Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Great location, great owners, friendly campers and workers
Oct 18, 2016
This is a great campground. It is the 3rd time we have stayed here and we love it. Very clean and friendly. Great for children.
Oct 18, 2016
It was a very enjoyable weekend. We always enjoy the stay each time we hav been there. Tanks for your welcome when we come in.
Oct 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were kept very clean as well as the shower house. Great place to stay and relax. Highly recommend.
Oct 18, 2016
Lynchburg KOA is a very well-kept campground and the host family makes it a priority to ensure everyone has a great visit. My 4 year old sone LOVED the jump pillow they have installed and the mobile arcade they had for Halloween. We look forward to our next visit!!!
Oct 17, 2016
We very much enjoyed the Campground, the sites were very large in size and the staff was friendly and helpful. The events were fun and age considered.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time. Staff and campsites were excellent.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice level sites, great activities for kids
Oct 17, 2016
Lovely, friendly, clean. Loved it!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice quiet area. Sites are a little close together in some areas, but overall a nice treed campground. Staff very helpful & friendly.Nice areas to walk the dog.
Oct 17, 2016
This is an outstanding campground, clean and well-maintained. Friendly and helpful staff with plenty of activities for kids and kids at heart. We will be returning!
Oct 17, 2016
we love coming here. Nice and friendly
Oct 17, 2016
Such a beautiful campground, friendly staff and lots of activities for families and kids. Pet friendly too.
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome experience, top 5 of my favorite campground list
Oct 16, 2016
Great place to stay!
Oct 15, 2016
Kinda way off the beaten path. No store or place to eat close by. Nice shower rooms.
Oct 15, 2016
stayed one night and everything was great
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean campground & staff friendly & helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful campground. Sites are large and restrooms/showers are very clean.
Oct 12, 2016
As always after many nights spent at this KOA over the years of ownership by Phil and Stephanie it's still extremely well maintained. Improvements are constantly being made to improve the experience of camping. Everyone is service oriented and willing to assist with needs.
Oct 11, 2016
We always enjoy your campground! We will be back,it is a great place to chill!
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you KOA Lynchburg. We had a great stay! The staff was personable, friendly and very helpful! This was our first time using KOA (and tent camping) and this experience was so great, we will definitely do it again!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Amazing KOA, this was the best KOA we have stayed. Sights were wooded but easily navigated. Facilities were great and staff was incredible.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice place, clean, well laid out. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were nice with plenty of shade.
Oct 11, 2016
Best site we have stayed at a in a very long time! Phil and Stephanie were super kind and accommodating. Clean, safe and lots of stuff for our 12 and 9 yo to do. Will come back in a heartbeat.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice campground, but struggled with getting the coach level - grounds need to be better graded. Cable was quite good but WIFI was weak. If Lynchburg could improve wifi and cell phone coverage this would be a 5!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. Unfortunately, we have no influence on cell phone coverage from various providers. If AT&T is listening - we would love service :)
Oct 08, 2016
This is a great camp ground, very clean and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful as well as their staff. Will be back again .
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice with great staff and very clean facilities.
Oct 06, 2016
Bad wi-fi no separation between sites
Oct 05, 2016
very well maintained campground. Owners could not have been any nicer. Very nice place!
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful area, great bathrooms, hope to come again one day.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice and clean, only 1-1/2 miles from BRP.
Oct 03, 2016
Just a awesome place to stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Rented two cabins that were clean and modern. My grandson's really enjoyed the playground and fishing pond. My daughter showed us all up by catching a big Crappy. Had a great time in a great camp ground.
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA is fantastic! Phil and Stephanie go above and beyond. They will always try to help you not matter how busy they are. Thanks Phil and Stephanie for an awesome time.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice clean campground. Good showers
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was really helpful and friendly from the first call until we checked out. Rest rooms were clean. Will stay again when in that area. Found this camp ground on the app Allstay.
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful natural large sites. Nice setting. Owners were extremely friendly and accomadating. Would stay again.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful clean large sites. Friendly staff
Sep 26, 2016
Always have a wonderful time. The owners are always so helpful and gracious
Sep 26, 2016
Had a great time.. The people there was really nice. The bath house is very big, nice and clean. Meet a lot of friendly people.
Sep 26, 2016
Super friendly staff. My first choice from now on for camping in the Lynchburg area. Easy access to Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground,owners do all they can to make your stay enjoyable. All facilities were very clean. Spacious sites.Needed better wifi, but that was minor compared with all the pluses. Camped in 5th wheel.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy