Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at the Lynchburg NW/Blue ridge Parkway KOA. The staff is really friendly and available. It's a nice quiet campground that is family oriented and Kid friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Very accomadating, helpful and friendly
Sep 14, 2015
Great people who own and manage. My second visit this year and it is nice place to stay for sure.
Sep 14, 2015
wonderful
Sep 14, 2015
We Loved the cabin and the staff was fantastic.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was brief, buy enjoyable. We were shocked at how pristine the campgrounds were after getting mobbed the previous night with Lock'n attendees. My husband and I were inspired to run a campground in our future, actually.
Sep 12, 2015
The campground was clean the staff was friendly and courteous excellent stay
Sep 11, 2015
This was the first time staying at a KOA campground. We had a great experience and would stay here again. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was beautifully maintained. All the staff was very friendly. We have a couple of suggestions. 1) Maybe put a pet walk towards the back of the camp too, and 2) find a way to make the Wi-Fi available to all. Wonderful visit!
Sep 11, 2015
We pulled in here at 3 am without a reservation and the girl that checked us in was super friendly even at 3am. Unheard of these days.
Sep 10, 2015
Very enjoyable campground. Well maintained and folks are friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Great well maintained campground .
Sep 09, 2015
Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway is a very well cared for facilities. Wonderful staff make the stay pleasurable. Definitely will be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Very knowledgable staff - beautiful site. Only issue was that the address and GPS coordinates listed online did not take us to the site itself. Please check that out so others don't have trouble finding you!
Sep 09, 2015
I grew up camping and spending much of my time outdoors. I've shared that experience with my wife and kids and now have the joy of sharing it with my two grandsons. I like that your campground is so family oriented. Thanks so much for offering a place to bring my family so we can continue to have and share that great outdoor experience! P.S. My oldest grandson really missed feeding the goats! Ha!
Sep 09, 2015
Csmpground very clean and staff was extremely friendly & helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Stephanie and Phil are great camp hosts, doing everything possible to make your stay a wonderful time. This is one of our favorite campgrounds, and we have returned many times. Thank you for a great camping season!
Sep 08, 2015
This is one of the cleanest camp grounds I have stayed in and the owners are very willing to help you with anything. They are really friendly as is their helpers. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a pleasant camp ground to stay in.
Sep 08, 2015
Great location for access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very nice and clean facilities. No cable TV and internet access is iffy.
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic experience! The staff there were extremely friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Best camping experience we've had with our 3 and 5 year old. Clean campground, clean restrooms. We will return.
Sep 05, 2015
Owners/staff were very pleasant and helpful. I was directed to my sight, and the attendant asked if I needed any help setting up my rig. I was also given notice as to when the next reservation for my site was arriving so that I didn't have to rush to tear down and get going. Park is very nice with good fishing and a nice, clean pool. Store is stocked well also. Just off Blue Ridge Pkwy.
Sep 04, 2015
a very difficult drive from I81 pulling a 5th wheel
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed at the campground and slept in our hammocks, it was a great experience. My son really enjoyed fishing in the pond at the campground
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground. Everyone was very helpful and really nice. We'll be back for sure!
Sep 01, 2015
Great little campground!! Very friendly staff, large sites that accommodate my 42 foot 5th wheel, quite, and very clean. Close to the Natural Bridge, Safari Park, Lexington Va, and only a mile and a half from a Blue Ridge Parkway entrance.
Sep 01, 2015
Great weekend as always! Thanks so much. Your hospitality was above and beyond
Aug 31, 2015
Clean and fun campground! Owners are friendly and very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice staff, large site, good voltage supply. It's a nice place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Cell service is non existent. The wifi is very slow. The campground is VERY clean and the owners are super helpful!
Aug 30, 2015
Pulled in around 840 pm and was met by the owner. Great people and very clean camp ground for our one night stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Pristine campground, gravelled, very friendly greeting but still, view was blocked by other RVs. Neighbors had unleashed dogs in plain sight which host could have but didn't enforce when she took us to our site. The loose animals made us uncomfortable allowing our dog out of the trailer. Our dog is the only reason we RV and was desperate for exercise after 10 hr drive! Lax enforcement=BIG bummer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Respectfully,you are mistaken. Your neighbor did not have unleashed dogs. They had 2 extremely well behaved, whippets that were tethered/leashed AT ALL TIMES. I remember chating with you about your dog, a pyreness mix, with alot of energy! Aside from campsites, we have 15 acres to walk/exercise dogs
Aug 26, 2015
Super nice staff very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay again only next time we would stay longer
Aug 25, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing. Great campground hosts.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time
Aug 25, 2015
One of the smaller KOA's for sure but the cabins were very nice and clean and conveniently located beside the bathrooms/shower rooms which were also very clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Our camping club was treated great!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Terrific time. Group of 8 motorhomes. Quiet, shaded sites, very nice pavillon with a "grill"! Owners very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed four nights. Terrific CG wonderful owners. A very quiet and well run property. Our group, Chesapeake Allegro's, thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Would certainly come here again. The only down side is no AT&T reception. All other carriers were OK and had no difficulty. Solution is to dump AT&T.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice and clean campground, friendly hosts. Really need cable tv.
Aug 24, 2015
LOVED your campground. Absolutely beautiful. Clean, pet friendly, and fun. Hoping to be back next month!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We spent most of our time away from the camp ground, but it met all the needs that we had. We can count on KOA's to meet our need's.
Aug 23, 2015
I love this campground!
Aug 23, 2015
Clean. Very friendly and helpful ! So peaceful !
Aug 20, 2015
Best campground we have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2015
Need to work on leveling some sites.
Aug 18, 2015
VERY CLEAN and very nice camp host! Would stay here again anytime!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy