Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Were there for 2 nights. Very clean, organized and well maintained camp. New restrooms and showers.
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful little campground only a mile or so from Blue Ridge Parkway entrance.Clean and peaceful.Owners are very friendly.This was our third stay.We brought friends with us this time.It is not a large KOA.Area is more about the scenery.We will definitely return.Great area for bike riders.
Jul 30, 2015
Great bass fishing in catch and release pond. Friendly staff and owners. Well laid out campground, tight but did not interfere with our privacy. Could hear a pin drop after 10 PM. Will return soon!
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was wonderful! As many have said the restrooms are special. Thank you! You also were kind enough to give us sites almost together. Very nice, especially since we were 3 generations... plus a niece and her husband who came in later. My daughter's camping cabin was perfect for them. Very clean and nice; perfect for their needs. Thank you,
Jul 30, 2015
The camp ground was clean as well as the camping cabins....can't wait to stay there again :)
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Simple mais très propre dont la piscine
Jul 28, 2015
This was a great place, first time at a KOA.
Jul 28, 2015
This campground is always well kept, owners are extremely nice. We love this place!
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed camping here. The staff were attentive and the restrooms/ showers were immaculate!! The campground is beautiful and well maintained. Will camp here again.
Jul 28, 2015
I loved this campground & our family really enjoyed our stay! We have already suggested this campground to our friends & family!
Jul 28, 2015
Came looking for house.stayed at Camp ground, it was clean,quite at night.went Played mini golf and it was not safe twisted foot aliitle and granddaughter fell on it.floors on mini golf were lose, some broken boards and holes under the rug couldn't see. bathrooms were clean but it said air condition but it wasn't.there was only play ground for kids. Pool was very clean. It's not what we aspect
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground! Phil and Stephanie were very nice as well as the camp hosts! Very clean and bathhouses were excellent! Will be going back soon!
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground and the staff was GREAT!!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Had great time. Son really enjoyed pool and fishing. Staff was very kind and helpful. Great rates also.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great stay. They do need to work on the WIFI.
Jul 25, 2015
Overall a very nice campground. Neat, clean, modern, wooded, peaceful setting. Friendly, helpful proprietors. Convenient to Blue Ridge Parkway and Natural Bridges.
Jul 25, 2015
A very nice atmosphere. Very welcoming. I would recommend more grassier sites and less gravel though!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for the feedback, unfortunately, with a heavily shaded campsite, our choices are gravel or dirt as grass is extremely difficult to grow with heavy traffic + heavy shade. We would love it though!
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed just overnight, but we would come back! Very clean! Especially the bathrooms!
Jul 22, 2015
Peaceful and very clean, a highly enjoyable stay :)
Jul 21, 2015
very relaxing setting; large spacious sites; entire staff was very outgoing and friendly
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean. Very friendly and very quite campground . We'll probably be back next year.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time. The grandchildren loved all the activities for them. We are planning another trip in October. The owners and staff were all great to talk to. They have improved the campground tremendously.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice, clean, and fun campground. The playground was super fun for the kids too! The host family was really helpful and friendly. I like the individual, private restrooms each with their own shower and toilet. It's like your bathroom at home. We'll return again for sure.
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the campground was extremely nice and the owners were extremely friendly. I would recommend this campground to anyone wanting a quiet, camping experience. However, keep in mind that there is no activity close to the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
This is a very family friendly campground and Phil and Stephanie are always great hosts!
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful, owners are great.
Jul 20, 2015
We love your campground. Adding cable TV would give it 5 stars.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the campground and cabins were super clean! It was Ana amazing stay!
Jul 19, 2015
This facility has become a class campground with so many amenities that we enjoyed, making great family memories! Beautiful and fun.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved it! Friendly owners, opened up office for us due to schedule. Went out of way to be helpful. Great grounds.
Jul 18, 2015
It is a relatively small campground with just the friendliest staff ever!! We always enjoy our stay there. It is very pet friendly....which we love!
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was nice having fridge & microwave also it was nice and roomy. My dog liked it also. Restrooms nice and clean and everyone was very friendly. Will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Great place to camp. Bathrooms are clean. Owners and hosts are very helpful and nice. We love this campground!
Jul 15, 2015
Great location. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Store needs to stay open later for people returning from sightseeing. The cabin could use a small table to eat on inside in case of rain. Mats outside the shower stalls would be nice. All in all, though, a quiet and clean campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 15, 2015
There was nothing deluxe about this cabin. Other KOAs a deluxe cabin means you have room to move around. This one you couldn't put more than 2 people at the table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A deluxe designation means it includes a bathroom. Kottages (as opposed to 1 room cabins) have living rooms, kitchens, multiple bedrooms etc. Our is the same make/model as other KOA Deluxe 1 room cabins. So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Great experience. We have stayed here 4 times now. Each time we stayed a week. The sites are very big with plenty of room. The owners and staff are great to deal with. Plenty of things for the kids to do. The only big negative is the gnats. They are terrible, bring lots of bug spray.
Jul 13, 2015
We've been coming here since the owners purchased the campground and it became a KOA. They are both so nice and helpful! Every time we go back, we can tell they have put time and effort into new upgrades. We always get our favorite site! Love this KOA!
Jul 13, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA. Kind, friendly staff and the facilities are simply awesome! looking forward to our next trip out to this KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay, great staff. Definitely staying here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Quite campground, very well keep. Clean and all amenities were nice, clean and worked. Loved the goats.
Jul 12, 2015
No wi-fi, no cable, crowded, un-level sites.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay and very clean owners are great also.we will be back to camp agian.
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay & I liked the pool...the Martin's

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.