Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Playground needs upgrading and restrooms are at the point they need some TLC such as paint, cobweb cleaning & towel rack & light bulb replacement. Was surprised for being a KOA there was no cable TV. Owners were very cordial.
Aug 22, 2016
The crew here was awesome! They did a lot to accomodate us, including setting up our tent when things didn't go exactly as planned!! The atmosphere was great and the campground was kept in amazing shape! The bathrooms were amazing and they came around so often to get trash that I don't think I ever collected any! Would definitely recommend to all my friends!
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground, very friendly and quiet. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
owners very nice
Aug 17, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. First time at KOA as an adult
Aug 17, 2016
The host are so friendly, very relaxing campground.
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed are stay. Very nice. They brought our medication to us at our trailer. Easy in and out
Aug 16, 2016
The owners are always very friendly and helpful.The grounds/cabins and bathrooms are very clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always great to see you guys and thank-you on behalf of KOA Care Camps for Goldwing Chapter L's generous donation!
Aug 16, 2016
Very enjoyable visit. Campground neat and extremely well maintained. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
The owners and staff are great and the campground is clean and neat. Not quite enough amenities and a long way from anything. For solitude and scenery it was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was clean, friendly and up to KOA standards. However it is in the middle of nowhere. Approximately 20 miles from anything in any direction.
Aug 16, 2016
This was an awesome campground. Quiet and shady and super friendly staff. We could not find the mini golf that the website advertises though but other than that we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice park and nice people!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very good campsite however, the only dump site I could find had "do not enter" posted and 2 signs blocked the way out, also there is zero cell coverage at least for ATT. But the site's were large and flat, a very big plus for me. It is on the list to return.
Aug 15, 2016
Great, clean facilities. Readily available information about local places of interest would have been useful - maps, restaurants, places to tube etc.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA campground is the best one we've stayed at in years...a diamond in the rough. The owners are great, facilities are well-kept. Cabins are clean with some modern amenities. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2016
We had wonderful time staff was great.grand baby had so much fun thank u
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoy campground however $50/night is too high of a nightly price. There are no planned activities, no music, no centralized place for campers to meet (bonfire, music, karaoke) although a longer drive for camping I prefer a campground with additional campground activities, especially for the "higher" cost.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it, more than expextend including a small store, games, nice bathrooms, fireally pits, and a TV in the cabin! Great stay, super worth it
Aug 12, 2016
Our grandkids had a blast playing in the pool, bouncing, playing lawn games and "panning" for "gems";)
Aug 11, 2016
Campsites, bathrooms, everything was clean. Location was perfect for motorcyclists that enjoy the BRP. Plan to be back next year. The Boswell family are wonderful hosts.
Aug 11, 2016
Amazing!! 100% satisfied. Very clean pool and facilities
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Took grandkids. Enjoyed swimming an fishing very much. Close to natural bridge an caverns which we went to see. Well kept an very clean campground an bathrooms. Friendly an helpful staff. Miss snack bar an activities larger koa s have but still enjoyable stay. If I can figure out how will post pictures on the blog.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly with good facilities.
Aug 10, 2016
Great
Aug 10, 2016
Exc campground! Very clean! Love the individual bathrooms! Staff very friendly!
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet and very well maintained campground. Perfect weekend getaway, especially with Blue Ridge Parkway nearby.
Aug 09, 2016
Phil and Stephani are great hoists. The site is kept extra clean. They never seem to stop working, but alway took time to stop by and see if everything was alright. We would be very happy to stay there again.
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful Campground site and staff. While there we had a medical emergency that required staff and others to assist us in closing our camper and putting it in storage on the site. The amenities - pool, playground area for kids, and baths were all in good shape and clean. We are grateful to the staff and other campers who assisted.
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean. Very friendly staff. Pretty quiet.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was very clean and very well maintained. The sites were nice and level. The staff freindly.
Aug 08, 2016
The only problem was the rain and wet/damp wood that we purchased and was not able to get to light. Also, any plans for a hot tub(s) in the complex for adults? It would have been nice after the chilly pool
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great site, super clean bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
Another great stay!!!! Accessibility to area attractions and the parkway are superb!!!! We stay here often and just love it!!!
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived at 10:45 PM Friday night, 15 minutes before the gate closed. It was raining and Stephanie, whose with personnel, escorted my family and I to our cabin, which is why I'm giving it five stars. Our cabin and the facilities were clean.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean and lovely campground! Great bathrooms (very clean) and campground is in a beautiful location!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome host.... Very clean campground. We enjoyed our stay and we will return.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
beautiful campground run by a wonderful family
Aug 02, 2016
Very lovely, clean and friendly campground. Although a few points that may be helpful. 1. Lack of dog park, my husband used the chicken coop but it needs to be larger and mowed and well known for dog owners to use. 2. Firewood and ice just a bit pricy. 3. Used laundry facility which was very nice, although the dryer cycle is very short for $2.00. 4. Wi-Fi is very weak, you need to get a t
Aug 02, 2016
This is a wonderful and relatively small KOA. We had plenty of room between site and the filled campground was still peaceful. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Always very accommodating and friendly. Nice atmosphere
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Loved this campground. We had a great stay. Hope to be back soon.
Jul 31, 2016
great stay
Jul 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy