Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Clean campground. Lots of activities. Very friendly staff. Large sites and nicely wooded. Beautiful area.
May 08, 2015
Great owners and staff. Very attentive and helpful.
May 07, 2015
pre season, so nice and quiet near the pond..VERY clean new bathrooms and shower, easy off highway from Natural Bridge
May 06, 2015
very kind and friendly folks, wifi sporadic, no cable. Clean grounds and bathrooms.
May 05, 2015
Sites here are not jammed on top of each other and we love the walking path in the woods. Great place to relax!
May 05, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. Clean! They obviously understand customer service. They delivered the firewood we purchased to our campsite. We will be back!
May 03, 2015
Quiet, secluded, and close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Just what the doctor ordered.
Apr 29, 2015
Good spot and friendly folks run the place.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful campground, with the friendliest hosts ever. I can not wait for our next visit.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great to be recommended thanks à lot
Apr 25, 2015
Nice Quiet stay. Management makes you really feel at home. This KOA is constantly being improved. The campground is nice and convenient the Blue Ridge Parkway
Apr 25, 2015
staff was very helpful and friendly
Apr 22, 2015
Another wonderful weekend here!!! We just love this campground! The owners were so helpful when we realized we forgot something. New this stay was gemstone mining - so much fun!!!!!
Apr 22, 2015
the campground was very nice the owners were very kind and it was a very clean place I did like it and I hope to go back again
Apr 21, 2015
Our favorite getaway! Clean grounds, family oriented, peaceful.
Apr 20, 2015
Had a wonderful stay as usual!!!
Apr 20, 2015
arrived a little early and site was still occupied Steph, bent over backwards to accomadate us while we waited so much work done to improve sites had a great weekend can't wait to do it again thanks Phil& steph
Apr 20, 2015
We love this campground! Quit, peaceful and very clean.
Apr 20, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The campground has many upgrades. Bath houses are immaculate. New laundry room which is close to everything. They remodeled the store very nice. They have a brand-new cabin that is fantastic. Phil and Stephanie would great post we will definitely go back again. My only complaint is the Internet service is not good and they do not have cable TV.
Apr 19, 2015
As is allways the case with KOA the price is higher than would be for an other with equel ammenities
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
It's OK very clean and staff very helpful but no television hookup or internet capability.
Apr 14, 2015
Love this KOA. Kept very clean and nice. Host are nice and welling to help in anyway they can. We plan to return many timew!
Apr 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were very clean. Loved the cabin we stayed in, we would definitely stay in the future.
Apr 14, 2015
Lots of activities for the grandkids, they were thrilled
Apr 14, 2015
LOVE IT
Apr 14, 2015
Quiet and clean
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time!! This KOA is so conveniently located near Lynchburg, Appomattox Court House, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The staff was so nice, the cabin was excellent, we loved it!
Apr 13, 2015
great hosts and campground
Apr 13, 2015
Park was very nice clean. Atmosphere of community feeling was great
Apr 13, 2015
The hosts at this campground are the very best!
Apr 13, 2015
very nice owners very nice and courtious will go back
Apr 11, 2015
Great hosts, nice location.
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly people and owners were very nice. Water hookup was not above the ground and hose connection got very dirty and messy when I unhooked. I imagine that in season this will be rectified, but it wash't when we were there. Seemed unsanitary.
Apr 10, 2015
The welcome was good but the full hookup site was very short, barely room for our 28ft motorhome. It was far from level and the sewer connection was halfway up the site and we were unable to connect. The laundry was good and value for money. Overall we were very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. However the site you stayed on had a concrete parking pad, so it couldn't be too far from level and with connections in the middle of a short site, how short was your hose that you couldn't connect? We wish you had told us, so we could have fixed it
Apr 07, 2015
Everything was great !!!
Apr 07, 2015
Great host and hostess! Kudos for operating a first class campground.
Apr 07, 2015
Great campground with friendly and attentive hospitality from the owners! Clean and always improving with new features each year. We stayed in a brand new deluxe cabin and were VERY comfortable. Enjoyed seeing a newborn goat in the farm animal area, saw tadpoles and fish in the pond, and we walked the nature path.We brought our ATVs and rode the nearby trails! Great Fun!
Apr 06, 2015
First trip to this KOA, Owners and staff very friendly, made us feel welcome and went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay.
Apr 06, 2015
First time at this KOA and was really impressed Phil and Stephani were very friendly and helpful and the campground was very neat and clean also bath house very nice. My family and I enjoyed it very much we will be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
Apr 06, 2015
We were only at this site for one night, but when we arrived very late the host was there to greet us and lead us directly to our spot. Everything about this site was clean and nice.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome campground
Apr 05, 2015
Very clean and very nice.
Apr 04, 2015
Nice getaway close to home. The owners are extremely friendly which made for a nice atmosphere.
Apr 01, 2015
This was our first trip in our new travel trailer and first experience with a KOA. This KOA was very clean. Camp hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Bath house was clean and warm during this cold weekend. We plan to come here again.
Mar 31, 2015
Love the family feeling there! Beautiful and clean!
Mar 30, 2015
Always enjoy this really NICE Kampground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.