Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Very nice stay. Owners nice but a bit too strict. We felt we were always being policed by owners. Not so much that we will not come back but I recommend they back off a little. I understand rules but camping is supposed to be relaxed!
Jun 09, 2014
The owners of this campground are extremely accomodating. Very clean and well maintained facilities!
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great time in one of the Camp Cabins. It was nice to have the AC and the fridge yet still be able to have a fire and cook out. Everything was clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
It was clean, tidy, and very quiet. Everything was nicely kept up and improvements are well done. Recommend staying here.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
The owners are very nice and helpful. We had a problem were we lost power for several hours. They made it clear it wasn't in the park but outside. We felt the least they could have done was offer a bag of ice to those affected. Also, store hours are 9-9, but they were not always open during that time, only closer to the weekend did those hours seem to apply. All in all ok, not much happening.
Jun 04, 2014
The camp was extreemly clean, the bath house almost brand new. Lots of activities available. The campsites were comfortably spaced apart.The staff was very nice and friendly. Definately will return!
Jun 03, 2014
We love this campground and the people who operate it!! Will be returning soon!
Jun 02, 2014
Beautiful, large rv sites. The owners and employees were very friendly and helpful. This lives up to what should be KOA standards. I wish all the KOA'S would use this campground as a great example.
Jun 02, 2014
Nice campground! I just wish that the owners would show a bit more hospitality as they own a campground in the south where hospitality is a part of everyday life.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Love the new bath houses! The owners keep this place looking great, and are so friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2014
Good central location to many natural and civil war attractions. I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. The owners and staff were super friendly. Washrooms clean, the grounds well manicured, no highway traffic to speak of. Overall, definitely one of the better KOA's I've stayed at.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice!! The family style restrooms are really a nice touch!
May 30, 2014
May 28, 2014
The campground was beautiful and you could really tell a lot of hard work went into the landscaping and the cleanliness of the pool and restrooms. The sites were nice and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.
May 28, 2014
We stayed for Memorial day weekend and had a great time. The pond was well stocked the weather was perfect and the facilities exceeded my expectations. We were tent campers if it makes any difference.
May 27, 2014
We found this campground last year and liked it so much that we stayed here again this Memorial Day weekend. We have decided to plan a trip at least every year to this location. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We love that all of the bathrooms are private with their own showers. When it came time to leave, none of us wanted to go home.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This is our first time this season to this campground and the upgrades and changes from last year are wonderful. The staff is super friendly! We love the sites around the pond! Already booked for later in the summer!!
May 27, 2014
great place very friendly staff they went out of their way to make our stay great
May 27, 2014
We absolutely loved it. Thank you so much Phil and Stephanie for making us feel so welcomed!!! We will be back!!
May 27, 2014
campground is extremely clean and the owners are the most personable and helpful that i have encountered in a long time...will definetly be back often
May 27, 2014
The campground was extremely clean and well kept. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
This was a great KOA , very well maintained, excellent staff, overall great memorial day weekend with friends! Only Suggestion would be to change the door knobs on the bathrooms to deadbolts, doors dont lock real well, ended up seeing a little too much of another camper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are soooo sorry that happened to you (and the other camper)! Excellent feedback and we will be making some changes soon!!!
May 27, 2014
Each Memorial Day weekend, my children and grandchildren camp with us. We have wonderful memories of past trips, this will be one of the most memorable!
May 27, 2014
We really liked this campground. Do wish the roads were a bit wider for the bigger rigs though. My only complaint was that the water pressure was awful. But I would recommend this campground to others!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for the kind words. When we have had issues with water pressure, we have always found the RV has a pressure regulator in the line (which you need for city water, but not for well water like ours). When that is taken out, pressure is great. Hope that helps for next time :)
May 24, 2014
Wonderful owners friendly staff quiet and clean campground
May 22, 2014
Although it was short-1 night-we were greeted with open arms after a 9hr. drive on the Blue Ridge Pkwy.
May 22, 2014
This was a clean wonderful campsite. Highly recommend camping here. Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay!
May 21, 2014
We had a fantastic time! Our kids were able to play on the playground all day and still be within sight of our campsite. The staff was very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to. We highly recommend!
May 21, 2014
we have stayed at KOA before..in Staunton Va a few times..but honestly...the Lynchburgh KOA is by far the best place we have ever stayed..KOA or campground
May 21, 2014
Very nice people. Super location near the parkway.
May 21, 2014
Very clean, staff was friendly, helpful, and readily available. Will visit again
May 20, 2014
Enjoyed the location but needs improvement in the children's playground everyone was very nice
May 20, 2014
Great place to camp they make you feel at home and will go out of their way to help you.great people great camp ground!!
May 19, 2014
Super nice bathrooms/Showers. I would love to stay again only longer this time.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We had a great time at this campground,clean restrooms,quiet nights and wonderful friendly hoast's
May 18, 2014
wE WERE THERE FOR GRADUATION SO WE DID NOT REALLY GET ANYTIME TO STAY AROUND CAMPSITE. WE HAVE NO COMPLAINTS OF WHAT TIME WE DID STAY THERE.
May 16, 2014
We were there for Graduation weekend. We loved every minute while visiting the area. The only problem we had, was having no cell phone coverage till approximately 13 miles toward town, and the WiFi was spotty and would not allow downloads etc. Using technology in our business, that was the only dislike, but it was the closest campground to Lynchburg and served our needs well! We felt safe!!!
May 14, 2014
We have Kamped at Wildwood/Lynchburg KOA for a number of years and always had a great time. Now, the Kampground is so much improved and the people are wonderful. We stayed in B11 and loved it. We will definitely go back (often). Thank you KOA. Wise Midkiff
May 14, 2014
The facility was nice. The place was clean, especially the showers and bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome. Best KOA stay ever. Thanks!!!!
May 14, 2014
Great staff and facility .... Great sites with pull-throughs and easy back-ins .... Nice new bathhouses and very clean campground. Highly recommend you check it out.
May 13, 2014
We Recently stayed at KOA for my daughters Graduation from Liberty University. The staff was awesome and very helpful. The bathrooms were clean. The park is beautiful and well maintained. The overall experience was awesome!! We will defiantly return! We will defiantly recommend other to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.