Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Litter free grounds, clean and modern restrooms, plenty of activities and safe environment for children. we brought our 8 YR old granddaughter. The owners Phil & Stephanie, camp hosts Fran & Cathy went above and beyond our expectations with their service and friendliness.
Aug 10, 2015
We Moved our son to Lynchburg for the start medical school. (Liberty Medical School). We stayed as this KOA to facilitate the move and was pleased with the parks cleanliness and friendly owners. I wouldn't go anywhere else while visiting Lynchburg Va. We will be back
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We were very impressed with this campground. Extremely well maintained. The bathrooms were a perfect design and the showers were awesome. The pool is fabulous, clean and not over chlorinated. The sites were great and we liked the fireplace grates. The whole Koa team was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed shuffle board and the train ride. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground and the hosts were outstanding! Will definitely come back again!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff, peaceful stay
Aug 08, 2015
First time camping there Site was in good location Shady spots Would come again !!!
Aug 05, 2015
4 nights of R.R. only thing I would recommend is more activities
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Probably one of the best campgrounds I have stayed. Easy access to local attractions
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful and friendly campground, nicely wooded but with good satellite reception. Convenient for going on to Roanoke, where we enjoy going to Black Dog Salvage each summer!
Aug 04, 2015
Would like to see lantern hangers on camp sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Pros..Owners were very nice and check-in was fast. Location great. Close to many attractions without having to tow your camper up and over the mountain to Natural Bridge and kayaking adventures. Clean sites and bathhouses. Cons.. Full hookup back in sites back up to your neighbor. NO Privacy. Very small campground w/o the updated amenities of other KOA's. No kid activites, small pool etc
Aug 04, 2015
The new owners have really done a nice job with upgrades and maintenance. Really enjoyed our most recent stay
Aug 04, 2015
This is the best campground I have stayed in. I have a larger 5th wheel (42') and my pull through actually fit my truck and RV. Lots of trees, big wide lots, very clean, and super friendly owners. The owner escorted me to my site and guided me in, now that is service!! No cable and limited wifi, but 6 clear channels and plenty of cell service from Verizon. However I came to camp not watch tv.
Aug 04, 2015
Short stay but we enjoyed it.
Aug 01, 2015
Were there for 2 nights. Very clean, organized and well maintained camp. New restrooms and showers.
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful little campground only a mile or so from Blue Ridge Parkway entrance.Clean and peaceful.Owners are very friendly.This was our third stay.We brought friends with us this time.It is not a large KOA.Area is more about the scenery.We will definitely return.Great area for bike riders.
Jul 30, 2015
Great bass fishing in catch and release pond. Friendly staff and owners. Well laid out campground, tight but did not interfere with our privacy. Could hear a pin drop after 10 PM. Will return soon!
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was wonderful! As many have said the restrooms are special. Thank you! You also were kind enough to give us sites almost together. Very nice, especially since we were 3 generations... plus a niece and her husband who came in later. My daughter's camping cabin was perfect for them. Very clean and nice; perfect for their needs. Thank you,
Jul 30, 2015
The camp ground was clean as well as the camping cabins....can't wait to stay there again :)
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Simple mais très propre dont la piscine
Jul 28, 2015
This was a great place, first time at a KOA.
Jul 28, 2015
This campground is always well kept, owners are extremely nice. We love this place!
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed camping here. The staff were attentive and the restrooms/ showers were immaculate!! The campground is beautiful and well maintained. Will camp here again.
Jul 28, 2015
I loved this campground & our family really enjoyed our stay! We have already suggested this campground to our friends & family!
Jul 28, 2015
Came looking for house.stayed at Camp ground, it was clean,quite at night.went Played mini golf and it was not safe twisted foot aliitle and granddaughter fell on it.floors on mini golf were lose, some broken boards and holes under the rug couldn't see. bathrooms were clean but it said air condition but it wasn't.there was only play ground for kids. Pool was very clean. It's not what we aspect
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground! Phil and Stephanie were very nice as well as the camp hosts! Very clean and bathhouses were excellent! Will be going back soon!
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground and the staff was GREAT!!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Had great time. Son really enjoyed pool and fishing. Staff was very kind and helpful. Great rates also.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great stay. They do need to work on the WIFI.
Jul 25, 2015
Overall a very nice campground. Neat, clean, modern, wooded, peaceful setting. Friendly, helpful proprietors. Convenient to Blue Ridge Parkway and Natural Bridges.
Jul 25, 2015
A very nice atmosphere. Very welcoming. I would recommend more grassier sites and less gravel though!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for the feedback, unfortunately, with a heavily shaded campsite, our choices are gravel or dirt as grass is extremely difficult to grow with heavy traffic + heavy shade. We would love it though!
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed just overnight, but we would come back! Very clean! Especially the bathrooms!
Jul 22, 2015
Peaceful and very clean, a highly enjoyable stay :)
Jul 21, 2015
very relaxing setting; large spacious sites; entire staff was very outgoing and friendly
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean. Very friendly and very quite campground . We'll probably be back next year.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time. The grandchildren loved all the activities for them. We are planning another trip in October. The owners and staff were all great to talk to. They have improved the campground tremendously.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice, clean, and fun campground. The playground was super fun for the kids too! The host family was really helpful and friendly. I like the individual, private restrooms each with their own shower and toilet. It's like your bathroom at home. We'll return again for sure.
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the campground was extremely nice and the owners were extremely friendly. I would recommend this campground to anyone wanting a quiet, camping experience. However, keep in mind that there is no activity close to the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
This is a very family friendly campground and Phil and Stephanie are always great hosts!
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful, owners are great.
Jul 20, 2015
We love your campground. Adding cable TV would give it 5 stars.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy