Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2013
Great staff. Facilities not quite up to typical KOA standards, but ok. Beauty of the area is a plus.
Oct 09, 2013
Staff and owners are fantastic, make you feel like family. The campground and bath houses are cleaner than any I have ever seen. Cannot wait to go back
Oct 09, 2013
Phil and Stephanie were most gracious Host!!! I had a mechanical problem with my RV and they were very helpful in finding a repair service. Their Hospitality was exceptional!!! We plan on returning in the Spring. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Oct 09, 2013
we very much enjoyed our stay thankyou
Oct 08, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We just purchased our RV in July and this was our first major trip. Staying at your campground was a very enjoyable stay. The host were more accomidating than I expected. They were terrific people. My wife and I could not have picked a better campground for our maiden voyage with our RV. Thank you for making our stay so pleasureable.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great location, great staff, clean campground, my group will go back.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a nice time you run a nice place it would be great if you had cable, The Spencers
Oct 07, 2013
This was our first time at camping in almost 20yrs. Bill and Stephanie were wonderful hosts, and twice were very helpful. The campgrounds were very clean but the only negative would be the store merchandise could have been stocked better. We would definitely come back.
Oct 07, 2013
Your campgrounds,staff,&bathhouse facilities were top notch!!Our only issue was road noise into the a.m.fri.&sat.And I realize you can't do much to change that.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We felt the ladies shower room was very poorly set up. You had to shower separated from your clothes, and had to walk through the shower area to the toilets. Short ladies could not use the electrical outlets, they were installed so high.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Staff extremely nice and very accommodating. Easy access to Blue Ridge Parkway. Highly recommend
Oct 02, 2013
Campground is right off the Blue Ridge Parkway, quiet and peaceful location. Owners were very friendly. Was not very crowded when we were there. We had a fantastic stay, would come again.
Oct 01, 2013
We've stayed here twice and enjoy it! Look forward to continued improvements like better wifi and cable. Staff very friendly, facilities clean. We will return!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Love this campground. Owners are very friendly and I love that we can bring our pet! Great Mountain Location
Sep 30, 2013
Clean and well kept facilities, friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful campground with nice wide spaces.
Sep 30, 2013
Great site; however the road noise was rather annoying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are on a scenic by-way, with traffic/truck restrictions. Unfortunately, campgrounds need to be connected to roads to be accessible to customers. Maybe you should consider true primitive camping in the National Forest that surrounds us to completely avoid road noise.
Sep 29, 2013
Best we have ever stayed in; we use KK's all over US. Cleanest, nices, friendliest, most helpful ever. This should be model for how every other one is operated.
Sep 28, 2013
Nice little spot for an over night stay.
Sep 26, 2013
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the LynchburgNW/Blue Ridge Parkway, VA KOA! The grounds are beautiful, with extra touches like flowers, and could not ask for nicer folks to be around! We had an unusual situation when our cat decided to climb a tree (while tethered) and needed a ladder to rescue her! Several folks came to our aide as well, and another memory was made! Good times for sure
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The owners and staff where very friendly and helpful. The sights are very large. We will be back thanks KOA
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
This was a great halfway point for a girls weekend. Had a wonderful time. The campground was very well maintained, beautiful landscaping, and friendly staff/owners. The cabin was clean and offered very nice amenities we were not expecting. Would definitely recommend!
Sep 23, 2013
Our family had a fabulous time! The staff/owners were so courteous and as always went out of their way to make our family feel comfortable and at ease! Lots of great fishing and our cabin was clean as well as the restrooms! We have been and will be back many more times to make more memories and YES after two years of trying, I caught the 15 pound catfish :D
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
This KOA and family owners are beyond perfect. Personal phone reservation, welcome, helpful hints, accommodations, and grounds were five star. The young couple have put 100% of themselves in making this one of THE BEST KOAs.
Sep 20, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. However, I tried all of the available W/E sites and didn't find a truly level one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In addition to W/E, we offer full hook up sites(some with concrete pads) that are exactly level. Maybe one of those would be a better match for your needs next time you are passing through. Thanks for the feedback
Sep 19, 2013
Hosts were very nice. Campground facilities are very clean. Would recommend this to others and would stay here again. Very convenient to Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 18, 2013
Campground was very clean and quite. No cable, but that's not a bad thing. Would return if in the area.
Sep 18, 2013
Shady level sites,very clean facilities,very friendly and helpful staff. I have a 32ft. fifth wheel and had no problems entering,parking,or leaving campsite and campground.I will return to this campground again.
Sep 17, 2013
This was our first time camping here. The owners went out of their way to make sure everyone had a pleasant time. Everything was very clean. Beautiful scenery. Overall a very nice place to camp with the family. We will return again.
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, extremely well maintained & serviced. Great pull thru, full hookup site.
Sep 16, 2013
This was our 3rd visit to this KOA this year. The owners are wonderful people, will keep coming back! Nicely kept up with plenty of activities to do.
Sep 16, 2013
This is a beautiful and well kept campground. It has been a long time since I've been to a campground where the staff enjoys what they are doing and are happy to be at work. They went out of their way to keep our group together without us asking. And overall very friendly. We will definitely come back.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a nice time on our first family camping trip. The camp hosts were great and extremely helpful. We will definitely be back. The fishing was the best, especially for kids!
Sep 16, 2013
Wonderful campground, well organized, clean. They greeted us at our arrival outside and leaded us to our site. Very friendly crew. We are looking forward to our next time at this campground. Excellent location close to the Parkway and Lynchburg VA.
Sep 16, 2013
Just wanted to say how great the staff is. We stayed the weekend with some friends that just bought a camper. When we all arrived it was dark. The staff came with flashlights and helped set up. There was an electrical issue with the lifter for the pop-up. The owner came over with his golf-cart and helped out by jumping the battery off his cart to the motor. It did the trick. Thanks. D
Sep 16, 2013
Wonderful people nice campground Close to parkway, really cool but they can't control the wearher
Sep 15, 2013
A great central place from which to visit many historical sites - plus the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 14, 2013
stayed in one of the cabins, A/C heat, TV frig. microwave,coffee pot all the comforts 0f home and bath so bery close. Clean, friendly would come again. Excellent camp grounds..
Sep 14, 2013
We arrived at 7:30 in the evening, store was closed but manager met us immediately and escorted us to our site, and gave us a longer site so we didn't have to take our car off the dolly til next morning. Thanks!!!
Sep 14, 2013
The servise was great but there tent camping sucks. they keep ducks at there pond and they quack all night long. The nats are terrible. I had no cell phone reception and I had to drive along way to eat out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. We had several complaints about the ducks, so they have been re-homed. Gnats, mosquitoes, etc. are to be expected when you are outdoors, bug spray will help a lot! AT&T does not offer coverage in our area, all other carriers do.
Sep 11, 2013
Phil and Steph are good people. They have the experience and talent needed to maintain a campground. This campground has room for larger rigs and most importantly it offers shaded areas to park my 35+ foot RV under the trees. Not many campgrounds offer that. Most put large rigs in a field and that's not camping in our opinion.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.