Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay as always. Enjoyed the special activities that were planned for the weekend of the 4th of July!
Jul 06, 2016
We had the best 4th of July staying here. The activities, the people and campground were great.
Jul 05, 2016
Another great trip. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2016
Great folks! Very clean and family friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
It was great. Very friendly staff! Could use a few more lounge chairs at the pool, but very clean.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful.The campground and bathrooms are clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground. Fun activities for the kids. Staff and owners are very helpful and courteous. We would come again.
Jul 05, 2016
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we ever stayed at and the staff was very nice and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay here
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful camp ground! Fantastic owners and staff. Saved our vacation when we had a tow vehicle breakdown and had to stay 5 days past our reservation till repairs could be made. Showers and all facilities are spotless. A great place. Jim and Jan hicks.
Jul 03, 2016
We have always liked KOA and this site is the very best of them all. Everything is spotless. Team is extra friendly and helpful. Lots of space between sites. The only thing less than wonderful is no cable tv and limited to 6 channels broadcast tv. Not a big deal to me. We will definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 30, 2016
The 8 person cabin was great. Plenty of room for 5, probably would be tight for 8. The bath house was probably the cleanest bath house I've seen a long time. Great stay!! Thx
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and park was clean and well maintained. You are located in the mountains (meaning, the sites are not that level). No cable, and very limited/sketchy WiFi as the only provider is satellite, so disconnect and enjoy! There is nothing close by, so get your groceries before you arrive, otherwise it is ~20 miles to anything.
Jun 30, 2016
This was our first time at this campground and we will definitely be back. Campsites were well maintained, easy in and easy out, bathrooms were so clean, landscaping around natural areas were beautiful, staff was awesome. Can not think of anything negative to say. You can just tell that the owners take pride in their campground.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff were welcoming and helpful. Our cabin was peaceful and we had a great stay at this KOA. Added bonus--met some nice fellow campers!
Jun 28, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2016
wonderful...
Jun 28, 2016
For a small campsite it had all anyone needs. A great launching pad to get out and see the area.
Jun 28, 2016
My favorite campground! Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place, Thanks! Scott and Pat Smith
Jun 27, 2016
Great place!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was extremely nice & helpful. All was very clean and kept up. Site was a pull thru w/ plenty of room. We were in a 40' MH.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Short 2 day test period. Just bought a class c and was trying it on for size. Very nice facilities ,very clean .
Jun 27, 2016
Just wonderful so relaxing!
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet, with helpful staff. Will stay here again
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff very helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
The park is very clean and the space you have between you and your neighbors is great! The employees are so friendly and helpful! A big thank you to Dianne!!! Will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean!
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground! WiFi wasn't good...almost useless....slow.
Jun 23, 2016
Awesome fathers day weekend weather and site could not have been better!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful camp ground and owners and staff are super.
Jun 20, 2016
A great campground
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA was better than I expected! It was well run, clean and family friendly. We were very close to other campers but the noise level was so quiet and peaceful. Lots of fun things for our 2 and a half year old to do (playground, jump pad, fishing pond, train ride). Ready to make a return trip!
Jun 20, 2016
Pride of ownership shows all over this KOA. If you are looking for a really beautiful place in the mountains to camp with all the amenities expected of a KOA, this is the place. Great camping for RVers and tent campers alike, with beautifully wooded sites and well off the beaten path. It is 15 miles from the interstate but only a mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway, we thought it was worth the drive.
Jun 20, 2016
Overall we were pleased with the campground. The negatives were: no cable available, unisex bathrooms. A suggestion on the bathrooms would be to install something on the door to signify that the room is occupied.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots of fun things to do. Satisfactory cabin reasonably close to restrooms. Restrooms were small and cramped.
Jun 19, 2016
We really enjoyed having a microwave & mini fridge in our little cabin. The horseshoes and extra activities available were very convenient. We had a great stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Very well kept shady quiet campsites with most friendly camp hosts we've encountered. Love the fireflies!
Jun 18, 2016
This is our third time staying here, and it just keeps getting better. Friendly, helpful staff and owners. Clean and peaceful. Love it.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Nicely laid out campground; friendly & helpful staff. Will visit again!
Jun 14, 2016
This was our maiden voyage in our first RV. We were most impressed with the staff and how friendly and eager to be helpful they were. Though we did not use all the facilities we did enjoy the clean grounds, close access to the BRP, and how quiet it got during the night. It's not a large place but has something for all ages of the family.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2016
Second time staying here. Loved it both times. Everything was clean and neat and the owners are friendly and seem like really nice people.Just wish I had caught more than one fish!Love the close proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
clean, friendly and very accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was friendly and the grounds were very clean. The grounds keeper was seen at various times picking up and making sure everything was in order.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy