Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great site, super clean bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
Another great stay!!!! Accessibility to area attractions and the parkway are superb!!!! We stay here often and just love it!!!
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived at 10:45 PM Friday night, 15 minutes before the gate closed. It was raining and Stephanie, whose with personnel, escorted my family and I to our cabin, which is why I'm giving it five stars. Our cabin and the facilities were clean.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean and lovely campground! Great bathrooms (very clean) and campground is in a beautiful location!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome host.... Very clean campground. We enjoyed our stay and we will return.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
beautiful campground run by a wonderful family
Aug 02, 2016
Very lovely, clean and friendly campground. Although a few points that may be helpful. 1. Lack of dog park, my husband used the chicken coop but it needs to be larger and mowed and well known for dog owners to use. 2. Firewood and ice just a bit pricy. 3. Used laundry facility which was very nice, although the dryer cycle is very short for $2.00. 4. Wi-Fi is very weak, you need to get a t
Aug 02, 2016
This is a wonderful and relatively small KOA. We had plenty of room between site and the filled campground was still peaceful. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Always very accommodating and friendly. Nice atmosphere
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Loved this campground. We had a great stay. Hope to be back soon.
Jul 31, 2016
great stay
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Very helpful team. We were having some problems with our levels and they moved us to a very level spot. Owners were very accommodating and we would stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice people. Nice facility. Accommodated our large motor home by switching site for us. Led us on and made sure we were fine. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The campground was very well kept. The staff is absolutely wonderful and very friendly. It was great seeing the staff move about the campground throughout the day/night. It showed that they care about their guests and ensuring that the are no issues.
Jul 27, 2016
This campground is in an excellent location for those traveling the blue Ridge Parkway. It is small and very "in tune" with its natural surroundings. We are AT&T customers, however, so there was no phone service for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's disappointing for us to be held responsible for another business's shortfalls (AT&T). We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, cell service aside.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome owners. Awesome amenities. One of best if not the best koa at least in mid south east!!
Jul 26, 2016
Great organization and super hosts. Continually striving to make the campground a better experience for all campers.
Jul 26, 2016
Our stay was a great camping experience.
Jul 25, 2016
very nice people working at the campground and very clean
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time, very clean,Hope to come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground. Rustic wooded setting. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
very clean and staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay again!
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it. Site was fantastic, owners were super nice, store had a bunch of quality items and necessities. Location was awesome and can't wait to come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff! Lots of activities contained in a small area made it simple for the adults and little kids to all be entertained. The bathrooms were supposedly air conditioned, but they seemed very hot (maybe just because it was so hot outside). Shade needed over jumping pillow.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was as described in the website and my son and I really enjoyed our visit however upon waking Sunday morning I discovered my fishing rod had come up missing and that was rather discouraging although it's not your responsibility to watch after my personal items it still stinks that it happened.
Jul 24, 2016
This KOA is in a beautiful area and well maintained. The staff and owners are wonderful. This is definitely a campground we will return to and would happily recommend.
Jul 23, 2016
I especially liked the privacy of the bathrooms/showers.It would have been better if the shower stalls were larger!
Jul 22, 2016
Love to stay here. Been many new improvements!!
Jul 22, 2016
Great!!
Jul 21, 2016
A nice campground. Quite and peaceful. The pool was great, COLD and refreshing.
Jul 20, 2016
Best campground hands down!
Jul 20, 2016
we stayed four days and it was peaceful at night however being close to the water the kids that wanted to fish was unsupervised and they were loud and didn't care for respect of other campers at 6:00am
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed in June for our first camping trip in our Aliner! Liked it soooo much we came back with friends for the weekend. They were as impressed as we were! Such friendly people and the grounds and facilities were pristine!
Jul 18, 2016
clean, quiet, courteous staff, large sites. we loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Absolutely WONDERFUL Kampground- great location right off of Blue Ridge Parkway, clean, quiet - and Stephani and Phil were super, they care a lot about ALL Kampers.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabin was great and the hosts were very friendly and super responsive to all our needs!
Jul 18, 2016
Another great stay at this KOA. Still didn't catch the monster catfish so I'll be back.
Jul 18, 2016
enjoyed the stay great host and clean facilities
Jul 18, 2016
Very peaceful. Nice and clean facility. Will definitely stay again in the future.
Jul 17, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay there and talk with Phil and Steph. They have made A lot of improvements since they have been there.We will be back soon!!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice quiet well managed clean campground.
Jul 16, 2016
The best KOA yet Quiet, cozy and homey Priced right!
Jul 16, 2016
Phil and Stephani are fabulous KOA owners. The campground is clean, pretty, and includes plenty of family-friendly activities. We will definitely camp there again in the future!
Jul 14, 2016
Would have been perfect except for the weather. Very nice campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Phil and Steph have done a great job with this campground. It is very neat and clean. It is a wonderful place to camp. I would and have told every one I know that this is a great place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy