Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
The bath house at the back of the park has condensation issues because of the temperature. People take a shower and the whole place is covered with water which creates a slip hazard and unhealthy environment.
Oct 25, 2015
Very well laid out campground. The staff were very helpful.The cleanest bathrooms of any campground I've been in.
Oct 24, 2015
Very comfortable stay.
Oct 24, 2015
Could you possibly mark you driveway through the camp ground a little better. When we returned after hours on the 21st it was hard to discern the drive from the sites. Thanks
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Level sites make for easy setup.
Oct 23, 2015
Awesome campground...awesome staff! Nice, relaxing family atmosphere.
Oct 23, 2015
The cabin was lovely and squeaky clean. Bath house was also clean. Great place will definitely stay here again. Staff was helpful and very acommodating.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice--Clean--- Very Friendly Folks..
Oct 20, 2015
Great hosts at this KOA and lots of entertainment during the holiday for the family (except putt putt course is in deplorable condition). It would help if the roads and sites were paved so you could see where each is located. With gravel and leaves everywhere, it's difficult to distinguish where the roads and sites are actually located. But a great, reasonably quiet place to camp!
Oct 20, 2015
Facilities are very clean & friendly owners. They also had activities for the children to participate in for Halloween.
Oct 20, 2015
Great, clean campground. Only problem is a long way from a grocery store and gas so come prepared. WiFi connection to internet was very slow but worked okay.
Oct 20, 2015
The staff is very friendly. They had several events to engage campers and entertain kids. The area is very clean. Trash pickup is offered throughout the day. This campsite is also right next to an enormous park with lots of hiking trails and overlook stops. A small drive will get you great views of the mountains.
Oct 19, 2015
The price is getting too high. The sites need to be much more defined. The staff is outstanding - we enjoyed our time.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome campground. Very family friendly. Phil and Stephani are wonderful hosts.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed on a weekend in October. Great Halloween activities for the kids. Wonderful weather and a clean campground overall. WIFI needs allot of work.
Oct 19, 2015
Great staff. Great bathrooms. Great fishing pond. Cabins are so clean and welcoming. Nice tv in the cabin. Very family friendly and right around the corner from some amazing views! Thank u!!
Oct 19, 2015
Had back in spot would have preferred a pull through spot but had a great time with all the festivities.
Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed at this park many times and always have a great time! We especially love the Halloween Themed weekends! We are looking forward to going back in the Spring!
Oct 19, 2015
The campgrounds were clean and very well maintained and had a very nice shower house thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time. The bathhouse was very clean and well maintained. Owners were friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
Oct 19, 2015
Great staff and service, clean bathrooms and lots of fun things to do.
Oct 17, 2015
We had a great time at the Lynchburg KOA
Oct 17, 2015
My husband and I had a delightful 4 night stay during the week. We found the campground to be quiet, the restrooms (individual rooms with shower, toilet, sink, soap, exhaust fan) very clean, large level sites, and a scenic lake. We were wanting to camp close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Appomattox and Poplar Forest and this campground fit the bill.
Oct 16, 2015
Great place to stay for access to Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA campground. My great grandchildren especially liked the playground and the rocks and gems waterfall cleaner. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Can't to go back.
Oct 14, 2015
We didn't want to leave, that is how awesome our stay was! We will be back.
Oct 14, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying at this KAO within 3 weeks. The staff are very helpful. We look forward to the spring so we can go back again.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I loved how this campground was right off the parkway. The facilities were clean and the staff was super helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
camp ground is always clean,employee picks up the trash at your campsite, bathrooms are very clean and the owner and employees are wonderful.
Oct 13, 2015
clean, quiet, friendly staff and campers!
Oct 13, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME. BEAUTIFUL LOCATION. FIRST TIME AT THIS PARTICULAR KOA. STAYED IN DELUXE CABIN. VERY NICE ACCOMMODATIONS. EXTRA FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF, ESPECIALLY FRAN, KAREN & STEPHANIE. BONUS IS THAT KOA LYNCHBURG VERY CLOSE TO BLUE RIDGE MOUNTAINS. ONE SUGGESTION: PERHAPS HAND OUT SIMPLE FLYER OF SOME TYPE, INCLUDING ADDRESSES, ETC TO LET FOLKS KNOW WHAT EVENTS ARE TAKING PLACE NEARBY.
Oct 13, 2015
A small, intimate campground right near the Blue Ridge Parkway. Great site selections. The nicest bathrooms I have ever camped at! Very helpful staff, too. Reasonably close to Lynchburg, Charlottesville and Roanoke, as well southern VA apple country. And I don't have to cross the windy roads with a trailer to get to I-81.
Oct 13, 2015
Great stay. The staff were wonderful and the facility was great - well maintained, incredible service and reliable infrastructure (power, water, etc). The stocked fishing pond was a wonderful amenity. Only consideration would be to improve the wifi bandwidth. We would definitely stay here again!
Oct 12, 2015
great site and wonderful hospitality!
Oct 12, 2015
People are great had a great time
Oct 12, 2015
Very very nice staff nice campground but little to close quarters for us. Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
Our second stay here. Quiet campground. Hosts are very nice. One recommendation is they build a leash free Kamp K-9 area. They have more than enough area for one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree! Planned and should be ready for next spring!
Oct 12, 2015
The people at the campground are wonderful to deal with. From the time we arrived everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent for adults and children. If you like hiking the location is within a couple miles of great trails on the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Clean and beautiful, nice location
Oct 12, 2015
After finding out that the WiFi was "limited" and we were not able to stream any movies from NetFlix using our laptop since there is no cable TV, we were disappointed but ending up kinda enjoying being "unplugged" for a change. Our back in site was large and they accommodated our request for a wide site due to having a side loading toy hauler 5th wheel. Management was very friendly.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Loved the gardens, beautiful campground
Oct 09, 2015
nice stay for rv's but lots of noise from alongside roadway for tent campers and barking dogs at night from locals dogs.close to blue ridge parkway very nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.
Oct 09, 2015
I had difficulty locating my camping spot. They were not very well delineated. Door locks on some bathroom doors were non-functional. Overall impression was that the campground was poorly maintained. The people in charge were very nice and helpful, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Is it possible you have mixed up 2 camping experiences along your blue ridge travels? We escort campers to their site (as we did with you, so we're not sure how you were lost), and our bath house is brand new and we usually get good reviews on it, we checked the locks and didn't find any broken.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice people , great place to camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy