Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was really nice! Owners were very hospitable & welcoming. Kampground was neat & clean. Kids were disappointed about the pool being closed for the season as it was a very warm weekend in September. They found other activities to do. The owners shared that they were going to be doing some repairs/upgrades to the mini golf course, which will be very good for next time! We will be returnin
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful time in a cabin. Phil was very helpful. Campground looks great and bathrooms were clean. Will be staying there again.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground with trees and setting. My only complaint was the visitor charge of 5.00 per person per day. I understand that charge in the summer but the pool was closed down. So our visitors came to dinner two nights in a row and were charge 20.00. :( Sites also needed some leveling. Our Class C does not have a leveling system and we were struggling with not being level.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
second stay here. staff members are consistently professional and extremely friendly. property is immaculate and well maintained. we just love it! thank you from new jersey!!
Sep 21, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Lynchburg and our stay at the KOA while visiting our daughter at Liberty University. Our cabin was clean and spacious and the shower rooms were well kept. Thank you for helping us enjoy our weekend there.
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA! Well run, friendly staff, everything super clean and attractive. We will definitely be returning soon!
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was great!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great sites! Clean bathrooms! The host were VERY helpful!
Sep 21, 2015
Short distance to Lynchburg College, friendly staff and a beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 21, 2015
We had the most relaxing stay. The campground is very serene and beautiful. The bathrooms are great. The owners and staff are very friendly. Will be back!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We loved this "quiet side" of the KOA. Spent a night here.There is a great place to walk the dogs, it's a path around little pond. Nice people, no stress.
Sep 19, 2015
Outstanding staff. Very helpful and friendly. Campground very clean and well maintained. WiFi is good and Verizon signal adequate. Only drawback is no cable. Was able to get 5 local channels with antenna. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 18, 2015
This campground is a well maintained, pleasant place to stay. We loved that the trash was picked up at your site every day.
Sep 17, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Facilities were clean. Area was nice and well kept. Cabin was great. Plan to return next summer.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you so much to the staff at KOA! We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back!
Sep 16, 2015
Right off Blue Ridge Parkway. We only stayed the night. Very quiet and clean. Pool was already closed for the season. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
We received excellent directions to area attractions and local restaurants.
Sep 15, 2015
Love this campground.....very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back again!
Sep 14, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at the Lynchburg NW/Blue ridge Parkway KOA. The staff is really friendly and available. It's a nice quiet campground that is family oriented and Kid friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Very accomadating, helpful and friendly
Sep 14, 2015
Great people who own and manage. My second visit this year and it is nice place to stay for sure.
Sep 14, 2015
wonderful
Sep 14, 2015
We Loved the cabin and the staff was fantastic.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was brief, buy enjoyable. We were shocked at how pristine the campgrounds were after getting mobbed the previous night with Lock'n attendees. My husband and I were inspired to run a campground in our future, actually.
Sep 12, 2015
The campground was clean the staff was friendly and courteous excellent stay
Sep 11, 2015
This was the first time staying at a KOA campground. We had a great experience and would stay here again. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was beautifully maintained. All the staff was very friendly. We have a couple of suggestions. 1) Maybe put a pet walk towards the back of the camp too, and 2) find a way to make the Wi-Fi available to all. Wonderful visit!
Sep 11, 2015
We pulled in here at 3 am without a reservation and the girl that checked us in was super friendly even at 3am. Unheard of these days.
Sep 10, 2015
Very enjoyable campground. Well maintained and folks are friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Great well maintained campground .
Sep 09, 2015
Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway is a very well cared for facilities. Wonderful staff make the stay pleasurable. Definitely will be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Very knowledgable staff - beautiful site. Only issue was that the address and GPS coordinates listed online did not take us to the site itself. Please check that out so others don't have trouble finding you!
Sep 09, 2015
I grew up camping and spending much of my time outdoors. I've shared that experience with my wife and kids and now have the joy of sharing it with my two grandsons. I like that your campground is so family oriented. Thanks so much for offering a place to bring my family so we can continue to have and share that great outdoor experience! P.S. My oldest grandson really missed feeding the goats! Ha!
Sep 09, 2015
Csmpground very clean and staff was extremely friendly & helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Stephanie and Phil are great camp hosts, doing everything possible to make your stay a wonderful time. This is one of our favorite campgrounds, and we have returned many times. Thank you for a great camping season!
Sep 08, 2015
This is one of the cleanest camp grounds I have stayed in and the owners are very willing to help you with anything. They are really friendly as is their helpers. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a pleasant camp ground to stay in.
Sep 08, 2015
Great location for access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very nice and clean facilities. No cable TV and internet access is iffy.
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic experience! The staff there were extremely friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Best camping experience we've had with our 3 and 5 year old. Clean campground, clean restrooms. We will return.
Sep 05, 2015
Owners/staff were very pleasant and helpful. I was directed to my sight, and the attendant asked if I needed any help setting up my rig. I was also given notice as to when the next reservation for my site was arriving so that I didn't have to rush to tear down and get going. Park is very nice with good fishing and a nice, clean pool. Store is stocked well also. Just off Blue Ridge Pkwy.
Sep 04, 2015
a very difficult drive from I81 pulling a 5th wheel
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed at the campground and slept in our hammocks, it was a great experience. My son really enjoyed fishing in the pond at the campground
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground. Everyone was very helpful and really nice. We'll be back for sure!
Sep 01, 2015
Great little campground!! Very friendly staff, large sites that accommodate my 42 foot 5th wheel, quite, and very clean. Close to the Natural Bridge, Safari Park, Lexington Va, and only a mile and a half from a Blue Ridge Parkway entrance.
Sep 01, 2015
Great weekend as always! Thanks so much. Your hospitality was above and beyond
Aug 31, 2015
Clean and fun campground! Owners are friendly and very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice staff, large site, good voltage supply. It's a nice place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Cell service is non existent. The wifi is very slow. The campground is VERY clean and the owners are super helpful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy