Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Great location, it's only about 25 minutes from Lynchburg and 20 for on natural bridge. Also has hiking trails within a short distance of the KOA. The owners are very kind. Always stay here and really recommend it
Nov 23, 2016
Super clean like brand new!
Nov 13, 2016
Great amenities. The staff was fabulous. We called the day of our reservation saying we would not make it in time for checking and they left a note for us to call when we got in. The bathroom was some of the cleanest I have ever seen in a campground. The location is great if planning to drive the Blue-ridge parkway.
Nov 09, 2016
We enjoy staying at this campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 07, 2016
great cabin, clean and well equipped.
Nov 06, 2016
We were greeted upon arrival with a warm welcome. Check in was great with a friendly employee, the cabin was in great, clean shape as well as the bath house. Looking forward to staying in the near future.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Staff is awesome. Thanks to all. Halloween festivities were great.
Oct 29, 2016
Had a great time hope to stay there again soon
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We come every year for the Halloween festivities. We love it! Will be back next year!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in a cabin. It was clean and well kept. The owners were very nice and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We will return when we get a chance.
Oct 18, 2016
Great location, great owners, friendly campers and workers
Oct 17, 2016
This is an outstanding campground, clean and well-maintained. Friendly and helpful staff with plenty of activities for kids and kids at heart. We will be returning!
Oct 17, 2016
Such a beautiful campground, friendly staff and lots of activities for families and kids. Pet friendly too.
Oct 16, 2016
Great place to stay!
Oct 15, 2016
Kinda way off the beaten path. No store or place to eat close by. Nice shower rooms.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Rented two cabins that were clean and modern. My grandson's really enjoyed the playground and fishing pond. My daughter showed us all up by catching a big Crappy. Had a great time in a great camp ground.
Sep 26, 2016
Super friendly staff. My first choice from now on for camping in the Lynchburg area. Easy access to Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very family oriented! Everyone was so nice and friendly.will be returning in near future.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed during the busy Labor Day weekend. There was a noisy group camping not far from us. The the owners/camp hosts took care of the issue quickly. Kodos to great management that made the Labor Day stay enjoyable and safe for everyone. The campground even has a catch and release pond right on site. Bathrooms are very clean staff friendly. Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 08, 2016
I think it is a wonderful place for kids but not so much for adults. The walking trail was unexpectedly short and the cabins were very close together. All in all, it lacks nature and serenity. But like is aide great for kids!
Sep 08, 2016
We really enjoyed it and the stay wax very friendly and help ful!! I'm looking forward to staying again!!
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first stay at this KOA, but I can say it will not be the last. My wife and I visited the campground a couple of months prior to Labor Day and liking what we observed, we reserved a deluxe cottage for the holiday weekend. We couldn't have been more pleased with the entire experience. Clean facilities, great hosts, great customer service & can't wait until the next visit!
Aug 30, 2016
Great family atmosphere. It was very clean and well taken care of. The hosts were amazing and incredibly friendly. We will definitely go back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Always great to see you all
Aug 29, 2016
This camp ground is amazing. So clean and everything you need on site. Fun activities for kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
Love the location of the 8 person cabin for seclusion, but was a bit far for a walk to the bathrooms/showers. Great activities for the little ones. Stephanie is fantastic!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The owners are always very friendly and helpful.The grounds/cabins and bathrooms are very clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always great to see you guys and thank-you on behalf of KOA Care Camps for Goldwing Chapter L's generous donation!
Aug 15, 2016
Great, clean facilities. Readily available information about local places of interest would have been useful - maps, restaurants, places to tube etc.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA campground is the best one we've stayed at in years...a diamond in the rough. The owners are great, facilities are well-kept. Cabins are clean with some modern amenities. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it, more than expextend including a small store, games, nice bathrooms, fireally pits, and a TV in the cabin! Great stay, super worth it
Aug 12, 2016
Our grandkids had a blast playing in the pool, bouncing, playing lawn games and "panning" for "gems";)
Aug 11, 2016
Campsites, bathrooms, everything was clean. Location was perfect for motorcyclists that enjoy the BRP. Plan to be back next year. The Boswell family are wonderful hosts.
Aug 10, 2016
Took grandkids. Enjoyed swimming an fishing very much. Close to natural bridge an caverns which we went to see. Well kept an very clean campground an bathrooms. Friendly an helpful staff. Miss snack bar an activities larger koa s have but still enjoyable stay. If I can figure out how will post pictures on the blog.
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived at 10:45 PM Friday night, 15 minutes before the gate closed. It was raining and Stephanie, whose with personnel, escorted my family and I to our cabin, which is why I'm giving it five stars. Our cabin and the facilities were clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved this campground. We had a great stay. Hope to be back soon.
Jul 31, 2016
great stay
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff! Lots of activities contained in a small area made it simple for the adults and little kids to all be entertained. The bathrooms were supposedly air conditioned, but they seemed very hot (maybe just because it was so hot outside). Shade needed over jumping pillow.
Jul 22, 2016
Great!!
Jul 18, 2016
The cabin was great and the hosts were very friendly and super responsive to all our needs!
Jul 14, 2016
Would have been perfect except for the weather. Very nice campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Great campground! The bathrooms were kept very clean and love the fact they are individual bathrooms and not a bathhouse. The staff was so friendly and helpful. There was so much for the kids to do. Will be returning to the campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy