Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 18 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Having a bathroom facility out in the farther reaches of the CG is very nice..
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
It was only overnite. Nice clean park.
Aug 27, 2016
0815, 27Aug16 We need a fairly decent Wi-Fi service. Since Wi-Fi is advertised as available at this location, we felt comfortable. However, the Wi-Fi was deplorable. This location would be better served to just not have Wi-Fi service at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful; the site was acceptable.
Aug 27, 2016
Lovely small park right outside entrance to the Blueridge Parkway. Very very clean private (singles) restroom/shower. Nice pool and laundry facilities. Friendly hosts.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice park. Spaces really close. No cell service. They have WiFi, but it is very weak, so what you can do is limited. Great well kept grounds and amenities. Absolutely beautiful location and real close to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Aug 25, 2016
Stayed 5 days here, very nice, interesting to get to with a 32 ft motorhome with pull behind car.
Aug 25, 2016
Very clean, owners are excellent people, WiFi was terrible
Aug 25, 2016
Clean shower houses and plenty of family oriented and kid things to do. Camp sites are well maintained!
Aug 24, 2016
The owners are the nicest people that you could encounter. Great park for traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very Clean!!
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights and the staff were all nice and helpful. The campground was well kept and the restrooms were clean. The only fault was no cable TV. We only got anywhere from 3-8 channels with antenna.
Aug 24, 2016
Love the location of the 8 person cabin for seclusion, but was a bit far for a walk to the bathrooms/showers. Great activities for the little ones. Stephanie is fantastic!
Aug 23, 2016
Love the place, very peaceful. The staff is fantastic, the place super clean, and great amenities. Lots of shade, and great sites.We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 23, 2016
Lots to do, nice and shady camp grounds. Nice restrooms, pool and activity area.
Aug 22, 2016
very well kept attractive grounds. friendly staff always.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The campground is so quiet and peaceful. It was real easy to lay back in the recliner and nap The campground is neat and clean very well maintained. The owners were very helpful and the work camper couple is super sweet too. Loved our stay!
Aug 22, 2016
We stay here several times each camping season! Love the personal attention the owners give to ensuring the best possible stay for all campers. This campground has something for everyone. The campground was very quiet and tranquil this past weekend - just the relaxing break we needed! Looking forward to the Halloween Fun!!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
It was very quiet and the campground was well kept. There were lots of things to keep the kids busy and the bathrooms were awesome. The staff was very nice as well.
Aug 22, 2016
Playground needs upgrading and restrooms are at the point they need some TLC such as paint, cobweb cleaning & towel rack & light bulb replacement. Was surprised for being a KOA there was no cable TV. Owners were very cordial.
Aug 22, 2016
The crew here was awesome! They did a lot to accomodate us, including setting up our tent when things didn't go exactly as planned!! The atmosphere was great and the campground was kept in amazing shape! The bathrooms were amazing and they came around so often to get trash that I don't think I ever collected any! Would definitely recommend to all my friends!
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground, very friendly and quiet. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
owners very nice
Aug 17, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. First time at KOA as an adult
Aug 17, 2016
The host are so friendly, very relaxing campground.
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed are stay. Very nice. They brought our medication to us at our trailer. Easy in and out
Aug 16, 2016
The owners are always very friendly and helpful.The grounds/cabins and bathrooms are very clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always great to see you guys and thank-you on behalf of KOA Care Camps for Goldwing Chapter L's generous donation!
Aug 16, 2016
Very enjoyable visit. Campground neat and extremely well maintained. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
The owners and staff are great and the campground is clean and neat. Not quite enough amenities and a long way from anything. For solitude and scenery it was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was clean, friendly and up to KOA standards. However it is in the middle of nowhere. Approximately 20 miles from anything in any direction.
Aug 16, 2016
This was an awesome campground. Quiet and shady and super friendly staff. We could not find the mini golf that the website advertises though but other than that we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice park and nice people!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very good campsite however, the only dump site I could find had "do not enter" posted and 2 signs blocked the way out, also there is zero cell coverage at least for ATT. But the site's were large and flat, a very big plus for me. It is on the list to return.
Aug 15, 2016
Great, clean facilities. Readily available information about local places of interest would have been useful - maps, restaurants, places to tube etc.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA campground is the best one we've stayed at in years...a diamond in the rough. The owners are great, facilities are well-kept. Cabins are clean with some modern amenities. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2016
We had wonderful time staff was great.grand baby had so much fun thank u
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoy campground however $50/night is too high of a nightly price. There are no planned activities, no music, no centralized place for campers to meet (bonfire, music, karaoke) although a longer drive for camping I prefer a campground with additional campground activities, especially for the "higher" cost.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it, more than expextend including a small store, games, nice bathrooms, fireally pits, and a TV in the cabin! Great stay, super worth it
Aug 12, 2016
Our grandkids had a blast playing in the pool, bouncing, playing lawn games and "panning" for "gems";)
Aug 11, 2016
Campsites, bathrooms, everything was clean. Location was perfect for motorcyclists that enjoy the BRP. Plan to be back next year. The Boswell family are wonderful hosts.
Aug 11, 2016
Amazing!! 100% satisfied. Very clean pool and facilities
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Took grandkids. Enjoyed swimming an fishing very much. Close to natural bridge an caverns which we went to see. Well kept an very clean campground an bathrooms. Friendly an helpful staff. Miss snack bar an activities larger koa s have but still enjoyable stay. If I can figure out how will post pictures on the blog.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly with good facilities.
Aug 10, 2016
Great
Aug 10, 2016
Exc campground! Very clean! Love the individual bathrooms! Staff very friendly!
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet and very well maintained campground. Perfect weekend getaway, especially with Blue Ridge Parkway nearby.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy