Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
Incredible place!! It was so clean and had so many items for games: putt putt, pool, crochet, volleyball... it was endless. I especially loved the goats and the chickens! What a fun time!
Jul 17, 2013
The site could use some updates but overall was nice. The staff were great and very helpful. We'll come back to this place.
Jul 17, 2013
Power source 8amps low on the 30amp side so used my 50amp pigtail to convert down to 30amps and everything was fine.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Over the last 7 or 8 years, we have camped at the former Wildwood and most of those stays were down on the pond in all kinds of weather. We always had a good time as long as we stayed down with the ducks. Now with the new owners, our first visit was in site B39 and we really enjoyed the different atmosphere. Everybody and everything was great. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
It was a very good experience and I can not wait for October to enjoy it again.
Jul 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We like to fish and we caught four big catch fish but of course we had to throw them back. That's the only thing that was wrong.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The sites are so close together and all gravel. We like to have some space and grassy areas. Trails are not that great. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Check out at noon is way too early. Cant do anything that day since you have to be out by noon.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Clean, quiet and very friendly staff. Great campground!!!
Jul 15, 2013
It was nice need some intertainment,like music we stayed last year every other week end camper was there,this year owners not very friendly,but will be back....Meet some really nice camping families....
Jul 14, 2013
For the short time that I was ther I found that the toilet facilities were not up to standards and the camping for those that wanted to use tents were not the best; saying that I still liked camping there.
Jul 14, 2013
Nice clean park. People very friendly. Camp store is only open from 9-6, little later in the evening would be helpfull.
Jul 14, 2013
Very relaxing vacation. The campground was very clean, and the staff friendly. Will be going back again.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Attendant was very helpful and nice
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
First time at this campground..LOVED IT! Well maintained, great sites & staff that made us feel like family!
Jul 10, 2013
The Lynchburg KOA is an awesome campground. The owners & staff really go all out to satisfy the campers. The 4th of July at this campground was loaded with FUN! The wet & wild wagon rides where our favorite. This KOA should get many awards from KOA home office this year. Very affordable, you cant get a Full hook up pull thru for $40 in such a claen place within 50+ miles of Monroe, va. Awesome!!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was nicer and friendlier than you could ever ask for. It rained for two days, but we still had a great stay. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2013
Really impress with the hard working staff
Jul 09, 2013
Lovely campground, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of various activities! Perfect for the non-experienced to the veteran camper.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved it we are going back soon ,already made reservation ,owners and staff were great,bath house clean and neat,grounds extremely clean and well kept thanks to all for a great stay.dennis&margie Krantz
Jul 08, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time. It was very relaxing. Can't wait to come again.
Jul 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.Staff were friendly and helpful.Restrooms were clean,campground was spotless.Seeing upgrades made and understand more coming.Will plan more trips in the future.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Fantastic clean quiet family campground !!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
New campground to KOA with loads of potential. A few things still need to be done, but you can see a big effort being made. Friendly hosts. Wish the showers had a bit more water pressure. Plan to go back soon.
Jul 05, 2013
good location for Lynchburg/Appomatox; need to trim a few trees for satellite use since you don't have cable; very friendly owners and they appear to be hard workers; seeing as it is a new KOA you need more time to get it up to KOA standards
Jul 04, 2013
We spent 3 nights there and it is a very nice campground. The management was very nice and helpful. Will definitely stop there on future trips to whitewater in W Va.
Jul 04, 2013
Owners are the Best!
Jul 04, 2013
Bathrooms exceptionally clean, staff friendly. Other campers were not friendly, but that was not the campground's fault.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Plenty to do! More to come in future. That EC fellow really is nice and works hard around the grounds, kinda cute too!
Jul 02, 2013
Stay was great but husband was wondering if KOA campgrounds just don't have activities for children as they do get bored? Loved the addition of new goats/chickens. Playground was really an improvement. Really clean campground with friendly owners.
Jul 02, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay! The owners are so nice, and worked diligently while we were there making improvements and cleaning up after a storm one night. Hoping for more activities to be added for the kids. We look forward to making regular trips to this campground!
Jul 02, 2013
The staff and owners are always pleasant and helpful with any questions or concerns we have! Our family has been camping in the cabins for two years as our family vacation and there is something for everyone to do to stay entertained busy happy and worn out! The lake is always well stocked and my son caught 30 fish this year and we would recommend this campsite to everyone...
Jul 01, 2013
Nice campground and the staff was very friendly. Nice and QUIET campground. The roads though were a bit narrow. When they finish all their improvements this place will be rated by mem 5 stars.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice size campground, friendly staff, clean and quiet. A great weekend stay!
Jul 01, 2013
This was our first stay and we were extremely pleased. Cabin was beautiful,pool and grounds are well kept and very clean. I only wish the bathrooms were a little larger and there was somewhere to set your clothes while you dress in the bathhouse. We had to get ready to go somewhere and there are no electrical outlets in bathhouse for a hairdryer and no mirror in the cabin. Awesome trip !
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful! Clean, loved the pool and fishing at the pond. Quiet - good atmosphere.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The stay was wonderful and Phil, Steph and Jack were delightful. Add cable TV and get rid of the gnats and we might never have left. Thanks.
Jun 30, 2013
we had a nice site and enjoyed the park. We were busy siteseeing so did not take part in any of the events in the park.
Jun 28, 2013
Very clean and accommodating. Our three little boys are already asking when we can go back.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Super Camp We had a great time their, everyone went out of their way to make our stay great. It is a new KOA and many changes are in process all for the better. we are already booking for a week, maybe two next june. If you ride motorcycles you are only a mile from the parkway and riding up their is wonderful. Thank you all for a great stay. David

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.