Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
This campground was very clean and well-maintained. The bathrooms/showers were immaculate. Employees were busy emptying fire pits of ashes, and with and other housekeeping duties. They were also friendly and helpful. We especially liked the hiking trails and the pond. Having recycling bins was a plus; most campgrounds don't have them. We will definitely be back again.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Staff is awesome. Thanks to all. Halloween festivities were great.
Oct 31, 2016
My husband and I made reservations for the Halloween weekend I spoke with a lady on the phone who set me up a reservation right beside our friends so we could camp together .when we got there site have been given to someone else and we had to settle on another site there was nothing they could do for us ! that was not the experience that I was looking for since it was my first visit very disappoi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are confused as this reservation called on 8/25 to change the requested site explaining they did not think they would fit the original site requested
Oct 30, 2016
Although the kampground is a little ways off the main roads it is very nice. Plenty of hot water, very clean and a wonderful staff.
Oct 30, 2016
Enjoyed our visit. Everyone was so pleasant & helpful. Bathrooms very clean. Would like to visit again.
Oct 30, 2016
Nice site, hookups good, quiet, no cell service, staff was friendly. Fifteen miles from Lynchburg.
Oct 29, 2016
I found the campground staff and grounds to be top notch.
Oct 29, 2016
Had a great time hope to stay there again soon
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff, really liked the park layout, large sites. Only downside, weak Wi-fi, we were always dropping the connection. In all our years camping, this is the second park that gives out password slips for your device with the duration of your stay.
Oct 28, 2016
WIFI was nearly impossible to connect and connection lost immediately. Water pressure very low. TV over the air reception was extremely weak and no cable TV. The price of $50 was consistent with class campground which this was not. Plus the trip in from I-81 was very difficult 25mi with no mention of alternate route when reservation booked. KOA services are frequently inconsistent and marginal.
Oct 26, 2016
great host & hostess...quiet, secluded setting...clean/well set up bathrooms/showers and nice laundry.
Oct 25, 2016
The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. We finished our stay with making reservations for next year.
Oct 25, 2016
always have a great time at the spook fest at the Lynchburg koa . grand children love it . we had a lot of little gohsts and goblins for tricks or theats .good hosts too .
Oct 25, 2016
We stayed three nights for a Halloween event. It was very enjoyable and pleasant. This is the first time we've stayed won't be our last.
Oct 25, 2016
Enjoyed it . They have done a lot to the campground and made it better!!! Very Pleased!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Nice big spot. Clean bathrooms !!!
Oct 25, 2016
We have stayed at several KOAs within Virginia. This is a little far for us to drive on a Friday night, but we always do, just because it's the best one we have found!
Oct 24, 2016
We come every year for the Halloween festivities. We love it! Will be back next year!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean! Owners are super friendly. We love to visit.
Oct 24, 2016
The owners Phil and Stephanie are great they really have a great campground and very family oriented!!
Oct 24, 2016
Courteous and helpful satff, Very nice and clean facilities. The owners worked very hard to provide a fun family weekend for everyone camping. Loved the activities they provided for campers. Will definately be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 24, 2016
As always we had a wonderful weekend at the Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Parkway KOA
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time. Owners go out of their way to make everyone feel at home
Oct 22, 2016
Really enjoyed our campsite, by the Pond. Great to wake up in the morning to fish jumping in the pond. It as very good experience again.
Oct 21, 2016
Exceptional hosts, and well maintained campground. We have enjoyed several weekends here and will be back!
Oct 21, 2016
Such a great site! All decorated for Halloween fun: decorations contest, supervised games and spooky night right-family fun galore! Located within a mile of Parkway access and about 40 minutes from historic Lynchburg. Beautiful.
Oct 21, 2016
We were overnighters. We liked the quietness.
Oct 20, 2016
This KOA is located in a good location. While we stayed we visit the Blue Ridge Parkway, Natural Bridge and Bedford. Our campsite was along the lake which was beautiful. We had a wonderful time staying here,
Oct 20, 2016
We had a great time! The hosts were amazing and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was excellent! We will definitely return! Thank you!
Oct 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in a cabin. It was clean and well kept. The owners were very nice and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We will return when we get a chance.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Good place to stay close to Blue Ridge Parkway. 1 mile away. Campground quite, even though alot of guests there. We had a pull thru site, with 39ft. 5th wheel no problems. People were nice and helpful. Nice place to stay for a few days and tour the countryside.
Oct 19, 2016
I'll tell all my friends to come to Lynchburg KOA
Oct 18, 2016
As always had a great time. Campground is always clean and well maintained. Owners are great!
Oct 18, 2016
Great location, great owners, friendly campers and workers
Oct 18, 2016
This is a great campground. It is the 3rd time we have stayed here and we love it. Very clean and friendly. Great for children.
Oct 18, 2016
It was a very enjoyable weekend. We always enjoy the stay each time we hav been there. Tanks for your welcome when we come in.
Oct 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were kept very clean as well as the shower house. Great place to stay and relax. Highly recommend.
Oct 18, 2016
Lynchburg KOA is a very well-kept campground and the host family makes it a priority to ensure everyone has a great visit. My 4 year old sone LOVED the jump pillow they have installed and the mobile arcade they had for Halloween. We look forward to our next visit!!!
Oct 17, 2016
We very much enjoyed the Campground, the sites were very large in size and the staff was friendly and helpful. The events were fun and age considered.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time. Staff and campsites were excellent.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice level sites, great activities for kids
Oct 17, 2016
Lovely, friendly, clean. Loved it!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice quiet area. Sites are a little close together in some areas, but overall a nice treed campground. Staff very helpful & friendly.Nice areas to walk the dog.
Oct 17, 2016
This is an outstanding campground, clean and well-maintained. Friendly and helpful staff with plenty of activities for kids and kids at heart. We will be returning!
Oct 17, 2016
we love coming here. Nice and friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy