Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was nicer and friendlier than you could ever ask for. It rained for two days, but we still had a great stay. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2013
Really impress with the hard working staff
Jul 09, 2013
Lovely campground, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of various activities! Perfect for the non-experienced to the veteran camper.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved it we are going back soon ,already made reservation ,owners and staff were great,bath house clean and neat,grounds extremely clean and well kept thanks to all for a great stay.dennis&margie Krantz
Jul 08, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time. It was very relaxing. Can't wait to come again.
Jul 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.Staff were friendly and helpful.Restrooms were clean,campground was spotless.Seeing upgrades made and understand more coming.Will plan more trips in the future.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Fantastic clean quiet family campground !!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
New campground to KOA with loads of potential. A few things still need to be done, but you can see a big effort being made. Friendly hosts. Wish the showers had a bit more water pressure. Plan to go back soon.
Jul 05, 2013
good location for Lynchburg/Appomatox; need to trim a few trees for satellite use since you don't have cable; very friendly owners and they appear to be hard workers; seeing as it is a new KOA you need more time to get it up to KOA standards
Jul 04, 2013
We spent 3 nights there and it is a very nice campground. The management was very nice and helpful. Will definitely stop there on future trips to whitewater in W Va.
Jul 04, 2013
Owners are the Best!
Jul 04, 2013
Bathrooms exceptionally clean, staff friendly. Other campers were not friendly, but that was not the campground's fault.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Plenty to do! More to come in future. That EC fellow really is nice and works hard around the grounds, kinda cute too!
Jul 02, 2013
Stay was great but husband was wondering if KOA campgrounds just don't have activities for children as they do get bored? Loved the addition of new goats/chickens. Playground was really an improvement. Really clean campground with friendly owners.
Jul 02, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay! The owners are so nice, and worked diligently while we were there making improvements and cleaning up after a storm one night. Hoping for more activities to be added for the kids. We look forward to making regular trips to this campground!
Jul 02, 2013
The staff and owners are always pleasant and helpful with any questions or concerns we have! Our family has been camping in the cabins for two years as our family vacation and there is something for everyone to do to stay entertained busy happy and worn out! The lake is always well stocked and my son caught 30 fish this year and we would recommend this campsite to everyone...
Jul 01, 2013
Nice campground and the staff was very friendly. Nice and QUIET campground. The roads though were a bit narrow. When they finish all their improvements this place will be rated by mem 5 stars.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice size campground, friendly staff, clean and quiet. A great weekend stay!
Jul 01, 2013
This was our first stay and we were extremely pleased. Cabin was beautiful,pool and grounds are well kept and very clean. I only wish the bathrooms were a little larger and there was somewhere to set your clothes while you dress in the bathhouse. We had to get ready to go somewhere and there are no electrical outlets in bathhouse for a hairdryer and no mirror in the cabin. Awesome trip !
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful! Clean, loved the pool and fishing at the pond. Quiet - good atmosphere.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The stay was wonderful and Phil, Steph and Jack were delightful. Add cable TV and get rid of the gnats and we might never have left. Thanks.
Jun 30, 2013
we had a nice site and enjoyed the park. We were busy siteseeing so did not take part in any of the events in the park.
Jun 28, 2013
Very clean and accommodating. Our three little boys are already asking when we can go back.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Super Camp We had a great time their, everyone went out of their way to make our stay great. It is a new KOA and many changes are in process all for the better. we are already booking for a week, maybe two next june. If you ride motorcycles you are only a mile from the parkway and riding up their is wonderful. Thank you all for a great stay. David
Jun 25, 2013
This was our first visit to this KOA and we had a great experience! The service was courteous and friendly and there was so much for our little ones (4, ages 4 years old and younger) to do. Our kids loved swimming in the well-kept pool, playing in the playground, riding the "circus train" and visiting the one of the local hiking trails. Only con was that the tent sites weren't very level.
Jun 25, 2013
This is a great start for the KOA in Lynchburg. I expect only greater things from them in the coming year. We will definitely be coming back again. Excellent staff!
Jun 24, 2013
Bathrooms/showers not quite up to KOA standards we have come to expect...very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Awesome
Jun 24, 2013
nice place, quiet, friendly staff, stayed there last year too.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The new owners are great very helpful always available very quiet,peaceful
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
It was fine. It is a bit pricey, but it worked out ok for us.
Jun 22, 2013
place was very clean and the people that ran the campground could not have been nicer.
Jun 21, 2013
The family that runs this KOA is fabulous. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. Clean campground. Love the area too! Will come again and again!
Jun 20, 2013
This stay was terrific! The owner greeted us after hours and helped us into our cabin. The cabin itself was extremely well made and very clean. The grounds had much to offer. We will definitely return.
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful, clean, quiet and peaceful. Very friendly staff. If you're near Lynchburg you have to stay!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome place!! A lot of activities for the whole family.
Jun 14, 2013
My girlfriend and I work for a secret shopper company as a part time job, and we both commented to one another that this would have been the most favorable rates that we would have given up to this point, if it was one of our shops. The staff was excellent and friendly. We had one issue and the staff/owner quickly fixed the issue and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Great location and nice facilities. The staff was very helpful.
Jun 12, 2013
another great stay. met the campground cat as he was making his rounds. very clean KOA and friendly. these people have their A game on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Gabby (the tabby) takes her greeting duties seriously and loves her adoring fans :)
Jun 11, 2013
Had a relaxing time, this is a beautiful campground and is very nice and quiet..and is kept very clean !!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.