Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
I grew up camping and spending much of my time outdoors. I've shared that experience with my wife and kids and now have the joy of sharing it with my two grandsons. I like that your campground is so family oriented. Thanks so much for offering a place to bring my family so we can continue to have and share that great outdoor experience! P.S. My oldest grandson really missed feeding the goats! Ha!
Sep 09, 2015
Csmpground very clean and staff was extremely friendly & helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Stephanie and Phil are great camp hosts, doing everything possible to make your stay a wonderful time. This is one of our favorite campgrounds, and we have returned many times. Thank you for a great camping season!
Sep 08, 2015
This is one of the cleanest camp grounds I have stayed in and the owners are very willing to help you with anything. They are really friendly as is their helpers. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a pleasant camp ground to stay in.
Sep 08, 2015
Great location for access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very nice and clean facilities. No cable TV and internet access is iffy.
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic experience! The staff there were extremely friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Best camping experience we've had with our 3 and 5 year old. Clean campground, clean restrooms. We will return.
Sep 05, 2015
Owners/staff were very pleasant and helpful. I was directed to my sight, and the attendant asked if I needed any help setting up my rig. I was also given notice as to when the next reservation for my site was arriving so that I didn't have to rush to tear down and get going. Park is very nice with good fishing and a nice, clean pool. Store is stocked well also. Just off Blue Ridge Pkwy.
Sep 04, 2015
a very difficult drive from I81 pulling a 5th wheel
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed at the campground and slept in our hammocks, it was a great experience. My son really enjoyed fishing in the pond at the campground
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground. Everyone was very helpful and really nice. We'll be back for sure!
Sep 01, 2015
Great little campground!! Very friendly staff, large sites that accommodate my 42 foot 5th wheel, quite, and very clean. Close to the Natural Bridge, Safari Park, Lexington Va, and only a mile and a half from a Blue Ridge Parkway entrance.
Sep 01, 2015
Great weekend as always! Thanks so much. Your hospitality was above and beyond
Aug 31, 2015
Clean and fun campground! Owners are friendly and very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice staff, large site, good voltage supply. It's a nice place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Cell service is non existent. The wifi is very slow. The campground is VERY clean and the owners are super helpful!
Aug 30, 2015
Pulled in around 840 pm and was met by the owner. Great people and very clean camp ground for our one night stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Pristine campground, gravelled, very friendly greeting but still, view was blocked by other RVs. Neighbors had unleashed dogs in plain sight which host could have but didn't enforce when she took us to our site. The loose animals made us uncomfortable allowing our dog out of the trailer. Our dog is the only reason we RV and was desperate for exercise after 10 hr drive! Lax enforcement=BIG bummer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Respectfully,you are mistaken. Your neighbor did not have unleashed dogs. They had 2 extremely well behaved, whippets that were tethered/leashed AT ALL TIMES. I remember chating with you about your dog, a pyreness mix, with alot of energy! Aside from campsites, we have 15 acres to walk/exercise dogs
Aug 26, 2015
Super nice staff very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay again only next time we would stay longer
Aug 25, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing. Great campground hosts.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time
Aug 25, 2015
One of the smaller KOA's for sure but the cabins were very nice and clean and conveniently located beside the bathrooms/shower rooms which were also very clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Our camping club was treated great!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Terrific time. Group of 8 motorhomes. Quiet, shaded sites, very nice pavillon with a "grill"! Owners very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed four nights. Terrific CG wonderful owners. A very quiet and well run property. Our group, Chesapeake Allegro's, thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Would certainly come here again. The only down side is no AT&T reception. All other carriers were OK and had no difficulty. Solution is to dump AT&T.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice and clean campground, friendly hosts. Really need cable tv.
Aug 24, 2015
LOVED your campground. Absolutely beautiful. Clean, pet friendly, and fun. Hoping to be back next month!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We spent most of our time away from the camp ground, but it met all the needs that we had. We can count on KOA's to meet our need's.
Aug 23, 2015
I love this campground!
Aug 23, 2015
Clean. Very friendly and helpful ! So peaceful !
Aug 20, 2015
Best campground we have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2015
Need to work on leveling some sites.
Aug 18, 2015
VERY CLEAN and very nice camp host! Would stay here again anytime!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Outstanding - as always! Great service, friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Love coming here!
Aug 17, 2015
The Owners were very accommodating when we requested items in our cabin. The campground was clean and well maintained. We were able to use their large grill for our evening dinner for a group of 20 people. Thanks Phil & Stephanie
Aug 17, 2015
clean and owners very nice and helpful
Aug 17, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and the owners are outstanding. The location is great for riding the Blue Ridge parkway or even taking the short 30 minute drive over to the Natural Bridge area.
Aug 17, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Steph and Phil are great. Off the beaten track, but well worth the effort.
Aug 17, 2015
Each staff member was very friendly and helpful in every way. Bath and restroom facilities were clean and functional. Kamping Kabin was clean and comfortable. Pool was clean. I have been spoiled by many KOA's in the past. Some sort of organized activity (movie, pancakes, bingo, etc.) would have earned a 5th star. But we had a great stay and will come again.
Aug 14, 2015
very nice,quiet and friendly.would highly recommend
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Litter free grounds, clean and modern restrooms, plenty of activities and safe environment for children. we brought our 8 YR old granddaughter. The owners Phil & Stephanie, camp hosts Fran & Cathy went above and beyond our expectations with their service and friendliness.
Aug 10, 2015
We Moved our son to Lynchburg for the start medical school. (Liberty Medical School). We stayed as this KOA to facilitate the move and was pleased with the parks cleanliness and friendly owners. I wouldn't go anywhere else while visiting Lynchburg Va. We will be back
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We were very impressed with this campground. Extremely well maintained. The bathrooms were a perfect design and the showers were awesome. The pool is fabulous, clean and not over chlorinated. The sites were great and we liked the fireplace grates. The whole Koa team was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed shuffle board and the train ride. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground and the hosts were outstanding! Will definitely come back again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy