Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
The staff was great, as usual.
Sep 18, 2016
very FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL HOSTS! We will be back there (when the temps cool off some!).
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
I would give them 10 stars if I could!! LOVED IT!! Large sites, nicely wooded and landscaped, quiet and peaceful. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. Staff is welcoming and friendly. We'll be back!!
Sep 16, 2016
Wifi coverage is weak. Otherwise the campground is excellent.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Clean, quiet, very friendly and helpful staff. AT&T service is very minimal, Verizon seems to be better.
Sep 15, 2016
Older campground. The WiFi needs upgrading. Also, install cable. Of the 5 channels we were told we could get, only 3 were picked up. We almost left early. But stayed. Showeres are clean but small. Staff is friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
While there are not as many amenities, the hosts are all so kind!! Their kindness and the beautiful area make up for it!!!!
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed during the busy Labor Day weekend. There was a noisy group camping not far from us. The the owners/camp hosts took care of the issue quickly. Kodos to great management that made the Labor Day stay enjoyable and safe for everyone. The campground even has a catch and release pond right on site. Bathrooms are very clean staff friendly. Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 11, 2016
enjoyable leveling was a challenge but they were accommodating in finding a new site
Sep 10, 2016
Very satified, with the exception of the wifi, which was unreliable. I used a cell connection instead. The staff were extraordinarily pleasant and helpful, and the campground and facilities were in excellent condition. It easily would have been 5 stars if not for the wifi problems.
Sep 08, 2016
I think it is a wonderful place for kids but not so much for adults. The walking trail was unexpectedly short and the cabins were very close together. All in all, it lacks nature and serenity. But like is aide great for kids!
Sep 08, 2016
We really enjoyed it and the stay wax very friendly and help ful!! I'm looking forward to staying again!!
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Will be back!!!
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and tidy. When my plans changed and needed an extra night stay, they worked with me and helped me out on a busy holiday weekend
Sep 07, 2016
great time
Sep 06, 2016
One of our favorites! Great people, great location, nice campsites and plenty of amenities.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was clean, had fun family activities and the hosts are awesome. See you there next summer!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful stay with our two boys. This campground was very clean, very friendly and lots to do for the boys!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great Labor Day Weekend camping at this KOA. Owners and employees very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are very nice, clean and private. Wifi is probably the only negative aspect and it doesn't bother me too much because I want to "disconnect" when camping :-)
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first stay at this KOA, but I can say it will not be the last. My wife and I visited the campground a couple of months prior to Labor Day and liking what we observed, we reserved a deluxe cottage for the holiday weekend. We couldn't have been more pleased with the entire experience. Clean facilities, great hosts, great customer service & can't wait until the next visit!
Sep 06, 2016
Without a doubt the nicest KOA stay I have ever had. I appreciate that the park was in a natural setting rather than the typical "parking lot" set up. We had a beautiful site B24 that was an easy backin even for our large rig. Phil and his wife for so nice and so helpful. We made reservations to return in November.
Sep 05, 2016
Really enjoyed the KOA campground - nicely set up, many activities for the kids, well-treed to provide some nice shade, sites were nicely sized. The owners & campground hosts were extremely helpful & friendly. Enjoyed the ease to get into historic Lynchburg and the Blue Ridge drive!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA. We found our hosts very helpful and attention to detail. They were very knowledgeable of the area and guided us to several great attractions. The park was very clean and staff was very visible from mowing to trash pick-up, always taking time to speak and chat if needed. Our pull thru site was level and very easy for our fifth wheel set-up.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here! This time we used the laundry and sorry to say that we felt the dryers didn't dry as well as they should have.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great stay. This was the first time we had stayed at a KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and we were quite impressed with the "individual" bathrooms for showering etc. The pool was also great.
Aug 30, 2016
Great family atmosphere. It was very clean and well taken care of. The hosts were amazing and incredibly friendly. We will definitely go back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Always great to see you all
Aug 29, 2016
This camp ground is amazing. So clean and everything you need on site. Fun activities for kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly hosts, spacious sites, plenty for families to do, and a nice walking trail. Only thing missing is a dog park.
Aug 28, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Having a bathroom facility out in the farther reaches of the CG is very nice..
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
It was only overnite. Nice clean park.
Aug 27, 2016
0815, 27Aug16 We need a fairly decent Wi-Fi service. Since Wi-Fi is advertised as available at this location, we felt comfortable. However, the Wi-Fi was deplorable. This location would be better served to just not have Wi-Fi service at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful; the site was acceptable.
Aug 27, 2016
Lovely small park right outside entrance to the Blueridge Parkway. Very very clean private (singles) restroom/shower. Nice pool and laundry facilities. Friendly hosts.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice park. Spaces really close. No cell service. They have WiFi, but it is very weak, so what you can do is limited. Great well kept grounds and amenities. Absolutely beautiful location and real close to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Aug 25, 2016
Stayed 5 days here, very nice, interesting to get to with a 32 ft motorhome with pull behind car.
Aug 25, 2016
Very clean, owners are excellent people, WiFi was terrible
Aug 25, 2016
Clean shower houses and plenty of family oriented and kid things to do. Camp sites are well maintained!
Aug 24, 2016
The owners are the nicest people that you could encounter. Great park for traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very Clean!!
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights and the staff were all nice and helpful. The campground was well kept and the restrooms were clean. The only fault was no cable TV. We only got anywhere from 3-8 channels with antenna.
Aug 24, 2016
Love the location of the 8 person cabin for seclusion, but was a bit far for a walk to the bathrooms/showers. Great activities for the little ones. Stephanie is fantastic!
Aug 23, 2016
Love the place, very peaceful. The staff is fantastic, the place super clean, and great amenities. Lots of shade, and great sites.We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 23, 2016
Lots to do, nice and shady camp grounds. Nice restrooms, pool and activity area.
Aug 22, 2016
very well kept attractive grounds. friendly staff always.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The campground is so quiet and peaceful. It was real easy to lay back in the recliner and nap The campground is neat and clean very well maintained. The owners were very helpful and the work camper couple is super sweet too. Loved our stay!
Aug 22, 2016
We stay here several times each camping season! Love the personal attention the owners give to ensuring the best possible stay for all campers. This campground has something for everyone. The campground was very quiet and tranquil this past weekend - just the relaxing break we needed! Looking forward to the Halloween Fun!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy