Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2014
Although it was short-1 night-we were greeted with open arms after a 9hr. drive on the Blue Ridge Pkwy.
May 22, 2014
This was a clean wonderful campsite. Highly recommend camping here. Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay!
May 21, 2014
We had a fantastic time! Our kids were able to play on the playground all day and still be within sight of our campsite. The staff was very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to. We highly recommend!
May 21, 2014
we have stayed at KOA before..in Staunton Va a few times..but honestly...the Lynchburgh KOA is by far the best place we have ever stayed..KOA or campground
May 21, 2014
Very nice people. Super location near the parkway.
May 21, 2014
Very clean, staff was friendly, helpful, and readily available. Will visit again
May 20, 2014
Enjoyed the location but needs improvement in the children's playground everyone was very nice
May 20, 2014
Great place to camp they make you feel at home and will go out of their way to help you.great people great camp ground!!
May 19, 2014
Super nice bathrooms/Showers. I would love to stay again only longer this time.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We had a great time at this campground,clean restrooms,quiet nights and wonderful friendly hoast's
May 18, 2014
wE WERE THERE FOR GRADUATION SO WE DID NOT REALLY GET ANYTIME TO STAY AROUND CAMPSITE. WE HAVE NO COMPLAINTS OF WHAT TIME WE DID STAY THERE.
May 16, 2014
We were there for Graduation weekend. We loved every minute while visiting the area. The only problem we had, was having no cell phone coverage till approximately 13 miles toward town, and the WiFi was spotty and would not allow downloads etc. Using technology in our business, that was the only dislike, but it was the closest campground to Lynchburg and served our needs well! We felt safe!!!
May 14, 2014
We have Kamped at Wildwood/Lynchburg KOA for a number of years and always had a great time. Now, the Kampground is so much improved and the people are wonderful. We stayed in B11 and loved it. We will definitely go back (often). Thank you KOA. Wise Midkiff
May 14, 2014
The facility was nice. The place was clean, especially the showers and bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome. Best KOA stay ever. Thanks!!!!
May 14, 2014
Great staff and facility .... Great sites with pull-throughs and easy back-ins .... Nice new bathhouses and very clean campground. Highly recommend you check it out.
May 13, 2014
We Recently stayed at KOA for my daughters Graduation from Liberty University. The staff was awesome and very helpful. The bathrooms were clean. The park is beautiful and well maintained. The overall experience was awesome!! We will defiantly return! We will defiantly recommend other to stay.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
I loved the campground & everyone was super friendly, but the new bathrooms they installed (lovely by the way) had handles that would stay locked when the person left so that no one else could get in. A few times there were several locked at the same time at night w/no light on, so it was obvious that no one was in there.
May 12, 2014
Perfect place to go with children of a variety of ages.
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed here to be able to attend a family members graduation from Liberty University. We plan to return in the near future to be able to enjoy the local attractions. The people working there where very friendly and went out of there way to help. The bathroom Facilities are new and very clean. If you are in the area this is a great place to stay.
May 12, 2014
The campground staff was very accommodating and friendly. The campground itself is nice with lots of trees, very spacious sites with full hookups, and well groomed. It's in a very quiet and picturesque location of the country. I want to go back because a weekend stay just isn't long enough.
May 12, 2014
The camp hosts are nice people. Enjoyable experience at the lake/pond. Too many tick sightings and bitings.
May 12, 2014
Awesome stay
May 12, 2014
We've been camping at this KOA for years and never once disappointed! Owners are so hands on and do everything they can to make your stay relaxing and fun for the children... New restrooms and private new shower houses were a nice addition from last year and we recommend this campsite to our family and friends constantly! Very satisfied :D The Mayhugh's will be back for sure!
May 12, 2014
I have camped at this site a number of times over the years mostly because it was near my daughters college. With the new owners, KOA and all the improvements being made, my daughter (and her friends) now come to the site to visit it me!! Great job Phil and Stepanie
May 11, 2014
May 05, 2014
You can tell the owners are taking an interest in their investment - alot of the little things - and some big
May 05, 2014
Clean, Quiet, Good hookups, Shady, Close to Blue Ridge Parkway. Friendly Staff.
May 04, 2014
The owners were very helpful especially with our later evening check-in.
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
Cabin and grounds were great! Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Campground is really great, clean, great RV sites, will come back whenever in the area. Staff is so friendly and accomodating! One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at!
Apr 29, 2014
EXCELLENT FACILITY. MY FAVORITE FOR SURE. VERY CLEAN. THE OWNERS AND THEIR STAFF ARE ALWAYS AVAILABLE IF NEEDED. I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS CAMPGROUND TO ALL. BESIDES THE WONDERFUL FACILITY, THE SURROUNDING COUNTRYSIDE IS BEAUTIFUL. I ENJOYED MANY HOURS IN MY CAR DRIVING THE COUNTRY ROADS AND THE BLUE RIDGE PARKWAY.
Apr 29, 2014
this was a great camp the only thing i didn't like was no cell service and wifi was way to slow
Apr 28, 2014
Brand new bath house--very clean. Nice facility, very nice staff. Located near the AT. Thanks!
Apr 24, 2014
Cabin was beautiful- best we've ever stayed in. Refrigerator, microwave were great additions. Loved in individual shower/bathroom access. Great central location for tourist sites.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
friendly staff great customer service best bathrooms in any campground
Apr 22, 2014
Everything about Blue Ridge Parkway KOA was excellent. The campground and facilities were very neat and clean, you could see the pride in Ownership. There were many activities for the campers and the campers were also very quiet and respectful of the others around them. We will definitely stay here again in our travels. bill G.
Apr 22, 2014
Very poor bays where I was. Very uneven and not well kept. Wifi not working! No cable & local TV not available. Loose electricity connection. Pretty run down unfortunately.
Apr 22, 2014
Wonderful friendly hosts! There is a beautiful new bathhouse with individual bathrooms and showers!
Apr 22, 2014
Expensive, but nice. These folks are going to have problems with their bathroom locks. You can close the door with the lock still engaged, so the door is locked when you leave.
Apr 21, 2014
We loved our stay and plan to be back for a longer on. Everyone was very nice and helpful for any need. Sites had plenty of room and very level. Everything was very clean a neat. New bath house was very nice. Looking forward to our return.
Apr 21, 2014
I think this is my favorite KOA, the owners are so friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2014
Incredibly wonderful experience. Friendly staff and a beautiful property! Hope to come back again soon!
Apr 21, 2014
It was a fantastic relaxing weekend! They were extremely friendly. The owner even gave me her Lara Bar for breakfast because I didn't have one and they didn't have any in the camp store. Such a sweet group and nice place. We stayed in a newly renovated rustic cabin and loved. So cute, quaint and convenient. A great getway only an hour from home but felt like another world!
Apr 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.