Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean. Very friendly and very quite campground . We'll probably be back next year.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time. The grandchildren loved all the activities for them. We are planning another trip in October. The owners and staff were all great to talk to. They have improved the campground tremendously.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice, clean, and fun campground. The playground was super fun for the kids too! The host family was really helpful and friendly. I like the individual, private restrooms each with their own shower and toilet. It's like your bathroom at home. We'll return again for sure.
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the campground was extremely nice and the owners were extremely friendly. I would recommend this campground to anyone wanting a quiet, camping experience. However, keep in mind that there is no activity close to the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
This is a very family friendly campground and Phil and Stephanie are always great hosts!
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful, owners are great.
Jul 20, 2015
We love your campground. Adding cable TV would give it 5 stars.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the campground and cabins were super clean! It was Ana amazing stay!
Jul 19, 2015
This facility has become a class campground with so many amenities that we enjoyed, making great family memories! Beautiful and fun.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved it! Friendly owners, opened up office for us due to schedule. Went out of way to be helpful. Great grounds.
Jul 18, 2015
It is a relatively small campground with just the friendliest staff ever!! We always enjoy our stay there. It is very pet friendly....which we love!
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was nice having fridge & microwave also it was nice and roomy. My dog liked it also. Restrooms nice and clean and everyone was very friendly. Will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Great place to camp. Bathrooms are clean. Owners and hosts are very helpful and nice. We love this campground!
Jul 15, 2015
Great location. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Store needs to stay open later for people returning from sightseeing. The cabin could use a small table to eat on inside in case of rain. Mats outside the shower stalls would be nice. All in all, though, a quiet and clean campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 15, 2015
There was nothing deluxe about this cabin. Other KOAs a deluxe cabin means you have room to move around. This one you couldn't put more than 2 people at the table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A deluxe designation means it includes a bathroom. Kottages (as opposed to 1 room cabins) have living rooms, kitchens, multiple bedrooms etc. Our is the same make/model as other KOA Deluxe 1 room cabins. So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Great experience. We have stayed here 4 times now. Each time we stayed a week. The sites are very big with plenty of room. The owners and staff are great to deal with. Plenty of things for the kids to do. The only big negative is the gnats. They are terrible, bring lots of bug spray.
Jul 13, 2015
We've been coming here since the owners purchased the campground and it became a KOA. They are both so nice and helpful! Every time we go back, we can tell they have put time and effort into new upgrades. We always get our favorite site! Love this KOA!
Jul 13, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA. Kind, friendly staff and the facilities are simply awesome! looking forward to our next trip out to this KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay, great staff. Definitely staying here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Quite campground, very well keep. Clean and all amenities were nice, clean and worked. Loved the goats.
Jul 12, 2015
No wi-fi, no cable, crowded, un-level sites.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay and very clean owners are great also.we will be back to camp agian.
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay & I liked the pool...the Martin's
Jul 08, 2015
The only thing we didn't like was the dump station being at the entrance. You have to turn around and go back through the entrance and that's a lot for people with big campers. Staff and employees were very nice and helpful. Lots of fun activities to do. We would stay here again in the future.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
A+
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Beautiful cabin. Mini golf course needs some repair.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it does! We have plans to replace it soon. Thanks for the feedback
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA at Lynchburg is one of the best local area campgrounds I have been too. The owners are friendly and very welcoming. The fireworks for the 4th of July were a really nice treat! The campground is very family friendly and has activities that the kids enjoy. The fishing pond is great. We will definitely be back to camp again.
Jul 06, 2015
As usual, a wonderful stay!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay! Awesome staff.
Jul 06, 2015
All was great. Sure To return again
Jul 06, 2015
Love to stay here. Very nice and clean. Would be nice to have cable, then again you are camping.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoy our stay everytime. IT is peaceful and we love the improvements that have been made to the campground. The fireworks display was great as always!
Jul 06, 2015
One of the nicest camp grounds we stayed at.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We were extremely dissapointed in the lack of OTA TV reception (and no cable), low band width with internet and limited users and poor connection, and no cell phone reception.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was extremely hospitable and accommodating to my familys camping needs. The pond was very well stocked, which kept the kids happily occupied between activities. LOVE the nice private bathrooms in the bath house. Will ask for the same campsite with every future visit! Thank you! (The only suggestion we have would be a bath house closer to the other end).
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful campground. Well kept and numerous amenities. Terrific owners. Many trees, huge sites. Acres and acres of open space. Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jul 03, 2015
Great owners and staff. Excellent accommodations and attention to detail....would definitely stay here again!! Thank you!!!
Jul 03, 2015
This is an absolute gem of a compground. The sites are well treed,the hosts make you feel so welcomed and spread their happiness easily. There is a lovely nature trail, goats & chickens (& you can buy fresh eggs!), the pool is pristine and the whole environment is relaxing and beautiful. Even the road leading to the campground is a pleasure to drive. We will go out of our way to return!
Jul 01, 2015
Liked the location, liked we were close to he Parkway. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. The sights were nice with shade and easily accessible.
Jul 01, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have seen. The new bath house is superb. Nice clean spacious sites and nice landscaping.
Jun 30, 2015
Very enjoyable stay; already recommended campground to friends. Regards, RW/DW
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This may not be the largest KOA in the system, but it is the cleanest and best hospitality. The on-site owners and their employees work hard to make every camper have an ultimate positive experience. I plan to return frequently to this location and watch it grow in popularity. I believe the new owners will take this facility to one of the top ranked KOA's.
Jun 29, 2015
We have been staying here for many years,the "new" hosts are great, and there are a lot of nice upgrades since transitioning to a KOA campground. We even endured torrential rains and didn't want to cancel. (the fish bite better in the rain!)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy