Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
This was a wonderful treat. It is in a park-like setting, small enough to be cozy, clean and very pretty setting. The couple that own this could not do enough good things for us. They were fabulous. We definitely recommend this KOA campground and will stay there again! Ann and Morrie Doyle, Naples, Florida
Sep 23, 2015
A great stay with a beautiful park like setting. We would definately stay here again......but longer!
Sep 22, 2015
The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The campsites were laid out very nicely and were close to the bathhouses and everything else. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great stay cabin was excellent the people were AWSOME and the fishing was great!!!! Differently going back again !!!
Sep 22, 2015
The staff at this KOA is exceptional!! Super friendly and very accomIdataing. We were stuck during the lockn featival and watched the campground fill to capacity. With a high influx of people there seem to never be a gliche in the system!! Kudos to KOA Lynchbug!!
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Had never stayed in a KOA before and was pleasantly surprised. My only concern is that it was completely covered with gravel and we were there to ride motorcycles. Other than that it was fantastic.
Sep 21, 2015
beautiful and very hospitable!!
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was really nice! Owners were very hospitable & welcoming. Kampground was neat & clean. Kids were disappointed about the pool being closed for the season as it was a very warm weekend in September. They found other activities to do. The owners shared that they were going to be doing some repairs/upgrades to the mini golf course, which will be very good for next time! We will be returnin
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful time in a cabin. Phil was very helpful. Campground looks great and bathrooms were clean. Will be staying there again.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground with trees and setting. My only complaint was the visitor charge of 5.00 per person per day. I understand that charge in the summer but the pool was closed down. So our visitors came to dinner two nights in a row and were charge 20.00. :( Sites also needed some leveling. Our Class C does not have a leveling system and we were struggling with not being level.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
second stay here. staff members are consistently professional and extremely friendly. property is immaculate and well maintained. we just love it! thank you from new jersey!!
Sep 21, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Lynchburg and our stay at the KOA while visiting our daughter at Liberty University. Our cabin was clean and spacious and the shower rooms were well kept. Thank you for helping us enjoy our weekend there.
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA! Well run, friendly staff, everything super clean and attractive. We will definitely be returning soon!
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was great!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great sites! Clean bathrooms! The host were VERY helpful!
Sep 21, 2015
Short distance to Lynchburg College, friendly staff and a beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 21, 2015
We had the most relaxing stay. The campground is very serene and beautiful. The bathrooms are great. The owners and staff are very friendly. Will be back!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We loved this "quiet side" of the KOA. Spent a night here.There is a great place to walk the dogs, it's a path around little pond. Nice people, no stress.
Sep 19, 2015
Outstanding staff. Very helpful and friendly. Campground very clean and well maintained. WiFi is good and Verizon signal adequate. Only drawback is no cable. Was able to get 5 local channels with antenna. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 18, 2015
This campground is a well maintained, pleasant place to stay. We loved that the trash was picked up at your site every day.
Sep 17, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Facilities were clean. Area was nice and well kept. Cabin was great. Plan to return next summer.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you so much to the staff at KOA! We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back!
Sep 16, 2015
Right off Blue Ridge Parkway. We only stayed the night. Very quiet and clean. Pool was already closed for the season. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
We received excellent directions to area attractions and local restaurants.
Sep 15, 2015
Love this campground.....very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back again!
Sep 14, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at the Lynchburg NW/Blue ridge Parkway KOA. The staff is really friendly and available. It's a nice quiet campground that is family oriented and Kid friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Very accomadating, helpful and friendly
Sep 14, 2015
Great people who own and manage. My second visit this year and it is nice place to stay for sure.
Sep 14, 2015
wonderful
Sep 14, 2015
We Loved the cabin and the staff was fantastic.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was brief, buy enjoyable. We were shocked at how pristine the campgrounds were after getting mobbed the previous night with Lock'n attendees. My husband and I were inspired to run a campground in our future, actually.
Sep 12, 2015
The campground was clean the staff was friendly and courteous excellent stay
Sep 11, 2015
This was the first time staying at a KOA campground. We had a great experience and would stay here again. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was beautifully maintained. All the staff was very friendly. We have a couple of suggestions. 1) Maybe put a pet walk towards the back of the camp too, and 2) find a way to make the Wi-Fi available to all. Wonderful visit!
Sep 11, 2015
We pulled in here at 3 am without a reservation and the girl that checked us in was super friendly even at 3am. Unheard of these days.
Sep 10, 2015
Very enjoyable campground. Well maintained and folks are friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Great well maintained campground .
Sep 09, 2015
Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway is a very well cared for facilities. Wonderful staff make the stay pleasurable. Definitely will be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Very knowledgable staff - beautiful site. Only issue was that the address and GPS coordinates listed online did not take us to the site itself. Please check that out so others don't have trouble finding you!
Sep 09, 2015
I grew up camping and spending much of my time outdoors. I've shared that experience with my wife and kids and now have the joy of sharing it with my two grandsons. I like that your campground is so family oriented. Thanks so much for offering a place to bring my family so we can continue to have and share that great outdoor experience! P.S. My oldest grandson really missed feeding the goats! Ha!
Sep 09, 2015
Csmpground very clean and staff was extremely friendly & helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Stephanie and Phil are great camp hosts, doing everything possible to make your stay a wonderful time. This is one of our favorite campgrounds, and we have returned many times. Thank you for a great camping season!
Sep 08, 2015
This is one of the cleanest camp grounds I have stayed in and the owners are very willing to help you with anything. They are really friendly as is their helpers. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a pleasant camp ground to stay in.
Sep 08, 2015
Great location for access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very nice and clean facilities. No cable TV and internet access is iffy.
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic experience! The staff there were extremely friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy