Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 868 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
very clean restrooms and laundry room. Nice store and recreation area. Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 14, 2015
Simple, clean, quiet, thanks for letting us inside for the late sign ins!!! Sometimes we are competing with the bugs/weather outside at other locations.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice park, friendly helpful owner, very convenient.
Sep 13, 2015
out of date not much for the money
Sep 13, 2015
Our 2nd visit! Be nice to have cable. Pavilion really needs a lot of work. Water grass in 50 amp area (north side). Anxious to see what son/new owner will do to improve.
Sep 11, 2015
A very convenient place to stop. Clean, great for overnight stop. Nice staff, friendly people too
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly quite loved it
Sep 09, 2015
Quiet. Peacefull. Friendly. Thanks.
Sep 07, 2015
I would rate significantly higher, but the RV dump was a quagmire! Got my shoes and feet full of mud (at least I hope it was mud.)
Sep 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and well taken care of.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Nice friendly courteous staff
Sep 04, 2015
We've stayed here the last five years when traveling in Wy. Great relaxing place!!
Sep 03, 2015
Convenient location. The facility was clean but needs more improvement small upkeep in the shower such as a broken door. The young lady at the front office was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
Spots are a little close to each other but employees were very fHelpful and friendly:) very clean:)
Sep 02, 2015
Great as usual..Nice folks, easy on and easy off. Will be back again.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice and quiet very pleasant staff
Sep 01, 2015
The usual KOA. Campsites way too close to each other sitting out in a dry field.
Aug 31, 2015
Very quite, and clean site. Enjoyable stay.
Aug 30, 2015
It was great to be a mile off the Interstate. Pool looked inviting but forgot the swimsuit.
Aug 29, 2015
Bathroom facilities were good. Some underground work recently done has not been landscaped well. OK value for an overnight stay.
Aug 28, 2015
The Lyman KOA is very well placed (away from Freeway noise, and near the pleasant little town of Lyman). The facilities are well conceived and well kept and the staff is very pleasant. We would be happy to visit again.
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent KOA for an overnight stay
Aug 27, 2015
Absolutely Great!!! Greeted with a smile (something missing at a number of KOA's lately) super quiet park, nice sites and super host. Thank You
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice place. Restroom/showers a little small. No coffee in the morning as promised. :(
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean, quiet campground.
Aug 26, 2015
Great place for travelers with dogs. Lots of grass.
Aug 24, 2015
Stopped here on our way from Denver to Oregon. Very quiet, nice spaces awesome owners/staff. Will plan to stop here any time we are going by here.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was great except the wifi connection was unstable.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent stay. Nice little operation!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff and very clean campground.
Aug 23, 2015
Quiet, well maintained. Nice grassy & gravel sites.
Aug 23, 2015
very quiet and people very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff ,nice spot
Aug 22, 2015
isolated but a port in the wilderness
Aug 22, 2015
Nice place
Aug 22, 2015
Nice smaller park...Friendly staff, very clean
Aug 22, 2015
Good camp ground.
Aug 21, 2015
very clean laundry/bathrooms. staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice - clean - convenient and staff was very pleasant
Aug 21, 2015
we liked the nice and peaceful stay at the park and would stay there again on our next time across I80 bill/mary
Aug 21, 2015
Late night early leave. Only needed power. Like these spacy sites with shade trees.
Aug 19, 2015
Great park with friendly folks, nice store and grassy area's.
Aug 18, 2015
great root beer floats
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and friendly. We would stay again and have already recommended this site to others. Thanks again.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent location, great staff and very clean. We will definitely come here again.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed one night in a 5th wheel...lot of green grass and shade trees...enjoyed it very much
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean campground with nice and friendly employees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals