Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2016
How a good time a the staff was great
Nov 15, 2016
This is a great place to stay. We were here a week and it was very peaceful. So close to the Blue Ridge Mountain trails. If you are looking for the KOA off the beaten path- this is your place.
Nov 14, 2016
This is my favorite campground. The owners are always improving, maintaining, updating. Great people!
Nov 14, 2016
Loved it!
Nov 14, 2016
We love this KOA, owners are kind and courteous. It is beautifully maintained and located next the entrance of the Blue Ridge PKWY. We refer friends and will return often.
Nov 14, 2016
Site are spacious and the facilities are well maintained. Staff is friendly and outgoing. I will definitely be back
Nov 14, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Your staff is excellent!
Nov 13, 2016
Great amenities. The staff was fabulous. We called the day of our reservation saying we would not make it in time for checking and they left a note for us to call when we got in. The bathroom was some of the cleanest I have ever seen in a campground. The location is great if planning to drive the Blue-ridge parkway.
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Staff is very friendly and responsive. They let us pick our spot from the remaining choices for our 3-night stay. Very clean and quiet setting. Definitely going back.
Nov 09, 2016
We enjoy staying at this campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2016
Quiet and clean campground with many in season activities. Looking forward to trying it again in the summer of 2017
Nov 08, 2016
Great location to Natual Bridge and other historical sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campsites level, and clean.
Nov 08, 2016
I know you pick up trash from the sites but it would be good if you had a dumpster way in the back for campers back there like we were to use. Sometimes you just don't want to have trash lying around.
Nov 07, 2016
Great quite place to stay, host were very friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
great cabin, clean and well equipped.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
What a great koa! The hosts are super nice. Lots for our little one to do!! We will be back
Nov 07, 2016
Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Nov 06, 2016
We were greeted upon arrival with a warm welcome. Check in was great with a friendly employee, the cabin was in great, clean shape as well as the bath house. Looking forward to staying in the near future.
Nov 06, 2016
This was our first time at KOA Lynchburg NW. It will not be our last. Very, very, nice facilities, quiet, clean, safe, friendly and all well cared for. Staff was available but yet respected our privacy. They provided information and suggestions about the area. So appreciated the nice size sites. Great place!! Thank you staff and owners.
Nov 01, 2016
Great hosts that cater to family needs.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Owner and staff were very accommodating. I was lucky to get into the park that had been fully subscribed for the Halloween weekend, but a last minute cancellation enabled our stay.
Oct 31, 2016
Really appreciate the effort of Phil and Stephanie in making our stay most enjoyable! The staff is outstanding!
Oct 31, 2016
Better Wifi and cable TV.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is so friendly! Very much enjoyed the haunted hayride and all the decorated campsites. Love this KOA campground!
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Would camp there anytime.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Very family friendly. Camp hosts were wonderful and so welcoming!! 1st trip there, we will come back soon!
Oct 31, 2016
This campground was very clean and well-maintained. The bathrooms/showers were immaculate. Employees were busy emptying fire pits of ashes, and with and other housekeeping duties. They were also friendly and helpful. We especially liked the hiking trails and the pond. Having recycling bins was a plus; most campgrounds don't have them. We will definitely be back again.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Staff is awesome. Thanks to all. Halloween festivities were great.
Oct 31, 2016
My husband and I made reservations for the Halloween weekend I spoke with a lady on the phone who set me up a reservation right beside our friends so we could camp together .when we got there site have been given to someone else and we had to settle on another site there was nothing they could do for us ! that was not the experience that I was looking for since it was my first visit very disappoi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are confused as this reservation called on 8/25 to change the requested site explaining they did not think they would fit the original site requested
Oct 30, 2016
Although the kampground is a little ways off the main roads it is very nice. Plenty of hot water, very clean and a wonderful staff.
Oct 30, 2016
Enjoyed our visit. Everyone was so pleasant & helpful. Bathrooms very clean. Would like to visit again.
Oct 30, 2016
Nice site, hookups good, quiet, no cell service, staff was friendly. Fifteen miles from Lynchburg.
Oct 29, 2016
I found the campground staff and grounds to be top notch.
Oct 29, 2016
Had a great time hope to stay there again soon
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff, really liked the park layout, large sites. Only downside, weak Wi-fi, we were always dropping the connection. In all our years camping, this is the second park that gives out password slips for your device with the duration of your stay.
Oct 28, 2016
WIFI was nearly impossible to connect and connection lost immediately. Water pressure very low. TV over the air reception was extremely weak and no cable TV. The price of $50 was consistent with class campground which this was not. Plus the trip in from I-81 was very difficult 25mi with no mention of alternate route when reservation booked. KOA services are frequently inconsistent and marginal.
Oct 26, 2016
great host & hostess...quiet, secluded setting...clean/well set up bathrooms/showers and nice laundry.
Oct 25, 2016
The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. We finished our stay with making reservations for next year.
Oct 25, 2016
always have a great time at the spook fest at the Lynchburg koa . grand children love it . we had a lot of little gohsts and goblins for tricks or theats .good hosts too .
Oct 25, 2016
We stayed three nights for a Halloween event. It was very enjoyable and pleasant. This is the first time we've stayed won't be our last.
Oct 25, 2016
Enjoyed it . They have done a lot to the campground and made it better!!! Very Pleased!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Nice big spot. Clean bathrooms !!!
Oct 25, 2016
We have stayed at several KOAs within Virginia. This is a little far for us to drive on a Friday night, but we always do, just because it's the best one we have found!
Oct 24, 2016
We come every year for the Halloween festivities. We love it! Will be back next year!
Oct 24, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award