fans would be useful. Also, the bathrooms/showers were the least updated of all 4 of the KOAs we visited that week-cramped, outdated, and not as clean. Staff, however, gets an A+++ rating, as has been my experience at all KOAs I have ever visited.
May 18, 2017
Loved this campground and the area. Staff was wonderful, facilities were great. Only downside is the wi-fi doesn't work.
May 16, 2017
Staff very friendly. Our grandchildren had a blast playing with other children Very clean facility, we stayed in a cabin. Found it to be very comfy and fun for our gang.
Apr 09, 2017
Stayed for three nights in a cabin while my son was attending a Liberty event. The staff was wonderful and the camp ground was extremely clean, orderly and thoughtfully laid out. The cabin was clean and everyone was new and worked well. The surrounding area is absolutely beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope to see you again!
Apr 05, 2017
Guest services was extremely welcoming, helpful and accommodating. The cabin we stayed in was very nice and looked to have been new or remodeled. The campground was close to several activities that we enjoyed. Overall it was a great experience and we will definitely go again!
Apr 05, 2017
Nov 29, 2016
Great location, it's only about 25 minutes from Lynchburg and 20 for on natural bridge. Also has hiking trails within a short distance of the KOA. The owners are very kind. Always stay here and really recommend it
Nov 23, 2016
Super clean like brand new!
Nov 13, 2016
Great amenities. The staff was fabulous. We called the day of our reservation saying we would not make it in time for checking and they left a note for us to call when we got in. The bathroom was some of the cleanest I have ever seen in a campground. The location is great if planning to drive the Blue-ridge parkway.
Nov 09, 2016
We enjoy staying at this campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 07, 2016
great cabin, clean and well equipped.
Nov 06, 2016
We were greeted upon arrival with a warm welcome. Check in was great with a friendly employee, the cabin was in great, clean shape as well as the bath house. Looking forward to staying in the near future.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Staff is awesome. Thanks to all. Halloween festivities were great.
Oct 29, 2016
Had a great time hope to stay there again soon
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We come every year for the Halloween festivities. We love it! Will be back next year!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in a cabin. It was clean and well kept. The owners were very nice and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We will return when we get a chance.
Oct 18, 2016
Great location, great owners, friendly campers and workers
Oct 17, 2016
This is an outstanding campground, clean and well-maintained. Friendly and helpful staff with plenty of activities for kids and kids at heart. We will be returning!
Oct 17, 2016
Such a beautiful campground, friendly staff and lots of activities for families and kids. Pet friendly too.
Oct 16, 2016
Great place to stay!
Oct 15, 2016
Kinda way off the beaten path. No store or place to eat close by. Nice shower rooms.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Rented two cabins that were clean and modern. My grandson's really enjoyed the playground and fishing pond. My daughter showed us all up by catching a big Crappy. Had a great time in a great camp ground.
Sep 26, 2016
Super friendly staff. My first choice from now on for camping in the Lynchburg area. Easy access to Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very family oriented! Everyone was so nice and friendly.will be returning in near future.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed during the busy Labor Day weekend. There was a noisy group camping not far from us. The the owners/camp hosts took care of the issue quickly. Kodos to great management that made the Labor Day stay enjoyable and safe for everyone. The campground even has a catch and release pond right on site. Bathrooms are very clean staff friendly. Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 08, 2016
I think it is a wonderful place for kids but not so much for adults. The walking trail was unexpectedly short and the cabins were very close together. All in all, it lacks nature and serenity. But like is aide great for kids!
Sep 08, 2016
We really enjoyed it and the stay wax very friendly and help ful!! I'm looking forward to staying again!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy