Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
The owners are fantastic and very personable. The campground is very clean. I will stay here again when the opportunity arises.
May 17, 2016
Very nice and helpfull staff. Nice grounds and very clean showers.
May 16, 2016
Very family oriented camp ground. We had a wonderful time.
May 16, 2016
Can the hosts be more friendly and helpful? I doubt its possible. Thanks for a great visit. It felt like family.
May 16, 2016
Immaculate grounds and bathrooms. Super friendly owners/workers. Fabulous for children as so much to do.
May 16, 2016
Great campground! Friendly, courteous staff, extremely clean and accessible shower and toilet facilities. A very good place to stay if you have kids also. Lots to do to keep them busy. Our grandkids loved staying there.
May 16, 2016
We were a late (very) check in. Staff left a welcome map with our last name written on it with our assigned site circled. While trying to park my RV the staff came out to assist. Which was quite nice since it was after 1 in the morning. They were very friendly and accommodating.
May 16, 2016
My family loved our time at this KOA. From the time we arrived until we left we were warmly greeted/treated and it was the best KOA experience we have ever had. I am not easy to please with cleanliness and thier restrooms and showers were nicer than I have found in hotels. We used them at all hours of the day and night since we were tent camping, they looked fresh & clean even with a full weekend
May 16, 2016
A wonderful place to relax plenty of things for the kids to do. Can't wait to go back soon
May 15, 2016
Would be nice for there to be more than one centrally located bath-house. There could be some more grassy sites for tents. Other than that, a very nice campground, very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

OOps! Maybe we forgot to point out the 2nd bath house?
May 13, 2016
Clean, well kept campground.
May 09, 2016
People extremely helpful Campground well kept Lots of room
May 09, 2016
Very nice. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2016
very nice location and staff. Too bad there isn't cable service but no big deal.
May 06, 2016
Premises were very clean. Stephanie & Phil were very hospitable
May 05, 2016
May 03, 2016
Clean very friendly,had a great time
May 03, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The campgrounds and facilities were well maintained, and the lots were of adequate size and not squeezed together. All in all, we spent seven wonderful days and nights at Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge KOA. We will visit there again.
May 03, 2016
The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well maintained as was the grounds of the entire campground. My daughter enjoyed the playground as well!
May 03, 2016
Nice campground right off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Some reviews I read talked about poor cell phone service. Well unfortunately for me Verizon and U.S. Cellular both picked you very well. I was looking forward to the "disconnect" but nope phones worked fine and messages and emails came non-stop. I really look forward to my return trip to this campground. Clean, well kept, just a great destination.
May 03, 2016
The owners of this KOA are great. The campground is very neat and landscaped. The bathrooms are super clean. You could not ask for a nicer place.
May 02, 2016
The campground checkin was easy and very welcoming! The site was very clean and a nice size! Will be back!
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Thisis a wonderful campground. Phil and Stephani made our visit wonderful. The campground and all the facilities were spotless. We cannot wait to return again.
Apr 29, 2016
Beautiful area, owners we very accommodating campground was spotless clean and set up perfectly. Kevin. Pittsburg, NH
Apr 29, 2016
The new deluxe cabin was really nice. The campground was clean, but small. No mini golf as advertised and not much of a playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you were disappointed with your stay, as you saw, we are in the process of replacing the mini golf with a new jumping pad for the kids
Apr 28, 2016
Hosts are lovely, helpful people. Park exceptionally well kept. Only minus no cable tv.
Apr 27, 2016
The owners and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The park is conveinient to the area and well kept. Only down side, there is no cable and the wifi is spotty wirh no streaming capabilities.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice ground and great staff!
Apr 25, 2016
Stephanie and Phil are fantastic owners. Exceptionally clean bathrooms, great campsites, well presented store and fantastic customer service. We will be going back in the near future. Thanks for a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly people to deal with!
Apr 25, 2016
The campground is wonderful. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Our only area of dislike was that the tent sites were close to the road which was heavily traveled and loud all night long.
Apr 25, 2016
Stayed here over the weekend in our first night in our new RV. Nice facility.
Apr 25, 2016
Love the walking trail at this campground!
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Well run campground with super friendly staff
Apr 21, 2016
clean, friendly, and a great location
Apr 21, 2016
Beautiful setting, well maintained with very clean facilities. And one of the best real great and caring host families! We liked the quiet ambience with enough to do for kids - the addition of the jumping pillow will also make us come back soon. Thank You !!!
Apr 20, 2016
Staff at registration/store were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful tent spots. Very nice bathrooms. We really enjoyed our stay!
Apr 19, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Phil & Stephanie are fantastic. They are so friendly and helpful. They run a great campground. The bathrooms are immaculate. The campsites are the best as far as cleanliness and level. We love coming here and try to do it 2 or 3 times a year, more if we can. I have recommended this campground to all my camping friends. Try it, you'll love it!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Awesome. We love this campground and are planning multiple trips there again this year.
Apr 18, 2016
As always our favorite place to camp! Phil and Stephanie are wonderful!
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful owners/operators, clean facilities, close to Blue Ridge Parkway and National Forest.
Apr 18, 2016
The employees were nice and helpful. The restrooms are the best restrooms I have seen on any campground I have been to my entire life.
Apr 18, 2016
What a great campground with a great location. I will be staying here a lot in the future.
Apr 18, 2016
This is one of the best ever... clean showers and restroom a big deal to me
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great trip. The staff was very helpful and always there to assist when needed. We felt welcomed. Our camping spot was perfect with plenty of room. The facilities were top notch and in great working order. We will be back!
Apr 17, 2016
I find the camp sites to be a bit crowded. The owners are nice but sometimes seem a little distracted. For instance, I was allowed a 30 minute late check out but another camper was allowed a 2 hour early checkin for the same site and made it clear I was in their way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry to felt that way. We tried to allow you some flexibility for late checkout to accommodate your request, and also clearly communicated to the other customer who showed up 4 hours early wanting your particular site that they were welcome to wait but we would not hurry you off the site
Apr 15, 2016
Very well kept facility, friendly staff and nice location.
Apr 15, 2016
We really liked this wonderful secluded CG, and the owners were marvelous hosts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy