Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2013
Oct 28, 2013
Nice Campground but I don't like having to submit a non refundable deposit as kids can get sick, work may change plans, etc...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hear you and will not have the non-refundable policy next year for Halloween weekends. Thanks for the feedback!
Oct 28, 2013
Rest rooms need a major upgrade and enlargement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

YES they do!!! We have project plans in place to completely remodel them. Come back next year to see what we've done!
Oct 27, 2013
We enjoyed every second of our stay. Phil, Stephanie, and their staff were always there if something was needed. The facilities were great. The Blue Ridge Parkway is a moment away. Groceries and supplies aren't much farther.. Besides enjoying the Parkway and the surrounding countryside, Lynchburg can be reached in about15 minutes.. I rate it a 10 and look forward to returning. Curtis M
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
The camp ground was in perfect shape and the current owners obviously take great pride in their property. Very friendly and if you are expecting a great stay with helpful owners, this is the place!
Oct 23, 2013
Awesome place to stay! Very family oriented. Loved the planned activities! Thanks Phil and Stephanie.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
This was our first trip with our first travel trailer. We had a great time. The staff was very polite and helpful. We are looking forward to visiting this campground again.
Oct 22, 2013
We came for the Halloween weekend. This is always one of our favorite coming trips of the year. KOA goes out of there way to make up welcome, comfortable and keep everyone entertained. We had a GREAT time. See ya next year. Brad, Katherine and Bryton Fisher.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great improvements to the campground.
Oct 22, 2013
Very nice location. Everyone was nice to me and assisted when I needed it. Lots of activities although I spent most of my time away from the campsite. I would recommend it to anyone.
Oct 22, 2013
All staff members were very courteous and the grounds were very attractive. Exactly what I was looking for. I will say that the exit roads from my site was very tight for a large rig and didn't realize until later that in trying to make one of the turns I hit one of the short lot markers and damaged side of unit. For larger rigs roads or turns need to be wider. Otherwise a AAA rating.
Oct 22, 2013
Everything was nice except for the bathrooms and showers. The ones near the cabins are too small. When my daughter and I went to shower at the main one at the front, another lady had gotten a shower and was hot so she wanted to keep the door open while we got our showers. There are only 2 bathroom stalls and 2 shower stalls side-by-side. Can't imagine camping there during the busy season.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had an amazing time at Lynchburg KOA. Everyone was so friendly and these owners have taken great strides to make this a family atmosphere!! We will definitely be camping there again and recommending it to all of our camping family!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had a very relaxing time. Can't wait to go again.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Other than the traffic on the road,it was a great stay,great staff you couldnt ask for better people. The site was excellent, clean and being that i was doing the tent camping and the site i had you couldnt of got a better spot. Great access to restrooms-showers. And they were very clean. Thanks to the staff of KOA Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Parkway, VA .,I will be back for sure.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The only KOA I've ever reserved that would not allow me to cancel with refund. Even though the need was out of my control.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We held your spot and waited up for you, not knowing you weren't coming. Yours was the only vacant site in the entire campground; maybe you'll be able to join us another time.
Oct 17, 2013
My only suggestion for this campground is they need more supplies in the camp store.
Oct 16, 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay, all staff there were very nice. We really enjoyed the Halloween activities. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 15, 2013
Excellant stay due to the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. The sites are well maintained and provide an excellant experience for my family and pets. Thank you for the enjoyable experience.
Oct 15, 2013
other than it rained all weekend we had a good time. The cabin that we stayed in was great. we didn't hear any of our neighbors or the rain hitting the roof. We were surprised to see a tv and dvd player in the cabin.
Oct 15, 2013
This is the perfect family spot. Lots of kids, lots of events for the family. The new owners have made many great improvements
Oct 15, 2013
We arrived at 7:30pm (in the dark) and were promptly greeted by friendly staff who escorted us to our site and they even helped us park. The staff was wonderful throughout our stay, they even opened the store after hours when we needed something. The campground was clean, well kept and had activities for everyone. We had a great time and look forward to future stays there!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
VERY NICE FACILITIES , OWNERS AND STAFF VERY WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY , CAMPERS WERE ALL VERY NICE AS WELL , PLENTY OF ACTIVITES FOR KIDS AND ADULTS ALIKE.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Great campground and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! We had an awesome tent site close to the duck pond and really enjoyed feeding and watching the ducks play and swim.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Attractive campground, clean and well-kept. Phil, the owner, was very sweet and accommodating. I hope to be back there soon.
Oct 10, 2013
A nice quiet campground in a beautiful part of the country
Oct 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are large and wooded. Campground and facilities are well maintained. Quiet setting.
Oct 09, 2013
The owners reaffirmed our faith that helpful & caring good people still exist in our messed-up world. Our truck transmission failed on the Blue Ridge Pky. When the tow truck finally arrived at 9:30 PM at the KOA pulling our truck & 28' 5th wheel, the owners were waiting with friendly greetings & flashlights to guide our way & had arranged for a camper to move our 5th wheel with his truck to a site
Oct 09, 2013
Thanks for a great stay. Your help in finding the right site was much appreciated. You have done a great job with "curb appeal"! We will recommend it to anyone coming up your way. The best to you all. The Eakins
Oct 09, 2013
Great staff. Facilities not quite up to typical KOA standards, but ok. Beauty of the area is a plus.
Oct 09, 2013
Staff and owners are fantastic, make you feel like family. The campground and bath houses are cleaner than any I have ever seen. Cannot wait to go back
Oct 09, 2013
Phil and Stephanie were most gracious Host!!! I had a mechanical problem with my RV and they were very helpful in finding a repair service. Their Hospitality was exceptional!!! We plan on returning in the Spring. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Oct 09, 2013
we very much enjoyed our stay thankyou
Oct 08, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We just purchased our RV in July and this was our first major trip. Staying at your campground was a very enjoyable stay. The host were more accomidating than I expected. They were terrific people. My wife and I could not have picked a better campground for our maiden voyage with our RV. Thank you for making our stay so pleasureable.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great location, great staff, clean campground, my group will go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.