Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, quiet, nice pool, lots of stuff for the kids to do, clean bath houses. Excellent campground. Highly recommend
Jul 14, 2016
Great campground! The bathrooms were kept very clean and love the fact they are individual bathrooms and not a bathhouse. The staff was so friendly and helpful. There was so much for the kids to do. Will be returning to the campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! Quiet yet plenty of activities available. Wonderful hosts. It's only downfall spotty WiFi. But, that is what you get in mountainous areas.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff is great. Campground is kept in pristine condition. Highly recommend
Jul 12, 2016
extremely clean and well run. Great Handicapped shower.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to camp. Owners are very nice. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay,very clean with plenty of trees and nice up grades done.they work hard to maintain a clean and safe stay for you.my favorite place to stay.
Jul 11, 2016
As always the grounds were clean and inviting. The staff id always so friendly, helpful and pleasant. We have enjoyed this hidden treasure for years and hopefully many more to come! Leah Mayhugh
Jul 11, 2016
Clean and great staff
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Had a great time! It was quiet and peaceful.
Jul 08, 2016
If I lived in the area, I would come here often!
Jul 08, 2016
Great little spot!
Jul 07, 2016
Loved our stay. Lots of activities for the grandkids.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay as always. Enjoyed the special activities that were planned for the weekend of the 4th of July!
Jul 06, 2016
We had the best 4th of July staying here. The activities, the people and campground were great.
Jul 05, 2016
Another great trip. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2016
Great folks! Very clean and family friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
It was great. Very friendly staff! Could use a few more lounge chairs at the pool, but very clean.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful.The campground and bathrooms are clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground. Fun activities for the kids. Staff and owners are very helpful and courteous. We would come again.
Jul 05, 2016
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we ever stayed at and the staff was very nice and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay here
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful camp ground! Fantastic owners and staff. Saved our vacation when we had a tow vehicle breakdown and had to stay 5 days past our reservation till repairs could be made. Showers and all facilities are spotless. A great place. Jim and Jan hicks.
Jul 03, 2016
We have always liked KOA and this site is the very best of them all. Everything is spotless. Team is extra friendly and helpful. Lots of space between sites. The only thing less than wonderful is no cable tv and limited to 6 channels broadcast tv. Not a big deal to me. We will definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 30, 2016
The 8 person cabin was great. Plenty of room for 5, probably would be tight for 8. The bath house was probably the cleanest bath house I've seen a long time. Great stay!! Thx
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and park was clean and well maintained. You are located in the mountains (meaning, the sites are not that level). No cable, and very limited/sketchy WiFi as the only provider is satellite, so disconnect and enjoy! There is nothing close by, so get your groceries before you arrive, otherwise it is ~20 miles to anything.
Jun 30, 2016
This was our first time at this campground and we will definitely be back. Campsites were well maintained, easy in and easy out, bathrooms were so clean, landscaping around natural areas were beautiful, staff was awesome. Can not think of anything negative to say. You can just tell that the owners take pride in their campground.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff were welcoming and helpful. Our cabin was peaceful and we had a great stay at this KOA. Added bonus--met some nice fellow campers!
Jun 28, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2016
wonderful...
Jun 28, 2016
For a small campsite it had all anyone needs. A great launching pad to get out and see the area.
Jun 28, 2016
My favorite campground! Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place, Thanks! Scott and Pat Smith
Jun 27, 2016
Great place!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was extremely nice & helpful. All was very clean and kept up. Site was a pull thru w/ plenty of room. We were in a 40' MH.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Short 2 day test period. Just bought a class c and was trying it on for size. Very nice facilities ,very clean .
Jun 27, 2016
Just wonderful so relaxing!
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet, with helpful staff. Will stay here again
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff very helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
The park is very clean and the space you have between you and your neighbors is great! The employees are so friendly and helpful! A big thank you to Dianne!!! Will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean!
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground! WiFi wasn't good...almost useless....slow.
Jun 23, 2016
Awesome fathers day weekend weather and site could not have been better!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful camp ground and owners and staff are super.
Jun 20, 2016
A great campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy