Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
We had a great stay! We loved the cabin, including my nieces (10 & 11). They were disappointed there weren't many kids around but with school starting, I wasn't surprised. We loved fishing in the pond! The staff was friendly and seemed to be constantly working around the campground. It would have been awesome if the pool had been heated; it was freezing cold in the middle of August!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately for swimming, it has been unusually cool here the last few weeks with night time lows in the 50's and 60's and the pool lost a lot of the heat it had built up. BUT, it's great for a campfire in the evening!
Aug 17, 2014
very nice clean shady fun
Aug 16, 2014
This KOA is quiet--which is the way I like it. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed having 24/7 access to the games provided--putt putt, ladder ball, horseshoes, shuffle board, etc. I wish it had cable TV and stronger WiFi, but, otherwise, it's a very nice campground and I would recommend it to other campers.
Aug 16, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and peaceful. Great bathhouses. Very enjoyable stay
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We've been a lot of KOA's everywhere from Co. to Carolina's and Va. The staff at the Lynchburg location are the most helpful and friendly we've ever experienced ! My son an I needed a weekend to just get away and connect , we were amazed at how well the facility was mantained . Thanks for making this a truly amazing experience .We'll come back many more times .
Aug 13, 2014
Easy check in, chilly pool, good utilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please understand that had it is necessary to enforce the rules, especially safety rules. You failed to brake for the speed bumps or maintain a reasonably safe speed in the campground. Therefore we had no choice but bring the issue to your attention.
Aug 12, 2014
The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The only complaint we have is the very slow wifi. But this would not keep us from staying here again.
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay at this location. Staff very courteous. Campground was very clean.
Aug 11, 2014
The owners, Phil & Stephanie, did a fantastic job making our stay enjoyable. Cabin was clean & cool after a 5 4 hour motorcycle ride. Terrific stay
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent check-in (thanks for waiting up for us!) Nice level sites, quiet environment. Best bath houses I have seen yet! Great camping experience for the family.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Even with the rain and not being able to get out on those mountain roads on our motorcycle we still had a great time. Thanks....
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
On a trip to visit family in Virginia, I "camped" my way up, staying in KOA Kabins. They are cozy, safe and delightful to stay in.
Aug 09, 2014
Excellent camping. Mais lorsqu'on fait sa publicité en disant que le wifi est gratuit, il faudrait qu'il soit assez rapide pour pouvoir réussir à s'en servir. Nous sommes sur la route depuis un mois à travers la côte est des États Unis et nous avons des factures à payer par internet et nous n'avons pas pu le faire à cause de la lenteur du système. La propreté des salles de bain n'était pas parfait
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice staff !
Aug 07, 2014
The owners and staff were wonderful. Everything was clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Awesome once again. Host are the best!! Our dog and kids love it here
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly staff, nice sites, clean facilities, and lots of activities for the kids. We are looking forward to coming back, wish we would have stayed for longer! :) Mike- Mars, PA
Aug 04, 2014
This place is perfect for a getaway.
Aug 04, 2014
We love this campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean as are the bath houses and showers. We will be back again soon!
Aug 03, 2014
Need cable tv.
Aug 02, 2014
Nice facilities and extremely friendly staff
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Super clean bathrooms and extremely nice people. Very quiet and relaxing. We look forward to returning. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2014
We always enjoy our time at the Lynchburg NW/Blueridge KOA. Phil,Stephanie, their family, and hosts are tremendous hosts to a peaceful weekend in the woods. Everyone is so friendly and always have a warm smile and welcoming attitude. This was not always the case at this campground.For years we avoided this campground.Now it is clean,bright, and definitely a place of choice. we can't wait for Fri.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Our family enjoyed our stay. We would definitely camp there again.
Jul 29, 2014
Baths are new and very clean. The family-oriented staff is extremely friendly and monitors the grounds without being intrusive. It is a small campground, quiet but what else do you want in the mountains? WIFI was great-couldn't say that about another large campground on our trip. The paved site was so level that hydraulic jacks didn't need to adjust. We would stay again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Everyone working there was extremely nice. Pleasant place to stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderfull hosts and working kampers. Nice and quiet surronding Good size back-in sites, and very clean accommodations. We will be back!!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome place to camp!! Lots to do for the kids and adults as well. Hosts are fabulous!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Before booking we visited the campground to ask if WiFi will available because we had an important week and needed to be online. We were told they have WiFi for email. Sadly the Wifi is unusable even for simple email and we had to drive home with the toad on day 2 and overnight at home for connectivity while paying $40plus for our RV . Sewer setup too high for gravity. Too much gravel everywhere.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
nice little campground, could have better Wi-Fi.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice. Well Maintained. Clean. Very cordial and helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We camped in a tent site by the pond. On Saturday night, the campers at the nearby Kabin and at the tent just above ours were very noisy until at least 11:30 P. M.. Quiet time is 10 P.M. We thought we would be able to sleep peacefully as we had to get up early to travel home. In this era where rules are not always respected, you, as the KOA hosts need to enforce the rules.
Jul 21, 2014
enjoyed the stay. Wasn't happy with the person making my reservations. Didn't know what sites were good for my camper length and changed me 2 times and when i got there with the owners they couldn't believe what site she put me on. Luckily they moved me to a better site. The gnats were horrible not for sure if you can spray the campground for them.
Jul 21, 2014
We were there forgone night and stayed in a cabin which was very new with nice "kitchen" items, fridge,coffee pot , microwave plus it. Was very close to the bath house. They were very clean but a little small. It as another positive kamping experience.
Jul 21, 2014
I have been going to this park for a many years and it has never been better! The new owners have made some great improvements. It's easy to get in and out of, has everything we need, is close to awesome area attractions and has very clean and nice new bathrooms. We'll definately be back!
Jul 21, 2014
Loved the duck pond. It was safe for kids to play nearby because it was shallow. Friendly staff. The noise of traffic nearby was a little bothersome in the morning. An overall peaceful environment. We had a great time with friends and family.
Jul 21, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay. Our site was level an easy to enter and leave. The owners were welcoming and the camp hosts made sure we had everything we needed. All the facilities were extra clean. We will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.