Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Quiet time a little to early. Every other campground that we have stayed at quiet time started at 11:00.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly hosts-a great place to stay!
May 31, 2015
This is a very nice park
May 29, 2015
a great visit...again! Had a wonderful quiet stay. Thanks
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very nice campground,very nice Host, my children would love to have a bouncing pillow at your campground, they are a hit at a lot of campgrounds we stay at!
May 27, 2015
This is one of our favorite places to camp. The new store layout is clean and inviting, and the new cabin is very nice. The owners are kind and accommodating, and work hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable.
May 27, 2015
Very nice small campground. Great for younger children. Not much for teens to do.
May 27, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is clean and very inviting. We didn't get to use the pool because we were too early. The only thing that was a pain was the internet service. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
May 27, 2015
Very friendly and quite
May 26, 2015
We stay here a lot because it has all the amenities that we need and it is a quiet campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Owners are fantastic and continue to improve the facilities and camping experience.
May 26, 2015
It's my favorite and we always have a great stay! It is well maintained and the bathrooms are clean! Staff is super friendly!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Owners are terrific. Grounds are nice. Pool is nice. Shower/bath house is very nice. Sites are close together (not unusual). WiFi signal at our site was weak but fine closer to the office.
May 26, 2015
We stay at KOA's often, this is by far one of the best! Wonderful staff
May 26, 2015
We have been camping for years and I must say our experience at the Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge parkway was wonderful. The Boswell family and staff are very attentive to their campers. A great family destination.
May 26, 2015
Awesome..... We were in town for a small wedding. We rented a cabin on a short notice and this was the nicest little cabin ive ever seen. This KOA is new so everything was fresh and clean. Everyone was so friendly. Stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. Highly recommend this camp ground. Beautiful pool, quiet, clean. Just perfect..
May 26, 2015
Awesome weekend! Campground was full but still peaceful! Another great stay!
May 26, 2015
Very good!!!!!
May 26, 2015
Clean restrooms and private showers. Pool was clean. Grounds were well-maintained. Setting was beautiful. Management was on property and very helpful. Only complaint was that the Wi-Fi was very unsatisfactory.
May 23, 2015
Hosts are super nice & helpful.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
Good time, quiet and nice clean area. Been coming for years but it gets better and better..
May 19, 2015
The reason I did not give 5 stars was only because the wifi was terribly slow.
May 19, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay quiet shady spots will be back again soon
May 19, 2015
Beautiful landscaping, nice clean individual restrooms with showers,good location within reach of so much to see,nice catch and release lake with access all around the lake for bank fishing and best of all, some of the nicest and friendliest staff and owners. Can't wait to get back here!
May 19, 2015
lovely grounds. Friendly staff!
May 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. The owners and staff were very friendly, courteous, and made sure our weekend was enjoyable. We highly recommend staying at this KOA, you won't be disappointed.
May 18, 2015
very very very good love that koa
May 18, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Great location, clean campsites and bathrooms, a lot of renovations in progress. Great value for the price paid. My son especially enjoyed the fishing.
May 18, 2015
We love this place. Owners are the best!
May 18, 2015
Great campground. Probably the nichest KOA I've stayed at. The only thing missing is wifi. What you offer is too slow to do anything with.
May 17, 2015
May 13, 2015
The cottage was so much nicer than I expected.
May 13, 2015
It is always a please to stay here. its a beautiful facility, wonderful staff, in an incredible location. I always hate to have to leave, look forward to returning. I rate this a 10.
May 13, 2015
Had a great time! My daughter and husband visited and loved it. Its always neat, clean, quiet and friendly.
May 12, 2015
Great staff, very clean and enjoyable visit!!
May 11, 2015
Excellent! Clean, Courteous, and Caring!
May 11, 2015
This was a clean, quiet campground. A great place to go and relax and unwind.
May 11, 2015
Owners very friendly and helpful. Grounds are nice, and many sites appear to be upgraded.
May 11, 2015
Wonderful location and hosts, great amenities. Wifi and cable in today's market would be nice.
May 11, 2015
The people were extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was clean... except for the lake. This is the only reason I would rate 4 stars. We were very much looking forward to fishing and hanging out by the lake, but it seemed the algae was taking our bait more than the fish. Bathouses were awesome. Cabin was amazing! We will return
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Clean campground. Lots of activities. Very friendly staff. Large sites and nicely wooded. Beautiful area.
May 08, 2015
Great owners and staff. Very attentive and helpful.
May 07, 2015
pre season, so nice and quiet near the pond..VERY clean new bathrooms and shower, easy off highway from Natural Bridge
May 06, 2015
very kind and friendly folks, wifi sporadic, no cable. Clean grounds and bathrooms.
May 05, 2015
Sites here are not jammed on top of each other and we love the walking path in the woods. Great place to relax!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.