Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Very very nice staff nice campground but little to close quarters for us. Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
Our second stay here. Quiet campground. Hosts are very nice. One recommendation is they build a leash free Kamp K-9 area. They have more than enough area for one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree! Planned and should be ready for next spring!
Oct 12, 2015
The people at the campground are wonderful to deal with. From the time we arrived everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent for adults and children. If you like hiking the location is within a couple miles of great trails on the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Clean and beautiful, nice location
Oct 12, 2015
After finding out that the WiFi was "limited" and we were not able to stream any movies from NetFlix using our laptop since there is no cable TV, we were disappointed but ending up kinda enjoying being "unplugged" for a change. Our back in site was large and they accommodated our request for a wide site due to having a side loading toy hauler 5th wheel. Management was very friendly.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Loved the gardens, beautiful campground
Oct 09, 2015
nice stay for rv's but lots of noise from alongside roadway for tent campers and barking dogs at night from locals dogs.close to blue ridge parkway very nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.
Oct 09, 2015
I had difficulty locating my camping spot. They were not very well delineated. Door locks on some bathroom doors were non-functional. Overall impression was that the campground was poorly maintained. The people in charge were very nice and helpful, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Is it possible you have mixed up 2 camping experiences along your blue ridge travels? We escort campers to their site (as we did with you, so we're not sure how you were lost), and our bath house is brand new and we usually get good reviews on it, we checked the locks and didn't find any broken.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice people , great place to camp.
Oct 05, 2015
The owners, campsites and amenties are fantastic!
Oct 05, 2015
This was off the beaten path and we loved it. The grounds were lovely and the help with our site when arriving was great. Clean and prepared would be good descriptors.
Oct 02, 2015
Great location. Clean and well-maintained. Would like more grass for walking dog and better water pressure. Will stay with you again.
Oct 01, 2015
We found our way to Lynchburg NW KOA after learning the LOCKN festival was delayed for one day back in Sept. Thousands of people were need of immediate accommodations and we were thankful to park our RV with you. KOA is always a sure bet! Our stay was short but we enjoyed ourselves and were pleased that they extended office hrs to accommodate the people who found their way to your KOA! Thank you!!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful, close to the parkway and quiet. I also love the new individual bathrooms.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Third trip there this year. Always clean. Owners are the best.
Sep 28, 2015
We had an AMAZING weekend despite the rain down pours. We were expecting to be sinking in mud. Not at all. The sites are well maintained. The campground was very clean, the staff were so kind and friendly. Thus campground is close to home and we will be back soon!!!
Sep 28, 2015
It was a rainy weekend, but the campground was clean and not muddy. A very quiet and close retreat!
Sep 28, 2015
The weekend was intended to be a rest and relax weekend which it was even in the face of about 3 inches of rain. As always we love this KOA.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. A great location to easily access the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 27, 2015
Too remote. No cable or simply if connection could be made.
Sep 26, 2015
The campgrounds were neat and clean. We enjoyed a camp fire at our camping cabin. Camping cabin was very nice, had almost all the amenities of home yet still felt we were in the wilderness. The cabins were a bit close to each other, guess we like our privacy when camping. Our hosts were very friendly, informative and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will try and do it again!
Sep 25, 2015
The campground hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained with the bath facilities spotless.
Sep 25, 2015
Sites need more gravel there is a lot of mud around the sites. Wifi is dreadful. Please upgrade it. for the money we spend for a site we deserve better.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 24, 2015
This was our first time staying at this campground. The bathrooms were clean. Staff allowed us the option of switching sites which we did not need to do. We plan returning in a few weeks.
Sep 23, 2015
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
This was a wonderful treat. It is in a park-like setting, small enough to be cozy, clean and very pretty setting. The couple that own this could not do enough good things for us. They were fabulous. We definitely recommend this KOA campground and will stay there again! Ann and Morrie Doyle, Naples, Florida
Sep 23, 2015
A great stay with a beautiful park like setting. We would definately stay here again......but longer!
Sep 22, 2015
The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The campsites were laid out very nicely and were close to the bathhouses and everything else. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great stay cabin was excellent the people were AWSOME and the fishing was great!!!! Differently going back again !!!
Sep 22, 2015
The staff at this KOA is exceptional!! Super friendly and very accomIdataing. We were stuck during the lockn featival and watched the campground fill to capacity. With a high influx of people there seem to never be a gliche in the system!! Kudos to KOA Lynchbug!!
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Had never stayed in a KOA before and was pleasantly surprised. My only concern is that it was completely covered with gravel and we were there to ride motorcycles. Other than that it was fantastic.
Sep 21, 2015
beautiful and very hospitable!!
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was really nice! Owners were very hospitable & welcoming. Kampground was neat & clean. Kids were disappointed about the pool being closed for the season as it was a very warm weekend in September. They found other activities to do. The owners shared that they were going to be doing some repairs/upgrades to the mini golf course, which will be very good for next time! We will be returnin
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful time in a cabin. Phil was very helpful. Campground looks great and bathrooms were clean. Will be staying there again.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground with trees and setting. My only complaint was the visitor charge of 5.00 per person per day. I understand that charge in the summer but the pool was closed down. So our visitors came to dinner two nights in a row and were charge 20.00. :( Sites also needed some leveling. Our Class C does not have a leveling system and we were struggling with not being level.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
second stay here. staff members are consistently professional and extremely friendly. property is immaculate and well maintained. we just love it! thank you from new jersey!!
Sep 21, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Lynchburg and our stay at the KOA while visiting our daughter at Liberty University. Our cabin was clean and spacious and the shower rooms were well kept. Thank you for helping us enjoy our weekend there.
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA! Well run, friendly staff, everything super clean and attractive. We will definitely be returning soon!
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was great!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great sites! Clean bathrooms! The host were VERY helpful!
Sep 21, 2015
Short distance to Lynchburg College, friendly staff and a beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 21, 2015
We had the most relaxing stay. The campground is very serene and beautiful. The bathrooms are great. The owners and staff are very friendly. Will be back!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We loved this "quiet side" of the KOA. Spent a night here.There is a great place to walk the dogs, it's a path around little pond. Nice people, no stress.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy