Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful, close to the parkway and quiet. I also love the new individual bathrooms.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Third trip there this year. Always clean. Owners are the best.
Sep 28, 2015
We had an AMAZING weekend despite the rain down pours. We were expecting to be sinking in mud. Not at all. The sites are well maintained. The campground was very clean, the staff were so kind and friendly. Thus campground is close to home and we will be back soon!!!
Sep 28, 2015
It was a rainy weekend, but the campground was clean and not muddy. A very quiet and close retreat!
Sep 28, 2015
The weekend was intended to be a rest and relax weekend which it was even in the face of about 3 inches of rain. As always we love this KOA.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. A great location to easily access the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 27, 2015
Too remote. No cable or simply if connection could be made.
Sep 26, 2015
The campgrounds were neat and clean. We enjoyed a camp fire at our camping cabin. Camping cabin was very nice, had almost all the amenities of home yet still felt we were in the wilderness. The cabins were a bit close to each other, guess we like our privacy when camping. Our hosts were very friendly, informative and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will try and do it again!
Sep 25, 2015
The campground hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained with the bath facilities spotless.
Sep 25, 2015
Sites need more gravel there is a lot of mud around the sites. Wifi is dreadful. Please upgrade it. for the money we spend for a site we deserve better.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 24, 2015
This was our first time staying at this campground. The bathrooms were clean. Staff allowed us the option of switching sites which we did not need to do. We plan returning in a few weeks.
Sep 23, 2015
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
This was a wonderful treat. It is in a park-like setting, small enough to be cozy, clean and very pretty setting. The couple that own this could not do enough good things for us. They were fabulous. We definitely recommend this KOA campground and will stay there again! Ann and Morrie Doyle, Naples, Florida
Sep 23, 2015
A great stay with a beautiful park like setting. We would definately stay here again......but longer!
Sep 22, 2015
The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The campsites were laid out very nicely and were close to the bathhouses and everything else. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great stay cabin was excellent the people were AWSOME and the fishing was great!!!! Differently going back again !!!
Sep 22, 2015
The staff at this KOA is exceptional!! Super friendly and very accomIdataing. We were stuck during the lockn featival and watched the campground fill to capacity. With a high influx of people there seem to never be a gliche in the system!! Kudos to KOA Lynchbug!!
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Had never stayed in a KOA before and was pleasantly surprised. My only concern is that it was completely covered with gravel and we were there to ride motorcycles. Other than that it was fantastic.
Sep 21, 2015
beautiful and very hospitable!!
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was really nice! Owners were very hospitable & welcoming. Kampground was neat & clean. Kids were disappointed about the pool being closed for the season as it was a very warm weekend in September. They found other activities to do. The owners shared that they were going to be doing some repairs/upgrades to the mini golf course, which will be very good for next time! We will be returnin
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful time in a cabin. Phil was very helpful. Campground looks great and bathrooms were clean. Will be staying there again.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground with trees and setting. My only complaint was the visitor charge of 5.00 per person per day. I understand that charge in the summer but the pool was closed down. So our visitors came to dinner two nights in a row and were charge 20.00. :( Sites also needed some leveling. Our Class C does not have a leveling system and we were struggling with not being level.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
second stay here. staff members are consistently professional and extremely friendly. property is immaculate and well maintained. we just love it! thank you from new jersey!!
Sep 21, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Lynchburg and our stay at the KOA while visiting our daughter at Liberty University. Our cabin was clean and spacious and the shower rooms were well kept. Thank you for helping us enjoy our weekend there.
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA! Well run, friendly staff, everything super clean and attractive. We will definitely be returning soon!
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was great!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great sites! Clean bathrooms! The host were VERY helpful!
Sep 21, 2015
Short distance to Lynchburg College, friendly staff and a beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 21, 2015
We had the most relaxing stay. The campground is very serene and beautiful. The bathrooms are great. The owners and staff are very friendly. Will be back!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We loved this "quiet side" of the KOA. Spent a night here.There is a great place to walk the dogs, it's a path around little pond. Nice people, no stress.
Sep 19, 2015
Outstanding staff. Very helpful and friendly. Campground very clean and well maintained. WiFi is good and Verizon signal adequate. Only drawback is no cable. Was able to get 5 local channels with antenna. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 18, 2015
This campground is a well maintained, pleasant place to stay. We loved that the trash was picked up at your site every day.
Sep 17, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Facilities were clean. Area was nice and well kept. Cabin was great. Plan to return next summer.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you so much to the staff at KOA! We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back!
Sep 16, 2015
Right off Blue Ridge Parkway. We only stayed the night. Very quiet and clean. Pool was already closed for the season. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
We received excellent directions to area attractions and local restaurants.
Sep 15, 2015
Love this campground.....very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back again!
Sep 14, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at the Lynchburg NW/Blue ridge Parkway KOA. The staff is really friendly and available. It's a nice quiet campground that is family oriented and Kid friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Very accomadating, helpful and friendly
Sep 14, 2015
Great people who own and manage. My second visit this year and it is nice place to stay for sure.
Sep 14, 2015
wonderful
Sep 14, 2015
We Loved the cabin and the staff was fantastic.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was brief, buy enjoyable. We were shocked at how pristine the campgrounds were after getting mobbed the previous night with Lock'n attendees. My husband and I were inspired to run a campground in our future, actually.
Sep 12, 2015
The campground was clean the staff was friendly and courteous excellent stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy