Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 919 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Although this KOA is small, we enjoyed our over night stay very much. The restrooms and showers were clean and close. The laundry room was wonderful to use.
Jun 13, 2016
Just stayed overnight on x-country trip on I-80. Nice quiet place with small town nearby.Only negative is pads are gravel or grass. Still, I rate this as best KOA in SW Wyoming.
Jun 13, 2016
KOA Lyman is barely adequate as a one nite stop. Not BIG RIG friendly due to all grass and mud if rain, difficult to impossible space layout. Staff was friendly and power adequate.
Jun 13, 2016
Quick stay, but appreciate the great service
Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The owner was nice. Tent sites are large. Cheap. Cons: Locals all drive loud trucks. Close to the street. Could use some beautifying.
Jun 11, 2016
Clean, well maintained KOA. Pool was great, laundry room clean. Site was level. Cable TV and better WiFi would be nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground
Jun 08, 2016
This was our very first stay at a campground. We love all the amenities and that there was a store for anything you may have forgotten. Will definitely stay at other KOA's!
Jun 08, 2016
Cable would be nice being there are no tv stations of available on antenna
Jun 08, 2016
Been there twice, descent park, no frills. Well ahead pool that was excellent!
Jun 08, 2016
We were happy with our stay that night we would certainly come back
Jun 07, 2016
Beautiful place, very helpful and accommodating staff. Really enjoyed our night there.
Jun 06, 2016
Only possible complaint is that it can get windy. Nothing can be done about that! Management is awesome!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice, small and quiet. Great hosts!
Jun 01, 2016
A very nice campground with friendly staff. Fairly level pull-throughs (1" cross-slope in ours). Basketball court with ball. No shade.
Jun 01, 2016
Not a bad place to stay, everything was clean and modern. The sites were big so we didnt need to unhook. Would definitely go back.
Jun 01, 2016
na
May 31, 2016
Great campgrounds for tired travelers.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Once again, a peaceful and restful stay. We enjoyed the quiet and beautiful view.
May 30, 2016
Need to fix the cap on the dumping station, it won't open enough to get your hose end in the hole. Other than that it was a nice place to spend the night.
May 28, 2016
Water has sulfur smell.
May 27, 2016
Just traveling through and stopping for the night. I couldn't find my KOA card and the host looked it up for us, no problem. Very accommodating and clean.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Friendly and convenient place to stay.
May 25, 2016
Nice campground. I am not able to say how staff was. We pulled in at 2:30 in the afternoon and had to check ourselves in. Never did see any staff the entire time we were there!
May 23, 2016
Everyone was pleasant but maybe they should spend some time mowing grass and weeding. The grounds were messy. I used the showers. The first one lost pressure when the hot water was used, the second shower door wouldn't even close let alone lock, finally the third one was usable. It was clean but I don't think the campground in general was up to KOA standards.
May 20, 2016
Friendly, very tight spaces
May 20, 2016
Sites need to be more level. Laundry machines need to be cleaned too much lint.
May 20, 2016
The camp is away from freeway noise and very nice. The owner was helpful and the facilities were good.
May 18, 2016
Very nice quiet place
May 16, 2016
Full service. Friendly staff. Very accommodating . Plenty of room and very quiet
Nov 03, 2015
Very convenient stop for the night while traveling I-80. The Owner was very personable. We had a nice grassy site, the place was clean and neat, and the price was one of the lower ones for KOAs.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Very quiet location off the highway. Not many here since th alst day of the season. Clean restrooms and facilities. Friendly staff - we'll be back!
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
nice campground, warm welcome. we were given a nice site.
Sep 28, 2015
A real surprise, friendly staff, great location, level, grass site and hand made ice cream.
Sep 28, 2015
convenient to I-80. Level sites, clean washrooms and nice staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice level campsite. Just not much shade and lots of flies.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice young man checked us in.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice, open, grassy sites with plenty of room. Owner stayed late to help us into the site. We appreciated the kind service.
Sep 25, 2015
Very welcoming staff. Free popcorn and ice cream cones-75c. Your store hrs. are great and also laundry/lobby 24 hrs. Please try to also recycle plastic/glass. Nice size campground. Thank you.
Sep 22, 2015
our return trip was great from check in to a shady spot and quiet and restful great pet park!
Sep 19, 2015
Just an overnight stop. After rain, very muddy and full of puddles. Not impressed.
Sep 17, 2015
very clean restrooms and laundry room. Nice store and recreation area. Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 14, 2015
Simple, clean, quiet, thanks for letting us inside for the late sign ins!!! Sometimes we are competing with the bugs/weather outside at other locations.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice park, friendly helpful owner, very convenient.
Sep 13, 2015
out of date not much for the money
Sep 13, 2015
Our 2nd visit! Be nice to have cable. Pavilion really needs a lot of work. Water grass in 50 amp area (north side). Anxious to see what son/new owner will do to improve.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy