Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean litrines. Quiet.
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great stay! The camp ground was clean and everyone was very friendly. Love the fact that I can bring my dog to the cabin with me. We will definitely be back again this year!
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly staff, well kept grounds, pool and facilities. Quiet, beautiful spot tucked away from city. Not the most efficient internet passcode system (daily printing, cutting, signing in, catching signal) but internet's not why you go camping! Happy camper! Would love to return!
Jun 25, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at, and over our travels that quite a number! The campground is clean, well maintained and well organized. The pool was also very clean. The Deluxe Kabin is awesome and perfect for a family of 4. The owners are proud of their campground and the pride shines through in every aspect of how they keep up and manage their property.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at this KOA. The staff were all super friendly and the campground is clean, quiet and very well maintained. You can tell it's a labor of love for the owners. We're hoping to return in the near future.
May 31, 2015
May 26, 2015
Awesome..... We were in town for a small wedding. We rented a cabin on a short notice and this was the nicest little cabin ive ever seen. This KOA is new so everything was fresh and clean. Everyone was so friendly. Stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. Highly recommend this camp ground. Beautiful pool, quiet, clean. Just perfect..
May 26, 2015
Very good!!!!!
May 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. The owners and staff were very friendly, courteous, and made sure our weekend was enjoyable. We highly recommend staying at this KOA, you won't be disappointed.
May 13, 2015
The cottage was so much nicer than I expected.
May 11, 2015
Excellent! Clean, Courteous, and Caring!
May 11, 2015
The people were extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was clean... except for the lake. This is the only reason I would rate 4 stars. We were very much looking forward to fishing and hanging out by the lake, but it seemed the algae was taking our bait more than the fish. Bathouses were awesome. Cabin was amazing! We will return
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were very clean. Loved the cabin we stayed in, we would definitely stay in the future.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time!! This KOA is so conveniently located near Lynchburg, Appomattox Court House, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The staff was so nice, the cabin was excellent, we loved it!
Apr 07, 2015
Great campground with friendly and attentive hospitality from the owners! Clean and always improving with new features each year. We stayed in a brand new deluxe cabin and were VERY comfortable. Enjoyed seeing a newborn goat in the farm animal area, saw tadpoles and fish in the pond, and we walked the nature path.We brought our ATVs and rode the nearby trails! Great Fun!
Apr 06, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Love this place. Cabins are awesome, the bathroom facilities are very nice and clean. Obvious that the owners take pride in their campground. Will always stay here when in the area.
Mar 18, 2015
our stay was a late night arrivial and an early morning departure, they made the check in /out very easy afterhours . cabin was clean , easy to find in the dark ( even in the snow and ice) would definately stay here again
Mar 10, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable as to special events in the area. We stayed in one of the cabins and which was clean and spacious. Very quaint property. Clean bathhouse.
Mar 08, 2015
Who would want to stay at a KOA when the lows are in the teens, and there are 2 inches of snow on the ground? We did, and we had a great stay. It is really nice when you have to use the bathroom late at night, and there chemical has been put down to keep you from sliding away in the dark. It's also nice to have a warm bathhouse. Great place; well maintained; great service. Thanks.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Cabin was great perfect location for touring.
Nov 18, 2014
very clean, small campground. friendly staff. restrooms private and very clean, too.
Nov 06, 2014
This was the Marbleys' 5th Annual Halloween Camping trip and as usual....WE HAD A BALL. This Brooklyn NY lady absolutely loves it there. All the love shown and neighbors coming over to visit and lend a hand. Gives me a warm feeling that takes weeks to go away. I love the renovations and look foward to going again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you so much for the kind comments - we thoroughly enjoy having you!
Nov 01, 2014
excellent. staff extremely nice
Oct 28, 2014
The Halloween weekend was great! This is our 2nd year coming at this time and we are going to make it an every year event! Kids had a great time. Nice and professional staff, clean facilities. Highly recommend!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Rustic and not overcommercialized like some KOAs. Small cabin was very nice!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Had a terrific time. Camp hosts were great folks. Although, I understand it, the 5.00 visitor pass every time can be annoying. We had many family members there and we were all attending a memorial service for a deceased cousin and we needed to carpool, or just run in for supplies, etc. and it was always stop and get a pass, stop and return the pass, even though we were only there for less than 10

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policy does allow for a full refund for visitors who stay less than an hour, which applied in your case, as you referenced.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Koa staff went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. Had a great time. Will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great stay with extremely helpful staff. Loved the catch and release pond and the free mini golf. Even though it rained most of the time we were there we still did a lot. A perfect getaway
Oct 13, 2014
Very personal and friendly staff! Super clean facilities. Well kept campsites!
Oct 06, 2014
The owners are friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in had a musky type smell that made us feel sick. The bathroom close to the cabin all I smelled was mold. We figured out the bathrooms next to the entrance was clean and did not smell like mold. The one positive I will give them, it is a quiet campground "we slept the first night with the windows open to let the smell out". It was quiet!
Oct 03, 2014
Nice and very welcoming. Called last minute and was able to have a pet friendly cabin for the night. Other than a musty smell in the cabin all was great. An inexpensive odor eliminator from the dollar store fixed that. We stayed another night and will go back again.
Oct 02, 2014
We loved our stay and will stay there again. We stayed there last year 10/11-10/13 2013 and we asked about a wash station and was told that it was going to be installed during the winter. To my disappointment ther was no was station installed when you built the new bathrooms/showers. I hope you install one this off season. Other than that we had a great time. Thank you
Sep 22, 2014
Great KOA! Nice cabin! A little too far from Lynchburg for the reason we were here. Would stay there again!
Sep 22, 2014
Clean updated cabin. No problems
Sep 09, 2014
5 stars-it was great
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground, clean bathrooms, friendly staff and all around great experience staying in the cabins. Will do it again and will recommend to all my friends as well.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The camp ground employees were VERY friendly and helpful! The best part of the stay. The pool was clean and inviting. I did not like the bathroom:(... If you just had to use the toilet, you could wait 10-15 mins for someone to finish showering.
Aug 25, 2014
upon our arrival at the campground we were greeted by the staff and shown to our cabin. The cabins were in excellent condition and very well maintain. The hospitality of the staff was most pleasant and we are certainly looking forward to returning.
Aug 25, 2014
Nicest KOA we've stayed at and the BEST staff we've encountered !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the kind compliments!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Best bathrooms ever for a KOA, extra clean, hotel quality!
Aug 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.