Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
the campground was very nice the owners were very kind and it was a very clean place I did like it and I hope to go back again
Apr 21, 2015
Our favorite getaway! Clean grounds, family oriented, peaceful.
Apr 20, 2015
Had a wonderful stay as usual!!!
Apr 20, 2015
arrived a little early and site was still occupied Steph, bent over backwards to accomadate us while we waited so much work done to improve sites had a great weekend can't wait to do it again thanks Phil& steph
Apr 20, 2015
We love this campground! Quit, peaceful and very clean.
Apr 20, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The campground has many upgrades. Bath houses are immaculate. New laundry room which is close to everything. They remodeled the store very nice. They have a brand-new cabin that is fantastic. Phil and Stephanie would great post we will definitely go back again. My only complaint is the Internet service is not good and they do not have cable TV.
Apr 19, 2015
As is allways the case with KOA the price is higher than would be for an other with equel ammenities
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
It's OK very clean and staff very helpful but no television hookup or internet capability.
Apr 14, 2015
Love this KOA. Kept very clean and nice. Host are nice and welling to help in anyway they can. We plan to return many timew!
Apr 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were very clean. Loved the cabin we stayed in, we would definitely stay in the future.
Apr 14, 2015
Lots of activities for the grandkids, they were thrilled
Apr 14, 2015
LOVE IT
Apr 14, 2015
Quiet and clean
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time!! This KOA is so conveniently located near Lynchburg, Appomattox Court House, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The staff was so nice, the cabin was excellent, we loved it!
Apr 13, 2015
great hosts and campground
Apr 13, 2015
Park was very nice clean. Atmosphere of community feeling was great
Apr 13, 2015
The hosts at this campground are the very best!
Apr 13, 2015
very nice owners very nice and courtious will go back
Apr 11, 2015
Great hosts, nice location.
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly people and owners were very nice. Water hookup was not above the ground and hose connection got very dirty and messy when I unhooked. I imagine that in season this will be rectified, but it wash't when we were there. Seemed unsanitary.
Apr 10, 2015
The welcome was good but the full hookup site was very short, barely room for our 28ft motorhome. It was far from level and the sewer connection was halfway up the site and we were unable to connect. The laundry was good and value for money. Overall we were very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. However the site you stayed on had a concrete parking pad, so it couldn't be too far from level and with connections in the middle of a short site, how short was your hose that you couldn't connect? We wish you had told us, so we could have fixed it
Apr 07, 2015
Everything was great !!!
Apr 07, 2015
Great host and hostess! Kudos for operating a first class campground.
Apr 07, 2015
Great campground with friendly and attentive hospitality from the owners! Clean and always improving with new features each year. We stayed in a brand new deluxe cabin and were VERY comfortable. Enjoyed seeing a newborn goat in the farm animal area, saw tadpoles and fish in the pond, and we walked the nature path.We brought our ATVs and rode the nearby trails! Great Fun!
Apr 06, 2015
First trip to this KOA, Owners and staff very friendly, made us feel welcome and went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay.
Apr 06, 2015
First time at this KOA and was really impressed Phil and Stephani were very friendly and helpful and the campground was very neat and clean also bath house very nice. My family and I enjoyed it very much we will be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
Apr 06, 2015
We were only at this site for one night, but when we arrived very late the host was there to greet us and lead us directly to our spot. Everything about this site was clean and nice.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome campground
Apr 05, 2015
Very clean and very nice.
Apr 04, 2015
Nice getaway close to home. The owners are extremely friendly which made for a nice atmosphere.
Apr 01, 2015
This was our first trip in our new travel trailer and first experience with a KOA. This KOA was very clean. Camp hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Bath house was clean and warm during this cold weekend. We plan to come here again.
Mar 31, 2015
Love the family feeling there! Beautiful and clean!
Mar 30, 2015
Always enjoy this really NICE Kampground.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
It was our first stop after leaving a very cold NY state! We were greeted by the campground owner and felt very welcome. Enjoyed his Pygmy goats and chickens. We even had some eggs from those chickens... YUMMY! We definitely will be back.
Mar 28, 2015
Great hospitality. Wonderful place to stay
Mar 24, 2015
Love this place. Cabins are awesome, the bathroom facilities are very nice and clean. Obvious that the owners take pride in their campground. Will always stay here when in the area.
Mar 24, 2015
Great first trip for the season. Owners are continuing to make improvements
Mar 24, 2015
Will be even better when construction details are completed , great time
Mar 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Sites seem a little close but not out of ordinary.
Mar 18, 2015
our stay was a late night arrivial and an early morning departure, they made the check in /out very easy afterhours . cabin was clean , easy to find in the dark ( even in the snow and ice) would definately stay here again
Mar 10, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable as to special events in the area. We stayed in one of the cabins and which was clean and spacious. Very quaint property. Clean bathhouse.
Mar 09, 2015
Very clean, nice bathrooms, beautiful area. I wish I had more time to explore the area.
Mar 09, 2015
Great location near the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 08, 2015
Who would want to stay at a KOA when the lows are in the teens, and there are 2 inches of snow on the ground? We did, and we had a great stay. It is really nice when you have to use the bathroom late at night, and there chemical has been put down to keep you from sliding away in the dark. It's also nice to have a warm bathhouse. Great place; well maintained; great service. Thanks.
Feb 24, 2015
Phil and Stephani are amazing hosts! Any time I am near their camp I will make it a point to stay with them!!
Jan 17, 2015
EVERYTHING ABOUT THE Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Parkway, VA IS FIVE STAR. I WAS IN A 45' COACH AND I HAD ALL THE ACCOMODATIONS NEEDED. THE OWNERS AND STAFF ARE THE BEST. I CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN
Dec 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.