Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
We enjoyed the shaded park and friendly staff/
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only problem was the very poor wifi connection. Also since the cell phone signal strength is so miniscule, we feel that a wifi connection is very important. I think it would increase customer satisfaction if your wifi connection was better. The entire time we were there, we could not access the Internet at all. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 15, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at this KOA. The staff were all super friendly and the campground is clean, quiet and very well maintained. You can tell it's a labor of love for the owners. We're hoping to return in the near future.
Jun 13, 2015
Very helpful (this was our first experience with RVing, but lots of camping experience). Friendly staff, easy pull-through, nice tree coverage (shade), well maintained.
Jun 13, 2015
everything was great for the time I was there and visiting a Nephew in the area.....
Jun 12, 2015
Great pull-thru sites.Staff was very friendly.
Jun 10, 2015
This is the best KOA campground that I have ever stayed at. Stephanie is just awesome. A lot of hard work to make this campground great. Great job Boswells!!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly people! The only reason I give a 4 star is because of the quality of internet...even with the new way of using it.
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful clean quiet campground very well manicured! The owners and staff are wonderful!!
Jun 04, 2015
Very attractive campground with good size, well-cared for siites. Our site was a pull-through with trees and shrubs. Campground has a large field with an area for goats and chickens and a fish pond with nice picnic sites. Restroom/shower combos were roomy and clean. Managers were very pleasant to deal with. Campground is just down the road from the entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Jun 04, 2015
Staff was great!Shower rooms nice/ clean! Tent sites are not level, on an incline. No grills.Very little in the way of 'woodsy' One on top of the other.I may stay there again , if in a cabin. Tent sight , I will go else where.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice folks-very quiet-little pricy for no cable and few other campers.
Jun 02, 2015
I love this campground staff is excellent and the camp ground is clean and neat. What a great place to be to relax and enjoy nature.
Jun 01, 2015
Really impressed with this KOA. Very nice set up. You can tell the owners really take care of it. They were super friendly. Nice spots and beautifully maintained. Would recommend to anyone!
Jun 01, 2015
great weekend as always!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Very Friendly staff. Nice clean restrooms. Fishing pond is a big plus. Very quite and within .5 miles of the Blue Ridge Parkway. I would recommend a stay !
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and clean facility. Very pleased.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Quiet time a little to early. Every other campground that we have stayed at quiet time started at 11:00.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly hosts-a great place to stay!
May 31, 2015
This is a very nice park
May 29, 2015
a great visit...again! Had a wonderful quiet stay. Thanks
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very nice campground,very nice Host, my children would love to have a bouncing pillow at your campground, they are a hit at a lot of campgrounds we stay at!
May 27, 2015
This is one of our favorite places to camp. The new store layout is clean and inviting, and the new cabin is very nice. The owners are kind and accommodating, and work hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable.
May 27, 2015
Very nice small campground. Great for younger children. Not much for teens to do.
May 27, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is clean and very inviting. We didn't get to use the pool because we were too early. The only thing that was a pain was the internet service. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
May 27, 2015
Very friendly and quite
May 26, 2015
We stay here a lot because it has all the amenities that we need and it is a quiet campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Owners are fantastic and continue to improve the facilities and camping experience.
May 26, 2015
It's my favorite and we always have a great stay! It is well maintained and the bathrooms are clean! Staff is super friendly!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Owners are terrific. Grounds are nice. Pool is nice. Shower/bath house is very nice. Sites are close together (not unusual). WiFi signal at our site was weak but fine closer to the office.
May 26, 2015
We stay at KOA's often, this is by far one of the best! Wonderful staff
May 26, 2015
We have been camping for years and I must say our experience at the Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge parkway was wonderful. The Boswell family and staff are very attentive to their campers. A great family destination.
May 26, 2015
Awesome..... We were in town for a small wedding. We rented a cabin on a short notice and this was the nicest little cabin ive ever seen. This KOA is new so everything was fresh and clean. Everyone was so friendly. Stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. Highly recommend this camp ground. Beautiful pool, quiet, clean. Just perfect..
May 26, 2015
Awesome weekend! Campground was full but still peaceful! Another great stay!
May 26, 2015
Very good!!!!!
May 26, 2015
Clean restrooms and private showers. Pool was clean. Grounds were well-maintained. Setting was beautiful. Management was on property and very helpful. Only complaint was that the Wi-Fi was very unsatisfactory.
May 23, 2015
Hosts are super nice & helpful.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
Good time, quiet and nice clean area. Been coming for years but it gets better and better..
May 19, 2015
The reason I did not give 5 stars was only because the wifi was terribly slow.
May 19, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay quiet shady spots will be back again soon
May 19, 2015
Beautiful landscaping, nice clean individual restrooms with showers,good location within reach of so much to see,nice catch and release lake with access all around the lake for bank fishing and best of all, some of the nicest and friendliest staff and owners. Can't wait to get back here!
May 19, 2015
lovely grounds. Friendly staff!
May 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. The owners and staff were very friendly, courteous, and made sure our weekend was enjoyable. We highly recommend staying at this KOA, you won't be disappointed.
May 18, 2015
very very very good love that koa
May 18, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Great location, clean campsites and bathrooms, a lot of renovations in progress. Great value for the price paid. My son especially enjoyed the fishing.
May 18, 2015
We love this place. Owners are the best!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.